Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Kappa Perfect Series 3-1/2" midrange speakers

MFR # Perfect 300m

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Kappa Perfect Series 3-1/2" midrange speakers

MFR # Perfect 300m

48 reviews
View this product

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/23/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buen sonido, buen diseño y fácil de instalar,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Wonderful Speaker wish they came as singles.

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 8/3/2019

2019 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clear and strong. I installed into a 2019 Honda Accord 10 speaker system as center channel front. Required cutting off two tabs off the speaker. I required taking an xacto blade to the car plastic. Lastly in order to give it proper spacing I had to use 2 washers on each screw to increase space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

FERNANDEZ from Trujillo Alto, PR on 7/10/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect good sound i have themon my ram 2015

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 6/19/2019

2015 Nissan Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Me encantaron mis bocinas absolutamente voy a seguir comprando con ustedes Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing small speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 6/13/2019

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some very powerful small speakers and they sound so awesome. I'm so happy that I chose these for my Magnum.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 3/27/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered two pairs of these, speakers, the instructions were a bit grey, but the tech line filled in the gaps.....:), The speakers are awesome, and the reason the install instruction's were lacking, is because you have threaded adapt for the speakers, so if the positive and negative wire colors, were identified, it would have really helped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/28/2019

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a vast improvement from my infinity reference 3022-CFX and the clarity and I'm finally able to turn it up past 12 in my car makes all the difference with the depth of sound I'm getting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Chrysler 300 Jhon Varvatos

Crutchfield customer from West Chicago, IL on 1/28/2019

2013 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sound with my regular stereo

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Paul from Converse, TX on 1/27/2019

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are built like tanks! Great sound. Like others I had to cut off 1 mounting ear on the speaker to fit the dash of my Challenger. Worth the money.

Pros: Excellent build quality and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity mid bass

Mark from Henrico, VA on 12/22/2018

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love infinity great sound real clear!

Pros: Really clear

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Mark from Eastpointe, MI on 12/22/2018

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have a great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity over Factory Alpine set!

Ruben from Winters, TX on 12/18/2018

2012 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Nice clear sound from these littel Infinity mids! Only complaint I have is the retail price on such a small set!!! I waited till they had a price drop and jumped on it! Looks like I need a second set to go in the back doors now!!!

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: High price!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Midrange - Jeep Renegade

Caleb from Paducah, KY on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing crisp sound produced by these midrange speakers. Used these as replacement in Jeep Renegade for the front dash speakers. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Very happy with the sound produced by these midrange speakers. They came with a set of wiring harnesses, which was helpful.

Cons: For the Jeep Renegade, it was a tight fit, but not too terribly difficult to install. If the four metal tabs were just ever so slightly thinner, it would be a piece of cake to swap out. But very much worth the 15 or so minutes to swap out.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Steven from Woodstock, IL on 11/30/2018

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing in my 05 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Had to break tabs off to fit but besides that the sound quality is very good.

Pros: Sound quality is very good!

Cons: Had to break off thick tabs to fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Paul from Portland, OR on 11/19/2018

1992 Dodge B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome midrange speakers!

Pros:

Cons: No grills included.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Richard Gromek from Lisbon CT on 10/29/2018

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and looks awesome.

Pros: Great range

Cons: No grill.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent midrange drivers

David from Middletown, NJ on 10/18/2018

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced a pair of Focal 3.5"s. I have them band passed 450-3500 and EQ'd via JL Fix D8 and they sound great - not bright at all, good warm sound, very detailed. Very solidly built as well, and easy wire connections.

Pros: Solidly built, not too bright, very detailed and clear

Cons: Had to dremel out the mounting hole 1/20" to fit my '15 Mustang. ??

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Beacon, NY on 8/4/2018

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, had to cut off 2 of the 4 tabs to get them to fit into 2006 dodge charger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, PA on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers, not direct fix but I made them fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Merced, CA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, had to do some slight modification with a dremal tool to get them to fit in my 1999 Plymouth prowler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Roger from Camden Wyoming, DE on 7/8/2018

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice ... great sound

Pros: Great sound, easy to install, reasonably priced

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Michael from Chapin, IL on 5/20/2018

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy install....

Pros: Sound and install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/9/2018

2017 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great! A great improvement over the factory installed ones for sure...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 5/8/2018

2017 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, fit was a task for my car, but I made it work. I'm impressed with the quality. Got the speakers fast from Crutchfield, and had more than enough information to assist with the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Jon from Watford City, ND on 4/30/2018

2015 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. They're infinity's, need I say more!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Tinton Falls, NJ on 4/24/2018

2013 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full midrange sound: clear and smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Rosemead, CA on 4/24/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive sound from a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from North Canton, OH on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, really fills out the mids

Pros: sound very solidly constructed and easy to mount

Cons: cost--but well worth it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Nicholas from Canonsburg, PA on 3/16/2018

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The good: - These speakers are incredibly efficient. They're running in my car with a set of Morel Tempo 602s in the front, and even with the gain turned down on these they were still overpowering the Morels at medium volumes. I had to manually adjust further - They are extremely loud for such small speakers, and sound quality is excellent. These make excellent rear fills for when you want your rear seat passengers to hear a clear high end. The Bad: - They are extremely "bright". After 5-10 minutes of listening to them I'm already "tired". I much prefer the smooth high end of the Morels, and my system sounded much better once I got these playing at a fraction of the volume of the fronts. - They seem to have some weird resonance; certain frequencies come across far too strong, and even at below the rated power handling I thought I could hear clipping (again, only at specific frequencies). The Verdict: For the tiny size Infinity did an incredible job with these guys. But I was hoping for something a little smoother. And that weird resonance really gives me pause on these. I'd definitely recommend listening to a pair before purchasing.

Pros: Very Efficient Great sound quality and clarity

Cons: Very "bright" Odd response on certain frequencies

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Shawn from Waianae, HI on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Perfect sound. Never distorts no matter how much I push them.

Pros: Perfect fit and sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

LOOOOOOOOUD for such tiny speakers!

Mr. Chrysler 300C from Seffner, Fl on 3/5/2018

2016 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are LOOOOOOOOOUD, when you amplify them! I installed these in my 2016 Chrysler 300c with 75 watts rms going to each speaker and they siiiiiing! The only modification that I had to make, was breaking off two of the four tabs for each speaker to fit, which was a piece of cake! Thank you Crutchfield and Infinity!

Pros: no cons!!

Cons: none!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

dwm from Mandeville, LA on 2/27/2018

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the door speakers first and achieved better sound, but when I got these dash units in there was a quantum leap in quality and purity of sound. Had to substantially modify mount ring to get them in my 2015 Renegade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Elwood Arturo from Inwood, New York City on 2/22/2018

2001 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always, CRUTCHFIELD has always excel with their products. I'm so satisfied , not only with their product, but also-in the last 30years- with its so well endearing staff.

Pros: Excellent products. I truly love most all of them.

Cons: Missed an extension wire.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Big sound small speaker

Jim from Milpitas, CA on 2/12/2018

2017 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great for such a small speaker I replaced my stock speakers with these and what a difference

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Had to open up the mounting holes alittle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Warm clear aound

Jason from Hazel Crest, IL on 2/7/2018

2014 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in taurus, center channel factory location. Powered by an audison bit 8.9. Havent got around to tuning alot, but this speaker is very warm and clear. Look foward to see what it has in store

Pros: Fit right into location, easy install.

Cons: None for now

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Clean powerful sound

Dan from Algonquin, IL on 2/2/2018

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory Boston Acoustics to finish of my system with these in the dash of my Jeep Grand Cherokee and the quality of the sound improved vastly. Cleaner sound with more punch, these paired nicely with the JBL 6x9 & 6 1/2 and Kicker sub. I did have to cut off two of the corners which are metal to fit but it was easy with a cut-off wheel.

Pros: Clean and clear sound, well built

Cons: Have to modify the speaker to actually fit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Lawrence from Lakewood, CA on 1/4/2018

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounds! A little challenge to install.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, but cutting is required for 2014 Ram dash

John from Albuquerque, NM on 12/11/2017

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great but installation in 2014 Ram 1500 DOES require some cutting. I had to notch the inner edge of both factory speaker mounts, as well as remove the outer back leg of the factory grill. These two modifications were directly attributed to the fact that the speaker is in a cast metal frame with 4 mounting ears, the factory enclosure only accommodates 2 ears. Additionally, once you have cut and are ready to place the speaker, make sure your wiring is finalized as the speaker will seat quite firmly (wedged) into the enclosure and you might have difficulty getting it back out. It seats so firmly in fact, mounting screws are not needed.

Pros: Awesome sound, got rid of high end popping I had with JBL and Kicker dash speakers.

Cons: Cutting required for dash install 2014 Ram

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sound is excellent and clean

Matt from Prescott, AZ on 12/3/2017

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I start by saying the sound is amazing. I installed these in my 2015 Jeep Renegade Latitude (dash location). My Jeep has the six speaker setup with no amplifier. I'm not sure if I'll amplify or not but wanted to be prepared just in case. I also did the front doors with the 5 1/4 Polk Audio which I've used before. Installation was somewhat tedious with these Infinity Kappa's. For the Renegade, these pop up on the Crutchfield search as the only option which was disappointing as there are other 3 1/2" speakers on the market. Regardless, I ordered these. Out of the box I could tell these would present a challenge as the speaker surround and tabs for screw down are hefty and although you need only two, these have four and cannot be trimmed off (a grinder might do the trick but alas, I did not have one). I had to manipulate these into place with considerable effort. Also the supplied wiring harness fits the factory but the actual speaker connectors need to be cut off as the wires are screwed directly into the speaker. I did get them in and was able to replace the factory grills. I give the sound 5 stars but install 3. One other criticism I have with regard to the vehicle specific search and in particular the Renegade is the search says you can put 5 1/4" or 6 1/2" in the rear doors (I have not changed out yet) but be advised, the front and rear doors both have factory 6x9" speakers so keep this in mind when you're shopping as you have more options than what's listed.

Pros: Great Sound from a small package

Cons: Install in the Jeep Renegade is not as easy as directions say but possible.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Marc from Texas on 9/19/2017

2010 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect add on to the Perfect 900...and as a standalone upgrade for a center channel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Marc from Florida on 7/5/2017

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, I needed midrange help for a 3-way active front set up.. I paired these with boston acoustics pro60 SE woofers and tweeters.. I have them bandpassed at 5000hz to 500hz @ 24db xover.. 100 watts rms a piece running to them, and they sing in the stock dash location of my 2010 Dodge Ram.. the only negative was that it was a very tight fit (had to trim some dash + two of the speaker brackrt tabs off), however, the increase in vocal clarity, strength, and sound stage height, was well worth the mod.. I should have put midrange speakers instead of tweeters in the dash way earlier than I did.. A+ to these speakers..

Pros: Great sound, power handling, sturdy construction..

Cons: Extremely tight fit.. (Not really the speakers problem)..

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Quality sound

Angelo from San Antonio, TX on 6/29/2017

2005 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality of sound is astounding for the price. I love my infinity speakers

Pros: Quick fit. Quality sound. Good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet mids...fit stock dash location on ram 1500 when you clip the extra screw tabs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound

Douglass from Cleveland, OH on 5/14/2017

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud, and clear addition to Infinity Kappa perfect 600 component set. Installed in 2016 Dodge Charger

Pros: Great midrange sound reproduction

Cons: Large magnet may require custom installation in some cars

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Mark from Maryland, Baltimore on 3/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed more mid range, these speakers did the trick and look great. I like them.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons: No grilles to cover speakers

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Great sound !!

Jeff from La Grange, IL on 3/6/2017

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks to the online chat team for the help. Fits great in a 2015 Renegade. I suggest you cut one of the 4 mounting tabs off. Easier to install. And a better fit. Next I'll be replacing the front side speakers. Have them in my cart already.

Pros: I was amazed on how great they sound. Disappointed with the factory speakers I pulled out. Very cheap.

Cons: None really. Just cut off one of the 4 mounting tabs.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Mike from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/10/2017

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speakers. I placed these in the dash of my 2016 Renegade. As I was replacing all 6 of the speakers, I did these first since they were the easiest to get to. After swapping them for the factory speakers, they were louder and better than the remaining factory door speakers. While these speakers "fit" in the dash, you need to either cut the dash bracket that holds the speaker OR be very patient and work it into place. I was able to get it at an angle and kind of force it into its spot. The only bad thing is that the factory speaker is 2 holes to hold it in and the Kappa is 4. So that makes 1 bracket stick out and gets a little in the way when you replace your speaker grill. 4 of the clips in the grill will snap back in, but the rear one does not. I will leave it like this for now (it is not too noticeable), but may eventually go back in and file down/saw out the part of the dash that is in the way.

Pros: Good sound.

Cons: It is a tight squeeze in the Renegade.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Crutchfield customer from Willingboro, NJ on 12/10/2016

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

TOP