Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Reference Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # REF6530CXAM

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Reference Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # REF6530CXAM

87 reviews
View this product

Infinity REF components with kicker amps

Joe from Central Valley Ca on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On a 2011 Tacoma TRD 4x4, 4 Door, HU Sony XAV-AX3000, front door Infinity REF 6930CX 6x9 components running off 4 channel kicker CAX360.4 /65W per channel, also got the Kappa MX20 mids for front doors but running those off HU power, rear doors installed Infinity REF 6520CX 6.5 components, running off same kicker CAX 360.4, built dual 8" sealed sub box for behind rear passenger side seat, running two JBL stage 810 8" subs off kicker CAX400.1 mono amp, all doors sound proofed inner and outer walls, let me tell you it sounds really good!

Pros: Sound excellent not too high priced

Cons: Although it can be done - can't easily integrate kappa mids into REF line but then again not made for them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade from factory '07 MDX

Richard from CAPE GIRARDEAU, MO on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace a failed 5.5 door speaker in a '07 MDX. Crutchfield's specs make it easy to assess the fit of a non-standard speaker. These went right in with minor trim of included Infinity adapter rings, even though noted as not a factory fit. Included install sheets very helpful for trim removal but not much else. If using the 2 way version it would direct fit but component required some creativity. Finding a location for the huge crossover was a pain - found a spot in the kick panel by ebrake and next to glove box on passenger side and wiring is not for inexperienced. I discovered from a factory wiring diagram that the factory 2.5 ohm speakers were wired in parallel with factory 6 ohm tweeters, making resulting 4+ohm a good volume/impedance match for the replacement components at 3.5ohm. I chose to surface mount the tweeters on top of the stock location but they could have been mounted within stock location. Coupled these with a new direct fit kicker 3.5" center channel (which a tech incorrectly advised would be 'distracting') and so pleased I went with my instinct ; Still have the factory elevated soundstage with much improved mids and highs from speaker that are light years better than stock at normal 'old guy' listening levels. Only issue is bass clipping at very high volume - stock amp just can't handle what speakers are capable of producing.

Pros: Good Sound/$. Lots of mounting hardware options included. Nice mid, adjustable tweeter, efficient for stock amp.

Cons: Huge crossover complicates install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always choose Infinity!!

Matthew from Pleasanton on 2/8/2021

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound and clarity. Replaced stock speakers in 2000 Dodge Durango, had to modify the tweeter bracket and used JB Weld to secure bracket to backside of door panel. Aside from that I'm pleasantly surprised at how crystal clear with just enough bass along with rear Infinity Reference 6.5s. I run these off the new Sony DSX-GS80 and couldn't be happier. (I'm a long time Infinity dad as I had them put in my Prelude in college years many moons ago). Thank Crutchfield for the great Black Friday deal, fast shipping and as always second to none customer service!

Pros: Sound quality and crystal clear. Decent bass for size. Crossover definitely noticeable difference separating the vocals and instrumental sounds I didn't even realize were part of the music I've listened to for years

Cons: Had to modify the mounting bracket included for tweeters to backside of door panel on 2000 Durango. Other than that, everything was easy install and so worth it to upgrade 20+ year old stock speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet Sounds

Crutchfield customer from Payson, AZ on 1/11/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install, fitment was perfect on the Ol Silverado. Speakers fit like a glove, the tweeters fit was perfect as well, simple to wire, just used the plug off the bose tweeter, a little RTV to hold them in (bose had glue). The sound was good, but will need a new head unit to take full effect of the quality Infinity speakers, and dump the bose amp. They just need to get the short chassis Alpine in stock.

Pros: Easy install, Some drilling for the speaker mounts, tweeters just needed RTV, no glue handy so RTV it was. Perfect

Cons: No Cons, they are perfect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great combination at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Lake Oswego, OR on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is clean and crisp, speakers match up well with the Pioneer head unit installed at the same time in my Chevy Silverado pickup. The front speakers and tweeters weren't an exact fit but Leo guided me through the modifications needed and sent everything I needed for a flawless installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EASILY the best components I've ever used.

Mike from COLLIERVILLE, TN on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got these being pushed by a JL Audio 4-channel amp and they sound amazing. The lows are smooth and the highs are wonderfully crisp. (I recommend giving the tweeters the +3dB on the crossover selector switch) They won't disappoint.

Pros: Crisp Highs, very nice lows.

Cons: My only con is that I would have liked a smooth bottom surface on the crossover to make mounting tape stick to it easier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Donald from MICHIGAN CITY, IN on 12/16/2020

2017 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good bass when tuned correctly with your amplifier, vocals are good, highs/lows/mids are on point, these things get LOUD. Much better clarity than my factory speakers

Pros: Really good bass when tuned correctly with your amplifier, vocals are good, highs/lows/mids are on point, these things get LOUD. Much better clarity than my factory speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker. Amp them!

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MT on 12/13/2020

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to upgrade speakers in a 02 Toyota Tundra fronts and I'm running a older Jvc head unit 22x4. Definitely better than the stock speakers but I will say I have same set in a amped application in another vehicle and they need the power to really run and get the mids and lows to show up.

Pros: Quality,clear,

Cons: Recommend amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Haubstadt , IN on 12/13/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great deal at Crutchfield for half off

Pros: Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 12/13/2020

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound but poor instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Senoia, GA on 12/12/2020

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 24 year old factory speakers with these and couldn't be happier. They sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 12/12/2020

2006 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommened

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, FL on 12/12/2020

2009 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only needed the woofers for my Genesis sedan. The epoxy on the OEM speakers were wearing and they were starting to buzz. I like looked for high efficiency and relatively high power handling and these were on sale 1/2 price. I have used Infinity before and knew they had very high efficiency. Crutchfield has VERY good research tools like Tire Rack. As a bonus, they gave speaker installation kits and wiring kits for free. The speakers went in relatively easily and sound like factory. They have slightly more power handling so I don't need to lean on the sub as much.

Pros: Very, very good sound. Easy to install. Large plus sized woofer for a 6 1/2 incher. Generally a sub is not required unless you really want it loud.

Cons: I should have purchased two sets while they were on sale. It would be nice to order the woofers only.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Oldsmar, FL on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers buying another set for the rear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Jeff from Orlando, FL on 12/10/2020

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money. They scream when I play heavy metal without sounding harsh. The thump when I play hip hop. As others have noted, the crossover is on the larger side. Took some fiddling to fit in my 2017 Corolla, but no problem. I don't have to drive anywhere, I get to drive. I feed them 100 watts RMS from a RF amp.

Pros: Sound, value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TX on 12/10/2020

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Audubon, NJ on 12/10/2020

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my front factory components on my 350z with Bose audio with these. They are actually 2.5 ohm speakers that combines with the crossover are 3 ohms. The Bose speakers were 2 ohms so close enough volume is a bit lower then the factory speakers as expected. Can't wait for the kicker key 200.4 to come back in stock to make these babies really shine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

brilliant

Gilberto from BRIGHTON, MA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

glad i chose these. I have a kenwood double din with 22w rms. plus a factory amp so maybe getting 25 or 30w rms. Woofers: the hold up to pretty much any song i throw at them without losing too much of that focused raw sound. These are not audiophile quality, (if you want that, get the Kappas) but these wont leave you wanting more as they fit the script for most peoples taste. I am happy that they produce some bass if i want them to, or i can tune them to just do mids/vocals and will do so without breaking the bank. 10/10 Tweeters: they are in the factory location in the A-pillars along with 3-1/2 speakers next to them on the dash. they actually sound alot better with the crossovers installed. otherwise my factory amp (which is powering everything) doesnt put out as clean of a signal as these tweeters desire. silk-dome tweeters are pretty much the only type of tweeters you should be shopping for. they dont have "shrill" and play almost all the vocal notes you need to hear. tweeters dont just go "tsss". they play anything from 8.5KHz and up. i have two tweeters in my dash if you count the 2-way 3-1/2s and its not too much tweeters. overall these are great. even without an amp. but idk i might still power them with a new amp as my factory low-powered amp doesnt put out a very clean signal

Pros: clean sound. they play bass, mids, and everything in between

Cons: non really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One speaker buzzes

Crutchfield customer from CARTERSVILLE, GA on 12/1/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded good at first until 2 months later, in the mornings, the right speaker would buzz or rattle. Now it's winter and it buzzes at certain frequencies all the time.

Pros: Great sounding when its warm.

Cons: QC control

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Corolla 6 speaker system w/Entune Radio

James from Milwaukee, Wi on 11/11/2020

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity is excellent all around, there is much more air being moved by the woofer. With a proper sound deadening (sealed with inner and outer sound deadening) the mid bass sounds clean. If you want a powerful low end you'll need a subwoofer, but they have a very smooth tone that really highlights voices, guitar, even drum notes. Fast rings and speaker adapters will be necessary for install, and sound will get lost in the door panel if not properly installed. The crossovers aren't horribly large, but in a compact sedan there are minimal spots to install them. The tweeters are also of great quality, and fit in the stock location surprisingly well. An amp would provide great benefit, since factory radio has bass roll off.

Pros: Clarity, can run off factory head unit, reasonable price to performance

Cons: Need sound deadening for full mid bass potential, which can be pricey. Toyota has bass roll off over 60% volume on factory units.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just installed these

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake , WA on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Seem to be pretty good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 10/18/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound hollow

Pros:

Cons: Better use an amp and have a sub

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Adrian from Kingston, WA on 10/15/2020

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some of the best components I've ever had. Extremely clear, but not too bright. Just perfect. And a great amount of bass too. Worth every penny. Wouldn't expect anything less from Infinity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 10/12/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic component set for those not looking to break the bank! Sound fantastic on just head unit power. Really looking forward to amping to see what these are capable of!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Kyle from LINDALE, TX on 9/11/2020

2018 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been buying infinity products for over 20 years. Very clean and crisp sound from these speakers. Love the "infinity sound". Louder than stock speakers on the factory head unit, (about 17 watts RMS).

Pros: Build quality, sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 8/13/2020

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with stock radio was able to hear notes in the songs the stock speakers would not reproduce eventually installed a new Radio And the sound was outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clean sound with plenty volume

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 7/23/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for good volume with some clean sound and these fit the bill. I powered them with a Rockford Fosgate Prime 300x4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality and sound

Crutchfield customer from Alsip, IL on 6/23/2020

2017 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't know just upgrading speakers could make such a difference. The speakers sound amazing and have great build quality. Buying them here on Crutchfield also helped a lot thanks to the included mounting and wiring. Makes the entire buying experience so much easier and satisfying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Sicklerville, NJ on 6/20/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers do sound way better than factory speakers . Just waiting on my JL audio amp to really hear what these speakers can do . Four stars for know till I install my amp .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/18/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 6/17/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great. The base isn't that strong but with a sub balances well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from San Bruno, CA on 4/5/2020

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound, great speakers, highly recommend.......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 3/22/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, better than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major upgrade from stock speakers. Have to be a little creative to install tweeters in stock location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good tweeters bad for mid bass

Michael from SAN ANGELO, TX on 1/27/2020

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Original speakers had more mid bass than these and well tweeters sound awsome just for some reason cant get the mid bass. Sound deadening added as well as fast rings but nothing improves

Pros: Tweeters

Cons: Midbass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Beach, FL on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit good in relation to factory speakers. Minor modifications on the tweeters was done with wire feed in grommets for cables through desk tops.

Pros: Fit good

Cons: more information about crossovers needed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wow what a great pair of speakers i put these in front doors of my wife's Accord Coupe and the sound is amazing very ease it install and keep the stock look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Pr, WI on 12/27/2019

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, modestly priced factory speaker replacement for my Chevrolet Colorado

Pros:

Cons: Now I can hear the limitations of the factory tuner. lol.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality and sound

Crutchfield customer from Cottonwood, AZ on 12/27/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great, excellent quality. Great highs and mids. I haven't installed a sub yet but these will handle the bass well enough to allow me some time to save up.

Pros: Sound, quality, value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Love them!

Michael from DOBSON, NC on 12/26/2019

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally got these installed and love them! It's my first pair (set) of component speakers so I can't really compare them with anything but they sound amazing. They were relatively easy to install but where to put the crossover so you can access it later is still deeming itself a mystery. I think the kick panel is the best option, but fishing wires through the door boot is tough. Behind door panel is nice, but have to remove the door panel if you ever want to adjust the tweeter db's. Oh well, I'm still happy with my purchase. Note to other's: Additional speaker wire and connectors are likely needed, depending on where you choose to put the crossover.

Pros: Sound really good, relatively easy to install despite having multiple parts and pieces. Did I mention they sound great?!

Cons: Nothing I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love these Infinity speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 12/20/2019

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! Thank you!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, PA on 12/18/2019

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a pair of 4x6 kappas about a year ago for a vehicle I upgraded the stereo in and was blown away by them, paired with a matching amp!!! So when I decided to upgrade the stock Bose system in a gmc P/U it was a no brainer for me to go with infinity again. I'm just as happy with these reference speakers as I was the kappas.. They are loud with absolutely NO distortion, Crystal clear, and overall a great sounding speaker! I'm still very much a beginner when it comes to audio, but I can't say enough good things about infinity speakers. Don't hesitate, match them with an amp that meets there wattage rating and enjoy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and easy to install. I am pleased with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Sherman from Shasta Lake, CA on 12/15/2019

2000 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my application, Sounds awesome. Clean and running off deck power and still pumps loudly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from East Haddam, CT on 12/14/2019

2017 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great install was easy ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/13/2019

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade for me. 2016 4 runner, pioneer amp, solobaric sub. Previously had MTX CS 6x9's in the front door, but the midrange wasn't that good...more bass than mids. These fit great, have good power capability and sound awesome. Mids are right where I need them to be now.

Pros: Power handling

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound, huge crossover!

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 11/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound would get five stars, the installation was hampered by the size of the crossover. Hard to find a place to mount in the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 11/11/2019

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I love the sound I'm receiving from my new speakers when I'm listening to music through the radio; however, when I connect my phone to the auxiliary outlet to listen to music, I'm hearing a winning noise come through the speakers as I accelerate in speed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, CA on 10/26/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great. Easy to upgrade with everything provided from Crutchfield.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, efficient and powerful sound even without amp

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 10/26/2019

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm extremely happy with these speakers in my 1997 4Runner. Have never been disappointed with Infinity Reference and Crutchfield provided great pre- and post- sale support. I was concerned these wouldn't push hard without and amp and might sound thin, but they are extremely efficient and sound great with my Pioneer MVH-200EX head unit and no power amp. Almost went with the Primus series to save a few bucks, but heard some lukewarm reviews and decided that it was worth sticking with Reference. Installation wasn't bad, you may need some extra speaker wire. Be careful how far you back out the screws that clamp down wire in the crossover -- I made the mistake of backing one all the way out and it was a huge pain to get seated again. Other than that, installation was what I expected, was able to reuse stock tweeter mounts with some hot glue, and speakers mounted to door with the included brackets. Would absolutely recommend these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Greatly enhanced sound quality in my regular cab pickup

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/13/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Given I only have 2 speakers, and those are located in the doors down at floor level, with the tweeters up above at the top of the doors, in a regular cab you are not going to get great sound. But these speakers have probably made it as good as it can get by simply replacing the factory installed equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound.

Levi from MOUNTAIN VIEW, HI on 8/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my 2011 tacoma with factory jbl since Andy recommended them. These things sound amazing. I thought that my factory setup wasnt to bad since it was the upgraded jbl system but these thing blow those away. Didnt realize how bad the factory stuff was until I turned on my truck with these in it.

Pros: Sound amazing

Cons: Tweeter fit to the little housings they come with is loose and they move arpund. I put a little piece of duck tape on the side of the tweeter to make it tighter.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Black Hawk, CO on 8/23/2019

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Houlton, ME on 7/30/2019

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Even on the OEM deck.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Okay for the price

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 7/16/2019

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too crisp for me. My ears got fatifues listening to them. I returned them and got a set of Alpine R Series speakers.

Pros: Price and efficiency

Cons: Tinney and fatiguing to listen to for any length of time.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 7/15/2019

2015 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sounding speakers. If sound quality is your main concern, these speakers will satisfy. They are surely 100% worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great high-end cones at a decent price

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, MA on 6/18/2019

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound and nice compatibility on the mounts too. The mids kick nicely and the treble is very clear. I have most of the bass coming from my matching 6x9s, so I can't comment on bass of the woofers. I did run all sounds to the front of the car to listen to these purely, and they do sound great but evidently lack the bass you would want from a sub or 6x9 set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

18 Forester

Crutchfield customer from Whitestone, NY on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Swapped stock front and dash w these speakers. Was a little challenging for rubber boot door wire pull but glad I upgraded. Sound is clear with no distortion . Could add an amp or swap hu but They sound great to me. Thank you for your recommendation JC-Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers for the Price Point

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/21/2019

2007 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Installed in the back doors of a Toyota Highlander to bring the sound off the floor in the back seats however it improves the sound stage in the entire vehicle. I did not use these in the front as there is already 3.5in speakers in the dash and 6.5in speakers in the front door so no need to bring the sound stage up. Using with an Alpine iLX F309 and the 45watt RMS plum-n-play amp

Pros: Price, quality

Cons: None for the price point

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 5 found this helpful

Fun project!

Crutchfield customer from Lloyd Harbor, NY on 5/19/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely 2 notches above stock but still not great sound. I had changed my radio to a Pioneer AVH2550 and was hoping for awesome sound. At higher volume it's pretty solid, at low levels it reminds me of my dad's am radio. Maybe I need an amplifier??

Pros: Better sound, really fun install.

Cons: A little in the costly side, doesn't have the sound I expected.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Louisiana on 4/13/2019

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these installed in the front of my 2015 Ford Focus hatchback running on the stock head unit for now. I have roadkill fast rings and a 10"x10" retro sound mat in each door. Excellent highs and mid bass even on stock HU and will sound even better with more power here shortly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2005 Silverado speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Perkasie, PA on 1/18/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the sound, excellent improvement over the stock GM speakers. Shopping was s breeze on-line.

Pros: Far superior audio at all frequencies, no complaints.

Cons: Just the redrilling of mounting holes, but no biggie.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Robert from Maryland on 1/3/2019

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my older Polk Audio speakers. They are paired with the Kenwood DNX691HD receiver and powered by an Alpine (MRX-V70) amp. Installed these in my 2002 Chevy Tahoe and love the clean crisp sound at all volume levels. The highs and mids are much better than the previous speakers. These were installed in the front doors and the Infinity Reference REF-6532EX 6-1/2" 2-way Speakers were installed in the rear doors. Absolutely love these speakers.

Pros: Clear and Crisp Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 1/2/2019

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The upgrade in sound was incredible. Very clean and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Pennsauken, NJ on 12/26/2018

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got them for xmas and i am like a kid and had to install them right away and they sound great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 12/26/2018

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding speakers!! Miss n highs are crisp. Can't wait to add amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear sound, great mids

Jackson from Homer, NY on 12/23/2018

2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around speaker. Will probably give 5 stars once I amp them up and throw in the tweeters. Tested the tweeters out but havent flush mounted yet, but I'm sure it'll be a breeze with the detailed instructions they sent.

Pros: Need to be amped up

Cons: Might need help if you're new to this.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Dave from Collegeville, PA on 12/22/2018

2012 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Event for the price. Much better clarity then factory speakers. Powering with 100 watt amp. Can get very loud and clear.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Adapters has to be modified but easy to do.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers. Consider buying your own screws though.

Patrick from Cedar Park, TX on 12/22/2018

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great! I'm not a orofessional installer so I'm only rating the speakers themselves but they come with super long screws that may be too much for the doors you are putting them in. Consider getting your own mounting screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Chris from Saint Augustine, FL on 12/21/2018

2006 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked these up on a great sale at an excellent price. This is my first set of Infinity reference speakers. I replaced the front factory Bose speakers in my 06 Cadillac Escalade and they sound great. Using the factory head unit and amp. Also added a sub to it. What a difference. Now I have to replace the rear speakers too. These sound so good over the factory rears. You can really hear the difference.

Pros: Great sounding set of speakers. The highs are awesome and clear at any volume

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great set of component speakers

Michael from Erie, PA on 12/18/2018

2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these on a Black Friday special at an excellent price. These are my second set of Infinity reference. Just like before, they are nice quality all around both in looks and in sound. Still wish they had a little more power, but that is more an issue with the amp/setup than with these speakers. Just a shame they get covered up inside the doors.

Pros: nice quality, good looking and sounding set of speakers. Great Black Friday price too!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Oroville, WA on 12/11/2018

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2018 Tundra ... stock headunit but run thru a Rockford Fosgate R600x5 amp ... installed the tweeters in the sail panels ... great sound and clarity, esp the mids and highs but they do pump out the bass pretty well too ... yes I would definitely buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

All around great speakers

Dustie from Thief Rvr Fls, MN on 12/10/2018

1997 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. With or without an amp hooked to them. Fit was good and all around finish of speakers as very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Merced, CA on 12/10/2018

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker componets. I would recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

LACY from Greer, SC on 12/9/2018

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean Twitter excellent base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/9/2018

2006 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really can't review this. It's a Christmas present. Maybe you should send these emails after Christmas?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 35 found this helpful

Great sound great price

Glen from Saint Ann, MO on 12/7/2018

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound I get out of these speakers I am not a big bass fan frankly I don't get all that thumping give me screaming guitar by my guitar heroes

Pros: Price and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Steve from Spanish Fork, UT on 10/17/2018

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all four stock speakers in my GMC Sierra 2500. Was given all hardware for free to make this an easy seamless install. I still have the stock look with great sound quality. These infinity speakers give me the clean high quality sound I was hoping for.

Pros: Easy install with given hardware and instructions.

Cons: No negative things to report.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than expected

Crutchfield customer from Mc Gregor, TX on 8/20/2018

2000 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After running Infinity's in several different vehicles, these component speakers exceeded my expectations. Would have gotten five stars if it had more low range.

Pros: Great Mid range quality and clarity

Cons: Not quite as much low end as expected

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

How a novice puts together a quality system for a Jeep Wrangler

Dave from Downey, CA on 7/23/2018

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers as replacements for my factory OEM speakers in the dash panel. Tweeters were included. Originally I was going to use what most people are using in their Jeeps for replacements......Kickers. After speaking with Mac, he put me on track with a much better set of speakers. Loving the change. Can't wait for the next phase of my upgrade. Mac set me up with a complete system, made sure I had everything I need to do a clean, professional installation. His advice was worth a million to me. It cost me nothing. I'm not a professional, and would have probably copied someone else's system from a Jeep Forum. Glad I didn't. Mac put together a system for me based on my vehicle, and my music preferences. I'd have never been able to do that. What I learned from Mac is that just because something is touted as the "latest/greatest thing", doesn't mean it's going to work well with all of your other equipment. Like most electronics, they need to play well together. The other invaluable thing I got was step by step directions for my particular vehicle and system. Not generic directions that have no semblance to my application. If you're a non-pro like myself, give Mac a call. He'll hook you up.

Pros: -Crazy fast shipping -Top quality parts -Great customer service and response time.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/12/2018

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, this is a significant improvement over my factory speakers, which were the Bose premium sound system speakers. Excellent base and clear mid and highs.

Pros: Mounting brackets and wiring harnesses sent by Crutchfield made installatiin much easier.

Cons: No installation instructions included anywhere and the generic instructions sent by Crutchfield are worthless. At least their phone support is great.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great overall speaker

Dave from Daytona Beach, FL on 7/11/2018

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good overall speaker with great highs and good mid lows

Pros: nice highs and and good bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Clean and refined sound, lacking bass

Elijah from Hot Springs National Park, AR on 7/4/2018

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected a little more from these speakers. My factory speakers had much lower bass response, but these are much more crisp with less muddled sound. As these were my first speakers to ever put in my car, installation was hard. I did have to call Infinity customer support and they weren't very helpful. I had asked them which wire was the input that was supposed to go to the crossover and they couldn't tell me. They did tell me it was one (of the four) from the mid range woofer but couldn't specify which one. At that point I said thank you and started trying to figure things out myself. I ended up attaching the wiring harness included with my order and running wire connections from that to the cross over then from the crossover back to the mid range and tweeters. This ended up working, but goodness did it take a while to figure out. I couldn't find anything on the internet about it. For the tweeters on this, none of the included adapters fit. I ordered 2 back straps and didn't use them. I shaved down part of the factory enclosure to allow the tweeter to fit which makes it look factory. The mid range speaker install was much easier. All in all it was a great learning experience and I'll be more prepared for my next install.

Pros: Got them on sale, big upgrade from factory speakers, loud

Cons: Installation, lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Robert from Tallahassee, FL on 5/21/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing sound in 2015 Jeep JK, these plus Pioneer double din bluetooth receiver, Alpine 5 ch 100 w x4 500w x1 amp, Alpine sub. previously upgraded roll bar speakers. all pretty straight forward install with Crutchfield instructions, harnesses, etc. The 9 wire speaker wire is a great help compared to the old days! plan to give yourself lots of time and room to do this install

Pros: awesome sound in a open top jeep

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6530cx

Jeffrey from Wdm, IA on 5/9/2018

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Easy to install. Glad i purchased these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

TOP