Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Reference Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # REF9630CXAM

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Reference Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # REF9630CXAM

62 reviews
View this product

Powerful, Good Low End, A Touch Bright

Luke from Brunswick, ME on 11/25/2021

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great set of 6x9s for factory OEM replacement. Ran these off both a factory amp and an LC4.800 (125 watts RMS there) and honestly they sounded great in both configurations. They are particularly sensitive and get loud with little power. I bought these originally to run without a sub in my truck and honestly would handle 85% of what I listen to without a sub. They are a touch bright and I ended with running the Audiofrog G60S (front), GS62 (rear) and a JL Audio Stealthbox with 2 TW3 12" subs for a really more warm accurate set up. But for the money, these Infinitys were great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep bass on these woofers and high highs. clean sounding and added thump to my head unit. No amp needed. Picture shows the oem and new tweeter, there is just no comparison

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb starting set that will take you there

William from Woodbridge, VA on 10/2/2021

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had our based a set of these for my front doors in my 06 Xterra. I have them being driven by an amp at 75 watts RMS. There is a little muddiness at high volumes if you don't set your crossover point high enough. This set with a mid speaker in the corner and a subwoofer and you'll have quality enough to raise the hair on the back of your neck. I'm not sure about cars where you can't set the X-Overs, then again that issue exists with all component sets in modern cars without any tuning.

Pros: Great highs Tweeter mounting

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from San Pablo, CA on 9/4/2021

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just buy them already. In my search these checked off all the boxes. They can handle high output from an amplifier, component set, reputable company, tweeter attenuation, and sound quality in person is more than impressive! These speakers sound ridiculously good!!! Good bass response even on factory headunit power. Smooth highs, not sharp and harsh. Mids are there and everything sounds as it should.

Pros: Sound quality Power handling

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Waste of money

Jay from Red Bluff, CA on 8/24/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely harsh highs while the tweeters lasted. Both crackled and quit working in a couple months. Waste of money.

Pros: Woofer has more bass than stock.

Cons: Tweeters are horrible

Crutchfield response on 8/25/2021
After receiving Jay's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his speakers are still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Infinity at 800-553-3332 for further information about the 1-year warranty on these speakers.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 8/3/2021

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Swapped out stock speakers in 4Runner. Fantastic upgrade! Can only imagine how good they would sound with more power to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Ian from Bend, OR on 7/2/2021

2021 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the stock speakers in my Impreza even without an amp. Just make sure that the speakers aren't too deep for your door

Pros: High quality sound Very powerful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy something else

Jason from Tacoma, WA on 6/23/2021

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are garbage speakers....return them and get a different brand. Since Ive had them, (1) 6x9 speaker failed in less than 30 days and the other 6x9 lasted about 13months, during Covid so it wasnt even getting a lot of playing time. The Square Trade Plan is an absolute pain to deal with. They sound good...they just dont last, extremely poor quality for the price, get the $99 dollar speakers, maybe those will last. I wouldn't even give it 1 star!

Pros: Nice sound.

Cons: Poor quality construction.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Wow - just plain Wow...

Clifton from Littleton, CO on 6/18/2021

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First and foremost, these speakers sound brilliant at all volume levels. On to some detail for those considering purchasing. I have a 2012 Tacoma Dbl cab. Head Unit is a Kenwood DNX9990HD paired with an Alpine SA-55 Amp. I also have two 8-inch subs installed behind the rear seat. I purchased these Infinity reference speakers to replace the 9-yr old Polk 6.5-in installed the front and back doors (one was DOA and the other cracking). A new pair of REF-9630cx for the front doors and a pair of REF-6532ex for the rear doors. I also installed two sheets of RetroSound 10-in square MAT-10-SD at each location (2 kits for the front, 2 for the rear, 4 kits for 8 total sheets in all). At each location, one sheet was adhered to the inside door skin thinking it would dampen the back wave reflection. The second was installed right over the raw speaker opening with a hole cut in the center that I wrapped around the contour and adhered it the rear of the door mount lip. I've never used this stuff before but figured if I was going in for a full R&R of the old speakers it was worth a try. The install was very easy considering Crutchfield supplied all the adaptors required. I set the front crossover at 0dB allowing the woofers to handle the mids and lows. The tweeters didn't sound over powering at all - very nice mix in the front channel. After the install I did have some minor head unit tuning, but when I was complete I was blown away. The response across the frequency band i

Pros: Sound quality Power handling Ease of install Crutchfield's fast shipping

Cons: None that I've experienced

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Efficient and accurate

Henry from Wingate on 6/14/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After living with these for a year or so, I've been impressed with the sound quality. I really like the efficiency of these speakers that allow the use of the stock receiver (2020 Tacoma). Also, with a little modification, I was able to retain the factory dash grills so everything looks clean and stock. I did notice the woofer does improve with a little age as the spider becomes more pliable. I installed the Infinity 6.5 in. 3-ways in the rear doors with good results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Louisville

Richard from Louisville on 6/14/2021

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Sound really good, before I bought these I bought Polk's and kickers and wasn't happy,I switched them out for Infinity reference front 6x9s and rear 6.5s. they're perfect! I thought having four tweeters was going to be too high but I love it, the woofers in the doors more than compensate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Justin from Atlanta, GA on 6/14/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a little perplexed at some of the reviews here. YES, these are decent speakers for the money, especially with the Crutchfield support that comes with them. But given these are a set of 6x9s and tweeters, that means that you are likely mounting the 6x9's way down low in the door, with the tweets up high. Even if you have them crossed over to maximize midrange sound, there's going to be a big hole in the soundstage. You really want your midrange frequencies to be located relatively close to your tweeters as close to ear level as possible. I have a 2011 Toyota Tacoma. I installed the speakers in their mounting spots in the door, and there was just this glaring hole where the mids should be. Plenty of kick drum and high hat, but very little vocal and instrumentation. So I ditched the 2-way crossover, and picked up a (3rd party) 3-way crossover instead. I moved the tweeters from the upper door to the sail panels and then mounted a set of Audiofrog GB25's in the upper door. The sound quality now is AWESOME. So I'm generally happy with the Infinity set, but you should be aware of what you're doing before you purchase. With the addition of the midrange speakers, I can let the 6x9's do their job as a midbass speaker and they do indeed add a nice bump in the front seat to complement my subwoofer. You may want to instead check out the Infinity Kappa Perfect system which lets you convert the 2-way setup to a 3-way when you add in their midrange driver.

Pros: Good clear sound Good replacement for stock speakers but even better when driven by an amp.

Cons: Two-way 6x9 system creates a "hole" in the soundstage when mounted in typical locations.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Love these speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tobyhanna, PA on 6/13/2021

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound amazing and the customer service and sales people were a great help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent as always

Guest from Detroit, MI on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it comes to my new install I unlike most think of my interior first and I always go with infinity and pioneer. I put the infinity system wherever the 6x9s go and get my components in the dash. this particular system is the one to get if you want components they sound excellent not sure why everyone compliments the price as they are priced per performance you can get cheaper but they will be cheaper in every way. Super crisp undistorted sound with some extra bass I have these and my pioneer 6x5 3 ways hooked up to a Rockford Fosgate R2 500x4 Prime and another 1450 RMS going to the subs and I hear everything highs, mids and Lows I can't recommend these enough. I'll post more pictures tomorrow.

Pros: Excellent crisp undistorted sound compliments your subs greatly.

Cons: Wish they had this system with the 3 way 6x9s to that would make my day.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 5/10/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound to compliment subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Mccall, ID on 5/2/2021

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and dynamic range

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/27/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the lower front doors of a 2011 Tacoma and they sound fantastic. If your music tastes value super-low bass, then you are already looking at a subwoofer. If not, these speakers are a great blend of quality vs. value. Highly recommended. (Also, if you're doing a DIY install, take the extra time/expense to install sound deadening material. It make a huge difference.)

Pros: fantastic dynamic range from mid-bass on up

Cons: crossover module may be difficult to install (tip: use velcro)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Head nodding

Crutchfield customer from Uncasville, CT on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You don't realize what your missing until your new speakers let you know! Then you nod your head with a satisfying nod ! You realize like I did , money well spent ! Rock on like nobody's business!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/24/2021

2019 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best plug and play speakers I have ever put into my charger. Sounds amazing on the stick head unit!

Pros: Easy install ama,ing aound

Cons: None at all!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 3/15/2021

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products. Great sound. I recommend amplification stronger than factory amplifier though. In my 2019 dodge challenger gt, the 6x9 is a modified install. Be aware of that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2020 Ford F-150 STX supercrew cab

Steve from CANAAN, NH on 3/1/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are an amazing upgrade to factory! The run well with the factory stereo. Getting so much more bass from these then the factory with no noticable distortion or cracking at full volume. The tweeters are crisp and clear and just sound awesome

Pros: Sound. Fit. Price. Bass. Clarity. LOUD!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 2/7/2021

2019 Lexus GX460

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid Upgrade on my factory speakers and worked will with the factory AMP

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Walla Walla, WA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the money.

Pros: Sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, CO on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installing speakers with wiring

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers with my factory radio.

Pros: Great price, Tech help is good when needed.

Cons: I have little electrical knowledge but It took me bit longer to wire tweeter and bass. It is do able. Advice from a Tech can go over your head over the phone. Allow some time for the wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 12/22/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great set of speakers, the tweeters come with a variety of mounting brackets for most installations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, CO on 12/18/2020

2015 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is harsh on the high end. Worse than my lexus's oem speakers. But I can't put them back once I took them out

Pros: Installation should be okay with a little improvisation

Cons: Sound quality not very good..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Component Speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 12/16/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic Component Speakers! I installed these into my 2nd gen Tacoma, replacing some old 3 way 6x9 aftermarkeyt speakers with the OEM tweeter disabled. I have these connected to an alpine head unit along with the alpine power pack and these component speakers just shine. Perfect amount of bass (for my taste) and still crisp and clear mids, even when cranked up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Eastpointe, MI on 12/15/2020

2009 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amp them

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MT on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear sound when connected to a separate amp. Dyno mat your panels if your amping them because your doors will vibrate and it also make a big difference in the bass output.

Pros: Quality, clear,

Cons: Not a con but recommend amping these speakers. Head unit power just is not enough to get the clear loud volume and punch there capable of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/13/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass, easy install, crystal clear, and can't beat the price! Total package!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chevy malibu 2017

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 11/28/2020

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great. I would give them a 9.8 out of 10. Excellent sound with a descent amp. They overpower the 6 other speakers in my car and had to turn my amp down. The Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets will work for a 2017 chevy malibu rear deck.

Pros: Sound quality and power

Cons: None that I have found yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Detroit Lakes, MN on 11/27/2020

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and Clear! Seem to handle quite a bit of power have these hooked to a infinity reference 100x4 amp and a pioneer w4500 head unit in my 2006 monte carlo

Pros: Loud and Clear! Good mids 80hz+

Cons: Dont like low bass under 63hz but what do you expect for a 6x9 speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 F150 XLT

Crutchfield customer from North Tonawanda, NY on 11/23/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed them in my 2020 f150 xlt.Used Crutchfield's free adapters which made the job a breeze.After a couple hours break in they sound awesome. I may not even need a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Kokomo, IN on 9/15/2020

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers. I installed them in a 2006 Grand Prix with Monsoon audio using the factory radio and amplifier. The factory system already had separate wiring for the woofers and tweeters so I skipped installing the Infinity crossover. I used the factory brackets and speaker grills and Dynamat Extreme sound insulation. Sounds better than new!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product; fast delivery and helpful tech support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 6/9/2020

2018 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at an affordable price...Crutchfield was very helpful and knowledgeable and delivered quickly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 4/13/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is a reason Infinity has been making this speaker for years. You will Not be disappointed if you purchase these.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Superb!

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 1/13/2020

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality speaker setup with an incredible amount of mounting accessories. I was able to piece a couple mounting components together along with a little clear silicone to exactly fit the tweeter location in my 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee (not a simple task). the Crutchfield sales person also did a great job of prepping me for the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speaker system

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/26/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic component system. Excellent sound reproduction. Everything needed to the installation was included.

Pros:

Cons: The screws for attaching the speaker wires was difficult to access, since it seemed to be slightly tilted. Hard to get the screwdriver to fit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/25/2019

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality sound...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Tacoma Modification

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good component speaker, huge upgrade over oem speakers. Very tight bass, excellent mid, high is a touch bright for my taste but nothing that can't be tamed.

Pros: Very clear sound, highly efficient

Cons: Just a tad bright

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice!

Angelo from FISHERS, IN on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the front doors of my 2006 Toyota Tacoma. I recommend them as a good upgrade from factory. Install was a little complicated figuring out the best mounting method. I ended up using one of the adaptors and hot glue and mounting the tweeters into the door panel, not the factory bracket. I used zip ties to mount the Xover unit inside the door. Woofers fit perfectly. I left the crossover in the 0db position but I may try it with the +3 next time I get around to removing the door panel. Some reviews said the tweeters were harsh but I don't think so. They sound really good with a Kenwood head unit and 50 Watt per channel Kenwood amp. These were a great deal at 50% off. Next upgrade is a subwoofer and amp. A+ Crutchfield!

Pros: Good balanced sound decent bass and good high end.

Cons: Instructions were IKEA quality, all pictures not detailed for my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great setup but needs modifications to fit

Crutchfield customer from Burr Ridge, IL on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment is the reason for the 4 stars. Lots of trimming of factory speaker mount was needed for my install. The bolt holes also did not line up, needing me to drill holes in the new speaker frame. The tweeters came with tons of mounting options which was nice. Sound quality was everything I expected. Replacing the base sound system in my xterra with these speakers was an affordable upgrade with a big difference in sound quality.

Pros: Tons of mounting options for tweeter Solid construction Great performance for the money

Cons: Cutting needed to fit woofer Wish they included a bracket for crossover mounting Needed to drill holes to bolt in woofer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Sutter, CA on 12/3/2019

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great team. Very nice support team. Love my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 7/16/2019

2000 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the few speakers that would fit the rear panel locations in my 2000 xterra. Matched with a JL Audio amp the 9630's took some time to break in but now sound really nice. No need for a sub box that would eat up my cargo space. Easy install and sound great! Pleased!

Pros: Shallow Mount, Great Sound, Affordable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Lewis from Philadelphia, PA on 2/10/2019

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with dynamat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tweeters very harsh.

Tim from Upland, CA on 1/7/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woofer puts out a decent amount of bass, but that tweeter is so bright and hissy. I've removed the highest frequencies using my head unit's equalizer. But I'm considering re-installing the stock (upgraded) tweeters, or returning the whole package.

Pros: Great bass

Cons: Tweeters sound hissy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Edward from Wickenburg, AZ on 12/22/2018

1967 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chose these speakers after I installed 4 Infinity speakers in my 2000 F-150. I'm building a system for my 1967 Impala. These fit will fit in the rear deck and sail panels. These sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Camaro Infinity install

Jeff from Osceola, In. on 12/20/2018

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2010 Camaro. Used stock head unit. Had to modify the stock installation location (top of rear deck) to make them work for me. Used Boston Acoustics tweeter mounts with Infinity tweeters. Made under deck mounts for 6x9's. Replaced stock BA amp with an Alpine PDR-F50. These speakers sound GREAT. Clarity is great, lows are good, highs not shrill but well defined. With a 10" sub and and amp and 6.5" Infinity Reference speakers in the doors my Camaro Rocks, sounds much better than stock Boston Acoustic system. JL Audio TWK 88 also helped in this setup. Highly recommend Infinity speakers and Crutchfield.

Pros: Super sound ,Great price (purchased on sale), Great customer service.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Jake from Gardner, KS on 12/18/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, good bass, great quality! They definitely made a great difference in my Mega Cab. I would definitely buy these again!

Pros: A definite upgrade to even the stock Infiniti system. Much higher quality,

Cons: ....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100 times Bettter than the Factory Speakers!

Chip from Portland, ME on 12/10/2018

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are beautiful sounding. No comparison with the factory Toyota speakers. This is the first time I have installed component speakers and the difference is remarkable. Finding a location for the crossover behind the door panel was a bit of a challenge, but was able to make it fit eventually without adding any extensions to the speaker wire.

Pros: Concert-hall sound.

Cons: Crossover is a little big and challenging to locate in the door panel.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Jeff from Gilbertsville, PA on 12/10/2018

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and big upgrade to my 05 Tacoma. Crutchfield supplies everything you need to DIY install, including years of knowledge if you run into a problem.

Pros: clear sound big improvement over any stock speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear and accurate sound

Crutchfield customer from Weddington, NC on 12/4/2018

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for a 2016 Camaro speakers. Followed Crutchfield Advisor's advice to purchase and install these. Crutchfield's excelent and clear instructions made the installation go smoothly. Ne speakers result is much clearer, cleaner sound, with high highs and great bass. This set is a huge upgrade over the Camaro's OEM from speaker set. List of installation accessories was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 11/3/2018

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 10/23/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the factory speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Pat from San Diego, Ca on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great combo nice speakers good sound

Pros: Nicely built Quality Sound

Cons: Need good amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 9/24/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Quad cab. 6 x 9's easily fit in doors with no modifications. Tweeters installed in outer factory dash locations. Needed to make mounting plates that lowered speakers approximately 1/2" so tweeters could be angled slightly for better sound. Took my time and turned out great. Sound and separation of component speakers is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice package

Jeffery from Daphne, AL on 8/7/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice set of speakers, versatility and they can put some very nice bass out if your trying to build a system with no subwoofer.

Pros: As advertised gor sound quality

Cons: Crossover boxes are not that sturdy but work excellent, just be gentle.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 6/11/2018

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP