Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Primus Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PR6512ISAM

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Primus Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PR6512ISAM

129 reviews
View this product

Bang for buck? Heck ya!

Crutchfield customer from MURRAY, UT on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these based on Crutchfield's recommendation when upgrading my deck (Sony XAV-AX7000). I wanted the best bang for the buck since the deck was so pricey. These don't disappoint. In fact, paired with the high power (45w RMS) deck, these speakers absolutely SING! Funny story - During the upgrade, I also went with a powered 8" compact sub under the seat. When all was said and done, we fired up the deck and played a couple of songs. The bass was darn good, but disappointing for an 8" sub (I had no experience with any of the compact subs and knew nothing about what to expect from it). Still, darn good bass. Well, it turns out I had forgotten to put the fuse in the subwoofer's power wire. ALL the bass we were hearing was coming from these! I admit I'm a noob, but to have been fooled into thinking that the sub was working, just on the weak side - because the bass was still quite pronounced - I think says a lot about the range of these speakers. We got four of these for front and rear doors and now with the sub running and everything adjusted to their strengths it is nothing short of spectacular (for the average person, at least).

Pros: Clear at all volumes. Nice and loud when it's called for.

Cons: Literally nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good all around speaker

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, IL on 1/24/2021

1998 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this is a great speaker for the price. It was an easy install for some great sound. I do have two things to say about this speaker though. First, it sound metallic and tinny when turned up. Second, the bass is lacking a little, but it is still not bad at all. If someone asked me if they should buy this speaker I would tell them they would not be disappointed with its performance.

Pros: Great sound for the price

Cons: Lacking in bass Metallic sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Hook, VA on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice balanced sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great midrange speaker

Crutchfield customer from Coloma, MI on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my stock speakers in my 2016 Chevy Silverado and I have no regrets. I swapped out my head unit and I'm using a single JL Audio 10TW3-D4 10" sub with a JVC KS-DR3001D amp to power and complement the 4 - Infinity Primus PR6512is door speakers and have no regrets with this system. I also replaced my dash speakers with 3/4" Infinity tweeters. This was the best decision I've made in a while.

Pros: Huge sound for a great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install.

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 1/11/2021

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with the hardware provided.

Pros: Great sound. Head and shoulder above stock equipment.

Cons: Unfortunately, because of the car layout I had to drill holes in the door. This was not because of an issue with the installation hardware, just the door layout.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Churubusco, IN on 12/16/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade to the factory speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound and Easy Installation

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 11/14/2020

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to replace the front speakers on my wife's Chevrolet Traverse and selected the Infinity Primus speakers. Loved that they arrived with all the necessary accessories to make installation into the vehicle smooth. Took me less than an hour total to replace both speakers and the new sound is great! Would highly recommend these for replacement of OEM equipment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Estella from Scottsburg , VA on 11/13/2020

2008 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed them in my '08 Smart car and the sound is great! Clear highs, mids, and great bass for a two-way. The instructions were amazing as well!!

Pros: Great sound, great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it gave me exactly what I needed some good high treble for the rear doors since I have a separate subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

tyler from Fullerton, CA on 11/8/2020

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for my Honda Fit. They provide more bass and much crisper high, and were super easy to install. My only complaint is the tabs for the wires are super flimsy on the back and easy to bend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NICEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 11/3/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I JUST got these installed yesterday the 2nd of November 2020, still need to go in and adjust the sound to the music I listen to but they are great speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Center Point, AL on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers are clear but lacks power

Pros: clear

Cons: not enough power

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

These are the ones to buy. Excellent sound quality

Stamatis from FARMINGVILLE, NY on 10/30/2020

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing clarity and tone definition. I put these in my Avalanche. The stock speakers are garbage compared to these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

truck speakers

Crutchfield customer from East Moline, IL on 10/13/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory speakers in my 2002 Chevy truck were shot. So we called Crutchfield for recommendations on replacement speakers. The ones they recommended are great. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very pleased with initial quality - sound, build, @volume

Crutchfield customer from Culver City, CA on 10/12/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely pleased with these speakers' sound quality. I bought these fairly cheaply per pair and didn't;t expect them to come close to the Inifinity Reference speakers that they were replacing and that had amiable tweeters and were significantly more expensive. They not only matched, but exceeded those speakers in terms of efficiency and clarity of sound at high volumes. Definitely recommend these speakers.

Pros: * great price * great looking (if you are using the grills, I was somewhat bummed that I didn't need them) easily installed with plastic adapters that come in the box

Cons: will have to update review after a year to comment on durability, but at this time, cannot think of any issues.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 10/8/2020

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Infinity Vocals are the Best. nice and clear sound instalation is easy. Materials of the speaker are the Best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality speakers

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Hls, CA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the "Premium" factory JBL speakers in the rear doors of my 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited. The installation was relatively straightforward. The Crutchfield instruction sheet was well written and comprehensive. The information on the removal of the door trim was particularly useful . The speakers sound better than the factory units. Hyundai wanted $300 each for replacement JBLs. The Infinity's cost this much for the pair. The speakers came with an installation baffle with a variety of holes for flexible installation options. I riveted the baffle to the door metalwork then screwed the speakers to the baffle. The Infinity speakers were recommended to me by a Crutchfield representative - I am glad I called because I was not familiar with this excellent brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 9/12/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 9/4/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory replace. Clean highs. Nothing crazy. Little light on mid-bass. Over all nice speaker. Everything there needed to install even brackets for certain cars. Probably would be better w/ a small amp. But over all clean sound.

Pros: See above.

Cons: See above.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Park, ME on 8/31/2020

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

202 Tundra. Easy to install in the rear for some better low end.

Pros: It took about an hour to install and they sound much better than the stock speakers.

Cons: None that come to mind.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, NY on 8/2/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2013 GMC Sierra, couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from San Pablo, CA on 7/30/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean sound with plenty volume.

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 7/23/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for good volume with some clean sound and these fit the bill. I powered them with a Rockford Fosgate Prime 300x4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

I' m happy

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 7/23/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the back door of a 2006 Toyota Highlander Limited with a JBL factory sound system. They were easy to install using the adapters that came with the speakers. Not the brackets that Crutchfield provides for free. Those would not have lined up. Screwed the speakers onto the adapters and they fit directly onto the existing brackets in the vehicle which also means I was able to use the existing wire harnesses. It's a good thing because the other wire harnesses were not compatible. Combined with the JBL 601 CF speakers in the front they sound great! Just as good as the original speakers.

Pros: Easy to install in my vehicle. Good sound in the back combined with JBL 601 CF's in the front.

Cons: Could be a real challenge to install in some vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, MA on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker for the money

Pros: Very reasonably priced

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Maybe the best sounding speakers in this price range!

Crutchfield customer from Middlebury, CT on 6/12/2020

1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I auditioned tons of speakers using Crutchfield's online tool, and I liked the voicing on these the best. Even more than the Reference or Kappa series. Was not disappointed, especially for the money. They sounded great right out the box on my Infinity Reference 4555a amp, 45W @ 4 ohms. EQing in my car (1998 Eclipse Spyder) called for rolling off the highs a tad, and boosting a range of mids in the 250-630Hz range. My one small complaint, which i common for speakers in this price range, is the spade terminals are a tad flimsy. Just need to be careful connecting your adapters to not bend the speaker terminals.

Pros: Excellent voicing and frequency response

Cons: Typical flimsy speaker terminals, as most have in the price range

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Josh from Red Wing, MN on 5/23/2020

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For 6 and a half they really sound incredably great and they pound hard. I love infinity speakers thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Over all sound quality is amazing. Very clear mids and high range tones.

Cons: Dont really have any but dont play under 50 hz.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Luthvle Timon, MD on 5/6/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sounds great. Nice little upgrade for a small cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superior Sound Quality

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Easy installation and comes with everything for a successful install. The sound is great and instrusments come through clear.

Pros: Quality sound and easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Derby, KS on 5/3/2020

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid set of speakers for a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 4/29/2020

2019 Acura TLX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds way better then I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Strafford, NH on 3/29/2020

2009 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improved sound over stock. Just wish they had more bass but can't beat sound for the price. Crutchfield sent everything I needed as always. Had to trim one leg out of the brake but that was super easy to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6.5 2way car speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dyersburg, TN on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Speakers are high quality, very nice grills. I used them as replacements for my factory speakers . Which was a 2008 Silverado. They came with brackets and wiring adapters for the factory plug. So no cutting or wiring is needed. They sound great, very clear , crisp sound. They don't pick up the lows as great as factory but they are still on a factory head unit. And also no amp.

Pros: Very crisp clean sound.

Cons: Doesn't pick up lows very well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality construction, and easy install.

Crutchfield customer from Rex, GA on 1/9/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not a sound system expert in any way, I just process what my non-musical ears give my brain. I certainly wasn't disappointed in these speakers, and am perfectly satisfied with the sound. The only thing I can't attest to is longevity of life, but the appearance of quality is an indication that they'll probably out live me. Crutchfield does a great job in advertising vehicle fit capability, steering me to a successful order instead of just "hoping" to get it right the first time, and a big plus is human tech support that can call up your vehicle, and from professional experience give assurance to your choice, or point you in another direction. Having the connectors to match OEM fittings is also a big plus, and for those who have yet to disassemble their door panels, the graphic instructions are not only excellent, but large enough to see clearly, and recognize that it's your vehicle in the photo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

High-fidelity at an affordable price!

Crutchfield customer from Hope Mills, NC on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the super clear mids and highs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding!

Crutchfield customer from Limestone, TN on 12/24/2019

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an Infinity Logic 7 sound system with these speakers and I couldn't be happier. The sound is crisp and clear...I love them.

Pros:

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 12/17/2019

2013 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not just the product is superb. The support and detailed instructions and fast shipping is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear, Bright and Balanced

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably the most cost effective, balanced, high quality low impedance driver out there. Dropped these amazing speakers into the rear deck of my 2006 Acura TL; because of the unorthodox designs of the car's stock system, this one of a few different models that could be made to fit. These replaced the plain woofers that, while in decent condition, had been jamming for over a decade. The coaxial design added a bit to the soundstage in the backseats, when compared to the stockers. Coupled with component versions up front, and a new center channel, these speakers sounded amazing, even adding a significant amount of mid-base that was noticeable when the stock subwoofer was still out being refurbished. These also fairly sensitive and do a great job with the limited amount of power coming from the stock amplifier. While I didn't gain much headroom or SPL, using the Primus line throughout the car yielded a much more accurate and balanced sound. Completely satisfied with the results!

Pros: Accurate sound, high quality adapter rings included.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, AR on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be happier, the speakers arrived the day they said they would. Took me about 30 minutes to install both rear door speakers in my Yukon. They were a perfect fit, no modifications were required, no holes to drill, just connected the wiring harnesses that came with the speakers, eight screws and I was done. Plus they sound great. I will do business with Crutchfield again.

Pros: Speakers arrived on time, all hardware was included. the wiring adapters made it so easy to install. The speakers sound so good.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love em

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, MA on 10/10/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full sound

Pros: Great fit and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 10/3/2019

2003 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install on doors on 2000 Plymouth prowler work Perfectly sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent budget speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp clear sound and vivid bass as you would expect from infinity. Great speakers at a good price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 9/3/2019

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Given the price, I think the low end and the high end response is not great. I cannot tell much difference from factory vehicle speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from North Concord, VT on 7/28/2019

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a inexpensive up grade. These speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Primus PR6512is for 2006 Civic - Outstanding for the price!

Jeff from Linthicum, MD on 7/14/2019

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my to replace the factory speakers in my son's 2006 Honda Civic Sedan, front & rear (4 speakers). I was way more impressed with these than I expected to be. Installation was relatively easy but I do recommend scouring YouTube for installation videos, and repeatedly view them to commit them to memory. it'll make the whole task drastically easier. You *might* have to rim some of the speaker grill channel molding in the door, but it's thin and can be done with a utility knife - 2 minutes and it's done Any aftermarket speaker will sound better than stock, but I was amazed at how good these sounded - very good lows, crisp clean highs, all from the factory head unit with a Bluetooh add-on box for phone connectivity. Are there batter speakers out there? Of course there are, but if you're on a budget or just looking for a modest improvement from the anemic factory speakers, you really can't go wrong with these in my opinion. Metal comes crashing through, Blues has excellent mid-range, Dubstep has driving base, hard rock has crisp highs -you can even hear the "tink" of a cymbal hit with the thump of the base. If you are looking to improve your "stock" sound and don't want to break the bank or aren't an audiophile, I seriously suggest you take a good close look at these speaker. I can't imagine you would be disappointed.

Pros: Excellent sound quality, solid build quality, ease of installation, mounting hardware included with the speakers, Crutchfield mounting kit & wire harness.

Cons: None. really. If anything, it's the teeny tiny type on manufactures installation instructions - they are NOT made for older eyes....

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity PR6512is.......LOUD and Clean

Jason from Youngsville on 6/24/2019

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just finished installing these Infinity Primus and they work just as advertised. Replaced the front door speakers that were blown, and they make the factory rear speakers sound like trash. Guess I should have figured that! May need to buy a few more at a later time. Crutchfield, thank you again for flawless instructions, mounting brackets and supplies needed to complete the job. The Ohms at 2.7 make a good bit of difference while using the factory head unit also. Couldn't ask for more performance at this price.

Pros: Low Ohm load Fits factory spaces Good highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Overall a good upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/23/2019

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered two sets for my 2008 Honda Accord LX-P. Overall I'm satisfied with the sound quality. Definitely better than the stock speakers. I am using my stock radio to power them. The brackets Crutchfield provided didn't seem to align the greatest. I ended up having to drill holes in the door to mount the speaker because the one bolt that holds the speaker in didn't align at all. Also the speaker was a little too big for the bracket. The main top bolt to screw in was covered so I had to drill holes in the bracket and bring the speaker down enough to clear the top bolt. A lot of work I didn't expect but overall pleased with the sound upgrade for a small budget.

Pros: Sound quality.

Cons: Didn't fit on the bracket without modifying. Had to drill holes in the door and use my own hardware in the end.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/18/2019

2002 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker and sounds good in car easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

2010 Kia Soul -AMAZING with factory amp-- all 4 doors- no mods needed

Crutchfield customer from Lauderhill, FL on 4/9/2019

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a 2010 Kia Soul ! (exclaim-trim) and they sound amazing! They came with adapters and plugs, because-- Crutchfield - :-) and the ohms is just right for the factory amp. I chose to drill just the top caps of the rivets and removed the factory speakers- ten use the rivets to align the adapter rings so that the door panels line up. I then used some 1" Teks from Lowes to mount them drilling just to the outside of the slot. Some mention using nuts and bolts but i didn't want to mess with the moisture barrier. Overall, i love them. they are plenty loud and very clear. Good overall speaker, i would definitely recommend.

Pros: very good sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound, sounds like an orchestra playing in the car

James from Lewes DE on 4/1/2019

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound AMAZING adds more depth and sound to the factory system. Had a small problem with the brackets and grounding out, nothing a little fiddling and dynamat couldn't fix. 10/10 recommended! Installed on my brand new 2019 SI

Pros: Great sound Great bass Good deal

Cons: Mounting brackets

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers

K. from Hollywood, FL on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Infinity Primus speakers are great (Lexus ES350 front door speakers). I was able to install them in 1 hr 45 min with no previous experience following the Crutchfield PDF instructions on an iPad.

Pros: Sound great. Adaptor plate and harness/connector kit were perfect. Suggest getting the plastic Crutchfield prying tools.

Cons: Waited too long to make this upgrade :)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Toyota Tacoma JBL System Speaker Upgrade

Artemio from Amarillo, TX on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks to Jess, these speakers sound amazing in my Toyota Tacoma with JBL sound system. The factory JBL speakers were okay, but after installing these speakers, the system was awaken! These have clean mids and punchy lows. Can't speak much for the highs, however they are an improvement over the stock speakers. The rear speaker in the Tacoma is a joke. It is a small driver (see picture). For the price, these speakers are worth every penny. I am a long time Infinity fan and once again, I was not let down. Crutchfield included everything I needed for the install and upgrade. It took me 10 minutes to do each door. Thank you Crutchfield for another great product!

Pros: Amazing sound easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Thomas from Weatherford, TX on 1/8/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound excellent

Pros: Easy installation sound excellent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Ed from Nashport, OH on 1/4/2019

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers. The instructions are vague.

Pros: Good sounding

Cons: Instructions are vague

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound, Excellent Value!

Bob from Kent, OH on 12/29/2018

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Infinity quality and sound! They sound SO much better than the factory speakers they replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Adam from Clarkesville, GA on 12/25/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clear sound but lacks really any bass, but with subs they sound great

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

John from Tyrone, GA on 12/23/2018

2007 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe my expectations were too high, but I was underwhelmed with these. The old rear speakers on my Civic Si had blown, so I was expecting to hear a big difference, but I didn't. Compared to the front stock speakers, they didn't seem to put out much. I'm not an audiophile, but not what I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 12/20/2018

2008 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price. The sound is way better than factory but consider spending a little more and getting a nicer set. A little disappointed in these compared to some other speakers on the market. But for the price I can't complain too much.

Pros: Good value Good Infinity name Good craftsmanship

Cons: Could have better sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Matt from Fresno, CA on 12/16/2018

1998 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in the front doors of my Saturn. Great sound, great volume handling. Could stand a bit more bottom end, they seem to roll off somewhere around 80 to 100 hz, but they've got a nice tight response. I'm quite happy with my purchase but might consider picking up a small subwoofer in the future.

Pros: Tight response

Cons: Roll off a bit higher than I would prefer, but they are clean.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Michael from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/13/2018

2009 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation with the kit provided. Most importantly sound quality is great. 2009 honda accord, very important to move the compass when adding new speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 12/9/2018

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 12/2/2018

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, I'm hearing highs not heard before and just enough bass thump!

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

James from Paragould, AR on 12/2/2018

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my factory bose speakers on 2006 Tahoe which have been around for awhile and these infinity speakers sound incredible so glad made the purchase

Pros: Easy installation sound great

Cons: Had to hot glue speaker connection to speaker seemed loose after pushed them on but not a big deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Quality and Great Sound

Seth from Zoar, OH on 12/2/2018

2007 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound fantastic. I have never messed much with car audio, but these speakers sound really good and we're easy to install in my 2007 Honda CR-V

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from New Lenox, IL on 10/31/2018

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great clear sound with pioneer head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Sean from Fresno, CA on 10/29/2018

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for my Focus ST

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Twin Falls, ID on 10/16/2018

2008 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. They sound great and fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

John from Florissant, MO on 10/4/2018

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers with excellent sounds for my Honda Civic

Pros: Great bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

todd from Westport, MA on 9/10/2018

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 2006 Forester. Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow

Blaine from Lexington, NE on 9/3/2018

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound great

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love my audio system.

KVT from Lakeland, FL on 8/29/2018

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is awesome! Loving these infinity speakers! The install was easy and end result was perfect. They even gave me install diagrams and instructions for my specific vehicle! Well worth the money and the customer service here at Crutchfield was stellar! I wont go anywhere else the next time I'm looking for audio equipment.

Pros: Great sound easy install great sound!

Cons: No Disadvantages I can think of. perfect service!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Richardson, TX on 8/27/2018

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit in my truck and sound quite good. Lots of mounting options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2017 Chevy Silverado Crew Cab

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, IL on 8/20/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit well & sound great, paired these 6 1/2 in the rear doors, 6x9 in the front doors, & with a bit of modification 4" in the dash locations. Alpine restyle system, JL Audio 700/5v2 amp, & a pair of JL 10's the sound is great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok, but as good ...

Dean P from Orlando, FL on 8/20/2018

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers based on reviews and recommendation of Crutchfield but after installing, not quite the sound quality everyone else is claiming. It is okay, but not good/great that other reviews are experiencing. A little disappointed.

Pros: They work

Cons: Sound a little distant, not full.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, MN on 8/6/2018

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for clarity. Highs and mids improved! Wish they had a bit more low end but I wouldn't expect a 6.5 speaker to have much anyways.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet ! just what my Jeep needed

AARON from Dayton, OH on 8/2/2018

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers very happy with my order from Crutchfield !

Pros: I would buy another pair of these speakers in a minute

Cons: can't say anything bad because I'm good with these speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Matthew from Fort Madison, IA on 8/1/2018

2017 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality & louder & crisper than 2way Kenwoods

Pros: Better sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, MO on 7/26/2018

2008 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality at this price! Yes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 7/26/2018

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and depth of sound. Perfect, fit and work better then the standard oem speakers,could not be more happy with the results.

Pros: Great sound for speaker

Cons: It Lack on bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blow Easy

Crutchfield customer from Bountiful, UT on 7/15/2018

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every single blew in the first day of using them wasnt even pushing them. very disappointing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 15 found this helpful

Saturn L200

Jack from Midwest on 7/15/2018

2003 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2003 Staturn L200. Front doors. Pioneer head unit. Easy install. Great sound. Surprising amount of bass in these.

Pros: Easy install Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Knox, IN on 7/10/2018

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers and great price. Fit my 2006 Chevy Trailblazer just perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Paducah, KY on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used them on a over head console on a golf cart and they still sound great . Crutchfield was helpful as usual and quick delivery.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Grill a little tall, but bearable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Ojo Caliente, NM on 7/5/2018

2000 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker clear audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 7/4/2018

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and depth of sound. Gave my car speakers the extra boost the treble as well as the bass needed. My car is now officially bumping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 6/26/2018

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into 2015 fusion in front doors. Best improvement I have ever had without an amp. Sounds terrific! Free install kit worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Rockledge, FL on 6/26/2018

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit. great sound. installed them in a tundra sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear undistorted sound

Jeff from Abilene, TX on 6/25/2018

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, Fit and work better then the standard crap from the factory. much better range too.

Pros: Simple to install and work better then expected

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/23/2018

2017 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the stock speakers in my 2017 Kia Soul+ and I could not be more happy with the results. The installation was simple and the improvement in sound quality was amazing! Excellent speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Mike from Springfield, IL on 6/20/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my rear doors, definitely sound much better than the factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Steven from Clinton Twp, MI on 6/17/2018

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and crisp highs

Pros: Great highs and over sound quality!

Cons: Lacking in the bass department

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

guillo from Ponce, PR on 6/16/2018

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, cant go wrong with this speakers, very good bass for size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker!

Shawn from Bedford , VA on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stronge range as well as a good, solid design. They sound as good as speakers that I just bought for twice their price a few months ago.

Pros: -Value -Quality -Sound -Price -Range

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Jimmy Everett from Columbus, NJ on 6/11/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers so far. There is a little more kick in the bass than stock on my 2011 Chevy Silverado. With the adapters provided by crutchfield the installation was a breeze. Very happy with the speakers thus far!

Pros: Louder than stock, little more bass! Easy installation.

Cons: Bass could be a little more but that's what a subwoofer is for!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Grant, AL on 6/4/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds of summer in my convertible

Mark from Cheshire, CT on 6/1/2018

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great in my '99 Mazda Miata. I get the full range of sounds and clear when the volume is up - a necessity driving on the highway with a convertible! My consultant, Daisy, was really excellent. She didn't just recommend the the right speakers for my car and head unit and at a reasonable price. Daisy informed me that though no one made an adapter for my Miata but then told me how to fabricate them myself. I learned a new skill and have great sound for my summer driving!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Elliot from Stayton Or on 5/27/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great so far..Way better then stock..

Pros: Sounds better then stock..

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really clear sound

Harley from Kapaa, HI on 5/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and really clear...the girlfriend is really happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Port Orange, FL on 5/13/2018

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced 15 year old original factory speakers in my Jeep liberty. I first of all, I think that anyone doing a job like this by yourself should always buy from Crutchfield. Crutchfield included the adaptor ring that made the installation easy and correct. That might seem like something small, but it is MOST important. The speakers sound excellent. They are clean , tight and smooth with my JVC head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Infinity never disappoints!

Ernest from Crest Hill, IL on 5/13/2018

2004 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Infinity never disappoints! These are great! At this price point, I don't know what could touch these speakers. They punch way above their level.

Pros: Great sound reproduction for the price. Great looks Great price for performance ratio

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Northglenn, CO on 5/11/2018

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't give 5 stars as much as I would like to have. With the stock radio it would pop and sound bad with certain bass tones at louder volumes. While they technically fit the recommended direction to use the stock speaker brackets doesn't quite work. I will be making my own. On the up side once I installed my new head unit the popping resolved and it sounds amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity makes some crisp sounding speakers.

Paul from Clifton Park, NY on 5/9/2018

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sounding rear speaker covering the mids and highs. Sounds great in the back of my 2016 Colorado. My picture shows the "premium" Bose speaker on the left and the newly installed Infinity Primus on the right.

Pros: Clarity, clarity, clarity!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Englishtown, NJ on 5/6/2018

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear and crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Caitlin from San Ramon, CA on 5/4/2018

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons: No cons found yet :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 4/29/2018

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Affordable Major Upgrade with stock head: 06 Honda Pilot

David from Gaylord, MI on 4/24/2018

2006 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my new-to-me 2006 Honda Pilot front doors, after replacing the dash tweeters, which had made the stock door speakers especially dull. I wasn't interested in replacing the stereo head, but what a huge difference with quality speakers! Bright, clear AND a surprising amount of bass! No rattle or distortion when maxed out. The installation is not for the faint of heart, but after completing it, it's really not difficult or lengthy at all. Crutchfield's instructions are really helpful and give you the confidence to perform the installation yourself.

Pros: Quality construction. Excellent sound.

Cons: Requires minor modification to stock speaker mount, but looks like is a common issue for my vehicle, not specifically this speaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I keep coming back for more

Steve from Saint Peters, MO on 4/22/2018

1998 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just can't say enough great things about these speakers. I bought a set a little over a year ago and installed them in my '11 Sierra and they sound amazing!!! I liked them so much a bought a second set which is now installed in a '98 blazer I use as a daily driver. The clarity and bass response is unreal for such a low priced speaker!!!!

Pros: Price Sound Quality Bass Response

Cons: None that I have found yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 4/20/2018

2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade from stock speakers. Nice clean highs and mids. Lows aren't terrible but expected a little more but overall satisfied with purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Zachary from Jacksonville, FL on 4/15/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and excellent customer service. I will continue to do business with Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

robert from Maysville, KY on 4/12/2018

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean crisp infinity sound

Pros: awesomeness

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 4/10/2018

1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great in the back of my Eclipse Spyder! Good, clean sound, though the surrounds do hit the stock grill when I turn them up to ridiculous levels (not an issue, as that only happens when I'm testing something, and certainly not the fault of the speakers).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the money.

Kyle from Warren, PA on 4/10/2018

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No surprise here. These speakers are just what I would expect from Infinity. Great full range sound they drown out the existing factory speakers. Now I have to replace the rest!!! Installed in 10 Kia Soul w/ factory upgraded sound. Thanks to Crutchfield for everything I needed to make it an easy install.

Pros: Great price, even better sound.

Cons: They make the rest of my factory speakers sound like garbled garbage!!!! LOL

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to install with drill and screws

Ian from Chester, VT on 4/7/2018

2006 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace a pair of Bose speakers in a GM truck. They arrives quickly with lots of instructions as to how to remove the door panel - a help but I resorted to online videos. The kit had more pieces than I needed and the speakers were installed fast. They are excellent sounding.

Pros: Great sound and easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So much better

Kurt from Willis, TX on 4/6/2018

2000 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great upgrade for me!

Pros: Easy installation Great looking

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great upgrade

Ron from MT on 4/5/2018

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers sound amazing and the support from Crutchfield was 1st rate.

Pros: sounds great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Ken from Phoenix, AZ on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my SmartCar.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tundra Replacements

Joseph from Cropwell, AL on 3/25/2018

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the factory speakers in my Tundra. Had to use the speaker adapters but the ones I ordered made for an easy install.

Pros: Easy install just plug and play. Great sound quality over stock

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Stephanie N from Columbus, OH on 3/19/2018

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was delivered ahead of scheduled. These Infinity speakers sound great in my Chevy Traverse. Everything fit great. I did have to drill a couple holes for the rear mounting brackets but I knew this ahead of time. I would definitely recommend as an upgrade from factory speakers..Big defference.

Pros: Sounds great, with pretty decent bass. Easy to install.

Cons: The only con I could possibly think of would be I didn't get a speaker wire color layout for my vehicle. No big deal with a multimeter or a 9v battery to find out positive and negative.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 3/14/2018

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds much better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 2/28/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound good bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Wind Lake, WI on 1/29/2018

2008 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these and so, far so good. Big improvement over the stock Bose speakers that were in the car. Plus you can't go wrong for the price!

Pros: Price Build and sound quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Crutchfield customer from Copley, OH on 1/25/2018

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product sounds amazing. Went from the upgraded factory Infinity speakers in my JK to these and I can't believe they're the same brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound easy install

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, NY on 1/22/2018

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for a fair price. Installed with the original car head unit and the improvement was very noticeable. No complaints so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for vocals, aesthetically pleasing

Marlee from Highland Village, TX on 1/9/2018

2008 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After removing and inspecting the stock speakers, it comes as no surprise that these Infinity speakers offer a marked upgrade in sound quality. The proprietary design allows for loud, clear audio despite decade-old wiring. Vocals are clear, and I find the speakers provide my desired sound without aid from my phone's equalizer. I've also been able to change the radio settings from +6 bass/treble, to just +3 bass (personal preference, sounds great with both at 0). Although I had to do a considerable amount of drilling and grinding to front-mount these properly, I expected as much given the cramped working space in my smart Fortwo Cabrio. I imagine that a normal sized car would allow for a much quicker installation with either the Infinity or Crutchfield brackets. TIPS FOR FRONT MOUNTING: instructions are unclear. You need to separate the assembly components to expose screw holes. Do this by pulling the silver ring off of the speaker, and pushing gently on the mesh grille from backside to detach it. Mounting order is speaker + ring (screws go thru aligned ring and speaker holes to secure both to door simultaneously), mesh grille (orient the logo where you want it, then gently push it into the ring, it should snap/pop into place. Don't use a tool, and work slowly to reduce the risk of denting it). While you've got your door panel open, I'd recommend securing the wiring with dampening tape, and maybe adding a layer of sound insulating sheeting to your existing insulation.

Pros: Clear, loud vocals Balanced mids and highs Eliminated need for equalizers/radio settings for desired sound Aesthetically pleasing grilles Easy to splice wiring No distortion at higher volumes/bass Easy install if you have the space for the brackets

Cons: Will require an amp to get greater bass Required a great deal of prep work before mounting Required ~7 days play time before sound quality reached peak If front-mounted, they stick out ~1" from the door panel, could be kicked accidentally Provided infinity instructions unclear, needed to scout alternative installation instructions

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Paul from Parker, CO on 1/2/2018

2010 Acura RDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great over the stock speakers that came with the car. The instructions provided by Crutchfield along with the wiring harness and speaker brackets made the installation so easy for me to install it myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Russell D from Gastonia, NC on 12/12/2017

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Russell from Gastonia, NC 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Very good sounding speakers for factory radio and efficient for the price

Pros: Good sound, efficient, and easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Decent speakers

Mike from Paradise Vly, AZ on 12/4/2017

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would give this pair of speakers, which sound great for the price, and are plenty efficient, a 5 out of 5 if I didn't have to spend about 5 minutes per door drilling new holes. Very easy install, however. Recommended.

Pros: Good sound, efficient, robust, affordable, easy install

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Craig from Callao, VA on 11/29/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers I was surprised craig

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR6512is

Richard from Cleveland, OH on 11/9/2017

2011 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great, above what I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP