Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Reference Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # REF9630CXAM

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Reference Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # REF9630CXAM

28 reviews
View this product

2020 F150 XLT

Crutchfield customer from North Tonawanda, NY on 11/23/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed them in my 2020 f150 xlt.Used Crutchfield's free adapters which made the job a breeze.After a couple hours break in they sound awesome. I may not even need a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Kokomo, IN on 9/15/2020

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers. I installed them in a 2006 Grand Prix with Monsoon audio using the factory radio and amplifier. The factory system already had separate wiring for the woofers and tweeters so I skipped installing the Infinity crossover. I used the factory brackets and speaker grills and Dynamat Extreme sound insulation. Sounds better than new!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product; fast delivery and helpful tech support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 6/9/2020

2018 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at an affordable price...Crutchfield was very helpful and knowledgeable and delivered quickly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 4/13/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is a reason Infinity has been making this speaker for years. You will Not be disappointed if you purchase these.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Superb!

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 1/13/2020

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality speaker setup with an incredible amount of mounting accessories. I was able to piece a couple mounting components together along with a little clear silicone to exactly fit the tweeter location in my 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee (not a simple task). the Crutchfield sales person also did a great job of prepping me for the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speaker system

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/26/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic component system. Excellent sound reproduction. Everything needed to the installation was included.

Pros:

Cons: The screws for attaching the speaker wires was difficult to access, since it seemed to be slightly tilted. Hard to get the screwdriver to fit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/25/2019

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality sound...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Tacoma Modification

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good component speaker, huge upgrade over oem speakers. Very tight bass, excellent mid, high is a touch bright for my taste but nothing that can't be tamed.

Pros: Very clear sound, highly efficient

Cons: Just a tad bright

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice!

Angelo from FISHERS, IN on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the front doors of my 2006 Toyota Tacoma. I recommend them as a good upgrade from factory. Install was a little complicated figuring out the best mounting method. I ended up using one of the adaptors and hot glue and mounting the tweeters into the door panel, not the factory bracket. I used zip ties to mount the Xover unit inside the door. Woofers fit perfectly. I left the crossover in the 0db position but I may try it with the +3 next time I get around to removing the door panel. Some reviews said the tweeters were harsh but I don't think so. They sound really good with a Kenwood head unit and 50 Watt per channel Kenwood amp. These were a great deal at 50% off. Next upgrade is a subwoofer and amp. A+ Crutchfield!

Pros: Good balanced sound decent bass and good high end.

Cons: Instructions were IKEA quality, all pictures not detailed for my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great setup but needs modifications to fit

Crutchfield customer from Burr Ridge, IL on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment is the reason for the 4 stars. Lots of trimming of factory speaker mount was needed for my install. The bolt holes also did not line up, needing me to drill holes in the new speaker frame. The tweeters came with tons of mounting options which was nice. Sound quality was everything I expected. Replacing the base sound system in my xterra with these speakers was an affordable upgrade with a big difference in sound quality.

Pros: Tons of mounting options for tweeter Solid construction Great performance for the money

Cons: Cutting needed to fit woofer Wish they included a bracket for crossover mounting Needed to drill holes to bolt in woofer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Sutter, CA on 12/3/2019

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great team. Very nice support team. Love my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 7/16/2019

2000 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the few speakers that would fit the rear panel locations in my 2000 xterra. Matched with a JL Audio amp the 9630's took some time to break in but now sound really nice. No need for a sub box that would eat up my cargo space. Easy install and sound great! Pleased!

Pros: Shallow Mount, Great Sound, Affordable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Lewis from Philadelphia, PA on 2/10/2019

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with dynamat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tweeters very harsh.

Tim from Upland, CA on 1/7/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woofer puts out a decent amount of bass, but that tweeter is so bright and hissy. I've removed the highest frequencies using my head unit's equalizer. But I'm considering re-installing the stock (upgraded) tweeters, or returning the whole package.

Pros: Great bass

Cons: Tweeters sound hissy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Edward from Wickenburg, AZ on 12/22/2018

1967 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chose these speakers after I installed 4 Infinity speakers in my 2000 F-150. I'm building a system for my 1967 Impala. These fit will fit in the rear deck and sail panels. These sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Camaro Infinity install

Jeff from Osceola, In. on 12/20/2018

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2010 Camaro. Used stock head unit. Had to modify the stock installation location (top of rear deck) to make them work for me. Used Boston Acoustics tweeter mounts with Infinity tweeters. Made under deck mounts for 6x9's. Replaced stock BA amp with an Alpine PDR-F50. These speakers sound GREAT. Clarity is great, lows are good, highs not shrill but well defined. With a 10" sub and and amp and 6.5" Infinity Reference speakers in the doors my Camaro Rocks, sounds much better than stock Boston Acoustic system. JL Audio TWK 88 also helped in this setup. Highly recommend Infinity speakers and Crutchfield.

Pros: Super sound ,Great price (purchased on sale), Great customer service.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Jake from Gardner, KS on 12/18/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, good bass, great quality! They definitely made a great difference in my Mega Cab. I would definitely buy these again!

Pros: A definite upgrade to even the stock Infiniti system. Much higher quality,

Cons: ....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100 times Bettter than the Factory Speakers!

Chip from Portland, ME on 12/10/2018

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are beautiful sounding. No comparison with the factory Toyota speakers. This is the first time I have installed component speakers and the difference is remarkable. Finding a location for the crossover behind the door panel was a bit of a challenge, but was able to make it fit eventually without adding any extensions to the speaker wire.

Pros: Concert-hall sound.

Cons: Crossover is a little big and challenging to locate in the door panel.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Jeff from Gilbertsville, PA on 12/10/2018

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and big upgrade to my 05 Tacoma. Crutchfield supplies everything you need to DIY install, including years of knowledge if you run into a problem.

Pros: clear sound big improvement over any stock speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear and accurate sound

Crutchfield customer from Weddington, NC on 12/4/2018

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for a 2016 Camaro speakers. Followed Crutchfield Advisor's advice to purchase and install these. Crutchfield's excelent and clear instructions made the installation go smoothly. Ne speakers result is much clearer, cleaner sound, with high highs and great bass. This set is a huge upgrade over the Camaro's OEM from speaker set. List of installation accessories was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 11/3/2018

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 10/23/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the factory speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Pat from San Diego, Ca on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great combo nice speakers good sound

Pros: Nicely built Quality Sound

Cons: Need good amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 9/24/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Quad cab. 6 x 9's easily fit in doors with no modifications. Tweeters installed in outer factory dash locations. Needed to make mounting plates that lowered speakers approximately 1/2" so tweeters could be angled slightly for better sound. Took my time and turned out great. Sound and separation of component speakers is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice package

Jeffery from Daphne, AL on 8/7/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice set of speakers, versatility and they can put some very nice bass out if your trying to build a system with no subwoofer.

Pros: As advertised gor sound quality

Cons: Crossover boxes are not that sturdy but work excellent, just be gentle.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9630cx

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 6/11/2018

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP