Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Primus Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # PR9610CSAM

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Primus Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # PR9610CSAM

36 reviews
View this product

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, ME on 4/14/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 4/1/2021

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always been impressed with infinity speakers never tried Primus's b4 I'm sure they will be great arrived in a hurry and boxed safely

Pros:

Cons: Website is a little hard to navigate if you're new to it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality components at a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/28/2021

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding budget priced components. The 6x9 woofers really punch above there size when pushed with a moderate amp. Recommend sound deadening if door mounted to avoid rattling. Tweeters are crisp and delicate and sound more expensive than they are.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 11/9/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound @ 100watts. These pound!! Super clear and crisp!

Pros: 2.7 ohms, great sound

Cons: None that I found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RX330 fits the script

Gilberto from BRIGHTON, MA on 11/8/2020

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you also have a 2004 RX330. PLAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO THIS. Im an electrical engineer. technical difficulties: My rx330 has the non-mark levinson audio with no navigation. The factory amp pushes about 25w @ 2ohms to the factory 6x9's. most are 4 ohms so this is rare. the rest of the speakers including the dash at 21w @ 4ohms and the rears 21w @ 4 ohms . I used my meter to measure the actual impedance of the 6x9 it was the 2.7 ohms just like these speakers you are looking at. The way they wired the speakers is very tricky. these woofers will pop and crackle if you dont use the crossovers. use one of the crossovers on just one of the 6x9's to fix this. and the other crossover for one of the tweeters. this will clean up the sound and get rid of the popping and crackling. you will be tempted to return these if you dont do this, but dont. sound quality: id say about 9/10. the tweeters are obviously not good quality as the start to crackle like a bag of chips once you get to higher volumes. otherwise good at medium to low volumes. the woofers are amazing: they hit the low lows and mids like you wouldnt believe. and really pound for not getting more than 30w rms. could hear the bass outside my car. takeaway: If you dont plan on adding subs. get these. Now i understand why you need to spend atleast $250 for a pair of great component front speakers that will blow you away. Ill be replacing the tweeters in the nears future for something $50 plus

Pros: 2.7 ohms great for 2 ohm power coming from factory amp. More bass than other 6x9s

Cons: crappy tweeters, not very good for high volume. but they are ok for medium to low volume. might need another crossover

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Entry level OEM upgrade

Bernie from Seattle, WA on 10/13/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as part of an upgrade to my 2017 F-150 7 speaker OEM system. I initially installed them on crossovers and running only off deck power. They were a noticeable improvement, which wouldn't be difficult considering how poorly the OEM speakers sound. When I added a 4 X 45 watt RMS amplifier, they actually sounded worse. Bass became muddy and the tweeters were good, but the system lacked upper midrange. Sound is subjective and these speakers might be fine for some, but they did not meet my expectations. I ended up replacing these components with better speakers costing over 3 time as much. I'm so glad I did. As it turns out, there's a very big difference in sound quality between speaker price points. Lesson learned.

Pros: Noticeable improvement on deck power over OEM component speakers in my 2017 F-150 Crew Cab.

Cons: Adding an amplifier actually made them sound muddy, lacking upper midrange sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Ram-Crisp, Clear, Loud, speakers with stock head unit

Rick from Gilbert, AZ on 7/1/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spend a lot of time researching to find the right products with good reviews. I heard about this company and plugged in my 2012 Ram 1500 for speakers on their site with keeping my stock head unit. The site states these don't fit because of the 1/2 inch spacer needed, but they fit great and do come with the 1/2 inch spacer for the front doors in with the speakers. This keeps the speaker from touching the window track. Door panel fits perfect with room left over for foam fast ring style kit if you want. I put in the Infinity PR9613IS 3-Way Speakers in the back. No spacer needed for the back doors. I had to call to get this all confirmed but the staff is very helpful and patient with all of your questions you may have. These should even work for 13 on up models. Same speaker depth in front. Call them to confirm. I could have purchased these for less elsewhere but the customer service and their attention to detail is unbeatable. Now for the speakers.. my stock speakers worked and were not blown. I thought these Infinity's would be just a little bit better than stock especially with just the stock head unit .. I was wrong and pleasantly surprised. There is a huge noticeable difference. The bass on the component's are amazing along with great mid range and highs. These speakers have a lower impendence to "trick" the stock head unit for better sound. I am so impressed with these that I purchased more sets for my son and son in-law. They are baffled as well at the quality of sound

Pros: Outstanding Speakers, choose these over the Alpines and so glad I did. I have had Alpines before but higher priced and in my opinion not any better sound out of them.

Cons: may try 3.5 infinity tweeter, but these 1in. sound great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Doors bumpin' son!

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 6/7/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound improvement from the factory stuff. Crisp highs and powerful mids. Got em set up to take every bit of the 100 watts RMS they're rated for. So far I'm very pleased with these. Great value too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is Christie knows her stuff. Dealing with Crutchfield was incredible. the customer service is the best that I have come across in a long time. Christie took her time to make sure that I was satisfied with my purchase. Excellent in every way. Thanks.

Pros: Everything

Cons: not one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It's an entry level set. You get what you pay for.

Alan from PEKIN, IL on 4/11/2020

2009 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woofer is amazing, Crossover does the job, but the tweets sound like crinkling cellophane. Probably going to pull the tweets and replace them with something a bit more robust.

Pros: Woofers are stout. Crossovers do a good job

Cons: Tweeters are the disappointment here. I've heard cleaner highs out of cheap headphones.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 1/28/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear vocals and highs even running off of my factory head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, NJ on 12/12/2019

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i was ready to order my pick, then thought might as well get a 2nd opinion. harley recommended these because of the lower impedence, to work with my stock 18 impala amp. awesome choice. very happy with the bass, rattles the door panels. not a fan of the tweeters, however when i tuned down the treble under 0, now i'm a happy rocking auto. must note, did not use the crossovers. thanks harley.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker at a decent price.

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 11/19/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2019 Tacoma. Sounds brighter and more full in my truck now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Superb quality and sound

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 11/18/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired these into my 2008 Toyota Tacoma Double cab front doors. They fit perfectly. A note on tweeter install: remove OEM tweeters, Cut the basket, magnet and come off. Mount these Infinity tweeters through the cloth on the front. Works perfectly. These speakers paired with my Pioneer Avic-8500 are hard hitting with low-lows and crisp highs. Perfect upgrade to the stock stereo and speakers.

Pros: Stellar looks. Easy install. Great sound reproduction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Installed these in a 2007 Tacoma. I ended up making a bracket for the tweeters out of metal from Home Depot and using the supplies mounting rings. They look and sound great!

Pros: Well made easy to install

Cons: Price, but when compared to other component speakers actually at the low end of cost. Crutch field supplied the hardware and speaker plugs so that actually is a great value for the performance and quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with Infinity!

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 10/18/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the door speakers in my 07 Dodge Ram 1500, these speakers rock! Good bass and mid-range. Much better than the old factory Infinity speakers.

Pros: Well made sealer. Sounds great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

no idea....

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, VT on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass is great but the advisor did not tell me how complicated using the crossover and tweeter would be so I did not use those. Instead I looked at a youtube video which suggested a kicker tweeter which is a direct plug and play.

Pros: great bass. No idea about the tweeter.

Cons: No need for the crossover, use a separate kicker tweeter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Primus speakers shine

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 7/9/2019

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only are these an amazing upgrade from stock (duh), I think they'd be an upgrade from most speakers in general! Love the response, low ohms. I did have to do some modding for the tweeter install, but it was worth it. Hard to go wrong with these classic Infinity speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 6/15/2019

1984 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best buy ever !!! Audio perfection

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dodge Ram Bass Restored

Russ from Lakewood, WA on 2/19/2019

2009 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! I have a Dodge Ram with Infinity seven speaker sound system. Bought the truck with both front door base speakers blown. Because of the 2ohm requirement for the Infinity system, the choices were minimal in the 6"x9" 's. These fit the bill perfectly for ohms, fit and sound! As a bonus, I spliced the accompanying tweeters into the left and right dash speaker wires and found they add a very nice crisp range the three dash speakers lacked. THANK YOU CRUTCHFIELD!!

Pros: Easy Install because of fit and the free, provided wire adapters.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Crutchfield customer from Albemarle, NC on 2/18/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome! I put them with the stock stereo, but an amplifier is coming soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice stock speaker upgrade if you need low ohm speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/10/2019

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Replaced stock JBL speakers in a 2006 Toyota 4runner limited with these. Same company as JBL but these after market are clearly made better in side by side comparison. the sound is better, plays louder and has more bass. I kept the stock amplifier. I had to manufacture a tweeter bracket and modify the supplied metra toyota harness that crutchfield included for free. . I was however able to use the speaker connector ends from the metra harness but not the plug end, it didnt match my vehicle.

Pros: good quality speakers at reasonable price

Cons: slight modifications needed. took 90 minutes to install. 1 hour on 1st speaker with trial and error of adapter and tweeter bracket. 2nd speaker was easy since i knew what to do

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6x9

Axel from League City, TX on 2/10/2019

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good upgrade over my factory speakers. Infinity and Crutchfield are top notch!

Pros: Improved bass from a 6x9 speaker.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity over Factory Alpine set!

Ruben from Winters, TX on 11/25/2018

2012 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Nice looking set of Infinitys for my wife's Charger. Rear set was easy to install but the front door panel set can be difficult because of all of the harnesses and door release cable!

Pros: Nice looking set! Sound great!

Cons: Not going to be able to run wire for tweeter placement up where I want it from the door! It can be done but it would have taken to long and torn up to much!!! Just going to run the tweets from the front dash 3.5s without the crossover when the new Infinity 300m's come in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Crutchfield customer from Marion, NC on 9/27/2018

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Everything you would expect from Infinity!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They ROCK!!!

Mark from SAINT CLOUD on 9/3/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace my original factory speakers, I have the Infinity 7 speaker component system in a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 truck. These things ROCK!!! I didn't need to use the crossover which makes installation so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Kevin from Kennewick, WA on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound without distortion. Great speaker for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, OH on 6/24/2018

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Hyndrxx from Tampa, FL on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speaker. It fits right in the front door of my 16Chrysler 300s

Pros: Nice low sound even with out a amp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

just what i needed

Kyle from Naples, FL on 5/8/2018

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AMAZING upgrade to the factory speakers. I also added the fronts and a K5 amp to really compliment the audio-gasm!!! i love my purchase. plus, the product was on my doorstep in 3 business days.

Pros: compact crossover size perfect fit amazing build quality

Cons: really?! there aren't any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 4/19/2018

2004 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters can handle the 80 watts easily that's going to them. The woofer though... Nope. Even on the crossover the woofers run into distortion and clip at the slightest on bass and volume. I listen mainly to rock music, not any reason for the bass to clip since I'm not playing music with just lows which would understandable if I was. Do yourself a favor and if you enjoy Infinity as a brand, but need more than just the very minimal of speaker. Step up to the next price point. I seriously think my factory 6x9 speakers are more robust. Which is a crying shame given the Infinity name! They would have received a 2 star rating if not for the amazing tweeter that does come in the package.

Pros: Cheaper set of components Great tweeter combo

Cons: Get what you pay for 6x9 woofer is far from the quality one comes to expect from a brand like infinity.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Richard from Bakersfield, CA on 4/16/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major improvement over the factory speakers in my 2018 Silverado, great bass and highs, will sound even better once hooked up to an amp but still sound great running off the factory stereo

Pros: Great clear clean sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Much improved sound quality with some punch!

Ron from Roanoke, VA on 4/13/2018

2011 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only used the woofers for the door of my 2011 Highlander. I was a little bit worried about the 2.7 ohm impedance since the factory speakers are 2 ohm- 35% increase in impedance. But to my surprise, the performed great! Mid bass was clearer and actually a few dB louder than the factory. Frequency response was lower too. I chose the Primus because the Reference model was 3 ohm and I wanted the lowest impedance possible. Plus, the woofer doesn't produce any mods or highs so 2 or 3 way speakers were useless. I did have to use the spacer ring so that the magnet wouldn't hit the window. And because the speaker protruded further into the door, I trimmed the ring in the door by .5-.75 inches so that the speaker wouldn't hit that. In spite of the 35% increase in impedance, the speaker sounds great! It's high quality you would expect from Infinity!

Pros: Better mid base and punch over the paper cone factory speakers with the little magnet.

Cons: If only Infinity produced a 2 ohm 6x9 that was Kappa, Reference or Primus. I would have loved to have the sensitivity of a set of Kappas!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So Far So Good

Shawn from Waianae, HI on 4/2/2018

2017 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm only using the woofer part of the set. I have them crossed at 1600hz. They seem to be really smooth and not as choppy as last year's primus set. 4 stars because I am only using the woofers without the tweeters or crossovers that came with the set.

Pros: Tight bass accurate bass.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR9610cs

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 3/19/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better audio than stock and Crutchfield adapters helped with installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP