Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
806 613 872 3
Connect ID #
806 613 872 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Single satellite speaker (Black)

MFR # AM1335-A

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Single satellite speaker (Black)

MFR # AM1335-A

69 reviews
View this product

Good sound in a small package

Samir from CHERRY HILL, NJ on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased these speakers for my parents as part of an upgrade to their TV's sound and paired them with a 25 watt hybrid tube amplifier. Since they were looking for something with a small footprint and good sound, these Polks seemed to fit the bill based on their specs and reviews. I thought that they did a good job of handing high and midrange frequencies for both TV sound as well as streaming music via TIDAL HiFi and offered a fuller sound than I would have expected from speakers this size. My only complaint is that bass response was lacking, so unless you pair these with a subwoofer they may be better suited for use as surround speakers.

Pros: Small footprint, handles high and midrange frequencies well, binding posts

Cons: Bass is lacking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Crutchfield customer from Jenkintown, PA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were on back order, and came much quicker then promised. Easy to hook up. For the size and price, great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for the bedroom. Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good power for a small speaker

Crutchfield customer from Newtown, PA on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a broken speaker with this one. It has excellent sound quality and volume for such a small speaker.

Pros: Good looking great function plug and play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Crutchfield customer from Spring Lake, MI on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a pair of small speakers that I could tuck out of the way. These fit the bill perfectly. I Own some other tiny speakers that cost three times as much, but these Polk,s hold their own very well. Nice clear mids an.d highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IN on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality crystal clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a small speaker. These speakers complement the whole surround sound system perfectly. And at a great price. Highly recommend.

Pros: Easy to install and mount.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional value for the price!

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and beautifull sound! Combine with Polk audio powered sub PSW10 and you are all set!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than the original LG speaker. Fuller sound.

Pros: Screw down connectors

Cons: None really, just wish it had been available in white.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

A. Robert from Cape Coral, FL on 10/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small,for rear surround system but still sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Crutchfield customer from Bald Head Isl, NC on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity, small speakers. Hardly know they are there except for the quality of the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Crutchfield customer from East Aurora, NY on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

needed a cheap set of shelf speakers for an old stereo system. these speakers work just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Missing Something?

Anthony from Huntington, WV on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprising detail out of such small speakers. Sound is clear, smooth, and unharsh. Can handle quiet a bit of power for their size. However I will say they remind me of a tweeter and a midrange in a box without any midbass. I Find it hard to believe that these little speakers can handle anything below 200hz. Makes it difficult to blend with a subwoofer. Save your money and get the TL2 or TL3.

Pros: Great replacement satellite speakers for a HTIB Can be used as Dolby Atmos speakers

Cons: Too small Lacks midbass Subwoofer has to be crossed high

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound

Judy from South Bend, IN on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

David from San Juan, PR on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value speaker. Sounds very well for my 7.1 systems paired with kipsch front and these polk for the surround back. 2 options for installation and comes with a template. Watchout, the description states that is high gloss black, but mine comes flat black, not gloss at all.

Pros: none! all good

Cons: not high gloss finish

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Crutchfield customer from Rosamond, CA on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the sound out of a small speaker that size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super little speaker!

Dennis from Jerseyville, IL on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to replace my in-ceiling surround speakers with a small speaker that I could wall mount. These speakers fit the bill. Excellent sound quality, imaging, and beautifully designed.

Pros: Small foot print. Great fidelity.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

I like them, they work great

ken from Laramie, WY on 6/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like them, they work great for my needs. The speakers are in the corners of about 10 ft. x 13 ft. one-half of my front room. About 5 ft. high on book cases. For twenty years I enjoyed my "Bose 301" and blasting the neighborhood. Today I keep it down to an occasional loud. My reliable "Optimus" 100 watt per channel receiver has two small "Paradigm" (about 50 dollars each) plus "Optimus" bass center speaker. Added these two "Polk" speakers to take advantage of the 5.1 speaker setting. The packing they came was impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Effective surrounds

Jim D from Sacramento, CA on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers for the price. Bought a pair to upgrade my existing Polk living room sound system from a 5.1, and utilize the 7.1 (and Atmos) capability of my Denon AVRX2200. Very capable speakers in small rooms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nise rear speakers

Mac from Naples, FL on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small package. I am using these for rear satellites in a 5.1 system. Crutchfield met Polk Audio's sale price!

Pros: Compact, good separation

Cons: None that I've found

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Blackstone TL1 Surround sound speaker

Bernadette from Marion, Ia on 3/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Polk speakers are excellent quality for the the price. I have some JAMO speakers that finally bit the dust and decided that I want to have all polk speakers to finish off my sound. This was definitely a great purchase that I am very satisfied with, I will be purchasing the Polk Subwoofer next. The Crutchfield team is always so helpful when it comes to trouble shooting installation problems the tech was able to walk me through the problem that I was having, My order came on time no delays. Wonderful Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Juan from Toa Baja, Puerto Rico on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant ask for more, Great!

Pros: small, good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great

Tommy from Odessa, TX on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I'm very satisfied with these speakers. Fast delivery from Crutchfield.

Pros: So far great speakers

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker, great value.

Dave A. Y. from East Manchester Township, PA on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from such a small speaker. Quite a value !

Pros: Size, sound, and price.

Cons: None I can see or hear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for Surround Sound

Kelcy from New Orleans, LA on 5/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These lightweight, subtle (I bought white to hang from ceiling) speakers produce great surround sound. We already had larger polk book shelf speakers for R & L, so I cannot speak to these in terms of front R & L power. We have a 5.1 system and are using two of these as rear speakers. I bought these in conjunction with the Pinpoint AM20 mounting brackets. The speaker can be mounted using a keyhole or threaded insert (or just set on a shelf). The screws that come with the Pinpoint AM20 do not work with either the keyhole or the threaded insert, so you will have to purchase a different screw if you want to use this mount. We opted to use the threaded insert and used a 2" x 1/4"-20 screw. Looks and works great on the ceiling. Easily adjustable direction.

Pros: Looks and sounds great. Not too big, but still sufficient rear speaker power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great surround.

Pat in MD from California, MD on 5/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great surround speaker, without much space. As small as it is, they'll fit just about anyplace. And they can keep up worth the rest of my system, if set to small.

Pros: Size, sound.

Cons: None that I've noticed so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little speakers!

Jeff from Atlanta, GA on 5/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really impressed with the sound quality of these little speakers paired with a Polk 8inch sub.

Pros: Sound quality do for the sound. Look good too.

Cons: Not quite the depth of sound compared to larger bookshelf speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

robert from St Petersburg, FL on 5/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great little speaker for the rear speakers in a Dolby 5 system for my home theatre with a Yamaha amp with a powered bass. Installed near the ceiling wall mounted.

Pros: easy installation. small so can be located almost anywhere.

Cons: limited bass, but in my installation, of no consequence.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

John from Nashville, TN on 4/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought 4 of these speakers for our television. They work great as a standalone set, but for full theater sound, you definitely need a subwoofer to hit the low range sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Tag from Gurnee, IL on 2/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love The Quality in such a nice size speaker. Plus comes in two Colors.

Pros: Great price and Size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great surround sound speaker

The Frog from naugatuck, CT on 1/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i didnt like anything on the surround speaker page that looked good. esp at those prices. did a little research, figured why not. those little guys, (they will fit in the palm of your hand) really impressed me with them as rears. i'm tempted to disconnect them and see how they sound as fronts. they have a warm full sound and good highs. not much else to say, i like them.....

Pros: very good sound for my application. not very expensive.

Cons: inone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Randy V from shelton, WA on 1/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound out of such a small speaker, and the price is excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for it's size.

Waipahukane from Hawaii on 1/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has a nice sound for a smaller system So will probably need to upgrade in the near future.

Pros: good sound

Cons: Too small for my system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound for low price

AaronM from Tennessee on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for rear surround sound.

Pros: Compact size

Cons: They should include mount screws..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

polk audio blackstone tl1

Eric B. from Pennsylvania on 11/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

terrific sound from such a small package

Pros: compact size, nice design,able to fill a fairly large room with quality sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound for small price

GM08 from Florida on 10/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Blackstone TL1's were a perfect solution to our new home set up. The sound quality is fantastic and I was up and listening within 30 minutes of opening the box for our 5.1 surround sound system. I customized and got 3 black speakers for our front stand and 2 white speakers for the back that blend into the white crown molding and ceiling where hung. Being able to use my existing banana clips in these speakers was perfect. Crutchfield customer service and Polk's great sound quality are continued winners.

Pros: Sound Looks Small Size Price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Bob from Connecticut on 8/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Audio Blackstone TL1 bookshelf speakers are an entry level, affordable solution for folks who would like a simple, cost-effective solution to their audio needs. Unobtrusive, the Polk Audio Blackstone TL1 has a small base footprint and sits within a narrow space, perfect for bookshelves, interior window sill ledges, computer workstations, among others. The option for either a black or white color allows consumers to color match according to their decorative needs. The sound quality is above average, and provides adequate treble, mid-range and bass for most consumers. Priced modestly and affordably, the Polk Audio Blackstone TL1 speakers will fit anyone's budget if higher-priced speakers might be out of reach.

Pros: Small footprint; easy install; priced very affordably; good sound quality.

Cons: Might require an additional subwoofer module if used with higher-end home audio, or for watching video or video gaming purposes for a more "realistic" video experience.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Diane from California on 8/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for the small family room, the movies sound so much better than the original speakers I had.. good choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 5/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small space.

Pros: Great price for the quality and the small size doesn't take up space.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

VERY NICE

GRANPADIRT from California on 4/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NICE SOUND, LOOKS GOOD GREAT PRICE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice clean sound

dyer62 from Florida on 3/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean sound, I purchased 4 for a small personal training studio, provides nice clean sound with plenty of volume to crank it up during hard sessions.

Pros: Price, mounting

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker

vegasrebel from Las Vegas, NV on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding, small, easily mountable speaker for ceiling mounted surround sound. I didn't not want to have to patch and repair the gang box hole that was prewired by the builder. Every one was located next to a stud for all 6 speakers, so I utilized pin point gang box mounts with this speaker. Looks great and was very easy to install.

Pros: Small, great sound. Went with white to blend into the ceiling. Lightweight, easy to mount.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My Second Pair

Sally from Oklahoma on 3/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just ordered two more of these speakers today. They may be small but they have big sound. I like the fact they don't take up too much space. Only gave this speaker four starts because I'm having trouble attaching them to my speaker stands. Having to go to the hardware store to get some different hardware but once I do that they will do the job. Also, the tech I talked to today was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros: Price and size

Cons: Difficulty connecting to my speaker stands.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Cindy from Florida on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for to replace and old set of large speakers. The sound quality is VERY good and the size is perfect. I keep asking myself WHY I waited so long to replace the old ones. I didn't give them 5 stars as I am just not that knowledgable about speakers.

Pros: Small size, white color, great sound and reasonable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

George from 34953 on 1/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent SS speakers

Pros: Easy to mount on speaker stands

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Crutchfield customer from Kansas on 1/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great, just what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk adio l1

Luke from Woodstock il on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, amazing bass, for the price these will bump music and game of thrones will rumble the house

Pros: Price, quality, clearity and depth

Cons: Can be blown by most recievers so dont turn up to loud these are my second set

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits the bill

RudyKazootie from Maryland on 12/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for rear speakers for my home theatre setup and these speakers filled the bill. Coupled with the Crutchfield recommended Sanus Systems HTB7 speaker stands, these speakers fit the bill. Didn't give them five stars because I don't rate anything that high.

Pros: Sound, appearance, size

Cons: None to speak of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sweet sound

SSound from Illinois on 9/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Nice to have two satellite speaker mounting options. One warning though. I took off a star because the recessed mounting screws on the satellite speaker. IF you use DEFTECH PROMOUNT 80 speaker mounts, you are going to have to widen the hole that leads to the screw mount because of the way the promounts work. You will also have to add (lock) washers when using the promounts since the screw holes are recessed into the back of the satellite. I bought two to add to the Polk Audio Blackstone TL1600 to make it 7.1

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Be careful depending on your mounting method / hardware.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good bookshelf speakers

SteveD from Elkhart, IN on 9/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been very happy with these as the left and right front channels of a 5.1 surround system. The fit nicely in our built in shelving and are attractive. Their sound is clear with good dynamic range. I recommend them.

Pros: Good clarity Small size Attractive

Cons: Cannot find any yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker - Small Package

DavidS from Tryon, NC on 8/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a small speaker to sit on our mantle and replace our front speakers on our surround system. These work perfectly and sound much more crisp than our in-wall speakers.

Pros: Very small with clean crisp sound.

Cons: Really none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AMAZED!

JPGTI337 from DALLAS,TEXAS on 8/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was so amazed with these speakers! I ordered one pair to replace the old blown Philips surround sound speakers I had. WOW! The clarity and volume these little guy produce for the price is unbelievable. Now I will have to buy another pair to replace the other two old speakers as these over power the old ones lol.

Pros: Clarity and Quality for price!

Cons: None that I can see at this point, have owned only for 6weeks.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers!

Fran from Toms River, NJ on 7/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 of these speakers after receiving advice from Crutchfield rep (Dylan)....he was absolutely right, I an older stereo system that had HUGE speakers which finally broke. These bookshelf speakers are the best sounding and perfect fit for my stereo system. I would absolutely trust a Crutchfield Rep to recommend another system or unit to me in the future. The sound, quality everything made this purchase worth the price! I so recommend anyone thinking about purchasing these speakers to do so or if my recommendation isn't enough, speak with one of the Crutchfield people -they know their stuff.

Pros: Excellent sound quality, can be placed anywhere and are small enough that they won't be noticed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A remarkable small speaker

Smerdyakov from Virginia Beach on 5/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My experience with audio products goes back to the early '60s, when speakers were judged by size and weight - the bigger and heavier, the better. Time and technology have rendered that method of assessing performance irrelevant, as is demonstrated by this small speaker. When one takes one out of its box, one's feeling is that fine performance from such a small unit will be impossible, but that is wrong - it worms very well. I had been trying to improve the performance of the side surround channel in my system, and had tried several different speakers that I had on hand, without getting the effect that I wanted. I decided to try the TL1s, since they had received good reviews, and were modestly priced. I am very glad that I did, since I achieved exactly what I had not been able to do previously: the high frequency response and presence of my side channels has been considerably improved.

Pros: Excellent presence and frequency high frequency reproduction

Cons: Best used with a subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

"Small but mighty!"

Old School Producer from Sun City West, AZ on 3/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, tight and crisp sound... beautiful finish...will cosmetically blend well with any systems' components and they can make excellent satellite additions for 5.1 to 7.1 systems...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Dalea from Round Rock, TX on 3/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little speakers and good sound quality.

Pros: 1. Value for the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TL 1

G G from Anacortes. Wa on 3/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound Using them a primary in a rv

Pros: Good size I mounted them by bolting to wall instead of just hanging

Cons: None that. I can see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sound

Bob from Fort Worth, TX. on 2/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the money! I'm very inpressed with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

shockman from Bay City, MI on 1/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased a Polk 5.1 surround system, but wanted to upgrade to 7.1. These speakers matched the system I bought perfectly. They look great, very compact with great sound. I am very impressed with Polk sound.

Pros: Great look, excellent sound, very compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Blackstone TL1

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 11/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, exactly what I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound

Nestor from Lititz PA on 8/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers with good performance for surround sound. Definitively needs subw. for deeper sound

Pros: Small, good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio BlackstoneT TL1

jlaw from Adrian, MI on 6/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. I'm using these as surround speakers; however when they arrived I auditioned them as main speakers (with Dyna Audio Sub). Fantastic sound right out of the box. They opened up even more after a couple days of break in. the sound stage is open and wide, liquid midrange and non-fatiguing trebble. Clear open sound. Unfortunately, there is ZERO useful bass. Even though there was a sub, there was a noticeable gap in the midbass. I didn't play around with the low pass x-over on the sub; that probably would have helped. Forget about using these alone though. They remind me of NHT Super Zero's from the 90's...only better!

Pros: Excellent sound quality, Fantastic value, attractive

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Douglas from Yorba Linda, CA on 4/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already had a 5.1 Polk Blackstone 1600 speaker setup but wanted to add two more speakers for "height" in my 7.1 configuration. I could not find these speakers at any local store and one place wanted $20 more each than Crutchfield. The speakers are great, I already knew that. The ease of ordering from Crutchfield was amazing. They arrived exactly when promised, well protected in their original boxes and placed into a larger box with plenty of packing peanuts to prevent any shipping damage. I'm sold on Crutchfield.

Pros: Small speaker / BIG sound. Great product. Have not been disappointed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Amazed

SteveM from Atlanta, GA on 10/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm amazed at how much rich sound comes out of these little speakers. It's like i've been missing out on everything I was listening to prior to this purchase. i'm on a budget, but was in serious need of a new system for my small house in the city. I paired these up with an Onkyo TX-8255 receiver, and a Polk PSW-108 powered sub. I've barely watched television since the purchase. If you're on a budget, or don't have a ton of space but want great quality sound, these would be a smart purchase.

Pros: quality, size, appearance

Cons: No low frequency (but these are bookshelf speakers).

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TL1

Smooth from Seattle WA on 10/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used as surround speakers on a 5.1 system @ 100w/ch crossed over at 120hz. These TL1s are smooth on the highs. When I read reviews I look for someone to mention whether a speaker is harsh on the highs or not and these are very comfortable on the ears. For what it's worth, i think these are better voice matched to my monitor 70s than were the monitor 30s they replaced. I'm extremely pleased with these as surrounds- 5 stars for the class they're in. Beautiful white finish and are clean looking on a white wall. Bottom line: they sound great for being 2.5" drivers.

Pros: Size, fit and finish, sound quality, mounting options, made by PolkAudio!

Cons: For my preference you would definitely need to match this with a subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great looks

robert from red river, nm on 9/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i havent had them long but i do like the size, real compact. the sound is great for my rear channel. easy to handel great looks

Pros: sound is great size looks

Cons: none as yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Surroud Speakers

Dave W from Conowingo, MD on 3/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Exactly what I needed. Buck the Crutchfield support tech was professional and knew his stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Big Sound

Andrew S from Mount Pleasant, MI on 2/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to a Polk TL1600 to complete a 7.1 system. Very impressive construction/finish, and the sound is spectacular. Its amazing how much full spectrum sound can come from such a compact speaker. Also look great mounted on the wall!

Pros: Size, quality of sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Polk never let me down!

tRu from Los Angeles, CA on 3/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these when i ordered my TV for two reasons 1. Ive been looking for new surround speakers since the ones i have now are huge (polk R150) 2. Because if bought together with my TV i save $$. Wow these things are really crisp, great sound at all volumes. Not much mid bass but its cool because im using them as surround speakers. Highly recommended o_O

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP