Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
635 936 272 3
Connect ID #
635 936 272 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Kappa Series 6"x8" 2-way speakers

MFR # KAPPA-86CFXAM

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Kappa Series 6"x8" 2-way speakers

MFR # KAPPA-86CFXAM

32 reviews
View this product

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens, WA on 7/17/2020

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice replacement of factory speakers.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice sound

Crutchfield customer from Delano, MN on 7/6/2020

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and were effortless to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great all around speakers

Austin Jared from Spicer, MN on 5/31/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are flawless when it comes to all around sound quality and even design! I have no complaints what-so-ever they came well packaged and ready to shake my doors without a amp to power them!

Pros: Great highs lows and mids. And they have a beautiful sleek design

Cons: Well absolutely no complaints here

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Cedar City, UT on 5/12/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely the best in my opinion. Will purchase for my other vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Weldon from Brandon on 5/1/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive owned a few brands of 6x8's and of course the 6x8/5x7's, I wanted something with good mids and of course just an overall good sound without needing 100 watts of power and I love these. Currently I only have two in a crew cab F150 with a 4 channel amp pushing 50 watts RMS per channel. Only issue would be the price, this being the internet thats not set in stone and personally I wouldnt have an issue paying up to $150 for a pair of these, and I do plan to install two more in my truck.

Pros: Great mids, perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

john from Potlatch, ID on 4/8/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always been an Infinity fan and these don't disappoint. Very well constructed, look great and sound superb in my Ford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Lawrence from Chowchilla on 11/18/2019

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are top of the line speakers. Put them in the front doors of 2006 f150. Pushed by small amp. They sound incredible. Crisp clear tones in all ranges. i would recomend them to everybody.

Pros: Very easy to install, great price and great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2014 F 150 - Great Upgrade

Rob from Villa Park, IL on 10/27/2019

1986 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great! The sound is crisp and clear throughout the volume range. They replaced the Sony front door speakers that had started to crackle. The bass is strong, highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are great

Crutchfield customer from Apison, TN on 10/10/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, solid construction, and immediate sound improvement. I wish I had put these in all four doors.

Pros: Solid build - multiple options for mounting - screw in wire hook ups as opposed to blade connectors

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible low, mid, and highs!

Crutchfield customer from Castaic, CA on 9/15/2019

2013 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound, so clear and crisp! I order two sets for my 2013 F-150 Raptor Crew Cab, one speaker had broken tweeter but Crutchfield expedited a new set right away. Installation with their instructions and supplied wiring adapters was easy. The speakers have a very full sound and I selected the +3db switch on the tweeter, for now the highs are amazing, I'll see how I like them on that setting. I would highly recommend for the price, the speakers are very high quality for the money and I am very satisfied with the low, mid, and high range sound they produce.

Pros: Great speakers for the price, you get what you pay for with the Infinity Kappa series.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rocking Tunes

ERNEST from Glennallen, AK on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers! I just put them in my F350 and they crank! Great sound, good bass, no distortion when I turn them up. I bought the Alpine head unit ILX-W650 with the KTA-450 amp. I put the Kappa in the back Polk's Mobile Monitor 5'X7' in front, seems to be a great combination. They can handle more power than the KTA-450 amp can throw at them. At first I had the gain turned up too much on the amp, it actually clipped before any of the speakers distorted from too much power. I am a happy customer with the Kappa's. No complaints, I would definitely buy them again.

Pros: I like the screw connectors on the Kappa's. You don't have to worry about wrong size blade connectors.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't cheap out on your car speakers

Crutchfield customer from East Worcester, NY on 7/11/2019

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. You get what you pay for in the car audio world. Sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, IL on 6/18/2019

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my mustang. Night and day difference! Sounds amazing. Easy to install. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, NY on 6/18/2019

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brought the sound in my Mustang to life. I originally had the quite expensive Pioneer TS-D6802R speakers in the doors powered by a high end Alpine amp but I never could get them to sound right for me. Much happier now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Dave from Kingwood, TX on 5/6/2019

2011 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these Kappa's to replace 2 Sony's in the front of my F150. Speakers are amped and the Kappa's are incredible!! These things are incredibly clear! Mids & bass are perfect! And nothing is lost as the volume increases! Just bought 2 more for the back!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality and powerful

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 4/24/2019

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's no need for buying a sub and box when you can get the same performance out of these door speakers. Probably the best quality of sound that I've heard in any door speaker.

Pros: Quality sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Guest from Waynesboro, VA on 4/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear mids..Crystal. really brings out the clarity in vocals, and mid-range instruments. Would definitely recommend this speaker for someone who is looking for clarity and to boost their mid-range game.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Laconia, NH on 3/25/2019

2000 Mazda 626

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speakers can't wait to amp them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crystal clear sound.

Trent from Wrangell, AK on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers crank! Great sound quality. Good about of bass. Very happy with them.

Pros: 100w rms Crystal clear sound with good bass quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Willoughby, OH on 8/20/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 2014 f150. Fantastic upgrade from the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Pacifica, CA on 8/5/2018

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 5.25 kappas in the front doors that have much better sound and base than these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Better bass than I imagined

Shandon from Leitchfield, KY on 7/21/2018

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing. At first the bass sounded off but I closed the doors and 'BOOM BOOM' the bass filled my truck. Only complaint I have is the treble is kind of muffled and hard to hear at lower volumes with my truck running. Other than that I love these speakers and hope they don't let me down.

Pros:

Cons: Treble/mids arent the best.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 7/21/2018

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm totally satisfied with the product that does fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Chris from Springfield, MO on 7/5/2018

2005 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded my front and rear door (2005 Ford Excursion) stock speakers to these and they made a huge difference in clarity and sound quality. My truck is not the quietest, i get a lot of road noise and these speakers are able to get above that and sound great. The high's are crisp and the mids are well balanced, the base is as expected, way better than stock (for me) but without an amp these aren't going to punch. I will definitely replace the last 2 speakers in the rear of the excursion with these in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Hunter from South Park, PA on 7/4/2018

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers for the price. Fit well and sound good

Pros: Fit well and sounded good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent sound quality

Cliff from Lake Charles, LA on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running these on a stock "premium" system that has a high pass. Clean crisp highs, sharp mids, and good mid bass. No noticeable distortion. So much better than the stock "premium" speakers. After installing in front doors, I had to pop for the rear doors because the originals sounded bad back there in comparison

Pros: Great sound Easy install

Cons: Little pricey but worthwhile

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Very nice speakers

Les from Broken Arrow, OK on 6/4/2018

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker, I really like the fact that you can adjust the tweeter where you want it and lift or lower the sound stage. the bass on these speakers is very good not of woofer status of course but still good. I would buy them again! oh wait I did, bought two more for the back of my truck.

Pros: tweeter adjustment.

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Malloy from Flowery Br, GA on 5/15/2018

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 6x8s sound pretty good. I used them to replace the rear speakers in a 2010 F150 Supercrew Lariat. I wish I had used these up front too. Instead I used the Infinity Kappa 50.11s (separates with the 5.25" and tweeter). I cut the tweeters in or I would have pulled them and sent them back for another set of these. These Kappa 86cfx 6x8s produce way more punch than the Kappa 50.11cs 5.25s and although they are both rated at the same power, these sound "happy" when turned up. Unlike the 5.25's which sound like they are being stressed to the max and you hear the woofer flexing vs the low notes being pronounced. So in summary, I am happy with the Kappa 86cfx 6x8 and unhappy with the Kappa 50.11cs separates.

Pros: Sound great, they can handle power, sound punchy and don't fart out.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Andrew from Beaver Dam, WI on 5/10/2018

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great very loud but could use more bass

Pros: Sound good loud

Cons: More bass needed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Dave from Marrero, LA on 4/29/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these in rear doors of my F150 super crew. Love the sound quality.

Pros: Great sound easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Timothy from California on 12/29/2017

2005 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers always loved Infinity I added a sub they compliment it perfectly.

Pros: 300 watts, good bass and mid range

Cons: Don't buy them from Crutchfield you'll pay a c-note more for them

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, SD on 12/21/2017

2013 Ford F-150 Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great value. Very clear, refined, and provide great bass response when equalized properly. Would I buy again or recommend? Absolutely. There is a short break in period. Other than that, fantastic speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP