Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio TSi100

Bookshelf speakers (Cherry)

MFR # AM3202-C

Polk Audio TSi100

Polk Audio TSi100

Bookshelf speakers (Cherry)

MFR # AM3202-C

311 reviews
View this product

AWESOME!!

Crutchfield customer from Fair Lawn, NJ on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely awesome speakers for the price and size!! I use it mostly for playing my vinyls. The sound is crystal clear!! Order from Crutchfield. Their employees are professional, knowledgeable and patient with answering any questions you may have. Keep up the great work guys!!

Pros: Amazing sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb Bookshelf Speakers

Nigel from Bellmore, NY on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are excellent. I am powering them with a Yamaha R-S202 stereo receiver, which puts out 100 watts per channel. I wanted an affordable stereo setup, but I also wanted good sound. I am glad I decided to get these speakers. You can hear instruments and voices clearly and with great distinction.

Pros: Excellent Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Company and Outstanding value.

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a Satisfied Customer of Crutchfield for over 20 years. Not once have I not been pleased with there products and services. The Polk Audio TSi100 is a small bookshelf speaker system that delivers dynamic Stereo Sound from a 2 channel amp. Grate for the home office or to expand that excising surround sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Porter, TX on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking, well made bookshelf speaker. Lacks deep bass as is typical of bookshelf. Good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Halfmoon, NY on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, very good sound. Paired with my 30 yr old Yamaha amp and preamp to drive my turntable for LPs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, VA on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful cabinets and great sound. Tremendous value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Bargain at Twice the Price

J.P. from Canton , GA on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These well made bookshelves are the perfect height for back speakers if you are using Polk Audio for the rest of your surround system. The drivers are a perfect match and will help you maintain a constant sonic image throughout the entire audio spectrum. To me, nothing sounds worse than mismatched drivers, they can create a distraction that even your less than audiophile friends can discern. These little gems are also very musical speakers, lending a lot of detail to anything from Miles Davis to Spencer Davis! But when the bullets start flying in the latest movie take on the battle of Midway, you will find yourself ducking. I think these speakers stand-up well against any bookshelf speaker costing three time as much! For around the cost of dinner for two at a good restaurant, you can own these! So treat yourself and cook at home tonight.

Pros: Excellent detail and imaging. Quality construction and materials.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Chicopee, MA on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value!????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bang for Your Buck on My Computer

Don from Sylmar, CA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a middle of the road type of guy. I bought these because they are polk (expected Quallity), at a great price, and they look great! I bought them originally to be back surround speakers, but my wife vetoed having more speakers in the living room. I almost sold them... I wound up getting a small amp and connecting them to my computer. They sound amazing! So much better than speakers made for computers, oh and did I say they look so nice with my Mac Mini 2020 setup. As I write this I'm sitting at my computer desk immersed in the wonderful stereo sound. Clear, clean, crisp, loud if I want 'em to be! so so niceeee....

Pros: Great sound,Pretty, sturdy, fair price, works great as computer speakers

Cons: maybe not "Audiophile" grade, but they sound wonderful to me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the size and price.

Crutchfield customer from Inver Grove, MN on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the size and price. Very impressed. Good looks too in their setting with my woodwork etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little too tinny for my tastes ... need more mid-bass to level it out

Pros: Pretty, bang for buck

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Waconia

Terry from Waconia on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for their size and price. Look really nice to! Upgraded from my old rear speakers and these sound so much better. Better response and have a nice rich sound to them. Recommended

Pros: Great sound, look really nice and are priced right

Cons: None. So far so good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Christmas present ever.

Crutchfield customer from Leavenworth, WA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality. Perfect for small bungalow. Very happy overall.

Pros: Easy to install. Good looking. Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, NY on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired a set of these with a Yamaha receiver for each of my 2 sons,Great sound and value for price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

shipped quickly, work as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Tsi100 a great bookshelf speaker

Crutchfield customer from Little River, SC on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bookshelf speakers and priced just right. Second set I've owned...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rounded out my surround system they are a good value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

satistfied

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, PA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would be 5 stars have not set it up yet with my 65 '' LG Tv but a friend have these and said sounds good with his Tv

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Sandra from Jasper on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are nice looking and sound great. I bought them to replace the floor speakers I was using. They work well as stand-alone and I am very pleased with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

polk audio tsi speakers

Crutchfield customer from Maynardville, TN on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound and value great customer service

Pros: fantastic sound from these small speakers

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, DE on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice size perfect for my surround sound

Pros: Great separation sleek look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Freeville, NY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for rear home entertainment system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Orland Park, IL on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound. Great price and great delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, these are a great pair of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these bookshelf speakers and got them on sale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect little surround speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Sylva, NC on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect little surround speakers. Great sounding speakers for movies. I have them connected to an Emotiva MC-700 surround processor and a Emotiva BasX A500 5 ch. amp. Front speakers are Polk Tsi 200's, and the center is. Polk Csi A4. Mediums sized room and the whole thing sounds fantastic.

Pros:

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Williamsville, NY on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp sound and very efficient!

Pros: Love the finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Monponsett, MA on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little pair of speakers for the price. perfect for listening to vinyl.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great entry level speakers

Crutchfield customer from Brookhaven, PA on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound for an economy priced set, fills my yoga space nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all sound is great, very appealing to the eyes as well as the ears. For them to be as small as they are, they have huge sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Timothy from Stockbridge, GA on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from these speakers, highs and vocals nice and crisp. Bass is ok , use it with a sub. They are excellent for listening to my vinyl. Bring out sounds I didn't hear before. Great deal and service as always from Crutchfield.

Pros: Size Nice look to them Very well buult Price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pretty and they sound and look amazing. Very happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are such an upgrade to my system! And for a very good price.

Pros: They are beautiful(cherry) and great sound!

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and superior price/performance

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and a great value at it's price point. I was looking for some small speakers for the front and center channels of a new home theater system I was building - and I didn't want to break the bank. I chose the Polk Audio TSi100 for front left and right and the Polk Audio TSi CS10 for the center channel. I'm using the Yamaha RTX-S602 for my home theater receiver which is 55W RMS, (I'm not a power freak) so I needed something that would work well at reasonable sound levels. These guys do the job very well. We just watched Hamilton at very high volume and these speakers were crystal clear with the dialog very understandable on the 5.1 channel setting. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Small size, excellent performance at lower volumes, great value

Cons: None I can find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Rowley, MA on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful appearance, great sound! Hits the highs and lows of my blues and classic rock as well as my Glenn Gould Goldberg Variations. Really takes care of analog music that is written and played for a listening audience. Just perfect for my home office! I have them paired with a Yamaha R-S202 and a U-Turn Custom Orbit turntable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with sound & price

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded our old (Yamaha-Denon) system with Marantz CD player-Amp. So decided to complete the new system with these speakers. Happy we did. Great sound & a good price. Perfect for our room size, wall unit and for the two seniors who live here. No need for a higher end system that we can no longer appreciate.

Pros: Sound & price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are beautiful, sleek and classy!

Pros: They are able to fit in my cabinet perfectly

Cons: I haven't heard any sound yet; I think I need new jumper cables. They are being shipped to me at no cost. I am working with a technician who is very helpful and professional.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Mexico, MO on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound ! exactly what we were looking for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small space? Don't give up on sound.

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light weight with a heavy sound. Perfect fit to my small space.

Pros: Fit perfectly on my space. Modern and sleek.

Cons: Smaller than I thought.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why spend more?

Crutchfield customer from Montour Falls, NY on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these Polk TSi100 speakers to match the voice of my Polk CS10 center channel speaker. I found them as a "scratch and dent" deal, but I did not find one mark on either speaker. I find that the sound production of these speakers is as good as most speakers with an inflated price many times higher. So, why spend more. In fact, I'm thinking the speaker market (like so many other products) is pretty much a scam. I have not opened these speakers to see how the cross over is made or the weight of the wires and the general build yet. For now, I am just going to enjoy my budget built home theater sound system.

Pros: Good price and sound nice.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for size. Very sharp appearance.

Pros: Very clean appearance. When calibrated, nice distinct sound.

Cons: Just an observation. Best for small rooms, say 100 to 150 sf.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, MD on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are very detailed with great imaging. For the price, they represent an incredible bargain.

Pros: Precise imaging, price, clear, detailed musicality

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Buchanan, MI on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing speakers, amazing service

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester City, NJ on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical about how these would sound at high volume. Usually smaller cones tend to distort when played loudly. These do not, I played these speakers loud enough to make my record skip and there was absolutely no distortion. The clarity and response is fantastic. I initially order the TSi200 set, but they wouldn't fit in my location. I contacted Crutchfield and Q helped me choose these and set up an exchange really quickly. I'm so happy with the PA TSi100 and Crutchfield service from Q!

Pros: Response and clarity at high volume.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value!

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, WI on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added to an existing system as rear surround speakers, using floor standing TSi's in the front. Finally have the sound I've been looking for for years, and sounds great as standalone speakers for tunes as well. Highly recommend these guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was exactly as described, beautiful, clear sound, perfect size where I wanted. Very pleased ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk speakers Tsi 100

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent experience buying from Crutchfield. The speakers were delivered promptly as advertised and do meet my expectations.

Pros:

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Jason from Philadelphia, PA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great website, great service, shipping, and best of all they sound great. SO much better than my old pc speakers for my home office. I had an old Sony DR-STE935 that makes them really shine. At this price point they are great.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sounding Well Priced Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Elmont, NY on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really sound good!. I am pleasantly surprised by the punch they have for the decent price compared with more expensive speakers.

Pros: Great sound Can handle powerful receiver Priced reasonably well Great value

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are grate speakers, these speakers work great with my surround sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound bigger than they are!

Pros: Sound like bigger speakers and the price!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome sound.

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome. Have them paired up with the Polk Audio SW10 and the the system sounds perfect. The Tsi100's are clear, clean and loud. Have yet to even distort them and that's off of a 750w amp. Thanks to Eric at Crutchfield for the recommendation. Love them.

Pros: aesthetically pleasing, great sound quality, ability to be played at loud volumes without distortion.

Cons: Haven't come across any yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wonderful speakers

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, CA on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to replace some old Bose speakers I had and these were just the ticket. I'm using these on a stereo system I have in my master bedroom and they are the perfect size for that room. The highs are crisp and the lows distortion free. These speakers are perfect for just a simple stereo system, but could be used as rear speakers for a surround system. They are moderately priced and I highly recommend these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awsome

Crutchfield customer from Lehighton, PA on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price of these speakers, they sound awesome. I definitely recommend these speakers. Keith

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect all purpose passive speakers

MIchael from Lawrence, KS on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using these with a Denon AVR-X1000 as FR and FL speakers without a sub or center for the purpose of everyday TV and video streaming watching. They're exactly what I needed: a great sounding, handsome speaker in a relatively small package with the possibility that they will one day be repurposed as surround speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Joseph Max from Luquillo, PR on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TSi series is under rated. Great system for it's price. Enjoying ever minute!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IL on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Purchased to use in my workshop and paired them with a PSW10 subwoofer and Yamaha stereo receiver. Sound and build quality seem excellent for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good performance, great for surround or even mains

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very nice speakers for the price. These have caused me to double take so many times already hearing a phone or noise, thinking it is in the other room and not coming from the speaker. These match very well with my older Rti Polk tower speakers and make excellent surround speakers, or even main speakers for a more compact setup.

Pros: Great sound and frequency response...match with other Polk speakers very well

Cons: A bit large (deep) for mounting as surround speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Also need a good set of height speakers

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really helped complete my surround stage they also handle plenty of power.

Pros: Great sounding speakers

Cons: Requires lots of power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk sets the standard for quality, performance, style, and value/price. I have four different Polk speaker products and they're all 5-star; simply the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NJ on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have great sound both highs and lows. Great looking as well! Very happy with my choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thoroughly satisfied. The crispness of sound is fantastic.

Pros: Setup was very simple and the sound was fantastic. Very pleased.

Cons: None, so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was exactly what I wanted to go with my stero set my other speakers wont hold up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Lake Geneva, WI on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers with big sound and fantastic deal!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Strafford, MO on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great for the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, NH on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great value, they are used in an un-temperature controlled space and replaced an old pair of Snell Audio (gone but not forgotten company) towers. A fraction of the size, but they stand tall! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass for size nice highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Guest from New Caney, TX on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice imaging from a small bookshelf speaker. Weak bass response. Considering the price an excellent value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Thousand Oaks, CA on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity is superb.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Macedonia, OH on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great surround speaker Highly recomend for the money no cons only pro,s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Jeromey from Cleveland on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good pair of speakers from a excellent company at a amazing price I would certainly like them

Pros: Excellent electronic craftsmanship makes up for being a little square

Cons: The cabinet maybe a bit square

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Perfect Bookshelf Speaker

Brent from Iowa City, IA on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers for my piano room/library where I needed a small bookshelf system. The speakers are powered by a Pro-Ject MaiA Compact stereo integrated amplifier. They are being used in conjunction with the Polk Audio HTS 10 subwoofer. I took care where I placed the speakers for the best results, placing them mid-wall on a bookshelf. Listening to the speakers before adding the subwoofer, what first impressed me was their range. I read other reviews that complained about their lack of bass, but I felt they were solid down to about 150hz. That was confirmed by my spectrum analyzer, which also aided me with their placement. Playing my best source material (direct-to-disk vinyl) I was amazed by their sonic clarity, lack of coloration and excellent imaging - especially at the top end of the spectrum. The treble was amazingly detailed and accurate. I prefer dome tweeters to horns (ex: Klipsch) because, for my tastes, horn tweeters a bit too bright. Polk speakers have that old-school "East Coast" sound known for excellent imaging characteristics and a more "natural" high end. I am hard pressed to imagine a better speaker for their price range. They fulfill their role as bookshelf speakers marvelously.

Pros: Excellent imaging and sonic clarity Solid bass Cherry versions looks great!

Cons: Lacks extreme bottom end (>150hz) but they are bookshelf speakers, after all.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk beauties

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect speaker to complete my home theatre room. I'm using these as my rear sound speakers. Powered by a Denon receiver these are a perfect match.

Pros: Great sound and beautiful

Cons: None that I can see or hear.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great, lose the plastic top.

Crutchfield customer from Annandale, VA on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great. No qualms there. Wish I would have looked a little closer at the picture, or realized what a " piano black top plate" was. The plastic top looks terrible - I assumed it would be wood grain all around, not sure why they would put plastic on top unless it was meant to be an outdoor speaker. TBH, if these were somewhere more visible than my downstairs office hidden on bookshelves I would return them. Still, they sound great, as long as I don't have to look at them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Rickey from Owenton, KY on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for a pair of bookshelf speakers these will serve you well.

Pros: Great looking and sounding pair of speakers. Highly recommended.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Lake, IL on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good purchase. Solved a quality and available space problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

David from Alvin, TX on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exselant Product i, i am buying more speakers through crutchfield .

Pros: All Pros

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Polk speakers create a bright clear sound from a small package. Good bass too. The speakers look great, and fit with our furniture. I'm enjoying music all over again. Crutchfield's website is a pleasure to use, and delivery was quick and on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spacious, Great sound for side surrounds.

BRAD WRIGHT from Dayton, OH on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Currently used in conjunction with Tsi300 and polk matching center channel and subwoofer. These speakers deliver flawless sound and I'm happy that I bought them. Seriously they sound like a speaker twice the price.

Pros: Excellent sound, rich highs and can handle mids and bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Joe from Milford, PA on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, great service, great communication, absolutely totally magnificent experience. Do you know what's better than your products? Your people, who are absolutely wonderful, in a world moving at light speed, and communicating with 0's and 1's and help that's 12 thousand miles away. There is no doubt in my mind you have a great company, great service and really fine people.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!

Rick from Faribault, MN on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker for it's size and price. I will be installing them in my garage soon and will likely purchase another set.

Pros: Great sound, great look and great price. Also has a built in hook for mounting/hanging.

Cons: None that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, ME on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size for our space. Thank you for the ease of ordering and communication on shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely pleased

David from Simpsonville, SC on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, especially when playing vinyl.

Pros: They sound great, even being driven by a cheap old AV receiver.

Cons: I don't love the glossy black top, but that's a personal preference.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Richard from Watkins Glen, NY on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price Polk speakers are hard to beat and the TSi100's are no exception. Great sound and quality construction.

Pros: Quality construction Great sound Beautiful cabinets

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A great value for an older design

Guest from Carson City, NV on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 pairs of these 10+ years ago and used them as surrounds when 7.1 was becoming popular. They still sound great, one even came loose from the wall, swung about 6' feet on the speaker wire, crashed into some furniture, put a big dent in the other wall and barely got damaged, plays fine and was still connected to the speaker wire! It's nice to see the TSi line is still so popular, not surprised though. I came here looking for a pair of 200's, I see they have them priced for what I paid for the 100's years ago. My older Sony 5700ES receiver has a little to much power for the 100's in a 5.2 set up using a pair of 400's as the front L/R, and a cs10 center. I also have some 300's and 4 500's set up else where, for what you pay for these Polk series now you can't beat them for entry level type speakers, if you have the room and can still find them the cs20's rock

Pros: inexpensive, look good, well built, handle some power, durable

Cons: If you don't like shiny square things, maybe try the cherry finish

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, MO on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are top notch and VERY deceptive given their size!! Hard to believe that these simple looking "book shelve speakers" can deliver UNREAL volume and clarity.....my setup is nothing special to the hardcore audio guys BUT, pound for pound I'd run them against any, dollar for dollar!! Love em!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful sound, great base!!

Debra from Casa Grande, AZ on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at lower levels and at high volume. I use them in a bedroom and listen all the time even through the night. Crutchfield is the best for service and the delivery time was super fast. Will always trust Crutchfield!!

Pros: Wonderful sound! Highs and lows!! Love the warm sound!!

Cons: I recently fell asleep with the remote under my pillow and somehow turned the volume up to highest level. When I turned the system on next time I blew out one of the speakers. I bought the same speakers right away!! Now I'm back in the music!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Randall from Oak Ridge, TN on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, crisp clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Wonderful clarity and presence!

Daniel from Seneca, SC on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They really sing! Tremendous quality for the price! And they're beautiful on my shelf!

Pros: Sound quality and looks!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from cabo rojo,puerto rico on 11/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they look awesome beatifull,,,sound great also

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful sound

Brian from East troy on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

None

Pros: Awesome sounding speakers.polk adio quality.highly recommend

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Jerry from West Burlington, IA on 10/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced some older large speakers that took up a whole shelf on our bookcases. These sound so much better and surprisingly have more bass that the much larger speakers.

Pros: Great sound for small compact speaker. Would use for surround rear speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

!! Absolutely the very best !!

Master Guns from Rootstown, OH on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Also purchased the Polk TSi200 to go with these great sounding TSi100. They are very heavy well made and the finish is fantastic. I love the clear sound the crisp highs and deep lows. I have now heard things in the music I have never before. These are the very best speakers I have ever had and in over 50 years I have had many expensive ones. Crutchfield has the best people in the market, I only now deal with them. TS

Pros: Sound, Looks

Cons: They where not free...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent bookshelf speakers

Brian from Prospect, KY on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased these speakers so that I could listen to my old record collection the way I remember them sounding 40 years ago. My speakers had gotten old, and the dynamic range was just not good anymore. I purchased these based on their appearance (for my wife) and the reviews about the clear, accurate sound. I was not disappointed. I had just had my Technics SL-3200 turntable refurbished and the albums sound better than ever. Great dynamic range, and they can handle some pretty good volume without distortion. I was very pleased with this purchase. I bought these on a Monday and they were delivered Wednesday. I would highly recommend these to anyone who is considering purchasing, especially at this price.

Pros: Sound great Attractive (I purchased the cherry finish) Very accurate soundfield Can handle volume to fill most small to medium sized rooms

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Coeburn, VA on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound , right size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Totally Happy

PacNW from Bethesda, MD on 9/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing performance for the size and price. Highly enjoyable sound quality. Great for a room that isn't too large. They look great too. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 9/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great price. It's nice to have Crutchfield's great reputation behind the speakers as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from North East, MD on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my small room

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the size and they are good looking speakers too.

Pros: small, sound great

Cons: could use a bit more bass response

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice bookshelf speakers

Donald from Tucson, AZ on 7/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect bookshelf speakers for my office. They sound great and look great too.

Pros: Look very nice, good sound for small speakers.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Beaver, WV on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome. I bought the scratch and dent, but I could not find one thing wrong with them. I bought them for the garage, but when I saw them they stayed in the house. Great size and big sound and really good price. I am really pleased with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfection from the scratch and dent

Nathaniel from Kaysville, UT on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are just beautiful. I bought them from the scratch band but they look just perfect to me! I love the long 5 year warranty and will enjoy them very much.

Pros: Simple to set up and beautiful and appearance. Excellent value for the money.

Cons: These are not the tall full size speakers that can be bought at a higher price but that being said they are brilliant for their price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Freeland, WA on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little speakers.Sound great and the price was right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Doug from Scarborough, ME on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little speaker! Fills a small room nicely. Good looking and good sound. Two thumbs up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfectly meet my needs

Tim from Indianapolis, IN on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm generally a Klipsch man but the sale price on these Polks led me to try them. I couldn't be happier! The clear, detailed sound with crisp treble and more than adequate bass belie the size of these small speakers. For a very small bedroom application they perfectly meet my needs.

Pros: Sound is much bigger than the size would lead one to expect. Great looking.

Cons: At Crutchfield's sale price - none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy set-up with the Polk quality behind. I'm very happy with my speakers.

Pros: Good quality, good price.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

small on size, big on sound

Jeffrey from Kettering, OH on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really amazing speakers for their size. From the build quality and finish to the sound...an excellent balance of bass and high end.

Pros: build quality, sound, finish, size

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blown away!

Karen from Mountville, PA on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am just amazed by the sound coming out of these little guys! Granted, my old speakers should have been given an honorable funeral at least 5 years ago, but I had NO idea what I was missing. The range is amazing -- clear, crisp highs, deep bass (no subwoofer needed) -- and as an added bonus, they are very pretty. Love the color.

Pros: Gorgeous sound, pretty color

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Greta range

Brett from Saint Paul, MN on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleasantly surprised at how clear and crisp the higher range is! Also, this speaker delivers a very decent midrange.

Pros: Clean, crisp, and warm sound produced in a small package.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Ray from Green Valley, AZ on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in all registers. I was deciding between Klipsch and Polk and I am pleased I went with Polk. Perfect for classical music. Nice even listening with no deviations.

Pros: Easy to hook up and nice looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

REX from Williams, AZ on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound, but no surprise as Polk has always provided quality with their speakers. Big sound from a small unit. When space is limited, this speaker is an excellent choice! Crutchfield delivers the "best" in service and products at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Powell, TN on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received these speakers and couldn't wait to hook them up and man was I surprised with the sound they produce. Good solid bass and clear highs. They are packaged very well and I am absolutely satisfied with crutchfields customer service and knowledge of the products and the system I have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Morgan Hill, CA on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, Extremely well made, very nice looking.

Pros: Awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sale price - Great surround back speaker

David C from Memphis, TN on 1/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TSi100 makes a very good surround back speaker which is my application. I gone almost completely over to Polk Audio Speakers and have been very happy with that decision. They were much larger than the "mico" Sony's they replaced (also from Crutchfield many years ago) but sound much better and still fit on the rear bookcase without a problem. Now just waiting to get the purpose built Polk Audio surround speakers to complete the transformation of my family room surround system. I got these on sale which made this a very sweet purchase. Get them now before they are gone if they fit your need.

Pros: Great sound - easy setup.

Cons: Much larger than speaker they replaced - not offered in white

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Craig from Pittsfield, IL on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put speakers up in garage shop. They sound good at low or high volumes. I would recommend.

Pros: Small, look good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound, Great price

Jim from Arvada, CO on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty good enough for a home theater application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Affordable light weight

gold from Bartlett, IL on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a nice job with movies. Using them as rear channels. Excellent value!

Pros: Small and 89db

Cons: You have to remove positive and negative plugs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Stratford, CT on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed. Quality sound. Hooked up to Polk 10" powered sub and Yamaha stereo 100 w receiver. Hard to get better sound for price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super speakers at a super price

Jerry from Lumberton, NJ on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing for the price.

Pros: Great speakers that sound and look great. Very nice price as well. Set these up on custom speaker stands and they look and sound incredible.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow!

Jason from Indianapolis, IN on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! I had some reservations in regards to what the sound quality would be in this price range, but I'm blown away. Clean highs, and powerful lows. I would highly recommend these speakers! Running them off the Yamaha r-s202 receiver, and couldn't be more pleased. Thanks to buster, and the great team at Crutchfield!

Pros: Great sound, and don't let the price fool you, these are high quality. Not sure I'll even need a sub.

Cons: Wish there were more color options.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Seriously.....they're great!

Blaine from Findlay, OH on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Years ago I owned Polk bookshelf speakers and a Polk subwoofer. I thought the speakers were mediocre and the subwoofer quickly developed a buzz. But, I must say, the TSi100 speakers have once again made a Polk fan of me. Some say you need a subwoofer to enhance the bass, but if you place these speakers about 4 to 6 inches from the wall and nudge the bass tone control a little, the bass coming from these little gems will surprise you. Yes, a subwoofer would probable make it even better. If you're considering bookshelf speakers, take a serious look at the Polk TSi100's.....they're great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Frank from Austin, TX on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I understand that the polk Tsi100 have been discontinued. There bargained priced so if you can find them don't pass up this opportunity. I had gotten used to over priced compact speakers that I just could not admit were a mistake. If your finding that your using headphones or ear buds more often and you have a small quiet room to fill with opera or classical music you can't go wrong. I can't help anyone that is interested in deep bass responce but I can tell you that the tweters have all high notes covered the mid-range is perfect. .

Pros: quality at a bargain price.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Jason from Princeton, MA on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers sound great with cs10 and tsi400s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent sound for its size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Ronald Anthony from Colonial Hgts, VA on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent !! matched with Polk subwoofer and wow. You get a perfect blend of well balanced sound and clarity. They look great as well mounted on stands I purchased from Crutchfield. love this product.

Pros: Overall sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional bookshelf speakers

Nancy from College Station, TX on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers! Clean, crisp sound.

Pros: Excellent sound quality, attractive with a small footprint

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear, Crisp, Accurate Sound!

Don from Tampa, FL on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound surprisingly larger than their size! They exhibit great overall response, clear, crisp, and not lacking in bass. Excellent stereo imaging and an accurate flat response overall make these speakers a great choice for serious listening. I would highly recommend these speakers, a real treat for sure!

Pros: A very pleasing sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio can't go wrong

john from San Antonio, TX on 11/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding. little weak on the low end. cabinet wood grain is very appealing. priced well for quality of product. can't go wrong with these speakers. my first Polk Audio home speakers and not disappointed.

Pros: sound is great for size pricing quality of cabinet, easy to mount on wall or good shelf

Cons: could use a bit more base

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Costa Mesa, CA on 11/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these as rear speakers for surround sound. Sound great with an awesome price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 11/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price range, excellent speakers. Sound quality mix is outstanding. The finish on the enclosure boxes is slick and professional. The Poll name says it all for quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HIGH QUALITY SOUND IN SMALL PACKAGE!!!

JOHN from Kansas City, KS on 10/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TERRIFIC SPEAKERS WITH SUPERB QUALITY AND SOUND IN A SMALL PACKAGE. WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TO EVERYONE WHO LOVES GREAT SOUND FOR A REASONABLE PRICE.

Pros: QUALITY SOUND, GREAT APPEARANCE, GOOD PRICE

Cons: NONE AT THIS TIME

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OMG Sound

Dan from Reno, NV on 9/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have redone my man cave sound system and have paired the Polk TSi100 with a pair of TSi200's and the sound is so crisp and clear . Powered by Onkyo RZ710 receiver with an Onkyo subwoofer . Also run an older pair of Onkyo floor speakers for surround . So life in my man cave sounds very very good

Pros: Polk speakers are so great . Polk speakers/Onkyo receiver , perfect cobo for the $$

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the right speakers for our size room, a good dynamic, from soft to full room sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Joe from Elkins Park, PA on 9/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are attractive speakers with a small footprint but a big sound at a very nice price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Daniel from Illinois on 7/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was surprised by the richness of the sound from these small speakers. perfect for our kitchen.

Pros: good sound, nice size

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 7/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers deliver a beautiful rich sound in our living room. Love them and highly recommend them.

Pros: Great rich sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Anthony from Nutley nj on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Michael from Riverhead, NY on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a new center Polk speaker because my old one died. Shortly after I replaced it, most of the rest of the Polk speakers died. I replaced my old Polk speakers with these. The sound is wonderful. When I bought them, I knew they were bigger and needed new stands. Sound is a huge improvement. Really happy with the speakers and the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Richard from Sebring, OH on 5/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered a set to compliment the tsi200's I have set up in my garage, they sound great together! On a side note they were scratch and dent, very small blemish on one speaker case, great price, great sounding product from polk as usual and amazing service from Crutchfield, I do believe both companies have a customer for life!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound!

Al from Clinton, IL on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an older pair of Polk bookshelf speakers with these. All I can say is Wow! I put them in the garage, and my neighbors are commenting on the great sound! Driving them with an older Onkyo receiver and an iPhone. Sound a lot bigger than they look.

Pros: None

Cons: Love the wall hangers. Well made

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Port Townsend, WA on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read many, many reviews of the Polk TSi100s and comparable speakers for a 2.1 system in our open-air family room. The honest appraisals on the Crutchfield website were a big factor in my decision. The cherry-finish model was on sale and that's when I chatted up Buddy in customer service to explain why Crutchfield was better than other online retailers, where I could buy them for the same price. Bottom line: Crutchfield's "real people" customer service and 2x the return policy (vs others) won me over. The shipping was rapid (and free). And now that they are installed, they sound wonderful (better than the Dayton Audio B652-AIRs they replaced) and look classy with our wood furniture. Polk is a great brand and Crutchfield is unequalled as a direct retailer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Ed from Dallas, TX on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The look of the speakers exceeded my expectations. I tried to use them in a closet office but they need a bigger room. When you turn up the volume just a little they are fantastic. I have a sub-woofer but found I do not need it. My research paid off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

david from Lima, OH on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super good!!!you realize that you are missing when you hear a good speaker!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks Good-Sounds Good

Stephen from Murfreesboro, TN on 4/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these small bookshelf speakers. I chose the cherry finish and they are absolutely beautiful. Very easy to hook up. They sound very good to be $200/pair. I use them with a 100 watt per channel receiver and they can handle it great. Some people may want more bass or more treble but you have to remember the price point. The highs and lows are sufficient for my needs. I didn't have $1000 to spend on speakers. These speakers are relatively small and fit perfectly in a cabinet or beside a tv.

Pros: Great value for the money. Very attractive cherry cabinet. Small size very versatile. Great range with adequate bass and treble.

Cons: For the price and my needs, I have no cons.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Nice pair of Bookshelf Speaker

Kenichi from Orange, CT on 3/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a nice pleasant surprise to get a pair of nice bookshelf speaker for such low price, including shipping. It's a winner!

Pros: High Quality Build, Good clean natural sound with no coloration. Bass decent for it's size but for punchy deep bass, use with Subwoofer.

Cons: Use with Subwoofer for great sound.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Guest from Massillon, OH on 3/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker for the money. Great sound with good range capability. Would recommend to a friend.

Pros: Good sound and range capability attractive wood finish small but robust

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice compact speakers that pack a punch

Sabrina from California on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk AudioTSi100 speakers were recommended by Crutchfield rep to power my Yamaha R-S202 receiver. Speakers serve the purpose and have over all great clarity for a large room, but when cranked up to high the sound starts to distort.

Pros: Good quality, compact and nice sound.

Cons: When volume turned up on the high side, sound becomes distorted. I would recommend separate bass if you like to listen to very loud music.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk shelf speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo CO on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful finish, well built. Clear sound and better midrange. Plenty of sound for an office. A good buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little speakers

Chip from Wilmington, DE on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was fortunate enough to have gotten these speakers on sale. I ordered 2 pair. Great sound for the size and price.

Pros: Great value for the money. Rich sound, great bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful product, just didn't work for our application. Would buy again in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very much pleased

Sid from Winder, GA on 2/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker at a good price. Much better sound than I was expecting to hear from it. I almost bought the TSi200, but I'm glad that I chose to go this route. I have them in a detached garage/workshop and the place rocks.

Pros: Price, sound, looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Makes me SMILE

Donald from Coventry, RI on 2/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use my Polk Audio TSi100 speakers in a small office where I write screen plays, books and listen to music. I listen to a variety of music and I appreciate the quality of sound I get with every album and compact disc I play. Their size fits perfectly on top of my bookcase and add beauty to my book collection surrounding them. I have purchased other Polk speakers from Crutchfields and are completely satisfied with their products and service. On line shopping is the best way to purchase exactly what you want and for the price you want. Everyone should spend more quality time with their families by purchasing on line. The time you save would be better used listening to your new Polk speakers.

Pros: Quality, sound, compact size, price

Cons: none. completely satisfied.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Surprising sound.

Mark from Shakopee, MN on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced a pair of 1970's vintage AR speakers in a simple two channel stereo set up in a 24 x 16 office space. These actually fit perfectly into our bookcase space and sound much cleaner than the old AR's especially considering their modest size. Added with an existing Polk PSW10 sub the sound fills the room to our satisfaction.

Pros: Great price and sound in a small package.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy

Steven from Brooklyn, NY on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted and at a good price.

Pros: Great sound, Great price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Ed from Easton, MD on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice bookshelf speaker. The compact size make them perfect for our application. Very nice appearance. Sound is on par with the price point.

Pros: Compact size, appearance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Satisfied

Cathy from OREGON on 1/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Listening to speakers and sound systems is subjective....size of room and how loud one likes to listen to music; etc. I am a musician and I have a good ear for sound. I added these speakers to another set of Panasonic bookshelf speakers on my Yamaha system. I also have a Polk Subwoofer which I strongly recommend if you want that big, fill- the- room, sound. These add a nice touch to my existing system. They deliver a crisp, clear sound. They are cosmetically nice looking and you can't beat the price. My living room has large, vaulted ceilings and the sound fills my room well. I like to turn my music up LOUD. They were delivered in three days and I was shocked! A great buy.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Oley, PA on 1/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has great sound and at the right size

Pros: Sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Punchy little speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound at a fantastic price

Bob from Westchester, NY on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a fantastic price!. Polk is introducing a new speaker line and the TSi100 will be phased out. I purchased the speakers at a serious discount. They work beautifully with a Yamaha RX V481 Receiver. The treble is incredible for the price. The bass is a bit weak but these are bookshelf speakers. I've found that if the speakers are kept at low volume that the sound can be muted. Raising the output just a few decibels make them sound awesome. I've also found that some of the sound settings in the receiver compensate for any weakness. as a fyi, the speakers can be placed horizontally if space is at a premium. To be sure I contacted Polk and they informed me that if I mounted the speakers horizontally, I should aim them to the center of teh room.

Pros: Good sound, Small size, well constructed, great value

Cons: bass can be a bit weak

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

John from Ponte Vedra, FL on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100 CH-pair

Crutchfield customer from Jordan, NY on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers and the Sony receiver I bought replaced an aging boombox in the kitchen. Needless to say I have way better sound now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Wali from San Pablo, NM on 12/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used as rear speakers in 5 to 1 surround system with an old Yamaha reciever/amp ,I liked it so much I got 2 Polk towers for the front, I am on old guy and have no money and need to budget so these were right on, I honestly feel my old dinosaur system (no hdmi) outperforms systems that cost several k's. I will now start to save for a Polk center speaker and possibly a Polk sub if I can hang on that long.

Pros: Great sound, great look.

Cons: Why don't they include good speaker wire?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Tsi 100 speakers

Michael from Hanover, PA on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these speakers as my satellites along with a psw110 sub. Used for strictly audio. Yamaha m40 power amp, yamaha c40 pre amp, various cd players. Room is approximately 12x15, no wall treatments. 10x10x10 sweet spot. Close my eyes and you will never guess how little I payed for that sound.

Pros: Price, sound

Cons: Long burn in time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Bonners Ferry, ID on 12/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!! All I expected them to be. Really surprised at the bass response from them. They complement my new Yamaha receiver just fine!! Would recommend them to anyone!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound good

Crutchfield customer from Liverpool, NY on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good highs ,good lows ,but distort at high volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what i wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Oneida, NY on 12/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work well, good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Anthony from Cincinnati, Ohio on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound phenomenal!! satisfied customer. I have nothing bad to say about the speakers.

Pros: Crisp & clear sound quality.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small speaker, BIG SOUND!

Rob from Glen Oaks, NY on 11/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Sounds like they're 3x the size. I hope to get a set of Polk towers TSi300 to match up. Right now makes you feel like you're right at the game, listening to football!

Pros: Great highs and bass!

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality snd value.

Jose from Guaynabo, PR on 11/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound and power which can be hard. Great option for sorround.

Pros: Price, quality, construction

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Herb from Towson, MD on 11/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am in my 80"s,so I have heard many fine speakers over the years,but, I must say these rank right up there with the best. Small in size,yes'but,BIG,BIG in sound.

Pros: Great value,would recommend them to anyone.

Cons: none,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jon from Aurora, IL on 11/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are really great book shelf / wall mount speakers. i am using them for FH as well as SB. put together with the entire polk line and THAT some some wonderful tunes.

Pros: incredible sound for the size and mobility. create the entire 9 speaker package Polk package and you will be MOST happy with the sound. weather it is music or action, MOST fabulous

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value & Look Good

Jim I from Raleigh, NC on 9/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Test equipment: HK3490 stereo receiver and Sony compact disc player Test discs: Taylor Swift (1989), Lindsey Sterling, Fates Warning, Megadeth (Cryptic Writings, original issue) Previous loudspeakers: NHT SuperOne, NHT SB3 & PSB B6 I also considered Wharfdale, Audio Engine and Energy but those cost much more For this little cash the speakers perform well. They look nice and do not take up much room. Only 11 inches tall. I went by internet reviews since no mainstream magazines tested these. Good base but sometimes "thumpy"

Pros: Cheap, small size, look good, sound good too For $150 I do not feel that you can do better than these

Cons: If you spend $300-600 you will get a better sounding bookshelf speaker than this

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 9/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying these so far... using them for a small room hooked up to a turntable - great sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Garage Rocks!

Michael from Lyman, ME on 8/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I moved an old Harmon Kardon receiver to my garage/workshop. I tried using some old car speakers in homemade boxes, but one of them cracked the first time I used them. So I bought the Polk Audio TSi100 pair. NICE!!!

Pros: Small size allowed wall hanging placement where there is little wall space. Great sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Lester from belcamp, md on 8/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great entry level bookshelf speakers. Perfect size, great finish and craftsmanship. I wanted front speakers that could handle a bit more than satellites for music playing without compromising movie sound effects. All while not breaking the bank.

Pros: great sound in the highs and mids.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for Buck

Bill from Fairland, IN on 6/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to use with a secondary system in my man cave. Excellent bang for the buck. Have a pair of Klipsch RF series floorstanders in my main setup that use the horn loaded tweeters that produce brilliant highs that on the downside cause listener fatigue in extended sessions. These Polks, even without a mid driver, produce a rich tonal balance with clean, clear highs that are more subdued than the Klipsch. I believe the klipsch are better suited for larger areas such as outdoors or larger rooms. If you plan to use these Polks in a small to medium size room, they certainly won't disappoint. As far as the low frequencies are concerned, if you have never been spoiled by the use of a subwoofer, these speakers produce adequate bass for their size and price point and i wouldn't hesitate to purchase them as stand alone units. Otherwise, if you are used to using a sub or want to use these speakers for an enhanced movie viewing experience, i would suggest pairing them with a small subwoofer. I purchased these in the cherry finish and they are very pleasing to the eye. All in all i believe these Polk Tsi100's to be the best bang for the buck in home audio speakers in this price range.

Pros: small, inexpensive, quality build, aesthetically pleasing, rich tonal balance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers for a great price

Hillery from Atlanta, GA on 5/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been listening to these speakers for about a month and think they sound great, especially for the price. Sound is clear, particularly the highs. I have them paired with a subwoofer on my main stereo system, so bass is not as much of a concern. However, I turned off the subwoofer and they still did a very good job with the bass.

Pros: Sound great, nice price, take up little space.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice sounding Polk speakers

Dan from Denton, TX on 5/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amoung Polk's lowest end speakers, yet their sound is really nice. Perfectly suited as surrounds in a small room, and also produce very nice sound in a 5 channel stereo playing music. Considering the sound they produce, the price cannot be beat. Worth every penny. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't beat the price!!!

Yimyames from Clarksville IN on 5/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice set of entry level bookshelf speakers. Really will be tough to beat these for the price.

Pros: I like the piano top finish

Cons: None for the price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Bruce from American Fork, UT on 4/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived within three business days as promised. The speakers sound great. Will likely purchase two more pair to replace inferior speakers. They also look good.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi 100

John K from Republic, WA on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent set of speakers, they are very clear with good base. I am using a 50watt receiver and it is more than adequate to drive these speakers. They are even better than I anticipated.

Pros: Amazing sound for their size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk tsi100 bookshelf speaker

John G. from smithfield, VA on 3/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speaker with a big sound. I used it to replace two floor standing speakers, and they performed above my expectations. handling all the power I gave to them.

Pros: great sound and able to handle the power of a100 watt amp

Cons: none for me, they do weigh 10 lbs. each that might be a problem for some people that want to hang from a wall.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional sound from a low-end speaker

Steve L. from Missouri City, TX on 1/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a low-end speaker with great sound and these delivered in spades. The sound is amazing for the size and price point. Crutchfield halso had the best price, included free shipping and fast delivery. I'm very happy.

Pros: Great sound; small size; inexpensive

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

POLK AUDIO STI-100

brewman from Delaware on 1/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look fantastic. Clean, compact. Full Rich Tone

Pros: Price. Come read to hang on wall if you like, I did not but it is a nice feature. Cabinet has a hanger and 2 wall bumpers on the back for flat easing hanging.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far so good

John B from Texas on 1/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, I'm not an audiophile. To my average ears these speakers sound great. Alone they produce rich, clear sound that fills my modest-sized living room.

Pros: Rich, clear sound in a relatively small package.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding pair

RexG from Washington on 1/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are an outstanding value. Great sound, great looks, great price.

Pros: sound, looks, and price

Cons: not available anymore :(

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

NT from Seattle,WA on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality is really high, and the sound it produces is amazing

Pros: Slik design High build quality Good sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Joe W from South Carolina on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prompt delivery, free shipping. Great value for these bookshelf speakers (on sale). "Relatively" big and rich sound for a small speaker. Sound good by themselves but great when used with my existing passive sub. Well constructed.

Pros: Well made, rich sound

Cons: None for the price but I do prefer spring clips to binding posts when using bare wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Astonishing!

rms from Oregon on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price point concerned me: Could they possibly be this cheap and be any good?! Yes! They sound as good or better than my $600 B&W DM602s. They're smaller than I imagined, but produce an unbelievably rich sound. I have them connected to a 20W 1970s-vintage amp, and I just can't stop listening. (20-30W is plenty of power to drive these.)

Pros: Price point, sound quality, small form factor.

Cons: Bass is better than decent, but a discerning audiophile will probably want a sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WF

WF from California on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built small speaker. Great for requirements in a small listening area.

Pros: Sound is pleasing. Good looking cabinet. Not disappointed!!!

Cons: None. What I expected!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TSi100 speakers are great!

Jim G from Florida on 12/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TSi100 speakers sound crisp and clean with a good low end for a small speaker.

Pros: Quality sound at a low price.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good looking with great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little speakers

Toth E from Ohio on 12/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great for what I needed. I am using them as near field monitors for records and mixing. They are well made and I always like a good silk dome tweeter.

Pros: Small Smooth sounding mids and highs Enough bass for most music Best in price category

Cons: Small Limited bass extension Rear port is boomy when placed near a wall.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Low cost speakers

Steve from New Jersey on 12/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great sounding addition to my low cost 5.1 system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little speaker - big sound

Customer since the 1980's from North Carolina on 12/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't sure about replacing my trusty old speakers with a smaller set of bookshelf speakers, and I was really blown away! My son hooked them up while I was at work and when I came home he demonstrated them as part of the home theater. Great product!

Pros: Bookshelf-sized; sturdy; quality materials; easy hook up. Nice sound in all ranges that we use speakers for. Plenty of good sound at all volumes.

Cons: Wish stands were available, but that is specific to my setup. I made my own to get around it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice package

HaywardC from Ohio on 12/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have come to like the Polk speakers and am slowly replacing all of my speakers to Polks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Keith from Anchorage, AK on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 4 T15 surrounds with 2 pair of these. Matched up with TSI400 fronts and a CSI10 center. Greatly expanded the surround immersion. These speakers have a fuller and more dynamic sound than the T15's. Also appreciate Crutchfield recognizing Alaska as a part of the U.S. And getting the speakers here in 3 days for no charge.

Pros: Great sound with small size.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

GW from Ohio on 12/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired these up with a Marantz receiver that i have thats in great working condition and a pair of RTR speakers and gave the sound a big boost in clairity and sound great at high volume. Lots of sound out of such small size speakers, Highly recommend these

Pros: attractive looks

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

BJ from California on 12/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always wanted a pair of Polks, and when I saw these speakers on sale, I bought them. They sound so much better than my old speakers. I love the way they look without the grills, so I left them off. They are in a real bookshelf and when I power down the system I just shut the doors to the bookcase. Speakers fully protected!

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Doesn't have really deep bass, but what do you expect from bookshelf speakers?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Bookend Speakers TSi100

Wilbur K from Takoma Park, MD on 12/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. These are not even "Top of the line" Polks, but for what I paid, the sound is fantastic. I could not be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big punch in a little box

Ned R from Hudson Highlands on 12/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an audiophile and am extremely sensitive to sound. I am also on a budget. These were supposed to be cheap little kitchen speakers that got me through washing the dishes. Unfortunately they are making my kitchen chores last well into the night. I find myself standing in the middle of the audio sweet spot in the kitchen in a zen state far away mostly with my eyes closed enjoying music like I haven't had in years. I mounted these on the wall in opposing corners of my 10x20 kitchen, as recommended by the Crutchfield speaker placement guide. Even if these speakers have to be replaced every five years, it might be worth it at this price point.

Pros: Wall hangers attached at the factory. Easy to wire. Easy to move around for best placement. Speaker design does not overpower decor.

Cons: Company logo is prevalent on speaker covers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Exactly as Advertised

Wisconsin Larry from Wisconsin on 12/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not any kind of audiophile... I just wanted a compact pair of speakers for the stereo in my office. These fit the bill. The price is right and, at least to me, they sound very good. While I think the black plastic "wood grain" is a little hooky looking, I'd still recommended these speakers to anyone looking for a budget pair with good sound.

Pros: Price & Sound Quality

Cons: Black plastic "wood grain" look seems silly. Who are they trying to fool? LOL

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with my purchase

dgjr from Temple on 12/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to match my CS1 and CS10 center channels in different rooms. They match perfectly. Sounds Awesome with my Yamaha RX-Aventage 740 and my Yamaha TSR 7790. Sounds good with my subs.

Pros: Matching sound. Cute and clear. The wife is ok with.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great hometheater speakers

Ginnysdad from Kentucky on 12/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using these for home theater. Very clear dialog and enough dynamic range to handle the exciting stuff. High quality and an excellent value.

Pros: Great detailed sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the price

Vinnie from New York on 12/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little speaker for the price. You can't turn the base up too high or you get some distortion but am pleased for the size of them. They put out nice highs and mids and do sound good at high volumes.

Pros: Great value, good sound, nice build quality

Cons: A little weak on bass but they are small so I can't expect too much.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

My computer system

Jamoore35 from Austin TX on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking around for quality computer speaker setup and couldn't find any that I really like for a reasonable price. I had a extra Sony receiver laying around and decided to put it to use with some good bookshelf speakers. These are highly rated and the brand name made it an easy choice. With the sale price it couldn't be beat. I now have a killer system for my desktop setup and it didn't break the bank.

Pros: Clear, well built, mounting clip, bass,

Cons: Large and heavy if you don't have the room, I did but others might not.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TSi100 Great Little Speaker

JohnA from Michigan on 10/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a pair of good bookshelf speakers for the "man cave" that would not break the budget and the Polk TSi100 have turned out to be great. I was

Pros: Excellent clarity and voice. Just great for jazz, classical, and old school country.

Cons: Bass response a little thin for rock music, but they are little bookshelf speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent

Aaron P from Latham, NY on 9/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sale, customer service, and quick shipping. Sound is very good for the money. Would recommend to anyone looking to start an inexpensive yet quality stereo system.

Pros: Good sounds good price

Cons: A little small but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi100

Papa D from Fenton, MI on 8/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reviewed many entry level bookcase speakers and the Polk TSi100 speakers seemed to have good reviews and were within my price range. Sound is excellent from both CD and vinyl music sources. I picked this particular brand of speaker because of the 5 year warranty that Polk offers. Not sure if the customer service is up to par but the 5 year warranty seems to me confidence in the build quality of the product.

Pros: Excellent sound quality for the price, great 5 year warranty. Well built speakers

Cons: The instruction manual is a bit basic.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Blown away! Phenomenal!

William R from Virginia on 7/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers and very professional person helped me! I highly recommend this store and the wonderful staff!

Pros: Polk Audio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Brookhaven on 6/23/2015

Verified customer (