Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus 6004a

Compact 4-channel car amplifier — 60 watts RMS x 4

MFR # PRIMUS6004AAM

Infinity Primus 6004a

Infinity Primus 6004a

Compact 4-channel car amplifier — 60 watts RMS x 4

MFR # PRIMUS6004AAM

14 reviews
View this product

Infinity Primus 6004a

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a cleaner sound and I achieved this with my new amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6004a

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never worked on my lexus even with an audio controller, look nice though,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/10/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6004a

Crutchfield customer from Moss Point, MS on 10/17/2020

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Here's the real deal, if you want great sounds shop at CRUCHFIELD!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6004a

Crutchfield customer from Prospect Park, PA on 9/20/2020

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great amp for powering my primus components and coaxials

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6004a

QIAOXING from LOS BANOS, CA on 8/31/2020

2020 Honda Accord Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinite Bang for your Buck

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 8/30/2020

1997 Acura 3.0CL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is doing a nice job of running all four speakers in my Acura. It's a step up in sound and clarity from the Kenwood deck not to mention the Bose Acura system. The Infinity sounds way better. This amp is also bridgeable for sub although I'm using it on four smaller full range speakers. The amp is small and easy to mount in a variety of places in the trunk. I only have the amp turned up 75% of the way and it's plenty loud. Once I get a powered subwoofer which is intransit, I think I wont even need to turn this up as loud once the sub fills out the bottom end.. I would recommend the Infinity amp to anyone who wants to add punch and clarity to their speakers. This cranks pretty darn loud, I'm only running it at 75% as I said & turning up the deck about 75% at it's loudest... I don't think this is going to win any competitions but it's one of the best amps in it's pricerange with tons of customization options for HP & LP filters, adjustable gain, etc. This is also a Class D amp which is very important as they run much cooler than traditional amps (even though mine still gets hot). Heat kills, and anything you can do to get a cooler running amp means it's going to last longer. Avoid mounting this under the seat even though some people recommend, you want it in the trunk or under the dash where it is exposed to air to keep it cool. Nice sounding amp I'd definitely buy again.

Pros: Small, plenty loud for a small system, clean sounding, Class D Amp so it runs cooler

Cons: Might be slightly underpowered for bigger systems

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Pirmus 60004a amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 7/29/2020

1989 Volvo 240 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little pain to install in my Volvo but that is the tight space of the car. I put it under the passenger seat and rewired it from the dash. It was fairly simple to install, instructions were good and the device is very straight forward and intuitive so no hangups. IT provides for either speaker out input or pre-amp out using RCA connectors. I had installed Pyle 4" in the door to replace the stock 4" and got some JBL 6.5" and put them in boxes for the rear as there is no place to put anything other than 4" in the doors. It definitely boosted sound quality and the added power kept the distortion level down from having to turn up the Kenwood to a higher level. My car is an 89 station wagon and well it is not extremely quiet on the inside. I would recommend this for an intermediate amp for those wishing to enhance their systems. However if you are looking for bone thumping power you'll need to find another option such as a 5 channel amp for a subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound small package!!

Mike from TN on 7/23/2020

2006 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong little amp! Once you find the amps sweet spot it has great sound that's clear and very powerful! It totally brought my Infinity 6x9's and 5.25 components to life! Amp gets warm but not hot and I am totally satisfied!

Pros: Small size Strong power Clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6004a

Crutchfield customer from Westwego, LA on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made may new speaker sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made huge difference in my aftermarket 6x9s & 6-3/4s

Bert from Oak Grove on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. I too was experiencing the engine whine problem when connecting the amp to a stock radio using the speaker level inputs. Found out that the engine whine only happens when the speaker level input ground wire (the middle of the 5 speaker level wires) is connected to ground at the amp ground wire terminal. If you connect the speaker level ground wire to a different grounding location, or don't connect this wire to ground at all, the engine whine will go away and your music will be crystal clear. I would have given the amp 5 stars if it turned on automatically using speaker level inputs.

Pros: Small size, great power for price.

Cons: Does not automatically turn on using speaker level inputs, so you must use amp turn on wire.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Loud and clear amp!

Drew from Maple Valley, WA on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This compact amplifier is amazing! I read the reviews of hearing about electrical noise so I ran a ground wire the same length of the power wire to the battery, and it sounds amazing! I couldn't go that loud before with an aftermarket head unit, but now it's loud and clear! The HPF is really nice especially sense I have a subwoofer. Definitely recommend this amp!!

Pros: Loud and clear! Compact size Able to adjust the front and rears to sound different

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound and clarity

Raul from Laredo Tx on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp for the price. Really brought out the kicker CS series speakers I installed in my 17 Tacoma. Real good bass response on the 6x9's and clarity. Fits right under the seat. Have it hooked up to the factory head unit using AudioControls LC6i (should have gotten the LC7 for the extra feature of the bass adjustment ). Only thing is that I get electrical noise with this amp. Adjusted the gains with a digital O-scope for proper level adjustments

Pros: Performs great for the price. Will give you big sound and has all the features you need to adjust your sound.

Cons: Electrical noise..... even with proper grounding.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy Customer !

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect !Love It !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6004a

William from Keaau, HI on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice small size. Good price. Sounds good except for electric noise. Hooked up high level. Everyone I talked to says to install high level ground to chassis. One said to amp. Connected to chassis, still have noise.

Pros: Small, cheap

Cons: Engine noise.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 15 found this helpful

TOP