Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Reference Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF8632CFXAM

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Reference Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF8632CFXAM

144 reviews
View this product

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Stanton, IA on 10/19/2021

2009 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 10/6/2021

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! I replaced my sound stream speaker that was going bad and there is definitely a difference in clarity!

Pros: Great sound! Tweeter point at a slight angle so it's perfect for lower door mounts.

Cons: The price, but it's worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Mastic Beach, NY on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just asked and the staff couldn't have made a better choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Morris, IL on 9/26/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just great-sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 9/25/2021

2014 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound covering bass, mid and treble response

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Garfield Hts, OH on 9/16/2021

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always, Crutchfield has the largest selection to choose from to fit any budget!!! The Infinity speakers that I purchased sound awesome. The price was great and the delivery fast. Great company!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for my truck

Crutchfield customer from San Martin, CA on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound improvement for the rear doors of my F150. Very glad the amazing customer service recommended them for me. I love crutchfield

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 9/5/2021

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers. Have used infinity before. Never disappointed. Have not heard enough different brands to compare. At the sale price these were a great deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Explorer

Dave from WEST ALLIS, WI on 7/12/2021

2010 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory speakers in my 2010 Explorer with these Infinity's. Day and night difference from the factory speakers! Super clear!

Pros: Awesome clarity!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound decent bass

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, VT on 7/3/2021

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers on after market headset. Definitely better then the 14 year old stock speakers

Pros: Good sound

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Deep Gap, NC on 6/26/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best aftermarket speakers for the money I have ever bought. Sound quality and base from stock speakers are impeccable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Full Range Speakers!

Guest from New Braunfels, TX on 6/21/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had these in my 02 F-150 for about 2 months and they've sounded great since day one! Coupled with my aftermarket radio these things sound amazing. The bass is a little lacking for rap, but for country, rock, or anything else they work perfect! Definitely recommend these speakers to anybody looking for some full range speakers.

Pros: - great highs - decent bass - can handle high volume

Cons: - you'll need a sub for strong lows, but that's about it!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 6/21/2021

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great detailed sound, much clearer than my old speakers which were Polk. Good power rating as well, it's tough to fill up a work van with good sound.

Pros: Great sound, good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CA on 6/20/2021

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Could use a bit more base

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A++++++

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 6/19/2021

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed it and I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT !!

Pros: 2 hours and I was rockin !!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and quality. Huge improvement over the stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Cove City, NC on 6/14/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound for a good price

Pros: fidelity and price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Cave Junction, OR on 6/14/2021

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expect a little more clarity out of lower tones, overall though I like them for now.

Pros: Clear for mids and highs.

Cons: Lax performance in low tones.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than stock

Crutchfield customer from Gardnerville, NV on 6/7/2021

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, a lot better than the Ford 1997 stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

good vibes

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 5/30/2021

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fantastic up grade from factory speakers.

Pros: easy install

Cons: 000

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/11/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! I bought for the rear doors in my Ford F-150 and they sound awesome and clear!

Pros: Awesome clear sound and we're easy to install

Cons: Should have bought these sooner!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Crisp and clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Idaho on 5/9/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Infinity Reference speakers were a direct replacement for blown and 20 year old speakers in a 1999 Ford F-250 crew cab. They definitely sound crisp and are a huge upgrade over what we had even without any amplifiers or subwoofers installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 5/8/2021

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably the best speakers in this price range. They were far better than factory from aftermarket headunit putting out 22RMS. Once i amped them they truley came alive, the highs are high and the mids range is good, was after kick drums and i got them with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Anaheim Hills, CA

Thomas from Anaheim Hills, CA on 5/5/2021

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice for a replacement door or rear deck upgrade. My 2010 Mustang GT with shaker 500 definitely needed the rear deck speakers replaced. They literally crumbled in my hands while I was replacing them. I am an Infinity fan and these speakers have never let me down. Good range, excellent sensitivity, and good history make this one great!

Pros: Good heavy speaker, Sensitivity, clarity, decent bass for their size are very good.

Cons: lacks any bass down low, but they are 5/7 or 6/8 however you look at it, so but a powered sub next.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/4/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 ford

Crutchfield customer from East Prairie, MO on 5/2/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great and easy to install

Pros: Ease of installation and directions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 4/28/2021

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with these speakers, a big upgrade from the factory ones. Great highs and more bass than I expected. The install on my 2015 F250 regular cab was easy thanks to the instruction sheet from Crutchfield and the trim panel tools I bought with the order.

Pros: Very good sounding speaker for this price.

Cons: No cons, perfect fit, very easy install and sound great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Rockledge, FL on 4/11/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Flagler Beach, FL on 4/6/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2011 f150 xlt supercab and it was very easy. It's plug and play.

Pros: easy installation, great overall sound.

Cons: The bass just doesn't hit like I thought it would. So now I want but don't need an amp and sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean, clear sound

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are just what I wanted. Clear crisp sound with the appropriate amount of base. I replaced some kicker speakers that the previous owner had installed in my F-150 because the RF speaker was blown. WOW, what a difference I love these and would recommend these to anyone wanting an upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High Quality for a Good Price

Crutchfield customer from Mcmurray, PA on 4/6/2021

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these on my F-250 to replace the OEM speakers. One of the OEM speakers was sounding broken. These fit great, were super easy to install with the help of Crutchfield's guide, and sound much better than the original speakers! High quality speakers at a reasonable price.

Pros: High Quality, Reasonable Price, Easy Installation

Cons: No speaker covers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with these Infinity speakers

Crutchfield customer from Leechburg, PA on 4/5/2021

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was in the process of upgrading my entire system in my 2012 Ford F150. I installed these speakers the night before I upgraded my radio just to see if much of a difference. There was, but not much. The stock radio was just not kicking it. But then the next day I installed my new head unit. Wow...just wow. What a difference. Night and day. Side note, I had also installed the MTX sub box for the Ford, and was sitting there enjoying the bass and thinking "not bad, I wish my sub was louder though..." Only to realize I had forgotten to install the 30 amp fuse in the power wire for the sub. The bass I was impressed with was just from these speakers! So...speakers alone? Meh. Speakers with new head unit? Awesome!

Pros: Easy to install crutchfield wiring kit & instructions makes it easy sounds good with NEW head unit

Cons: not so much improvement with stock radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 4/4/2021

2002 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the stock speakers that hurt my ears and now my wife and I are happy. I like the full range that come out of these. These went in my e450 RV but now I think I am sold on buying another couple pairs for my e350 van.

Pros: Good bass, good treble, nice install package.

Cons: No covers, application must be behind existing grill.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Payson, UT on 3/30/2021

1992 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work really well. Head and shoulders above my old aftermarket speakers. Only thing is the appearance and the fact that they don't come with a grille

Pros: Easy install. Good sound and optional extra power to tweeter

Cons: Don't come with a grille

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, NH on 3/30/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great replacing the stock speakers in my F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound great

Crutchfield customer from OCALA, FL on 3/19/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they jam, way way way better then stock. way more bass ,play county real clear.

Pros: real good upgrade, if you just wanted a little more.double the bass from stock and great sound from high's

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Reedsville, WV on 1/1/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my Ford Escape. Matched perfectly and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Marion, KS on 12/23/2020

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed theses in my front and rear doors in my f250 and sound great just powered off my aftermarket radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 12/20/2020

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, good sound, fit perfectly in stock location

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, easy upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, MN on 12/19/2020

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great upgrade from the factory speakers in my 02 Miata. Installation is super easy and they put out a lot of sound. The bass is good, not great. I assume you would get more bass with some sound proofing in the doors. The big battery meant I had to trim some plastic to fit in in with the factory housing. Make sure you get these on sale, they always seem to be discounted.

Pros: Good Sound, easy installation, solidly made, good price.

Cons: No covers, doesn't hit the lowest bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Comer, GA on 12/14/2020

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great! Very pleased !

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Lawai, HI on 12/13/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an upgrade from stock. Should have done it sooner.

Pros: Sound quality is amazing. Easy to install.

Cons: No issues with speakers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement speaker

Crutchfield customer from Edgewood, NM on 12/13/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced the rear door speakers in a 2014 F150 XLT Super Cab. The install was super easy and it took about 30 minutes to install both speakers. The stock speakers were blown out so these obviously sound much better however my front door speakers seen you over power the rears. I'm planning on replacing the front door speakers with the same as the back speakers and with all speakers matched I can get a better idea of how they really sound

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Front stock speakers over power these

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, OR on 12/13/2020

1998 Lincoln Mark VIII

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality speakers

Crutchfield customer from Streetsboro, OH on 12/13/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a beautiful sound that these speakers deliver. My 2011 Ford F-150 stereo system sounded so bad that I was ready for something new. To start these speakers were the best investment for my truck. They sound awesome and couldn't ask for a better sound for the price. I highly recommend these speakers. I purchase 4 for my F-150. Crutchfield also included wiring connectors for free that made my job a quality and professional installation.

Pros: Great bass, quality highs and sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Thoroughly amazed

Crutchfield customer from Grant City , MO on 12/11/2020

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am super pleased with these speakers. They are beyond what I expected.

Pros: Sound, sound and more sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 12/11/2020

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and a great deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 12/11/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are excellent! I installed them in my wife's car first and then jealousy made me get them for my truck. Solid sounding bass with crisp clear high notes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great audio

Max from Medford, OR on 12/10/2020

2009 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these on a 2009 Mercury Mariner (Ford Escape Equiv.) with the factory head unit. MUCH clearer audio and they sound great under the limited power of the factory head unit. I'm excited to upgrade the head unit in due time, as I can tell these will take the extra power like a champ!

Pros: Great mids and highs Run really well on factory head unit Bolted right up without modifications

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 12/10/2020

2002 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific upgrade and sound exactly as others have reviewed them. Very easy to install as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Mt Washington, KY on 12/10/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice factory speaker upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Scottsville, KY on 12/10/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received as advertised. Easy to install in the doors of my 2013 Mustang. Sound Great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Dover, PA on 12/10/2020

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Easy install with suggestions by team

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 12/10/2020

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, GA on 12/10/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for the price and fit is good. On a aftermarket head unit with no amp, sound is clear and has just enough bass to satisfy me.

Pros: Bass is crisp, clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 12/9/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price (on sale at the time of purchase), I could not be more impressed by a pair of speakers. The sound quality is superb and constantly impresses me. When I go to purchase another pair of speakers, these will definitely be the pair I buy.

Pros: Sound Quality ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Kevin J from Fort Myers, FL on 12/6/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros: Easy in and out

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Otoe, NE on 12/5/2020

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a person that knows good sound the speakers are better than the stock but the upper meds are overwhelmingly strong need an EQ the balance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, LA on 12/4/2020

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super crisp! Excellent low end. Beautiful finish. EQ'd nicely. Plenty of kick for door speakers! They handle very very well, delivering a full spectrum of frequency. They sound lovely! Good idea to install sound dampening - like Kilmat 50mil - in the doors.

Pros: Crisp

Cons: At this price point - NONE!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Bryce from Largo, FL on 11/28/2020

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my factory Alpine speakers in a 2003 Town Car. What a difference. I have had the door panels and rear seat out in the past. Knowing how to do that made the install a breeze and the sound is better than I had hoped for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Joseph Edward from Cheshire, CT on 11/25/2020

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight Bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason the rating isn't a 5 star is that these speakers went into our Ford Chassis on our RV and we have not as of yet travelled in the RV with the new speakers in. I listened to them after install and certainly sounded better than factory original but would like to experience on a long haul.

Pros: The wiring harness included in the purchase, that was compatible with the Ford OEM harness was a great feature allowing a quick install

Cons: The "install" guide was not very helpful. The orientation of the tweeter, I read on the internet and then the guide made more sense.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 11/23/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

prefect fit and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity ReF

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/1/2020

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great !! Fit perfectly on 2010 f150 with Sony nav system .

Pros: Clean, clear and crisp sound

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 10/25/2020

2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rocking the new ride

Crutchfield customer from Richfield, UT on 10/18/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great upgrade from the stock speakers. Definitely worth the price and the sound is awesome. I would definitely recommend them and of course Crutchfield makes buying painless

Pros: Every thing

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 10/6/2020

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a replacement for stock speakers. Install was easy thanks to Crutchfield and their instructions. Sound much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 10/4/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as rear fill for a set of kappa components and they do their job well. You really cant go wrong with infinity no matter the line.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, IN on 9/30/2020

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

got 2 sets for my 2014 mustang tunes came alive not the first time bought infinity for other rides always treated me good:)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Guest from Kansas City, KS on 9/23/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers. I have installed them on a 2006 Ford Explorer and a 2012 Ford Escape. One of them with an aftermarket radio and the other with the stock radio. They sound amazing in both vehicles!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from FERGUS FALLS, MN on 9/8/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm no audio expert but but I've had several vehicles with pretty decent aftermarket sound systems installed with the amps, sub woofers and component speakers. With that said, these speakers were installed with a lower to mid end pioneer receiver and no amp. Very impressed with the sound, range and clarity. Great speaker for the money.

Pros: Sound Range Clarity Ease of install Afforability

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound.

Pros: Crystal clear sound & able to handle lots of power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference is the best !!

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 6/14/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice Speakers , Fit like a glove !

Pros: Rubber cone attachment ,Tweeter can be adjusted , multiple mount points A+ Grade materials used puts out a REAL SOUND Perfect for a system with lots of Bass!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Abington, MA on 6/12/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers in my F150 with these. Huge upgrade even with stock radio.

Pros: Easy install with instructions supplied

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers and awesome customer service

Crutchfield customer from Avon Park, FL on 6/8/2020

1999 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in all 4 doors of my expedition and with a pioneer head unit and pioneer subwoofer. It sounds amazing, never thought this big old suv could sound this great. Highly recommend these speakers,

Pros: Don't distort on higher volume Clear crisp highs Great mid bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Luling, LA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding speakers, fast delivery

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/31/2020

1996 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfectly in my truck. The sound is awesome too! Although I don't listen to very loud Heavy Metal or Rap; they suit my needs just fine.

Pros: Value

Cons: None from me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked them up to an alpine amp in my miata. They sound incredible! Able to handle the power from the amp (75w) and sound clear over the wind when we have the top down. Another great infinity product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Evan from Trenton, MO on 5/29/2020

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great with the factory stereo, can't wait until the aftermarket stereo is installed.

Pros: 0db/+3db button

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT COMPANY!

Raymond from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 5/29/2020

2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great selection and really awesome they give you optional services such as wire harnesses and baffles.

Pros: Great selection and love the fact that you click one item and it list everything you need.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Oskaloosa, IA on 5/27/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came a day early and seems to be good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Panhandle, TX on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound quality; much better than stick speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Tijeras, NM on 5/1/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These went into a 01 F150, easy install, sound good. Not a drastic difference from the original speakers, I have the stock head unit. I can't get to the button on the tweeter without taking the door panel off. Overall I'm happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy

Scott Lewis from WARREN, OH on 4/20/2020

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound that can handle some power. Powered by 45 watt rms x 4 amp handles all the power this amp can give them. Have them in doors and rear deck.of my mustang. Some of the best speakers I've ever owned

Pros: Crisp clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Polk City, IA on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for 07 Mustangs

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 3/25/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade for my stock 07 Mustang GTCS convertable. Changed front and back speakers. Immediately brightened up the stock 500 system. Easy install with ZERO regrets! Buy them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Albemarle, NC on 3/23/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were a big upgrade to the factory Ford speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 3/18/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound way better than the old stock speakers in the doors of our F150 supercrew. Nice clear highs and mids, bass is even pretty good for not having a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Manning, SC on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Followed Crutchfield Rep's recommendation and bought the more expensive Infinity Ref 8632CFX 4-speaker package to upgrade the sounds ftom the factory radio/ CD player. After installing, I had a big smile on my face. Definitely worth the higher cost. 13 year old Taurus SE sounds awesome!

Pros: Sounds awesome!

Cons: Cost is higher than the low end speakers. Taurus speakers require some effort to get to, once exposed, its easy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tune time

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement from the stock speakers. Much more clarity.

Pros: Direct fit with wiring kit provided.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

not worth the upgradr from factory

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock Vly, CT on 2/12/2020

2014 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality seems ok....but not worth upgrading to these for a 2014 ford edge with stock sony system.. not impressed with the sound at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Hooked them up to a Rockford Fosgate 300.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield does it again

Crutchfield customer from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on 12/31/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usually crutchfield came through. As items were in box. Instructions were clear as day. Arrived to my house faster than they predicted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 12/16/2019

2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. I bought 2 pairs of these for my Ford Explorer Sport truck and they sound great paired up with a sony headunit. They will work with stock headunit but won't get the most out of them until you start providing extra power to them. If you're going to buy these - make sure you buy a headunit with internal power amp to maximize these.

Pros: - Easy installation - Handles Power great - Crisp voice tweeters

Cons: - Won't sound great with stock headunit

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Fit like a glove 2005 Ford F150 FX4!!!

Crutchfield customer from Gray, TN on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are awesome upgrade for my 2005 Ford F150 FX4 along with new radio (also Crutchfield). Replaced all four (front and back suicide door) with Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX using factory screws. Front doors take less than 10 minutes each with factory wiring adapter Crutchfield. Just bend the big tabs up for the front door - don't even have to cut them off.Back door 15 to 20 minutes with the right pry tools and a flash light.

Pros: Great upgrade from factory speakers.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Get then while they Last

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, VA on 12/15/2019

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and I got them for 1/2 price. Infinity makes great speakers. I have these hooked to a 4 channel amp. They can handle the heat without crackling.

Pros: Great mids and highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, MI on 12/15/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and the installation was simple thanks to the include wire harnesses, 100% plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and easy install. Would buy again!

David from STERLING HTS, MI on 12/13/2019

2008 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Much more bottom end. Far superior to the rear door factory two way in my 2008 Ford Expedition. Easy installation. Crutchfield provided everything needed except for a replacement foam gasket like the factory has for sealing the front of the driver to the door trim panel.

Pros: Great sound. Easy install.

Cons: Tweeter level control is difficult to get to once installed behind factory trim panel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 F-150 Super Crew Cab Speaker Install

Crutchfield customer from Cobb, CA on 12/12/2019

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all 4 of the factory speakers and using these speakers with the factory head unit in my 2010 Ford F-150 Lariat Super Crew Cab. Can hear a big difference in sound quality over the stock factory speakers. Install was easy using Crutchfield's supplied instructions & wiring harness.

Pros: Way better sound & easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Southold, NY on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the factory speakers. Clear and accurate sounds cut through the diesel noise of a 1994 Ford F-350.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 12/4/2019

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker and fit right in the existing opening. Sounds great except now I have to chase all the other rattles that the extra bass has exposed..??

Pros: Great sounding speaker, fair price

Cons: Exposed all the rattles in the doors.. Definitely not the speakers fault

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Holualoa, HI on 11/11/2019

2005 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers made a improvement in sound in my Ford Crown Victoria. They took about two weeks of use to break in and the lows are as good as you could expect from a 6x8 speaker. They were easy to install with the included wiring connectors . Very happy with my choice!

Pros: Great sound, easy to install

Cons: Slightly pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Laveen, AZ on 10/15/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality sound and gave me a little boost in base that was lacking from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

shawn from WYOMING, MI on 10/14/2019

2000 Lincoln Continental

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great, am very impresses with the sound running off my avh2550nex Pioneer head unit. Thinking about hooking an amp up to these down the road.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Shelf Vendor

Crutchfield customer from Hollister, CA on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent customer service and shipping communications, the speakers installed right in my 2010 F-150, replacing factory Sony sound and a big improvement, tight bass and clear highs, and great instructions on how to remove the door panel from Crutchfield.

Pros: Customer service, product shipping speed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Alton, IL on 9/23/2019

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not overly impressed a step above factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

2010 Ford Expedition - best bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 9/19/2019

2010 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two pairs of the Infinity REFs for all four doors as the easiest and cheapest way to upgrade my stock system. This is the best $$ I have spent in a long time. When I saw the cheapness of the stock speakers when I pulled them out of the doors, I only wish I had changed these out years ago. Once I cranked the Infinities up I felt embarrassed I was listening to the junk stock speakers for so long. I did re-use the stock front door sail tweeters as-is even though I replaced all four door speakers with coaxials instead of putting new tweeter/woofer component speakers in the front doors because I did not want to deal with any mounting modifications mounting needed for new tweeters. I re-used the stock woofer's hi-pass tweeter filter by cutting it off the stock woofer, splicing it in and wrapping with electrical tape. Keeping the stock tweeter gives vocals a better 3-dimensional quality, with both the coax tweeter down low in the door and the door sail stock tweeter at ear level . The Ford's stock Radio/CD/Sat player's power is adequate to crank-it way up without any distortion and does what I need so I did not replace it (yet). I kept my existing stock sub-woofer as is. Crutchfield's web site gives you much appreciated warning of the difficulty in changing the sub out. I also did not want to invest too much in this almost 10-year old, 180,000 mile vehicle. The Crutchfield installation instructions were spot-on. A little more mid-bass and this would be

Pros: Tweeters are fixed at an offset angle which helps in directing the highs where you need them for probably 90% of any vehicle's mounting location. Selectable 0/+3 dB attenuation on the tweeters is nice as I did use the +3dB since I kept my stock tweeters in-conjunction with the coax tweeters.

Cons: Probably not the new speakers fault but I could use a little more mid-base to fine tune the sound, maybe that's another project. Fully rotational tweeters in lieu of fixed offset angle tweeters would be nice but not necessary for my installation, and for what I paid, no complaints.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 9/8/2019

2001 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, the highs are crisp but not too sharp. Music of all types sound fuller more dynamic

Pros: Great sound decent bass for size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound at fair price

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, NJ on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 7/5/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker's sound great! The installation into my 2013 F150 was more time consuming than I was led to believe. Reinstalling the door panel was difficult because of the door lock line-up. Overall, I'm happy with the sound and the speakers were affordable because of a sale price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/10/2019

1998 Ford Club Wagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

:) excited response facts:)

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 5/11/2019

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are the 1st purchase i've made towards auto electronics since i 1st started driving in 1991!! These sound better than Schuck's/O'reilly's red cone speaker's! So far: these speakers are blowing my mind; Because they are working w/a Factory tape player-tuner w/o an amp! I can hear more instrument's than w/the replaced speaker's!(these infinity's are sounding alike to the more pricey Kliptch speakers!

Pros: Eardrum pillow sound

Cons: Affordability; old thought's rejuvenated!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, OH on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best speakers for my F150

Crutchfield customer from Ste Genevieve, MO on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, I want to stress how important it was to have the assistance of Shawnie. I was looking at some more expensive speakers for my F 150 that had great reviews, but she mentioned that while they were great speakers they were power-hungry and since I was choosing to stay with the original factory radio, they wouldn't be the best option. She could have let me go ahead and spend the extra money, but steered me to what ended up being the best for my application. I installed them 3 days ago and wanted to allow a little time listening to make sure I gave a fair and honest review. They sound great. I can't believe the clarity and volume. Even with the factory radio my system sounds 10 times better. The bass is much better and there are parts in the music I knew were there, but barely heard them with the original speakers. I also should mention that I've had plenty past experience with removing door panels, but fortunately Crutchfield provides step-by-step help on that as well. The newer trucks have a completely different method of retaining the door panels and without their instructions I very well may have damaged mine.

Pros: Bass very adequate even without adding an amp, clarity much improved

Cons: had to wait a while for them to ship because they were on back order, but worth the wait

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/2/2019

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price i would have bought the kappas if I had the extra money but these were a great improvement over my stock shaker mustang speakers.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I was looking for!

Chris from Washington State on 4/24/2019

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As recommended by Chuck, I couldn't be happier. I had an open budget, and asked for a good match, and easy fit. 2004 Ford Escape, Alpine iLX-W650 head unit, Alpine KTA-450 Amp. I honestly was prepared to spend more money, but I took the recommendation. They arrived today, and I installed them tonight. The performance is impressive, sound quality and reproduction is top notch. They installed quickly, and easily in the front doors. I started with head unit EQ, and crossover settings flat and full, then properly tuned the amp gain. Then with very little fiddling (like within a few minutes) had the system sounding far better than I ever expected. Mid and high are crisp and clean as expected from Infinity, with plenty of bass to reveal a number of interior rattles I now need to track down, far better bass response than I expected. I'll soon be ordering another pair for the rear doors, to replace the existing aging, but solid, Rockford Fosgates. If I had one complaint (which I don't), it would be that they sound a little flat until you turn it up and start pushing some power. In conclusion, these are a perfect match for my system and power, I would recommend.

Pros: All

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easiest sound ever

Scott from Hixson, TN on 2/10/2019

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If I knew there was going to be such a difference over my 2016 f250 stock speakers I would have changed them out when I got the truck. As far as replacing the speakers the work when quick and easy.

Pros: Great sound and easy installation.

Cons: It makes me want to do more to my stock system.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Camden, SC on 1/21/2019

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual Crutchfield delivered a good product. The Infinity speakers sound very good. For under $240 installed In my 2002 F250 we totally brought back the way music should sound. Way to go Crutchfield. Thanks.

Pros: Clear sound. Easy install.

Cons: Can't find one.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 1/9/2019

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers

Pros: Great customer service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 12/27/2018

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. Makes my truck sound like much better than the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Joe from Knox, IN on 12/18/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 in a f150 and they sound great..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Comstock Park, MI on 12/18/2018

2001 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers. I'm picky with sound and these produced sharp hi's and hard hitting lows, especially given their size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Much Better Than Factory

Erik L from Linden, MI on 12/15/2018

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for all types of music and much better than factory

Pros: Great price and sound quality is amazing

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Notch For The Price

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 12/11/2018

2002 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. They sound great. The bass thumps are crazy amazing.

Pros: Great bass, sound quality is great for the price.

Cons: With my car, the cheap panels shake and make audible plastic noises. Nothing bad though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 12/10/2018

2011 Ford Flex

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding replacements for factory Sony stereo speakers. Wife is extremely happy now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great factory replacement speakers

Rich from Ellicott City, MD on 12/9/2018

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a father son project, replaced the factory speakers and radio in my 2008 Crown Vic. These fit perfectly and the sound quality over the factory speakers is nothing short of amazing. The instructions that came with them made the job effortless. Running these off my Kenwood Head unit, no amp and no sub yet.

Pros: Clear, crisp highs and good bass for what they are. Would truly shine with the addition of a sub and some more power from an amplifier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Solid speaker for the price

Thomas from Erie, CO on 12/7/2018

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid speaker for the money-especially if you can find them on sale, as I did. Great mid-range and highs, bass is limited, but I am only currently running on deck power, so that is to be expected. With a solid amp, these would be exceptional. Build quality is very high, as you would expect from Infinity.

Pros: Great highs and mids Excellent value for the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound and clarity

Jim from Berwick, ME on 11/29/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alan and Jesse from Crutchfield assisted me in selecting these speakers and they could not have been more accurate. They replaced another brand I had and these are far superb. The clarity is excellent with decent bass and mid range.

Pros: perfect fit, modular connectors made for a simple install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

George from Hobart,NY on 11/8/2018

2005 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major upgrade for my 2005 Crown Vic Police Interceptor. I recently upgraded head unit and the addition of these speakers really has my music rockin'. So far just replaced rear deck speakers. so I'll be doing door speakers next.Sweet thing is that these Infinity's fit both my rear deck and front doors. Installation was a piece of cake. So easy a caveman could do it.

Pros: Smooth,rich sound across the spectrum. Ease of installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Chad from Atlanta Georgia on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. I would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Oak Hill, WV on 11/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 12 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, MA on 9/27/2018

2015 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great for the price. I paired with a JVC Head Unit and digital processing makes speakers that are installed near my knees sound like they were installed at head level. Nice mids and highs. Not a heck of a lot of bass but I have a sub to take care of that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Todd from Boring, OR on 9/23/2018

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price. They work very well with the new stereo in my truck. Easy to install & fit well in a crowded door. Very happy with them.

Pros: Value Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 9/22/2018

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected from Crutchfield, these speakers, although not the most expensive sound amazing- thank you to the staff(Brady) and his knowledge of what sounds best in my budget- Brady is right on spot with his knowledge and recommendations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 9/17/2018

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and a perfect fit.

Pros: Great sound quality and amazing highs and lows

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Sound and Bass

Julio from Oshkosh, WI on 8/9/2018

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best pair of speakers in my car. They have a lot of bass and the sound is outstanding. I'm only feeding about 20 RMS to the speakers at the moment, and they still sound great. Highly recommend these.

Pros: Perfect amount of bass. Tweeters sounds great. Great build quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Tom from Taylor, TX on 7/23/2018

2007 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound as a factory replacement using head unit power. I think they will really shine with more power. I swapped these in the front and rear doors of my Expedition with the premium Sony sound. These co-ax speakers in the front doors sound better than the factory setup having separate tweeters. Much better vocals clarity, higher treble. Magnet is much heavier than factory, and proves it with better mid-bass reproduction. The switchable tweeter output is useful and noticeable. No install difficulties, although I wish the famous Crutchfield adapters were still available. Had to use splice/solder techniques. One useful product improvement would be adjustable angle tweeters instead of these fixed angle ones. Nice upgrade for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with those

Óttar from Sarasota, FL on 6/19/2018

2002 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Astronomical difference in sound quality over my old stock speakers. I wanted speakers that didn't need a amp to run, to improve the sound in my car. And those sure delivered. Just a plug and play with the adapters that came with it. And the instructions that came from Crutchield were very good and made the job a walk in the park.

Pros: Good quality. Run easily with stock headunit. Smooth sound and good base

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound and great fit

Patrick from Duluth, MN on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well sound great. Huge upside from stock.

Pros: Great sound and fit well if factory position. Easy install

Cons: A bit pricey for some.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Wildomar, CA on 6/12/2018

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers fit perfectly. They sound great with my Kenwood DDX794. The sales staff helped me pick these and I could not be happier with them. High end sound from a great priced speaker. Bought two sets, front and rear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Lexington Park, MD on 6/7/2018

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

george from Davie, FL on 5/21/2018

2014 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome replacements for your OEM Speakers!

Dan from Wylie, TX on 5/8/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not looking to replace my entire audio system, only to replace my factory speakers in a effort to improve audio quality. I found that the Infinity Ref-8632cfx were extremely well suited for this. After installing these in my F150 I was truly amazed at the improvement. Strong and balanced response across all frequencies. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking to get a remarkable upgrade at a reasonable price point.

Pros: Truly flat response speakers that produce an even response across all frequencies. Adjustable high end response allowing customization to installed environment.

Cons: No documentation included for using the adjustable tweeter.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

TOP