Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Primus Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PR8612CFAM

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Primus Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PR8612CFAM

28 reviews
View this product

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 6/21/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have always been impressed with Infinity speaker and that hasn't changed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 4/13/2020

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expectations might have been unreasonably high, but I'm disappointed with these speakers. It's a good sound, but the difference between them and the stock speakers in my Ford Escape. For the money spent, I expected to be wowed a little more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Griffith, IN on 3/30/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All Positive

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 3/15/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great in my truck and the instructions provided by Crutchfield made the installation easy for a guy that rarely turns a wrench.

Pros: Great sound even as a stock speaker replacement. Able to receive an amplified signal in the future. Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Miguel, CA on 1/20/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to admit I was slightly disappointed. I've had infinity speakers better. I expected the to be more crisp. Not sure if my expectations were to high . Any speakers are good and better the stock. Barely but still better. I will enjoy the improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Dyersburg, TN on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They did the job replacing my factory speakers. Quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Andy from Hammond, LA on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A much better alternative to the stock speakers for the price. The sound is clean and sharp with decent bass tones. Installation was fairly easy in my 2004 Toyota Tacoma. The plastic housing that seats the factory speakers has to be cut and modified to fit the depth of these speakers. The instructions suggest a hacksaw but it really rerquires a jigsaw or dremel. However, the speakers fit tightly and perfectly onto the factory housing. Also, a wiring color guide is not necessary beacuse only two wires run to each speaker from the factory adapter plug. Red is positive and black is negative. You really can't beat these speakers for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, CA on 10/6/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can never go wrong with infinity, best speakers on the market. Thank you crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 10/4/2019

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better then my stock speakers for sure. Really Enjoy sound output .

Pros: Looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install! Sounds great. Customer service was outstanding!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Seneca, KS on 6/23/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fast shipping nobuddy better with support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 5/4/2019

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really clean sound, but definitely needs amplification for full sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Collegeville, PA on 5/3/2019

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound better than original and have a good sound to them

Pros: Good quality sound

Cons: Takes some finessing to get the wires to connect. Be careful not to bend the tangs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great clear sound

Martin from Irving, TX on 2/22/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Highs and mids sound great bass not so much, but it's only a 6x8 so that's expected. I installed them in my single cab f 150 front door location.

Pros: Good highs and mids

Cons: None that I can think of right now.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Antwain from Vicksburg, MI on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good company and people very good customer service very satisfied

Pros: No complaints great speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 1/3/2019

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound good the only draw back was there were no wires or connectors supplied by Infinity and Crutchfield did not have a wiring harness for the Toyota Tacoma 2001.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 12/14/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers for a great price!

Chris from Westminster, CA on 10/15/2018

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement speakers for an affordable price. I replaced my blown factory speakers with these and they work great. Very clear sound at all volume levels. Installation was a breeze with the additional wiring harness and screws. These speakers do come with metal tabs you have to bend in order to fit the bracket but once you do that they fit perfectly. Highly recommended if you want a nice upgrade without spending too much!

Pros: Clear sound at all levels. Nice bass. Easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 7/27/2018

2004 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Infinity Primus are a good upgrade from the factory speakers. Music is much more clean and articulate, it cleaned up all the distortion and muddiness i had when i have the music turned up. For those of you looking for window shaking bass these are NOT what you want. They do produce a clean tight mid/low bass though. They are definetly much louder than the factory speakers as well. Im running them off an aftermarket JVC deck and dont have any need for an amp. Overall im happy with the Primus and would recomend them. There are better options out there if you want to spend more money... but these were exactly what i was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

just ok

Ronnie from Franklin, TN on 7/18/2018

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really didn't see these speakers doing any better than my oem speakers.

Pros: didn't see much upgrade

Cons: didn't see much upgrade over my OEM speakers

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Perfect

JJ from Waldorf, MD on 7/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing, no amp needed. Replaced my factory ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

David from Magnolia, TX on 7/1/2018

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install with excellent instructions and everything needed. Tremendous difference over factory speakers even with factory radio. I've been buying Infinity for close to 30 years and they still are the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clear sound with good bass from stock deck

Jonathan J from Fargo, ND on 6/15/2018

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! A definite improvement over the stock speakers in my truck (2000 Ford Ranger XLT). Great price and fast service. Easy install with all the instructions I needed. I only give 4 stars as I cannot testify to how well/long they last as I just purchased and installed them yesterday (6/14/2018). But so far I am supremely happy with them! I am still using my stock head unit but have confidence that an aftermarket unit would only make the speakers better.

Pros: Fit, sound quality, ease of installation

Cons: so far none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

John from Valparaiso, IN on 3/26/2018

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing. Huge improvement over oem on my 2014 f150. Well worth the money and very easy to install. What a great place to do business with. Thx

Pros: Price, great sound and quality for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

David from Maple, NC on 3/4/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct replacement, easy to install and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Edwards, MO on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm kinda jumping the gun on this review, but I think most my issues are with the head unit. I have ordered two pairs of these and with two jobs only had time to install one pair. The speakers are producing good sound. I choose these speakers cause I noticed that that had vent on the voice coil, which you see on your subs for running cooler and lasting longer. They do produce good mid bass. I've had them in for just a couple of weeks now, and already hearing some crackling from them. I'm going to get a new head unit next month,and will probably have to replace the ones I installed and be at a loss on the others. Hopefully they'll last longer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Mount Morris, IL on 1/5/2018

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, Sounds perfect. Installation was fast and easy with the supplied documentation.

Pros: Great Price

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 1/1/2018

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit in my wife's F-150 front and rear doors. Huge sound improvement even with the factory cd unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP