Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus 1270B

Sealed enclosure with 12" subwoofer

MFR # INFPRIMUS1270BAM

Infinity Primus 1270B

Infinity Primus 1270B

Sealed enclosure with 12" subwoofer

MFR # INFPRIMUS1270BAM

27 reviews
View this product

Great bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 11/6/2021

2005 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this sub box to replace my old bass tube... using an old punch 400a4 bridged... I must say I'm quite impressed.. it hits hard.. bass is tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bro.

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't even begin to fathom how this subwoofer is the price that it is. Considering the performance and quality of this you'd assume this is a 400 or so dollar woofer. The bass KICKS and the MTX Thunder 500.1 Amplifier really helps show what this powerful box can do. Big shouts to Ronald for helping me with my purchase and recommending this for my EXACT needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 1270B

Crutchfield customer from Harrodsburg, KY on 9/28/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass in a small package.

Pros: Price Metal bars are a great edition to protect the speaker under a seat.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Match for my '07 Explorer!

Mitch from Honolulu, HI on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spot-on fit in my 2007 Explorer and sounds great! The Primus 1270B fits perfectly under the rear cargo cover and the angle of the rear of the box matches the angle of the 2nd row seat backs so it tucks in really nicely and doesn't eat up much space at all. I added a ratchet strap to help keep it secure using the cargo tie downs. If you're looking for a superb value in a ready-made sub, this is it. Over the years I've done about 7 vehicle installs w/ subs and this Infinity is probably the best yet. It plays nice 'n low and is clean. I'm not a bass head- I like balanced audio and this more than fits the bill. It can also crank a bit if you want it to. One thing to note is the protection bars /"grill" are removable if you need the extra clearance or don't like the look. The bars just push into plastic inserts pre-installed in the cabinet. You really can't go wrong with this one.

Pros: Fits perfect in my '07 Explorer, sounds great, super value.

Cons: Could use a bit more protection for the speaker in terms of a grill, but should be fine as long as you're not careless.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 1270B

sherese from Chicago, IL on 8/24/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad at all . Put in my 2007 Tahoe it does the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Budget BOX & SUB combo!

Mehrdad from Phoenix, AZ on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a Sound Ordnance B-17 last month from Crutchfield, then a week later I sold that due to not sounding well with all around music genres. The B-17 definitely had more boom and bass with rap due to it being a bandpass box design but boomy with other types of music. I just wanted a cleaner bass set up so I purchased the Infinity Primus 1270B. I personally like it more clean deep bass with all types of music I would definitely recommend for a lower budget sub.

Pros: Clean deep bass, looks great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accidental Purchase, im going to keep!

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/26/2021

2013 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Selected this speaker box combo by accident, thought I had a ported box in my cart tbh. This speaker has a lot of thump and I'm only pushing 300 watts to it off of a 5 channel amp! I'm very pleased and sound or bass is full and rich, bass sounds a lot better than my old JL audio speakers 2 10's in a ported box!

Pros: Bass quality is superior than most speakers and box at this low price by far! Worth easily 350 bucks if not more!

Cons: For price paid None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Mercerville, NJ on 7/20/2021

2021 Mercedes-Benz Metris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small sub . Big sound .

Pros: Powerful sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 1270B

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for the price I paid. Looks nice too, and good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deep bass

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 6/18/2021

2018 Infiniti Q50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, deep and rich paired with a mono sub.

Pros: Compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity primus

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 6/5/2021

2011 Volvo XC90

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Infinity primus 12 sounds great for the price. I installed it in a 2011 xc90 and the bass is super deep and rich.

Pros: Everything is ready Togo out the box.

Cons: Need alot of break in.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 1270B

Crutchfield customer from Rowesville, SC on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great, easy to adjust output and level

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 1270B

Crutchfield customer from Norwell, MA on 5/23/2021

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit, quality of box is first class and the sub performs incredible. As clean and loud as two 10" hi perf subs. Was going to install two but one is most certainly enough!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice deep bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Very clean and heavy bass.

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had infinity subs before and have been very pleased with the sound quality. This 12" sub fit nicely in the truck. And has taken everything I have dished at it. It just pounds the bass.

Pros: Pounds bass. Looks good.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice bass add on .

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Hill, CT on 10/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker , packs a great bass punch added to a factory stereo . Needed that bass fill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good value

Jim from INDIANAPOLIS, IN on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little sub goes boom boom. I put it in a Cobalt and it definitely shakes the whole car. Pretty good for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fabulous!

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, OR on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AMAZING!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good price, good bass

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thumps. Run with an infinity ref700 amp. Vibrates my insides.

Pros: 12 inch sub paired to its box generally means better bass. Infinity makes a decent product. I.e., this is a good setup.

Cons: None so far. No idea about longevity.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Middlebury, CT on 6/12/2020

1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, this thing is great. Running it off my Infinity Reference 4555a amp. 320W @ 4 ohms. Overall solid construction, nice tight sound, looks great, etc. My two small complaints: The wire terminals on the back are kinda on the cheap side, not easy to break or anything but they just don't feel super solid. And the sub also doesn't hit very hard below 40z, which is fine. To be expected with a single 12" sealed box. I was just optimistically hoping for a little more. Most music I listen to it doesn't matter. If you want tour trap 808's to shake your car, this probably isn't the sub for you.

Pros: Price, construction, tight sound

Cons: Lack of response below 40Hz, cheap wire terminals

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

17 of 17 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 1270B

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 6/1/2020

1983 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound, as expected from Infinity. I have been a fan of Infinity speakers since I bought my first pair of RS3bs back in 1985. Although they were bought by Harmon a while back, they still didn't let me down! I bought this to replace a 10 inch sub that I originally had. Was pleasantly surprised that this sub didn't overpower my small car. While it CAN produce the annoying bass response that you hear from some vehicles, it can also be balanced well to compliment your system very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 1270B

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with jbl stadium 2 thanks cruthfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Rumbler

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/25/2020

2020 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great just what I was looking for! Not too boomy just enough to rumble the seats a little.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

From Classical to Heavy Metal

Dave from Independence, KS on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put the Infinitely Primus 1270B and the Infinity Primus 6002A Amp which I Purchased from Black Friday sale in my Dodge Charger with Factory Alpine system and tune it by ear with the help the very friendly help of Tech Support Advisor Mike the 6002A amp is 140 Watts rms and peak power of 280 watts the 1270B Subwoofer handles 300 watts rms and 1200 watts peak this maybe slightly underpowered but is perfect for my car it made the very good sounding Factory Alpine system come ALIVE. Infinity is a Fantastic Product made even better by my Friends at Crutchfield a Big Thanks to sales Advisor Ace and Mike and the Amazing at People Crutchfield that Love their jobs.

Pros: Very affordable and Great Product Can't say enough

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 1270B

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 11/3/2019

2011 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is cool for the price I recommend this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Great bang per buck

Ron from Copperas Cove, TX on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not really a fan of sealed boxes but I thought I would try it. Added this to a 2018 Altima stock system with the help of audio control's LC2i and MTX's Thunder500.1 amp. Whole car is filled with the bass I was missing at low volume crisp and loud at 3/4 volume with hardly any gain set on the amp.

Pros: Best <$300 sub I have ever had. Clear crisp bass.

Cons: Base of enclosure could be deeper to make it harder to rock around. But can be overcome with a wedge on front side.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

So clean

Stephen from Woodward, OK on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just hooked this up and I'm very impressed by the performance for the little amount of money.

Pros: Less than $200 and you definitely can't tell from the way it performs.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP