Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
603 385 592 4
Connect ID #
603 385 592 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Polk Audio TSi300

Floor-standing speaker (Black)

MFR # AM5205-A

Polk Audio TSi300

Polk Audio TSi300

Floor-standing speaker (Black)

MFR # AM5205-A

241 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 11/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ultra fast shipping! Boxes are very strong. My order is a Christmas gift so I did not open the boxes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A nice upgrade.

John from Cumming, GA on 10/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my home system. I recently purchased a new receiver and DVD/CD player from Crutchfield, which I had connected to my legacy speakers. I then realized that my legacy speakers were not adequate, and upgraded to the Polk TSi300s. What a huge difference in clarity and tone from my legacy products. These were a great addition, and Crutchfield's recommendation was spot on. Thank you!

Pros: Great clarity and overall tone at any volume.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Max Sound

Charles from Glastonbury, CT on 10/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the range of sound is amazing. crisp hi s to full bass lows. Far superior to the bose speakers they replaced.

Pros: perfect match for my tv sound

Cons: didn't get them sooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tweeter buzz

George b from PAHRUMP, NV on 9/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After only playing maybe a dozen CD's through an 80 watt Yamaha Receiver at mid levels, nothing crazy, I've got a buzzing tweeter on one of the pair that I bought. No bueno. I've had a pair of Polk Tsi200 bookshelf speakers for 10 years that have been bulletproof so I was hoping that the same quality control would be here with these floor standing speakers. At this point I'll just replace the tweeter myself and blow my warranty because i'm not going to go through all the return process. That said, they look great and are at a great price point so you may want to take your chances.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Thomas from Hibbing, MN on 9/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound. Excellent bass. They look awesome also!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

David from Tulare, CA on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price for them for the home theater fronts have a really rich clean sound to them nothing with a lot of bass just good clean kids and highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio

Bryant from Garfield Hts, OH on 6/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, much better sound than the CerwinVegas I replaced!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Timothy from Clayton, NC on 6/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These claim to be 8 ohm speakers... they are not, as provided with bi amp links in place, they run approximately 4.5 ohms when tested with v.o.m. After purchasing a different tuner/amp, they sound very good to be what they are. Don't be afraid to purchase if your head unit will run 4 ohm stable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers for our gym.

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, PA on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for what they are. Gave them to my wife for Christmas. She wanted nicer speakers in our gym. Don't expect top of the line performance that you would get from speakers twice or more the price of these. But they are great for normal use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Manor, TX on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

James from Kingston, WA on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great and were easy to setup. Although make sure you have help, they are a little heavy. I am very happy with the sound of them and they fit our living room very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great invesment !

Felix from Baldwin New York on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent Quality Sound ! Amazing Sound !

Pros: Very stylish Perfect fit for my stereo sound !

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great affordable speakers

Brian from Plainfield, IN on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought a second pair of these recently as fronts for my entertainment center. My first pair is used in a 2 channel stereo setup that I've had for years. They are excellent for both purposes, I love their clear sound, never muddy. They're also well built, durable, and attractive. There's a reason Polk has been selling these basically unchanged for years.

Pros: Sound quality, appearance, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, PA on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much bass but with a separate sub they work nicely.the louder you go the better they sound.very happy with my selection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Walled Lake, MI on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice! Lovely color. Lovely size. Lovely sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Red Lion, PA on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to replace old tower speakers. Sleek compact design with powerful clear sound. Movies ,music , and games sound so much better. Awesome quality for a great price!

Pros: compact

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressed with this addition to my Sound System...music and movies sound so much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

rockfarmer

Crutchfield customer from Newburg, MO on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice and they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When considering the price of the speakers I am very satisfied with my choice. Crutchfield was very helpful and able to answer all my questions.

Pros: Nice looking speaker with decent range.For the price I would recommend these speakers to anyone.

Cons: If you really want a deeper sounding bass you would probably want to consider an additional unit. I added the PSW 10

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good deal

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MS on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am quite pleased with the sound quality of these relatively inexpensive speakers. They look a lot better than my 70's era big box speakers too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal

Crutchfield customer from Warrington, PA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers for the price! I am not an audiophile but the Crutchfield people were extremely helpful and honest. Didn't push me into something I didn't need and I got everything I wanted in speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are ok for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

My TSi300 Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for a small investment!

Pros: Small footprint

Cons: Must add subwoofer to get the lows right but not a big deal

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, OH on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had a pair of tsi200 didn't figure these would out perform them by that much but adding these towers really brought my garage system to life, awesome on the home theater side but really impressive with the vinyl collection as well! Very pleased as always with Polk and Crutchfield came through with effortless ordering and great shipping time!!!

Pros: Great sound, fast shipping.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Owned for nearly a decade, highly recommend

Eric from Watkinsville, GA on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had a pair of these since 2012 and couldn't be more pleased with their sound or looks - still to this day. Beautifully handles all of the music and cinema we throw at them.

Pros: Price, quality, finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker, perfect for party's.

Pros: Good looking, and sleek!

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent towers

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money you won't be disappointed

Pros: Great sound at a great price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fine quality speakers

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, IL on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very happy with these speakers. Their clarity, presence and detail are impressive. I use them as stand alone stereo primarily with classical music.

Pros: full, detailed sound attractive cabinetry

Cons: haven't noted any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the full sound these create. I am glad the Crutchfield rep recommended these. They're wonderful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, NY on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are everything I hoped that they would be a little more. The sound is outstanding. I could not believe I ordered them Thursday afternoon and was listening to them Saturday afternoon on free shipping, good stuff!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love these speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are powerful and really stunning, with a wonderful piano finish on top. For the money, you simply cannot go wrong.

Pros: Beautiful. Clear, rich sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Subiaco, AR on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really appreciate this company because when I ordered, I informed them of the brand I preferred and they matched it up to my current TV system and it was easy to connect. Most of all, I got a stereo system again that I LOVE, with 5 disc CD player! I had looked in many places on the internet and this company had exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Quality product, fast shipping and no pressure.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Coralville, IA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I was hoping for: better sound than expected at this price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Lock Haven, PA on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great design - smooth sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Avon, CT on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound and build quality. Bi-wiring was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommend, can't be beat at the Price

William from PROSPECT, KY on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers would be very hard to beat at the price for both quality of sound and looks. I kept messing around with buying vintage, worn speakers trying to match up age with Vintage Sony, Pioneer etc and older Technics turntable. Some good results, some bad. Finally, decided to quit messing around and picked these up in Cherry. Absolutely, love them. All around sound is great for decent sized office. Listen to vinyl Rock, Pop etc. and FM radio, Pop, country etc. I would highly recommend.

Pros: Quality of Sound Cherry Cabinets Size is Perfect

Cons: Maybe, slightly light on bass, but I don't care!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

really clear and crisp sounding for my patio!

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm really happy with these speakers, I called to order some 'cheaper' Polk speakers and after talking with the advisor decided to upgrade. I'm glad I called and talked, it has been a good experience dealing with Crutchfield staff. Many thanks for these excellent speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Entry level speakers

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the money you can't go wrong

Pros: Perfect size good sound

Cons: There are better speakers out there but will cost more. Must have subwoofer I have Svs 2000 !

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice for the price...

Brian from COLOMA, WI on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow...I cannot believe the difference between these and the the 17yr old RTi38's they're replacing...it was a choice between these and the RTi5's, and these won out because they just sounded nicer... They're being driven by a 20yr old Sony STR-DB930, and the system never sounded better...

Pros: Price, sound, value...

Cons: Piano top(glossy)...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't beat these for the money. Great sound and looks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic value in these speakers - elevated my listening experience much more than I expected for very reasonable money. They look good too.

Pros: Good sound Good looking Reasonable price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean Sound and Loud

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers look very nice. Driving them with an old Pioneer VSX-7900S (150W/Ch) they make the whole house rock. Sorry neighbors - (not sorry).

Pros: Good clean sound, Loud, Bass is better than I expected, Great value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything i could hope for in a tower speaker for my rear channel surround

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic all-around Speaker!

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Performance: These speakers have a very balanced and neutral sound signature across the spectrum. I am especially pleased with, and surprised by, the clean and punchy base. These speakers also image extremely well; so, if you're intending to use these for home theater purposes you really don't need to rush out and purchase a center channel speaker. I think these speakers are terrific for all music genres, but I do agree with other reviewers who noted that they are exceptional with jazz & classical music. Appearance: With the grills on they have a sleek, elegant look. With the grills off they have a warm, classic look. Either way they are just gorgeous! They are also sized just right - not too big or not too small. They blend in beautifully with my small - medium sized living room. Conclusion: Considering the very friendly price point and overall performance of these speakers I really don't think you can go wrong. Take a chance and get yourself a set - you won't regret it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio for life

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been using a Polk audio RM6750 system for years and decided to start upgrading. I bought these Tsi300 paired with S35 center and 2 PSW108 and what a world of difference. These fronts sound amazing.

Pros: Space saving foot print Amazing look and sound

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Whitefish, MT on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Another great purchase from Crutchfield!! I am more than happy with these TSi300's. They replaced a pair of TSi100's and they have brought a much larger sound stage to the living room. At the sale price they really are in a league of their own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tremendous value.

Crutchfield customer from Binghamton on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I know most budding audiophiles don't like to use the term 'value' when they think of choosing a speaker. Value is a term normally attached to something you would buy at wallyworld. Clothing, food, a bicycle, etc. But in this case, the term applies. I bought these a few weeks ago (cherry version) and I honestly don't know how they can turn a profit on these speakers, when you consider Polk has to make $, Crutchfield has to make $, the employees manufacturing the speakers have to be paid, the shipping costs, etc. etc. Now that's out of the way, let's focus on the actual speakers and sound signature. When I unboxed these and inspected them for the first time I was pleasantly surprised at the finish. Very attractive vinyl wrap. The tops have a nice glossy black finish which take the speakers from a plain looking run of the mill enclosure to something that looks much more upscale. They have a decent amount of heft to them. The polk t50 towers that are now on my back porch are by comparison light, cheap looking and sound dull and flat IMO. I first hooked them up to a newer Yamaha 5.1 receiver and was somewhat disappointed at the sound quality. They sounded rather treble heavy and thin in the midrange. Then I tried them with an older Denon receiver and they warmed up nice, the treble flattened out and the mids became rounder and less shout-y. I used them without a Sub for the 1st few days and they just can't get that nice deep low end I wanted .Added a Sub now they sound beautiful~

Pros: They cover all types of music nicely. Rock, classical, jazz all sound nice. They really accel at smooth jazz (Larry Carlton, Pat Matheny, Steely Dan Etc.) The bottom ports help throw a nice wide soundstage.

Cons: As mentioned, a sub is not mandatory like using small bookshelf speakers, but I was wishing they could get down deeper on some types of music, like rock and metal. They really benefit from a sub, so that these can focus on the midrange frequencies.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Barceloneta, PR on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelent sound and beauty desing.

Pros: Great value

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Buy.

Fradzz from Clayton GA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit and finish! Really much nicer than expected. 40 years ago a speakers this good would have cost 5 times as much. Still breaking in but man what a buy!

Pros: All good. No bad.

Cons: No bad.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High range slim tower speaker

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great tower speakers with the slim dimension to fit perfectly in any tight spot and provide that great front sound.

Pros: Superb sound and perfect balance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers, great price !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers at a good price. ---Will---

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers at a good price. Thank you Crutchfield. William Skinner Jr. Electronics Engineering Phoenix Arizona 85021 USA R & D | RF | DoD |Analog | Digital | AV | IoT | Data

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Arkport, NY on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As described. Very nice speakers for a good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Philadelphia

Brian from Philadelphia on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have many speakers but I am only review those that I would purchase again. Polk has done it again with this model. I have ran various types of music through these and they did not disappoint. I think that jazz is my favorite type of music with these speakers. No sub needed for jazz. I would add a sub for dance type music though.

Pros: Construction is excellent. I really like the finish on Polk speakers. The price point is really a top selling point. I have to wonder how they do it. Get the matching center speaker and you have an audiophile quality system. Just about any receiver can power these. Marantz sounds the best to me. Imaging and soundstage are top notch.

Cons: Could use a sub for dance music ..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I highly recommend theses speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rollinsville, CO on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Perfect for the size room that we are using them in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

reverberates

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the only problem I hear with this speaker is that it reverberates too much. It did that since new. I never had the chance to call for support, and it has been about 3 years. it might be out of warranty to do something about it now. I hope this review helps you act faster than I ever do.

Pros: you may get great support for your product, but you have to act.

Cons: for the price you find better quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good for the price

Crutchfield customer from Cuba , MO on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price , they are great speakers. I had them on my HK-3390 which is a lower - wattage receiver. It does not take much the drive the speakers for you to get a good sound from them. They don't have the bass my old KG-4's had, but still good. going to put them together in the living room with the Yamaha R-N303. Should be a good pairing.

Pros: sounded good with streaming music. Did a nice job with music played on a turntable . The mids are not too bad and the voices are clear.

Cons: You may need to add a lower wattage sub woofer a 75 to 120 watt powered sub woofer should do the trick.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Chase City, VA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these! Sound and tone is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumb Up!

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, Quality workmanship,Ideal for small room. Great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very full and clean sound!!!

Pros: Great sound at a decent price.

Cons: NONE Perfect for my front channels!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price. Clear and good from bass to tweeters. I listen to vinyl classic rock and perfect for my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from East Lansing, MI on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my 50 year old Bose 901s with these and am perfectly satisfied. Good sound and nice looking to boot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Dunedin, FL on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have listened to vinyl (older and newer pressings) and CD since I set these up and wow. I thought my previous speakers were good but these have a much richer sound. Guess I am going to have to upgrade the amp now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get em

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price I'm really pleased. Nice full range, warm, full. They look great too. My wife hates speakers (for some reason, maybe it started in the 70's with those giant boxes) and she approves too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Stamping Ground, KY on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Cabo Rojo, PR on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Impressive sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looking for great budget speakers??

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MO on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Look no more. Very happy with the quality sound produced by these. Great speakers especially considering the price! Can't beat the Crutchfield staff either!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from East Troy, WI on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Polk quality sound awesome looks are fantastic highly recommend

Pros: The size does not take up lots space amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Traverse City, MI on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful looking speakers with great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, TN on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall sound quality is good. Clear and crisp but lacking a little in bass quality. I would recommend a subwoofer with these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Moline, IL on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and look good too. Great bang for the buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful sound and looks!

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! In person these speakers are beautiful and the sound is superb! Great details in every level with 0 distortion. I paired it with the TSi CS10, the TSi 100 for rears and the PS10w as a subwoofer, for power I am using an Onlyo 686 and for Dolby Atmos I have a pair of Pioneer. These combination has been perfect and the sound is amazing! I had a very expensive and premium dolby atmos sound bar before and in 5 months I sold it, it will never beat a proper sound system. 5 stars!

Pros: Great build quality, great sound and a great price.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with Polk Audio

AL from Gaithersburg, Maryland on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my second pair of Polk speakers. I'm upgrading my first pair which were 7As which, believe it or not, have served me extremely well since 1982. These TSi300s prove that Polk has not lost a step even after 28 years, and amazingly this pair cost me exactly the same amount as my 7As. These new ones have even better imaging, resonance, and balance between the lows and highs than my 7As. I have a fairly compact listening space and these fill it beautifully with rich smooth tonality, and their slim upright design is perfect for my space. So if you're looking for excellent sound quality that doesn't need to fill up a hotel ballroom, and for a very comfortable price, you can't go wrong with these or, I'm sure, any Polk audio product.

Pros: Excellent sound quality, slim compact design, and very nice finish in the cherry. Also very easy to connect speaker wire to the posts.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

You will be impressed.

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, ME on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was skeptical about how these would sound given the small size of the drivers and given my experience years ago with larger 12 and 15 inch drivers in speakers of the day. However, I find that these speakers have ample bass response for my needs, they far exceed my expectations and can produce room filling sound levels without straining. Out of the box they seemed somewhat bright to my ears but after only about 5 hours they seem well balanced now and I can hear small details that I have never heard with other speakers I have used. They look stunning in addition to the very smooth but punchy sound. An amazing value and suprising sound from this small footprint, I can't imagine what the larger Polk towers sound like. Unless you are used to very high end speakers or need to move your home off it's foundation with bass notes these speakers will impress you substantially. You can't go wrong for the price. I love mine and highly recommend these.

Pros: Excellent crafstmanship Excellent price Very good sound from small drivers

Cons: Could be slightly tippy as they are tall and narrow with drivers at the top be carefull.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am using a stereo pair of these together with a Polk CSi A4 center channel. I couldnt be more happier with the imaging. The speakers are very clear and transparent. I forget about them even being there. Imaging is spot-on. The first speakers I've ever owned that didnt noticeably color the content.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SOUNDING OFF

Crutchfield customer from Nipomo, CA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My first time doing business with Crutchfield and they were recommended by a friend for my speaker purchase. I liked the selection, I liked the service, and the were absolutely efficient in getting the products I ordered to me.I am really enjoying the speaker I chose, good price sound very nice, and they look great. Thanks Crutchfield, I will look your way again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Randy Mills

Crutchfield customer from Inez, KY on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers were a lot smaller than I thought, but sound pretty good as surround sound speakers in the back. To much treble for my personal taste.

Pros: For the price they would be hard to beat

Cons: To much treble

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent for the money

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for the money. Clean, clear sound with nice frequecny seperation. Plus, it is a good lokking speaker. The sound fills up a large room area without trying very hard at all.

Pros: Looks great, clean sound

Cons: If you are big on bass, pair with a subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

excellent value

Bryan from Warren, MI on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very nice speaker. clean sound, compact design. Polk has outdone my expectations.

Pros: compact design, efficient clean sound.

Cons: lows a little light.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Eastham, MA on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My Crutchfield advisor, Grant said these speakers would sound great-that they outperformed more expensive ones in comparison tests and he was right-nice clean sound-punchy bass. For the money a very good buy!

Pros: More than I expected for quality of sound-especially hooked up to my new Denon receiver. Very happy with what I purchased from Crutchfield.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Replacement Speaker Set

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound, reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sounding speakers. Provide good bass and fits our modest area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these to replace my Polk TSI100 bookshelf speakers and I didn't realize all the sounds I was missing. The bookshelf's are great and will now use them for the surrounds in the back but moving to these TSI300 towers opened up the range. They are not a large tower but they sound way bigger. I've had these for about 3 weeks now and been listening to all my favorite sounds and movies to hear the difference.

Pros: Good price and big sound for a small tower.

Cons: The small tower still needs a powered sub to complete the range.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Anacortes

Randall from Anacortes on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Undeniably best speakers in this price range. These are paired with tsi 400.s up front. Sweet!

Pros: Looks great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk speakers

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very satisfied with the power and quality of sound of my new set of Polk speakers. Good choice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good product, bad directions

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product is fine but the instructions really suck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great quality sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp and smooth mid-range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Davis, CA on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

nice

Crutchfield customer from Sheffield, MA on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressed for the price, nice looking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent option for the money

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was time to replace the tiny JBLs which had served as fronts for over a decade. Noticed an immediate improvement in mid to high ranges. Have a Polk powered subwoofer so wasn't concerned about lower end from these speakers. All in all sound stage is much improved, well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I chose this pair to compliment the Simmons drum monitor I have for my Yamaha DTX electronic drum kit. although the monitor has an aux. input for music, with the drums coming out of the same source, it lacked the separation to enjoy fully. Same with headphones. The Polks are the perfect height while sitting on the drum throne, and I can fine tune my music from my Yamaha RX-797 zone 2 through a Russound P75 power amp, and adjust the drum volume and equalization through the monitor. The TSi300 offer an excellent banging for the buck, a trait I learned from my previously purchased Polk Audio T15's in the kitchen and Atrium 8SDi's on the deck.

Pros: At age 67, these speakers helps my drum banging sound like a pro

Cons: At age 67, these speakers makes me realize I don't sound like I used to

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Feeding Hills, MA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound wonderful. I have them connected to an Onkyo 8220 receiver, and it's a good combination. I couldn't be happier. When I received them, one of the boxes showed signs of having been dropped, probably in shipping. The speaker inside showed no visible signs of damage, but the sound was scratchy. Crutchfield sent me a return label, and after I returned it, a replacement speaker, and all was well. Excellent service. All my audio and video purchases have been from Crutchfield for more than 30 years now, and their service and advice leaves nothing to be desired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love it so far sounds great I am going to buy woofers later on to help support the speakers Crutchfield service was amazing help me set this up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Jemez Springs, NM on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

well made, great sound too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, IL on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Talked to Otis in Customer Service before making this purchase. He was a tremendous help and didn't try to oversell. Purchased the speakers strictly for 2 channel audio - not for home theater. Anyway the speakers came as promised. Great condition. Easy hookup. Pair nicely with my Audio-Technica LP 120 and Onkyo receiver. We have a large finished walk-out and if fills the room nicely. It's been awhile since I've purchased from Crutchfield, but nothing has changed - great products and great service. Thanks. (photo is a little dark - but you get the picture)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Wifredo from Orlando, FL on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is loud and clear ,Good bass performance and clear tweeter sound. good buy for expense incurred. Nice primer upgrade.

Pros: Clear, loud musical sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definite value and good entry level speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Met my audio needs

Al from Purcellville, VA on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers look great and sound great in our 20' x 20' family room. Easy to set up and excellent value.

Pros: Small footprint so speakers do not overwhelm the room decor. Matched well with our Polk powered subwoofer.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Five star performance and craftmanship.

Brad Wright from Dayton, OH on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First things first. How do these speakers sound you ask? For the price you can't beat the sound, think "Honey" because the mids and lows are warm and sweet. The silk dome tweeter adds a breath of fresh air to the design without being thin or tinny, let's just say it does what it's supposed to do and does it well for a speaker in this price range. Secondly how do they look in person? The cabinet is beautiful and if not inspected closely will pass for real wood, the piano gloss black top plate adds a nice look and the bottoms ported design allows the bass to flow freely without chuffing. I like it a lot.

Pros: Sounds sweet. Looks expensive. Speaker material. Cabinet design. Excellent as HT front speakers.

Cons: If not for the assistance of the bass reflex bottom port the bass would be ho hum..but use with a subwoofer as I am doing and Tah dah!! Problem solved.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Zeessou from Riverside, CA on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great clean and crisp sound. Could use a little more low end but overall a great piece of equipment for a budget minded person.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Marcus from Lakewood, CO on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Look good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound - Great Price

Ben from Glenside, PA on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have an older version of these speakers and I needed a new pair for a different location. The old ones still sound great so I went with these. Great price and the Crutchfield service is second to none. These guys really "get it".

Pros: Good speaker - best in class

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire, WI on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers, great sound, beautiful cabinets. Easy setup. Great service as usual

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice size, good looking, fine sound. Excellent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Ballin from Indianapolis, IN on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price these Polk Audio floor speakers are fantastic. and the sound quality is superb. I am a music teacher and the sound quality is top notch for my needs.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: A bit bulky

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great and looks good too!

Regina from Monkton, MD on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound and sleek design.

Pros: Lightweight, sleek design, great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Danville, CA on 2/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Connecting this speaker is a big problem. You did not provide any useful instructions. Next time i will go to a local store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 11 found this helpful

Beautiful looks and sounds.

Placido from Kapaa, HI on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these speaker to replace my Bose Acoustimas system that was 20 years old. First of all shipping was fast to Hawaii.. Thank you Crutchfield. These speakers are huge and beautiful. They can be considered as part of the living room décor. Wife likes that looks and noted the sound range and clarity of the speakers. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Phillip from Gilbert, AZ on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound amazing !!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Orland, CA on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Terrific....Purchased these TSi 300 to replace my Polk RM87 Series and added the matching CS1 A4 center channel. (apologies to Crutchfield. Purchased the center channel through another vendor with a birthday gift card). my home theater went from what I thought sounded great to a whole new level combined with a Sony STR-DN1080 Amplifier. From the lows to the highs I am now experiencing audio in a whole new world. Add to that, these speakers/towers are gorgeous in the Cherry Wood. For the budget minded these are absolutely wonderful speakers. I have always been a Polk fan including Polks in my Toyota Sequoia. That said, great speakers and as always bar setting customer service and support from Crutchfield. Never worry about online purchases from Crutchfield. They are always there for their customers with superior service......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

small footprint but quality sonics

Steve from Ashford, CT on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are a good upgrade for anyone with a relatively limited budget but who wants a notable improvement over an old or dated system. Polk has a stellar reputation among audiophiles, and the only drawback to these entry-level Polks is that buyers might regret not having gone a little higher up the product range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very good speakers. would recommend them to others

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Gutenberg da Si from Winter Garden, FL on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great for the price. The product is very good,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent speakers and great value

bob from Shushan, NY on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

superb sound! excellent prices/value! and they look great - trim and elegant. very pleased with the service provided by Crutchfield.

Pros: appropriate size, elegant design, clear sound with plenty of volume to fill the spacious room. the sound remains clear even as the volume is turned up. all that at a very good price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Joe from Niles, MI on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great for the price. They do get loud but I was hoping louder. I might be underpowering them with my Denon x2300w. Haven't tried bi-amping yet cause I'm using all my channels. Overall I'm pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, VT on 11/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Great speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Guest from Des Moines, IA on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers I love Polk Audio and Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Absecon, NJ on 9/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These floor standing units are wonderful. The sound reproduction is super. I am extremely happy with this choice and was able to get them at a great price from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Iulian from Seattle, WA on 9/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I use these speakers with Onkyo TX-8020 amp and I really like the sound. The bass could be a bit stronger but I believe TSi400 might provide better bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good

Richard A. from Mishawaka, IN on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They seem to sound good. Still in the process of trying different genres of music. They definitely sound better than my 27 year old Pioneers. Still not totally convinced on these yet. Maybe I should upgrade to the TSI 400's. or maybe a new receiver, currently using a 2005 Onkyo TX8011 2 channel receiver. I still have a few weeks to decide. They do sound crisper, you actually here more of the instruments which i love. To be continued.....

Pros: sounds crisper and more defined then 27 year old pioneers. still up in the air on them

Cons: none that i can think. if your wanting more bass, maybe try the 400's. these were more in my price range.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

moe from Northampton, MA on 8/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sounding speaker for the price.For the size of the speaker not bad bass.

Pros: quality sound,good value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

These sound better than towers costing twice as much.

Kyle from Strongsville, Ohio on 7/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am a child of the 70's and the days when if you wanted big sound, you needed big speakers. I am amazed at the range of speakers that are this compact yet yield a full range of sound. One term I'd just to describe these Polk Audion TSi300's is crisp. They have nice high end and mid range and really shine when replicating intricate drums and percussion. As an ardent jazz fan, I'm particularly please that these towers do justice to the amazing variety of sound found within the Jazz genre. I also listen to a lot of Ambient and IDM and these tpes of music can have wildly varying array of range -all of which these speakers produce perfectly. You should hear someone play a 12 string guitar through these....amazing! I chose to add a subwoofer (Polk PSW108) - not because these towers lack bottom end - but because I wanted extra bass.

Pros: Great Mids Crisp Highs Compact Size Good looking Easy to handle Work great in small to mid size rooms

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for the money

Crutchfield customer from Union Springs, AL on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been a Polk Audio fan for many years always quality for the money. These are just right for my bedroom.

Pros: Sound is very good. Just right for my bedroom.

Cons: none really

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good sound

Jon from Harrisburg, PA on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the sound and the range using Onkyo TX-SR608.

Pros: Good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Phil from Sachse, TX on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Sound great and compliment my Yamaha 663 very well.

Pros: Natural sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Windom, MN on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty awesome speaker in our living room sounds great and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Value

Mark from Louisville, KY on 5/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed speakers for my man-attic. I initially looked at bookshelf speakers because my space was so small and the walls were sloped due to the pitch of the roof. I ended up investigatint small towers as they presented a better bass and didn't need stands...which was a plus due to my cat infestation. I ended up ordering the Polks because of their size and reputation. The Polks were not my first choice. I had settled on a set of Fluance Towers but at 45 inches, they were too tall. The Polks were my second choice and at 36 inches fit well with my limited space. I got a great deal off Crutchfields and they were delivered in two days as promised. I use them primarily for music but will listen to movies through them as well. Currently set up as a 2.0 system run through an Onkyo A9010 One of the speakers was a 'scratch and dent' but you can't tell there is anything wrong with them at all. The cherry finish is a veneer but they look great. The sound is good and reflects the quality of the recording. Some of my content sounds outstanding and some sounds just ok. The speakers really seem to shine with jazz though they sound good with all material. I initially had them about 30 inches apart but moved them to about 5ft apart after I got things arranged and the separation really opened them up. I've got them toe'd in but I'm not sure that's necessary but I'm still dialing them in so I'm not done. At the price, these represent an outstanding choice for music or as part of a AV

Pros: Great value and size. Nice veneer, good looking speakers. Good open sound and pumps a big volume. Works well with music or home theater.

Cons: Not for huge spaces. Probably best for medium to small spaces.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Clay from Georgia on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Man, these sound great! Can't beat them for the money! Glad I bought them.

Pros: Amazing sound and style

Cons: Wish it was wireless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

David from Rochester, MN on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Price for Great Speakers. I've very happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

James from Woodbury, NJ on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for. Attractive, compact for floor model speakers, crisp clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers that looks very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Mason, MI on 4/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome. They look really nice too and don't take up a lot of room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Rob from Glen Oaks, NY on 4/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great! More balanced than I thought they would sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I use for classical, folk, and jazz. Great presence. Smooth response. Forgiving placement. Just what I wanted. Got another pair for the dining room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 3/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at the right cost!

Pros: Sound Cost

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Good choice

Tom from Hanover Park, IL on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced an old pair of Infinity 3-way speakers. I didn't need anything too fancy. I use them for the occasional CD and movies. I wasn't disappointed. They are a good match for my "plain" stereo.

Pros: just enough bass and oomph for my use.

Cons: I wish they were a little shorter. I'm worried they could tip over too easy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Quality Speaker

Barb from Mogadore, OH on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Top Quality at a great price. Polk Audio speakers are worth the money but I was able to purchase these on sale when Crutchfield had a 60.00 off each speaker sale that made them not only affordable but free shipping. They arrived timely and unscathed. I really like the black plastic top of the speaker protecting them from scratches and a nice addition to the look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Tsi300 and Tsi200

Bobbie from Sevierville, TN on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought 2 of the tsi300 as front speakers and the tsi200 as rear speakers for a small game room. I also purchased the cs10 center speaker. They are hooked up to an older Onkyo 5.1 receiver. This system sounds great! I mainly use it for Ps4 and watching movies. I will eventually get a sub, but for now the bass is sufficient for me. The room rocks! The folks at Crutchfield are the Best, they are my Go-To Place for Electronics!! Delivery was fast! Thank you, Crutchfield!! Highly recommend!!

Pros: Great highs and lows, Ps4 games and movies sound awesome!

Cons: That I didn't buy them sooner, lol. Seriously. no cons!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great tower for price!

SHAWN from East Wenatchee, WA on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding towers, not to big, and the piano black tops look outstanding. As for performance they are about middle of the road I would say, they definitely need a powered subwoofer as back up for thunderous bass demands as in movie soundtracks. But as for music (at least my style) they perform admirably and have a very dynamic range frequency . All around great speaker given its foot print. Would highly recommend to any one.

Pros: piano black tops , looks great in smaller rooms , very clean sound.

Cons: None as of this review.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very satisfied with the sound and look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300 BK-each

Jasun from Lawrenceville, GA on 2/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I absolutely love the sound of these speakers .Beautiful cabinet design. Towers really stand out in the room. I recommend these to anyone looking for great sound a great look and not too hard on the wallet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Crutchfield customer from Lahaina, HI on 2/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good sounding towers...I always use a 10 band eq with a smile curve \_/ , so these handle the xtra push & sound nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Polks!

Frank from Norwalk, CT on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An excellent product for the $$$$. Sound is perfect. My records seem to explode out of the speakers, which are very compact & fit great in smaller areas.

Pros: Size Sound Looks Price Crutchfield!

Cons: Getting rid of the large shipping boxes!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Smooth Sound

Fred from El Reno, OK on 1/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Nice addition to my Polk Surround Sound system. They would have earned five stars but one speaker was missing a part. I contacted Polk and they sent me a replacement part that I received in about a week.

Pros: Great Look and Sound. They're an excellent match for my home theater system.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Chad from Las Vegas, NV on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised by these speakers. They are clear and have a full range. Due to the size of the woofers I didn't expect much but the bass is impressive. Also, customer support was very responsive in correcting an issue I had with one speaker which was more than likely shipping damage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Freddie from Ny on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product excellent price

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Harry from San Francisco CA on 1/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice.

Pros: Nice

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surprising bass and clarity!

Andre from Indianapolis, IN on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have purchased several pieces of audio equipment from Crutchfield, so they were the my first choice when our old speakers gave out. We are very happy with the Polk Audio TSi300 floor speakers. I share many of the reviewers surprise at the rich bass response and delightful clairity from such a small speaker at a budget price. Big does not always mean better! The small footprint is perfect and the cherry finish is a complement to our room. Thanks Crutchfield for offering a great product with superior service!

Pros: Inexpensive, good looking, small footprint, easy set up, great sound for the money.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi300

Regino from San Juan, PR on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent and clear sound. Great quality for its price. They look amazing. The fast delivery and the great customer service from the seller was a plus.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful