Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
671 816 441 4
Connect ID #
671 816 441 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Kappa Perfect Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # Perfect 600

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Kappa Perfect Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # Perfect 600

23 reviews
View this product

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Cale from Painted Post, NY on 12/5/2022

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing gonna get 3.5" to make it 3 way active soon. These are so clean and clear and loud. good investment so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Jonathan from Gardner, MA on 8/1/2022

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They seem to distort real easy when they are turned up loud. I have them installed next to some focal 6.5's and the focal blow them away. The crossover is way to big also! Im not happy with the way they sound

Pros: Sound good if you dont want to listen to your music loud

Cons: Distort real easy and the crossover is hard to find a good spot because its so big

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Ricardo from Los Angeles, CA on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best speakers for the money good sound quality clear and loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect "Perfection" for this price range!

Aaron from Chapin, SC on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

"Wow", is all I can say at the moment. I've been looking at the Kappa Perfect series since they were introduced several years ago, and I've patiently waited for reviews, but there aren't many. When Crutchfield had an open box sale, I couldn't wait any longer and bought the last pair of 600's they had left, and I'm so glad I did. Now, I already have the Infinity Kappa 90CSX with the 20mx in a passive 3-way setup, and I love the way they sound, but I've always wanted the "Perfect" series in my truck. There is a huge difference in materials quality going from the Kappa line to the Perfect, as well as magnet size, cone structure, the motor assembly, etc. The tweeter size alone is impressive, and the enriched detail that the 1" Perfect tweeter produces is amazing! I honestly did not expect such an improvement in detail and musical separation. I will be adding the Perfect 300m to my setup and will be going full active with an AudioControl D6-1200. This is being installed in a 2020 Silverado 1500 with Bose.

Pros: High end audio with a mid-range price. Crutchfield support is amazing!

Cons: The passive crossovers are massive!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Paul from Firestone, CO on 4/21/2022

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker, amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect, the name says it all!

Justin from Douglasville, GA on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The name says it all! Perfect! We replaced a set of Infinity 683 components in the front door. Have the 3 1/2 inch Perfects in the back doors and at high volumes could tell a slight difference in sounds quality. Once we installed the new 600s, the difference was exceptional! I've been in car audio installation and sales since the early 90s and these are hands-down some of the best component speakers, at this price range, that I've ever heard. I would highly recommend giving this set a try if you want a great set of 6-6 1/2 inch speakers. Especially if you're going to run them on an amplifier! Worth every single penny! They really do sound perfect!

Pros: Sound quality, especially if you are amplifying them

Cons: The crossovers are quite massive, might not fit in the door unless you have a full-size truck

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Jose from Cincinnati, OH on 4/8/2022

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice quality, the sound is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect! almost...

Ryan from Fallbrook, CA on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these with lots of sound dampening in the factory woofer and tweeter locations in a Scion Tc running on a Crescendo S4 and Audio Control processor. Sound is excellent, I've been a fan of Infinity speakers since the 90s. Tweeters are smooth, running them on the "Lo" setting from the crossover. Woofers barely clear the window glass by less than 1/8" but mid bass is solid and clean. The x-over is HUGE though.. the only place I could fit them was under my front seats. They do have the ability to add 3.5" mid range which is cool, but the x-over would be a deal breaker for a lot of people due to its size. Trying to mount multiple amps and cramming these in anything other than an SUV will be a challenge in your daily driver..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Jordan from Tulsa, OK on 3/21/2022

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp clear, even at high volume, drums and bass punch nice, guitar and piano come through smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

INIFINITY KAPPA PERFECT 600

Crutchfield customer from Denton TX on 3/21/2022

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these thinking I would not like them, but for $369 at the time I thought what the hell. I was blown away how detailed they are crisp and clear. Put my kicker Ks 6x9 to shame even with the midbass. The x-over are huge,the terminal screws are cool but strip so just snug them, don't set the tweeter on hi or they will sound distorted and raspy at high volumes, the tweeter pod or mounts really big. I wish they made a locknut for the back of the tweeter so you can sandwich it on a sail panel. I did get a defective x-over making my right tweeter crackle at high volumes and speakers go in and out but Crutchfield is going to make it right. I'm currently running the Ks midrange for now but will be getting the Kappa 300 and running them true 3-way in passive off of a rd400/4. Hopefully the next generation of crossover Kappas are not as big. And don't cost an arm and leg.

Pros: Very well built,Sq,solid craftsmenship, terminal screws,

Cons: Large tweeter mount & x-over, need the 3-way to sound good, terminal screws strip easily, tweeter leads are exposed and fragile

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

Nice product

Olatungi from Triangle, VA on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product, always like the Infinity Kappa series.

Pros: Clean sound. Accepts lots of power without skipping a beat.

Cons: Highs can be harsh if EQ not set correctly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Armando from El Paso, TX on 3/15/2022

2005 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Switched from stock units. The difference is obviously amazing lol. I have had other speaker systems in my other vehicles and different brands. I always come back to Infinity. To my ears they sound great.

Pros: Quality and efficient

Cons: The crossover is a bit large so I had to think a bit on how to hide them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity is my go-to brand

Travis from Lexington, SC on 3/13/2022

2017 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounds. Infinity has a fantastic sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Mandrell from Summerville, SC on 2/8/2022

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best quality speakers ever.Love the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 1/16/2022

2002 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome system, my son won't stop playing it,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PERFECT upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 1/3/2022

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace the previous version of "Perfects". The quality is superb! Sound quality more detailed, speakers and crossovers alot larger. If you can find a place to fit them worth getting.

Pros: Everything about these are perfect. It's hard to find better quality in a set of speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 2nd set ! sounds Great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Crutchfield customer from Ludington, MI on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Setup as a 3 way, this set is perrrrrfect

Pros: Beefy speakers, sweet tooled motor basket, screw terminals. Best 3 way set for the price

Cons: 3 way setup not very clear as to total power handling and at what ohm.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 6/5/2021

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beyond expectations, sound fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 4/12/2021

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are incredible. I never want to leave my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

"Perfect" Speakers

Carlos from Houston, TX on 4/14/2018

2015 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you want perfect sound, go with these Infinity kappa perfect 600. These have an amazing warm sound and very crisp in the high end. If you can fit these speakers I recommend getting them. The build quality is absolutely amazing. The things they don't show in the pictures is that these speakers have flat woven stitched tinsel leads!!! and they has also have speaker inputs that are recessed a bit so that they don't mess with putting your speakers in the hole, and also for people who are curious these are the crossover points that I got directly from infinity support. 2-way = Tweet and mid is crossed at 3.4khz 3-way = tweet - 3.4khz mid - 3.4khz down to 400hz woofer - 400hz and down all crossover points are at an 18db slope

Pros: -amazing and strong mid bass -can add a mid later on with a flick of the switch -build quality is amazing -comes with an adapter ring

Cons: -crossovers are pretty large! -tweeters flush mount is also very deep...hard to flush mount without a lot of space!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

56 of 57 found this helpful

If you want the best....

James from West Henrietta, NY on 8/23/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've always been a fan of Infinity for car audio speakers. This set in particular will exceed all expectations for a critical listener. I purchased two sets of these and also the 3.5" add on speakers to activate the full 3 way setup for the front sound stage! All I can say is WOW! I have never had such accuracy and depth to my systems as these speakers provide! Infinity has gone above and beyond in quality and engineering on this lineup. Though the RMS rating seems a bit on the low end, I'm pushing these with an RF Power T600. They mate very well and I'm convinced that they are being pretty conservative on their stated power range. These are HUGE by the way. I knew they wouldn't fit properly in my Ram 1500. But be creative and make them fit! The crossovers are pretty darn large as well. So the st locations within your door panel, you'd think they would fit........ they wont LOL! I mounted them within the cab and routed the wiring where they needed to go. Anyways, enough of my babble! Go get yourself a set or two of these and start experiencing REAL audiophile grade sound from your ride!

Pros: 100% flawless! Best I've ever heard!

Cons: absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

51 of 53 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa Perfect 600

Luke from El Paso, TX on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Infinity speakers never let you down. Loud and crisp. Definitely recommend these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

22 of 28 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound