Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
079 387 331 4
Connect ID #
079 387 331 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Reference Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF8632CFXAM

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Reference Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF8632CFXAM

197 reviews
View this product

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

John from Plantersville, TX on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Thomas from Cheektowaga, NY on 10/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased the speakers were a breeze. The sound very good. I'm happy with the bass response. The convenience of shopping from home is nice. Delivery was prompt. I'm considering purchasing the same speakers for my front doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Tad from Buhl, ID on 10/6/2022

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. My only concern is that the door panel has protective fronts but not real extensive. Help line indicated that the speaker would be fine. Hoping that is the case. Easy to install with the included adaptors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Terry from Leakey, TX on 9/21/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound is about as good as it gets

Pros: good price and quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Manuel from Austell, GA on 9/7/2022

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for my truck

Eric from Firestone, CO on 8/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love em. I installed in the door panels of a 2003 ford ranger. Every instrument is distinct at both low volumes and blasting. Excellent quality, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

James from Biddeford, ME on 8/3/2022

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound fantastic! Nice low end and crisp highs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Ethan from Pahrump, NV on 7/28/2022

2006 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers are a perfect fit and installed quickly and easily and the sound is excellent. I would highly recommend these to anyone wanting to upgrade their sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Victor from Rochester Hls, MI on 7/17/2022

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Great sound.

Pros: Perfect replacement

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for the money, high quality

Robert from Warwick, New York on 7/15/2022

2003 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just put these in my 2003 mazda miata and they fit perfectly. They sound better than my originals, one of which finally went dead. The sound seems rich and full. I am happy with these speakers especially the materials that they are made of (rubber ring, and polypropylene woofer). For the price I think these are a great buy. If you own a miata the installation was not too difficult.

Pros: Good price for what you get. Sound is very good. They fit perfectly, all the holes match up. They are made with quality materials.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Can't go wrong

Joseph from Saratoga Spgs, NY on 7/13/2022

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what the doctor ordered. Originally had Pioneer TS-D6802R (more expensive by the way) speakers in my Mustang and they were OK but they were missing something. Was happy with the Infinity units I had in my F-150 so I gave these a shot and couldn't be happier. The missing detail in the Pioneers was instantly there and have to assume it will only get better as they break in. Couldn't be happier.

Pros: Great detail even at low volume.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

No better than stock

Bart from San Antonio, TX on 7/7/2022

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2013 Mustang rear speakers. These sound no different at all from the factory speakers. If I didn't want to go through all the trouble of taking them out, I would return them. Waste of money for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Jed from Lenhartsville, PA on 7/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works pretty good but distorts a little under high volume on a Sony head unit with no amp

Pros: Fit well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

MOTORHOME speaker upgrade

Mike from San Clemente, CA on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty good stock replacement for my Ford e350 SuperDuty coach Fast install, but used foam rear enclosures also with a cut out for bass. Wanted to do a complete radio replacement but the E350/450 are loud so felt it was not necessary and there are no rears. Stock speakers are "toys" at best. Shipping was longer than promised by 3 days, but it worked out. Crutchfield owes me about 50K for that-please send ,TY

Pros: Easy install

Cons: shipping length Cancelled another retailer for ethical reasons, you guys need to UP the shipping Oh, & FJB btw

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Samuel from Greenwood, IN on 6/30/2022

2012 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

speakers are great, wonderful upgrade to my factory speakers!!

Pros: Easy install, great service!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

Skyler from Brooksville, FL on 6/27/2022

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug N Play dual speakers (tweeter and bass-Mid with internal crossovers). Everything in one speaker that fits perfectly into my 2007 Mazda Miata NC with "no" modifications. Clean, clear sound...very capable and not really expensive. they are 6x9 in size. Excellent quality and not a paper cone like my weak factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Chuck from Boca Raton, FL on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these to replace a bad factory speaker. I now wish I had done this year's ago they sound so much better. I made my decision on these with my past experience with Infinity home speakers and these didn't disappoint. The guide that accompanied them was easy to follow and I had both speakers installed under two hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lincoln MKZ

Legin from Keaau, HI on 6/19/2022

2008 Lincoln MKZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

recently bought a 2008 mkz, the one owner less then 3000 mile a year car. I'm more of a European car guy, but this car has really grown on me.the only thing missing was the sounds! ok mids and lows, but the highs were pretty weak! originally choose these infinity's with the intention of adding an amp, not sure if I'll do that now. these sound soooo much better then the factory speakers, nice and smooth highs with tight punchy mids and surprising lows! with a nice aftermarket stereo and sub I'm almost positive I'll achieve the sound I'm looking for.

Pros: great speaker for the price, even full retail!

Cons: angled tweeter works good in front but less ideal in the back, would be nice if they were adjustable.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Robert from Saint Cloud, MN on 6/19/2022

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced all 4 factory speakers with these. Still the factory audio unit and WOW.what a difference! Golden Earring's "Radar Love" rocked my truck! Installation was flawless as well. Highly recommended for the price. Thank You Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Michael from Salem, IN on 6/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded my stock 04 f150 speakers. Huge difference. Clear sound. Not afraid to turn it up. Perfect fit. Easy installation.

Pros: Ease of installation, amazing clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Todd from Eureka, CA on 6/15/2022

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressed with these speakers. The specs were good and it shows in the sound and the price point was great. I installed four of them in my daughter's Ford Edge along with a compact Alpine KTA 450 amp and the sound is such an improvement over stock! It's a completely new experience in that car.

Pros: Bass will surprise you.

Cons: ?? can't think of one

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good front speakers

Frank from Plant City, FL on 6/14/2022

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound way better then the stock and easily fit with the plug kit

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Brian from Firth, NE on 6/13/2022

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound very good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing 10/10

Wilson Cole from White, GA on 6/11/2022

2002 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got these as a replacement for my stock speakers in my 2002 mercury grand marquis front and back and I just put them in today but I put 2 in the front before all 4 to hear the difference and the difference between stock and these were absolutely stunning the loudness and clarity is wonderful and I definitely am happy with how easy the install was

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Kurt Andrew from Springfield, IL on 6/1/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy direct fit install 2005 Mustang GT Convertible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Doesn't fit MIata with Bose system easily

John from Kailua Kona, HI on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you have a Miata a Bose system. These speakers will not fit in the holes in the door unless you really want to carve it up. You would encounter having to do this if your amp went bad as Bose speakers are 1 ohm , I believe and will not have much volume if you choose to convert it over to a non-bose system. Fortunately my amp was still okay so I could use the Bose speakers.Only the head (receiver) went bad in which case I used the Bose install kit and wired the amp to come on when the new receiver is turned on. It is a real pain to expose the AMP behind the seats but can be accessed by removing the rear panel to get to the wire to fire it up. You can contact me at john@hawaiicar.com for specifics.

Pros: I didn't try using these speakers

Cons: Had to send them back because of fitment issues

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These Made a big difference

Richard from Covington, PA on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Significant clarity upgrade from OEM Superduty door speakers.

Pros: High clarity Easy plug in play install

Cons: Little more pricey than some other manufacturers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Matthew from Avon Lake, OH on 5/19/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these to replace factory speakers in 2014 f150. I was very surprised how well they sound, especially for the price. These speakers are great

Pros: -Great sound -Cheap price

Cons: None so far. Might buy another set for the rear

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Jason from Arlington, IN on 5/19/2022

2008 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and reasonably priced!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference speakers are excellent

Paul from Goshen, CT on 5/18/2022

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the OEM speakers in the front doors of my Ford F-350 with these and what a difference! The old speakers had a muddy tone to them, these are crisp and have great bass. Night and day difference - I should have done this a few years ago... had Infinity speakers in my old truck and they were great, but these are a whole generation better than those were.

Pros: Perfect fit, Crutchfield even provides plug-in wiring harnesses so there is no cutting wires, sound is awesome, price is reasonable, delivery was lightning fast.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Guest from Plano, TX on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Support team recommended these speakers within my price range. Amazing customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Edward from Dayton, OH on 4/17/2022

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The installation was easy. They sound great. Very happy with these speakers.

Pros: The harness supplied made it a plug and play application.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the price, but you should know a couple of things

Robert from Houston, TX on 4/12/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are acceptable speakers for the price, and certainly better than stock speakers. However the quality of these speakers is mediocre. First, the tweeters have a tiny push button to attenuate the output. I purchased four of these speakers (2 sets), and the little button would not stay locked in the down position on one of the four speakers. Does it *really* matter, sound-wise, given my situation? No. Second, these use a small electronic capacitor as a crossover instead of a more elaborate crossover circuit. Again, for my application, does it really matter? No. The use of a single capacitor for a tweeter crossover is, I believe, fairly common and the practice has been used for decades, and these were not promoted as having a more sophisticated crossover. Sound-wise, these speakers are better than my F-150 stock speakers, offering more high and low end, and over all a good sound. I chose these speakers because they were the only model in this price range that would fit both the front and rear doors in my F-150 super crew cab which has 4 regular sized doors.

Pros: Good sound, better than stock.

Cons: Failed tweeter level button on 1 of 4 speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 4/6/2022

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really love these Infiniti Reference 8632 CFX speakers. I paired them with a Kenwood Excelon DPX794BH receiver and I couldn't believe how great they sound in my 2007 Eddie Bauer Explorer. I set the tweeters at 0 dbl and adjusted the sound with the head unit instead of setting the tweeters at 3 dbl. Sounds fine in my vehicle. Some advice: When removing the screws from the door handles I would reccomend using a magnetic pickup tool because the screws are 3 inches inside the door handle and the socket kept dropping the screws inside. Saved me a lot of time using a magnet. Also, make sure the rear door speakers have the tweeters facing toward the back, otherwise they sound muted. Overall, the installation went OK, a little longer than I expected. However, I will say, if a 67 year old woman can handle this, just about anyone can!

Pros: Fantastic sounding speakers. Fit perfectly in my vehicle without alterations.

Cons: Not as easy as expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Danny from Tomball, TX on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX speakers replaced the two front door originals in my 2013 F-150. Having never removed door panels, Crutchfield's step by step instructions made it an easy chore. The plug-in wiring adapters worked perfectly, thank you Crutchfield! Speakers dropped in, attached w/ original screws and panels back on the doors. Still using the factory radio, these speakers have a clarity I've never heard before. I am hearing a new dimension of instruments in songs that I have been listening to for over 30 years! The volume from the factory unit is more than enough and the bass is phenomenal. These speakers just ROCK! Let me give a " thumbs up" to advisor Ronald for suggesting the Infinitys. Thanks Crutchfield, for making the music in my truck come alive again. (installed 1/12/22)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

James from Fayetteville, NC on 3/17/2022

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the 4th pair of speakers I've purchased now. I put in 2 pairs for front and back in a 97 Expedition and 03 F-150. The high's are crystal clear and have exceptional sounding bass even without the subwoofer turned on. Will continue to use these for other vehicles as long as they stay produced.

Pros: Great sound, quality, and decent price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

James from Tucson, AZ on 3/8/2022

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Robert from Sheridan, OR on 3/5/2022

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the first time buying this brand I really enjoy the sound so I bought another set for my car to replace the back speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for F150 supercab

Jimmy from Fulton, KY on 2/5/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are much better than factory ones in my 2005 F150 paired with my recently installed Pioneer AVH 521 receiver and no amp . I like that the tweeters point upward and you can set the db to 0db or 3db by pushing a button on the tweeter. I set the front speakers to 3db and rear to 0db as to not have too much highs being shrill. They have good bass and crisp highs for listening to country,rock and metal for my taste . You need a good receiver so you can play with the sound to get the most out of these speakers. I doubt they would be as good sounding with the factory radio .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Johnny from Byhalia, MS on 1/30/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy installation with crutchfield's adapter harnesses and they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Install

John from Bartlesville, OK on 1/23/2022

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed and playing great music in 30 minutes. Sound great, just what I expected from Infinity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Dennis from Atlanta, TX on 1/16/2022

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound realy good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear sound

Enrique from Rome, GA on 1/9/2022

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ask the advisor Ray for his opinion which car speakers should I go with. he said go with Infinty Reference REF-8632CFX

Pros: I had to clean the area spray bottle soppi water with alcoholic I used clean rag towel after that. I put the Dynamat Xtreme Speaker Kit sheet music load & clear with out distortion boom boom boom. I love the speakers Infinty

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Cape May Ch, NJ on 12/12/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great easy install. Daughter loves the new speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2009 Kia Rio rear speakers

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound with Infinity amp. Installed speakers in factory position and plugged them in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shout out to the Crutchfield team

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 12/7/2021

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers with crystal clear highs. Thank you to the Crutchfield team for making this DYI a simple process!!!

Pros: Love the angled tweeters and the decibel boost option

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MN on 11/29/2021

2016 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality speakers for the price. Much better than factory sound.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, GA on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great across the board of most all music genres except country.... because just No. (Personal taste is all ) Aaron was awesome, very helpful with what I was wanting just a speaker replacement. I'll do business here again and already recommended them twice.

Pros: Clear crisp sound. Easy placement.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Guest from Litchfield, MN on 11/12/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers in my 2014 Ford F-150 and absolutely love the difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great speaker for the front or the rear of my ford.

Crutchfield customer from Moundsville, WV on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these speakers in the rear door of my 2012 Ford super cab.The front speakers of the truck did not work and the summer heat had got to hot to install the front speakers for a couple weeks.This gave me time to real listen to the rear speakers. They really sound great and powerful with no distortion.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Pawleys Island, SC on 11/3/2021

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and are easy to install thanks to the extras provided by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A bargain

Crutchfield customer from Midland, NC on 11/1/2021

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price these are a great upgrade to town car door speakers without having to do any major housing changes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 10/30/2021

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect replacement for stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Stanton, IA on 10/19/2021

2009 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds better than stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 10/6/2021

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! I replaced my sound stream speaker that was going bad and there is definitely a difference in clarity!

Pros: Great sound! Tweeter point at a slight angle so it's perfect for lower door mounts.

Cons: The price, but it's worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Mastic Beach, NY on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just asked and the staff couldn't have made a better choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Morris, IL on 9/26/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just great-sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 9/25/2021

2014 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding sound covering bass, mid and treble response

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Garfield Hts, OH on 9/16/2021

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As always, Crutchfield has the largest selection to choose from to fit any budget!!! The Infinity speakers that I purchased sound awesome. The price was great and the delivery fast. Great company!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for my truck

Crutchfield customer from San Martin, CA on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound improvement for the rear doors of my F150. Very glad the amazing customer service recommended them for me. I love crutchfield

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 9/5/2021

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great speakers. Have used infinity before. Never disappointed. Have not heard enough different brands to compare. At the sale price these were a great deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Explorer

Dave from WEST ALLIS, WI on 7/12/2021

2010 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced the factory speakers in my 2010 Explorer with these Infinity's. Day and night difference from the factory speakers! Super clear!

Pros: Awesome clarity!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound decent bass

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, VT on 7/3/2021

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers on after market headset. Definitely better then the 14 year old stock speakers

Pros: Good sound

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Deep Gap, NC on 6/26/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best aftermarket speakers for the money I have ever bought. Sound quality and base from stock speakers are impeccable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Full Range Speakers!

Guest from New Braunfels, TX on 6/21/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had these in my 02 F-150 for about 2 months and they've sounded great since day one! Coupled with my aftermarket radio these things sound amazing. The bass is a little lacking for rap, but for country, rock, or anything else they work perfect! Definitely recommend these speakers to anybody looking for some full range speakers.

Pros: - great highs - decent bass - can handle high volume

Cons: - you'll need a sub for strong lows, but that's about it!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 6/21/2021

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great detailed sound, much clearer than my old speakers which were Polk. Good power rating as well, it's tough to fill up a work van with good sound.

Pros: Great sound, good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CA on 6/20/2021

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Could use a bit more base

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A++++++

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 6/19/2021

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed it and I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT !!

Pros: 2 hours and I was rockin !!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound and quality. Huge improvement over the stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Cove City, NC on 6/14/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent sound for a good price

Pros: fidelity and price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Cave Junction, OR on 6/14/2021

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I expect a little more clarity out of lower tones, overall though I like them for now.

Pros: Clear for mids and highs.

Cons: Lax performance in low tones.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Better than stock

Crutchfield customer from Gardnerville, NV on 6/7/2021

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound, a lot better than the Ford 1997 stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

good vibes

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 5/30/2021

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fantastic up grade from factory speakers.

Pros: easy install

Cons: 000

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/11/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers! I bought for the rear doors in my Ford F-150 and they sound awesome and clear!

Pros: Awesome clear sound and we're easy to install

Cons: Should have bought these sooner!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Crisp and clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Idaho on 5/9/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Infinity Reference speakers were a direct replacement for blown and 20 year old speakers in a 1999 Ford F-250 crew cab. They definitely sound crisp and are a huge upgrade over what we had even without any amplifiers or subwoofers installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 5/8/2021

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Probably the best speakers in this price range. They were far better than factory from aftermarket headunit putting out 22RMS. Once i amped them they truley came alive, the highs are high and the mids range is good, was after kick drums and i got them with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Anaheim Hills, CA

Thomas from Anaheim Hills, CA on 5/5/2021

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent choice for a replacement door or rear deck upgrade. My 2010 Mustang GT with shaker 500 definitely needed the rear deck speakers replaced. They literally crumbled in my hands while I was replacing them. I am an Infinity fan and these speakers have never let me down. Good range, excellent sensitivity, and good history make this one great!

Pros: Good heavy speaker, Sensitivity, clarity, decent bass for their size are very good.

Cons: lacks any bass down low, but they are 5/7 or 6/8 however you look at it, so but a powered sub next.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/4/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 ford

Crutchfield customer from East Prairie, MO on 5/2/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds great and easy to install

Pros: Ease of installation and directions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 4/28/2021

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very happy with these speakers, a big upgrade from the factory ones. Great highs and more bass than I expected. The install on my 2015 F250 regular cab was easy thanks to the instruction sheet from Crutchfield and the trim panel tools I bought with the order.

Pros: Very good sounding speaker for this price.

Cons: No cons, perfect fit, very easy install and sound great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Rockledge, FL on 4/11/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Flagler Beach, FL on 4/6/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2011 f150 xlt supercab and it was very easy. It's plug and play.

Pros: easy installation, great overall sound.

Cons: The bass just doesn't hit like I thought it would. So now I want but don't need an amp and sub.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean, clear sound

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are just what I wanted. Clear crisp sound with the appropriate amount of base. I replaced some kicker speakers that the previous owner had installed in my F-150 because the RF speaker was blown. WOW, what a difference I love these and would recommend these to anyone wanting an upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High Quality for a Good Price

Crutchfield customer from Mcmurray, PA on 4/6/2021

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these on my F-250 to replace the OEM speakers. One of the OEM speakers was sounding broken. These fit great, were super easy to install with the help of Crutchfield's guide, and sound much better than the original speakers! High quality speakers at a reasonable price.

Pros: High Quality, Reasonable Price, Easy Installation

Cons: No speaker covers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with these Infinity speakers

Crutchfield customer from Leechburg, PA on 4/5/2021

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was in the process of upgrading my entire system in my 2012 Ford F150. I installed these speakers the night before I upgraded my radio just to see if much of a difference. There was, but not much. The stock radio was just not kicking it. But then the next day I installed my new head unit. Wow...just wow. What a difference. Night and day. Side note, I had also installed the MTX sub box for the Ford, and was sitting there enjoying the bass and thinking "not bad, I wish my sub was louder though..." Only to realize I had forgotten to install the 30 amp fuse in the power wire for the sub. The bass I was impressed with was just from these speakers! So...speakers alone? Meh. Speakers with new head unit? Awesome!

Pros: Easy to install crutchfield wiring kit & instructions makes it easy sounds good with NEW head unit

Cons: not so much improvement with stock radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 4/4/2021

2002 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced the stock speakers that hurt my ears and now my wife and I are happy. I like the full range that come out of these. These went in my e450 RV but now I think I am sold on buying another couple pairs for my e350 van.

Pros: Good bass, good treble, nice install package.

Cons: No covers, application must be behind existing grill.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Payson, UT on 3/30/2021

1992 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They work really well. Head and shoulders above my old aftermarket speakers. Only thing is the appearance and the fact that they don't come with a grille

Pros: Easy install. Good sound and optional extra power to tweeter

Cons: Don't come with a grille

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, NH on 3/30/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great replacing the stock speakers in my F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound great

Crutchfield customer from OCALA, FL on 3/19/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

they jam, way way way better then stock. way more bass ,play county real clear.

Pros: real good upgrade, if you just wanted a little more.double the bass from stock and great sound from high's

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Reedsville, WV on 1/1/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in my Ford Escape. Matched perfectly and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Marion, KS on 12/23/2020

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed theses in my front and rear doors in my f250 and sound great just powered off my aftermarket radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 12/20/2020

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, good sound, fit perfectly in stock location

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, easy upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, MN on 12/19/2020

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were a great upgrade from the factory speakers in my 02 Miata. Installation is super easy and they put out a lot of sound. The bass is good, not great. I assume you would get more bass with some sound proofing in the doors. The big battery meant I had to trim some plastic to fit in in with the factory housing. Make sure you get these on sale, they always seem to be discounted.

Pros: Good Sound, easy installation, solidly made, good price.

Cons: No covers, doesn't hit the lowest bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Comer, GA on 12/14/2020

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great! Very pleased !

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Lawai, HI on 12/13/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely an upgrade from stock. Should have done it sooner.

Pros: Sound quality is amazing. Easy to install.

Cons: No issues with speakers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement speaker

Crutchfield customer from Edgewood, NM on 12/13/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These replaced the rear door speakers in a 2014 F150 XLT Super Cab. The install was super easy and it took about 30 minutes to install both speakers. The stock speakers were blown out so these obviously sound much better however my front door speakers seen you over power the rears. I'm planning on replacing the front door speakers with the same as the back speakers and with all speakers matched I can get a better idea of how they really sound

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Front stock speakers over power these

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, OR on 12/13/2020

1998 Lincoln Mark VIII

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality speakers

Crutchfield customer from Streetsboro, OH on 12/13/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a beautiful sound that these speakers deliver. My 2011 Ford F-150 stereo system sounded so bad that I was ready for something new. To start these speakers were the best investment for my truck. They sound awesome and couldn't ask for a better sound for the price. I highly recommend these speakers. I purchase 4 for my F-150. Crutchfield also included wiring connectors for free that made my job a quality and professional installation.

Pros: Great bass, quality highs and sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Thoroughly amazed

Crutchfield customer from Grant City , MO on 12/11/2020

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am super pleased with these speakers. They are beyond what I expected.

Pros: Sound, sound and more sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 12/11/2020

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and a great deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 12/11/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are excellent! I installed them in my wife's car first and then jealousy made me get them for my truck. Solid sounding bass with crisp clear high notes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great audio

Max from Medford, OR on 12/10/2020

2009 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these on a 2009 Mercury Mariner (Ford Escape Equiv.) with the factory head unit. MUCH clearer audio and they sound great under the limited power of the factory head unit. I'm excited to upgrade the head unit in due time, as I can tell these will take the extra power like a champ!

Pros: Great mids and highs Run really well on factory head unit Bolted right up without modifications

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 12/10/2020

2002 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Terrific upgrade and sound exactly as others have reviewed them. Very easy to install as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Mt Washington, KY on 12/10/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice factory speaker upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Scottsville, KY on 12/10/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received as advertised. Easy to install in the doors of my 2013 Mustang. Sound Great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Dover, PA on 12/10/2020

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Easy install with suggestions by team

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 12/10/2020

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price and Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, GA on 12/10/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great for the price and fit is good. On a aftermarket head unit with no amp, sound is clear and has just enough bass to satisfy me.

Pros: Bass is crisp, clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 12/9/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price (on sale at the time of purchase), I could not be more impressed by a pair of speakers. The sound quality is superb and constantly impresses me. When I go to purchase another pair of speakers, these will definitely be the pair I buy.

Pros: Sound Quality ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Kevin J from Fort Myers, FL on 12/6/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros: Easy in and out

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Otoe, NE on 12/5/2020

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As a person that knows good sound the speakers are better than the stock but the upper meds are overwhelmingly strong need an EQ the balance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, LA on 12/4/2020

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super crisp! Excellent low end. Beautiful finish. EQ'd nicely. Plenty of kick for door speakers! They handle very very well, delivering a full spectrum of frequency. They sound lovely! Good idea to install sound dampening - like Kilmat 50mil - in the doors.

Pros: Crisp

Cons: At this price point - NONE!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Bryce from Largo, FL on 11/28/2020

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my factory Alpine speakers in a 2003 Town Car. What a difference. I have had the door panels and rear seat out in the past. Knowing how to do that made the install a breeze and the sound is better than I had hoped for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Joseph Edward from Cheshire, CT on 11/25/2020

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tight Bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The only reason the rating isn't a 5 star is that these speakers went into our Ford Chassis on our RV and we have not as of yet travelled in the RV with the new speakers in. I listened to them after install and certainly sounded better than factory original but would like to experience on a long haul.

Pros: The wiring harness included in the purchase, that was compatible with the Ford OEM harness was a great feature allowing a quick install

Cons: The "install" guide was not very helpful. The orientation of the tweeter, I read on the internet and then the guide made more sense.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 11/23/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

prefect fit and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity ReF

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/1/2020

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great !! Fit perfectly on 2010 f150 with Sony nav system .

Pros: Clean, clear and crisp sound

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 10/25/2020

2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crystal clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rocking the new ride

Crutchfield customer from Richfield, UT on 10/18/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a great upgrade from the stock speakers. Definitely worth the price and the sound is awesome. I would definitely recommend them and of course Crutchfield makes buying painless

Pros: Every thing

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 10/6/2020

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a replacement for stock speakers. Install was easy thanks to Crutchfield and their instructions. Sound much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 10/4/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these as rear fill for a set of kappa components and they do their job well. You really cant go wrong with infinity no matter the line.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, IN on 9/30/2020

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

got 2 sets for my 2014 mustang tunes came alive not the first time bought infinity for other rides always treated me good:)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Guest from Kansas City, KS on 9/23/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great speakers. I have installed them on a 2006 Ford Explorer and a 2012 Ford Escape. One of them with an aftermarket radio and the other with the stock radio. They sound amazing in both vehicles!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from FERGUS FALLS, MN on 9/8/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm no audio expert but but I've had several vehicles with pretty decent aftermarket sound systems installed with the amps, sub woofers and component speakers. With that said, these speakers were installed with a lower to mid end pioneer receiver and no amp. Very impressed with the sound, range and clarity. Great speaker for the money.

Pros: Sound Range Clarity Ease of install Afforability

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound.

Pros: Crystal clear sound & able to handle lots of power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference is the best !!

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 6/14/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice Speakers , Fit like a glove !

Pros: Rubber cone attachment ,Tweeter can be adjusted , multiple mount points A+ Grade materials used puts out a REAL SOUND Perfect for a system with lots of Bass!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Abington, MA on 6/12/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers in my F150 with these. Huge upgrade even with stock radio.

Pros: Easy install with instructions supplied

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers and awesome customer service

Crutchfield customer from Avon Park, FL on 6/8/2020

1999 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in all 4 doors of my expedition and with a pioneer head unit and pioneer subwoofer. It sounds amazing, never thought this big old suv could sound this great. Highly recommend these speakers,

Pros: Don't distort on higher volume Clear crisp highs Great mid bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Luling, LA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sounding speakers, fast delivery

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/31/2020

1996 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit perfectly in my truck. The sound is awesome too! Although I don't listen to very loud Heavy Metal or Rap; they suit my needs just fine.

Pros: Value

Cons: None from me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hooked them up to an alpine amp in my miata. They sound incredible! Able to handle the power from the amp (75w) and sound clear over the wind when we have the top down. Another great infinity product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Evan from Trenton, MO on 5/29/2020

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great with the factory stereo, can't wait until the aftermarket stereo is installed.

Pros: 0db/+3db button

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT COMPANY!

Raymond from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 5/29/2020

2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great selection and really awesome they give you optional services such as wire harnesses and baffles.

Pros: Great selection and love the fact that you click one item and it list everything you need.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Oskaloosa, IA on 5/27/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came a day early and seems to be good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Panhandle, TX on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound quality; much better than stick speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Tijeras, NM on 5/1/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These went into a 01 F150, easy install, sound good. Not a drastic difference from the original speakers, I have the stock head unit. I can't get to the button on the tweeter without taking the door panel off. Overall I'm happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Scott Lewis from WARREN, OH on 4/20/2020

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound that can handle some power. Powered by 45 watt rms x 4 amp handles all the power this amp can give them. Have them in doors and rear deck.of my mustang. Some of the best speakers I've ever owned

Pros: Crisp clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Polk City, IA on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for 07 Mustangs

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 3/25/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade for my stock 07 Mustang GTCS convertable. Changed front and back speakers. Immediately brightened up the stock 500 system. Easy install with ZERO regrets! Buy them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Albemarle, NC on 3/23/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers were a big upgrade to the factory Ford speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 3/18/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound way better than the old stock speakers in the doors of our F150 supercrew. Nice clear highs and mids, bass is even pretty good for not having a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Manning, SC on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Followed Crutchfield Rep's recommendation and bought the more expensive Infinity Ref 8632CFX 4-speaker package to upgrade the sounds ftom the factory radio/ CD player. After installing, I had a big smile on my face. Definitely worth the higher cost. 13 year old Taurus SE sounds awesome!

Pros: Sounds awesome!

Cons: Cost is higher than the low end speakers. Taurus speakers require some effort to get to, once exposed, its easy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tune time

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great improvement from the stock speakers. Much more clarity.

Pros: Direct fit with wiring kit provided.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

not worth the upgradr from factory

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock Vly, CT on 2/12/2020

2014 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

quality seems ok....but not worth upgrading to these for a 2014 ford edge with stock sony system.. not impressed with the sound at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers! Hooked them up to a Rockford Fosgate 300.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield does it again

Crutchfield customer from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on 12/31/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As usually crutchfield came through. As items were in box. Instructions were clear as day. Arrived to my house faster than they predicted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 12/16/2019

2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. I bought 2 pairs of these for my Ford Explorer Sport truck and they sound great paired up with a sony headunit. They will work with stock headunit but won't get the most out of them until you start providing extra power to them. If you're going to buy these - make sure you buy a headunit with internal power amp to maximize these.

Pros: - Easy installation - Handles Power great - Crisp voice tweeters

Cons: - Won't sound great with stock headunit

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Fit like a glove 2005 Ford F150 FX4!!!

Crutchfield customer from Gray, TN on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers are awesome upgrade for my 2005 Ford F150 FX4 along with new radio (also Crutchfield). Replaced all four (front and back suicide door) with Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX using factory screws. Front doors take less than 10 minutes each with factory wiring adapter Crutchfield. Just bend the big tabs up for the front door - don't even have to cut them off.Back door 15 to 20 minutes with the right pry tools and a flash light.

Pros: Great upgrade from factory speakers.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Get then while they Last

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, VA on 12/15/2019

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and I got them for 1/2 price. Infinity makes great speakers. I have these hooked to a 4 channel amp. They can handle the heat without crackling.

Pros: Great mids and highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, MI on 12/15/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and the installation was simple thanks to the include wire harnesses, 100% plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound and easy install. Would buy again!

David from STERLING HTS, MI on 12/13/2019

2008 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Much more bottom end. Far superior to the rear door factory two way in my 2008 Ford Expedition. Easy installation. Crutchfield provided everything needed except for a replacement foam gasket like the factory has for sealing the front of the driver to the door trim panel.

Pros: Great sound. Easy install.

Cons: Tweeter level control is difficult to get to once installed behind factory trim panel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 F-150 Super Crew Cab Speaker Install

Crutchfield customer from Cobb, CA on 12/12/2019

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced all 4 of the factory speakers and using these speakers with the factory head unit in my 2010 Ford F-150 Lariat Super Crew Cab. Can hear a big difference in sound quality over the stock factory speakers. Install was easy using Crutchfield's supplied instructions & wiring harness.

Pros: Way better sound & easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632CFX

Crutchfield customer from Southold, NY on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better than the factory speakers. Clear and accurate sounds cut through the diesel noise of a 1994 Ford F-350.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful