Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Reference Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF6432CFXAM

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Reference Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF6432CFXAM

81 reviews
View this product

Fits Porsche 944 Front Door Perfectly

Crutchfield customer from West Orange, NJ on 3/1/2021

1987 Porsche 944

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reviewing dozens of blog threads discussing front door speaker fit for a 1987 Porsche 944 with power windows with no really clear answer, I took a chance on these and they dropped in with no depth issues once I removed the plastic universal screw adapter and they accommodated the factory grille perfectly.

Pros: Shallow speaker depth fits the Porsche 944

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp up

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 2/23/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay size does matter I bought two pairs of these speakers one I put in the rear pillar post of an older truck with an amplifier and was surprised of the quality of sound and had more bass than I had expected the other pair I put in a 2006 Chevy truck in the rear pillar post but use them on the factory stereo can't really say much not much better than the factory speakers these need an amp for sure to make them shine I have an amp in that same truck for the front speakers with the factory stereo and it sounds pretty good so give them the power they need

Pros: Great price great little speaker

Cons: Yes they are only four by six only so much sound can be obtained with this size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Independence, IA on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT fit in dash corners by windshield, Both 2003 S10 Pickup and 1998 Olds Bravada. Excellent sound quality, Highly recommended!

Pros: Easy install, perfect fit, depth dimension NOT an issue! Great sound quality. Minor tweak on factory speaker grill stand-off pedestals height for correct fit.

Cons: Should have done years ago.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Bryon from JOLLEY, IA on 1/13/2021

1997 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded awsome and with the dash n door speakers in n radio turned way up it was by far loud n sounded great in a regular cab truck

Pros: Awsome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for a Jeep

Crutchfield customer from Locust Grove, VA on 1/5/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Replaced some old Polk speakers in my Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Baker, FL on 1/3/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound and fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad

Crutchfield customer from Charleston , WV on 12/31/2020

1973 Triumph Spitfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers reproduce mid and high range quite well. If you are looking for lots of bass, these are not the best choice. Although they claim to handle up to 45 watts, I find that a bit hard to believe. At less than half volume on a 40 year old receiver (no where near 45 watts), distortion is evident.

Pros: Small, fit in tight spots

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Silverado 95

Crutchfield customer from Calexico, CA on 12/28/2020

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value, good quality and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 12/28/2020

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is superior to stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Hinesville, GA on 12/27/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and fit perfect in my sons 98 jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Schaumburg, IL on 12/25/2020

1980 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit in the package shelf of my 1980 911 coupe. Replaced the factory units of 40 years. I did have to fab some clamps to hold them as they are an undermount set up and the originals are a metric size not a true 4 x 6. Sound is good and I look forward to a road trip next Spring

Pros: Size, sound, quality, price.

Cons: Not an exact fit to replace metric sized speakers. Mount ears could be larger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass response

Crutchfield customer from Stoughton, WI on 12/22/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way more bass response than anticipated!

Pros: Bass response

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, IN on 12/19/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/19/2020

1991 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Breeze to install in my 1991 Nissan Hardbody. Amazing sound compared to the original 30 year old speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from New Douglas, IL on 12/19/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in back door of 02 gmc ext. cab sound good with alpine head unit

Pros: Easy install, sound good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 12/11/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install in the Jeep. Adapter kit, harness interface, instructions. Second time I have bought from Crutchfield and I have to remember to start with them on my future searches! Definitely sound better than stock, but are only making me want to buy a sub and amp more... Favorite part was the packing peanuts! I am forever trying to get rid of styrofoam and packaging, and I set these in the rain and they disappeared! Why isn't everyone using these?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 12/10/2020

1985 Porsche 944

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well rounded speaker for its size

FAi from Miramar , FL on 12/6/2020

2000 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am impressed with how much range of frequencies this speaker of this size was able to produce with clarity and no distortion at all. I added these pair of speaker to my Honda S2000 behind the driver and passenger seats since the car only comes with front door speakers. I was amazed of how much more sound and clarity I was able to hear with the convertible top down. I had to use the fader to put more emphasis toward the front to balance out the soundstage of my listening position. The speaker's build quality was top notch. Overall I am very satisfied with the speaker from Infinity.

Pros: Quality made speaker Produced excellent sound Very efficient speaker

Cons: No speaker wires included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Caneyville, KY on 12/1/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could barely hear the stock speakers behind the seat in my 2012 Sierra regular cab. These speakers add a lot of sound to that area now.

Pros: Very easy to mount especially with Crutchfield supplying the GM wiring adapters.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear crisp sound, can't beat the price and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/23/2020

1989 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 11/23/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sound for not a lot of money. Easy install as well. Could use some more bass.

Pros: Clear. Good treble and midrange

Cons: Not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, MO on 11/1/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my jeep wrangler love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp sound from small package

Crutchfield customer from Hurst, TX on 10/15/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chose these speakers because of the positive reviews. These are 4 X 6 speakers which produce great sound for their size. Don't expect 8", 10", or 12 " sound from them. They are a great enhancement to any auto's sound system.

Pros: Sound, ease of installation in 2000 Jeep Wrangler

Cons: They weren't free.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Boone, IA on 9/14/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over stock. Install was simple, sound is clear and great. These sound great with or without an Amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Weymouth, MA on 7/2/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install ,sounds great

Pros: once again , Crutchfield crushes any potential competition with their customer service , knowledge of product , pricing , selection and delivery times . why go anywhere else

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Alvarado, TX on 6/22/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2006 Jeep TJ

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/21/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Much more power and clarity than the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 6/16/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought theses for my 2000 Jeep Wrangler side dash. What a difference sound is great and thy compliment my Polk rollbar speakers like a dream. Theses guys are great, found my new favorite stereo store

Pros: Great sound and good bass!!

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Sound

Bill from Cheshire, CT on 5/8/2020

1984 Porsche 944

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Anyone that has researched available door speakers for your 944 has found that most documented options are outdated and/or no longer available. Looking to keep the original look without going the modifications for 6x9 speakers, amp, subwoofer and mega wattage route - my selection/purchase came down to two sets of speakers: - Infinity REF-6432cfx (after hearing them using the Speaker Compare Program - highly recommended) - RetroSound R-463N (based in the top mount depth) With available door depth of 1.5"/38 mm from door frame to the window guide on any car with power windows, I attempted installation of each speaker. The Infinity speaker required spacers between the door frame and the speaker and also produced a gap between door card and original speaker cover while the RetroSound did not. Both sets of speakers returned a FIT in the Rear Seat Side Panel only, based on my experience - this is a confirmation that these Infinity speakers require modifications vs an original equipment door installation. With both speakers an upgrade from +35 year old originals, I was more than happy enough with the sound. My decision was made to install the RetroSounds in the front (easy installation) and the Infinity's in the back (much more difficult ). Thanks to Kevin for his assistance making for a happy customer!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Maud, TX on 5/6/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speakers, they fit well in my '04 Silverado extended cab rear doors. No modification besides drilling new holes was required, and they fit behind the door panels. They do not have as much bass as the factory Bose speakers at lower volumes, but the sound quality of the bass is much higher. The sound quality is much more clear and sounds great even with the factory radio.

Pros: Awesome sound quality, easy install, and works well with factory radio.

Cons: Slightly less bass at low volumes than the OEM Bose, though the bass quality is much better in the Infinity which for me is not a con though some may disagree.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mc Neal, AZ on 5/5/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and installation was a breeze with the provided instructions. Highly recommended!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Florence, OR on 5/2/2020

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound ! I would recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade to the old factory speakers! Love the clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the money.

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, AR on 4/29/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound very clear and has a lot more volume of sound compared to the stock speakers even without an amp powering them. Definitely recommend if looking for an upgrade from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 4/29/2020

1970 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. I had to alter them to fit in a 1970 Corvette dash. When I called Crutchfield, they had me send a picture.To my surprise they didn't get back with me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My old Jeep brought back to life.

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 3/24/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect factory replacement with better sound quality than OEM speakers.

Pros: Installed in my Jeep in a matter of minutes.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Cripple Creek, CO on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these speakers and just had them installed. I'm going to enjoy just going to the market and have a good listening experience even on a short trip. What a world of difference over the old speakers I replaced. Should not have waited so long.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Mason, MI on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers with good rich sound for all types of music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/26/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers. Easy installation as well with Crutchfield instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 1/26/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 1/12/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

put the original speakers to a shame finally can hear speakers up front

Pros: Easiest insulation ever had

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Always dealt with Crutchfield due to the simple fact that their prices

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've Always dealt with Crutchfield due to the simple fact that their prices are lower they have quality products they have knowledgeable people they send out information on how to install the stuff yourself all I know is a great company no wonder they have been in business for this long

Pros: N/A

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Jim from Tucson Az. on 1/2/2020

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers look to be of high quality. And they sound great. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Pinnacle, NC on 12/26/2019

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrade from factory in a 2000 GMC Sierra regular cab and what a difference. Sounds really good paired with Infinity 6530cx component set in the doors. I almost forget I'm driving an older truck! Would definitely order them again.

Pros: Easy install (after panels removed) sound good

Cons: Nothing really, wish they had a bit more bass but remedied that with the Infinity component set in the doors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from S Plainfield, NJ on 12/24/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't mounted them yet,Santa has to wrap them and give them to me,but just looking at them,they are a work of art and I can't imagine what they sound like,thank everybody at crutchfield for there part of getting these speakers to my house and I would like to wise everybody a happy holiday and new year ,thanks again shaun o

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Clarity

Crutchfield customer from Bland, MO on 12/18/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity and highs are great! Would like to have a little more bass, but that may come after the speakers are broken in.

Pros: Great Clarity and highs!

Cons: Could use a little more bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 12/16/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the size they work as expected . good sound better than stock

Pros: better sound and clarity than stock

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 12/16/2019

1997 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with Inifinty speakers. Excellent upgrade over stock speakers and they sound great. Had to modify/ cut mounting screws to re-install but super easy for a DIYer with tools.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TX on 12/14/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Superb...just wish they were Kappa series

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 12/14/2019

1997 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what i needed for my pickup. Ive always loved infinity kappas...but they dont make a 4x6 in the kappa series. This speaker still sounds great..ESPECIALLY for the cost. HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you need 4x6's. Just a bummer kappas are not available in this size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Elsie, MI on 12/5/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, mids and highs sound great, lows are easy to overpower the woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Recommended

Crutchfield customer from Bradford, PA on 11/5/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker!

Pros: Great highs and mids

Cons: As expected not much Bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 9/30/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for size of speaker even with low power after market stereo. Quality looks excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 9/23/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had ordered some other speakers from Crutchfield which turned out to be garbage. I called and they were very helpful on advising on better speakers for my jeep, ao I just mailed them back for a tradin and these are 100% better.

Pros: Great sound and easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2004 Silverado X-Cab

ABEL G from Dallas, TX on 7/13/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 15 year old rear BOSE speakers that were still going. This upgrade made a HUGE difference, I'm guessing the factory BOSE amp gave these Infinity speakers that extra boost, I can just imagine how much better they'll sound once I replace the head unit.

Pros: Sound is extremely loud.(Factory head unit and BOSE amp)

Cons: Wish they came with mounting brackets like the front speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Oakland Gardens, NY on 7/5/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Can't hear my truck rattle anymore.

Crutchfield customer from Woburn, MA on 7/5/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these in the b pillars of my Silverado with 6 1/2" infinity references in the doors, a 10" kicker sub behind the driver's seat on a 500w alpine amp. The system sounds pretty great although there was a bit of intermittent high end fuzz from these 4x6's which seems to have gone away.

Pros: Sound good after the fuzz went away.

Cons: There was a bit of high end fuzz that would come and go in the first few days.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Flintstone, GA on 6/23/2019

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work ok. Easy install but I had trim out to do rear glass. Sound good but don't expect a lot of bass from a 4x6 speaker. I think they sound better than the pioneers I put in front corners on 1989 Chevy Silverado also got from Crutchfield. TS-G460. But they were also more expensive.

Pros: Sound good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 6/17/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't come with hardware, however for the price, and with the intention of adding a sub to the system I'm pretty happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Baker, LA on 6/7/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm satisfied with the performance and ease of installation. I replaced old stock speakers with these so really had no comparison but do like the quality I'm getting now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love my INFINITY REFERENCE speakers !!

Crutchfield customer from Vicksburg, MS on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

from factory speakers that were busted !! These sound awesome.These were for my 1/2 doors on my 2001 GMC Sierra 2500 SLE.Also purchased a pair of Infinity Reference REF-6532EX for my front doors too.Also sounds great with factory radio for now,but will be upgrading it soon !These were recommended by Gus in Crutchfield sales,he wont steer you wrong !! What makes whole deal GREAT was both pairs of speakers were on sale !!!! :)

Pros: well built speakers,sale price,and concert sounding quality

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the price.

Mark from Cleburne, TX on 2/10/2019

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price.

Pros: Sounds good. Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2005 Silverado speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Perkasie, PA on 1/18/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Anything is better than what GM supplies, but these speakers made a huge difference. My truck is a joy to drive again.

Pros: Great frequency response for the small size, very happy with this choice.

Cons: Redrilling of mounting holes.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New speakers

Joe from Early, TX on 1/8/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The new speakers fit perfect and sound great.

Pros: The wiring adapters are great, just plug and play.

Cons: You do have to drill mounting holes in cab to mount new speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Utica, IL on 12/26/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sounds great

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

John from San Jose, CA on 12/25/2018

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit great sound:-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound

Timothy from Wenatchee, WA on 12/24/2018

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Nice addition to my Jeep. These replaced some 15 year old infinity speakers that had run their life

Pros: Easy to switch out with old speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Travis from Dassel, MN on 12/23/2018

1999 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, and they went right into my crew cab dully with no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Guest from Gainesville, FL on 12/11/2018

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Guest from Gainesville, FL on 12/11/2018

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

robert from Ashton, MD on 12/9/2018

2014 Chevrolet Spark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound from a small speaker. Crisp highs and good bass for their size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 11/3/2018

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2001 silverado reg. cab "B" pillar install. The accessories made it a piece of cake to do. This is a base truck that didn't even come with junk speakers so after install, they really rounded out the other pair of reference 6 1/2"s just put in the door. They helped with rounding out a bit more bass and the delivery of my music choice which is from smooth jazz to classic rock to hawaiian is crisp and clean. For oldies rock, would need sub and amp but otherwise perfectly happy with all four infinities.

Pros: rounds out sounds from "B" pillar

Cons: none that I can't fix later with an amp and sub

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 9/12/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy install, good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 8/24/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 8/8/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install great sound loved the pdf for install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Steve from Newton, NJ on 8/1/2018

1985 Porsche 944

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect in my 944. Very happy

Pros: Fit great. Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great choice for this size

Michael from Hampden, MA on 7/31/2018

1991 Porsche 944S2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For such little speakers, these put out a nice, rich, clear sound. Excellent quality. HUGE improvement over the factory speakers.

Pros: Clarity. Richness of sound. Bass for the size.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Kennebunkport, ME on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with my factory stereo awesome speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Terry from Tallassee, AL on 5/17/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, blended well with the one I had earlier purchased from Crutchfield , the serice was awesome as always . Thanks Mick for helping me choose the best speakers for my application.

Pros: Great sound at a great price .

Cons: None so far .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6432cfx

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 4/22/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to replace stock Jeep TJ front dash speakers. Thanks to Crutchfield for all the mounting accessories. Took 15 minuets to upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP