Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
199 187 741 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
199 187 741 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF5032CFXAM

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF5032CFXAM

21 reviews
View this product

Okay

Brandon from Kirkland, WA on 2/15/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put infinity ref 6/9s in the back doors of my 2012 Ram 1500 and was blown away. Then I got these for my front doors and was expecting more. I can barely tell they are there.

Pros: They sound alright

Cons: Too quite, no impact

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Lyburn, WV on 1/6/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are clear and crisp but no replacement for a factory 6 x 9.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Hermitage, TN on 12/28/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Philpot, KY on 12/17/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros: Great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Canyon, TX on 12/3/2019

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. Much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade from my Bose rear speakers

Crutchfield customer from Colbert, WA on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed! This is certainly an upgrade from the Bose speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong Size for 2014 Freightliner M2 Chassis

Theodore from STARBUCK, MN on 11/17/2019

2014 Freightliner M2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound much better than the original 3.5 inch speakers, but little to no bass response. Freightliner M2 Chassis do not have stock 5 1/4 speakers in the dash. so I had to use a Die-grinder to modify the stock mounting brackets. And I didn't know that the speakers didn't come with connectors to hook up the wires. And the speakers had 2 different sizes of connections, so I had to solder on the wires. Took almost 4 hours to install because the speakers were the wrong size. No installation instructions, which connection is ground and which is positive?

Pros: Sounds better than stock

Cons: Wrong size for my application. Connectors not supplied with speakers. No installation instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended

Crutchfield customer from Bradford, PA on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great highs and mids

Pros: Great highs and mids

Cons: As expected not much Bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, CA on 10/26/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound for the rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Las Piedras, PR on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Saint Albans, WV on 9/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality with clear and crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Boiling Springs, SC on 8/24/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These are perfect for my C6 Corvette

Crutchfield customer from Bedford Hts, OH on 8/14/2019

2011 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers in the back of my Chevy Corvette Convertible. They sound amazing! Much better than the factory Bose speakers. And because they have a small tweeter, I now hear more highs, which is exactly what I was looking for. You lose a very small amount of midrange bass but once you install both speakers, you will not notice the difference. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy installation with the Crutchfield supplied wire harness.

Cons: You lose an ever so slight amount of bass but I don't think it'll be noticeable to most people. But the increase in the highs is worth the trade off.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Performance and price was good

Crutchfield customer from Waynesburg, OH on 6/26/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit and had better overall performance than some 'high watt' replacements that were installed. Sound clarity and base response was much better with my stock Infinity sound system. Price was also a plus.

Pros: Proper price. Good performance with stock Infinity sound system

Cons: Output was not overwhelming but that is more an issue with the stock system than the speaker

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

John from Portland, OR on 6/2/2019

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these for rears in my 2007 Subaru Forester. Great sound, and a good match for the Infinity Kappa 62ix speakers that I installed up front.

Pros: Sound good, good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 1/8/2019

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound clear and allot of bass, Would purchase again. dmh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Joseph from Seaford, NY on 1/1/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation came with everything needed to install

Pros: Great sound and fit

Cons: Does not come with speaker grills

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not be happier with the dramatic improvement in sound quality. The only thing I regret is not swapping out my factory installed speakers sooner. The install was a piece of cake and the sound difference is night and day better! Cruising in my Jeep Wrangler is now even more magical.

Pros: Easy to install Great sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Looks great

Crutchfield customer from West Sacramento, CA on 8/27/2018

1987 BMW 325ES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and looks

Pros: Love the look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-5032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 7/8/2018

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dont know how they sound can hardly hear them these are not a good speaker for the front doors of my Dodge Ram. Will be looking to return these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

good speaker for the price

marc from Lolo, MT on 7/1/2018

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

decent sounding speaker ,price was very good but really wish i would have went with the kappa series instead had them before and loved them

Pros: good speaker for price

Cons: did not fit adapter well at all

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

TOP