Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Reference Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF6532IXAM

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Reference Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF6532IXAM

68 reviews
View this product

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from S Charleston, OH on 12/27/2020

2011 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

8th gen accord upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Springfield Gar, NY on 12/27/2020

2011 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed them on my 2011 exl accord the sound improved but not much from the stock speaker 20% improvement speakers has really crisp sound good highs but not deep bass I ran them using stock radio no amp not sure if amp will make difference or not

Pros: easy to install crisp sound good highs

Cons: lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Consistently great sound and value

Crutchfield customer from Bessemer, AL on 12/27/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Infinity sound, and at this price the value is incredible. What a huge, wonderful difference in my GMC Sierra! These are very efficient and punchy, even with the factory head unit, just like the last set was in in my Honda. This is even better since I got to use 6.5" instead of 5.25". Very pleased all over again! The vehicle-specific instructions and free trim tools provided were dead-on. Thanks, Crutchfield!

Pros: Nice balanced sound, ahh!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Impala, Infinity's helped

Bob from Houston, TX on 12/20/2020

2020 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, I must state these issues concerning the 2020 Impala. 1. It is the WORST radio in the history of Chevy Impala. Incredibly poor balance control. 2. The back speakers are in the rear doors and not the rear deck. THIS IS HORRIBLE!!! I would not have bought the car if I had known this. 3. The gasoline filler is on the wrong side of the car. (Passenger) Therefore I have to get out of my car in the rain and I'm exposed to gas station bandits. NOW TO THE SPEAKERS (Infinity Reference 6532IX in the rear doors) These speakers are a quality upgrade. The bass is slightly deeper and of course less distorted than the paper stock speakers. The tweeters are much clearer and I can hear the high frequencies for the first time...as expected using Infinity's. The tweeters are on an angle which is an improvement over the 6532ex. To my knowledge, as the tweeters can not be rotated, the mounting kits do not allow for aiming the tweeters precisely. Due to the crappy radio (which controls the complete car), it is almost IMPOSSIBLE to install my 580 watt Rockford Fosgate amp and get any use out of it. How sad. (Shame on you Chevrolet!) I have been working on this radio problem for almost 4 months and can't find a way out of this predicament. I have the schematics (Useless) and you can't get any help from Chevrolet the company. This may be how the design cars on Mars, but it doesn't work on earth...Ol' Bob (I'm getting too old for this.)

Pros: Great speaker. Improved sound from rear speakers. Tweeters are on an angle.

Cons: Mounting kit did not allow for aiming the tweeters perfectly. (I'm an audiophile)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Pleased !

Crutchfield customer from Placerville, CA on 12/14/2020

2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the front and rear doors. These speakers sound excellent! Crystal clear and good bass overall. Big improvement for a factory system with under seat amplified sub woofer. Customer service is great . I highly recommend Crutchfield!

Pros: Quality Item

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 12/14/2020

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good highs

Pros: Really good highs

Cons: Could have better lows

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MT on 12/13/2020

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality look and build so far and clear. I am running them off a head unit power jvc 22x4. Just not enough power. Recommend to amp. I have same set being run in another vehicle with 75rms and that's when you get the mids and lows. I will be adding a amp to this system next to get the performance out of them.

Pros: Quality and clear sound

Cons: Recommend to amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Long time use

Crutchfield customer from North Logan, UT on 12/13/2020

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers. They are clear and precise. A great upgrade to any system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the buck! To optimize the sound it's best if you wrap the interior of doors and around and behind the speakers with Dynamat Extreme matting.

Pros: Nice crisp sound!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Logan, UT on 12/12/2020

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the Polk MM1 6502 and DB 6502 installed in my 02 Jeep Liberty, but I couldn't stand the sound they produced--they sounded hollow, tinny, and cold (and they actually hurt my ears to listen to). I've had infinity speakers in the past and enjoyed them, so I changed out the Polks for these infinities and love them (purchases around cyber Monday). They sound rich, warm, and smooth--a much more pleasing sound than the Polks. Also, these infinities have 3 ohms of impedance, which means they play louder and smoother with less power [volume]; which gives them a smooth or easy type of power, less sound distortion and a more clear sound. I don't think I'll go with any other speakers than Infinity in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good choice

Crutchfield customer from Coquille, OR on 12/12/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Very satisfied with my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 12/12/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a great cost

Pros: Easy to install and came with adapter mounts and wire adapters as well.

Cons: No cons,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, ME on 12/10/2020

2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 12/6/2020

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and setup. Super clear and easy to tune. These already come with install spacer rings so you do not need the extra ones Crutchfield recommends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

serge from LUTZ, FL on 12/5/2020

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound incredible and they were easy t install thanks to the instructions and tools provided by Crutchfield

Pros: Easy to install, great price, phenomenal sound!!!

Cons: Not buying these sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So clear compared to stock speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 12/1/2020

2018 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a HUGE improvement over the stock speakers in my 2018 F-250. I replaced the front and rear door speakers with Infinity Reference speakers and they are well worth the money! I would highly recommend to anyone.

Pros: Easy install, great sound, OEM fit with included brackets

Cons: None Yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 12/1/2020

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best I've ever owned but very very good for that price point probably not fair to compare them to component speakers allmost 3 times as high I'm very satisfied

Pros: Clear sound get pretty loud on deck power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity the best

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, CT on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to get better, deeper sound on my stock media radio and these infinity made a big in difference, more detail, sound quality improvement.

Pros: Build and sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Waycross, GA on 10/29/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my infinity reference series door speakers for my 2012 Chevy Silverado!! The stock speakers were junk!! Easy to install and sound awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 10/25/2020

2019 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and fast service!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 10/20/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i FIRST ORDERED A PAIR OF POLK AUDIO SPEAKERS FOR MY JEEPS ROLL BAR. THEY DIDN'T IMPROVE IT TO MY LIKING. I THEN ORDERED THE INFINITY REFERENCE PAIR FOR MY DASH CORNERS. NOW I CANNOT EVEN HEAR THE POLKS, AND AM GOING TO ORDER A SECOND PAIR OF THE INFINITIES.. THEY ARE SO MUCH SPEAKER FOR 6 1/2". THANK YOU CRUTCHFIELD..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, WA on 10/15/2020

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some of the clearest coaxials I've had, not too bright either, just perfect. Great amount of bass as well. Wouldn't expect anything less from Infinity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Sobieski, WI on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, very good quality.

Pros: Excellant quality

Cons: Tweeter direction is not adjustable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awsome

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/17/2020

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were clear and helpful. Installation was easy and fit is perfect. Sound quality is what I expect from Infinity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these because of my past love of Infinity speakers and by the help of the Crutchfield rep. I was confusing myself day in and day out trying to figure out what speakers I wanted and finally just decided to phone in. That helped a ton and got my head on straight! I was between a ton of different speakers and we landed on these for a middle of the road speaker. I'm very impressed! Purchased the components for the front of my 2012 Silverado and paired with my JL 12TW3, these are great, even in head unit power! I would definitely recommend to anyone not looking to break the bank!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Cortlandt Manor, NY on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with these speakers. Ten times better than my stock speakers and really easy to self install. My Crutchfield rep made sure that I had all the right parts for the installation. Also, I paid less than getting them at the big online retailer and I had expert advice to back me up during the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So So Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Hannacroix, NY on 6/16/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely better then stock but once again lacking the bass and all Hooked up correctly in same spot as stock with same mounting

Pros: Very nice high end and vocals

Cons: Stock speakers had way more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Luverne, MN on 6/3/2020

2003 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers, no problem in placing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Gardiner, ME on 5/25/2020

2015 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smoother treble than my factory speakers, there's still some harshness but, I believe that's from the factory head unit (which may be upgraded in the future) I thought the treble boost and the angled tweeters were a nice features. If installing with an adapter ring you might want to buy some extra weatherstripping/ foam gasket since there's only enough to do one side of the adapter with what's included.

Pros: angled tweeter for door installation, treble boost option

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Chevy Silverado Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Bethpage, NY on 5/16/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really pleased with the improvement over stock speakers. Sound is much clearer. I did not touch the factory head unit just plug and play. Exactly what I was looking for. Paired it with a kicker sub. The mount and wiring harness supplied by crutchfield make the job simpler also

Pros: High quality speaker, great sound, easy to install, no need to touch head unit

Cons: Don't have any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 5/11/2020

2012 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced blown out speakers in my Escalade and these sound amazing. The ability to change the db on the tweeter is a nice touch as my system has outboard tweeters already. Increased quick a bit of midbass which I had lost with the other speakers. Works extremely well with the factory amp!

Pros: Great response Changeable dB for the tweeter I very clear audio quality. Definite upgrade to factory system.

Cons: Mounting was tricky with the mounting plates as the screws didn't want to stay in the slots on the plate. Did not include any type of connector pigtail for the speaker spade terminals. Had to solder on my own pigtails. No Cons on the sound quality of the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

infinity Ref Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 5/6/2020

2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not spectacular, but certainly better than oem

Pros: Straight forward insta

Cons: Screws too short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Anthem, AZ on 5/4/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to replace the stock speakers in a Subaru Impreza. These are so much better over the stock speakers that its almost hard to write a critical review because what I came from is so bad. These offer crisp highs, great mids and decent bass for the size, and all at a volume level that is a comfortable to listen to.

Pros: clean crisp sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Guthrie, OK on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good construction, and a good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money.

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, AR on 4/29/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were definitely a big upgrade from my stock speakers in my 2012 silverado. They can get pretty loud and stay clear the whole time even without running an amp to them. They have a good amount of bass definitely compared to the stock speakers. Definitely recommend buying if looking for an upgrade from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best value

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, MA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear and crisp highs. Good mid bass. Infinity is always good and so is Crutchfield. Installed these on my stock radio and they sound great. I'm installing a kicker key to power them better.

Pros: clarity Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good OEM replacements

Crutchfield customer from Mays Landing, NJ on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I first installed these with a 45 watt per channel amp, and they didn't sound so good, so I hooked them up as my front speakers. Since I am also running a 4 ohm tweeter in parallel on the same channel, the Infinities are running at 2 ohms. With a 14-watt head, that means they are running at 28 watts, and they sound great at that input. The 3db switch on the tweeter doesn't seem to make the speakers sound any differently. If you're going to use these speakers to replace your OEM speaker, they will do well and sound great, and I highly recommend them for that purpose.

Pros: sound

Cons: a little pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2002 Jeep Liberty

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 4/17/2020

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, IN on 4/6/2020

2017 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money! My car is a 2017 and this is still a wonderful upgrade!

Pros: Everything I needed was included.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, CT on 3/8/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clean punchy sound.... the button on the tweeter allows you to adjust the high tone... massive improvement over the factory speakers.

Pros: Crisp clean sound, tight responsive bass, adjustable high tone, rotatable/aimable tweeter direction. High quality affordable speaker.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker review

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 3/2/2020

2007 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great! The accompanying "Master Sheet" was very helpful and was exact in its infomation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 1/31/2020

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the third set of these speaker I've purchased and they are a phenomenal value.

Pros: Sound quality and clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was amazing to order from got a great product for an amazing price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Upgrades for 2015 Chevrolet Silverado Crew Cab

Ricardo from S Hutchinson, KS on 1/9/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound makes the music come to life!

Pros: crystal clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice OEM replacements

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, TX on 12/29/2019

2019 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp & great clarity, bass is nice & tight. They work great with the OEM sync3 head unit (non B&O) on my 2019 Ford Ranger. I used these in the rear doors with REF-6520CX up front & I couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 12/28/2019

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these speakers were an upgrade from the paper cones installed at the factory in my Ford Fusion. I notice a bit of fuzziness when I play them at the upper end of volume. I think it might be due to running them off the factory amp. I got these for that same reason so I'm wondering how bad a cheaper speaker would have been. I was reading these had a higher than normal sensitivity, good for factory amplified systems. I do plan on installing an aftermarket amp to really get the full sound out of these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Matt from Robinson, IL on 12/27/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/27/2019

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than the stock speakers in the 2008 Tahoe. Easy to install with the included mounts and wiring adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Wilder, ID on 12/27/2019

2008 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. still running on stock head unit right now. will update once I get some amps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good 6.5 speaker

Crutchfield customer from Uniondale, NY on 12/27/2019

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers. Highs and mids are clear and crisp. Build quality is good. Great value speaker. 3 ohm volume increase is a plus.

Pros: 3 ohm impedance 3db volume adjust on tweeter

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/18/2019

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent midrange

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal factory upgrade

Nick from MINNEAPOLIS, MN on 12/17/2019

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are absolutely perfect speakers for upgrading a factory system (and I'm sure they would be even better with an amp). After finishing installing them in my 2011 Honda Civic -- which was very simple thanks to the brackets and wire adapters provided by Crutchfield -- my wife and I sat in the car listening to song after song, amazed at the clarity and power. The bass was strong, vocals were clear. I previously installed a pair of Fosgate entry level speakers to upgrade the factory stereo on my Mini Cooper, and while it was an improvement, it was not even in the same ballpark as these Infinity References. I highly recommend them.

Pros: Strong bass Clean vocals Easy install for factory stereo

Cons: I had to put a stacked layer of tape behind the mounting bracket to ensure that it couldn't rattle. There is only one bolt to hold it in place, and so it didn't fit as tightly as I needed it to.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 12/15/2019

2004 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade. very true to Infinity qulaity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Returning for refund

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 12/15/2019

2013 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound cheap. I recommend getting Infinity Kappas instead, they blow these away. Being Infinities, I thought they'd be better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KY on 12/15/2019

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Infinity always make reliable products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Silverado speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lena, MS on 12/12/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product included all needed to install without issue and fantastic price.

Pros: great product and easy to install with parts included

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Warfordsburg, PA on 12/12/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Big fan of infinity speakers. Clarity is what I expected from infinity.

Pros: Clarity

Cons: Wish tweeters were movable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!!!

Richard from Lakeland, FL on 12/3/2019

2005 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced all of my factory Infinity speakers in my 2005 Dodge Durango Limited with Infinity Reference series. I'm not sure why Crutchfield states that these 6532IX's do not fit my Durango. They fit all four doors perfectly. 100% sound improvement over the stock factory Infinity speakers! The factory speakers did not respond well with my Pioneer AVH-201ex being integrated into the factory Infinity system, they would distort at higher volume. The Reference series speakers eliminated this problem, and bass, mids and high's are great!

Pros: Perfect fit and Great sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Port Townsend, WA on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers but a bit lacking on the low end and only an ok match for the Alpines already in the system...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mohave, AZ on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speakers easily installed . The tech crew was a great help on the install to help me getting all components working together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisppppy

Fabian from San Francisco, CA on 10/8/2019

2012 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement speakers. Great highs and mids but the lows are definitely lacking. My stock speakers from my 06 GTI coupe had more bass. But overall very crisp high quality sound.

Pros: super clear and crisp highs Great for podcast.

Cons: Did not fit in the speaker area . It kept hitting the door's internal bracing even with the supplied spacers. Bass is not the highlight of these speakers not great if you listen to hip-hop

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear and crisp

Crutchfield customer from Kula, HI on 10/5/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and crisp, clean! I highly recommend sound proofing the door area! Easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 10/1/2019

1985 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dry happy with the speakers sounds nice and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KS on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for factory replacement as mine had quit working. I am no audio guru but they sound good to me. I am pleased they fit behind my door panels to keep the factory look. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is when I'm really rocking out it almost sounds like there is a little distortion. Again I'm no guru and it could be the way I have something set. But for the price and the setup I have I am pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound

Doug from Little River, SC on 9/18/2019

2011 Honda CRV SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good not great.Maybe a new stereo would be better than stock Honda one.

Pros: Nice frequency response

Cons: A little difficult to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingburg, NY on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Placed these in my 2017 Forester with a factory HU. The sound is clear, but definitely not as powerful as the infinity reference 6x9s that are in the front (which makes sense looking at the specs). Definitely worth the money. These will pair nicely with a subwoofer and a mini amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-6532IX

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 7/22/2019

2018 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP