Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Kappa Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # KAPPA-60CSXAM

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Kappa Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # KAPPA-60CSXAM

46 reviews
View this product

Bad crossover

Crutchfield customer from Sedro Woolley, WA on 5/30/2021

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a bad crossover, one of the components wasn't soldered correctly to the board. Contacted Crutchfield twice and no response. Was an open box, but they claimed everything was inspected, and like new. It obviously wasn't!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/9/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Case, reached out to this customer to apologize and get his speaker issue resolved. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy them. Install them. Enjoy them.

Ross from Bossier City, LA on 3/1/2021

1999 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally purchased the 60csx in September, and was very pleased with the result. In December, I ended up adding the 20mx to the set and everything came alive. I feel like Fergie is on stage in front of me singing about her lovely lady lumps. This component set has far exceeded my expectations. The highs are crisp and clean. The midrange provide all of the nuances that you may miss from other setups. And the woofers provide nice, clean, punchy bass. I love my Infinity equipment, especially for the price.

Pros: Great sound quality, especially at the price point. Vocals are clear. Bass is punchy and accurate.

Cons: It would be a nice option to have these components sold as a package, at a slightly discounted price. This is my first 3 way system, and I'll always have one because of this equipment.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Good

Crutchfield customer from Halfmoon, NY on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud hooked up to 100watt RMS amplifier, really good sound quality, solid mid bass, the tweeters can be a bit harsh on ears during certain portions of songs. Can be remedied easily if you find this to be the case by adjusting the settings of your radio (turn down treble). Installation was pretty standard for component speakers and Crutchfield support team was awesome as always. Would definitely recommend these speakers.

Pros: Loud Excellent sound quality good mid bass

Cons: Tweeters can be a little "sharp" at certain frequency's

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crystal clear

Ethan from Cartersville Ga on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speaker for price. Does a great job at pulling the vocals out of songs and crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another great kappa series

Erik from Gardner, MA on 12/22/2020

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected from kappa series. Great detail and range with accurate reproduction. I have had the installed now for the better part of a year and have worked wonderfully. I have had the sets powered by 2 different Alpine amplifiers. The first amp was an older mrv-f545 that at the 2.5 rated impedance may have pushed them a little beyond but managed to break them in accordingly. Some times after the break in period I felt and would on occasion get some smells that indicated being overworked. The second Alpine amp was the PDR-f50. This amp had the better RMS rating to match the sets. Still run them pretty hard on my long daily commutes to work. Sound great and would recommend highly. The one con I have for the speakers is that since the impedance is on the lower side it tends to pull more power. I would recommend running the set about 20 percent less then the RMS rating. With a high sensitivity and being efficient speakers they really do not need the full power to achieve the desired result. Leave some head room.

Pros: Great sound reproduction and accuracy. No noticeable distortion at any volume. Tweeters are crisp and midbass has a nice kick that can be felt. The crossover and woofer have Phillip set screw that Will accommodate a 14 gauge ferrule for a nice clean, strong connection.Will continue to purchase kappa series as long as they continue producing top quality speakers

Cons: Sometimes I feel that power handling is over rated. Have had weird odors very similar to burning voice coils at moderate volumes. Complexity off certain music seems to overload and detail is lost. May be my source unit or processor but I have very high spike in the 2k through 5k frequency range. Wish the crossover was bi-amp cappable.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing component set!

Dwaine from Dothan, AL on 11/13/2020

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife gave me this set for my birthday. I already had the 20MX midrange so this set is now complete. I've read reviews that these play on the high end of the spectrum and lacks midbass. Not so. At least not the way I'm using them. I have the midbass in custom kick panels and the tweets/midranges in custom A pillars. They're powered by a Pioneer GM-D9605 amp sending about 100w to them. They're wired as a 3 way active system with the tweets and midbass on the Pioneer and the midrange in my older MB Quart ONX 2.100. The midrange play extremely loud so they need their own active channel to balance them with the tweets and midbass. I have a Rockford DSR1 DSP controlling everything. I've tuned them by ear and set the time alignment. Wow. I can't speak enough about the clarity and musical sound these reproduce. I mostly listen to hard rock/metal and with all the distortion in the music these speakers hold their own. The midbass is far from lacking. The tweeters are very controlled and the sibilance is all but non existent. Very clear and clean highs. They play very well as two way but I do recommend adding the midrange as it handles the upper midrange frequencies better than the midbass. I have the midbass playing 90-600hz, the midrange 600-4khz and the tweeters 4khz and up. The sub is a single Infinity Reference 1062W 4ohm DVC 10" and it blends perfect with this set. My goal is a nice SQ system and these are perfect for that. Highly recommended!

Pros: Amazing clean sound. Very musical and easy to tune. Handles high power with ease.

Cons: Requires the midrange for THAT sound as the midbass upper frequency range is subpar compared to the midrange

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Cntry Clb Hls, IL on 9/10/2020

2011 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing, the best choice

Pros: Too many to list

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Jim from Minneapolis, MN on 8/11/2020

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised. I have purchased many 6.5's in the past and have always been disappointed in bass and mid bass region. These speakers really do have some mid bass and the treble is not to harsh or loud. I keep my crossover setting at 0 DB for decreased treble. I had a tiny harsh spot at 1.6Khz which I decreased by 3db via receiver EQ. I put a pair of Infinity Coaxial Kappa 62iX with nearly the same specs in the rear and was disappointed in the sound quality and bass. I cross my mids over at 80Hz to 1 18" Skar Audio Sub woofer.

Pros: Very good Bass and Mid Bass

Cons: Crossovers are horribly designed. Covers are nearly impossible to remove and the switch for mid speaker is easily broken in the process. They are Large and bulky and hard to find space to put them but the sound will be worth it in the long run.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 9 found this helpful

Excellent replacement for Hondas 350 watt front speakers

Guest from Vancouver, WA on 7/10/2020

2013 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ninth generation Honda civic coupe EXL What a big difference in sound quality it's like putting in a new stereo couldn't believe the difference just changing out the front pillar Twitter and door woofer. Plenty of volume with the stock stereo. The sound quality is very clear and distortion free.

Pros: High quality sound.

Cons: I do have to do some modifications on the pillar Twitter mount from the factory but it's worth it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Brian from Phillipsburg, NJ on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sound quality!

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 5/25/2020

1994 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality. Makes the car stereo sound more like a live concert!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Disappointed

Kyle from East Amherst, NY on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these after owning a set of infinity reference coaxels a few years back that I was impressed with. Was disappointed to find the quility of these higher end speakers were not as good. I purchased a cheap set of Rockville for my rear speakers and ended up using them in my fronts since they have the crispness that the mid driver is lacking. I'm running them on a RF 400.4 power series. If I was to recommend different components look into focal access like I have in my other vehicle or the higher end Flax by focal

Pros: crossover Tweeter

Cons: -Mid driver -Speaker cover trim mounting plate brittle

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 9 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Aldie, VA on 3/8/2020

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, clean and fantastic. Pair these with an amp too, and you're in business

Pros:

Cons: The crossovers can be tough to fit inside door panels

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Watch out for the large crossover!

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 1/27/2020

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as robust as expected, I sent them back. Additionally, the crossover is so large that it will be very challenging to mount it anywhere.

Pros: Great brand

Cons: Big challenge trying to provide a space for the crossover. Speaker did not sound as robust as expected.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 1/8/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sounds speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, VA on 1/2/2020

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome speakers and easily insta6

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Good

Chris from Carson City, NV on 8/26/2019

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed in a '19 Toyota Tundra. The three way crossover allows for mids to be installed also. I did this and powered everything with a RF Prime 75Wper channel amp. The crossover has two settings to adjust the highs and I definitely need this as the highs on these are BRIGHT. With the mids in the dash, you almost don't need the tweeters but I used them anyway. Detail is very good and I wanted sound quality over loudness so this works once I lowered the treble. Minus one because of the design: the circular design wastes a lot of space and the center button requires additional space in the door panels where I installed them. A smaller design and regular switches would have made this much better. My install kit worked perfectly with the Kappa adapter rings but the kit was missing OEM plugs for the tweeters. Overall, I'm OK with the way this came out. Better designed crossovers would have made thi 5 stars.

Pros: clarity, bass

Cons: cheesy crossovers, very bright

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Jason from Sacramento, CA on 8/3/2019

2003 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two pairs of these in the stock locations in my 2003 dodge durango and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bang for the buck speakers

Crutchfield customer from Cissna Park, IL on 6/16/2019

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for a reasonable price. Powered by an "old school" class "A" amplifier.

Pros: Nice sounding speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

They don't make em like they used to ........

Brian from San Diego, CA on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these from Crutchfield (still a fan) as a direct replacement for my older Infiniti Kappa 6.5" components in the same vehicle. I run them with an $200 Alpine 45W RMS x 4 amp. Re Kappa components, the quality has clearly gone downhill. I would say they sound about 85% as good as the old set I had but visually it just looks cheap once you open up the very nice box. For one thing the tweeter is roughly 50% the size of my older Kappa components --> for real. The instructions are just terrible. When you look at the crossover, you have to actually pull apart the plastic shell to attach the wires which is no big deal I guess but not common. Then there is the fact that they didn't include a painted simple guide of +,- ect for each wire or identifying marks on the cross-over that indicate which one goes to the tweeter vs woofer ect. This is about the 6th time in my life I've installed component speakers and this exact purchase I regret. Unfortunately I waited 2 months to open the box because I never expected this difference. If I could do it over again I would exchange these for Alpine-Type-Rs or similar. Not up to $250 quality, not by a mile. I'll will have to consider pretty hard before buying any Harmon products in the future. I've always been a fan to date but it isn't 2000 or 2010 anymore. Things change.

Pros: Not completely terrible.

Cons: Lower quality than previous Kappa generations, name brand doesn't mean what it used to.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

19 of 25 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 4/24/2019

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing and customer service was top notch. Will recommend and will be using crutch field again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 4/19/2019

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were an excellent upgrade to my factory and even better when I put them on an amplifier. These are very clear and accurate speakers coming off my factory system and even better when powered by an amplifier. While I wouldn't say that they produce the most bass they do put out a decent amount when amplified. They sound even better when adding the Kappa 20mx mid range speakers. This allows both the tweeter and mid bass speaker really shine. They get way louder than will cause hearing damage and don't distort at all. I can now hear things in songs I've known for over a decade that I've never heard before. I can not recommend them enough.

Pros: Accurate and clear speakers. Not harsh at all.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

The heart of my stereo system.

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 2/17/2019

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted Natural sounding speakers and that's what I got. The build quality was better than expected.

Pros: Sound range is full and natural.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros: Easy to install, I used the glue to put the tweeters in they fit perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from factory speakers

Randy from Etters, PA on 1/1/2019

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed them today in my 2019 Civic EX. The kit from Crutchfield made it very straightforward. The detail and imaging of these speakers are amazing. I sat in my driveway for a good just enjoying them. The next step is the Alpine underseat sub for this vehicle.

Pros: Clarity, detail, and imaging.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Holden, MA on 1/1/2019

2019 Honda Pilot LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality system. Speakers do have a large speaker "footprint" in back requiring rotating them to get them to fit into the opening of 2019 Honda Pilot and drilling holes in the mounting bracket. Tech support was essential for complete install due to a combination of instructions and complicated vehicle wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Pablo from Chicago, IL on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recommend these fits my 2018 elantra sport no problem. Nice mid bass and highs. I plan to add an amp in the future. I can only imagine how great they will sound.

Pros: Build quality is great. Sounds is clear and crisp

Cons: Price and you really need an amp to drive these baby's

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing design, quality and performance across the entire package.

Carlos from Dallas, TX on 12/19/2018

2004 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing design, quality and performance across the entire package. Installed in place of OEM ('02 Mazdaspeed Miata) Bose system and the improvements were enough to preclude having to upgrade the OEM amplifier. Very cool tweeter rotation design allow from some beam directing in the tweeter install. Crossover design with inclusion for additional mid-range at the flip of a switch is innovative. High sensitivity and nice frequency range should satisfy anyone in with mid to high speaker requirements. I have some idea what top-end is since my daily driver include Zed Leviathan and Minotaur amplifiers, ID XS-65 components speakers, and IDQ10 subs. All installation hardware required except for the ubiquitous lack of a small pin spade connectors for the tweeter connectors. Thoroughly delighted.

Pros: Excellent value in mid-priced speaker. High sensitivity and low resistance across a broad frequency range. Aesthetically very appealing. intuitive and flexible crossover.

Cons: All installation hardware required except for the ubiquitous lack of a small pin spade connectors for the tweeter connectors. The instructions (especially for the crossover) could. use more details.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Michael from Queen Creek, AZ on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price. Mandy was a great help in picking these out. Also these are 2.5 ohm impedance and my old school Precision Power Ax400 amp can take advantage of that.

Pros: Tweeters can be angled Woofers have good low end punch Good power handling capacity

Cons: The crossover is fairly large and needs decent space to mount it.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Richard from Lyman, SC on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and I added the mid to make them 3way

Pros: Really good sound for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speakers!

Chris from Vincennes, IN on 10/28/2018

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll start off by saying these speakers are darn near perfect! Great, clear sound with plenty of headroom to get some serious volume from them. Crutchfield recommended the JBL amp to push 100 watts to each speaker, and it sounds incredible. My only complaint is the mounting brackets that came with them to mount to my Mini Cooper doors. I could not for the life of me figure out how the speaker was to mount to the bracket. I ended up modifying my door panels to be able to mount them to the panel instead (using the new speaker grills. It was a major pain, but worked in the end.

Pros: Great sound, excellent build quality

Cons: Install wasn't clear and brackets didn't make sense.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Detailsman from Bellevue, WA on 10/9/2018

2004 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad i will give 3 1/2 stars if i can but it should've have a litte bit more detail and open sound in the tweeter

Pros: Crisp sound, clear good if your ears is used to a mediocre oem system

Cons: Should have more rich sound,more clean

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the new Kappa speakers are so much better than the original speakers, I love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

rory from Ansonia, CT on 7/31/2018

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers because the JL Audio did not fit my Jeep. I've been using JL Audio since 1994 and have never been let down. I knew the Kappa series were always great but was hesitant to buy them. I'm so glad I did!!! These speakers are totally redesigned and Infinity stepped up their game on these!!!

Pros: Amazing sound and easy install

Cons: None!!!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Rafael from Tustin, CA on 7/29/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. I agree with them not having sufficient instructions and there is a switch on the crossover that I broke during the install. I simply had to solder a piece of copper to where the switch used to be. Other than that I think I'm a kappa person for life.

Pros: Sound quality is superior.

Cons: Lack of instructions and a flimsy crossover button and cover.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Otis Orchards, WA on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am partial to infinity speakers to begin with, but just installed the kappa components in front and reference in the rear in my 17 tundra double cab. combined with the jl audio 10" shallow mount sub and alpine amp couldn't be happier. the sound is crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, MD on 7/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my 2014 Honda Odyssey Elite.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible hIghs, lows and everything in between.

Nicole from Mesa, AZ on 6/29/2018

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound and look beautiful. If you haven't installed component speakers before they are a bit more work but very worth it. Only slight complaints would be that the instructions from the manufacturer are very sparse with diagrams only, and the crossover covers are a bit tricky to remove. Overall though these sound fantastic, very, very clean with a wide range of tones and that's just with my crummy OEM head unit (it'll be my next upgrade and then the Kappas drill really shine). These get much deeper bass than I was expecting they would and the highs are crystal clear. Highly recommend.

Pros: -Looks, sound, crystal clear on highs, lows, and mids. -High quality materials on everything except the crossover covers.

Cons: -Trickier install than all in one speakers (but that's just component speakers for ya). -Manufacturer installation instructions are seriously lacking. They're only diagrams wish no words. No manual or instructions at all otherwise except the general Crutchfield installation instructions. -Crossover covers feel a bit cheap (but still look nice) and boy are they difficult to take off, be careful not to bend the switch when you do remove them. I would still buy and recommend these

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 5/18/2018

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price range. Nice upgrade from OEMs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Crutchfield customer from Monte Vista, CO on 5/15/2018

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. I am in the process of installing an amp so we will see what that does.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Valerie A from Los Angeles, CA on 4/27/2018

2018 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! They sound amazing paired with my Kenwood DNX994S and JL Audio 4 Channel amp! These are sooo loud!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Very good speakers

Kristofer from Mohnton, PA on 2/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Got these speakers because they looked like a good deal from a quality brand, and also the 2 inch mid option fit perfectly (with very slight modification) in my front door factory tweeter location. I then mounted the tweeters in the sail panels. Excellent sound with just aftermarket HU. Currently working on amping them. Only real complaints I have are minimal. Extremely clear highs but lacking bass (not amped yet), the tweeter brackets that it comes with are okay but there's no simple and true flush mount bracket, and lastly the crossover feels slightly cheap and the housing is pretty hard to get off and on during installation. Other than that these are really nice speakers. I would recommend, especially to 2nd gen Tacoma owners who want mid speakers. It was easy enough to add a speaker and ultimately some good depth.

Pros: Crystal clear highs and mids Excellent speaker build quality Flexibility of 2 or 3 way set-up

Cons: Cheap feeling and cumbersome crossovers Lacking bass Pricey

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great upgrade from Alpine component system

Don2 from Orange County, CA on 1/13/2018

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being a professional musician, I have been very picky on getting a front component speakers. I have auditioned so many brands such as Alpine, Hertz, Kicker, etc. I ended up getting this. I bought mine few days ago at a local shop. It was installed to my 2013 Honda CRV-EX. I replaced my Awful Garbage Alpine S series components that I bought from a shop in Rancho Santa Margarita. I fell in love with this Kappa. Sound is so natural. The tweeter is not annoying unlike the Alpine. Easy to tweak!!!! The midwoofer gives the right amount of midbass. Although i have to take time to tune it on my head unit crossover and EQ, after finding the right setting, now I am just listening to it and enjoy it everytime. I have a pioneer head unit NEX 5200 and Alpine 4 channel amp. This Kappa series is the biggest upgrade I have done on my set up. I recommend to amplify this system and Have a decent sub as well to achieve the complete range of frequency. Thank you very much Infinity for another wonderful state of the art component system!!!

Pros: Clear highs, natural mid, decent mid bass

Cons: Will need amp to enjoy the full benefit of the sound, sub woofer is also recommended.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Timothy from Loveland, CO on 12/25/2017

2011 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but not as good as stock Volvo High Performance system. Install was not straightforward but was doable thanks to adaptor provide by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

David from Burnsville, MN on 12/21/2017

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers will and did fit perfectly in my 2008 impreza outback sport with the brackets supplied by in the infinity box. The first set came with a broken crossover. They replacement I received in three days was perfect. The quality of the speaker baskets and speakers themselves are very sturdy and I like the terminals on the woofer. The crossover needs to be twisted hard to release the cover. I will be upgrading to the 3 way as soon as I can afford it. These replaced old infinity reference 60.2cs components. I have had infinity in all my cars for twenty years now. Infinity always has bright tinny sounding tweeters but these are much smoother than anything I have heard from them before. The bass is so defined and thick it rattles the windows. I have Xtreme dynamat in all four doors and have started to put more behind the speakers and on the inside of the plastic door. It still rattles. It's 2.5 ohm is running on about 92 watts rms from the new infinity reference 100 watt four channel amp. They are so loud I have to turn them down before permanent damage is done and I cannot get them to distort. I built all custom cables. Really great quality for the price. Thanks crutchfield

Pros: Great quality for the price. Clean sounding and accurate in a broad musical range.

Cons: Crossovers look great and pretty but feel cheap. Unless you use bare wire there is no way you will get a spade connector larger than 12 gauge even though it advertises 10. Not enough info on these speakers. If I had the three way setup, 165 combined rms wattage seems huge for a crossover to handle. No answer even from infinity on recommended rms 3way wattage.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 60csx

Steven from Newtonville, NJ on 12/13/2017

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them. More volume, better sound!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Minimal factory information.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP