Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus 3000A

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # PRIMUS3000AAM

Infinity Primus 3000A

Infinity Primus 3000A

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # PRIMUS3000AAM

22 reviews
View this product

Nice amp for the price

Asa from Oviedo, FL on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to replace an existing amp that died. Wiring connection points were nice and sturdy, made hooking it up pretty easy. Have this driving a single 12" at 2 ohms in a sealed enclosure. Have the gain and output set at about half and it sounds great. This amp drives the sub nicely w/o any distortion and sounds great. Nice quality and performance for the price.

Pros: Priced great solid connections clean sound

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little a

Christopher from PAOLI, PA on 4/1/2022

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little mono amp. Powers my 12" Kicker CompC perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Murrayville

Brent from Murrayville, GA on 3/16/2022

2007 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great in every way. I have a hybrid and am limited on what I could put it. This works fantastic on my RX400H.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just Enough Power

Jason from Eau Claire, WI on 3/7/2022

2014 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased a truck last year, and to my surprise, there was a 1000W amp behind one of the back seats. Unfortunately, it was waaaaay too much power for my single 10" sealed sub. Gone are my days of running double 12" subs. I prefer just enough power to get the mirrors bumping a bit and feel that thump in your chest. I caught this guy on sale and figured the price was very reasonable if it could give me the sound I was looking for...it delivered. Obviously, installation was a breeze since it was a simple disconnect/connect swap. I went from having my bass set at -6 on the head unit and only being able to turn up the volume a third of the way to being able to set the bass at +5/+6 and listening at 3/4 max volume without any issues. I'm extremely satisfied with the sound this little amp and my 10" sub produce.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 3000A

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 10/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact with lots of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 3000A

Crutchfield customer from Pacific, MO on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Small & powerful-and good price.

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality mono amp, sized right and priced right, especially when on sale. Amp has multiple install options for easy set-up.

Pros: Size. Quality & power. Cost. Install flexibility.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity primus amp

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 6/5/2021

2011 Volvo XC90

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Infinity primus amp 3000a. Packs a lot of power in a small package I have it running on a Infinity primus 12 and it's perfect

Pros: Big power

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 3000A

Daniel from TUCSON, AZ on 5/14/2021

2013 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This lil guy is amazing! Nice clean power pushing 2 10's @2 ohm barely have the gain 1/4 up pounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Little Amp!

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 4/29/2021

2018 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little amp to push my one 10" Infinity shallow mount sub in 2018 F250. Works like a charm and exactly as well as you would expect something from Infinity to work. Highly Recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 3000A

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 4/8/2021

2010 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's simple and to the point. I like how small it is. I've only had it for a week but so far it hasn't gotten too hot. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because it doesn't have the wire for a bass knob. Overall I think it's a good starter monoblock amp! I paired it with my Kicker Comp C 12" and it bumps! BE AWARE that it has the option for high level inputs! These are sweet for hooking up to a factory radio!

Pros: - Simple - Keeps Cool - Nice Design - Small - High Level Inputs

Cons: - No connection for bass knob :(

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice amp. So far so good.

Alan from Albertville, MN on 3/21/2021

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to be a nice unit so far, works as intended. Installed it in my son's 2014 Ford Fusion using the speaker level (high level) inputs. Connected to a single MTX 3512-02 sub. We have only had it it for about a month but my son likes it and says it sounds good. Nice that you can fine tune the amp a little bit as the stock settings were a little soft. The circuitry is a lot better than the dirt cheap amps that are out there. Our old dirt cheep Walmart amp that we replaced with this amp used to make a loud popping noise when the ignition was turned on. This amp fixed that issue thankfully.

Pros: 2 amp rating matched our Sub, has high level inputs for tock stereo installation, came with high level wiring harness.

Cons: Non so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprised

Corey from Willimantic, CT on 11/27/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just set this up the sound ordinance B24, I didn't think it was 4ohm box when I got it but with gain up 1/3 crossovers around 80-100hertz.. It was pushing these far better then expected. If It can play at this level continuously we'll see. Also love the small size

Pros: Size and power to push 2 12"s in 4ohm

Cons: Paired with right components I have non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 3000A

Crutchfield customer from Mooreville, MS on 10/28/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired this with the 10" Reference 1000S shallow mount sub in my 2018 F-150. Fits behind the seat perfect and on 4ohm powers it perfectly with the gain turned up. On 2 ohm wow. Great little Amp for the price. Very happy with the set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Amp

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 10/21/2020

2017 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp is AWESOME! Puts out exactly the watts I need to push my bazooka sub. Got all the wires and everything I needed for installation.

Pros: Easy and works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 3000A

Joseph from BARTLETT, TN on 8/16/2020

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's an ok amp. Im not sure it's the 300w Rms though. It goes into protect mode after about 45mins of playing on a kicker cvt10 subwoofer. Love infinity speakers so I thought I'd give an amp a try. Little disappointed but will continue to play with it to hopefully find the sweet spot.

Pros: Size perfect for Nissan frontier

Cons: Protect mode

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Protect mode

Crutchfield customer from Hanalei, HI on 8/8/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the best. Goes into protect mode with a 250 watt rms image dynamics 10. 2 stars because I like how it's compact

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 3000A

Crutchfield customer from Kingsland, GA on 4/17/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little amp. Sounds great, no issues.

Pros: Size, power

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Underpowered

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/25/2020

2019 Honda CRV EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent amplifier wasn't enough power to push the sub I have. Rms is lower than advertised everytime I would plug the sub in the amp would go into "protection mode"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/25/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 6 found this helpful

SUB WOOFER Project

Angelo from FISHERS, IN on 3/17/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this amp to power an Infinity REF1200S 12" sub. Completed the install yesterday and everything sounds great as expected.

Pros: Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Seems like a good value for the money. Time will tell on quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 3000A

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to mount and conceal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get one!

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice amp. It is small, light and doesn't get hot. Great for the JBL 1220 12'' sub I'm pushing with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound