Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
628 503 930 4
Connect ID #
628 503 930 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Reference Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF6532EXAM

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Reference Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF6532EXAM

631 reviews
View this product

Great value

Bruce from Arkadelphia, AR on 9/21/2022

2014 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. excellent powerful bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Keith from Clifton Park, NY on 8/18/2022

2017 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers. A significant upgrade over the factory speakers. Easy to install with the supplied mounting brackets. I highly recommend the Bojo trim panel tools that crutchfield offers at checkout. They made getting the door panels off without damage much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Taco no

Danny from Houston, TX on 8/16/2022

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theses speakers make my stereo sound like a fat man on the toilet after having a buffet meal at taco bell. so much highs like they burning a new hole in the cavity

Pros: price

Cons: makes you tastes the burrito

Crutchfield response on 8/18/2022
Danny contacted our Customer Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact us right away. Lifetime support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Nate from Petoskey, MI on 8/7/2022

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High sensitivity rating made this a great upgrade from stock speakers whole still using stock head unit.

Pros: Sound good. Look good. Install easily.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Shawn from Superior, WI on 8/7/2022

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty load and much bass but muds are hollow. For the price, they were good replacements but wish I would have spent a little extra.

Pros: Crutchfield makes it a breeze. Videos, detailed instruction, connectirs I will always be a loyal customer with this kind of service!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improved

Logan from Landenberg on 7/27/2022

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running these off a Kenwood 600 W 4-channel amp in a 2018 Ford Mustang on the rear deck only using the Crutchfield 10 gauge amp kit. I measure 14.5 V across the amp terminals. Great but would still recommend just stepping up to an OFC 4 gauge amp kit. I first hooked up a Kicker ESC65 and left one stock speaker as was. The stock speakers (factory amp) compared to the Kickers (Kenwood amp) are quite bad. I then wired in a Ref 6523ex to replace the factory speaker so I could compare the Kicker to the Infinity. The Kicker sounded good compared to the factory speaker but sounded really bad compared to the Infinity. The Infinity is just- how to say it- RICHER- in sound. Your 6.5s are probably not ever gonna be enough to make your sound system great, but, in this case, my stock system was much improved by replacing the stock rear deck 6.5s with the 6523exs running off the Kenwood amp. I also got these deeply discounted open box.

Pros: Richness of sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement Speakers for Hyundai Palisade

Andrew from Forney, TX on 7/16/2022

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these Infinity Ref-6532ex Speakers to replace my Stock Hyundai Palisade Speakers (Not Harmon Kardon). By just replacing the 4 door speakers and following the instructions and using the supplied brackets and connectors the task was a breeze. After around 3 hours I had finished the upgrade and now it was testing time.. What a difference, so much clearer and a lot better response at both mid to low end. I was going to go for the JBL but from my previous experience they tend to be a bit base heavy and these are great all round performers. Now I have the high end quality sound but for around $170. Car Toys wanted $325 to install them, so I spent 3 hours of my time and saved lots of money ;o)

Pros: Comes with everything you need except Pry Tools, buy some.. Excellent Sound. Easy to Fit. Quick Delivery.

Cons: Other than having to route some wires, none..

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

William from BILLINGS, MO on 7/15/2022

2019 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are pretty good. I replaced factory speakers on a factory head unit. The speakers seem kind of mid forward, I prefer a base forward speaker, but these sound pretty good. I wouldn't purchase them again, but I am not returning them either. I am just going to enjoy them. Next time I will call and talk to a Crutchfield rep before making a purchase.

Pros: They sound good especially with Jazz.

Cons: Could have more bottom end a little less mid.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Scott from Raphine, VA on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went in to Crutchfield with my mind made up to buy kicker speaker, I came out with infinity and I'm well pleased with the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Michael from Claymont, DE on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the most realistic car speakers I have ever heard

Pros: All Pros

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Vocals

Sebastian from Revere, MA on 7/13/2022

2018 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers on my 2018 Honda Accord and they are a huge difference. The stock speakers that came with the car are made out of poor material and it is shown when playing songs. Now that I installed the Infinity's, my music is much louder and clearer.

Pros: Louder music, clear sound, great quality materials

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Ted from Athens, GA on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Christopher from West Jordan, UT on 7/11/2022

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to replace the stock speakers on my Durango and they are extremely nice and have great sound especially coming from the stock head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressive Quality with Stock Power

Cooper from Hickory, NC on 7/9/2022

2011 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly Impressed with the capability of these speakers wired to a stock amplifier. The sound quality has drastically improved over stock and I could not be happier. Crutchfield support and associates are the absolute best when it comes to helping the customer decide on a product and when checking the accuracy of which products will work. This is why I have continued to come back to crutchfield for all of my audio needs. Thank You Guys!!

Pros: Ease of Installation Value Sound Quality

Cons: Much heavier than stock speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Gary from La Jolla, CA on 7/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finally system comes together

Cris from Homer, AK on 7/7/2022

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 4 door newer Tacoma, stock headset with no JBL factory speakers..I started by switching the front door speakers, as I felt those were the weakest and worse sounding..got JBLs 6x9 and it improved immensely ...but it sounded a little flat, so then I did the Infinity Reference tweeters in the dash, and wow, that woke the whole system up, it sounded great, and it woke up the JBLs big time..then it was time to do the rear doors, and I picked the Infinity Reference. This time the difference wasn't as dramatic.but the whole system sounds clear, bright and the mugginess is gone. Now I can raise the volume till my ears hurt and there's no distortion, no roughness, no mugginess..the rear speakers weren't a dramatic change, the tweeters were the most improvement, but the rear speakers finally brought it all together. I put Black Sabbath and Depeche Mode at full blast, and there was no distortion of the lows or screeching of the highs..it sounded awsome...very happy, and very reasonable in price to do such an upgrade.

Pros: Clear as day Price Quality

Cons: None I can see or hear

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacement for Alfa Romeo Stelvio

Richard from Lees Summit, MO on 7/4/2022

2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for the front doors of my Alfa Romeo Stelvio. These may also fit the rear doors but I haven't tried it so not sure. Crutchfield sent the wiring harness adapter and additional speaker frame adapters but I only needed the bracket adapters included in the box from infinity. The only modification was a dremel to lengthen on of the adapter brackets holes in the top to use the existing three silver screws, then drilled four small holes in the new bracket to screw the new speakers into place. Just attached the wire adapter to the speaker and through the new bracket before screwing in the speaker. Attached the harness to the existing speaker adapter and was all done. The worst part was taking off the door switch plate and wood trim piece without damaging the vinyl and plastic door panel. Alfa door panel removal is like a difficulty of 9 out of 10 . The instructions crutchfield sent was good but could use a little more details. Overall they say to cut off some plastic tabs in the inner door panel to use the included brackets but with this Alfa, breaking off any plastic didn't seem like a good idea to me, who knows what else may crack with the fragile plastic parts included in this car. The speakers have a deeper base and you can clearly hear more defined lyrics and background music with the two way speaker versus the single woofer. Overall a great replacement speaker for your car. I replaced my front because the cheap OEM woofer blew out.

Pros: Great sound, deeper bass and more definition in music. Fairly easy install.

Cons: Did need some minor adjustment to the included speaker frame/bracket.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

First time Infinity buyer.

John from DUBLIN, OH on 7/1/2022

2019 Nissan Rogue Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best part of these speakers is how crisp and clear the sound is that comes from them. The balance is excellent between the bass, mid, and treble. If you're depending on these for bass, I would look elsewhere, they give nice bass, but not overly strong. If you like rock, jazz, soundtracks, then these will deliver, you'll hear things that other speakers might miss. Good buy, I would recommend

Pros: Sound, amazing sound Solid build for speaker Priced right

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Tito Morales from Atlanta, GA on 6/27/2022

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mustang 2015 Perfect Fit, Clear sound. Very Nice upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Stanley C from East Berlin, PA on 6/27/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Door has 2 speakers. Changed only big one..used all original parts..drilled one hole and installed new speaker..sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Price

Steve from Richland, WA on 6/27/2022

2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and size fits most cars. Love the brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Thomas from Houston, TX on 6/27/2022

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound easy install. Optional universal brackets a t bit of a pain and had to cut screw length to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

disappointed

Kayla from WATERBURY, CT on 6/23/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they're okay with an aftermarket amp. these just do not sound clear at all. i'm definitely going to upgrade because i've had these in for less than a year and brought it back to an audio shop today due to poor sound quality and they confirmed for me that my speakers were BLOWN. sad because i thought they could handle the power (which really wasn't anything special)

Pros: sounded nice at first

Cons: blown after a couple months, quality wasn't clear enough

Crutchfield response on 6/27/2022
After receiving Kayla's feedback, we looked up her order and found that her speakers are still under warranty. While her order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, she can contact Infinity at 800-553-3332 for further information about the 1-year warranty on these speakers.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit like a glove

Raymond from Howard Beach, NY on 6/21/2022

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product and accompanying items to help in the installation of this product made everything fit like a glove. There was no need to use any outside add-ons to help in the fit and finish. Everything that is needed to make the installation was delivered.

Pros: Crutchfield knows what works. Delivered faster than expected. Also telephone assistant was very useful in this order.

Cons: Absolutely nothing for me with this product or Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great customer service

Nasir from Spring, TX on 6/19/2022

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service snd awesome products

Pros: Very professional and Courteous

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install, Sound Great

Paul from Exeland, WI on 6/19/2022

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily in my 2003 Chevy Tracker, sound great compared to factory. I'm satisfied. Would buy again.

Pros: Price Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Kelley from Long Grove, IA on 6/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not overly impressed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Upgrade Toyota Tacoma '07

Scott from Puyallup, WA on 6/17/2022

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was shocked how good these sound! I purchased these to upgrade from factory back door speakers in the full size cab 2007 Tacoma. They are a tremendous upgrade and sound incredible! I'm running a Kenwood DMX907S head unit and it makes them sing! If you have a factory non JBL Toyota Tacoma and you've ever wondered if these are better than factory, go for it! Took me 45 minutes start to finish to install these in both back doors.

Pros: Super easy install Plug and play Mounting Bracket fits perfect

Cons: No issues at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers

James from Lincoln Park, NJ on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Concert Hall Quality at a very Reasonable price

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

howard p

Howard from Cleveland, OH on 6/13/2022

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sounding speakers a big improvement over factory speakers powerful bass output they rock

Pros: fit right in place of factory speakers just had to drill new mounting holes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Todd from Raleigh on 6/13/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 in a Jeep Wrangler. Sound is miles better than the factory speakers. Knee panel (driver's side) was obviously difficult but not impossible. Bass is not super low but Wrangler is not an environment for detailed listening. Would definitely recommend based on price and improvement over factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Upgrade for Versa Note

Richard from Cartersville, GA on 6/13/2022

2019 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2019 Nissan Versa Note and there was a considerable difference in quality. Daughter is quite happy with the upgrade. Pretty decent for the price. Especially if they're on sale.

Pros: Heavier magnet than stock. Not tinny. Good upgrade from stock.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Nasya from Newport News, VA on 6/10/2022

2012 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Upgrade.

Brian from Mountville, SC on 6/7/2022

2022 Kia K5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are sooo much better than my factory speakers. Sound clarity and power is night and day. Shipping was fast and as always Crutchfield knew exactly what I needed for the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Jerry from Louisville, KY on 6/7/2022

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow the 6532 work and sound great in my 2017 ram 8.4 radio. This was a amazing sound difference. After replacing all speaker with infinity. I'm think I may not need to install my 4 channel amp. They sound that good, really!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Chad Brian from Denham Springs, LA on 6/6/2022

2017 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great, very clear sounding speakers.

Pros: Good quality speakers for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great

Matthew from Hanover, PA on 6/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound awesome speakers good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another happy customer

Jamie from Akron, NY on 6/1/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love infinity speakers the sound is awesome a huge upgrade from my factory speakers. Crutchfield is always a pleasure to do business with and as usual shipping was fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No bass

Ken from Livonia, MI on 5/27/2022

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great Highs and mids are great No bass whatsoever. Stock speakers had way better bass, called the salesman who sold me them, no call back.

Pros: Highs and mids great

Cons: No bass at all

Crutchfield response on 5/31/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Ken to help him further. We'll either help him get the speakers working the way they should or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Good Replacements

Jason from Lithia, FL on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a good stock replacement. Thought they would be a "little" more, but overall very happy with them. Installed (4) in our 2002 Toyota Sequoia. Came with wiring harness to make installation nearly seamless.

Pros: Not hard to install, and sound reasonably well.

Cons: The universal adapter ring, did require modification.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Justin from Danvers, MA on 5/25/2022

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great. I've been using infinity speakers in my vehicles since the early 2000's and absolutely love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Scott from Port Arthur, TX on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Craig from Venus, TX on 5/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great.

Pros: Good full sound compared to original speakers Fit vehicle very well. Installation instructions were very helpful.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound.

Charles from Aztec, NM on 5/15/2022

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounding speakers and the quality is outstanding. Highly recommend any Infinity products.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Jeep Wrangler 2Dr

David from Millbrook, AL on 5/12/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After Messing around for a couple of months and swapping speakers finally settled my sound issues. I suggest if you have a Jeep Wrangler JK with alpine premium system (added subwoofer and amp) do yourself a favor and buy and replace the front speakers in the kick panels and roll bar at the same time. I started with the roll bar because it was super easy and wasn't satisfied thought it was the speakers, it wasn't. So today I finally replaced all 4 speakers with these infinity 6532's they sound clear and no distortion. I have the following setup, Kenwood DMX706s HU, 4 Infinity 6532 and I replaced the 8" subwoofer with a factory replacement from another retailer. Took it down the road with the top down can hear the music clearly over the wind noise. Hope this helps anyone on the fence deciding what to do with the garbage stock sound system in a jeep. I had crutchfield do the wiring harness for the 706s so I'm able to use my steering wheel controls also using mastro real easy download and plug and play.

Pros: excellent sound quality

Cons: not too crazy with the mounting plate included with the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality sound at an excellent price.

Eric from Alpharetta, GA on 5/10/2022

2011 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pulls a lot more power out of our stock 2011 Honda Odyssey amp, volume goes much higher and sound is clearer than our stock speakers. Very impressed with the sound quality of these speakers.

Pros: Price and sound.

Cons: Can't think of any for a 6.5" speaker, these rock!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Eugene from Saint Louis , MO on 5/9/2022

2011 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound even on a stock subaru radio! Night and day difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

DONT BUY ,PLASTIC JUNK , YOUR PHONE SPEAKER HITS HARDER

Branden from INDIANAPOLIS, IN on 5/5/2022

2014 Buick Verano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Junk plastic junk. Highs are too shriek-ey , magnet is so light its actually anti gravity , no bass , no mids , sounds hollow . Do not buy. Total junk. If your considering go to the big box store and get cheapest stuff. Im sure it would sound better. Waste of tume and money. I should of been paid to take them. Now i gotta pay fees to return this junk. Sound is so bad is probably illegal in some countries.

Pros: I was excited to try them, and i love to speaker shop

Cons: Terribel product. Over priced , sounds like a cat in a bag , in a 55 gallon drum , rolling down a street , the manufacturer should be ashamed of the product and price point. These are pure crap , and im coming from an o.e. bose system!!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 13 found this helpful

Truly impressive, worth every bit

Nickie from Fairdale, WV on 5/2/2022

2015 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely beautiful. Better than I expected. These speakers are so awesome my GRANDMOTHER was impressed. She's not a music enthusiast like myself either. She was so impressed, she ran to get my grandpa to listen as well. He said he hadn't heard music so clear since we'd last been to a concert nearly 20 years ago now. Easy installation. My mother and I tag teamed the job and had it done in a day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

An improvement!

Scott from Lilburn, GA on 4/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Please sound so much better than my stock speakers, those didn't have tweeters and now I'm hearing noises that I never heard before

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thanks danny

Kyle from Vergennes, VT on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are nice a clear and got some bass

Pros: It's a good speaker

Cons: So the speaker holder should have a hole in it so you can feed the wires throu

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

S from IA on 4/27/2022

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the stock speakers in my old Hyundai, paired with a pretty basic KDC-BT365U that gets them plenty loud. Slightly annoying to install on my car but that's the car's fault for having the stock speakers riveted in. Required some EQ as these seem to have a pretty V-shaped sound with even more treble than bass, so I knocked a star off, but overall these seem great at the price point. Especially true with some EQ to help out the mid-range and take the sting out of the higher frequencies. Got mine for under $80 for the pair on sale and I'm very happy with that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Piyush from Minneapolis, MN on 4/25/2022

2022 Toyota RAV4 Prime

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are better than stock speakers is all I can say. They are not true 6.5 inch speaker as it did not even have to break the 5.5 inch tabs in the Metra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Andrew from Burleson, TX on 4/24/2022

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did exactly what I needed them to do They are excellent with increasing sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

David from Dunedin, FL on 4/22/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. look great. very pleased. Ive been withour rear speakers for so long.

Pros: plug in ready and good looking

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Jim from Moore, OK on 4/18/2022

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The included mounting kits need heavy modification to fit inside your existing speaker housings and for the factory cover to fit over them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Robert from Eugene, OR on 4/17/2022

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity and Crutchfield never disappoints.

Danny from Honolulu, HI on 4/13/2022

2021 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After doing some research I decided to get these for my Civic type R. Stock OEM sounds in civic type R was so disappointing and terrible. I replaced all doors with 2 pairs of these speakers and a center with 3.5 inch Infinity reference. Installation was breeze with installation kits that came from Crutchfield.?? Sound quality is better than my Tesla and Mark Levinson from Lexus. I am glad I decided to get good ol trusty Infinity speakers from Crutchfield. Very satisfied.

Pros: Sound quality. Awesome price. Crutchfield installation kits is the best. Very fast shipping. Best shopping experience.

Cons: I should have changed my stock speakers on day one..haha

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Frederic from Great Falls, VA on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, clear, crisp sound. Great choice to replace factory speakers, one of which had blown. Thanks to Levi for the expert advice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exchanged due to Incompatibility

Broderick from Allentown, PA on 4/10/2022

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look and sound great, but do not fit the front door of 2003 Acura TL (2nd Gen). The odd shape in the door and size/design of speaker prevented it from being flush on mounting bracket. Exchanged for the 5'1/4 speakers (REF-5032cfx). Deducted a star for the disappointing experience of having to exchange for smaller speaker.

Pros: Aesthetics and performance

Cons: Does not fit in front door of 2003 Acura TL

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple install and better sound

Ricardo from Erie, CO on 4/10/2022

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install and sound much better than stock speakers I had.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Gary from Lorton, VA on 4/10/2022

2018 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as other reviewers have said, this is a very well rounded speaker. Very happy with my purchase

Pros: Solid bass, nice high end as well.

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with my purchase

Luis from Miami, FL on 4/8/2022

2016 Honda Civic EX-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are 100 times better than the OEM speakers on my 2016 Civic. I'm pretty sure there are better speakers out there, but these ones exceeded my expectations.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Glass from Floral City, FL on 4/8/2022

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers rock, crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Joshua from Deer Park, TX on 4/6/2022

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and the sound is impeccable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tundra install

Terry from Mammoth Lakes, CA on 4/5/2022

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 in my 2002 tundra and they sound awesome, great instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers, easy install

Christopher from PAOLI, PA on 4/1/2022

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good budget speakers for the back doors to compliment the Infinity Primis 6X9 components I added to the front.

Pros: Price, ease of installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

David from Grand Rapids, MI on 3/31/2022

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory Sony speaker in a 2016 Taurus with these. Crutchfield recommended the 5x7 for the rear door location but with an adapter mounting bracket made these work. Were on sale also that made the decision easier. Paired these with the Kappa series in the front doors. Much improved sound stage with these in the rear doors. Awesome sound, decent bass for their size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Jonathan from Craig, CO on 3/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. After I traded all the plastic spacerer parts for oak

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

William from Clawson, MI on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just ok

Daniel from Buckley, WA on 3/20/2022

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound ok, but the speakers lack the bass they claimed

Pros: Good highs and mid.

Cons: No real bass to speak of

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2021 Ford F150

Mickey from Van Nuys, CA on 3/19/2022

2021 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok, not really worth the money or effort over my stock speakers. I bought these speakers based on a review. I am replacing these speakers.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not much improvement over my stock speakers at all.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Exceeded my expectations

Lynn from Broken Arrow, OK on 3/17/2022

2020 Honda CRV Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm always impressed with Infinity car speakers. These are no exception. Crisp, clear and even a small bass bump that wasn't there with the factory speakers. The basket on these speakers is shallow enough to fit almost anywhere a 6.5 inch diameter speaker is already installed. I was expecting an improvement in sound quality, but these far exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Shaun from Zebulon, NC on 3/15/2022

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome! I have 65w rms running to each and they sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great match for Nissan Leaf

Zaki from Nashville, TN on 3/13/2022

2016 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an outstanding replacement for the Nissan Leaf original speakers. They match fine with the main original amp as long as one has reasonable expectations.

Pros: Dynamic clear sound Matches Nissan Leaf original amp

Cons: Might be a bit too bright in the very high end frequency.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price

Brock from Napoleon, OH on 3/12/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of these are phenomenal for the price. Sound quality is good, vocals are very clear. These also have more bass than other speakers in the same price range. They are also built pretty stout.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New life in the old van

Timothy from Athens, GA on 3/9/2022

2003 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory speakers on a 2003 Odysssey and it made quite a difference: highs are scintillating and there's bass where there was none before

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: Instructions provided by Infinity were incomprehensible; Crutchfield instructions were clear and appropriate.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity

Hugo from El Paso, TX on 3/9/2022

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Ian from Johnson City, TN on 3/6/2022

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired these for the back side doors with the Infinity 6x9 which were in front in GX 470. Easy install, wiring attachments worked great. Sound is very good. As you would expect from their size and depth, these are best used as midrange speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Leo from Bowie, MD on 3/6/2022

2005 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only replaced my front door speakers in my 05 ralliart, but for the price you get great sound quality. Good bass too! I am ordering my rear deck speakers now. I will say the only con about these are you NEED to buy a new bracket. I had to get creative and drill the one it came with into my door.

Pros: Sound is amazing

Cons: Didn't come with correct replacement bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Roger from Anderson, SC on 3/6/2022

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy pretty much a plug and play for the dash. Speaker sounds great thank yo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Robert from Ashland, VA on 3/5/2022

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money Well Spent

STEVEN from SHILOH on 2/27/2022

2007 Buick Rainier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second set of Inifity 6.5" reference series I installed in the doors of my 2007 Rainier. The first set was a few years ago and went in the rear doors. The original rear speakers were boomy and the Infinity's accentuated the boominess. I added a capacitor to one of the speakers which reduced the effect. Not he speaker's fault. The doors were lined with dynamat type foil-backed sound deadening material which helped some. I installed this latest set in the front doors which were also lined with the foil-backed sound deadening material. They sound noticeably better than the factory speaker, but it is not dramatic. There is a clarity and a bass increase. I was expecting more of an increase in the bass. The deep notes are noticeable, not in abundance. They do go lower than the originals. It was money well spent. I debated between the Focals and these, but was unfamiliar with Focal's mobile products. The Focal appears to have a little larger magnet structure, but I went with the known quantity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

John from North Pole, AK on 2/27/2022

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality much improved over stock

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

20 year okd odyssey sounds like new again

John from Cypress , TX on 2/25/2022

2001 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were replacing some pretty old speakers, so the improvements were marked. The speakers had great high frequency response considering their size

Pros: Easy to fit, came with the right connector kit and plugged straight in. Fitting instructions and tools required were clearly specified

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Gary from Liberty Ctr, OH on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 3500 Chevy 4 door. Sounds great too. Maybe one of the last real tech support companies out there. Tech support numbers were printed all over the box it came in, big red and white pamphlet in the box and when you call them they answer the phone and you have assistance in less than a minute. Try finding that elsewhere! They included the wiring harness to connect directly to factory plug without need to do any cutting and splicing at no additional cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Nick from Nicholasville, KY on 2/23/2022

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do what they are designed to do. Ample bass,good highs, solid full range speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Steve from Dayton, VA on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Jared from Marysville, WA on 2/20/2022

2002 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and couldn't be more happy over the sound quality, unfortunately the speakers were not a direct fit for my 02 s2000 as advertised and trimming and some fabrication had to be done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Hugh from Beaumont, TX on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and easy to install with supplied cutout guide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Gerardo from Bronx, NY on 2/14/2022

2016 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. I got two pairs, for all 4 door speakers. Installation was a breeze with the included cables. Price was very fair and shipping was super fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Miami

Edsony from Miami, FL on 2/12/2022

2019 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent improvement over factory speakers on a 2019 Accord. As mentioned in other reviews they do lack bass. So if you're big on bass you might need a sub. BTW great customer service. Had an issue with shipping that I couldn't get resolved with the delivering company. Called Crutchfield and got it solved in 2 minutes!!!

Pros: Clear vocals. Noticeable improvement. Great Crutchfield customer service.

Cons: Brackets holes don't align properly. Lacks bass.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

John from Athol, ID on 2/12/2022

2002 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 2/10/2022

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in all four doors of our 2022 Toyota Rav4. Unbelievable difference in sound - specifically the clarity and bass. Installation was pretty straightforward and Crutchfield sent everything needed. Very happy with the new sound! Complete upgrade from the factory speakers. Running these off the factory head unit with no additional amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

2022 Corolla speaker upgrade

Rafael from Carson, CA on 2/9/2022

2022 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite the upgrade form the stock speakers. The soundstage is crisp and full range for a budget speaker. Used with stick head unit and still manages to give a little thump. For the price you can't go wrong with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers overall

Graeson from Pickens, SC on 2/3/2022

2003 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2003 Acura RSX. Had to drill for bracket mounting but completely worth it. These are wonderful sounding speakers, especially for the price. The highs are great, mids sound awesome, and the bass thumps. Absolutely recommend.

Pros: Clarity, Great build quality, Bass

Cons: Had to drill for my application, not a deal breaker at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Sean from Antioch, IL on 2/1/2022

2018 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory front door speakers with 6 1/2 in nfinity reference two ways. The different is night and day. The highs are extremely clear and the lows won't blow you away but I can't have anything in the door pocket or else it makes noise. Over all, I couldn't be happier with the quality and the ease of installation. Crutchfield included wire pigtails and mounting plates that made the job too easy. Anyone can do it in less than an hour.

Pros: Sounds great and if you connect an amplifier it will only get better.

Cons: None that come to mind.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacements

Yousuf from Inyokern, CA on 1/22/2022

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacements for rear doors of 2014 Ford Fusion with base stereo. Easy to install with no modifications. The high, mids, and lows are fantastic for these speakers. I have zero complaints and highly recommend them. 2014 Ford Fusion 2.5l SE 6 speaker base stereo.

Pros: The lows, mids and highs sound fantastic. Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Dennis from Butte Falls, OR on 1/17/2022

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great.

Pros: Excellent quality.

Cons: Required some modification to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Jamison from Bismarck, ND on 1/17/2022

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my 02 Forester fishing car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome install

Johnny from Amarillo, TX on 1/17/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install a and great sound

Pros: Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Branden from Lowell, ME on 1/16/2022

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome

Pros: Clean and more bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crisp, clear and true

Brad from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/16/2022

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for stock paper speakers. Tremendous sound, crisp, clear, and true. Can't go wrong with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Keith from Huntingdon Vy, PA on 1/15/2022

2022 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too thrilled with the workmanship in manufacturing the speakers. Rough soldering spots were very visible and the overall feel of the INFINITY quality just were not there...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Timothy from South Bend, IN on 1/15/2022

2022 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and very neutral

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Heather from Sterling, OH on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with proper tools which were purchased at time of order. Sound is great. Good choice for upgrading from factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Jake from FORT LAUDERDALE, FL on 1/9/2022

2021 Ford Bronco Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great! I replaced all 4 door speakers with these and there is a crazy noticeable difference from the stock speakers in my Bronco Sport. I paired these with the Infinity Reference tweeters for the dash and I am happy so far with the installation. No modifications were needed when I installed my speakers, which was a big plus. These speakers seem to have decent bass responses along with crisp highs. Overall, a well-balanced sound for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Patrick from Minneapolis, MN on 1/8/2022

2012 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly clear sound, tight responsive bass, and easy install. All powered only from my 14 CRV Stock radio. Can't recommend these enough!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install, fantastic sound.

Martin from Media, PA on 1/8/2022

2018 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not be happier. Speakers were a perfect fit with the mounting brackets that Crutchfield included, and the wiring harness worked like a charm as well. Installation was very straightforward - I've never done this before, but am pretty handy, and had no trouble, and learned how to work with automotive panels. Just needed to buy the little plastic tools to pry off those panels. Now that these are in, the sound is vastly better than the stock speakers that came with my LEAF, and Crutchfield put all the pieces in place to make the installation smooth, painless, and kinda fun. Highly recommend both these speakers and Crutchfield's purchase support (I didn't need their customer support or post purchase help because they got it all right the first time.) Absolute win, and one doesn't get too many of those in life, so if you're on the fence, go for it, you will enjoy the better sound for as long as you have your car.

Pros: Great sound for a fair price, wonderful support with hardware and instructions.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Vancleave, MS on 1/4/2022

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers in my 08 frontier with these. Great improvement. Awesome sound and clarity

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Big Spring, TX on 1/2/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers cause my factory speakers were horrible!!! After replacing four speakers my Jeep sounds better than I expected!! As for the installation I a female was able to do it myself thanks to the wire attachments!!!

Pros: Fast delivery Great sound Easy installation Female friendly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing !

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 1/1/2022

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing what these did for a stock radio. Can't wait now to get an amp and subwoofer. Crutchfield makes it so easy even a caveman could do it. Thanks Crutchfield phenomenal service and products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Temple, OK on 1/1/2022

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding improvement over stock speakers. Straight forward and easy install. Would recommend for DIY'er wanting to improve sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2019 Honda Passport Elite

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 1/1/2022

2019 Honda Passport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a 100% upgrade over the OEM speakers! Can't believe how much better these sound especially from an economically priced Speaker. Wish I did this much earlier!

Pros: Plug and Play

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Must Buy...

Crutchfield customer from Belle Glade, FL on 1/1/2022

1999 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase. Sounds great, somewhat easy installation and very well designed

Pros: Excellent sound, well make and high quality

Cons: Somewhat difficult to install but can be done yourself, no professional needed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Needville, TX on 12/30/2021

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound killer. I put an Alpine compact amp under the dash and that really made these things shine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Garnerville, NY on 12/26/2021

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Replaced some rear speakers in my Mazda3 that were hand-me-down Blaupunkts that had died. These were a decent upgrade. Bass will not blow you away, but nice range and clarity. Happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Proper

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/26/2021

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in all 4 doors with the stock receiver with no issues. Huge improvement in sound quality and loudness.

Pros: Everything fits and functions properly with stock head unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

oh yeah

Crutchfield customer from Little Silver, NJ on 12/25/2021

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wow great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp these and they are amazing for the price

Crutchfield customer from Wolcott, CT on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud clean and clear Great bass and accurate highs.These speakers really wake up when powered by a good amp.

Pros: Good lows Clean highs

Cons: An external amp is essential to drive these for the best sound.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Fowler, IL on 12/20/2021

2015 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely clear sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

They Sound Great

Crutchfield customer from Quinlan, TX on 12/18/2021

2000 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just needed to make some minor modifications and they are installed. The sound is great.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

5/5

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 12/15/2021

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound really good for the price , replaced some factory speakers on a Nissan Xterra and the difference is amazing. Huge improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 12/14/2021

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great up grade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Grayslake, IL on 12/12/2021

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the back doors of my 2001 Tundra. Sounds good and can't beat the price should have done it years ago.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 12/10/2021

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better quality compared to the stock ones that started to blow and sound terrible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Kia Rio door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up sound is fantastic with the Infinity amp

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Had to run connection behind door .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Richfield, WI on 12/9/2021

2021 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound for the sale price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Adams, NY on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fall city

Crutchfield customer from fall city on 12/6/2021

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like night and day!! The paper factory speakers had to go every since I installed the Sony Ax8100. Everything thing sounds super clear now and I am stocked on this upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Covington, KY on 12/6/2021

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stock replacement! Sound: I was looking to upgrade from some rattling stock speakers and these sound fantastic. I kept my factory stereo and was worried that these might be too quiet or that the difference wouldn't be noticeable, but the sound was immediately better overall. Bass is about average but better than factory. Mids/highs are excellent. In a newer car maybe they wouldn't be as noticeable, but these were worth it for me. Installation: Installed 4 of these on a 2009 Vibe without the upgraded sound package. Had to drill out the old speaker rivets and drill 4 new mounting holes per door. I was able to fit these along with speaker baffles in all 4 doors with no space issues. I also ended up using the brackets included in the package instead of the additional ones Crutchfield threw in since the speaker holes seemed to line up better.

Pros: Price, very clear mids and treble, quality mounting hardware

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rav4 2021 perfect no amp

Crutchfield customer from Bell Gardens, CA on 12/5/2021

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holy shoot these things are a night and day difference. My stock headunit plays these no problem. I have a 2021 Rav4 non JBL and installed all 4 doors no amp needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Harker Heights, TX on 12/4/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear and good bass for a small speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, IL on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 11/30/2021

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and value.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MT on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers, my wife was very pleased with the difference it made in our CRV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, NV on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Fairly easy install on my 1999 Tahoe driver and passenger doors. Did have to drill new mounting holes. Rear doors went much eraser, just pop off the speaker grills instead of inside door pannels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Forsyth, IL on 11/27/2021

2018 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price, and infinity has always been reliable for me so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

fantastic speaker

brenda from Eagle Lake, FL on 11/27/2021

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just bought these speakers along with a jvc kd-td91bts receiver for my 1997 mazda miata. These are the best sounding speakers i have ever installed in any of my vehicles. I've been a crutchfield customer since around 1986,so i have bought a lot of different speakers. This is the 1st time for infinity and i love them. I like them so much i went and ordered 3 more sets to install in my other 2 vehicles. With no amp i get clear crisp sound with great highs and very good bass that can be played loud without any distortion. Try a set of these and you won't be disappointed.

Pros: great all around speaker

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Durand, IL on 11/24/2021

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. Love Infinity speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 11/21/2021

2014 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Chino Hills, CA on 11/20/2021

2018 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear and great bass from a 6 1/2

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

John from Franklinville, NY on 11/18/2021

2018 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These offer a great value. You get a lot of sound for the money. We installed these in a 2018 Kia Forte sedan. Using the factory deck the sound seriously came to life. Highs we never heard, mid range we never heard. The bass is lacking a little, but plan to install a sub but we expected it based on the specification page Crutchfield wrote. Cymbals, chimes, percussion, and wind instruments sound amazing. My son listens to prog rock and heavy rock. Even that sounds great. I wouldnt hesitate to purchase these. Way to go Crutchfield. Ordered Sunday evening, they were installed by Wednesday eve.

Pros: So easy to install a cave man can do it.

Cons: Seems the bottom end rolls off around 70hz

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full-range sound and perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 11/14/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great pair of speakers, and fits in the rear door of my 2018 Tacoma, didn't have any problems installing on to the adapter bracket and then to the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Miles City, MT on 11/7/2021

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with infinity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad fit for 1997-2001 Honda CR-V

Elton from BELLINGHAM, WA on 11/5/2021

1997 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DO NOT buy these to replace the stock front speakers in a 1997-2001 Honda CR-V. They are listed as compatable but will not fit into the front door panels without elaborite modification to the speakers with a hacksaw. The degree to which these do not fit into the front is only exceeded by the degree to which these will not fit in the in back of a 1997-2001 Honda CR-V. ( You would have to start hacking apart the vehicle itself.)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Rogue River, OR on 11/3/2021

1999 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounding speakers! Paired with Sony XMS400D amplifier and these sound absolutely great. Crutchfield customer support has been above and beyond in assisting me with technical support and I highly recommend these speakers. Mids hit hard and highs are perfect and clear. Highly recommend for a upgrade from your stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good

Crutchfield customer from Lawndale, CA on 10/28/2021

2003 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers, definitely an upgrade from stock. Material feels good.

Pros: Good Bass Clear sound Quality Cone material

Cons: No adjustable tweeter

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Eric H from Swainsboro, GA on 10/26/2021

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Infinity Reference speakers are the best simple upgrade for a factory system. These don't require a lot of power to sound great. The tweeters aren't overbearing and they have decent, tight bass. With my worn out factory speakers I was having to turn the volume to 3/4 of the way to max at highway speeds. With these, around half way. Also, with the old ones once you got bellow "10" there was no sound. With these, gradual audible decrease all the way to "0".

Pros: Sounds great on low power factory amps.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Kearney, MO on 10/24/2021

2001 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fidelity with my head unit. An amplifier would improve the depth but not the speakers fault. My head units integral equalizer allowed my to decrease the higher frequencies. The tweeter was to bright. Assistance from customer service was spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield/Infinity ROCKS!

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, ND on 10/24/2021

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all 4 speakers in my '08 4runner with Infinity Reference 6×9's in front and 6 1/2's in rear. Crutchfield supplied all necessary hardware and wiring to make installation a breeze . All 4 speakers done in less than an hour. Sounds fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Light-weight speaker. Full range crisp and sharp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Washingtonville, NY on 10/10/2021

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 10/10/2021

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Balanced, crystal clear sound. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Joseph from Plainfield, NJ on 10/9/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound if a lot better than the factory speaker. I would recommend taking the entire sound bar off as it's not the easiest install to do on the Jeep Soundbar. I wish it was just a quick plug and play but it wasn't.

Pros: sound quality of materials used

Cons: ease of instillation lack of guidance and videos on the install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532ex

Davis L from Ankeny, IA on 10/8/2021

2008 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall pretty disappointed. I was recommended these speakers highly, but they crackle and pop when music is played. Was super excited to have awesome speakers in my vehicle, but was let down.

Pros:

Cons: