Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Kappa Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KAPPA-62IXAM

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Kappa Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KAPPA-62IXAM

87 reviews
View this product

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 1/4/2021

2020 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fits great and sound great very clear kappa always pure quality

Pros: Clean sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Rudy, AR on 12/29/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean, balanced. Highs clear, bass distinct. 'Did I hear that before?'

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 12/10/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and give the truck a much needed sound boost!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Westwego, LA on 12/8/2020

2016 Kia Cadenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 12/7/2020

2013 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Shipping was fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Peggs, OK on 12/6/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome fit and beautiful sound

Pros: Clarity and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive!

Crutchfield customer from Paris, TN on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good all around coaxials! Very impressed with these for the money.. these are installed in motor home and sound very good! Wouldn't have a problem running these in daily driver one bit. Very efficient speakers also so not a lot of power needed although they'll handle it well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for my 2018 Mazda3 Sport hatchback

Reeves from Atlanta, GA on 8/24/2020

2018 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I almost missed out on these speakers because Crutchfield thinks these speakers won't fit on my car, a 2018 Mazda 3 Sport (non-Bose system). Luckily I didn't take their advice and measured the front door stock speakers myself before buying these. I even bought the 3"-deep speaker baffles, which caused the mounting height to stick out just a little more, and protrudes out the back (towards the window) almost 1" more. The door panel feels like it's touching the speaker baffle when you install the panel back on the door, but it still fits fine. There'd be even more clearance if you opt for no baffles. And I have no issues rolling the window all the way down, so the protrusion of the baffles beyond the speaker brackets is not an issue. The tweeters are angled to direct sound upwards if you're installing in a low location. Using the Mazda infotainment unit to power these, the sound isn't necessarily louder than the stock speakers, it's about the same volume-wise. But music is more pleasant to listen to with these 62ix speakers. The treble isn't ear-piercing like other brands I've tried in the past. The highs are clearer, more crisp, and the bass is tighter. Lastly, the install was simple and straight-forward with the FREE wire harness and speaker bracket that came with my purchase. No wires needed to be cut, spliced, or soldered anywhere. The Metra brackets are the same as the awful integrated speaker bracket that Mazda uses so I didn't need to rip out the stock speakers.

Pros: Clearer & more refined sound than stock speakers, with the same or better bass thump. Works just fine with the factory infotainment unit. With the FREE speaker bracket and wire harness from Crutchfield with my purchase, I didn't need to splice or solder any wires during the install.

Cons: No one else will enjoy these speakers on a Mazda 3 because Crutchfield inexplicably lists these speakers as "Will Not Fit" on a 2018 Mazda 3 (it doesn't even show up as an option for my car).

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Two bad sets from factory

Guest from Shreveport, LA on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a set of these, and one had a bad solder at the speaker wire terminal. Crutchfield replaced them no problem, but the second replacement set had the same issue! I retuned both sets and bought the Infinity Reference 6532ix's. Perfect sound, very loud and I'm happy. I'm sure the kappas are good but I couldn't trust by trying a third set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

lacking bass and output

Jim from Minneapolis, MN on 8/11/2020

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I see many high ratings for this speaker but I am not sure why? Not bad for the money for quick install but for the money I would try the Infinty Kappa 60 csx. I was a bit disappointed in this speaker based on the Efficiency rating and impedance rating. I have a pair of Infinity Kappa 60 csx up front that are much better even though both are close to same deficiency, specs, and impedance. If I blow these (and secretly I hope I do) I will probably go with another pair of Infinity 60 CSX . Some of the issues may be the tweeter is low on the door panels but they seem to have lower output and lacking bass. I did aim the movable tweeter upwards but didn't make a huge difference. Its a lot of work to remove door panels and install these but perhaps I will in the future?

Pros: coaxial design so easier to install

Cons: not much bass and lacking output for their rated efficiency

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Rialto, CA on 8/3/2020

2011 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed four into my front fairings of my 2011 Electra Glide. Sounds good, easy install. Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 7/26/2020

2017 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound, easy installation in 2017 Impala rear doors. Way better than factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Were very easy to install with the adapter kits for my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure if it's the Amp or speakers... sound like garbage! Infinity Amp primus 6002a

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 6/29/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound alot clearer

Pros: Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality speakers

Crutchfield customer from Clare, MI on 6/28/2020

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't hooked them up yet since I'm still collecting pieces of gear for a full audio overhaul in my 2014 equinox. These certainly look and feel very well constructed though. Nice and heavy without being too bulky or too deep. They should match well with the kappa 1200w woofer that's going to be accompanying them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage , AK on 6/23/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced the stock fairing speakers in my Harley Street Glide and they sound much better, even without an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 6/14/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers produce a great quality sound even with a factory head.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from New Egypt, NJ on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2017 wrx with the crappy base head unit and they sound awesome. Huge improvement over the oem speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 6/1/2020

2008 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in Harley fairing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 5/29/2020

2001 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect company, beautiful customer support and perfect product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very impressed with these infinity speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 5/28/2020

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers work great with my stock GM head unit and will also support an amp oy aftermarket receiver if I choose to do so. These have a great mid range and boost a great low end output. Very pleased and I would recommend for upgrading your ride.

Pros: Great sound output

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my CVO Road Glide

DANIEL from WAKE FOREST on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these on my 2019 Harley Davidson CVO Road Glide with a amp and I am still smiling from ear to ear!

Pros: Perfect sound quality

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacement for factory 2-ohm systems

Zachary from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 3/23/2020

2019 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose these speakers because of their 2.5-ohm impedance and great efficiency, since I have a car with a 2-ohm audio system and a head unit I can't replace. The Kappas play well with the low-power system, and I can get plenty of volume out of them from the factory radio. The sound is so much better than the stock speakers were, which I had expected...but these speakers are better than I had imagined. Being able to aim the tweeters up into the cabin helps a lot. The build quality is fantastic. Now I can hear the music again.

Pros: Built well, aimable tweeters, 2.5-ohm impedance, efficient, great factory replacement

Cons: Hmmm...I had to cut the spade thingies off the speaker harness when I installed them. Not a big deal!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Guest from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/7/2020

1987 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers , been a couple years they are awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Decongested my car sound!

oldmansknees from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/23/2020

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vehicle: Toyota 4 runner with JBL system Symptom: sounds like music is in a box, no presence The cure: two pair of Kappa 62ix and a pair of Infinity reference 3032fx in the dash. The result: phenomenal clarity!! I can hear nuances in music I have rarely heard before - I'm a classically trained musician, I know how to listen. The results of just changing the factory jbl speakers to the Kappas far exceeded my expectations. They are very efficient and low resistance so they are easy to drive. They are accurate and clear sounding, not warm or thick - which is how I like my sound system to be. I can color the sound with tone controls if I want, but you can't UN-color sound - so I'm very happy with these!

Pros: You can hear everything!

Cons: If you like your sound colored, these aren't for you.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 2/16/2020

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing! They are very clear! I replaced the front and rear door speakers in my 05' Chevrolet Avalanche with these and they made a huge difference over the factory speakers. I did not have the factory Bose system. I upgraded with the hope of also gaining some low end bass. They definitely delivered. I would love to add a sub but I do not want to loose the functionality of the lift gate. These speakers make a big enough difference over stock that I no longer feel an absolute need to add one. Maybe down the road I will but these speakers definitely made enough of a difference all around to pacify me a little longer.

Pros: Exceptional sound quality! Clear high and mid range sound.

Cons: Not really a con but just a personal preference. I would have liked for the speakers to have had a plug and play connector for the wires. The kit that was supplied by Crutchfield made for a clean/ plug and play connection to the existing connectors in the truck. I hated to have to cut the connectors off on the speaker side but like I said personal preference.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/10/2020

2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and I have yet to add an amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

2019 F150 upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 2/2/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made a HUGE difference in the overall sound of the truck. Easy install. The magnet, compared to stock was not even a comparison.

Pros: Great sound and easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Clean Sound

Tim from VILONIA, AR on 1/15/2020

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These went into a 2014 Elantra, both front and rear. I also installed Infinity 3/4 tweeters in the OEM location. Was told they won't fit, but they do just fine with the supplied adapter. Front and rear. Once I installed them I wasn't too impressed with the sound. Weak bass and a nasally midrange, but nice bright highs. Took a second look and realised that the speaker was about an inch away from the door grill (VS the OEM right up against it). So I bought some 1/2 in speaker spacers and bolted them up along with the crutchfield supplied adapter. Also use some close cell foam on the inside of the door skin, and made a ring to go around the speaker as well. The difference was incredible. Very good tight bass, midrange where it should be, and crispy highs. ( I had to use the 0dB setting on the tweeters) Speakers have a very nice tonal quality to them. Much better sounding than the cheap off the shelf "Wal-Mart" Pioneer/Dual/Kenwood junk with the small magnets. These are good quality, they have some weight to them, nice big magnet, handles power well, and the sound is just enchanting. I would recommend these over the reference series, and I have used both. They are still breaking in, but they just get smoother as the days go by. Highly recommend these. For those that couldn't get the emblems to stick, I used 91% alcohol to clean the area before install. They are sticking hard.

Pros: Nice, clean sound. High clarity. Adjustable Tweeter.

Cons: Bright tweeter, Crutchfield adapter should look and act more like the OEM one. The OEM one about an Inch tall VS the 1/4 inch of the Crutchfield one. Master sheet had wrong colours for speaker wires.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

62ix is Great for Bose system speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 12/31/2019

2017 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2017 MX5 Miata doors. Greatly improved the sound and soundstage. I will always go to Crutchfield for automotive audio. I was a little disappointed in the chat-help, they told me I should not replace just the speakers on a Bose-driven system. I was not interested in a full bosectomy at this time. The fact that they include the wiring harness and mounting brackets is the cost savings cherry on top. The OEM Bose system uses 2ohm speakers. These 2.5ohm 62ix replace the factory speakers at close to that 2ohm. Yes I have to turn the volume up about 30% more than before to get the same sound level, but the music is a lot cleaner and better defined. I do not blast my music so the top end volume loss is inconsequential. It took me about 2 hours per door to install. Most of that time was spent applying the sound deadening. Just a straight speaker swap should only take about 30 minutes each door. You do need to find the specific information on the removal of your door panels.

Pros: perfect fit directional aim of the tweeter & gain adjustment improved definition & soundstage

Cons: small volume level loss Infinity logo does not stick to anything

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from south gate on 12/18/2019

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have a 2013 nissan altima 2.5L S and these acually fit my car perfect with no issues but the website is going to say it dosnt fit but it does. with the braket they provide and its easy to install but over all i love the sound quality of these speakers and i hope this helps others that have this car :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Belgrade, MT on 12/16/2019

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Da best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

love Infinity!

Crutchfield customer from Hugo, MN on 9/5/2019

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome speakers for the rear of my truck, great base and great acoustics...

Pros: easy to install

Cons: no cons, great speaker!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very good

chris from Carson City, NV on 8/26/2019

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these for the rear doors of a '19 Toyota Tundra. Crutchfield indicates these do not fit but they drop right in. Picture shows the difference in size; left is OEM, right is the Kappa. Sound clarity is excellent and the OEM integration plugs make this a 15 minute install. Running with 75w per channel and the sound is excellent.

Pros: Clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

***WILL FIT 2015 FORD MUSTANG V6 CONVERTIBLE***

Michael from Jacksonville, FL on 8/19/2019

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took a chance on purchasing these for my 2015 Ford Mustang V6 Convertible, because all sites, even the Infinity, says these would not fit. They did! Not only did they fit, but I also did not need the Metra mounting brackets. The supplied mounting plate if you will, was all I needed. I used the supplied small screws to mount the speaker to the plate, and then the plate mounted to the 3 speaker holes in the door using the existing Ford bolts. No modification, plenty of clearance. Consequently, if you use the Metra mounting brackets, the top mounting depth will be about an 1/8 of an inch to tall. As for the sound, they are amazing. Crisp, tight bass, clear mids & highs, but do not expect them to be louder than the existing factory speakers. No fault of Infinity, its just the same amount of power going in these as they did the factory speakers. For additional volume, you'd need an amp. However, quality of sound is night and day. I highly recommend!!

Pros: Quality construction. Amazing sound

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Key Largo, FL on 7/1/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Cloverdale, IN on 6/10/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is good. Only down fall not much louder than stock speakers. Going to have to add a amp

Pros: Clean sound

Cons: Need amp to get full potential

Crutchfield response on

8 of 14 found this helpful

Great sound as usual from Infinity!

Lawrence from Bellerose on 6/9/2019

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory 6 1/2 in. upgraded Pioneer front door speakers with these Infinity Kappas. They sound GREAT! Nice highs and lows. The tweeter angle is adjustable which is great since they are mounted in the lower part of the door. (You turn them to adjust the angle) The screw in wire connecters are a nice touch also. Get these speakers! you wont be disappointed .These would really shine with a nice amp and better head unit. I've been buying Infinity speakers for years for my car and home. Always happy with their products.

Pros: Great crystal clear sound. Wide range, highs and lows.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

2007 Chevy Avalanche

Crutchfield customer from Wshngtn Ct Hs, OH on 6/5/2019

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding car speakers I have ever had.

Pros: Deep Bass, Rich Highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers with low power requirements

John from Portland, OR on 6/2/2019

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, highly efficient, and angled tweeters. What more could you ask for? They're a little bright, but pleasant, and not tiring to listen to. Extremely happy with these speakers. Mids are open and clear, with good extension into lower registers. They sound great off of my Kenwood deck, and I can't wait to give them an aftermarket amp. With Crutchfield's provided mounting ring, they fit perfectly in my 2007 Subaru Forester's front doors.

Pros: High efficiency, means they're less power hungry. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Coaxials!!!

Brian from Thorntown, IN on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome! They are some of the best coaxial speakers I've ever heard. I replaced Polk DB652's and immediately heard the difference. Plus they look good too. For a $100 pair of speakers these far exceeded my expectations. I have them paired with a set of $700 components and they hold their own. You can tell by holding the speaker that it's well-made. I definitely recommend!

Pros: Directional tweeter Great sound quality Easy to install

Cons: Wish they handled a little more power, but they are still very loud!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, MN on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound excellent on my steet Glide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

07 chevy Avalanche upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Fort Dix, NJ on 5/20/2019

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great response, install was a breeze. I love the sound from these speakers, i have them on a 5 channel apline.

Pros: Great all around speaker

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2018 Ford F-150 STX Super Crew Cab Rear Door

Crutchfield customer from Mooreville, MS on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal Speaker and Sound Stage!! Had purchased the Infinity Reference 6-1/2"s because it said these would not fit in the rear door of the 2018 F-150. However after purchasing the Kappa 6x9's for the front doors, I had to take a chance and see if these would fit. There was no fitment issues whatsoever. They mount up to the Supplied bracket from Crutchfield that the references were on. Of course excellent service from Crutchfield as always and the supplied wire harness and adapters worked perfect, not to mention the included wiring diagram as you to have to cut the end of the speaker wire to place them into these speakers for the screw in inputs. Far and above the Infinity references overall from the lows, midrange, and highs. With Infinity Kappa now all the way around the Cab the sound is amazing. Again, these fit fine in the rear doors of the 2018 Ford F-150 STX Super Crew Cab. Thank you as always Crutchfield, the only company I purchase my audio products from since college to now in my 30's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from West Suffield, CT on 4/23/2019

2007 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over factory without breaking the bank!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always suprised

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kappa never disappoint me. They are accurate, efficent, and can handle anything you throw at them. I have them amped and these kappa preform amazingly. They can handle great lows and will not fumble while pushing them. The highs are crisp but never harsh. I love them.

Pros: Crisp Accurate Can be pushed without flopping

Cons: 2.5 ohm so make sure head unit or amp can handle them.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome speaker to match factory Bose system.

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very good speakers and just what I needed to match the 2 Ohm Bose factory system in my 2015 Nissan. Set the Tweeter to 0 db. Sound like new again.

Pros: Infinity sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/19/2019

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent way to upgrade your dull worn-out factory speakers. Awesome bass response with smooth mids and crisp highs from the tweeter. Excellent power handling. Highly recommended without breaking the bank.

Pros: Sound Price Warranty

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superior sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the front speakers in a 2013 Toyota Tundra. My system was factory stock. I always thought that it sounded good, until I replaced them with the Xfinity Kappa 62ix. Big difference in sound. I will be replacing the rear speakers soon with the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Cole from Springfield, IL on 2/7/2019

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to upgrade my stock 5 1/4 fairing speakers in my 07 electra glide. They sound amazing. A huge improvement from stock.

Pros: Sound quality. Very well built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2008 Dodge fit and sound

Mark from Wright City, MO on 1/8/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were installed in the rear doors of my 2008 quad cab dodge ram. Yes they fit. You have to remove two of the factory retaining clips. Using the supplied clips you will gain enough room to install the mounting ring. They will go in at a slight angle. I found that at the locations required one tab will need to be cut off of the mounting ring so it does not interfere with the door panel hook. The tweets are best turned towards the rear facing the back seat. No grill used as there is plenty of room. The tweeter housing will push on the door panel very slightly. Can't tell. As far as the sound, they have brilliant highs. Crash symbols and high vocals are present where the factory infinity's had none. Dash speakers don't even compare. They are a bit louder with the factory radio but not awe inspiring by any means. Overall sound quality..5 stars.

Pros: Sound quality 5 stars

Cons: Tweeter design with the rotating directional design adds to the decisions of installed height that I personally could have done with out.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/1/2019

2017 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers

Pablo from Chicago, IL on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros: Price was ok. The sound is amazing

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Okay

Mike from Edmond, OK on 12/27/2018

2018 Chevrolet Volt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the stock speakers in a 2018 Chevrolet Volt LT. They do sound a bit better than the stock speakers, but I was disappointed in two areas. The first is that they don't have much bass. I would have thought that for as much as these cost, they would be better. The second is that if the SPL specs are correct (95 dB/1W/1m), I certainly would not want to buy any speakers with a lower number for the Volt without adding an amplifier. I ended up buying a Kenwood KSC-SW11 that helps, but it was a long painful process to install (the Volt 's receiver is in the Hatchback area).

Pros:

Cons: Not much bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Debary, FL on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade over stock 2015 Camaro Speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Jimmy from Wadsworth, OH on 12/24/2018

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

bobby from Maidens, VA on 12/15/2018

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Kendall from Pleasanton, CA on 11/22/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So clear blew the Bose system out of the water

Pros: Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Ian from Crockett, TX on 11/18/2018

2011 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great on my bike Can't wait to get an amp behind them

Pros: Sound quality Install kit included

Cons: Don't know how water resistant they are

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Mike from Ahoskie, NC on 10/31/2018

2011 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition and upgrade to factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Joshua from FLORISSANT on 10/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Andrew from Driggs, ID on 10/21/2018

2018 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an upgrade from the stock speakers!! Incredible sound for small door speakers and easy to install

Pros: Great sound Easy install Good price

Cons: Uh..... I only have two doors

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Difficult Installation

Ed from Harrisburg, PA on 10/14/2018

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a quality speaker, the only downside was the installation process. My 2006 Jeep Liberty's originally installed speakers included attached amps, needed to remove the amps and figure out a method to attach the amps to the door. End result was to use existing holes on the amps, install blind nuts, mark and drill holes in the doors to allow amp install. After that the speaker install was a piece of cake. The first speaker took about 6 hours to install, the second door only took an hour.

Pros: Excellent recommendation for type of speaker.

Cons: Difficult installation process, it was a 4 beard degree of difficulty on the Lemmy Difficulty scale. Not an install for the faint of heart.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Overall they're a good replacement

Bradlee from Cedar Rapids, IA on 10/11/2018

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are nice sounding speakers. They definitely sound better than my stock Chevy Cruze speakers. They're not high pitch or tinny like some other Infinity speakers. They have some good lows for 6.5" speakers, good mids, and good highs. Overall, I recommend them for the price.

Pros: Sounds Great Quality Construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from San Gabriel, CA on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers I made a very good choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 9/21/2018

2016 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2017 Nissan Leaf and they sound great. The options for this vehicle are limited because the stock speakers are 2 ohm and there aren't many 2 ohm speaker options. Although the Crutchfield web site indicates they won't fit in this vehicle, I found a review from someone who successfully installed them in a Leaf. So I gave it a try, and they fit just fine with the adaptor rings provided by Crutchfield. These are 2.5 ohms, so I need to turn the volume up to get the same level of sound, but it's a negligible change.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Ric from Aurora, IL on 9/17/2018

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best speakers I have purchased for my bike

Pros: Easy to install sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

powerful radio

Tony from Hazel Green, AL on 9/10/2018

2008 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice speakers

Pros: nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Jerry Philip from Edgewater, MD on 8/20/2018

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Replaced Kicker 6 1/2 inch pair in front doors with a pair of these. While the Kickers performed well, these sound better and provide a nice clear bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Value

Peter from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/27/2018

1996 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly I have always run Infinity Kappas in my car, these are for sure their best version to date. Would've given 5 stars but I just installed and want to wake sure they'll hold up over time

Pros: Highs Mids Price Point Quality Materials and Build

Cons: Minimal Bass Longevity

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Scott from Hudsonville, MI on 7/23/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sound and easy install. Great addition to my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Stratham, NH on 7/13/2018

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than stock speakers, clear highs, nice mid-range, and a touch of bass overall a great set of speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Makes my Lexus Sing!

Nathan from Sherman, IL on 5/27/2018

2003 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers in my 2003 Lexus LS 430 that I absolutely love. First of all, I absolutely love that these have screw down terminals instead of normal connectors. Makes installation easier. Tested on my HIFI stereo before I put them in my car and was quite impressed. Pretty good upgrade over the Reference 6522ix's i had before these. Even the build quality of these speakers is impressive, no crappy cheap foam or plastic to break like in the Mark Levinson system I had before, where i had to refoam or replace every speaker, and I believe I made the better choice! Great brand and price, No Regrets!

Pros: +3 dB tweeters, High sensitivity, Great bass for a 6.5 speaker.

Cons: Toyota speaker mounting, but made new screw holes.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 5/16/2018

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Improvement for Challenger rear deck

Pros: Sound better

Cons: speaker connections may ground as located unless sheet metal cut.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Robert from Waupun, WI on 5/1/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice sound, installed on 2007 street glide and now we're rockin

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounds

Blaine from Anaheim, CA on 4/19/2018

1981 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for my new project and I am blown away by the sound quality.

Pros: Look good, sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kappas great again

Crutchfield customer from Madison, TN on 4/1/2018

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First thing is the fit. These went in the rear door speakers of a 2001 tahoe. I already purchased some image dynamics to match the front but they didnt fit at all even after modifying to mounting bracket. These fit perfectly. I have kappas in my buuck gn and I should have went with these first. They are clear and crisp and as with my other kappas I use the +3 db button on the tweets. Im sure they would benefit even more from more power as these are only being pushed by the sorry factory amp. Buy with confidence. Great price and fast ship as well.

Pros: Fit, clarity, price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthwhile upgrade

Rob from Pen Argyl, PA on 3/13/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade for factory speakers. They play much louder and clearer than OEM speakers even with factory radios. The louder they are played, the better the sound, giving proof that amplification would make these shine even more. The tweeters are bright if that is your liking; the bass is surprisingly tight and even low at times. The adjustable tweeter is a nice benefit also. Would recommend these either way. Install them with foam rings to improve bass.

Pros: Loud and clear.

Cons: Added power might make them shone more, but great without also. Will not be disappointed either way.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

GREAT WAY TO UPGRADE YOUR CAR AUDIO

MAC from Texas on 3/7/2018

2017 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT IMPROVEMENT OVER FACTORY SPEAKERS. BASS/TREBLE IS WITHIN FACTORY SPECIFICATIONS, AND WILL IMPROVE WITH SOME BREAK IN. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO OTHERS WHO WANT TO UPGRADE THEIR CAR STEREO.

Pros: EXCELLENT CLARITY AND BASS OVER FACTORY SPEAKERS

Cons: NONE REALLY. IF YOU WANT MORE THAN THE SPECIFIED 45HZ BASS YOU WILL NEED A SUB.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62IX

Juan from Petaluma, CA on 2/2/2018

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these speakers based on reviews and Crutchfield advisor, installed them today. They sound the same as the factory speakers that my car had. They are so bad ! The biggest issue is uninstalling them, takes a long time to take the rear panels out I'm so disapointed in them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 49 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Southold, NY on 1/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in our motorhome. Nice crisp highs but lacking in low end. Lack of bass may be do to size of enclosure that the speakers are mouted in. I would recommend an additional subwoofer for an ideal setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

2016 Miata upgrade

Tom from Worcester, PA on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very efficient with extended bass and smooth response. I replaced the woofer/mids in a 2016 Miata Bose setup, these are much better. The Bose speakers sounded kind of thick and muddy, these are crystal clear. I also like the fact that they have screw terminals vs push on quick connects, it's easy to bend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, IL on 12/21/2017

2017 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never had a problem with crutchfield or there products, excellent company and people working for them. I give them ???? Up for all there hard work to complete my orders Thank you again and everyone at crutchfield have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year ?? thanks again to all !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 12/14/2017

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price. Speakers sounds great! I purchased the speakers to replace a stock speakers for a 2018 Toyota Tundra. Its came complete with instructions and installation kit with speakers wire adapter. Installation is a breeze! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 62ix

Mike from Clanton, AL on 12/5/2017

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from these speakers. Crisp and clear. Great price from Crutchfield. Easy to install. Came with all the items needed to complete a clean installation. Didn't have to use the speaker adapters cause I hook these to the infinity kappa k4 amp. Sounds great.

Pros: Easy to install. Sound great. I'm going to purchase another set for me for Christmas present from my wife. She doesn't know it yet so don't tell.

Cons: None that I have seen so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP