Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Primus Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # PR6510CSAM

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Primus Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # PR6510CSAM

72 reviews
View this product

Clear sound, not that much bass

JB from Santa Barbara, CA on 10/14/2020

2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time installing component speakers. It was a little bit harder than expected, especially since my factory system had already a component system but I could not figure out where the cables were spliced. Thanks to Crutchfield support team, I was able to install it without too much trouble in the end. To save Hyundai Santa Fe Sport owners some time, I ended up ignoring the existing tweeter cable and installing the crossover on the woofer line and rewire the tweeters. The good news was the tweeters fit the factory bracket. The sound is way more well separated than the factory system, but I wish the bass would be more present.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well Balanced speakers

Francisco from Modesto on 10/11/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good controlled bass, and good highs, perfect for this price range. Voice and instrumentals are very clear. Purchased them for my 14' Ford Fusion, I bought 1 set for the front speakers. I really like them. The tweeters and sort of small but perform well with the woofer. The sound just as good as my old Polk Audio and JL setup that Ive had in my cars prior. I have the factory stereo installed in my car and no amp. I would buy speaker wire and speaker wire attachments to make the install easier. Also, buy silicon glue for the tweeters and foam tape to eliminate rattle between your doors and the panels. I'm definitely going to transfer these speakers to my Suburu that I plan on buying.

Pros: Good bass, good treble.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Winder, GA on 10/4/2020

2016 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass hits hard and is crisp. Have not installed the tweeters and I'm sure that will only make it better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad.

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 9/4/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sounding. Nothing crazy. Little light on the mid-bass. Probably would have a little more w/ a small amp. Tweeter fit great under stock location tweeter "grill". Also, it was AWESOME all the mounts that came w/ the tweeter & the bracket for the mid. No extra parts needed. Much similar install.

Pros: See above

Cons: See above

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ford focus factory upgrade

Gilbert from Boiling Spgs, SC on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always was pleased with infinity speaker's. Using Inf inity for many years in cars and at home,unfortunately they are not made in the US anymore, put still good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Park, ME on 8/31/2020

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2002 Tundra. Sounds much better than the stock set up. I had it in in a couple of hours. Cheap money well spent.

Pros: Nice fit and the instruction were very complete.

Cons: Non come to mind

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from HOPE MILLS, NC on 7/29/2020

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were really easy to install in my daughters Hummer. With the supplied brackets for the mids a breeze. I used a hot glue gun to get the tweeters to stay in place. They were powered by a JL 900/5. I bridged the 4 channels so each front side got 150 watts. The music sound alive. I've don't lots of install over the past 30 years and this one was one of the best balanced. For bass we added a 10" JL TW3.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Gap, PA on 7/12/2020

2015 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to install, and the sound quality is a huge upgrade from the previous speakers.

Pros: Easy installation Sound quality Price

Cons: None at the current time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Maybe the best sounding speakers in this price range!

Crutchfield customer from Middlebury, CT on 6/12/2020

1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I auditioned tons of speakers using Crutchfield's online tool, and I liked the voicing on these the best. Even more than the Reference or Kappa series. Was not disappointed, especially for the money. They sounded great right out the box on my Infinity Reference 4555a amp, 45W @ 4 ohms. EQing in my car (1998 Eclipse Spyder) called for rolling off the highs a tad, and boosting a range of mids in the 250-630Hz range. My one small complaint, which i common for speakers in this price range, is the spade terminals are a tad flimsy. Just need to be careful connecting your adapters to not bend the speaker terminals. Also I kinda wish the crossovers had set-screw style terminals instead of the fork connector style terminals. But that's just a design preference of mine, they work the same either way.

Pros: Excellent voicing and frequency response

Cons: Typical flimsy speaker terminals, as most have in the price range

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crisp highs and good mids, but not very good bass

Chris from Saint Helens, OR on 6/7/2020

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory front door speakers with these in my 07 chevy monte carlo and it made a world of a difference, was a lot louder too. Crutchfield said they wouldnt fit, that the door panel would hit them so I trimmed the panel with a dremel to make them fit. Then I added a head unit and an amp that puts out 100 watts rms at 2.7 ohms and they sound amazing. Crisp highs, good mids but honestly not a lot of bass.

Pros: 2.7 ohm allows them to be a lot louder on oem radios and even aftermarket stuff. Crisp highs, good mids

Cons: Lacks in bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, NH on 5/26/2020

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the front door of a 2000 BMW 323CI convertible. The tweeters had to use silicon to glue the tweeters into their holder but it was easy. The speakers have a nice crisp sound and good bass even with the top down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 5/21/2020

1996 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 96 Sierra and they sound great! 10/10 would recommend

Pros: Great sounds

Cons: Tedious install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound in a compact setup

Anthony from LOGAN, UT on 5/17/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2004 Toyota 4runner. Replacing my aged/semi blown Polk Audio setup. I didn't want to downgrade my setup and these did not disappoint. Comparing to my old Polk's everything is smaller. The crossovers are 1/3 the size, which is great! I switched to 6 1/2 from 6 x 9's. I was skeptical because, I didn't want sound quality to go down. I'm impressed with the bass these little speaker have. I have and external kicker sub and these perform great when my I turn it off when my little one is in the car. The highs from the tweeters are clear and great! Cons: the tweeters are very small. Not really a bad thing, but none of the brackets fit my opening so they are held on by brackets, super glue and tape. Also no switch on the crossovers for the tweeters, it would just be nice. I'll update more if anything changes.

Pros: Great sound quality in such a little package

Cons: Very small tweeters, not a bad thing just don't fit the opening in my 4dunner very well even with supplied brackets.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 5/6/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Florence, OR on 5/2/2020

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! I would recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product, poor install instructions

Crutchfield customer from Walnut, CA on 4/30/2020

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great quality with solid bass and clear highs.The speakers are great....install support poor. The instructions to remove the door panel were not correct. The panels on the door had two screws at the bottom of the door that were not identified. Could have been some damage had I not looked close. Then had to spend almost on hour on the phone with tech support as they were very "fuzzy" on the proper install of the crossover.

Pros: Sound, easy install once pasted the poor instructions, great construction and price.

Cons: Speaker, none. Install very poor.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

A wise purchase

Crutchfield customer from Soulsbyville, CA on 4/21/2020

2013 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the help of the included install gear, these worked perfectly in my 13 Explorer! The woofers put out a bit more bass than the OEM but nothing earth shaking with the stock amp setup. The difference with the tweeters, on the other hand, is night and day. Talk about clarity! Had to turn the treble down because they were so clear! I am happy with this purchase!

Pros: Matched the factory component setup. Woofers sound great. Tweeters are crystal clear.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Strafford

Jorge from Strafford on 3/7/2020

2009 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is just freeking awesome. I asked for some choices to help me decide what speakers to use in my Subaru. They gave me recommendations in my budget, purchased these and they sound great. Nice bass. They included everything I needed. I actually thought the harman kardon speakers that came with the outback were good until I compared them with these from Infinity. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Sussex, NJ on 3/5/2020

2003 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality of sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Rick from LOUISVILLE, CO on 2/9/2020

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced completely blown out, 20 year old factory speakers so the difference was immense. Crossover is very simple but does add a few steps to the installation compared to 3-way speakers. Well worth the additional install for a front speaker but not at a that much hight of a cost. I am likely going to get the 6x9 version to replace my rear speakers in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit and sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 2/7/2020

2011 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most excellent fit and sound, a perfect replacement speaker for my Sorento. The only thing I would change is a little better directions. A riveting tool is needed to connect the mounting bracket to the door . Without it the fastener will block window glass movement Also a better guide as to which piece goes where, and more correct drawings or photos are needed. But once I solved that problem it went like butter on a hot biscuit. Thanks Crutchfield for a great kit

Pros: All the right parts

Cons: Need to note that a riveting tool is needed

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Gregory from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 2/1/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive sound quality for the price. Rich highs and deep lows balanced nicely from tweeter and woofer...and for the price, these components are definitely worthy for a factory upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 1/14/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over factory speakers in my Tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 12/29/2019

2018 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers that greatly improved the sound of my wife's factory system when attached to a Kicker Key 180 amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding!

Crutchfield customer from Limestone, TN on 12/24/2019

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an Infinity Logic 7 sound system with these speakers and I couldn't be happier. The sound is crisp and clear...I love them.

Pros:

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Ayden, NC on 12/22/2019

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Superb quality and sound

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 11/18/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired these into my 2008 Toyota Tacoma Double cab rear doors. Woofer install was flawless and easy with crutchfield supplied adapter. Tweeters got mounted in upper door panel with a 1-5/8" holesaw. Low-lows and crispy highs. Amazing sound reproduction and they add high frequency response to the rear of my truck which rounds out the soundscape.

Pros: Easy install. Stellar looks. Great sound reproduction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very clean and consistent sound at varying volumes

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 11/13/2019

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in the doors of two different Mini coopers, so far they are performing very well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice quality, budget speakers that are fairly easy to install

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound good. They are sharper and tighter than the OEM speakers. But lacking oomph. They were pretty straightforward to install, but the instructions are too Ikea-like for all the various options they gave for bracket hardware. I wish they labeled or had in labeled bags the individual components. Also, why can't the just can't they make separate notch filters integrated into each driver? A pre-built crossover is nice, but doesn't make sense you can't dial your crossover point.

Pros: Lots of mounting hardware, good quality sound

Cons: Didn't really need an installation manual, but the ones that came with it are hard to follow for those who aren't handy or visual.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clear, Bright and Balanced

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazingly clear and bright, these components breathed new life into the front doors of my 2006 Acura TL. Reasonably priced and one of the few options that come close to matching the 2 Ohm impedance of the stock amplifier. Very sensitive, even frequency response, and quite a bit of excursion without humongous basket dimensions. They come with high quality adapter rings which allowed installation with a relatively minimal amount of fuss, given the fact that nothing fits the 3rd Gen Acura TL. My only gripe is with the tweeters; the tiny domed grills are glued on and non-removable. I deliberated heavily before buying these, comparing specs and dimensions, and reading the entire manual available here in PDF format. The illustration shows the tweeter face as completely flat, alluding to them as being "raw"; this would have been preferential for installing them in the dash as replacements for the stock tweeters. The grills make them unlikely candidates to be placed behind the stock tweeter lids. Had I known this shortcoming, I would have purchased the considerably less expensive coaxial versions. Otherwise, they are great speakers.

Pros: Affordable, high quality, clear, accurate, and sensitive.

Cons: Semi-finicky adapter rings, tweeter grills are non-removable.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, TX on 10/14/2019

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with sound of the component speakers. The sound using the factory amp sounds great .

Pros: Full balanced sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Stuff

Crutchfield customer from Madison, GA on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality, easy install. Exactly what I needed. Noticeably improved sound compared to coaxial speakers.

Pros: Easy install, significant sound improvement

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, AR on 9/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The person I talked to on the phone was very informative and helped me get the right speakers for the front doors on my 2002 Yukon. My order arrived on time and included good instructions and all the hardware I needed for the installation. The speakers sound great, planning on getting rear door speakers next from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound, my order arrived on time, easy to install

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing product

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/8/2019

2012 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing sound. When paired with the right head unit, these speakers can be EQ'd to your exact preferences. Great build quality as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Gooding, ID on 9/8/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tough, expensive install for speakers that sound worse than the originals.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2019
We're sorry you had a difficult installation, and that you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 11 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 8/30/2019

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will be honest. When I opened the box and looked at the size of the tweeters and crossovers I started to send them back. I went on and installed these in a 2003 Toyota 4Runner. I ear very impressed with the sound and output these components speakers. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for a great replacement speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/26/2019

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Love them

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MI on 7/21/2019

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install. Would buy again in a heartbeat

Pros: Very clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Chicopee, MA on 7/15/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I expected. Bass sounds muted and scratchy. Going to try adjusting settings in an attempt to improve if possible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/16/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with the bass from your new speakers. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 8 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 7/14/2019

2014 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great fast shipping

Pros:

Cons: The directions for speaker adapters was lacking

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Bourg, LA on 7/5/2019

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the door speakers with these speakers. What a difference! The midrange sound is much better. I own a 2010 Camaro SS w/ Boston Acoustics system, which is difficult too improve without a complete amplifier and speaker replacement. Between these speakers, and a Rockford powered subwoofer, the sound is very clean . Crutchfield support has been excellent! They supplied me with instructions, factory wiring color codes, and verbal suggestions. Crutchfield has a permanent customer. I don't even look at any other audio suppliers anymore! Thank you. Mark C. Buffington

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Milam, TX on 6/30/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much needed sound upgrade from stock. Was unable to use the supplied grill due to space limitations with the door molding. Also a second set of adapters would have made the install easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

William from Wells, ME on 6/24/2019

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are decent component speakers for the price. I was surprised by the power output they produced running off an old Excelon deck, especially with a sensitivity rating that is much lower than the Reference or Kappa series. I have these components paired with a set of Primus 6x9 coming off the rear dash. I am really impressed with the bass response. They sound deep, accurate, and punchy with hardly any distortion. Now the highs did take a bit of tweaking to dial it in where it sounded decent. These speakers are extremely bright and the tweeter can sound very harsh with the treble too high. I like bright speakers, but these had to be dialed way back. At this point, I still think the tweeter is too loud at times(even with the treble dialed way back), but I do have a newer Excelon deck laying around that has a tweeter volume control. I figure once I put in the new deck, I can sound-stage the speakers a bit better. I would recommend if you are on budget and really want great sounding components at a great price. These will perform great off an after market deck with out an amp, or until you are able to upgrade to an amp. Plenty of power to go around with decent bass, just be prepared to spend some time tweaking the mids and highs to get the sound dialed in correctly.

Pros: Deep punchy bass with hardly any distortion. Speakers have plenty of power and will run great off an after market deck until you are ready to upgrade to an amp.

Cons: Tweeters can sound harsh and too load at times and will need to be dialed back quite a bit. I recommend getting an aftermarket deck that has the option to control the tweeter volume.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great sound

Ryan from Woonsocket, RI on 6/16/2019

2019 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far these speakers/woofers work better than factory, once sounded distorted when volume was up no longer distorted sound even with max volume. I ended up using the factory tweeter no problems at all, crossover was mounted with foam after photo.

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Barnhart, MO on 6/6/2019

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far these speakers work better than my factory speakers with the factory head unit and power output. The crossover was easy to hook up and mount. I'm curious to see how these speakers perform when I get my new head unit and up the power input to the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 6/2/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and easy to install in my 03 tundra!

Pros: Sound great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, RI on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over the factory speakers.

Pros: Great sounding woofer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus, gets er done!!

SecretSquirrel from Centralia, WA on 2/15/2019

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly I haven't installed them yet, but they look like they're pretty nice speakers! My wife has Infinity in her Dodge Journey, and they sound very good! If these are anything like hers, (I believe they'll be even better) they'll sound fantastic!! I really like how the crossover unit is very small, allowing it to be mounted almost anywhere!! I wish I could give this review in a couple months when I get them mounted, and powered up so I could give a better review!!

Pros: Great price Small crossover unit Higher power handling Reputable company

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 1/15/2019

2008 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Car-pontiac solstice. Sound much better than factory and fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers

R. Brian from Chesnee, SC on 1/10/2019

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This component system sounds great and was a very nice upgrade from my OEM speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Earl from Pulaski, VA on 1/5/2019

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product. sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Lone Tree, CO on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things scream awesome! I put them in our rv trailer and the make the trailer rock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 12/9/2018

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Another Infinity Home Run

james from Klamath Falls, OR on 11/27/2018

1998 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again, Infinity shines, proving you don't have to spend a fortune to obtain quality. Matched these to a pair of Infinity Reference 6x9's and a 50Wx4 amplifier and find that a separate subwoofer isn't necessary for me..... the bottom end sounds/feels great for all except artificial bass-driven "music" like EDM, etc. Infinitys will always satisfy my craving for hypercrisp and ultraclear high frequencies, and even without an amp would be very good due to the 3O resistance. 20 years for me now, and Crutchfield is still the leader in audio retail! You will NEVER find better customer service.

Pros: Infinity-quality high frequencies, surprising low frequencies when amplified and correctly baffled. Very small tweeter will fit pretty much anywhere.

Cons: None. There never is.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 17 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired these with the factory honda headunit in a 2018 Civic Si. Tweeters sound great, but the woofers distort with very little bass. Perhaps they need more power, but was pretty disappointed and switched to rockford prime 6.5" 3 ways, half the cost and much better bass, zero distortion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 12 found this helpful

Infinity quality set at reasonable price point.

Ronnie from Sheridan, WY on 10/30/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced cheap factory speaks with Infinitys in my 2018 TRD Off-Road Tacoma non-JBL w/7"screen. Set tweets in front sail panels (used 1-1/4" holesaw just snug for them to set on and in with custom brackets I made) and woofs in doors. 100% better so far, but awaiting delivery on an Alpine U compact 45x4 amp to wake 'em up. Will install an Alpine PWE-S8 powered 120w sub to put behind back seat next weekend I get off. That is gonna be fun. ??. This system should outdo the Tacoma Limited JBL $4,000 upgrade. I love saving money.

Pros: Solid build, nice highs on tweets, crossover does well on signal separation.

Cons: Rear door tweets flush brackets are metric size, so my 1- 1/2" holesaw too small and my 1-3/4" too big. Had to really shop my small town for 1-5/8", but finally found one. Need more power to make 'em run though, Panasonic factory radio is gutless. Get an amp to push 'em while you're at it, you're gonna need it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great experience

Sean from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/29/2018

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off great company with super fast shipping. I live in Virginia and that is where they are based but shipping was fast even when I lived in Florida. The product came packaged very well. Now for the product itself. This a great upgrade for the factory speakers in my 2016 FOCUS ST. The clarity is really great even though I am still running the factory radio. The wiring kit that is provided will need some cutting and splicing because these are component speakers with a crossover module. The free wiring kit was assumed that these were a direct fit to the car. Was an easy fix for me but to further aid the public I think that crutchfied should look into providing a separate harness for component crossovers. None the less I am happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 10/29/2018

2010 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker set. Came with all the hardware I needed and more. Crutchfield accessories that came with it helped seal the deal along with the price and customer service.

Pros: Complete kit with everything.

Cons: Quality is decent, not like the infinity of old.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers!!!

Mark from Saint Cloud, FL on 9/15/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade to my factory speakers. Even though my truck came with the "Infinity 7 speaker system", there is an obvious difference even in the physical appearance as well as the sound. I highly recommend these speakers.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/13/2018

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade for great price

William from Mount Vernon, NY on 9/2/2018

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These went in to replace factory speakers in both my 2008 and 2011 impalas. Hey, they are infinity speakers and make a huge difference over factory standards. Not their best speakers, I love the subtle stereo separation and these speakers fall just a little short. But hey, these weren't the most expensive infinities either. Overall, great sound for a great price. Recommend for those who want big upgrade for few bucks

Pros: Infinity speakers. Great sound clarity

Cons: Not as great on subtle stereo separation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510cs

Mark from Redding, CA on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great component speaker at an awesome price. Makes the sound stage of your car so much better. Thank you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 8/16/2018

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Mark from Fort Myers, FL on 7/24/2018

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit,sturdy looking,lots of adaptors, good sound

Pros: Good fit and finish, good reputation

Cons: Replaced stock Bose with these ,not much of a difference in sound ,if any,maybe if i upgrade the amp I'd hear a difference

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Eric from San Antonio, TX on 7/22/2018

2009 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing. Amplified them with Kenwood EXcelon X301-4 and they are loud and clear as a bell. I'd recommend this setup to anyone.

Pros: Very loud and inexpensive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Gets the job done

Eric from Windsor Locks, CT on 7/4/2018

2014 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mean they work good, better than my no good factory speakers. the only issue i came across was to mount the speakers to my door the screws were too long and they didn't provide smaller ones so i have to run to the hardware store and get a pack of smaller ones to proper install them, as for the tweeters i have yet to mess with them because I have to dremel out the existing hole more so the speakers fit good as well as i have to splice the cables because there is no harness for tweeters on Hondas I guess

Pros: -audio quality -ease of installation once I had the correct screws and hole sizes

Cons: -door speaker screws were all too big and deemed useless -Had to modify the pillar a bit to get the tweeters to fit in snug and still the screw piece to hold it down doesn't fit

Crutchfield response on

4 of 14 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Harley from Kapaa, HI on 5/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great...really clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for my needs

Guest from Houston tx on 5/23/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory speakers were on their last leg so I decided to go with the Primus infinity set. They're installed in a '09 Silverado (I was able to gut the existing cone and basket and use the shell as my new speaker mount) running off a kenwood head-unit powered by a JL Audio 900/5 amp. They sound great and fill in a ton of the music that was being missed with the factory set. I highly recommend these speakers if you're on a budget or if you're like me who just needed a good component set. Clarity is great even at high volume and the highs sound awesome. Huge step up from the original factory speakers. Be aware, if you're looking for hard hitting bass off these speakers you will not find it with these without distortion in high volume but, if you're using them for voice and highs to compliment your sub these are great.

Pros: Easy to install and they came with good instructions if you're the type that needs a little guidance.

Cons: None come to mind

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Need AMP / Crutchfield ROCKS!!

Scott from Findlay, IL on 3/14/2018

2017 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these speakers to replace my factory speakers. All though they sound much better than my factory speakers, I am giving them a 4 because I did not really gain as much volume as I had hoped and when turned up the bass sounds like the speakers are bottoming out. Hopefully someday I can add a small amp to drive the speakers the way they were to be designed to perform which I am confident will raise this review to a 5. I am VERY happy with Crutchfield.

Pros: Price, overall sound is better than the factory speakers. Crutchfield and their staff are outstanding.

Cons: I feel like I need to eventually invest in a small amp to get the true sound out of these speakers.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

A great combo in my Chevy Trac

G. Eric from Indianapolis, IN on 1/2/2018

2017 Chevrolet Trax

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had a mixed history with Infinity products (their powered subs have always died on me within weeks) . However I have always liked their clarity, especially their speakers. Installed these along with a clarion 4 channel amp (similar to the alpine ktp mini amp). Clean power; highs while needing adjustment to kill the at times shrilling capabilities are excellent once you get them "just eigh." Good mids as well. There are JBL SPEAKERS in the back and they all play nicely together with my JL AUDIO powered sub. A recommended purchase.

Pros: Clarity in all types of music

Cons: Slight trouble with limited adjustment in factory radio

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6510CS

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, MO on 12/19/2017

2005 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

***** Excellent speakers with just the right sound. Fit the vehicle perfectly I would recommend them to anyone *****

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

TOP