Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity BassLink SM 2

8" compact powered under-seat subwoofer enclosure

MFR # SUBBLSM2AM

Infinity BassLink SM 2

Infinity BassLink SM 2

8" compact powered under-seat subwoofer enclosure

MFR # SUBBLSM2AM

13 reviews
View this product

Infinity BassLink SM 2

Crutchfield customer from Poynette, WI on 6/26/2021

2018 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect amount of bass. Great value.

Crutchfield customer from West Plains, MO on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass in a small package! Excellent response. Easy installation. Great value.

Pros: Easy installation. Perfect amount of bass.

Cons: A shroud to cover the wires would make the installation complete.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Basslink 2

Richard from WILMINGTON, IL on 4/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in a 2012 Altima. It was tricky to find a good spot to run the power wire. For anyone else looking, the best I found was to take the glove box out and drill a hole where it looks like where a grommet will go. It's easy after that. For the unit itself I really like it. It's pretty much what I was looking for. It fills in the bass just enough to add that fullness to any music. I paired it with a JVC head unit, JVC door and rear speakers and some JBL in the dash. It sounds pretty darn good for only 600 bucks. If you run a JVC or Kenwood head unit be aware of the remote wire remote wire. Mine has a blue and yellow that I thought was the correct wire but it wasn't. A quick call to Cruthfield CS and we got that straightened up in no time. They are second to none in that regard.

Pros: Great for small spaces.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great bass boost for Porsche 944

Crutchfield customer from West Orange, NJ on 4/21/2021

1987 Porsche 944

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass boost for the 4x6" speakers in my 1987 Porsche 944. Fits pretty neatly in the rear hatch well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity BassLink SM 2

Crutchfield customer from Elmendorf, TX on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub added to the sound from Infinity Kappa speakers in all four doors and made some people jealous. I have an older GMC extended cab truck so space is priority in selecting upgrades.

Pros: Great sound at the low end!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity BassLink SM 2

Anthony from BRYAN, OH on 3/20/2021

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound was great but it stopped working two months after I got it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/5/2021
Anthony contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fits under evo 9 passenger seat

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 3/1/2021

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect under my Evo 9. The bass is just enough for me to enjoy my music more. Paired with some good door speakers, couldn't ask for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fills in missing bass sounds

Russell from Denver, CO on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just finished installing this last component in my 100% Crutchfield system in our Toyota Highlander. Everything performs flawlessly. The addition of this compact sub/amp combo under the passenger seat filled out all of the lower sound frequencies that were missing. It completed the sound that we wanted and could not have been any easier to install. Now I am going to set up the Alpine iLX-W650 to properly provide the right frequencies to the sub and the JVC - CS-DR621 speakers to maximize the sound performance. I have been a customer for over 20 years and I only buy from Crutchfield due to the ease of ordering, ample reviews and technical data for the product, and Crutchfield's ability to tell me what items fit my vehicle(s). The cherry on top is the EXCEPTIONAL customer service any time I have a product question. Thank you again for the amazing products, and customer service. My installs look professional and I am confident to move on to the next project, my 1994 Caprice sedan!

Pros: Size Sound levels Ease of install Quality of product Out performs it size

Cons: Would have liked more "Thump"

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity BassLink SM 2

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 1/29/2021

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This small form factor sub was great for adding some decent low end to a system that was missing it. It's not going to shake the earth apart, but it will add some nice depth to an otherwise hollow sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity BassLink SM 2

Douglas from SALISBURY, MD on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jeep Gladiator under back seat fits perfect and sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Not so good average at best

Peter from Rock Hill, SC on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't male the mistake I did. I hard a basslink DC. My wife and I moved and the movers damaged it. So I replaced it with the basslink SM. That was a mistake. The basslink DC is far ahead of the SM. The SM is purposed for inside the car. In the trunk and you think it would amplify the bass - no way! You can't tell the difference. The DC packs the punch of deep bass. I hope I can sell it. Not worth it for the money.

Pros: ? None I know of

Cons: Berry little bass boost over my car door Infinity Kappa speakers

Crutchfield response on 12/23/2020
Peter, we're sorry you're disappointed with your sub. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 12 found this helpful

Perfect

Michael Anthony from Kennewick, WA on 9/19/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2008 Ford F-150 leaving room for a subwoofer limited. This compact subwoofer is a left me with many instal options as far as location. Fits nicely under any seat, and having a built in amp means Having an even smaller footprint. This subwoofer combo is very small but surprisingly it fills my Supercab with deep rich bass just fine. May add a second one somewhere down the road, but it holds its own just fine for now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Just - Amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Graham, WA on 8/17/2020

2008 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this puppy and the rest of my wife's new system mounted and installed last night. When we heard this little beast come to life we both looked at each other with grins like little kids on Christmas Day! It is unreal that this little thing puts out the clean beautiful bass that it does - I have no idea how it does it, but it does!!! If you just want songs to sound great and the mirrors to wiggle without being the laughing stock of the neighborhood, this is the purchase for you! I am actually thinking of getting another one for my work van it sounds so good!!

Pros: Prize, sound

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP