Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Primus Series 5-1/4" component speaker system

MFR # PR5010CSAM

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Primus Series 5-1/4" component speaker system

MFR # PR5010CSAM

30 reviews
View this product

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Cyrus from Roanoke, VA on 8/28/2022

2006 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the new 5 inch speakers in my 2006 Highlander Hybrid, but did not install the new tweeters. The sound out of the new speakers is great, the installation went ok, the plastic mounting hardware did not perfectly match the three original holes for the speakers, but was close enough so that all 3 screws could be tightened. I used the factory wires and spade connectors for the 2 rear doors and the included harness for the front doors, no detectable difference in performance of the speakers. I did not install the new tweeters since after testing the system with all 4 new speakers installed, the tweeters sounded fine. Having to create mounting means for the new tweeters was one deterrent to using them, the instructions provided basically said figure it out yourself. There are YouTube videos on how to do it, but I decided not to at this time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small speakers, bug sound

Joshua from Sedona, AZ on 5/23/2022

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very compact with a higher degree of imaging than I expected from a speaker at this price point. If you prefer detail and soundstage to sheer volume you will enjoy these.

Pros: Crisp mids and silky highs. Voices and instruments sound distinct and lifelike. These little guys really shine with more power.

Cons: Crossover is (understandably) set pretty high.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Langhorne, PA on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

greaat sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A nice replacement for upgraded Infinity speakers in a Jeep XJ

Tyler from Jacksonville, FL on 11/12/2021

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good-sounding speakers. Managed to fit them in a '99 Jeep Cherokee Limited (with the door sail speakers) with some modifications. I used the Boom-Mat foam backers for the door speakers and ended up drilling four holes in each door to give them a very secure fit. The pre-existing holes were too far apart to fit another 5 1/4" speaker into. The tweeters were another story. Despite the kit coming with a plethora of mounting hardware for the tweeters, (which is a very good feature) nothing really worked correctly for my application because of the very tight installation space. I ended up popping the locking bezel off of the old tweeters, gluing them to the new tweeters, and locking them into the old grooves on the sail panel covers. Worked like a charm. Also, get the custom wiring adapters.

Pros: They sound good You don't need to use the supplied crossover for a '99 Jeep Cherokee Limited

Cons: Not a "perfect" fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Mountain City, TN on 11/2/2021

1999 BMW M3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Ben Lomond, CA on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Installed in 90 Jeep XJ and had to fabricate brackets for tweeters. But after installation, the sound is full and rich compared to my old set of Infinity Kappas. Base is a bit soft, but comes in better with higher volume. Speakers were probably designed with sub woofer in mind and will have to be added at a later date. Overall, great speakers and highly recommended for listening to a wide range of music.

Pros: Crisp highs and mid range

Cons: base is soft at low volumes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 8/30/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers great sound. Only knock is you need speaker wire to put it all together (not included).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 5/4/2021

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely solid units. Tweeters had plenty of mounting options, woofers just feel of SOUND quality. Next step is the Subwoofer

Pros: Plenty of tweeter mounting options, great sound, good power

Cons: Weird mounting holes for the woofers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Deptford, NJ on 3/24/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound nice and clear I'm very happy with these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hill, TX on 2/18/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were great. Easy to install and the speakers sound great!!!!!

Pros: Everything I needed to do the install came free and they sound great

Cons: Had to dremel the tweeter hole a bit to get them installed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Sound & Worthwhile Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 1/25/2021

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers in my 1993 Ford Ranger to improve the sound and offer myself better sounding mids and highs from stereo. I am running these with a small Kenwood KAC-600W amp and 2 subwoofers. Installed these in the front doors and they give me the sound I was looking for. They are not the best but they do provide loud and crisp highs and a nice complement of mid bass out of the component woofer speaker. I decided to cut openings in my door panels to install the tweeters flush instead of surface mount and they look much better installed that way. The mounting bracket adapter for the 5.25 woofer installed into the 6x8 opening made that part much easier to complete. The only thing not so great is the paperwork and instructions in the box that come with the speakers. They are utterly useless for anyone with little to no experience installing car speakers/tweeters. It has a sheet with diagrams of several different speaker models with specs. Diagrams are ok to see but the print is very small listing the spec and measurements. Crutchfield support can help you out with that. Other than the manufacture paperwork I have nothing bad to say about this set of speakers it's a good purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replacements for my Boxster were one size smaller than the originals, but have a good or better low frequency performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A big punch out of a small speaker

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 8/28/2020

1991 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters have three mounting options actually many more, the tweeters are clean & loud, louder than I care to listen, the 5.25" speakers are well constructed cone almost weather proof, I'm using them in the kick panels of BMW E30 they barely fit with the .25" of cone travel they do a lot of work for a small speaker they are great for mid range you need immerse yourself in sound you will need a subwoofer. They are a great upgrade to the stock 30 year old sound system. Almost high end speakers at middle of the road price.

Pros: As having separate tweeters you have the flexibility of mounting

Cons: The crossover box may be a challenge in the small car like this BMW E30 I had to add wire & mount the crossovers above the kickpanels

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Coatesville

Christopher from Coatesville on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing sound from these Infinity's. I installed these in my Ford and absolutely loved the crystal clear highs and mids. These speakers never felt strained at any volume and I didn't even hook them up to an amp. Very pleased with them and would definitely buy again. As always, crutchfield was incredibly helpful as I was on the phone for installation help with them a couple times. Could not be more happy with the experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/28/2019

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are small but they sound great. A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A good option for 2 ohm stock replacements

Crutchfield customer from Highland, CA on 6/17/2019

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do like these quite a bit. The magnets are much larger than my "premium" Fender speakers in my 2013 VW GLI. Fit is nice and they came with suitable brackets for the tweeters. Surprising amount of mid-bass for such a small woofer. The tweeters have a nice lively sound and I can hear a few more things in the songs than the stock set. They can be a bit bright though. I had to turn down the higher frequency on my stereo equalizer. Overall, I like them. I probably could have squoze some 6.5's in there but, oh, well. One more thing. I was nervous about these being too quite compared to my stock speakers that were 2 ohm. These being 2.7 ohms are just as loud, yet better sounding.

Pros: Good sound. Surprising amount of mid-bass off stock amp.

Cons: Now I need to spend more to upgrade my stock sub. :)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing service.

Crutchfield customer from La Jolla, CA on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expecting more out of these speaker, at least better than my factory speakers. They have great high sounds with symbols being crisp but lack in base sounds. I used the foam backing Drummer sold me in hope of creating better sound. Service for Crutchfield is awesome. I have been recommending Crutchfield to all my friends. Love the diagram on how to remove my door for my 2002 Tacoma Four door. Note: the door latch slides forward to remove the door latch. You will need uphoulstry tools and new clips. You will break some clips that hold door cover on. The part number at Amazon is 67771-30070. I can't say enough about the service at Crutchfield. Thank you. Mark

Pros: Great service

Cons: Speakers need an Amp to power them. Deaxter says.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super impressed better than the stock speakers I had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

everything was perfect

Gary from Kearney, NE on 1/3/2019

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meet my expectations

Pros: Tech support was excellent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice sound, nice price

Louis from St Augustine, FL on 1/1/2019

2000 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds pretty good off factory deck power. Should be even better after swapping in the new deck. Gave them 4 stars for the less than helpful instruction booklet. They are a huge, fold-out sheet that includes every speaker model in the lineup with some very tiny diagrams. Not exactly helpful for figuring out some of the tweeter mounting options. Also, would be nice if there was some tweeter attenuation built-in to the crossovers, but at this price point it seems unlikely. Very clean, detailed sound for the price, though.

Pros: Sounds good for the price Plenty of tweeter mounting options

Cons: Instructions are horrible Tweets are a little bright, attenuation in the crossovers could be helpful.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great for price!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 12/3/2018

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers put out some crisp sound. Some songs I can even hear the spit coming off the singer's mouth!

Pros: Excellent sound quality with factory HU

Cons: With aftermarket amp, the tweeters are very sensitive and required me to tun my amp's gain way down.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Hanahan, SC on 10/29/2018

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement in sound over the stock "premium" JBL speakers in my 2018 Tundra. Easy install with the provided speaker mounting and wiring harness adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

brian from West Jordan, UT on 10/25/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers arrived in excellent packing. Sound quality is night and day against stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Highland, NY on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Sounds great. I had a little difficulty installing the crossover, so I call the customer service people at crutchfeild and they walked me thru the exact steps needed to complete the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Eric from San Antonio, TX on 7/22/2018

2009 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was highly impressed with the speakers. Amplified them with Kenwood EXcelon X301-4 and they are loud! Mids and highs are unreal. I'd recommend these to anyone.

Pros: Loud and inexpensive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 7/16/2018

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I don't like

Paul from Taylorsville, KY on 6/23/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost no bass. The factory speakers were way better.

Pros:

Cons: Can't hardly hear any bass from these tiny things

Crutchfield response on

4 of 19 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, TN on 4/30/2018

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well , great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, TX on 4/4/2018

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! I don't even have them on an amp and they're loud and very clean sounding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5010cs

Bernnie from Lakewood, CO on 1/17/2018

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not knowing what size speaker I needed, wish I would have purchased 6 1/2". The two little speakers even with the adapters offered I don't believe will fit in my Dodge. Really disappointed in the instructions for them, considering they ask for Make, Model, and Year of your vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 21 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound