Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

3/4" textile dome tweeters

MFR # REF375TXAM

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

3/4" textile dome tweeters

MFR # REF375TXAM

37 reviews
View this product

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 1/4/2020

2008 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound GREAT with no amp, just aftermarket head unit. Used flex glue to secure in bracket. Installed crossovers inside door panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/16/2019

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great twitters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Luther from Oceanside, CA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The difference in sound between these Infinity tweeters and my existing units is amazing. I had installed an aftermarket Head unit, speakers and tweeters in my car. However I did not spend spend much on the tweeters which was a mistake. They just did not complement my system or produce the clear sound needed to overcome and enjoy music at road speeds. These Infinity tweeters solved that problem. They were an excellent choice and do recommend them. They were on sale , but would have been worth buying them at full price.

Pros: Plenty of options for installation. Excellent sound reproduction.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 12/12/2019

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers integration into my setup was easy. They came with a variety of mounting brackets for different applications. As for the sound quality, it exceeded my expectations and far from outperform my OEM tweeters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 12/12/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sounds from little speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brings sound system to life!

Charles from NORTH ATTLEBORO, MA on 12/9/2019

2017 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off let me say the instructions are incorrect. These DO NOT fit in the factory location of a 2017 Honda Civic touring, due to the factory tweeter being larger, and the trim rings that mount around it make the mounting location too small. Without them it's too large. I trimmed the trim rings down, and popped these right into place. They sound amazing and when paired with a Rockford Fosgate p-300 12 (tapped into the factory subwoofer) sound amazing! Only complaint with the speakers themselves are that the logos do not stick to the grill, which isn't a huge deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/3/2019

2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, these sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased.

Crutchfield customer from Newburg, MD on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweeters are a very cost effective improvement. I love the clarity and snappiness they add to the high-mid notes.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Matthew from Ronkonkoma, NY on 11/5/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit nicely with slight modification to my 2011 Tundra's stock dash tweeter location. But even better is the way they sound! These are crisp and clear, and a perfect compliment to my new set up. I'm extremely happy with these little additions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 10/30/2019

1999 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decently crisp tweeters, it got the job done. Probably the loudest of all my speakers, really happy with the easy hook up minus some customizing, and great response

Pros: Easy Install, loud, clear

Cons: Slight Modification to Fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from Dorchester, NJ on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great! The speakers are small enough to be placed anywhere and fill in the high notes perfectly. This is my second pair. I was so pleased with the way they worked in my 71 el Camino I used them in my 69 Camaro.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity and Crutchfield are a winning pair!

Anthony from Olean, NY on 6/30/2019

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not much for writing reviews, but, I've been in the stereo upgrade business since the late 60's. I've also been a Crutchfield customer since they opened their doors. so these speakers/ Nothing short of studio quality game-changing products. Everything is crisper clearer and more separated. Worth every cent and are better than the stockers X 10. And Tech, as usual is superb. Over they years they've down everything but come to my house and do the install! Kudos!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

james from Klamath Falls, OR on 6/10/2019

2004 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Infinity Reference speakers have been a part of my systems in many cars over the years, and never disappoint. These tweeters replaced factory tweeters in my Mazda 3 Hatchback, and are currently powered by an Alpine head unit - no amp. Yet. No longer must I set the treble to "max". The clearest tweeters that will get even better with a few more watts behind them.

Pros: Very small size, easily fit in factory location, and they come with many mounting option accessories.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from Caledonia, MI on 4/30/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NICE!!!! Rounded out the rest of the Infinity speakers that I installed! These little guys gave me the highs that I was looking for. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from Lyford, TX on 4/29/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound way better than the factory speaker major improvement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Marietta

Jason from Marietta on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweeters are awesome. I replaced the stock tweeters in my 2018 Honda CRV and the sound is astonishing. I did not think they would make such a dramatic difference in sound quality. I replaced the door speakers with Infinity Reference and added a sub. These tweeters made the biggest difference of all the upgrades I made. I'm powering the door speakers and tweeters with an Alpine power pack. At 45 watts RMS these tweeters really make the music come alive.

Pros: Clarity and sound quality is amazing

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/19/2019

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The REF-375tx is a great way to add high end depth to your system and make the music really come alive. Crisp highs and clear vocals virtually from any sound level. Highly recommended.

Pros: Excellent sound that is crisp and clear even from the loudest setting. A variety of mounting options for any installation type equipped with this product. Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic clarity and detail

Greg from Cullman, AL on 1/29/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't talk yourself out of these as replacements for stock tweeters. The clarity and details are amazing. I have 4 Polk Audio 6.5's in the doors running from an after market Pioneer AVH-X490BS. Also a JL Audio 10" sub and JL audio mono amp. These tweeters are powered by the head unit and completely enhance the sound field. You won't be disappointed.

Pros: - Clarity and quality - Vocals pop with detail - high hats, guitar, etc are amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

very tight highs

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 1/20/2019

1996 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound, very impressed, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 1/13/2019

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They match with the infinity reference ref-6532ix speakers really week and they hit the high notes very well like they are supposed the sound quality of my system increased dramatically with these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Michael from Covington, LA on 12/29/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little speakers! Big improvement over stock "upgraded" system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Chrystal Clear SOUND!

Ben from Miami, FL on 12/22/2018

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little puppies sound so GOOD! The clarity is unbeatable! One of the best things about these are how the come with the different adapters to fit your application. Super Fast Shipping! YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

crisp clear sound and great support from Crutchfield

Ed from North Miami, FL on 12/20/2018

2008 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

crisp clean sound . . . . straightforward installation (even with the need for slight modification for proper fit) . . . simple easy to follow directions included by Crutchfield . . . GREAT customer support staff !! and quick really quick response time on my questions . . . I am a fan and supporter of Crutchfield for life now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Howard M from Burlington, WV on 12/19/2018

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure how they sound just yet. Bought them as a Christmas Gift. The service and help from Crutchfield has been excellent. Very fast shipping.

Pros: Great price.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Eric from Marshalltown, IA on 12/10/2018

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tweets

Robert from Pachuta, MS on 12/3/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds real crisp, and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sweet!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, AR on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice tweeters, easy to install and comes with several different types of mounting bracket options. Great value for the cost!

Pros: Great value, easy install. Many different choices for mounting.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from Southern New Jersey on 11/21/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these tweeters with the Pioneer AVH-201EX receiver and (4) Infinity Kappa 682.11cf speakers. Excellent sound quality. Best money I've spent in years.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from Melville, NY on 11/1/2018

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from Ramona, CA on 9/3/2018

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Scott from Hudsonville, MI on 7/30/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing. Bright Crisp notes, easy to install, no issues at all. I highly recommend them. Every type of bracket and screw was included in the package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Colby from Klamath Falls, OR on 7/29/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp and clear sound. And the adapater that come with it make it to where you can point the tweeters right at you

Pros: Clear and sound

Cons: Probably would like to have a complete sound system with these...

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Dwight from Chambersburg, PA on 7/12/2018

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these into factory location front corners of S-10 2001 pickup . Brought my system to life . Highs are clear and crisp . Would I buy again , most definitely .

Pros: Sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Steve from Beckley, WV on 6/27/2018

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was skeptical about ordering these. Infinity speakers???? I thought of my grandmothers minivan that had infinity system in it. I didn't realize there was a difference between stock infinity and aftermarket infinity speakers. Well anyways there's infinity tweets are the best sounding tweets I've ever owned they are freaking awesome my highs are perfectly clear. Thanks to the recommendations from the Crutchfield team members. Yes I called multiple times hoping I would get a different outcome on speaker brand. The all told me these tweets were the way to go. Jam on S.Colo

Pros: Great superior high end sound

Cons: None seen

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good size for for mounting options

Michael from Portland, OR on 6/13/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my '17 F150 SuperCrew and are a fine addition. They come with plenty of optional accessories for mounting. It was suggested by Crutchfield that they are a match for my truck and in a manner of speaking, they are. They do fit in the pillar area where the factory tweeters were installed. With a bit of creativity, they mount just fine. As you can see in the picture, I ended up modifying the screen to accommodate them, It was fairly easy to accomplish in this way. However, there was little information in the instructions that gave an indication on how to install these. Only fairly vague instructions on how to remove the pillar. Be that as it may, it you use a little creativity, you can come up with your own way of mounting these tweeters. While I applaud Crutchfield for the effort to come up with instructions for the kind of truck I have, there's room for improvement.

Pros: -small size is convenient -plenty of accessories for mounting ideas -far better tweeter that the stocks

Cons: installation instructions could use some improvement

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Crutchfield customer from Enfield, CT on 4/24/2018

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-375TX

Paul from Clifton Park, NY on 4/21/2018

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. I used one to replace the left and right dash speakers in my Chevy Colorado and it's crystal clear and had fidelity far better than the "premium" paper Bose that was in there. The high notes really shine through on these. Note: If you have a Chevy truck these will most likely fit into the factory holes with just the brackets that Infinity supplies. Check out my attacked photo to see what I mean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP