Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Kappa Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # KAPPA-90CSXAM

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Kappa Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # KAPPA-90CSXAM

34 reviews
View this product

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Christopher from Chatham, NY on 3/19/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Tommy from Milwaukee, WI on 3/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding . I ordered mids to go with these .

Pros: Good price

Cons: Have to order mids elsewhere

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Chris from Marietta, GA on 3/7/2022

2021 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clarity and quality. Fit into 2021 TRD Off Road Premium 4Runner perfectly. Great bass even on the stock headunit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the sound 2022 4runner No amp needed.

gregory from Monsey, NY on 2/16/2022

2021 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2022 4Runner. I tried JLs first but these are much better. Quality sound even without the amp. Easy install.

Pros: Sound quality. Base is excellent without the amp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Aaron from Cheyenne, WY on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers and sound!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound. One Complaint.

Matt from Canton, OH on 2/8/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are great. I've owned quite a few sets of Kappas over the years and always come back to them after trying other options. The highs are smooth and bright without being ear piercing. The mids sound natural and balanced with the highs and lows, instead of sounding hollow or nonexistent like some other brands. And of course, they have some nice bottom end thump. Not subwoofer thump, but decent bottom end (think home bookshelf speaker thump). I have these in a 2021 Tacoma access cab along with the Kappa 6.5" coaxials in the rear doors, powered by a Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad and a Sony XAV-AX8100 HU . All the speakers are in the original factory locations. They get loud and stay crystal clear. Only real complaint is the huge, bulky, cheaply made crossovers. They're difficult to find a good mounting location for. The smooth, round shape is awkward and difficult to work with. I broke one trying to remove the top cover for wiring. The top piece is supposed to come off, but the middle section broke away from the base very easily. I broke the 2 way/3 way switch in the process. I ended up having to solder a jumper across the selector switch for 2 way operation as the switch was unrepairable, then super glued the base back together. For the price, they can definitely do much better. For half the price, they could still do much better.

Pros: Great sound. Fit a 2021 Tacoma access cab factory locations with very little modification.

Cons: Price. The idiotically huge, bulky, cheaply made plastic crossovers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Kenneth from Fridley, MN on 2/6/2022

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Need a processor and amp to make them shine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Steven from Wetumpka, AL on 2/5/2022

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the quality of these speakers. Crutchfield provided everything I needed to install these myself. Would buy these again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Thomas from Mount Olive, MS on 1/26/2022

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my GMC Sierra. Added the 2" Kappa midrange. Powered by JL 100w amp. And all I can say is AMAZING,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Daniel Ross from Charlotte, NC on 1/23/2022

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a couple of days ago in 2016 4Runner. They fit, without issue, with the provided aftermarket adapter supplied by Crutchfield at no charge. Running them off a Mmats 6150 which does 250 watts @ 2 ohm. Since these components are 2.5 homes and only handle 135 watts, the gains on the 6150 are turned down to about half. They sound very good. The highs are very close to or the same as what you would expect from a silk dome tweeter. Clean & detailed. Very little EQ was needed to get a balanced sound. The doors were fully treated inside and out which is a recommendation for anyone looking for great sound quality. You're better off buying cheaper speakers and doing a bit a sound treatment, particularly in a 4runner which rings like a bell when you close the doors without the treatment. The tweeters fit in the dash but I did have some trouble getting the right panel to sit flush, still working on that. These were paired with some Kapps 6.5" coaxes in the rear doors. Crutchfield says they won't fit, but it just takes a little sanding down of the interior door panel to clear the speaker. I used Tacotunes 5.2" mounting adapters for those speakers. The Kappa 90csx' are great. I'm an audio engineer, former car audio professional installer, and musician. I'm very pleased with these. They sound wonderful. They're very loud and maintain a clean and detailed sound as they're cranked up. I tested them without being crossed-over and they still maintain a great performance. Two thumbs up

Pros: It fits in your 5th gen 4runner Excellent sound at a fair price point Great power handling & sensitivity (meaning if you aren't amplifying them they'll still perform well) Easy access high frequency dampener High quality cones and forged basket Crutchfield makes it easy with the provided adapters

Cons: Can't think of any cons. I'm super pleased with these and I'm very difficult to please when it comes to audio. If it isn't right then I'm not happy. If the sound quality or frequency response of your vehicle is less than perfect then it's not because of these components, most likely.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

The best

Guest from Miami, FL on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A really good and clear sound perfect to upgrade your stock car sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Top Notch

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are top notch i've used them in the past. Crystal clear and super clean sound. You get what you pay for with Infinity.

Pros: Crystal clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Totally impressed

Crutchfield customer from Eden, NC on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant to buy these at first, as I had not ever used any Infinity car audio products, or heard any Infinity speakers. After talking with SEVERAL Crutchfield advisors, I was convinced to order a set of these speakers. I installed these in a 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee in the front doors with an older Infinity Kappa 125 watt per channel amp driving them. I am glad I went against my thinking and listened to the Advisors. These speakers are AMAZING. That is the only way to describe them. There are crystal clear at lower volumes, give an amazing stage effect, and they get even better the more power you push to them. The bass from the woofers almost sounds like you are running a small subwoofer. If you have any doubt about trying these, get them and you will be glad that you did.

Pros: Brilliant highs Impressive bass Clarity

Cons: Instructions that come with the speakers,but the Crutchfield tech support can help you get past that. Getting the covers off of the crossovers. Found out the best way is to use a small diameter screwdriver pushed though the back mounting holes to get it off.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Superior speakers

Cory from FORT LEE, VA on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers I have ever owned. 1,000% blown away by the clarity, power capability, and overall build design. These are the only speakers I will ever consider in the future should I ever need another set.

Pros: Sound, RMS, optional 3 way add-on

Cons: I guess you could say price but I felt they are worth their weight in gold.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 3/8/2021

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I love these speakers which sound even better with the optional 2 inch mids

Pros: Sound spectacular

Cons: Very deep mounting depth

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OMG sound!

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp sound with great power handling. Tweeters are super small. That makes for easy install wherever you want. Crossover looks good enough to mount visible. Did I say they sound amazing. Went back after listening and purchased the mids. They were so easy to add with this plug-n-play crossover. Mounted them and plugged into provided jack on crossover. Wholly Mackerel!!

Pros: Great power handling Sound amazing Large magnet for great response Midrange additional crossover jack

Cons: Large magnet needs a little more space behind speaker.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently had reference now kappa just as I thought they sound just as great but take it up a notch- VERY DETAILED SOUND!

Pros: U GET WHA U PAY FOR!

Cons: NONE AT ALL!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 1/12/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Crossovers hard to hide due to their large size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Stock Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 12/10/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and are a huge upgrade from stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Crutchfield customer from Mason City, IA on 12/3/2020

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are no instructions to how to install and im not running an aftermarket amp so its not as loud as i would want but definitely better sound quality

Pros: Better sound quality

Cons: No instructions Have to custom fit tweeters Would recommend an aftermarket amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

They're Infinity Kappas!!

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 10/3/2020

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're top of the line Infinity components. What more is there to say. Solid, true bass response. Beautiful, clear highs. Solid mid. Vocals sound amazing without getting muddied in mid bass which often happens on 6x9s of lesser quality. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from White Marsh, MD on 8/17/2020

2014 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp and plenty of thump. Using a 100 watt amp. These are some nice speakers.

Pros: Easy installation, 6x9 allow enough bass

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

Robert from New Orleans, LA on 8/9/2020

2020 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Also bought 2" 20mx, which is great, but would be an enormous pain if I were to run wires to make it 3 way of the crossover in 2020 Durango so went 2-way on the 90csx and just replaced dash speaker which is run directly off amp with DSP. I would have liked to have been able to set up as 3-way component system off the same crossover system but the installation would have been too confusing for me. A little broad range and overpowering dash speaker but overall amazing and so happy I did this. Added clear base, clean high frequency and wonderful with the 20mx in dash. Night and day difference from factory even though I stuck with factory Alpine amp. I had considered changing amp and rear speakers but no need. The muddled factory sound is now replaced with wonderful, fulfilling sound. I really couldn't be happier. So happy that I left a review and I never do that. By the way, I don't know hardly anything about wiring car speakers and I figured it out with the help of Crutchfield tech people's assistance. At first I did not realize that I would need to splice both the woofer and tweeter power to the crossover and then send signals out from crossover to both woofer and tweeter. I previously thought the power input to crossover would only have to come from woofer but I figured it out. Fun project. Absolutely recommend Infinity Kappa with no need to replace the amplifier or factory head unit or factory wiring.

Pros: Clear Crisp Defined Loud even with factory amp 2 ohm amp Real to Life Everything I wanted out of speaker

Cons: 2 of the mounting holes on the 6x9's did not match up with factory holes on Durango Tweeters require rigging

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent speaker, pounding bass

Luke from Saratoga Springs, NY on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things kick butt! Installed into a 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The highs are great and they put out a ton of low to mid range. It wouldn't hurt to turn the tweeter +3db on on the crossover because I feel the lows and mids some times over power the highs. Tho it's not necessary. They really shine when given some power from an amp. I'm running mine off an Audiocontrol D-4.800 along with kappa 6.5's in the rear door. I also did full dynamat inside all 4 door and the floors. These 6x9s put out a ton of bass especially with the dynamat. I'm honestly debating weather or not to add a sub. I like some extra bass some times so I will hit for those who just want better all around sound, these would do just fine with out a sub. I also managed to modify my tweeter mount to fit perfectly into my factory location. Couldn't be happier with these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

2019 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 3/29/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost enough bass that I considered not adding a sub, but I'd already installed a 5 channel amp so of course I had to add one... Fitment in the front doors of my 2019 Tacoma was pretty straightforward. You'll need silicone or something to seal the gaps otherwise sound quality is going to be fairly lacking. The passenger side tweeter grill will need some cutting down because there's a little indentation on that side only in the Tacoma. I stored the crossovers inside the kick panels.

Pros: They sound fantastic and can take a ton of power. I can't wait to see what they can do with the high pass filter turned on.

Cons: They are pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 1/12/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very knowledgeable staff and very fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Roll up on me

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, NC on 10/21/2019

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired them with a 500 watt amp from Skar audio at 1/3 the price but all the quality of most brands and now my Jeep is rockin'.Infinity Kappa 6x9's and tweeters in front doors. Infinity 6.5's in rear doors with component tweeters in rear pillars. Add in another Skar audio 2500 watt amp and 12" subs with a KENWOOD Excellon dsp and you can't go wrong!

Pros: Exceptional quality sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Rocks!

Crutchfield customer from Hugo, MN on 9/5/2019

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds like a concert in my truck! best speakers I have ever purchased!!

Pros: best sound ever, and the woofer is amazing!

Cons: kind of tricky to wire up through the doors, but worth it!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great product is of good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

Jeffrey Lynn from Liberty, SC on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 6.5s up front just wasn't cutting it so i went all in this component set. Oh yeah! To say that I'm happy is an understatement. Clean, clear and thump like no other 6×9 I've ever owned. The high sensitivity makes them a little bright but a little fade adjustment back to my vintage kicker SS600s mounted in the rear deck and its perfect. Two amps in the trunk pushing two kicker 12s and the four up front. Factory radio with an amp adapter then through a Massive Audio 7 band eq line driver. When i crank it the rear view mirror loses its ability to stay up and droops. The Infinity Kappa 90csx are awesome. When in doubt get the component set. That tweeter up high make all the difference. They said these wouldn't fit my 2016 Honda Civic. Well they will if you want them to bad enough. Crutchfield as always is the standard on customer service. . .

Pros: Optimum sound quality

Cons: Pricey but worth it. High sensitivity makes em bright. Not a con just something to consider.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

10 of 11 found this helpful

Superior sound!

Chris from Vincennes, IN on 10/28/2018

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great sounding speakers! Paired them up with the 6-1/2 all running off the JBL 4 channel amp pushing 100 watts to each speaker. They sound clear at low and high volume. I'm amazed at just how loud these can get and not distort!

Pros: Clear sound at high volume. Built well

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 90csx

rory from Ansonia, CT on 7/31/2018

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers because the JL Audio did not fit my Jeep. I've been using JL Audio since 1994 and have never been let down. I knew the Kappa series were always great but was hesitant to buy them. I'm so glad I did!!! These speakers are totally redesigned and Infinity stepped up their game on these!!!

Pros: Amazing speakers and easy install

Cons: NONE!!!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great speakers.. all you will need

Dillon from Houston, TX on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. all you will ever need

Pros: high quality product. great sound, super loud and crisp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Major improvement

Greg F from Chanhassen, MN on 5/14/2018

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major upgrade. Great sounding speakers. Better sound stage and huge improvement in low end. Surface mounted the tweeter to the door for ease of installation. Also hid the crossover on the inside of the door panel with velcro and epoxy.

Pros: Great full range Great Low End Nice clear sound stage

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound