Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Kappa Perfect Series 3-1/2" midrange speakers

MFR # Perfect 300m

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Kappa Perfect Series 3-1/2" midrange speakers

MFR # Perfect 300m

78 reviews
View this product

Omaha

Rodney from Omaha on 8/24/2022

2013 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had these in TWO vehicles so far! 1. A 2013 Dodge Avenger R/T and 2. A 2018 Honda Civic Si. (center channel) I think they're great! In the 1st vehicle, I was using a Rockford Fosgate T1000ad-4 since I had the 6X9 components to go with them. With some EQ from a JL Audio TwK-88, they were magical. LOUD and CLEAN! Way above "legal" rock concert levels. In vehicle #2, I am using a single to replace the center channel and to form an overlapping "2.5-way". (not quite a 3-way) For the money, you can't go wrong. Just make sure you have the wires inserted properly with no stray wires. Also DO have plenty of CLEAN power. I have a JL Audio XD800/8 with 2 channels BRIDGED to this single speaker! I do have the gain set accordingly with the rest of my components to produce an excellent soundstage with enough power for extra headroom.

Pros: Vocal clarity, power handling and durability. Also standard 3.5" size fits many vehicles. (civic needed minor modification to the stock center channel grill)

Cons: Recessed input terminals are a little sketchy, but if you don't over-tighten them and make sure there are no stray strands, you should be good to go.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bad design (terminals)

JOHN from PLACENTIA, CA on 6/26/2022

2019 Toyota Prius Prime

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought the 1st set. Worked well for a few months. Then started clipping. Checked connections and everything was good. Contacted Crutchfield and the sent a warranty set. These are a bad design. The terminals have issues. One of the replacements was BAD out of the box. Used the other and sent them back. In the time it took to get a response on the bad new replacement, they charged my card for the warranty replacement. Finally received a credit. Now the 1 "good" warranty replacement is clipping and the sound cuts in and out. Since this speaker is patched in (Toyota Design) to the door speaker, the whole side sounds awful. If I swap speakers from left to right, etc. the clipping moves to the other side. original set went bad warranty set (1 bad out of box) now the 1 that worked is bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Jose from Cincinnati, OH on 4/6/2022

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente quality very nice looking and built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Duds

David from BERWYN, IL on 3/31/2022

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Initially I was impressed with the build quality they seemed well made and were surprisingly loud for their size. I probably only have around 10-15hrs on them and I've noticed clipping on one and a little distortion on the other while only running moderate volume.

Pros: One of the few high quality speakers at the size

Cons: Atleast for me didn't last long

Crutchfield response on 4/4/2022
After receiving David's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his speakers are still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Infinity at 800-553-3332 for further information about the 3-year warranty on these speakers.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Capable, Bright, Clean, and Powerful

John from Great Mills, MD on 3/9/2022

2020 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So well made! Even though I had to modify these speakers to fit my Charger, I am giving them 5 stars just because they are so capable. I seriously love these speakers. Expensive, but worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers

John from Great Mills, MD on 2/12/2022

2020 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound absolutely amazing in my 2020 Dodge Charger. They do NOT fit without modifications and inline crossovers so it is an advanced install for those who dare to take the risk with 200.00 tweeters. The factory amp has the juice to power these even though they are 4ohm and the factory amp is 2ohm. For my part, it still gets plenty loud enough to drive with all the windows down and the sunroof wide open without turning it all the way up. That said, I am able to crank up the volume to 32 (all the way) and there is zero distortion from these speakers. Now the rest of the system. that's another story. I'm working on it, but I have to do it a little at a time. Great speakers!!

Pros: No distortion. Perfect sound. Exactly what I needed!

Cons: Pricey. Not a direct fit replacement. Modifications required for my car.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Midrange speaker

ShortyK from Colorado Springs, CO on 12/4/2021

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speaker. Replaced factory single mid in dash. Frame is pretty thick and the screw holes don't seem to be "standard" spacing, but was able to get it in with minimal issues. Pretty efficient speaker. A littler expensive new, would go for an open box if buying again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice sound, connections problematic

Steven from RIDGEVILLE, SC on 10/8/2021

2020 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent sounding speaker, when it works. The wire clamps/connections are problematic at best. This design flaw is a deal breaker, for sure. If only they could have corrected this with traditional connections or wire lugs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 10/4/2021

2011 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

these sound great as corner dash speakers. at first I was a bit concerned when the right speaker didn't work, after about a minute it started working and has been fine ever since

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Speakers

Max from Lexington, KY on 8/28/2021

2018 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered these after seeing great reviews to replace the stock dash speakers in a 2018 Jeep Renegade. First set that I received were damaged upon arrival, but customer service was very helpful and had a second set sent out the next week. These speakers are pretty thick and wide. I went by the recommendation on the crutchfield website and it stated it was a direct replacement for my renegade. Well that is not true, it does not fit without heavy dash modification. I had to cut a few inches out of my dash opening to squeeze these in to the corners. If you ever need to take them out for any reason, they will not come out without cutting the dash up some more. Overall they are great speakers, but would not recommend for anybody that wants them for a Jeep Renegade.

Pros: Sound good

Cons: Does not fit a Jeep Renegade without heavy dash modification

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dash replacements

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 8/23/2021

2017 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well built, don't sound bad at all. You may have to trim the mounting brackets to get it to fit. Since purchasing the first set, I have already purchased another set so I'm rocking with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from N Ft Myers, FL on 7/15/2021

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp clear midrange

Pros: Good value

Cons: Had to dig some of the plastic dash material in order to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended Speakers and Praise for Customer Service

Jack from Reading, MA on 6/29/2021

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like others have said, very well built speakers, and fine sounding. But, not necessarily cheap so, perhaps you pay for what you get. They can serve well as mids only OR mids & highs both. Also, like others have said, in 2-screw installs, despite thinking they will FIT your vehicle, you may have to cut off two tabs. The frame is aluminum so is fairly soft metal and not too hard to accomplish if you're semi-handy. Speaker terminals are extremely unusual and I'll just warn you...don't overtighten! Just make snug and leave alone. I did have some inexplicable issues with open-box and scratch-dent units BUT unlike just about EVERYBODY else, Crutchfield has LIVE people on the other end of the phone who bend over backwards to help resolve. VERY satisfied long-time customer.

Pros: Well built Great sound Superior support

Cons: Some installation headaches

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mid for the price

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A splendid sounding midrange at its price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

April from Wichita,KS on 6/11/2021

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good the first few weeks, now sounds like one is already going out. Buzzing. Had to modify brackets to fit the dash corners of 2019 Ram Warlock.

Pros:

Cons: 1 already going out

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/27/2021

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these speakers for my front dash, to go along with the Infinity 2way Priimus speakers inthe front doors. Once I get the whole system installed I'll give you my verdict.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Fantastic sound!

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 5/26/2021

2018 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these on my 2018 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk and the sound, in comparison to the stock speakers, is amazing. The installation was relatively straightforward. I did have to trim off a very small amount of the dash with a razor to accommodate the size of the magnet, but otherwise fit quite well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, VA on 2/28/2021

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and sound fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean sound and they handle plenty of power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible speakers

Daniel from GULF BREEZE, FL on 1/23/2021

1985 Toyota Celica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in 1985 Toyota Celica GTS convertible in the front dash where oem speakers were blown. No modifications were needed to the dash. Bass blockers were added as suggested by Crutchfield. I paired them with a Kenwood DDX376BT & Infinity BassLink Mini 6"x8" powered sub. The oem rear 4" speakers are untouched at this point & being used with this setup. All I can say is Wow!! Who would think these little speakers could sound so incredible, especially in an open air convertible. These speakers are worth much more than the price paid here.

Pros: Amazing sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 11/28/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality sound...these little guys rock!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

KABOOM in small packages!

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these as a front channel in the stock dash speaker location in my 69 Camaro. They make a HUGE difference in the overall quality of the sound stage in the car. Vocals are front and center and are crystal clear. I was concerned that they would sound tinny or weak when wired in parallel with two other front speakers, but they totally blow me away, For such small speakers they boom mids and even carry some solid bass notes. GREAT option for small spaces where fullness in needed to fill holes in the music. These are paired with 5 1/4" Polk Audio DB 522's in the kick panels, Focal 6x9 components in the rear deck, and JL 10" woofer in the trunk. All powered by a Kicker Kicker 46CXA660.5T. I should add that they were recommended by Davis in Crutchfield's excellent tech support department. Very good call!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Herscher, IL on 9/20/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers but even better service - its what separates crutchfield from the competition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nothing comes close to Kappa

Chris from Kennewick, WA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Infinity Kappa 3.5" mids are a 5 star product in my experience because they deliver concert level output with studio detail. The value exceeds the price point, making them a great purchase, an investment in your long term hearing health. The louder you listen, the cleaner it must be. Infinity Kappa has always been my reliable source for this over the years.

Pros: Very compact, rugged even, but brilliant at soundstage creation, with vocals and highs that make you quiver. Will deliver in any reasonable situation in car audio,even as a stand alone set of mids. They can represent like 6.5's all day,if needed.

Cons: I would say none, cost is negligible considering value and performance.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

top quality as expected with the Kappa line

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've only had the chance to bench test these with the Kappa Perfect 600 set and it sounds fantastic. I still need to sort out where I'm gonna custom mount them in my Cadillac CTS but worst case scenario they'll be going in my next build for sure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 6/21/2020

1985 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. I love the infinity Kappa sound is outstanding.

Pros: I will replace the rest of my car speakers with the kappa.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers really add great midrange to my car stereo!

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: Don't care for wire connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, WI on 6/4/2020

2015 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The only thing that keeps these from five stars was that I had to take mounting tabs off and modify the center speaker mount in my Taurus to make it fit. They sound great! A must for an upgrade from factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Still early, but I'm impressed

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound pretty good. I've only had them installed for about a week, so I'm still tweaking the crossover settings on my dsp and breaking them in. But a definite upgrade from the 3.5 inch coaxial that were in the dash. They go way louder, which is part of the reason why I got them (more mid-range being the main reason).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Eleele, HI on 12/26/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/23/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Buen sonido, buen diseño y fácil de instalar,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 20 found this helpful

Wonderful Speaker wish they came as singles.

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 8/3/2019

2019 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

clear and strong. I installed into a 2019 Honda Accord 10 speaker system as center channel front. Required cutting off two tabs off the speaker. I required taking an xacto blade to the car plastic. Lastly in order to give it proper spacing I had to use 2 washers on each screw to increase space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 16 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

FERNANDEZ from Trujillo Alto, PR on 7/10/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect good sound i have themon my ram 2015

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 6/19/2019

2015 Nissan Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Me encantaron mis bocinas absolutamente voy a seguir comprando con ustedes Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 17 found this helpful

Amazing small speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 6/13/2019

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are some very powerful small speakers and they sound so awesome. I'm so happy that I chose these for my Magnum.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 3/27/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered two pairs of these, speakers, the instructions were a bit grey, but the tech line filled in the gaps.....:), The speakers are awesome, and the reason the install instruction's were lacking, is because you have threaded adapt for the speakers, so if the positive and negative wire colors, were identified, it would have really helped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/28/2019

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were a vast improvement from my infinity reference 3022-CFX and the clarity and I'm finally able to turn it up past 12 in my car makes all the difference with the depth of sound I'm getting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Chrysler 300 Jhon Varvatos

Crutchfield customer from West Chicago, IL on 1/28/2019

2013 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente sound with my regular stereo

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Paul from Converse, TX on 1/27/2019

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These things are built like tanks! Great sound. Like others I had to cut off 1 mounting ear on the speaker to fit the dash of my Challenger. Worth the money.

Pros: Excellent build quality and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity mid bass

Mark from Henrico, VA on 12/22/2018

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love infinity great sound real clear!

Pros: Really clear

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Mark from Eastpointe, MI on 12/22/2018

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers have a great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity over Factory Alpine set!

Ruben from Winters, TX on 12/18/2018

2012 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good! Nice clear sound from these littel Infinity mids! Only complaint I have is the retail price on such a small set!!! I waited till they had a price drop and jumped on it! Looks like I need a second set to go in the back doors now!!!

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: High price!!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect Midrange - Jeep Renegade

Caleb from Paducah, KY on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing crisp sound produced by these midrange speakers. Used these as replacement in Jeep Renegade for the front dash speakers. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Very happy with the sound produced by these midrange speakers. They came with a set of wiring harnesses, which was helpful.

Cons: For the Jeep Renegade, it was a tight fit, but not too terribly difficult to install. If the four metal tabs were just ever so slightly thinner, it would be a piece of cake to swap out. But very much worth the 15 or so minutes to swap out.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Steven from Woodstock, IL on 11/30/2018

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound amazing in my 05 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Had to break tabs off to fit but besides that the sound quality is very good.

Pros: Sound quality is very good!

Cons: Had to break off thick tabs to fit.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Paul from Portland, OR on 11/19/2018

1992 Dodge B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome midrange speakers!

Pros:

Cons: No grills included.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Richard Gromek from Lisbon CT on 10/29/2018

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and looks awesome.

Pros: Great range

Cons: No grill.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent midrange drivers

David from Middletown, NJ on 10/18/2018

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These replaced a pair of Focal 3.5"s. I have them band passed 450-3500 and EQ'd via JL Fix D8 and they sound great - not bright at all, good warm sound, very detailed. Very solidly built as well, and easy wire connections.

Pros: Solidly built, not too bright, very detailed and clear

Cons: Had to dremel out the mounting hole 1/20" to fit my '15 Mustang. ??

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Beacon, NY on 8/4/2018

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, had to cut off 2 of the 4 tabs to get them to fit into 2006 dodge charger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, PA on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great speakers, not direct fix but I made them fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Merced, CA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound, had to do some slight modification with a dremal tool to get them to fit in my 1999 Plymouth prowler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Roger from Camden Wyoming, DE on 7/8/2018

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice ... great sound

Pros: Great sound, easy to install, reasonably priced

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Michael from Chapin, IL on 5/20/2018

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound easy install....

Pros: Sound and install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/9/2018

2017 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great! A great improvement over the factory installed ones for sure...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 5/8/2018

2017 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker, fit was a task for my car, but I made it work. I'm impressed with the quality. Got the speakers fast from Crutchfield, and had more than enough information to assist with the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Jon from Watford City, ND on 4/30/2018

2015 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. They're infinity's, need I say more!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Tinton Falls, NJ on 4/24/2018

2013 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great full midrange sound: clear and smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Rosemead, CA on 4/24/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Impressive sound from a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from North Canton, OH on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, really fills out the mids

Pros: sound very solidly constructed and easy to mount

Cons: cost--but well worth it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Nicholas from Canonsburg, PA on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The good: - These speakers are incredibly efficient. They're running in my car with a set of Morel Tempo 602s in the front, and even with the gain turned down on these they were still overpowering the Morels at medium volumes. I had to manually adjust further - They are extremely loud for such small speakers, and sound quality is excellent. These make excellent rear fills for when you want your rear seat passengers to hear a clear high end. The Bad: - They are extremely "bright". After 5-10 minutes of listening to them I'm already "tired". I much prefer the smooth high end of the Morels, and my system sounded much better once I got these playing at a fraction of the volume of the fronts. - They seem to have some weird resonance; certain frequencies come across far too strong, and even at below the rated power handling I thought I could hear clipping (again, only at specific frequencies). The Verdict: For the tiny size Infinity did an incredible job with these guys. But I was hoping for something a little smoother. And that weird resonance really gives me pause on these. I'd definitely recommend listening to a pair before purchasing.

Pros: Very Efficient Great sound quality and clarity

Cons: Very "bright" Odd response on certain frequencies

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Shawn from Waianae, HI on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome. Perfect sound. Never distorts no matter how much I push them.

Pros: Perfect fit and sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

LOOOOOOOOUD for such tiny speakers!

Mr. Chrysler 300C from Seffner, Fl on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are LOOOOOOOOOUD, when you amplify them! I installed these in my 2016 Chrysler 300c with 75 watts rms going to each speaker and they siiiiiing! The only modification that I had to make, was breaking off two of the four tabs for each speaker to fit, which was a piece of cake! Thank you Crutchfield and Infinity!

Pros: no cons!!

Cons: none!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

dwm from Mandeville, LA on 2/27/2018

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the door speakers first and achieved better sound, but when I got these dash units in there was a quantum leap in quality and purity of sound. Had to substantially modify mount ring to get them in my 2015 Renegade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Elwood Arturo from Inwood, New York City on 2/22/2018

2001 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As always, CRUTCHFIELD has always excel with their products. I'm so satisfied , not only with their product, but also-in the last 30years- with its so well endearing staff.

Pros: Excellent products. I truly love most all of them.

Cons: Missed an extension wire.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 4 found this helpful

Big sound small speaker

Jim from Milpitas, CA on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great for such a small speaker I replaced my stock speakers with these and what a difference

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Had to open up the mounting holes alittle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Warm clear aound

Jason from Hazel Crest, IL on 2/7/2018

2014 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in taurus, center channel factory location. Powered by an audison bit 8.9. Havent got around to tuning alot, but this speaker is very warm and clear. Look foward to see what it has in store

Pros: Fit right into location, easy install.

Cons: None for now

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Clean powerful sound

Dan from Algonquin, IL on 2/2/2018

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the factory Boston Acoustics to finish of my system with these in the dash of my Jeep Grand Cherokee and the quality of the sound improved vastly. Cleaner sound with more punch, these paired nicely with the JBL 6x9 & 6 1/2 and Kicker sub. I did have to cut off two of the corners which are metal to fit but it was easy with a cut-off wheel.

Pros: Clean and clear sound, well built

Cons: Have to modify the speaker to actually fit

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Lawrence from Lakewood, CA on 1/4/2018

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sounds! A little challenge to install.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, but cutting is required for 2014 Ram dash

John from Albuquerque, NM on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great but installation in 2014 Ram 1500 DOES require some cutting. I had to notch the inner edge of both factory speaker mounts, as well as remove the outer back leg of the factory grill. These two modifications were directly attributed to the fact that the speaker is in a cast metal frame with 4 mounting ears, the factory enclosure only accommodates 2 ears. Additionally, once you have cut and are ready to place the speaker, make sure your wiring is finalized as the speaker will seat quite firmly (wedged) into the enclosure and you might have difficulty getting it back out. It seats so firmly in fact, mounting screws are not needed.

Pros: Awesome sound, got rid of high end popping I had with JBL and Kicker dash speakers.

Cons: Cutting required for dash install 2014 Ram

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Sound is excellent and clean

Matt from Prescott, AZ on 12/3/2017

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I start by saying the sound is amazing. I installed these in my 2015 Jeep Renegade Latitude (dash location). My Jeep has the six speaker setup with no amplifier. I'm not sure if I'll amplify or not but wanted to be prepared just in case. I also did the front doors with the 5 1/4 Polk Audio which I've used before. Installation was somewhat tedious with these Infinity Kappa's. For the Renegade, these pop up on the Crutchfield search as the only option which was disappointing as there are other 3 1/2" speakers on the market. Regardless, I ordered these. Out of the box I could tell these would present a challenge as the speaker surround and tabs for screw down are hefty and although you need only two, these have four and cannot be trimmed off (a grinder might do the trick but alas, I did not have one). I had to manipulate these into place with considerable effort. Also the supplied wiring harness fits the factory but the actual speaker connectors need to be cut off as the wires are screwed directly into the speaker. I did get them in and was able to replace the factory grills. I give the sound 5 stars but install 3. One other criticism I have with regard to the vehicle specific search and in particular the Renegade is the search says you can put 5 1/4" or 6 1/2" in the rear doors (I have not changed out yet) but be advised, the front and rear doors both have factory 6x9" speakers so keep this in mind when you're shopping as you have more options than what's listed.

Pros: Great Sound from a small package

Cons: Install in the Jeep Renegade is not as easy as directions say but possible.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Marc from Texas on 9/19/2017

2010 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect add on to the Perfect 900...and as a standalone upgrade for a center channel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Marc from Florida on 7/5/2017

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well, I needed midrange help for a 3-way active front set up.. I paired these with boston acoustics pro60 SE woofers and tweeters.. I have them bandpassed at 5000hz to 500hz @ 24db xover.. 100 watts rms a piece running to them, and they sing in the stock dash location of my 2010 Dodge Ram.. the only negative was that it was a very tight fit (had to trim some dash + two of the speaker brackrt tabs off), however, the increase in vocal clarity, strength, and sound stage height, was well worth the mod.. I should have put midrange speakers instead of tweeters in the dash way earlier than I did.. A+ to these speakers..

Pros: Great sound, power handling, sturdy construction..

Cons: Extremely tight fit.. (Not really the speakers problem)..

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Quality sound

Angelo from San Antonio, TX on 6/29/2017

2005 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality of sound is astounding for the price. I love my infinity speakers

Pros: Quick fit. Quality sound. Good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sweet mids...fit stock dash location on ram 1500 when you clip the extra screw tabs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound

Douglass from Cleveland, OH on 5/14/2017

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loud, and clear addition to Infinity Kappa perfect 600 component set. Installed in 2016 Dodge Charger

Pros: Great midrange sound reproduction

Cons: Large magnet may require custom installation in some cars

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Mark from Maryland, Baltimore on 3/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed more mid range, these speakers did the trick and look great. I like them.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons: No grilles to cover speakers

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Great sound !!

Jeff from La Grange, IL on 3/6/2017

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thanks to the online chat team for the help. Fits great in a 2015 Renegade. I suggest you cut one of the 4 mounting tabs off. Easier to install. And a better fit. Next I'll be replacing the front side speakers. Have them in my cart already.

Pros: I was amazed on how great they sound. Disappointed with the factory speakers I pulled out. Very cheap.

Cons: None really. Just cut off one of the 4 mounting tabs.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Mike from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/10/2017

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good speakers. I placed these in the dash of my 2016 Renegade. As I was replacing all 6 of the speakers, I did these first since they were the easiest to get to. After swapping them for the factory speakers, they were louder and better than the remaining factory door speakers. While these speakers "fit" in the dash, you need to either cut the dash bracket that holds the speaker OR be very patient and work it into place. I was able to get it at an angle and kind of force it into its spot. The only bad thing is that the factory speaker is 2 holes to hold it in and the Kappa is 4. So that makes 1 bracket stick out and gets a little in the way when you replace your speaker grill. 4 of the clips in the grill will snap back in, but the rear one does not. I will leave it like this for now (it is not too noticeable), but may eventually go back in and file down/saw out the part of the dash that is in the way.

Pros: Good sound.

Cons: It is a tight squeeze in the Renegade.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Willingboro, NJ on 12/10/2016

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers sound fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound