Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio TSi500

Floor-standing speaker (Cherry)

MFR # TSi500CH

Polk Audio TSi500

Polk Audio TSi500

Floor-standing speaker (Cherry)

MFR # TSi500CH

14 reviews
View this product
Discontinued item

Polk Audio TSi500

Crutchfield customer from New York City on 6/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice sound - box very damaged when delivered, but the unit seems ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi500

tsi polk 500 speakers floor standing from 1419 fairfax rd bellevue ne on 6/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great appearance. Great packing materials. Great sound. Great value. Very happy

Pros: Clear great range high efficiency good warranty

Cons: Heavy. Tall

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice clean sound

John K from Fort Myes, FL on 5/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently purchased these speakers as part of an effort to upgrade my home theater. Went with the TSi500's for front channels, the Polk OMW5's for rear surrounds, and the Polk PSW125 subwoofer, and what a difference this has made. This are paired with a Denon AVR2313 that I already owned, which previously had the Energy Take 5's paired with it. The Energy's sounded fine at low volume but you just couldn't crank it up...could not handle the power...but these Polk's sure can. Have bi-amplied the TSi500's and find that I get nice mid's and lows even without the subwoofer, but adding the subwoofer can rattle the floors. Have set this up in a 17'x26' room. Speakers (in Cherry) look beautiful on the wood floor, although they do have a pretty good sized footprint. Am still calibrating to get just the perfect sound, but will suggest that I get excellent response in all ranges and the ability to really bring out the volume when watching action scenes. Have also listened to music through these and was impressed by clarity. Overall very happy.

Pros: Nice tonal range, beautiful speaker, handles power well

Cons: fairly large footprint, handles power but is actually a bit of a power hog (so I've bi-amplified them)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

tsi 500 speakers

wills from versailles, ky on 3/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers for the money. Polk always delivers with a rich sound great for movies or music. Matches well with other TSI series.

Pros: Great sound for the money.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

polk tsi 500

codybob from independence mo on 3/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are good overall speakers have heard all lot of speakers and these will stand with higher end stuff i run these with a set rta-t8 from 1988 and they sound great, clear and good bass i run a polk sub too over these are good speakers for the money also use them for home theather use movies come alive

Pros: they look good and sound good

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi500

Bill from NY on 1/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to replace my aging speakers. I chose a pair of Polk Audio TSi500 Floor-standing Speakers and complimented them with a pair of Polk Audio TSi200 Bookshelf Speakers, a Polk Audio CS20 Center Channel Speaker, and a Polk Audio PSW125 Powered Subwoofer to complete my 5.1 setup. After completing the speaker calibrations the sound reproduction was better than what I expected. But then, that's what one can expect from Polk Audio speakers. Getting them from Crutchfield was a no brainer.

Pros: Solid construction, great sound, and handsome looks.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi 500

Emile from Greenville, South Carolina on 1/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was with great trepidation that I received my new set of Polk Audio TSi 500 tower speakers about two weeks ago. Matching them with the new Marantz PM 5004 took but a few minutes. For acoustic cables my advisor, Taylor, had recommended monster Cable xp. With my old NAD 522 cd player completing the system I was now ready to go an a musical journey that my precious set-up never gave me. With the Polk Audio speakers and the Marantz amp there is a clarity, a presence in the music that I usually hear only in concert, and if I have a good seat. The transparency is uncanny : the entire orchestra is present in the room like I never heard it before. The high pitch of the baroque d trumpets in JS Bach compositions is delivered effortlesly. The timpany in the Mass in b minor's Donna Nobis Pacem has an hammering, a potent quality without any obnoxious low rumbling, that speaks volumes for the speakers ability to handle lows in a comfortable, musical, non jarring way. Solo violins, double choruses, 8-part compositions are handled in a way that totaly satisfy their particular demands. The Marantz is usualy set in the source diret mode and has ample power for my requirement and personal taste. Now I am going to embark in an other adventure and see about purchasing a turntable to go back to the glorious day of vinyl. This is a spectacular system and, for my money, a tremendous value.

Pros: The speakers, though quite tall, are very elegant and have a low profile. Once set properly, depending on their environment, they disappear completely, letting the music speaks for itself. The music is crystal clear, the delivery in all ranges is flawless.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers for Music

Max from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I use our computer for all of our entertainment media - TV, Blu-Ray, CDs, MP3s, streaming audio and video, and some recording for fun. We bought an inexpensive computer surround sound system with the computer itself, but the sound quality was really poor, and since we are much more interested in listening to music than using the surround sound function, we decided to attach a stereo receiver by the fiberoptic digital audio out port on the computer and use that paired with passive speakers to play all of these sources. We also attached a phonograph to the stereo receiver. We decided to sink the most money into the speakers themselves and wait to upgrade any other components in the signal chain. Now, getting to these TSi500 speakers themselves - we are thrilled with the sound. There are so many specific songs that we hear things in that we've never heard before. In the case of some pipe organ music I was listening to the other day, I believe I had literally never been able to hear the lowest pitches before on the old speakers and headphones I was using. The entire spectrum is clear, the bass is rich, nothing sounds tinny. We got these speakers packaged with a subwoofer, but for music, it's hardly necessary. The fit and finish is very good. They look nice enough to sit next to real wood furniture. We did receive the speakers with some damage, but Crutchfield shipped us two new ones and a return label with no fuss, so we were still very satisfied in the end.

Pros: Sound quality, build quality, relative price, appearance, service.

Cons: They are large, and I wonder if that makes them more prone to damage in shipping.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Nice speaker

Gary S. from White plains Md. on 1/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers about a month ago and played them about 20 hours over two weeks. They are nice but I sent them back because I want more from my speakers. I am a retired musician and I want the music to sound real. Like I am right there performing. Again they are nice speakers. I think I will try to hear some rti 7 speakers soon. Let me just say Crutchfield is so helpful and they really know there stuff. They are the best in the business. Thank you Crutchfield. You are number one.

Pros: Nice speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Saiisfied Customer

Rich W. from Los Angeles. Ca. on 12/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted to get new speakers for my home theater system. I have purchased from Crutchfield in the past and was always pleased with the customer support and pricing. Crutchfield had a sale for Polk Speakers and a free Polk subwoofer. I am not an audiophile, but always heard good remarks about Polk products. I have a Sony ES 7.1 receiver with some older rear towers that needed to be replaced. Decided to get Polk TSI 500's for the fronts, Polk TSI 300's for the rears and a Polk TSI CS 20 center speaker to voice match the front towers. I have a Velodyne 100 12 inch subwoofer and 2 Bose 201's for the left and right sides. The TSI towers and center speaker sound real nice. The highs and lows and the voice matching out of this series from Polk are perfect for my living room. I hooked up the Polk 8 inch subwoofer (that was free with my purchase), at the opposite end of my Velodyne. The sound track of movies come alive out of my system now. I am very pleased with these Polk speakers. You can spend much more for speakers, but if these sound this good why would one. I bought the black speakers with the piano top finish that match my black Bell'O audio rack and my black Bell'O tv stand. I am real pleased with my choice. The most important thing to me as a consumer, is the information and support that I have gotten from the customer service reps and tech's at Crutchfield. This company stands alone in those categories. On a scale of 1 to 5 the speakers get a 5 and Crutchfield gets a 10 plus.

Pros: The sound and look of the speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great speakers

W AR from MD on 9/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound nice quality works great with my 15 inch power sub

Pros: Very good set of speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

mttSC from Boulevard, CA on 9/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be more pleased with these speakers. The great, full sound is fantastic. Turned our theatre room into a REAL theatre room (and with CDs it's a real concert hall). Hook-up to existing wiring was easy -- had them in operation within minutes of delivery. Really like the totally black finish, so they're invisible against the black wall when the lights go down. Ordering was easy and delivery (FREE, thank you very much!) was prompt (exactly as estimated). I'm so pleased with Crutchfield and the speakers that I'm now going to order matching center and rear speakers to top it off.

Pros: Totally great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Beautiful Inside and Out

Jeff from Oakdale, CA on 8/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Love all my new Polk Cherry Finish Speakers. (Also got the Polk Audio TSi CS20 Center Channel Speaker.) These are my first Tower Speakers though. For years I got by with some good bookshelf speakers from Axiom (now my Surround Speakers) and their Sub. I have noticed a big difference with these Towers and the Polk Center Channel Speaker. Also, with my Yamaha RX-A1000 Receiver turned up way too loud (gotta be careful with the ears) during the Miracle of The Ark scene from Raiders of The Lost Ark recently, there was absolutely no distortion of any kind. So I now have the loudest, clearest, warmest, smoothest, least distorted sound I have ever heard in anyone's home, ever. The color of the finish is not too red, more of a golden cherry wood finish, and the way they're built, they are stunningly beautiful with the grilles off. They actually look better in person than any photo I've seen!

Pros: Absolutely Zero Distortion when turned up extremely loud (with the Yamaha RX-A1000 Receiver connected through Bi-Amp). Crystal Clear Bright Highs, and Deep Tight Bass. Stunningly Beautiful with Grille off, and match the Center Speaker perfectly. Big Feet for Carpeting or Hard Floors. Just the right size to sit next to a big LCD Screen on a regular TV Stand.

Cons: Could maybe be just a little more warm. Even after the Yamaha automatic speaker adjustments (with a microphone) everything sounds just a little thin in the upper midrange sometimes. Not sharp at all. Just a little thin and crisp. But I do have sensitive hearing and prefer a warmer sound.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

True home theater!

CJ from Atlanta, GA on 2/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I initially had TSi200s for the fronts paired with the CS10 but wasn't fully blown away. Rather than taking baby steps, I went straight to the TSi500s and CS20 center and NOW I am blown away! Had to special order them from Crutchfield (not offered online a month ago), but it was well worth it. Very powerful, full sound, as you'd expect with four 6.5" drivers each. For modern movies, you'll still want a powered 12" sub like the PSW125 to feel the big hit, but the 500s really round out the sound and can project just about everything from older movies. The full matching 5.1 system with cherry finish is drop dead sexy and makes the room look great! The 500s are setup for optional bi-amping, something I may look into later as they can handle 275 watts each...

Pros: Very full sound, yet crisp. Handsome, impressive appearance (piano top is a nice touch), yet slim enough to fit most rooms well. Can be bi-amped.

Cons: These catch up to the bottom of the RTi series in price, but then again, you are getting a lot more speaker area per tower with these than the comparably priced RTi. Smaller receivers may struggle to push these like they should be pushed; I wouldn't use one with less than a 100w per channel. Your neighbors will hate you..

Crutchfield response on

31 of 31 found this helpful

TOP