Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Primus Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PR5012ISAM

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Primus Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PR5012ISAM

53 reviews
View this product

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 8/30/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with these

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 8/30/2021

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound was very impressed, for door location. Sound dampening will be added in improving these sounds.

Pros: Excellent Sound in all ranges

Cons: Can't think of any, perfect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent option for OEM replacement

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 8/23/2021

2012 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was suggested this by a customer adviser on Crutchfield and boy am I happy now. Prior to that, I was looking at completely different options. This sounds so much better than the factory 6x8 speakers with noticeable improvement in bass. One of this speaker was heavier than both the OEM ones combined! At mid-high volume levels, it rattles some trim, something the OEM speakers were not able to do even at the max setting.

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: Speaker connectors feel flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Truck audio

Crutchfield customer from Lake Placid, FL on 8/5/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Sound and easy install

Cons: None to report

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no problem installing my speakers, with Crutchfield's instructions, nor should you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

David from San Bruno, CA on 7/31/2021

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great from these speakers. Easy to install in the Jeep Cherokee that is was destined for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound for my 04 silverado bose upgrade love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Zionsville, IN on 6/25/2021

2017 Chevrolet SS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these to replace the factory Bose "premium" system. Such a tremendous improvement in terms of range, reproduction, and added low end. The included installation gear made installation a snap. Money well spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love the deep lows of these speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 6/23/2021

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! Used them in 2008 sequoia with JBL. I went with 2.7 ohms since the stock amp is 2 ohm. They sound amazing, the lows are nice and deep with no rattle. FYI I had to reuse the hard plastic bracket from my stock speakers. The hole in the door is too wide for these speakers and the bracket that comes with it. But it's not a big deal. 4 hex screws and pry off a gasket, then you can re use it. P.s. this was my first time installing speakers ever and took me only 20 min for both doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sistersville, WV on 6/20/2021

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So very impressed with the sound quality generated by the installation of 4 of these, although subwoofer was added shortly thereafter.

Pros: Size

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Comparison

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MD on 4/26/2021

1999 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When compared to two other 5 1/4" speakers, Alpine SPE 5000 and the stock speakers in my 99 Porsche 911 Carrera Cab, these are in third place for both, clarity and bass.

Pros: A quality speaker with an excellent design!

Cons: Not enough bass response.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Bennett, CO on 4/11/2021

2000 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not be happier the sound is so crisp it's almost like a new stereo system .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget udgrade

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to replace OE speakers in a 2004 Tahoe with Bose system. Would highly recommend the these they sound great! Reason not a 5 star is the advisor chose 5 1/4 speakers for the fronts, which is OE size, when the 6 1/2 fit better in the provided brackets. The smaller speakers require a gasket to seal them right to the brackets. But, I'm happy with them.

Pros: Great sound on a budget

Cons: 5 1/4 speakers don't fit well in adapter brackets

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 3/24/2021

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp and LOUD sound. It's a massive upgrade from the stock speakers. Get some upgraded speakers too if you buy a sub.

Pros: Clear, loud, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Newport, PA on 2/20/2021

2006 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers but I love Crutchfield even more! Website is super user friendly. So much helpful information. I ordered a wiring harness and it arrived in less than 24 hours allowing me to install my new head unit. You guys freakin rock!! ????

Pros: Great sound quality and Crutchfield is awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Athol, MA on 2/1/2021

2005 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you don't mistake these for subs you'll enjoy these! They punch out a decent touch of bass on some songs though and have a clear quality to the mids without needing to add an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound easy install w/no mods.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 9/17/2020

1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They don't sound very good but I think that's because I need to connect an amp to it they may not be getting enough power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my SLK and big improvement over stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 6/21/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have always been impressed with Infinity speaker and that hasn't changed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, MD on 5/19/2020

2003 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit right in the hole in the door replace a woofer and tweeter.

Pros: easy install, nice and clear for what i needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound

Terrence from Washington, NC on 4/13/2020

1995 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was advised to put these in my 2013 Veloster front door. However the speaker in front door was 6.5 " and these 5.25". I put them in but base was lacking. I eventually put in 6.5" in the front door and it sounds much better base. Both Infinity speaker sets. It was to late to return so I had to keep them.

Pros: Sound is very good mid range, and high.

Cons: Wrong size speaker base is lacking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity I am beyond

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 1/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, condition was a one good value for money. The sound quality is excellent, Will do business with Crutchfield in the future.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Typical Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 1/20/2020

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sooo much better than the original speakers. I only replaced the front speakers in a 2008 Saturn Vue and when you switch the fade from rear to front speakers the difference is so amazing that now I need to replace the rear speakers. Well worth the price and, typical Crutchfield, they give you all the bits and pieces you didn't know you needed with easy to follow instructions.

Pros: Fantastic sound and everything you would need for the installation

Cons: Now I have to replace the other speakers in the car because these sound so much better...sigh.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from West Sacramento, CA on 1/8/2020

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for stock deck. What an improvement!!! Easy install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 1/2/2020

1999 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came on time like promised and they work perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 11/11/2019

2003 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for their size. Very easy to install with the instructions provided. Very clear sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely Worth It For Their Price

Connor from REDLANDS, CA on 11/9/2019

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

QUALITY: I installed these in only the rear doors of my 2007 VW Rabbit (Golf) 1 week ago and hadn't noticed much of an improvement until today. I realized it's because I sit in the front and mainly hear the speakers from my front doors (currently still stock), so to test it out I sat in the back seat and was immediately blown away by the clarity & quality being produced. The vocals/highs were so crisp along with fine, smooth mids as well. For the first time I was able to fully appreciate the speakers' improved quality in music and also the amazing lack of distortion at high volumes. Just a few seconds in my backseat and I was convinced I'll have to replace the front-door speakers as well because the music was just so good. Def would buy these again for the front, but may wanna upgrade to even better speakers. I can't attest to the quality of their bass because I have a below-seat 8" powered sub under the driver's seat which overpowers the speakers's bass. Great option if you're looking for affordable speakers to make a solid improvement in your car. But if you're looking for massive improvement, I would recommend getting something nicer. INSTALLATION: not exactly the same process/steps as what the manual made it appear. But just educate yourself by doing research on this website's articles and videos before making a purchase so you know what to expect, specifics about your car, the product, and any possible accessories needed and you'll be fine

Pros: Perfect for improving the quality of your music MUCH less distortion at really high volumes GREAT option to affordably enjoy your music better than ever

Cons: Probably not the speakers to get if you want to greatly improve bass/lows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful sound

Jean from OAKLAND, CA on 10/7/2019

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why did I wait so long? My 2000 Nissan Frontier's original speakers cracked over a year ago and I have just been tolerating them since. But I finally reached my limit. For a real decent price Crutchfield gave me new speakers and, for free, the items I needed for successful install: wiring harness, mounting brackets and clips. The Infinity Primus PR5012IS have a beautiful rich sound. They're not too tinny or too booming. A little bass/treble sound adjustment on the in-dash stereo and I was a happy camper. I'm so glad to have my music back.

Pros: Good price for the quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great people, thank you for the help.mike and brian are super.

Pros: all very good.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Sound Quality

Crutchfield customer from Pompton Plns, NJ on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound!!! Clear and perfect even at high volumes. Highly recommend to buy and price is right!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Gravette, AR on 6/26/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound nice loud and clear. But not much base still love it though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 1/13/2019

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers to replace the rear speakers in my Bugeye WRX. I was able to fit them with spacers. They're much better than stock speakers in terms of clarity. I'm running them from my Apline iLX-207, but plan to run them from an amplifier in the near future.

Pros: Improvement over stock speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Good Speakers

Adam from Cleveland, OH on 12/24/2018

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with these speakers. So much of the sound quality from a speaker depends on what's driving them, but I have a quality receiver/ amp and these speakers seem well built. After playing with the EQ for a short while these things were sounding like a dream. They're 5.25" speakers, so don't expect them to blow you away, but once they're dialed in you'll be happy.

Pros: quality sound for price solid construction expected longevity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Sumas, WA on 12/10/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are decent speakers but the seriously lack on bass. I'm going to return them for something different as I'm not very happy. The sound is pretty good though I will say.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 11/12/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual infinity makes an awesome product. Easy to install great power handling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 9/30/2018

1999 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with complete install accessories.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

How do they do it?

Andrew from Corvallis, OR on 9/7/2018

1995 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How the heck can such good sound come out of 5-1/4" speakers? I'm rating these within the 6" range. They do need a subwoofer for the full range but I am blown away that they sound so good, much more than I would expect. Excellent highs and midrange, and great, clean bass (down to mid-bass). No mud at all with the mid-range JVC receiver that I also bought from Crutchfield.

Pros: Really great sound down to mid-bass.

Cons: They need a subwoofer, but what do you expect?

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Jim from Valparaiso, IN on 7/26/2018

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. These speakers greatly improved the overall sound of my '05 GMC Canyon factory stereo.

Pros: Cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, WV on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Fit in my 05 Wrangler Rubicon with a little adjustment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 6/18/2018

1992 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Decent low, great midrange.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

peter from San Antonio, TX on 5/20/2018

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a perfect compliment to the Kappa 50.11

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Thom from Scranton, PA on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always get good stuff and never had a problem.

Pros: Very Helpfull!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Gridley, CA on 5/14/2018

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Delivered on time. Quick install. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Luis from Union, NJ on 5/1/2018

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Works decent without an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Nathaniel from Bridgeport, CT on 4/23/2018

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were a hug upgrade over my factory speakers. Even though the amp in my stereo can't fully power them, they sound great and will sound even better I'm sure with the proper amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Jake from NY on 4/22/2018

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Other customers have said in their reviews that the bass on these speakers is missing? That's not at all true, these are two way speakers, not subwoofers. For a two way speaker, the bass is no doubt sufficient, and even a little more than I expected. Use a crossover on these to cut out the low frequencies and use them as intended, and they sound amazing. Big sound from a relatively small speaker. To put into perspective, these sound significantly better than my 6.5" pioneer two ways of same rms wattage. Awesome speaker.

Pros: Big sound from relatively small sized speaker

Cons: Tweeter protrudes out of speaker, so mag run into a scenario in which the door panel does not sit flush as I did. Ended up having to cut a hole in the door panel with a router and use a speaker grill. Would be nice if the speakers game with grills.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Profound improvement

Dwane from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 4/17/2018

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a very good choice to replace factory speakers. I only wish they made a 2 ohm version to match the factory stereo.

Pros: Big improvement in sound quality over facotry speakers

Cons: A 2 ohm version is not available.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/18/2018

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small speaker- mids are ok; highs are solid; bass gets really muddy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Noah from Silver Spring, MD on 1/22/2018

2005 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great. They put out power and have a great sound. Such an upgrade from stock. Every speaker in my car is going to be Infinity.

Pros: They fit well and are very compatible with the factory system/setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley Spgs, WV on 12/29/2017

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They soun great from low to high. Very satisfied.

Pros: Great fit, great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR5012IS

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/3/2017

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't have enough bass

Pros: Good mid and high sound

Cons: Weak bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Not so great

Charan from Reno, NV on 11/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bad bass reproduction, not so great speaker for the price.

Pros: Good mids and lows

Cons: Bad bass reproduction

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP