Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
767 846 251 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
767 846 251 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

5-1/4" component speaker system

MFR # PR5010CSAM

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

5-1/4" component speaker system

MFR # PR5010CSAM

17 reviews
View this product

Coatesville

Christopher from Coatesville on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing sound from these Infinity's. I installed these in my Ford and absolutely loved the crystal clear highs and mids. These speakers never felt strained at any volume and I didn't even hook them up to an amp. Very pleased with them and would definitely buy again. As always, crutchfield was incredibly helpful as I was on the phone for installation help with them a couple times. Could not be more happy with the experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/28/2019

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are small but they sound great. A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A good option for 2 ohm stock replacements

Crutchfield customer from Highland, CA on 6/17/2019

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do like these quite a bit. The magnets are much larger than my "premium" Fender speakers in my 2013 VW GLI. Fit is nice and they came with suitable brackets for the tweeters. Surprising amount of mid-bass for such a small woofer. The tweeters have a nice lively sound and I can hear a few more things in the songs than the stock set. They can be a bit bright though. I had to turn down the higher frequency on my stereo equalizer. Overall, I like them. I probably could have squoze some 6.5's in there but, oh, well. One more thing. I was nervous about these being too quite compared to my stock speakers that were 2 ohm. These being 2.7 ohms are just as loud, yet better sounding.

Pros: Good sound. Surprising amount of mid-bass off stock amp.

Cons: Now I need to spend more to upgrade my stock sub. :)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing service.

Crutchfield customer from La Jolla, CA on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expecting more out of these speaker, at least better than my factory speakers. They have great high sounds with symbols being crisp but lack in base sounds. I used the foam backing Drummer sold me in hope of creating better sound. Service for Crutchfield is awesome. I have been recommending Crutchfield to all my friends. Love the diagram on how to remove my door for my 2002 Tacoma Four door. Note: the door latch slides forward to remove the door latch. You will need uphoulstry tools and new clips. You will break some clips that hold door cover on. The part number at Amazon is 67771-30070. I can't say enough about the service at Crutchfield. Thank you. Mark

Pros: Great service

Cons: Speakers need an Amp to power them. Deaxter says.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super impressed better than the stock speakers I had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

everything was perfect

Gary from Kearney, NE on 1/3/2019

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meet my expectations

Pros: Tech support was excellent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice sound, nice price

Louis from St Augustine, FL on 1/1/2019

2000 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds pretty good off factory deck power. Should be even better after swapping in the new deck. Gave them 4 stars for the less than helpful instruction booklet. They are a huge, fold-out sheet that includes every speaker model in the lineup with some very tiny diagrams. Not exactly helpful for figuring out some of the tweeter mounting options. Also, would be nice if there was some tweeter attenuation built-in to the crossovers, but at this price point it seems unlikely. Very clean, detailed sound for the price, though.

Pros: Sounds good for the price Plenty of tweeter mounting options

Cons: Instructions are horrible Tweets are a little bright, attenuation in the crossovers could be helpful.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great for price!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 12/3/2018

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers put out some crisp sound. Some songs I can even hear the spit coming off the singer's mouth!

Pros: Excellent sound quality with factory HU

Cons: With aftermarket amp, the tweeters are very sensitive and required me to tun my amp's gain way down.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Hanahan, SC on 10/29/2018

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement in sound over the stock "premium" JBL speakers in my 2018 Tundra. Easy install with the provided speaker mounting and wiring harness adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

brian from West Jordan, UT on 10/25/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers arrived in excellent packing. Sound quality is night and day against stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Highland, NY on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Sounds great. I had a little difficulty installing the crossover, so I call the customer service people at crutchfeild and they walked me thru the exact steps needed to complete the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Eric from San Antonio, TX on 7/22/2018

2009 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was highly impressed with the speakers. Amplified them with Kenwood EXcelon X301-4 and they are loud! Mids and highs are unreal. I'd recommend these to anyone.

Pros: Loud and inexpensive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 7/16/2018

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I don't like

Paul from Taylorsville, KY on 6/23/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost no bass. The factory speakers were way better.

Pros:

Cons: Can't hardly hear any bass from these tiny things

Crutchfield response on

3 of 11 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, TN on 4/30/2018

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well , great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, TX on 4/4/2018

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! I don't even have them on an amp and they're loud and very clean sounding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Bernnie from Lakewood, CO on 1/17/2018

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not knowing what size speaker I needed, wish I would have purchased 6 1/2". The two little speakers even with the adapters offered I don't believe will fit in my Dodge. Really disappointed in the instructions for them, considering they ask for Make, Model, and Year of your vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 19 found this helpful

TOP