Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus 6002A

Compact 2-channel car amplifier — 60 watts RMS x 2

MFR # PRIMUS6002AAM

Infinity Primus 6002A

Infinity Primus 6002A

Compact 2-channel car amplifier — 60 watts RMS x 2

MFR # PRIMUS6002AAM

15 reviews
View this product

Small package, big results

Mack from Cottontown, TN on 3/4/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pushes RF 6x8's nicely! So tiny!

Pros: Small profile. Nice punch for mid ranges.

Cons: Don't try to spread the wealth with this one (hooking up to 4 channels).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great amp

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 8/27/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this amp to push a bazooka that I put in the back of my Subaru Hatchback and it has done a fantastic job. Probably more than I actually needed but its always better to have more than less. Thank you Crutchfield for all of your help in choosing these products. You guys are hands down the best. Period

Pros: great push small size

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LOOK AT PHOTO

Ja'Vier from PONTIAC, MI on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations. very satisfied

Pros: Very compact not small but small small comparison to a Aries Internet modem look at photo

Cons: None far as the product itself just hoping my theory works 140 RMS watts for the amplifier 12in pioneer 302r 150 RMS single sub bigger power wire than recommended hopefully I'm able to turn the amplifier to the max and have a clean sound without blowing my subwoofer and keep consistent Bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Remove from box... place directly into the trash bin

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Junk Infinity customer service is useless.... the only positive has been the Crutchfield customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 7 found this helpful

Big Bang

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TX on 6/14/2020

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for what I use it for, makes my 12" and my 10" really move

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Barker, NY on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the price was right and so was the amp !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Amp for my classic Mustang

Crutchfield customer from Orchard Park, NY on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't need a giant amp for my setup. Just something to support an underpowered stereo in a 67 mustang to drive the new Polk 615 speakers. I suspected I needed an amp so I just called Crutchfield. Described the situation that my current aftermarket stereo and speakers weren't working well together and they helped me select the amp. Great knowledge base at this company. Installed the unit in the trunk and it was easy. That is, after I called tech support - this was my first amp install. I had some basic questions and Crutchfield support was great. When in doubt, call tech support. I have a tendency to break stuff so their help was appreciated. I could almost put it anywhere since its pretty compact. Now I can hear the radio with the top down - crystal clear, no distortion. Great unit.

Pros: Compact, great support after purchase

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Albert Lea, MN on 5/12/2020

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp for the price!

Pros: Price and size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for smaller speakers

Pros: Compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Gillette

Steve from Gillette on 4/19/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this installed in my '06 Lincoln Mark LT ('06 Ford F150 super crew) to power a set of JL Audio C2 5 1/4" components in the front doors. I have an Alpine head unit. This makes the speakers really come alive and sound great. Had it mounted under the back seat along with a Kicker sub amp, who needs a jack anyway? This location gives great access to the amps.

Pros: Small size and the right amount of power for my set up.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This Audiophile says Infinity Rocks

Crutchfield customer from Sedan, KS on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Infinity makes Great Products great value hooked it up 140 watts RMS bridged at 4 ohms took minutes to do. Matched with Infinity 1270B subwoofer this match was recommended by Infinity

Pros: Easy to install Sounds great and very small doesn't even get hot and I play it Loud

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good basic 2 channel amp!

Richard from Ninilchik, AK on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a very solid little unit - have it powering Infinity Primus PR6510CS component speakers in a Chevy Colorado regular cab. No amp hiss, simple controls, gives me significantly more volume out of the speakers. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Pros: Small foot print Plenty of power for most speaker installs

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice little amp

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great little amp. Sounds good and clean. No hummms. Can't wait to put some component speakers in the front door

Pros: Easy install. Clean sound

Cons: Only thing I could say is maybe sound of got a larger amp. But I guess I'll still have my hearing in my older age

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very clean sounds. seem very well made and quite compact. was able to fit it nicely in my 2012 cooper s convertible - vertically, right wall of trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far, so great!

David from Plano, TX on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this amp to power a single 8" JL Audio sub. So far, it's doing a great job! Still have a little fine tuning to do with it, but I'm really impressed with this. Awesome value for the money!

Pros: Small size, decent power.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP