Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Kappa Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # KAPPA-90CSXAM

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Kappa Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # KAPPA-90CSXAM

14 reviews
View this product

They're Infinity Kappas!!

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 10/3/2020

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're top of the line Infinity components. What more is there to say. Solid, true bass response. Beautiful, clear highs. Solid mid. Vocals sound amazing without getting muddied in mid bass which often happens on 6x9s of lesser quality. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from White Marsh, MD on 8/17/2020

2014 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp and plenty of thump. Using a 100 watt amp. These are some nice speakers.

Pros: Easy installation, 6x9 allow enough bass

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

Robert from New Orleans, LA on 8/9/2020

2020 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Also bought 2" 20mx, which is great, but would be an enormous pain if I were to run wires to make it 3 way of the crossover in 2020 Durango so went 2-way on the 90csx and just replaced dash speaker which is run directly off amp with DSP. I would have liked to have been able to set up as 3-way component system off the same crossover system but the installation would have been too confusing for me. A little broad range and overpowering dash speaker but overall amazing and so happy I did this. Added clear base, clean high frequency and wonderful with the 20mx in dash. Night and day difference from factory even though I stuck with factory Alpine amp. I had considered changing amp and rear speakers but no need. The muddled factory sound is now replaced with wonderful, fulfilling sound. I really couldn't be happier. So happy that I left a review and I never do that. By the way, I don't know hardly anything about wiring car speakers and I figured it out with the help of Crutchfield tech people's assistance. At first I did not realize that I would need to splice both the woofer and tweeter power to the crossover and then send signals out from crossover to both woofer and tweeter. I previously thought the power input to crossover would only have to come from woofer but I figured it out. Fun project. Absolutely recommend Infinity Kappa with no need to replace the amplifier or factory head unit or factory wiring.

Pros: Clear Crisp Defined Loud even with factory amp 2 ohm amp Real to Life Everything I wanted out of speaker

Cons: 2 of the mounting holes on the 6x9's did not match up with factory holes on Durango Tweeters require rigging

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent speaker, pounding bass

Luke from Saratoga Springs, NY on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things kick butt! Installed into a 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The highs are great and they put out a ton of low to mid range. It wouldn't hurt to turn the tweeter +3db on on the crossover because I feel the lows and mids some times over power the highs. Tho it's not necessary. They really shine when given some power from an amp. I'm running mine off an Audiocontrol D-4.800 along with kappa 6.5's in the rear door. I also did full dynamat inside all 4 door and the floors. These 6x9s put out a ton of bass especially with the dynamat. I'm honestly debating weather or not to add a sub. I like some extra bass some times so I will hit for those who just want better all around sound, these would do just fine with out a sub. I also managed to modify my tweeter mount to fit perfectly into my factory location. Couldn't be happier with these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 3/29/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost enough bass that I considered not adding a sub, but I'd already installed a 5 channel amp so of course I had to add one... Fitment in the front doors of my 2019 Tacoma was pretty straightforward. You'll need silicone or something to seal the gaps otherwise sound quality is going to be fairly lacking. The passenger side tweeter grill will need some cutting down because there's a little indentation on that side only in the Tacoma. I stored the crossovers inside the kick panels.

Pros: They sound fantastic and can take a ton of power. I can't wait to see what they can do with the high pass filter turned on.

Cons: They are pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 1/12/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very knowledgeable staff and very fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Roll up on me

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, NC on 10/21/2019

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired them with a 500 watt amp from Skar audio at 1/3 the price but all the quality of most brands and now my Jeep is rockin'.Infinity Kappa 6x9's and tweeters in front doors. Infinity 6.5's in rear doors with component tweeters in rear pillars. Add in another Skar audio 2500 watt amp and 12" subs with a KENWOOD Excellon dsp and you can't go wrong!

Pros: Exceptional quality sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Rocks!

Crutchfield customer from Hugo, MN on 9/5/2019

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds like a concert in my truck! best speakers I have ever purchased!!

Pros: best sound ever, and the woofer is amazing!

Cons: kind of tricky to wire up through the doors, but worth it!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great product is of good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Jeffrey Lynn from Liberty, SC on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 6.5s up front just wasn't cutting it so i went all in this component set. Oh yeah! To say that I'm happy is an understatement. Clean, clear and thump like no other 6×9 I've ever owned. The high sensitivity makes them a little bright but a little fade adjustment back to my vintage kicker SS600s mounted in the rear deck and its perfect. Two amps in the trunk pushing two kicker 12s and the four up front. Factory radio with an amp adapter then through a Massive Audio 7 band eq line driver. When i crank it the rear view mirror loses its ability to stay up and droops. The Infinity Kappa 90csx are awesome. When in doubt get the component set. That tweeter up high make all the difference. They said these wouldn't fit my 2016 Honda Civic. Well they will if you want them to bad enough. Crutchfield as always is the standard on customer service. . .

Pros: Optimum sound quality

Cons: Pricey but worth it. High sensitivity makes em bright. Not a con just something to consider.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 9 found this helpful

Superior sound!

Chris from Vincennes, IN on 10/28/2018

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great sounding speakers! Paired them up with the 6-1/2 all running off the JBL 4 channel amp pushing 100 watts to each speaker. They sound clear at low and high volume. I'm amazed at just how loud these can get and not distort!

Pros: Clear sound at high volume. Built well

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

rory from Ansonia, CT on 7/31/2018

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers because the JL Audio did not fit my Jeep. I've been using JL Audio since 1994 and have never been let down. I knew the Kappa series were always great but was hesitant to buy them. I'm so glad I did!!! These speakers are totally redesigned and Infinity stepped up their game on these!!!

Pros: Amazing speakers and easy install

Cons: NONE!!!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great speakers.. all you will need

Dillon from Houston, TX on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. all you will ever need

Pros: high quality product. great sound, super loud and crisp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Major improvement

Greg F from Chanhassen, MN on 5/14/2018

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major upgrade. Great sounding speakers. Better sound stage and huge improvement in low end. Surface mounted the tweeter to the door for ease of installation. Also hid the crossover on the inside of the door panel with velcro and epoxy.

Pros: Great full range Great Low End Nice clear sound stage

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

TOP