Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio TSi400

Floor-standing speaker (Black)

MFR # AM6205-A

Polk Audio TSi400

Polk Audio TSi400

Floor-standing speaker (Black)

MFR # AM6205-A

162 reviews
View this product

POLK offers Value

MYKAL from Acampo on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

POLK makes great entry level products. Keep in mind these speakers are not small. Moreover, there are competitors at this price tag here on Crutchfield that provide better performance IMHO. POLK also has other offerings at this price as well. Be smart when laying down your hard earned cash. Why? Today's Hi-Fi market really is a wonderland of possibilities even at this price. This is why I visit Crutchfield weekly. ~ peace

Pros: Price

Cons: large in size so beware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TSi400 is being a great addition to the house, and it complements very well my existing center speaker and soobwoofer.

Pros: The bi-amp feature enhances the sound noticeably.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an old pair of Yamaha Towers with these. I could not be happier! This was my first pair of Polk's, but not my last. I purchased a pair of TSI-200's for my bedroom. Both pairs are great.

Pros: Great Bass and Treble.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expecting more bass .....other than that I like them . I also have 2 infinity towers same size as the Polk tsi400's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I made a good choice. Given a couple of choices by the advisors, these speakers were perfect for my system and my room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXCELLENT SOUND, GOOD VALUE

Chuck from Dallas, TX on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No disappointment with the Polk Audio TSi400. I got them because I have been so well pleased with my TSi200's and wanted floor standing speakers of equal quality. Excellent overall sound, good looks and a good value. Powering them with a high quality amp brings them to life. 5 STARS

Pros: Sound, looks, value

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome combo

Crutchfield customer from Forest City, NC on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely happy with these towers, great value. They are hooked to a Denon AVR-640H and alongside a 10" Klipsch 150W ported sub. My room is L shaped 14x19 and then 13x19. This system performs amazingly well for the price. The windows and doors shake when Metallica and Rush are played at 75% volume.

Pros: smooth sound Great value Can play loud if needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cabinets. I ordered the cherry finish. The speakers were well packaged and arrived promptly. They sound great but not 100% as i had hoped for. Perhaps a new receiver will give more detail.

Pros: Finish and quality

Cons: Sound a little hollow.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Lloyd Harbor, NY on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these speakers, could use a slightly deeper base... but other than that well worth the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsville, IL on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp sound and handles the power deliverd by yamaha receiver

Pros: Like the sound and very clear. The speaker have a nice sleek.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk Tsi 400 "BIG SOUND " for small price the best choice

Pros: Good bass and clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Ione, CA on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was planning on buying some bookshelf speakers. I decided to spend a little more on these tower speakers. I am so glad I did. Fantastic sound. I got them on scratch & dent sale. One of the towers had an issue playing mid range. Crutchfield customer service stepped in. I was able to have the nice lady listen to the speaker over the phone call. She heard the issue and handled the exchange NO PROBLEM. These speakers are awesome. Customer service was great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound awesome with my Onkyo TX-RZ610.

Pros: They work great just like the rep said would. The black plastic piece on top is really nice have Mickey on top on one speaker Miney on the other.

Cons: A little big for my room.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

DAVID from Blue Springs, MO on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these things sound amazing !!!!. i expect nothing less from polk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Dave from Plymouth, MN on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only had them for little over a week but I've let them play low for the break-in period and they sound great. They do have some base to them probably enough for my apartment but I like more. I hear different instrument sounds and different background vocals that I didn't hear on my old set of speakers. Can't go wrong with these if you want to have great sound but not spend a lot of money. Thanks to Crutchfield for the low prices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean crisp highs bass is deep

Steve from Painter, VA on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound.the tsi400 for the $ is the best in it's class

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Derrick from Auburn, IN on 8/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such great sound quality coming from just 3 speakers!!!!

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Needs more color choices

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Park Forest, IL on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound from these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Just Perfect!

Bob from Spring, TX on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a Polk Audio person since the 80's, I probably should have bought stock! They are the best speakers for the money you can find. The new TSi400 speakers I bought sound great and fit right where they were planned. The clarity is wonderful I can now sit and listen to my music with great definition. Just perfect I would recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone.

Pros: Great sound! Great product.

Cons: none...

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good looking good sounding speakers

S from Tulsa, OK on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look and sound great, packaged well too. If you're looking for a pair of very reasonably priced speaks with great sound, consider these Polks. Love them.

Pros: Kinda big but not too bad

Cons: Great sound value

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Jerome B from Plover, WI on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well balanced sound. Perfect for 24x24 Family room with Onkyo AV receiver. Paired with Klipch sub and Polk T 50 for rear speakers. Purchased as "scratch and dent". For the long few of me I see no scratches or dents! Very happy with my purchase!

Pros: Robust and balanced sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Robert from North Augusta, SC on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these a lot! Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

William T from District Hts, MD on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker crisp sound. Sounds better the louder you play them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

awesome sound and looks

Denny from Broadalbin, NY on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really sound beautiful and FULL - also added (2) cube speakers - 3" for a little more treble - system sounds great and lookd nice too! took off the grill covers for a real awesome look!! thanks again - price and service and delivery top notch!!

Pros: none better for the price and sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid, Great Sound, Love Them.

Andy from Buffalo Grove, IL on 5/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them. They are solid, look great and give me fantastic sound. They far surpass the need for my living room, but wouldn't change them for anything. Great customer service too - had several questions before ordering, and they were great about answering all of them.

Pros: Great finish on the cabinet Perfect size Handles any volume I give them

Cons: One of the boxes came damaged (likely by the carrier), but the speaker works great, no damage that I can tell.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Terrific warm sound

Mark from Margaretville, NY on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't realize what I was missing (from my old speakers) until I hooked these up! Great warm sound at a low price. They look as good as they sound.

Pros: Great sound, low price & good looks

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

WILT from Irwin, PA on 2/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completes my lineup for my 7.2 home theater. All from the tsi series. So far sounding pretty good, still tweaking. Very attractive speakers, can see why they have remained in the Polk arsenal for so long.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great!

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Bass could be a tad better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Ft Wayne, IN on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second set of TSi 400 speakers. One set for the TV and one set for music. I just like the warm sound of these speakers. For the money you can't beat them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Thomas from Raymond, NH on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome. A great addition to my home theater and audio system.

Pros: They look and sound great.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

DAVID from Hudson, OH on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great, love the sound. Got the scratch and dent models and can not find ANYTHING wrong with them

Pros: Looks and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good Mid-Range

Jeremy from Chandler, AZ on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Mid-Range Front Sound for my system - pairs well with the Center and surround plus a sub Good Power Good Range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Richard from Apple Valley, CA on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great feature rich speakers for a more than reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb Sound

Charlene from Chicago, IL on 11/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are awesome! The sound is clear, it fills the house. I have been buying speakers for many years. These are the best sounding speakers I have ever had. I absolutely love them!

Pros: Great look, Great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

NICE LOOK GREAT HIGHS AND LOWS

BRUCE from North Adams, MA on 9/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I BOUGHT BOOK SHELF SPEAKERS FIRST ,IT WAS NO WAY ENOUGH, FOR THE COST YOU CANT BEAT THESE POLKS

Pros: EXCELLENT VOICE AND BASS

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Deridder,La on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great audio company

Peter from Nantucket, MA on 7/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I vascilated on a number of different options in the Polk speakers line up and finally settled on these for a number of reasons. They offer great sound and they take up a lot less real estate then the other options I looked at. The tsi 500 was one choice and the signature 60 also but the height and width of them was too much. I'm very happy with the sound they produce. I paired it with a Klipsch Sub, tsi center, and the Polk Owm 5 for surrounds. Couldn't be happier with delivery time frame, Crutchfield pricing and service etc. keep up the great work.

Pros: Smaller size, but great sound at a discounted price$

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great-sounding speakers!

John from El Cerrito, CA on 7/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great-sounding speakers. They were boomy upstairs on a wood floor due to the down-facing port, but are perfect on the concrete floor of my basement listening room. I'm using them to enjoy my old and new vinyl collection, with everything from early Rush to Pumpkins, Talking Heads, Springsteen etc. My system is an ADCOM GFA555 power amp, GFP555 preamp, Yamaha EQ330 equalizer and the same turntable model I had in high school (Technics SLBD-22.) The ADCOM power plant supplies everything these speakers and my ears can handle and the dial never needs to get louder than 4 although the Polks could do it. Brilliant, full, dynamic-sounding rock speakers. A total bargain in this price range. Nice-looking too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Houston Tx on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a great speaker for the price. I needed a little more speaker as I am trying to fill a large open floor concept. Feel well built and look fine. Probably be great for an apartment or smaller room. I got the 70 Series II for a little more umph.

Pros: Feel solid and look .

Cons: Not ideal for large spaces.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400 CH-each

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I switched to Polk speakers in the early 90's. I finally blew up my right front speaker while playing my original vinyl copy of Sticky Fingers. Hey, one out of 5 ain't bad considering the only way I know how to listen to the Stones is loud. I almost replaced the front pair with a pair of Signature S55 towers and was also open to replacing all of them, but after speaking with the Crutchfield salesman he convinced me to stay with Polk since all the other speakers worked. I bought the Polk TSi400 towers and for what was already a great sound system just made it 100 times better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clean sound with plenty of oomph

Fran from Negaunee, MI on 5/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am currently building and put these speakers in a large empty room and they played the room well.

Pros: Got what I paid for

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Napoleon, OH on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product and even better service from Crutchfield!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Braxton from Alabama on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just a great sounding speaker, from movies to rock and roll. These things jam!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Steve from Kensett, IA on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding speakers. Great asset to my existing setup. And great follow up from Crutchfield!

Pros: All good !

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

LL from San Mateo, CA on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, good quality

Pros: Great sounding, good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spent a lot of time doing A/B speaker comparisons in the Crutchfield recently. Bryan was a great help. The Polk towers I bought are wonderful for all my music formats.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound and great value

Sal from East Aurora, NY on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had my new Polk TSi400 speakers for about 2 weeks and they are great. They produce wonderful, clear sounds. The Polk are replacing JBL speakers which were about 10 years old. The JBL don't hold a candle to these Polk speakers. I highly recommend the Polk TSi400 speakers.

Pros: Great sound - great value - great looking speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Kirk from El Dorado Hills, CA on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep rich sound. Perfect for our Dolby Atmos set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400 CH-each

Thomas from Suffolk, VA on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good entery speaker. Good bass along with very good miss and highs. Would suggest a good powered subwoofer for two. As long as you are using a good amp they sound GREAT!

Pros: Great all around speaker. Sounds best with Sub Woofer. ENJOY

Cons: Needs more bottom end.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400 BK-each

L.c from Fair Lawn, NJ on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speakers I know own total of 4 Very happy great mids

Pros: Great sound and look

Cons: None at this moment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

great sound

shawn from Cincinnati, OH on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After listening to my sony speakers for five years that sounded good i decided to upgrade system speakers, did a little research and decided to buy the polkl audio tsi400 speakers base on performance and value boy was i blown away with these speakers. the speakers are great for what i was looking for added a sub-woofer and got the sound i wanted. would recommend to anybody thanks polk audio great job.

Pros: AAA+++ great sound, great looking speakers. very well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Solid speakers for the price.

Steve from Fairfax, Va. on 3/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Denon AVR4200 7.2 pushing the TSi400s. Mids and highs sound very good bringing out elements I did not hear on my 30 year old Allison One speakers. Bluray and 4K movie soundtracks are impressive at mid/high range. Low range/bass is shallow/weak sound--a bit muffled--if you want your bass to rumble the room these speakers alone will not--I have a 100w sub that satisfies my needs. My TSi400s are the all black towers--they are well built and good looking speakers. Overall for the price and coupled with a good sub these speakers are a good buy.

Pros: Price Mid and high sound very good Well built and good looking speakers.

Cons: Bass is adequate--needs a sub if you want pounding bass.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Tsi400

killa from Kapaa,Hi on 3/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk Tsi400.Got delivered one day early.Awesome sound lots of bass and treble paired with Onkyo's 8050 stereo reciever.I have to put my Monitor 40's on the side for now.Thank you for the fast service.

Pros: awesome clean sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Top Tier Low Price

Chris from Spokane, Wa on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product. Delivered the quality that Polk is known for. I use a set of four for my home theater and for listening to my vinyl. For the price, it is a no brainer. They outclass anything else in the sub $400.00 market.

Pros: Price, performance, compatibility.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Quality...delivered!

David from San Diego, CA on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After more than a decade, I parted ways with my Infinity Entras to see what an upgrade could offer. The PolkAudio TSi400s did not dissappoint! Crisp highs, a smooth midrange, and a deep rich bass are what these are all about--near perfection at this price point!

Pros: Balanced, impressive sound across highs, lows and midrange--wrapped in a sturdy, handsome casing.

Cons: At this price point, none!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Point NY on 2/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a bit difficult to install and I needed help. Once they both started to work, I was amazed at the outstanding sound, especially the bass response. Thanks. I am so glad I didn't buy it from Amazon!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mid-level speakers with lots of depth. They go perfectly with my 7.2 setup.

Pros: Price, quality, sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers

Wes from Lancaster, PA on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent front speakers. Sound great with the Yamaha RX A760. The build quality is great, sound is awesome, and the price at Crutchfield is the best. I don't have anything negative to say about these speakers.

Pros: Build quality and sound in my home theater setup.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Carlos from Laguna Niguel, CA on 2/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading positive reviews and my own experiences with Polk, I got these speakers in black for my "listening room" (a small spare bedroom). I really like these speakers thus far! I've had them for a couple of weeks, and I'm really pleased with the sound. I'm looking forward to breaking them in a bit more, as I'm a believer that they should actually get better with more hours of use, but that's a personal feeling and it's a source of heated debate among audiophiles. I am using these TSi400's as stereo speakers. Some reviewers state that they need a subwoofer, and if I was using them as part of a home theater system, I would agree; then again, every HT system should have a sub, wouldn't you say? They will not rattle the windows by themselves, but as stereo speakers they are balanced and accurate. I have them connected to a Yamaha amp playing vinyl, CDs and digital files, and all sources sound great! Crystal clear highs, excellent mids and accurate bass. As one reviewer pointed out, the bass port is located at the bottom of the speaker, so if you're planning on placing them on carpet, perhaps a base of some sort may be beneficial. That's what I did, since my room is carpeted, and I feel that bass is delivered a bit more clear that way. Also, they are pretty good looking! All things considered, these speakers are a great value!

Pros: Crystal clear sound Good looking Bi-wire or bi-amp ready

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Small price...Great sound

bob from Jackson, TN on 1/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound for the price.Good bass.Small footprint.Looks great in the cherry finish.Can handle high volume and still sound great.Easy hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for the money. It produces clear highs and clean deep bass!

Pros: Great value! Excellent all around speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Robert from Dover, PA on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the sound. I am hearing parts of songs i didn't know were there. They replaced ancient Yamaha speakers. They look great also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Hondo, NM on 1/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers arrived in quick fashion and without incident. These were 'open box' speakers but they were in perfect condition. They are connected to my 1980's Technics system and they sound great. I'm not a real audiophile but again, they sound great. Thank you Crutchfield for the excellent response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Alejandro from Kissimmee, FL on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Tinley Park,Il on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound awesome.i have them paired up with Polk Audio tl 1900 black stone satellite speakers and subwoofer. The sound is amazing I have them set up as my front speakers. Great price as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. We have wood floors and live in a 2 Bedroom Apt so these work great for our living room. Hooked them up to my Denon receiver and they sound awesome!!! Great speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent highs and mid bass....

Marlin from Ft Worth, TX on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced Klipsch tower speakers with these. Unbelieveable full, rich sound. Excellent highs and great mid-range bass. Paired with a Polk Audio sub with 2 10" woofers, my living room is alive again!! Would highly recommend these over the Klipsch, as I have had both. And a steal at the price!! !!

Pros: Full rich complimentary speakers.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

victor from Yukon, OK on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Thomas from Sebastian, FL on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with these speakers. They really bring out the full range of instruments in the music I listen to. I also noticed, as others have mentioned, that they get better after some breaking time. The cherry wood cabinets also look really sharp.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None noticed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

GALEN from iowa on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great didn't know how bad other ones were. Arived when they said they would very happy. Have don business before and have alway had good experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Fantastic sounds

Andrew from Stroudsburg, PA on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just hooked up to record player, my girl wanted to listen to Christmas music old bing Crosby what a treat. Thank you their awesome Andy B.

Pros: Sound size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value, very good sound

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 12/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good highs and mid range. They got better the more I played them. A bit weak in the bass but the sub woofer took care of that. Excellent value.

Pros: Bright highs and mid range

Cons: A bit weak in the bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

James from Cocoa, FL on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I first hooked up the TSi400s I was not that impressed. I Listened to a lot of internet radio for about a week and then they started to sound much better. I disconnected my subwoofer from my surround sound system to see how the bass would sound. I watched an action movie with some explosions and they did not sound that bad. They won't shake the house or rattle the windows, but they are ok if you watch movies at a reasonable volume. The TSi4oos have a nice sound overall.

Pros: They sound good with decent bass, very nice midrange and highs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Keith from Buffalo,ny on 9/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk TSi 400

Darth V from Houston, TX on 8/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these in 2012, I used them as left / right mains in my living room. Quite honestly, I was not impressed, thought the minds were too forward, the highs were too bright, and the bass was a no show. I respected them as incredibly precise speakers, but nothing to write home about. We moved a few years later and these wound up in a slightly smaller room with wood floors, and using an old denon stereo receiver to drive them rather than a super home theater pioneer. WOW... Everything that had been missing was present. Lows are full, mids are rich, highs are present and musical. The lows could be more apparent, but even the specs acknowledge that. Anyway, these are incredibly detailed speakers that are a pleasure to,listen too, so long as they are on a hard surface, or lifted in some manner off carpet due to the bottom ported design. I see they do use the bottom ported config of the TSx series, so that is something to keep in mind.

Pros: Rich detailed sound Not a budget buster Efficient and handle power well

Cons: Place carefully Lows could be better

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Nothing but the best

Dan from Massillon, OH on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sounding speakers at all ranges. The bass is not over the top, (sometimes I wish it was), and keeps it clear at much higher levels. For the price excellent speakers and the only issue would be the slight lack of bass, but I guess a sub-woofer would take care of that.

Pros: Clear at all levels, attractive design, great price for the quality.

Cons: Lack of bass at times.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk TSI 400

Mark F from Livermore CA on 7/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Just what I wanted.

Pros: Sound, look,affordability.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid tower, crisp audio

Scott C from Nashville, VA on 5/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These would be the first towers that I've personally bought and they are solid without question. They are extremely precise, good looking, and handle power with no problem. I have been most impressed with what they can handle while cranking Spotify during get-togethers and typically pushing the volume up throughout the day/evening. Polk is a tough product, and they know their mids.

Pros: Tight audio, sleek, strong

Cons: Can't really come up with anything noteworthy

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk tower speakers

Manny from Round lake, il on 2/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were my first tower speakers, And boy I'm glad I made this purchase. Everything is nice and clear even on high volume.

Pros: Price, sound quality, slim design. Great looking.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Speak tsi?

Fred from rio rancho, NM on 2/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers took my existing Polk system to a much higher level and the Crutchfield support team as always was excellent in their advice and product info.

Pros: Beautiful to look at and they sound better than they look!

Cons: Wish I'd gone with the next size up tsi500 but for now I'm totally happy with this purchase

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi 400

Steve from Mt. Vernon Il on 1/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is Great. Became 100% Better when I bi-amped them ! When this country or the people in this country takes Pride in what they Do ! Good things can Happen !

Pros: I have owned some of the Best Speakers that have been made ! Right now I Rank these Polk Audio TSi 400 as Great ! I sure got a lot for the small money spent !!!

Cons: When I Have One ! I Will Let You Know !!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound, good looking speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome sound at a great price point

MichaelD from Warrenton, Virginia on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to replace a very old set of Sony tower speakers. I looked at a few places, and decided on these because of Polk Audio's and Crutchfield's good names. The speakers look great and sound awesome. They can be connected via Banana Plugs or traditional speaker wire. They can also be connected separately to your sound system for high and low frequency from each speaker.

Pros: Well made. Look great. Sound awesome.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible sound for the price point!

JoshR from New York on 1/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking to buy my first stereo since high school, I had a limited budget. I originally went to Best Buy to compare the cheaper Polk tsi300 and the Pioneer Fs-52. They only had the Pioneers in stock so I bought them there and as soon as I got home and listened to the Pioneers I was extemely disappointed and worried I was just wasting my money. All of the bass frequencies were mushy and the music although clear, sounded sterile and lifeless. I decided to buy some Polks instead and to bump up my price range to the 400tsi. I had no way to test them anywhere but I read a lot of reviews and placed my order with Crutchfield. As soon as I plugged them in, my wife and I were literally blown away in amazement. The bass although not overly punchy is felt. There is a depth and liveliness to the music that I was worried I wasn't going to be able to capture at this price point. I listen to many different genres of music and there is a great amount of balance between the overall frequencies. Music actually sounds the way you know that it is supposed to. Very glad I stepped out on the limb.

Pros: Price, range and depth of sound, aesthetics

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Testing-testing-testing but loved immediately

rac from Connecticut on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are such a pleasure to listen to. I have a wide interest in music and I've found that these speakers sound fantastic with jazz fusion (Snarky Puppy), classical piano, acoustic guitar, ryhthm and blues (lalah Hathaway), acoustic folk (Alison Krauss), rocking horns, (Bonerama) and Tower of Power. They sound a little brash with country, but with a little tweak to reduce the highs they're ok. They need a 10 inch sub to round out the mid- bass they have. These are still in the break in period so some of this may change but overall, these are great just as they are. I don't need these for home theater, but with some TSI-200 as surrounds you'd have a fine movie listening experience. I give these 100watts a piece and they respond well.

Pros: Sweet and solid with great mid bass response.

Cons: A little harsh but manageable with country and roots. A sub is a must if you want balance.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Speakers

Jeff D from Michigan on 12/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Amazing value!

Pros: They love power!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Crisp, clear and balanced

Paul from Michigan on 12/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted was a pair of speakers that would deliver crisp, clear & balanced sound, I don't want to be overwhelmed by bass nor do I want overly bright high notes. I wanted something that would do well in the open floor-plan of my house; keeping in mind that it has lots of windows, hardwood floors & very little to absorb sound so as I talked with my product advisor, he suggested the Polks. I figured that Klipsch would be too bright & from my experience, Bose would have too much bass so the Polks made good sense. As usually Crutchfield delivered quickly. Right away I knew that size was going to present an issue. Yes, I had measured beforehand but in truth there's nothing like seeing the speakers in place in order to judge size. Out of the box the TSi400s look incredible, the cherry finish is very warm & really stands out though the piano black tops are sure to collect fingerprints over time. Powering them up and listening I was immediately hooked. Crisp, clear, well defined, deep sound stage & balanced sound, this is exactly what I was after! I was immediately impressed. However as I said, size is an issue, they are simply too big in my living room so regretfully I had to send them back for a pair of Polk bookshelf speakers (reviewing those soon). It was hard to send them back! They sound amazing and look fantastic, their ideal; just make sure that they'll work in your listening room; if they do, well, you'll love them! I miss them but definitely recommend them!

Pros: Crisp Clear Well balanced Defined soundstage Excellent finish Well made Impressive sound quality

Cons: This is entirely subjective, they are big enough that they seem too big for a small to midsize room. Keep size in mind when ordering. Otherwise none!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk tsi400's

TerryB from Litchfield Park Az on 10/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For small to mid size rooms there are no comparably priced speakers that will match the champaign sound on a beer budget price of these speakers. Do not hesitate to save money on these speakers that you can then add to to your receiver budget so you can kick these gems hard.

Pros: Great sound for at a lower cost.

Cons: None that I can reasonably state. Good price sleak look and great sound when added to the mix of klipsch speakers in my setup.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Quality All The Way

aestes from Illinois on 9/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned Polk speakers before, and I always come back to them for their distinct warm sound. If you like your music and movies to sound bright, I'd suggest looking at Infinity or Klipsch. Polk's are much warmer, and clear at any volume level provided they have the power, and they Are power hungry. They sound good to me right now with 85w rms per speaker, but I can tell they'd really shine if I had more power to them.

Pros: They look fantastic. The cherry finish is really beautiful. You can get a black speaker anywhere. Mix it up, and get the cherry. Clean and clear sound.

Cons: Sound a little better for movies than music. Power hungry. Take awhile to break-in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scratch and Dent Deal

Bob from Indiana on 8/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

$120 off the pair for a minor nick in the back of one speaker. Other one was factory sealed and perfect.

Pros: Great sound at a great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Great value at outlet

NG from Fredericksburg, Virginia on 7/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these from the Crutchfield outlet in Harrisonburg at an open-box discount. Very clear sound throughout the range and they do a great job of providing sound in my relatively small 16x18 room, along with the matched center channel and Sony receiver. I'll be adding the sub at some point, but I have decent bass even without it. Great customer service at the outlet, too.

Pros: Price, range of sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Polk Sound, Great Crutchfield Value!

ChrisN from Virginia on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers along with the Polk CS10 Center Channel speaker in order to give my front sound stage a boost and I am completely satisfied. They look and sound terrific with the rest of my surround system. I have a Yamaha Receiver, four Polk satellites and two Boston Acoustic Subs. This system sounds great and the new speakers were exactly what I needed to give my front stage a nice upgrade. As always I highly recommend Crutchfield. Best service out there and fast shipping.

Pros: Professional Polk Sound. Sleek and gorgeous look and feel.

Cons: If you want room shattering bass for movie special effects and music you will need a sub-woofer integrated in your system with these speakers. They play beautiful highs and tight mid-range bass but for the low end bass a sub is the only way to go.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Very good value

Russ from Oklahoma on 1/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these speakers in a set with Polk Tsi CS 10 center and PSW 111. I am very happy with the speakers. Even though the room is not the greatest for audio (has a wall of windows). My setup gives me the best sound I could have hoped for.

Pros: Performance, value, looks.

Cons: If any, don't place where speakers could be bumped from the side. They have a narrow footprint and are tall. It wouldn't take a lot to knock them over if bumped near the top.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Better than expected

Mark from State College, PA on 12/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a bargain and didn't expect the TSi400 speakers to sound as good as they did. Not only that, the price was hard to beat and the offer was combined with a free powered subwoofer. When they arrived and I set them up, I was pleasantly surprised at their quality - very clean and low-distortion. I would recommend these to anyone looking for decent quality at a good price.

Pros:

Cons: The free subwoofer is another story. It's awful - very boomy and too much distortion. But you get what you pay for!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk subwoofer great bass

john from Irwin pa on 12/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and shakes the house!

Pros: Sweet

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Surround Speakers

Gab61 from Newnan, GA on 12/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Speakers

Pros: Great Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Speakers for the Price

Ryan M from Homer, AK on 12/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, I got these things shipped for free to Alaska in less than 3 days. Amazing, thanks Crutchfield! The speakers are still being broke in so I'm hoping they will continue to sound better with time. As of now, I am pleased with the sound. They really shine with well recorded tracks. With these speakers you can really differentiate between good and bad recorded music. A few key notes: 1) To get these speakers to shine, you will have to drive them at 100+ watts per channel. I have a Harmon/Kardon high current receiver with 65 watts and it just wasn't enough. I then brought in a second receiver and bi-amped the speakers and the sound quality improved noticeably. 2) Even now with more power a subwoofer will probably be needed with most types of music and certainly for movies. If these speakers were driven with some juice they might start producing better bass response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 11/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Sounds great and looks great

KevinM from Pueblo Colorado on 8/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to get things set with my receiver but once I did the sound is great and works well with my other Polk Speakers ie sub etc. The size of the speakers are great and they deliver great for the fairly large room size. Also works and sounds great with my audio-video set up.

Pros: Size and looks as well as great sound

Cons: I have none at this point

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

home entertainment at its best good sound well budge

Polk Audio TSI400 from McPherson Kansas on 7/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking for good sound nice look for floor speaker you can't go wrong Polk lives up to its products I have own a pair for over a year now cherry style good quality sound using a onkyo 5.1 surround sound amp TX-SR507 speaker handle well at high volume no distortion

Pros: For the price well budget do sent take much floor space nice look and style great for left and right main speaker great sound for small driver great sound reproduction with out having the need for bigger driver

Cons: Really I can't complain

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Exactly what I wanted.

RyanG from North Carolina on 6/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are handsome, priced reasonably, sized nicely, and they produce great sound. I was really impressed with the amount of bass they put out. I tried a subwoofer with the system, but in the end felt I didn't need it because the speakers were producing such full sound on their own. Granted, I am mostly listening to music on my system and am not trying to amplify low frequency effects in movies. I also am using these speakers in a large bedroom. I am sure they will work just fine in a living room as well, because I have come nowhere near close to pushing their limits. I paired them with a Yamaha home theater receiver and use Monster XP cable with Monster screw-on banana plugs.

Pros: Looks, size, and sound.

Cons: None that I know of.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio Excellence

Araphaels from Chicago, Il on 5/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Audio TSi400's are amazing, The highs are beautiful and the bass outstanding, I paired them with the TSi300's, The Polk Audio M Series, Bose VCS 10 for center, And the Bose Cinemate Series II, My home theater is, My words can not describe the sound these speakers make, Whether I watch a movie or play music. The cabinetry is beautiful with the black piano top finish.

Pros: Excellent highs, Excellent Bass .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Big bang for your hard earned bucks

Rick C from Hammonton, NJ on 4/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replace an older pair of Wharfedale Emerald 97 that sounded beautifully. The Polk sound crisper, cleaner, and more accurate. My fear was the price was not parallel to its quality. Price generally indicates quality level. The reduced price made the value ratio superior to expected. In other words I have speakers worth double the money spent. When added to my Elite sc-65, and a Mirage plus A Klipsch second sub with bi-directional Fluance rears, my entertainment room sounds fantastic. These towers are the Keystone of it all. To add above all else, again, is the tremendous value. I have the speakers bi-amped which may be overkill. But I love what I now have. These Polk may not be B&W, or Martin Logan, however you would have to be an engineer to differentiate them.

Pros: Crisp, clear, and powerful

Cons: I have non at this point.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product for the Price

RS from Katy, TX on 3/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound; very good highs; but somewhat limited lows. For the money, good value.

Pros: Quality sound, great highs and midrange

Cons: Limited bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk TSi 400 Speakers

MCA from Laramie, Wyoming on 3/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mid range speakers are perfect if you have limited space and are looking, or listening, for great sound. For the price of two, less than $500.00, these are a steal! I would highly recommend these speakers for someone on a budget or beginning to build a nice system. Match these with the others in the TSi line and the sound is even better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio speakers

don fisk from SHERIDAN on 3/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to rely upon the advice of a Crutchfield rep. to select my speakers. I was unsure about the difference between the TSI400 and the TSI 300. I don't know how these would compare to the 300s, but I am very pleased with these! I think they are a great value for the price and suit my needs perfectly.

Pros: Sound, price, styling, ease of connection.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk TSi400

BillO from Denver Colorado on 3/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers for the price. The purchasing process was quick and easy and I ended up saving $300 on the subwoofer and was able to get a much better one than I had originally planned. The TSi400 has very good mids and highs at all volumes.

Pros: Good sound and build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

great sounds

rip from vanderbilt, pa on 2/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

outstanding sound. high's and low's, everything. just like being there.

Pros: sound, looks

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TSi400's

AlbertA from Seattle, WA on 2/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a pair of the TSi400 for my entertainment room and I was amazed with the sound. Very good addition to my system.

Pros: Look and sounds great! Good sound clarity.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Northern michigan on 2/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im certainly no audiophile for sure, just a music lover, but i love these speakers. The sound is crisp and extremely clear in my living room. I love it. My system has a subwoofer, but even without it the 400's delivered a solid lower end. Far better than any other significantly under 300$ speaker ive heard. Easy to work with, they aren't heavy and have good quality posts that are easily accessible. They're also nice looking, and dont take up much space. What makes them sweet is how narrow they are. You can squeeze them in anywhere without a problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Good, clean sound

Byrdman from Montgomery, AL on 1/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before choosing the TSi400, I read ALL 51 of the reviews. Many said the low-end was lacking, but that was not an issue for me since I have a PSW125. When they came in, I hooked them up and set them to my home theater with 5.1 surround. Did not have to make any adjustments probably because they were replacing my worn out RTi100s. I thought I may be stepping down with the 400s, but WAS I wrong. I love them! I turned my subwoofer off so I could hear what the bass sounded like; it was quite sufficient! They don't rattle the pictures on the walls like my 125 does, but it is a GOOD, clean sound! I am very happy with the TSi400s and even happier that I have Crutchfield and Polk Audio standing behind them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Polk gets it done

Allen from Tampa, FL on 1/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers rock, and I don't regret the purchase at all; After a lot of research I chose these and am very happy with the sound and the look.

Pros: Great sound and looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

what a great deal l!!!!!

Marlin from Orange, New Jersey on 12/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with the sound provide by my new set of polk tsi-400... very clear and powerfull speakers...and also great service from Crutchfield...

Pros: that's the total package.... powerfull...

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Great Speaker Value

KR from CT from Manchester CT on 12/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love these speakers. These are replacing a pair of Infinity speakers that where 25 years old. Had a Xmass party at my house and people started dancing to the great surround sound I created with these peakers a new Polk Subwoofer and (2) rear bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Quick Delivery, Great packaging, Easy Install, Firts rate sound.

Cons: I might make my neighbors really angry in the summer playing so much music!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Alex from Lehi, UT on 12/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! These are the speakers we use for our TV/stereo. Always wanted Polk now I know why! Would recommend them to all. Researched on line and local stores and found this to be the best price. Would recommend these for sound and price. The size is perfect, they don't take up too much space and blend in well. Shipping was on time and they were packaged great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

GOOD SOUND for the Price

Kate from North Salem, NY on 12/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than bookshelf speakers. Provides a fairly decent sound, but lacks bass, but willing to overlook for the price.

Pros: decent sound

Cons: Not enough bass Large speakers

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland tn on 12/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Stan M. from Jackson, WY on 12/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these speakers.

Pros: Great sound at a reasonable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Terry from Malinta, OH on 11/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a system set up for 7.2 surround and an Onkyo receiver that is capable of 9.2 surround(TX-NR818) with several Polk satellite speakers and wanted to up my theater to 9.2 surround. Talked with an Crutchfield advisor (Tommy) and he suggested a couple of these tower speakers as my right and left mains. Wow what a difference, the two mains give my set up a fuller(depth) sound from the front. Thanks Crutchfield and Tommy.

Pros: Excellent medium base. Solid construction.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent transaction.

Joe from New York on 11/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent transaction. Item just as described. Delivery prompt and reputable carrier used. Would absolutely do future transactions in the future. A-One. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding!

DaveP from Buffalo, Wy on 11/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great for movies, television, or music. Have always had good luck with Polk and these speakers did not disappoint. I know there are better speakers out there, but I doubt you can do better in this price range.

Pros: Great bang for the buck.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great, modestly priced speakers

Ray E. from Miami, Florida on 10/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were relatively inexpensive and sound great! Not quite enough bass but pair well with a Polk subwoofer that I already had. Probably would not use these alone without the additional bass butt overall they sound crisp and pack a nice punch with my Sony receiver. Love how they sound for movies and TV as well as music.

Pros: Inexpensive, good, clear sound.

Cons: Lacking in Bass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TSi400 are OK especially for the $$

Alan P. from Greensboro, NC. on 9/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TSi400's are great for the price and in this case - you DO get what you paid for. Sound is good, bass is lacking (so DO get a Sub). I use these as surrounds and they perform just fine but they do NOT sound near as good as my Klipsch F-30's. The Combo is what gives me GREAT sound.

Pros: Can NOT beat them at that price.

Cons: Sound OK but not the Best. Use them as surrounds and mix them with an "audiophile quality" Main and add a Sub. Then you will be very Happy!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TSI400

Michael S from lyndhurst n.j. on 9/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was impressed with both the solid construction and looks of these Polk spks.best of all when hooked up with my main spks. Bozak 401 Symphony floor standing drivers being powered by my MARANTZ 5.1 Receiver++++ WOW WOW WOW.THE SOUND IS INCREDABLE. I am Aboutsolutly happy with the polk spks.as rear surround drivers,they Are fantastic.well worth the price. I highly recommend them. MIKE.

Pros: Great sound, solid construction ,right price.buy them.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

MOOSE M. from FLEMINGTON, NJ on 9/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY GOOD LOUDSPEAKERS,SOUND IS GREAT.I HAD 20 YEAR OLD INFINITYS THEY WERE ON THEIR WAY OUT.SHOULD HAVE PURCHASE THESE SOONER.BE BACK FOR A SUB & SURRONDS WHEN BUDGET ALLOWS,

Pros: CLEAN,CLEAR WELL BALANCD SOUND,VERY HAPPY WITH THESE SPEAKERS

Cons: BASS LACKS A LITTLE,BUT THAT WHAT SUBS ARE FOR.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

KerryJ from Wichita, Kansas on 9/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers and sound. Great price for the quality of sound. Never had Polk Audio speakers before and plan on buying again in the future. Very impressed.

Pros: The highs are crisp and the bass is tight and full. Great speakers.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

George S from Rincon,GA on 9/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding Sound

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Geoff B from Clarksville, TN on 9/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have paired these with a Denon 4520CI receiver, Polk FXiA6 surrounds, Polk PSW-111 sub, and an old Infinity Video-1 (early generation center speaker) and they sound great. They provide a full, rich sound and do not overwhelm the center or surround channels, though that is heavily influenced by the receiver's level settings, I am sure. They have a nice range and reproduce music, vocals/voice, and sound effects well. I have been enjoying the Star Wars I, II, & III films with my kids with this system and the effects are great, even using a DVD quality disc vice a Blu-Ray. I am very happy with the quality. Additionally, I purchased these as Scratch & Dent models and they had a couple of cosmetic issues (small scratch on the top of one, small mashed area in the enclosure of the other, one cracked screen frame); none of these seems to affect the sound quality, though.

Pros: Sound quality, mid- and high-range

Cons: None noted

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Absolutely amazing speakers

Marcus from Cincinnati on 8/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these speakers for about 4 years now and cool not be happier with the sound quality and power. They are exceptionally crisp and balanced at even the highest volume levels. I paired mine with a Yamaha Rx-V467 receiver and a Polk Audio PSW 125 sub. They have plenty of power and make everything sound so much better than I have heard on anything else. You can really hear every sound from highs to lows that a song has. I can't say enough, you will have to hear them for yourself. Thank you Polk Audio for some amazing speakers. Crutchfield did an awesome job too. I would definitely recommend these speakers as well as the Yamaha receiver to anyone wanting excellent sound quality for music or surround sound.

Pros: Sound quality, treble, bass, cherry finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

An Exceptional Speaker for the Price

Chas from Jacksonville, Florida on 8/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the build quality of this speaker. The cherry finish is nice and the black lacquer piano tops add a "high end" elegant look. The sound is excellent, too. I had originally wanted the TSI 500 speakers but Crutchfield is out of them and they are no longer available. However after auditioning these speakers I don't see how the 500 speakers could be any better in my setup. If you were using them only as stereo speakers I would probably prefer the TSI- 500 speakers. Mine are in a home theater set up in conjunction with the Polk CS-20 Center Channel Speaker, the PSW 125 subwoofer and Bose 161 Surround Speakers. Because of the subwoofer bass is not an issue with these speakers. They produce fairly good bass but nothing like the subwoofer. The TSI 500 has larger woofers but it still could not compete with a subwoofer. This is why for home theater I am more than pleased with these speakers. I also have to tell you that in my opinion this series of speakers look better than the new ones replacing them. Gone is the black lacquer finish. Polk is using larger woofers but with a subwoofer it is not going to make any difference. I don't think the wood finish looks as nice either although I am sure they are very nice speakers. They just took some of the added elegance away. If you are thinking about these speakers I would not hesitate to buy them while they are still available. Crutchfield is easy to deal with and very fast shipping. No hesitation to order from them.

Pros: High end looking speaker, very elegant Produces great sound for a speaker in this price range Good stereo speakers without a subwoofer Great stereo and home theater speakers in conjunction with a subwoofer Excels in the high and midrange frequencies

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Woah!

John from Kansas on 7/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I saw the UPS driver take these off the truck I was disappointed in the "small" size of the boxes. These were going to replace my old floor standing speakers that had 12" subs in them! I also got a nice polk powered sub the same day. I connected these speakers, and the new sub to an Onkyo TX-NR717, utilizing the bi-amp option. It's been a few weeks now and I have to say that I don't miss my old speakers at all. The new powered sub takes care of the deep bass and these TSi400's do all the rest! Very clear and full sound stage with music even at very, very high volumes I have not heard any distortion while listening to my kids dub step "music" that is bass heavy when the song "drops". Very impressive sound. Acoustic guitar sounds like they are in your room playing to you and piano comes out so great that you literally feel it, like you are sitting next to a piano for real.

Pros: Awesome sound and they don't take up much room for a floor standing speaker in my opinion.

Cons: I thought they looked small compared to my old school setup with 12" subs, mid, and horns but they sound so much better. You will want to have a subwoofer along with these to reach the lowest spectrum of course. I went with a polk 12" powered sub for the lowest bass because these speakers can probably handle the frequency most 8" subs would provide was my thinking.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tsi 400

Anthony from Reston VA. on 7/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first LS50 were great SPs but am injoying the TSi 400 all I need know is a sub and am good to go I been with POLK AUDIO from the 90s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LOVE IT

SlamminSam from Chicago on 7/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cant say enough about these speakers. I replaced my Klipsch HD600 with these (and a CS20 Center) and it is absolutely night and DAY!

Pros: Quality quality quality. Nice terminals to connect my speaker wire. Classy look. Fantastic SOUND

Cons: none - not one con except these are getting hard to find.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

POLK TSi 400 SWEET DEAL

TOM from LEXINGTON, VIRGINIA on 7/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and Finish - First of all, these speakers are well engineered and built. They (cherry finish) look so high end you can really show them off all the time, I mean to friends, relatives and guests! I currently have them placed in the front of my amp so the speaker cables are running to the sides actually ahead of the amp/cd player. This setup is working well as to the speakers "imaging" correctly and I have had great results right from the start. Sound - They sound incredible. I even waited several weeks to allow them to break-in correctly, before doing this review. I wanted to make sure I was clear about really how good the sound was and also how good the sound would stay. I am using the NAD C326BEE amplifier to drive these Polks and the sound is, again, well balanced and accurate. I was going to stay in bookshelf speaker territory because I did not think you could get a decent floor stander for under $1000.00, Boy was I wrong. The bass extension is in the 30hz range, and in simpler terms sounds very low to the ground. I can actually place the bass guitar in the room as distinct from the piano, drums, and vocals. Also, the clarity of the midrange is warm but with plenty of detail and the right "imaging" texture for placing the band in the room before you. Finally, the treble is not harsh or grainy, and delivers the right high frequency information right to the listeners ear. I am saying after just three weeks this is all the "high end" I could ask for!!!

Pros: These Polk TSi 400s are the best value in audio today. Crutchfield has them priced well under the $500.00 mark and this is astounding for a pair of beefy floor standing units. I am not in the habit of over rating a nice looking and great sounding set of speakers. I believe these 400s are just hard to beat unless you want to spend over a thousand bucks. I have the Polk TSi 100s as well in a "home library" setup, as they sound amazing themselves. Get some of these TSis before they are sold out!!

Cons: I have no cons about the Polk Tsi 400s. That being said, higher quality amplification such as Nad, Marantz, Cambridge Audio, Yamaha, and Onkyo give these speakers their best sound. Crutchfield sells all of these stellar brands under one roof,, one should seriously consider any of them to get great sound!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound from These Polk Speakers!

Snappitz from East Stroudsburg, PA on 7/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I waited five weeks to be sure I had everything at home tweaked correctly before doing a careful review of my new Polk TSi400's. Matched these speakers with an Onkyo TX-SR505 AV receiver (75watts/channel) and Polk TSi CS10 center channel. The details: 400's are bi-wired to receiver with 14 gauge wire, room is 16 x 20 with hardwood floors, no rugs, 400's are 10" from front wall, 24" from sides. So, playing vinyl from my 32 year-old Dual turntable in stereo mode the 400's sound great with full range of dynamic sound, clean and accurate. Audio CD's sound just as good with the Onkyo's theater dimensional mode adding more sound stage with the center channel helping out. Watching DVD movies was a pleasant surprise. I had audio connected with component cables and was getting Dolby Pro-Logic II from DVD with great sound. I went out and bought HDMI cables to unleash full Dolby Digital and it made a huge difference! I tested with action sequences from Skyfall, Dark Knight Rises, Incredibles and the sound was huge, no distortion and very accurate with the bass resonating the floors. Keep in mind this is without full surround sound, just the three speakers and no subwoofer. With the 400's going down in the 40 hertz range I can't imagine needing a sub unless you want your Low Freq Effects for movies in the 20's and 30's... or unless you have shag carpets. Ya' never know. All in all these Polks are an amazing value for under $500/pair. I will be adding TSi surround speakers in the Fall.

Pros: Amazing sound, plenty of power and bass on vinyl, CD or DVD, beautiful finish, small footprint.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk tsi 400

Djones from SLC Utah on 6/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers rock! Tight treble, low bass, good deal.

Pros: Price, good cherry look

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding Performance

Eugenio F from San Juan puerto Rico on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started with the Polk center channel and has since moved to the TSI 100, to the TSI 300 and recently purchased the TSI 400. The sound is so crystal clear with a superb bass response. The movies are a pleasure to see an hear with these speakers. All of the sound comes out as in the movies and the way the director intended to enjoy the movies. The sound that comes out of the speakers are neat and exceptional. Highly recommend the TSI 400 speakers. My decision now is should I go and buy the TSI 500?

Pros: Neat superb sound

Cons: Larger than expected but the sound compensate for this little inconvenience.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

More than you would ask for

Bob from Charlotte on 6/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are absolutely phenomenal. I have spent months researching speakers with thousands of dollars to spend. After careful review, these speakers send as good as speakers costing thousands more. Do not waste your money on speakers costing more unless you are an insane audiofile.

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound imaging

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque on 6/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my Sony bookshelf speakers with these and never been happier! When standing in the middle of the room and I set the amp to 2 channel, I have to strain to hear that the surround speakers are NOT on. The sound imaging is amazing! The bass is good for music, of course a sub is always desired. The cherry wood looks classy in my living room!

Pros: Sound imaging

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Michael from Detroit, MI on 5/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just hooked up these speakers and they sound great. So far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Simon from Bethesda MD on 5/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding speakers could not be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk TSI 400

Ryan from Wilkes Barre, PA on 5/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker overall. I purchased scratch and dent and tweeter was actually falling out when I received the speaker . I knew what I was getting into with the scratch and dent though so I fixed it myself , no biggie .

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons: Sort of costly given the condition

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

polk audio tsi 400

david m from houston on 3/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker, good price

Pros: Good price

Cons: Bigger than I thought

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

mesaman11 from Delta, CO on 2/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers and got a free PSW111 sub as a package. What a deal! The frequency response is excellent and such an improvement over my ancient bookshelf speakers. I run a vintage Marantz receiver with 80 watts per channel and get incredible sound. I recommend getting the sub for adequate bass response.

Pros: Great frequency response and balance. Can use sub with an amp or receiver without a dedicated sub out.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far, pretty good

jacomus from cincinnati, OH on 2/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly , I expected a little more from the TSI400s but I won't complain too loudly yet. The mids are pretty good, the highs are average and the lows are as well. I paired this with an 8" Polk Sub. It sounds alright but I am not blown out of the water by any means. I am driving this system with a dedicated Pioneer Class D3 amp with 130W @8 ohms. The speakers peak at 200W so I would expect quite a bit more out of them than I have heard so far. That said, I am going to give it another week or so because: 1. Apparently, there is a break in period for the speakers to sound their best. 2. I have heavy shag carpet wall-to-wall which muffles the sound. Soon, I will be replacing the carpet with hardwood and these will be broken in by then. I will come back to update the review more then.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 12 found this helpful

Sound great

Jed from Champaign, IL on 1/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great to me. Put them in my basement with an Onkyo 717 receiver and sound fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

David from Raleigh, NC on 1/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, I'm not sure you can beat the impressive sound reproduction these TSi400's produce. To my ears Polk speakers have always produced clean highs, rich mids, and smooth bass. These speakers deliver all three. Alone these speakers sound good, but adding the PSW111 sub completes the package. The speakers are in our family room (23" x 15") and fill the room perfectly with movies, tv, and music. I listen to a wide spectrum of music including rock, classic rock, country, jazz, blues, and some heavy metal. These speakers handle all very well. I am very satisfied with my purchase of the speakers, sub, and from buying them from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TSi400

Chris from W-S, NC on 12/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not an audiophile by a long shot, but I do appreciate good music. I have them as my front L/R in my backup suround sound room, living room which is also the primary music room. I find I end up listening to them in 2 channel alot because they put out great sound. They have the polk cs10 center channel and psw 125 sub attached to a yamaha 473 (and some original in ceiling surrounds that need to be replaced) which they sound great with also, but as primary music speakers, i really like them...and as a surround system no complaints...but i havent really used them for that purpose much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent speaker for the money

Michael L from Enterprise, Al on 10/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exellent speaker for the price, beautiful cherry wood makes them stand out in any room, even with other colored stained woods. As well, the top of speaker finished in piano black. Nice touch of class. Very good sound quality. Hooked up as main speakers to audio/video amp/reciever in a large open living/dining room. Sounds great standing or sitting anywhere in these combined rooms. They arrived sooner than I thought with the free shipping. Am considering purchasing another pair to add to system. They replaced my very old and finally blown Infinity Kappa 6's which I bought way back in 89 for $600 a pair while in the US Army stationed in Europe...big money for back then. These Polk Audios sound just as good if not better, so I hope they will last as long as my old ones.

Pros: Sound quality, fit and finish , cherry wood is beautiful

Cons: Have not found any at this point

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

WAR from MD on 9/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great back up to my TSI500 and myTSI 300 the full set sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi 400

ajr from Rochester, MI on 9/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprising response. For the price excellent imaging. Mid range strong but not "preachy". Snappy highs. Bottom good, but I added a Sub bass and that did the trick. Bottom firing port is better when tower is placed on hard surface, however with the sub bass it doesn't matter. Room filling sound. Handles 150 W rms with ease. Even when the amp is close to clipping, no distortion from these towers. I'm certain the TSi500 may add a little more depth, but where do you stop? Really, for about $250 per tower, it's a real bargain!

Pros: Looks great, sounds good, with sub bass, is a real room filler.

Cons: Just that it's truly a middle of the pack tower, and it would be easy to "nibble" up to the next level, then why not $100 more? Heck, how about $150? Stop here. It really works

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

EXCELLENT SOUND QUALITY!!

Jun a from STROUSBURG , PA on 2/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm Sorprised with the sound quality Very clear for small towers Recommend

Pros: They don't take up too much space

Cons: Still needs subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Polk TSi 400

Michael from Flint, MI on 2/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Imaging is perfect for DVD and Blu-ray. In addition, music CD's are great. System includes TSi 400 pair, TS1 100 bookshelf speakers pair, CS10 center channel and the PSW111 sub. The system is balanced and sound better than my Bose, I replaced with this system. Good Job Polk! Thank you Crutchfield, you have earned a job well done.

Pros: Great product. Crutchfield did a great job.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome

Cody C from Gardner, MA on 1/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the TSI400 The highs are very crisp and detailed while the lows are punchy enough to get by without a sub if your listening to music. However If you plan on using them primarily for movies i recommend you purchase a small sub. I a long time musician with musically trained ears and i would easily recommend these speakers . reason i rated 4 stars was the tweeter could be higher like i said.

Pros: beautiful speakers, very well balanced highs and lows

Cons: the height of the tweeter could be a bit higher so it would be closer to ear level

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Dave from Chicago, IL on 7/24/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as part of a system to replace my Bose Acumass 10 speaker system as I wanted more bass than my small Bose speakers could provide. I thought the woofers in these and the Polk surround sound and center speakers I purchased could provide that extra oomph without the need for a powered sub-woofer. They sounded great, but to get the true "theater" sound you need the sub-woofer which I got later. Great sounding system and the cherry colored speakers are beautiful too. They are also pretty slim making placement easier. HIghly recommend the speakers and Crutchfield is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Big Al from howell michigan on 3/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWSOME BABY!!! These speakers will blow you away.They have made me one happy camper if your looking for speakers get tsi400 trust me you wont go wrong! Al

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

impressive design and performance

snuttig from New England on 2/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be happier with the looks (cherry finish) and the sound of these speakers. Impressive nuances when listening to classical music and plenty power for rock and pop music. Sure my wife wishes they were smaller, but you have to understand that if you want good performance in speakers they will be part of your 'furniture'. Exactly what I was looking for. Very pleased with my purchase from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Eric from California on 2/1/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great! I've had JBL's most of my life and these definately compare with the best JBL's I've had, for less money. By the way, they also look beautiful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sound-Great Buy

mamah from Kentucky on 1/30/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a great deal on these speakers. Included a free sub woofer. Using for 5.1 surround sound for HD TV and Blu Ray. Excellent experience without breaking the bank. Sound remains crystal clear at low and high volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

GREAT FLOOR STANDING!!

DEX from CENTRAL CALI on 12/21/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WAS ABLE TO COMPARE THIS W/ THE TSI 300,THE EXTRA WOOFER MADE THE WHOLE DIFFERENCE IN SOUND RE-PRODUCTION,BASS HITS BETTER AND HARDER.THIS MODEL JUST PLAYS LOUDER.GOT IT ON SALE MAKES IT WAY BETTER!!VERY SATISFIED!! p.s. the reason for the 4 stars is nothing is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi400

Greg L. from spencer,ny on 10/5/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers were every bit and more what i expected. pure crisp sounds no matter what the volume.i have a live audio of a Queen and Paul Rogers Live in the Ukraine and it sounds like you are right there. Beautiful sound out of a nicely priced speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Link from Houston, TX on 5/14/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers earlier this year. Pros - amazing sound given the price. I liked these better than infinity P362s and the klipsch Rf-10s when i compared them. the mids and highs were what got me, I have a sub so the lower frequency from 80 down was never a concern for me. Mids are lifelike and when you increase the volume the speakers keep taking power and start sounding better and better....and i reached a point where i did not want to have cops at my place :) ....they are that good. Highs were crisp and clear especially in soundtracks and movies...i felt like i was in the movie. Also the cherry finish is top notch with the black top and bottom plates. with the grill off the thing is beautiful. Cons - If there is anything i can pick it would be that one would defintely need a subwoofer to completely enjoy them. If you are not planning on getting a subwoofer and just run them in 2.0 then start looking elsewhere...the infinities had good lows but not as good highs as this one so its a tradeoff on what you want. For this price a great sounding/looking floorstanders you definitely cant do any better in that price range....and sky is the limit when it comes to audio...use your money wisely and buy these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

169 of 178 found this helpful

TOP