Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Kappa Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # KAPPA-93IXAM

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Kappa Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # KAPPA-93IXAM

27 reviews
View this product

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Farragut, TN on 9/12/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace factory 2017 F150 speakers in front doors. So much better than factory speakers, but I have always been partial to Infinity speakers.

Pros: Great sound for me personally.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Martin from TX on 3/31/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I could've used these in my 2017 Ram 1500, but they didn't fit. I should've known because Crutchfield says it doesn't fit. However, I do know these sound great. I plugged them in and they sounded really good. I had some Kappa 62ix (6.5 inch), and they were great sounding speakers! Good lows, good mids, very accurate, good highs (not too bright). I can't knock this speaker for not fitting. It sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty darn nice!

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/24/2020

2019 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could give these 5 stars, but I feel as if I've used 2 way speakers that were better sounding. I have in mind the Focal IC690 for example - fuller, smoother than these and comparable in price. But these are not bad at all, low resistance and excellent sensitivity/efficiency (which is why I chose them for my application). Well made, also. These went into a GM SUV with the Bose system, and made a large difference in clarity.Big gains inpresence, high end, and more (and tighter) bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2019 F150 grade

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 2/2/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stunning clarity and a good amount of bass especially compared to the factory 6x9s in my 2019 F150.

Pros: High quality, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

infinity kappa 6x9

jeff from south gate on 12/18/2019

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have a 2013 nissan altima and these fit my car and they have great sound quality but i had to drill new wholes but overall i love them :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speakers

Guest from Newnan, GA on 11/19/2019

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, LA on 11/9/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these are ok but I'm a little disappointed in the sound quality. For the price I expected better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 93ix 3 way 6×9

Jeffrey Lynn from Liberty, SC on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already had a set of the Infinity Kappa 90csx 6×9 component in the front. I added the midrange speakers. The sound quality made me think of the term they used back in the day, High fidelity. So i went ahead and put this set of 93ix 3 way 6×9s on the rear deck. 3 words. High fidelity perfection. Clean clear sharp and hard. I'm loving these Infinity Kappa speakers.

Pros: Outstanding performance and looks.

Cons: No downside to these speakers

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2014 Silverado Crew Cab with Bose w/subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane , WV on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Infinity website said these would not fit my truck also Crutchfield site says they would not fit my truck but Crutchfield fix me up with the mounting adapters and turned out that's the only thing that didn't fit was the adapter and the speaker holes ended carefully drilling out the plastic adapter with quarter inch bit and used #10 screws also my first sound deadening job, will tackle Kappas in the rear doors next because these sound awesome one more thing if you have Bose system the speakers are made with paper

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Crutchfield customer from Key Largo, FL on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding speakers, put them in the doors of a 1972 C10. Was surprised to see the wire connections and assorted areas rusting already after nine months. Maybe put some protective coating on them if your application is similar

Pros: Incredible sound

Cons: rust

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Crutchfield customer from Kittanning, PA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding and loud. They're pretty deep, so make sure to check the measurements if you're doing a custom install. I put these in the cab corners behind the seats In my Peterbilt. Paired with 2 sets of Infinity Kappa 462.11cfp 4x6's, these do an excellent job filling the mid range. My only real complaint is the grills just push in and they tend to pop out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Replace 2019 F150 B&O speakers...huge difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Huge disappointment

Joseph from San Diego, CA on 1/25/2019

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers upon a recommendation. They're a BIG disappointment. The sound is the flat, plain, boring, & monotonous. It sounds like you're playing music from a Dixie paper cup. They do play very loud, but they are in NO way rich, warm, nor inviting. REALLY wish I could have heard them before buying them. Even with an great equalizer they still leave you in a bucket. Wish I could return them! Think twice on these speakers before you buy them.

Pros: Loud

Cons: Sound is flat, plain, monotonous, everything the opposite of rich, warm, and inviting.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 32 found this helpful

Awesome speakers!

Rob from Chicago, IL on 11/25/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product , I have a ram 2017 truck was Modify so these Speakers could fit this, is my 3rd or 4 set, but my first set from crutchfield do not buy off of Ebay or Amazon they are not Real. Ok with that being said I have had just about every brand speaker and these are by far the best sounding speaker. For clear and clean bass, but don't buy four of these they sound better if your mix them up, like JBL Stadiums,Hurts High energy, Kickers, JL audio, I do have them on a amp, and they will blow you away with all the sounds, the highs, lows and mids these Speakers do it all and they are crystal clear.

Pros: Sounds better then just about all the speaker I've tried, most speakers can not keep up with the sound.

Cons: They are bigger then most had to have truck Modify but it was worth it.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Near perfection

Jim from Tappan N. Y. on 10/22/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a drummer I need to here the crisp sound of the cymbals, without the harshness a cheap speaker has. Always loved the distinct sound of the Infinity Kappa and reference series. Had them in my last 3 vehicles.

Pros: Easy install with brackets and harnesses Crutchfield includes. Top notch speakers from a notch company. Crutchfield never disappoints. Recently sold my 04 Ford F150. Outfitted with Kenwood DVD head unit and infinity speakers throughout. 14 years later everything functions as in did 14 years ago

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough, TN on 9/17/2018

2003 Dodge Intrepid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Charles from Richlands, NC on 9/13/2018

1995 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I knew they would be, always had infinity speakers. Just ordered new amp and head unit. Details when I get it all installed. Crutchfield always great prices and service. Need everyone's prayers as hurricane Florence heads our way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Crutchfield customer from Stafford Spgs, CT on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. They look even better and it was easy to install. Great price and was shipped that day. They fit really well inside a 1973 Camaro.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound great

Crutchfield customer from Glen Rock, PA on 7/16/2018

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these in my rear deck of a 2006 dodge magnum srt8. They are powered by a kicker 5 channel class ab amp and sound great! Crystal clear and very loud so much better than the factory premium kicker 7 speaker system that came stock with my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installed on boat

Steve from Sunrise Beach, MO on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great comparied the the pioneer 6x9 that were in there.. Cranked the amp up and the just eat the power right up no problem.

Pros: Great sound solid speaker with allot more capacity

Cons: The plastic surround on the back is a bit larger then almost any other 6x9 and had to cut the fiberglass much further and had to make custom surrounds that adapted to them

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and service. Fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal clear

Dani from Aliquippa, PA on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic speakers. Crystal clear, nice and loud, look really nice, easy to install grill mounts. Very happy with the updated version. Definitely recommend. Running a 5 ch amp and sending about 60 rms to the speakers and it's enough to wake them up without a problem.

Pros: Clear, well balanced, look great, loud

Cons: Deep mount so you just need the appropriate space

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

A++++ Once Again

Daniel from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/12/2018

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for 6" x 9". Thsnks again guys.

Pros: Excellent sound and quality. Love these infinity's.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A++++

Mike from Waseca, MN on 2/15/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always been a fan of Infinity speakers, and these definitely are no exception. Installed in customers car and he was blown away at clarity and power.

Pros: Power, Clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 93ix

Crutchfield customer from Davison, MI on 12/27/2017

2011 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced original speakers in a 2011 Buick Lucerne front doors and rear deck. Sound is much better than before while using the factory radio. Supplied instructions were very helpful as were the supplied installation bits. Very happy with this purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nothing better

Lawrence from Ca on 12/11/2017

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top notch speakers..the sound is crystal clear..quality and craftsmanship is par none..incredible high and mid range..exceeded all expectations

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 93ix

J esteban from Golden Meadow, LA on 11/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the best sound,clear I like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP