Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Reference Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF9632IXAM

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Reference Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF9632IXAM

134 reviews
View this product

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Murphy, NC on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound...easy install Kevin was a great help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Glenn from BRYANT, AR on 10/1/2020

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great once I got them installed correctly. The screws they came with were way too long, so I had to use different screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers!

Crutchfield customer from LEBANON, TN on 10/1/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had them installed first with the supplied metra adapters, but they were out-of-phase. Once wired correctly, they are loud, clear, and give off great bass. Before the install, I was debating about getting a 4 channel amp, but there is no need as my ears are already ringing. Blows the stock 6x9s out of the water!

Pros: Crystal clear, loud, great bass, much better than base speakers

Cons: Metra adapter didn't work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 9/20/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NC on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are built very well. I run a subwoofer for my bass the speakers have crisp clear sound as my primary music is rock and roll some metal. I have always really liked infinity products thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram 2500

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 9/13/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this on my 2003 Dodge Ram and I like the way this speakers sounds, I replace them from some alpine I had and I love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp these up and hear the bass

Crutchfield customer from Sun Prairie, WI on 9/2/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2012 Chevy Cruze with fast rings and kill mat. I'm running them off a 4 channel infinity reference 4 channel amp and stock "premium" radio. (Pioneer package). I replaced my factory "subs" with these and bypassed the factory low pass filter to run them at full range. What a difference these made. I now have full sounds in the back and the bass on these things is amazing. Way better than the factory "subs". I'm not even buying a sub for my car now. Mids and highs are great too.

Pros: Great bass response

Cons: Can't access the button on the tweeter after you install them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 9/1/2020

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Great sound, great bass and clarity

Cons: Diffuculf to install on rear back of camaro

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity 6x9 2020 Outback Onyx

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 8/30/2020

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big upgrade from factory on onyx. Installed in 1hr without fully removing door panel. Speakers came with no information on installing, hence 4/5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Troutdale, OR on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and fits under factory speaker grill

Pros: great sound

Cons: holes did not line up with factor ones, small modification to install. if speakers had oval slots like the factory ones, modifications might not be an issue

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do it, you won't regret it.

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 6/24/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, clean and powerful. Way better than my OEM Tacoma speakers, highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Failed after 10 months.

Stephen from BLOOMINGBURG, NY on 6/23/2020

1993 Honda Accord SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately these speakers failed after 10 months in a vehicle that's barely used. ( Nice weather only) Crutchfield is great about warranty replacing them for me but they're on a back-order that keeps getting longer and longer.

Pros: They sound terrific

Cons: They didn't last

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2005 Toyota Camry XLE - Speakers sound fantastic, very happy with product and service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love them

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 6/17/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for factor 3rd gen Tacoma. I was considering adding an amp (I'm sure it would make these things really shine) for most people it most likely isn't necessary. I've tried a few different speakers and these by far are my favorite drop ins. Bass isn't comparable to a sub but it isn't lacking, mids are strong and highs aren't crystal clear but sufficient. I would suggest messing with your EQ to your liking based on your preferences. Keep in mind, this is a 2 way and not a component system. Overall, worth the money

Pros: Great sound, great quality, easy to install. Though they are behind factory door panels-they look great, upward facing tweeter adds a nice touch

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stock upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MI on 6/17/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money and time to install. Notice a big difference over stock , base speakers. Looking forward to next step and adding and amp to bring full potential out of theses.

Pros: Direct replacement, better quality over stock

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Greg from Post Falls, ID on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my Honda to replace old speakers wow what a difference the highs are crisp and clean definitely going to purchase an amp to get the best sound possible. Will be replacing my fronts with infinity soon also the instructions that were sent with the product was top notch followed them to a tee and they were spot on thank you so much will be purchasing from Crutchfield in the future for all my stereo needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 6/10/2020

2020 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't sound any better than the speakers I removed. Returned them for Focal RXC690, what a difference.

Pros: None

Cons: Speakers did not improve the sound of the original speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 6/10/2020

2014 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks Theo for helping me pick these speakers for my car, sounds great and will be adding a subwoofer w amp soon

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Bernalillo, NM on 6/8/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Great price. Crutchfield made my installation super easy with included harnesses. Definitely already shopping at Crutchfield to continue my upgrades.

Pros: Picks up lows even without amp.

Cons: Overheard rather quickly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Scott Afb, IL on 6/6/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love these speakers. I am blown away by how much bass these provide compared to the stock speakers in my 2020 Ram. I would recommend these to anyone considering replacing their stock speakers.

Pros: So much impressive mid bass. I don't even need a sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MI on 6/3/2020

2000 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers with out adding amps. the tweeter 3 db gain button is a nice addition.

Pros: standard 6x9 holes for easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 6/2/2020

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Significant improvement over the factory speakers, only wish I'd replaced sooner. Tighter bass and much clearer midrange even driven with the OEM units amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the Reference Line

Crutchfield customer from Joshua, TX on 6/1/2020

2018 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took the advice of the Crutchfield Rep's and chose the Infinity Reference line for the replacement speakers for my stock head unit. The Rep's were exactly right about the increase in clarity and much cleaner sound produced by the Reference speakers. Such a HUGE difference in the sound of my stock 2 ohm system.

Pros: Clear and clean sound. Plenty of power for a stock head unit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 6/1/2020

1983 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound, as expected from Infinity. I have been a fan of Infinity speakers since I bought my first pair of RS3bs back in 1985. Although they were bought by Harmon a while back, they still didn't let me down!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really nice

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 5/28/2020

2007 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound clear and loud. Bass is great also. Installed in dodge magnum front door and rear dash. Makes my factory radio sound very nice. Ready to install after market radio because if it sounds this good with a factory radio I can only imagine what it would sound like with an after market radio.

Pros: Great sound and can handle wattage.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Glasgow, KY on 5/26/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 4/11/2020

2013 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers overall. Very clear and crisp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers upgrade for my 2016 Ram 1500 Laramie

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 4/9/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfectly and sound great with the factory head unit and amplifier. Although, I will be upgrading the factory amp to utilize the full potential of those speakers.

Pros: Well made.

Cons: None for now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Oneonta, AL on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality made and sounds great !

Pros: Great sound and power without a amp !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hill, TX on 4/6/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! what a difference over the subpar facgtory speakers!! Bear helped me pick these out and they sound great!!

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound. Infinity.... enough said!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Jeffrey from PLANO, IL on 4/6/2020

2014 Lexus CT200H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to run with factory head unit. That is why I chose these because they're well-balanced in frequency range. Decent mid-bass and their highs are pretty clear even at high volume levels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Subaru Outback

Jeremy from South Bend, IN on 4/4/2020

2017 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality with factory receiver. The 6x9 spacers that were supplied by crutchfield required modification in order to mount speakers. No big deal. Plug and play harnesses made for a quick installation. At lower volumes the speakers seem to be under powered. An amplifier would help balance these speakers and supply the extra power needed at low volumes.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Underpowered at low volumes without amplifier.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Denton, MD on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you Lee these speakers are the bomb!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity sound as expected

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 3/23/2020

1970 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers as expected, all necessary hardware and accessories for easy mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 3/22/2020

2008 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound and over all product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/19/2020

2014 Toyota Prius V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound 100x better than my factory paper cones. Highs and mids are great. Low end is better than before. Warning! Hearing the lows you've been missing from factory speakers will make you want a sub.

Pros: quality construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Greg from Pawleys Island, SC on 2/8/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the front doors of my 2018 silverado double cab today. I'm really disappointed, very little improvement over the stock paper speakers. The only improvement is some added bass, can't even tell I added tweeters to the system. This could all be due to the factory head unit. It was a lot of effort and money to have very little improvement.

Pros: A little added bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Factory Speaker Upgrade

Steve from San Jose, CA on 2/4/2020

2007 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the factory Boston Acoustics speakers in the doors of my 07 Magnum. I've had them in for over a week now and they sound great. Music sounds more full and fitment was perfect. Highly recommended for an upgrade over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, LA on 2/2/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from stock. Thought they would have a little better bass response, but still sound very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 F150- great replacement, 10x better than stock junk speakers

David from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 1/27/2020

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my 2016 F150. wow what a difference. using stock radio, no amp. Have a small sub in the back. I replaced all 4 door speakers. Wish I would have done this when I bought the truck. Major difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Silverado speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Upatoi, GA on 1/26/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers but didn't give the quality sound I was looking for. I spoke with a local Installer beforehand and he warned me that speakers alone would help but not give real quality sound without an amp. I wasn't looking for more volume. Should have listened to his advice. I will say though that the sound is a little crisper so for that reason I will keep them. Advice on installation - watch the U Tube video from 1A Auto. There was a part in there regarding the window seals that helped a lot. Besides that, installation was pretty straightforward as long as you take your time. They were a perfect fit.

Pros: Crisper sound

Cons: Needs an amp for more quality sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing quality, great sound, perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! I installed these into the front doors of my 2015 GMC Sierra 2500HD. They included all the mounting hardware and wire connections needed. I also purchased the foam cups to protect them and ported them at the bottom around a .75" hole. Very impressed with the sound of bass and clarity these speakers produce! A little adjustment of the EQ on the head unit and they sound amazing! Don't be discouraged at the initial sound after a week they broke in and wow what a difference!

Pros: Angled tweeters and adjustable 3db, bass hits great mids are great. And the highs are perfect, foam included for isolating the brackets from the door and brackets to the speakers.

Cons: Hardware included didn't fit the brackets included had to use thicker screws.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Guest from CHARDON, OH on 1/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding clarity as you would expect from Infinity. Also, these do actually fit in the front door of the Dodge Dart.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Tim B from SILESIA, MT on 1/21/2020

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, infinity makes exceptional sounding speakers, I've owned infinity for 18 years and installed into several vehicles, quality that definitely lasts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Dodge Ram 2500; Front Door Speaker

Caleb from HUNTSVILLE, AL on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing to complain about. Better than the stock speaker, install was easy, no modifications required and the aftermarket speaker wire connections made it easy to hook up. Only trouble was trying to jungle the speaker spacer bracket and speaker all at one when trying to install screws. Used stock screws instead of the ones provided because the new screws were rather long and I was afraid it would scratch the window.

Pros: Plenty of power for what I need.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 1/3/2020

2005 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, easy install with Crutchfield instructions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superior sound!

Paul from Columbia, MO on 12/30/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woow! What a difference in sound quality from stock speakers. I installed these in the front doors of my 2018 Ram 1500 Crew Cab in 15-20 mins. Used the included spacer to ensure there was no issue with rubbing on the window hardware. Easy install. I thought about upgrading to add a subwoofer and amps, but after installing new Infinity speakers in all doors and replacing the dash speakers, I don't think I need to. I don't know what kind of factory power my Ram puts out, I assume around 15 watts per channel or so, but with these 93 db sensitivity speakers you don't really need to upgrade to a new amp, unless of course you want to go deaf! Crutchfield had a good price, fast 2 day shipping and you get the adapter cables and mounting screws at no extra charge. Thanks Crutchfield...love your business model and customer service.

Pros: Great speakers - sound and quality Easy install Free extra accessories

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2006 Frontier XE front door upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/15/2019

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2006 Frontier XE upgrade to the original front door speakers. Easy to replace as the original mounts in place holes match up perfectly. Sound is greatly improved with a better solid bass sound. Wire kit provided is a big plus with no splicing needed.

Pros: Great bass and adjusts well with tune adjustment. Easily mounts on existing factory door mounts. Wire kit provided no splicing needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Bellerose, NY on 12/15/2019

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Uniondale, NY on 12/15/2019

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tweeters are vibrant and clear. Mids are solid. Like the slight volume increase due to the 3 ohm

Pros: Clean highs and solid mids

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Quinton, VA on 12/15/2019

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome, very clear, great upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Myersville, MD on 12/15/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality speakers and easy to install. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Coushatta, LA on 12/15/2019

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound way better than my factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Morton Grove, IL on 12/14/2019

1998 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 6x9 for the price. Recommend this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in my truck and sound great.

Pros: Easy fit. Good sound. Excellent price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually haven't had a chance to listen to them yet but I am confident they are of superior quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

2019 Subaru Crosstrek base model

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 12/5/2019

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stock system on my Crosstrek was terrible! These 6x9s are an excellent replacement for the front door speakers. 3 ohm impedance means they draw a little extra power from the weak stock head unit. You'll notice greatly improved imaging. Tighter bass as well. Then, when you want to amp them, you'll notice a tremendous difference! I used an Alpine power pack KTP-445U. 4 channels with 45 watts RMS each. Now, these speakers have amazing bass and a really impressive dynamic range. Bass guitar is really well defined in rock music. And you can tell the difference between a kick drum and a tom tom. It's like a concert on my commute. Hip hop bass will shake your car! I put a Rockford Fosgate powered sub in the trunk and new Rockford Fosgate 6-3/4"s in the rear doors. Even without the sub turned on, the bass response is just unbelievable. Now, I need to do some sound deadening.

Pros: 3 ohms gives you better results on stock head unit. Tweeters aimed up for better imaging. Push button tweeter attenuation is a cool feature to cut through heavy bass. High quality materials. Great dynamic range.

Cons: None. Get these.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Lake Milton, OH on 12/4/2019

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers. I will have to modify the attachment although

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New speakers in old car

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Pointe, MI on 11/22/2019

1979 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great improvement from the original Jensen speakers on my 1979 Z28.Having trouble dialing in enough mid-range. Thinking that may need to compensate with a mid range center dash speaker.

Pros: Was able to install keeping original rear deck grills

Cons: Some lack of mid- range in relation to a full high and low end.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ole these speakers

Crutchfield customer from Park City, UT on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great lows and highs. Very clear sound. Blows away the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More articulate and efficient than factory cones.

scott from BLAIR, NE on 11/19/2019

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2019 Subaru Forester. Used 6x9s in front, 6.5" in rear door and 3.5" in dash with a bass blocker cap (since Subaru's head unit lacks independent control for dash vs front door). Much much better than factory speakers. The factory front speakers are cheap units with whizzer cones and silver-dollar-size magnets, and the fronts are actually a 6.5" glued into a 6x9 housing. The Infinitys have better bass definition and depth, the mids are clearer and more articulate, and the high-end is delicate and refined. All this with the stock factory head unit. Also, the Infinitys are audibly more sensitive than the factory ones. Anecdotally, a volume setting of '25' factory is about the same as '21' with the Infinitys. Not scientific I know, but I didn't have an SPL meter handy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

A concert in my Megacab

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with my infinity reference series 6x9s they have decent thump amd bass to them. Installation was simple with their supplied instructions. Way easier than anticipated.

Pros: Crisp clear music. All seven speakers

Cons: If l had an amp. Might sound even better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2016 Challenger

Crutchfield customer from Winchester , IN on 11/17/2019

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in a 2016 challenger with stock 5" head unit. They sound great, a huge improvement over factory speakers

Pros: Inexpensive and sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, easy to install and the price was excellent. Extremely satisfied.

Pros: Sound great Easy install Great price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, MA on 10/27/2019

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid highs and lows. Running off factory head unit in 2019 forester sport, now mulling over adding an amp. I believe these speakers want a little more juice. Tweeter is slightly tinny, but not harsh.

Pros: Much better than factory. Super fast shipping and easy to install with the free schwag from crutchfield.

Cons: Not 12" sub bass...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 10/13/2019

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 10/10/2019

2014 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, super easy to install. Great upgrade from OEM

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Ronald W Mahle from New Caney, TX on 10/7/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory door speakers in 2018 Silverado with factory radio. thought the factory speakers were ok but lacked in the high end, after short break in these sound amazing with lots of bass and clear highs, nice volume also considering factory stereo. Now I ordered infinity 6.5 reference for the rear door speakers

Pros: bass, sensitivity, high end clear

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Merlin, OR on 10/2/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to replace some 5 1/2 inch speakers that I had originally replaced the factory speakers with, they sounded good but was never really happy with the volume level with them, these 6x9's cured the problem quite nicely, know I have that nice surround sound effect and these speakers produce some really nice tones and with the free installation adapters they were a breeze to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fanatic!

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 9/28/2019

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Clean and they can take lots of power to them. I listen to everything from old school rap, rock, and punk to 70s & 80 country music and these are great'

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

F350 platinum speaker upgrades

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 9/26/2019

2019 Ford F-350 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker. The hardware provided to mount the metra speaker adapter ring was garbage. The provided screws did not have enough thread engagement to provide a solid mounting surface between speaker and adapter ring. I had to remove the door panels shortly after installation due to excessive rattling.

Pros: Great sound and sensitivity level.

Cons: Tweeter is angled to provide better line of sight to driver and passenger. Unfortunately for my speaker positioning in the front door panel, the tweeters could not be pointed in a preferred direction.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 9/1/2019

2017 Nissan Titan XD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. No distortion. Great upgrade from the factory door speakers. I installed them in my Titan XD and made a big difference.

Pros: Way better than the factory speakers

Cons: Mounting screws are too long

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade from stock Subaru sprakers

Katherine from Seattle, WA on 8/28/2019

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my 2018 Subaru Crosstrek. Only issue was that the supplied screws were WAY too long. Had to replace them with shorter screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WOW

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/23/2019

2010 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound at a value.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: Waiting for them to arrive knowing they were on their way.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Whitehall, WI on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're ok for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingburg, NY on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in a 2017 Forester with the original headhunt. Sounds are much clearer, but could be better with a HU upgrade. The efficiency and sensitivity of these speakers lead to increase volume and bump. Bass is better than what I expected after reading some of the other reviews.

Pros: Clear sound. Efficient

Cons: I was told that the tweeters can twist for different angles, but they do not

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Scott from Spring, TX on 7/15/2019

2018 Ford F-150 Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my f150, running off factory amp, and much clearer and a bit louder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Newport, OR on 7/14/2019

2015 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The new Infinity speakers sound much better than the stock Toyota speakers.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sounds great and hard wear worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 7/7/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my 2018 Tacoma. Sound great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Waynesburg, OH on 6/26/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over some 'high watt' replacements that were not the proper resistance for my stock Infinity sound system. Clarity and base response is now good. Great sound for the money.

Pros: As always, the correct wiring adapters and instructions. Good sound for the money.

Cons: Base response is not overwhelming but that is more a function of the stock Infinity sound system and not the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very high quality 6x9s

Aurelien from Boston, MA on 6/18/2019

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FANTASTIC sound! These replaced my R53 Mini Cooper S OEM non-harman-kardon 6x9s and they sound much crisper and cleaner than the OEM ones. The bass is great, the mids and treble are also spot on. Well worth the money! I will be adding an amp shortly, but I'm currently powering these through the OEM 2002-2005 Mini head unit and it combines very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ram 1500 front door install

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, PA on 6/10/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Going ahead with the five stars even though the install is only a week old with limited listening time. Sound is a definite improvement over the stock speakers and plenty loud enough that I am not going to install and amplifier.

Pros: Sounds much better especially in the upper frequencies.

Cons: Had to install with the provided spacers and screws. The new screws were longer (as needed) but were so long they perforated all the way through the plastic housing just to get tight and I had to morph into the Incredible Hulk to drive them in. Very near to stripping the screw slots out..

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Michael from Moscow, ID on 5/14/2019

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great upgrades from factory speakers. I paired them with a new Kenwood deck and they sound amazing without an external amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 5/13/2019

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product !! Best online shopping experience ever.You even get pictures of the employees inside the shipping boxes !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Troy, NY on 5/8/2019

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't listened to these speakers yet but I'm not exactly impressed with visually looking at them out of the box. Also, nothing against Crutchfield as I was warned, but I was surprised that these speakers didn't come with some sort of lead wire or clip to attach to the terminals on the speaker. Perhaps in most cases they aren't needed...? Not sure. But in most cases when I get speakers they come with a short set of lead wires. The glue holding the woofer to the outer ring you can tell is inconsistently dispensed. Visually looks a bit odd but could work fine. Last there is a cushion sticker to be applied to the back of the speaker. I'd like that pre-installed as I would expect most people would. I'm optimistic these speakers will sound fine and I wouldn't see them so I won't care. But I'm a tiny bit worried about too much focused on cost cutting to make about a dollar more per unit shipped. Or perhaps I should have gone for a fancier model if I'm going to be picky.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 12 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my jeep grand Cherokee. I was not impressed.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Cannot handle a lot of bass. Some sound were distorted.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 5/4/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install in the front doors of my 2017 f150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install on my Chevy Impala. Looks great, fits great and sounds great ! Thanks Gus !

Pros: Great upgrade with my stock unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Lyford, TX on 4/16/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 4/16/2019

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like how they perform.even with a factory stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Griffith, IN on 2/17/2019

2015 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 2/3/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Infinity always has made quality products

Pros: Easy self installation , with crutch field kit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BEST CAR SPEAKERS AND GREAT PRICE

George from Gilbertsville, PA on 1/12/2019

1996 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

iNCREDIBLE SPEAKERS PLUS YOU GET FROM CRUTCHFIELD ALL THE DETAILED STEPS FOR INSTALL. SHIPPING WAS QUICK AND YOU PAY NO PA. SALES TAX.

Pros: PERFECT FIT EASY INSTALL QUICK DELIVERY

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sound - A touch bright

Russ from Troy, IL on 1/8/2019

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In early 2018, I bought a 2015 Ford F150. Beautiful truck that was perfect for all my needs... except... that lame 4.3" screen and barely-there sound system! Crutchfield to the rescue! I installed a full new rig with an Alpine iLX-207 head unit, amps and speakers. I went with an Alpine KTP-445A Power Pack to help power the speakers and it was a GREAT decision! It's totally plug and play with the Alpine iLX-207 and sounds fantastic with these Infinity Reference REF-9632ix front door speakers and my Infinity Reference REF-6532ex rear door speakers! I agree with a couple of the other reviews that I read where the sound from these speakers is a little "bright" on the high end. But the quality of sound overall from these speakers is just amazing. I am pretty sure I'm an Infinity Reference convert for life now!

Pros: Amazing Sound throughout all frequencies They look great

Cons: A touch bright on the high end, but I'm OK with that!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 12/20/2018

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is very good, especially for the price. The installation accessories I received with my order made the installation very easy... easy enough for a 7 yr old... literally. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

David from Osceola , IA on 12/20/2018

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a bit to break in, but sound good for price. Great for stock head unit power due to efficiency.

Pros: Efficiency

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy!! ????

Adam from Summerfield, FL on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Night & day difference from stock speakers. Happy with my purchase

Pros: Style, quality, sound

Cons: Have not found any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 12/19/2018

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud speakers, not much bass but if your looking for screaming mids, maybe this is good for you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 12/9/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers based on the description that they are a perfect replacement for stock speakers. I would say the sound clarity has increased over the stock door speaker in my 2015 F150 but about 10-15% of the music I listen to has a popping sound coming from the speakers making me believe they need more power to them. Overall I am happy considering the price.

Pros: Price and Clarity

Cons: No mention of a goofy button on the tweeter allowing adjustable sound. I would not have bought them if I knew about them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Huge improvement over the factory speakers

Charles from Frenchtown, NJ on 12/9/2018

2015 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Infinity speakers I purchased met all my expectations along with sound great. Plus, Crutchfield sent me all parts I needed to complete the installation along with easy to follow detailed instructions complete with pictures of my cars interior.

Pros: Great sounding speakers and well constructed for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality at a good price

Crutchfield customer from Rialto, CA on 12/8/2018

2009 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers for the price they sound good in my 2009 Dodge Ram and I'm also using the stock amp I would highly recommend these also thanks for including the adapters which make them plug n play all in all I'm giving these a 5 star

Pros:

Cons: Only cons and it has more to do with my vehicle but I would have like to see infinity offer a one way speaker because if your trying to replace to something similar to the stock infinity 6x9 these work but you will only get lows at of it if you use the stock infinity amp but like I said that's not really a con about the speaker I just thought I'd put it out there for the ones trying to replace there infinity stocks speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crystal Clear Sound

David from Edinburg, TX on 12/7/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers with crystal clear great mids and highs (even with a Ford factory radio). Work awesome paired with a good subwoofer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way better than Factory

Heath from Grindstone, PA on 12/6/2018

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the poor speakers in my 2018 Subaru Crosstrek base model. I was initially concerned that the week head units would not push aftermarket speakers very well however these Infinity speakers have a very high sensitivity rating. The music is not much louder however you can hear way more detail. I also did a little bit of sound deadening when I added the speakers which helped a lot now You Feel the Bass more than just hear it and the highs are very clear without that harsh Tweeter sound. in the future I plan to add an amplifier to really drive them but for now they have exceeded my expectations.

Pros: Great sound detail Great bass response Reasonable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

16 f150

Scott from Delafield, WI on 12/1/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product for the money to replace for the front of a 16 F-150. Factory speakers are trash and distort like crazy at higher volumes (20+). Mounting brackets and wire harnesses worked great.

Pros: Easy install Better sound quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Tualatin, OR on 11/29/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers for the money. Great upgrade to my Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice stock upgrade

Ben from Lubbock, TX on 11/28/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a huge upgrade from the Infinity system already in my Ram, but these have better mid-range response than the stock 6x9 door speakers. They dropped right in and the included wiring harness makes it easy. The factory amplifier (~370W across 7 channels) drives them nicely.

Pros: Good sound and better mid-range. Drop in fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sou d

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 11/9/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound from a reasonably priced speaker. They work perfect with the Sony stereo power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity reference 6x9

Tim from King, NC on 11/8/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again crutchfield comes through,great sounding speakers at a great price,easy to install thanks to all the extra hardware crutchfield provides.

Pros: Great speakers at a great price,sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly in back of my Saab 9000

David from Bend, OR on 11/6/2018

1998 Saab 9000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the rear of my 1998 Saab 9000. Contrary to the Crutchfield listing, they fit perfectly! Doc and I walked thru the measurements and the install, both agreeing that these would be the best speakers for me. My Clarion CZ505 provides plenty of power for these 2-way speakers. They don't exactly rattle the windows of the adjacent cars at the redlights, but the clarity of the bass and mid-tones are pleasing and powerful enough for driver and passenger in this well-kept auto.

Pros: - Fit perfectly - Great 2-way speakers

Cons: -Wished Crutchfield had provided wiring adapters and/or instructions on which 2 of the 4 wires on each side should have been used. And then there is the choice of polarity of the 2 wires selected.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Melville, NY on 11/1/2018

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Db button on one speaker broken.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Geoff from Bee Cave, TX on 10/29/2018

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great! Certainly a big upgrade from the stock speakers. I especially like how clear phone calls in the car are now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good sound and good price point

Crutchfield customer from Fort Hood, TX on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A definite upgrade from stock, and a direct replacement for the factory speakers. Provide a good amount of bass and clarity even with the stock head unit.

Pros: competitively priced amazing bass response and clarity without an amp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Pat from Norman, OK on 10/28/2018

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sound great in the highs and mids, but bass is severely lacking.

Pros: Great for highs and mids.

Cons: Bass is severely lacking.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding 6x9s

Cliff from Lafayette, LA on 10/22/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 6x9s sound amazing. Better than any of the different Pioneers I've had in the past. Powering them and 6.5s with a matching reference series amp.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Weren't cheap

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers have an awesome price.

Tony from Mikado, MI on 10/1/2018

2012 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Chrysler Town & Country with the base system. I install these in the front doors, and wow do they make a difference! When they say they can squeeze every watt with these Infinity reference speakers out of your factory system they're not kidding. I've heard songs I've been listening to for 40 years and it feels like I'm listening to him for the first time. The base is robust, the mid-range is clean and not muddy. And the highs are sparkling.

Pros: Do you speakers make me feel like I'm sitting in the front row of a Concert Hall.

Cons: The +3 the decibel switch on the tweeters might be too much for some people. I just run them with it off

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Rowlett, TX on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers with plenty of bass, mid-bass and highs for my trucks. Definitely better than stock and personally I think they sound better many other premium brand speakers I've listened to. Also I'm only running them on my stock head unit and the sound is amazing. Adding an amp will only make them sound better but it may not be needed because I like how they sound now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Taunton, MA on 9/10/2018

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good quality and sounding speaker for the money. team it with a crossover and some subs and it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Speakers

Christopher from Indianapolis, IN on 9/2/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my 2017 F150 front doors using a factory stereo and they sound amazing! Also crutchfield gave me free 6x9 brackets and wiring harness for super easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Mountlake Ter, WA on 8/20/2018

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great, but not as much bass as I'd hoped. Using with stock head unit in my '04 MINI, with no amp, so I wasn't expecting much, but these have less low end than the stock speakers. That said, they ROCK in the high to mid level!! I can now hear lyrics on the freeway! It sounds crystal clear and not muddy like the stock speakers. I'm happy with them, but I thought even the lower-end Infinity 6x9's would give more mid-to-low bass.They come with good instructions, templates, grills, and mounting gear. Some of the screws have weird heads that none of my screwdrivers fix very well, and I had to be super careful when mounting them. Ended up using the existing screws from the car instead. Minor things, but hey, that's what these reviews are for! :) Overall pleased with the item.

Pros: Incredibly crisp high and mid range!

Cons: Less bass than stock speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I never should have strayed from Infinity...but I'm back

Aldric from Atlanta, GA on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to replace a blown Polk DB-691 6x9 in my car. I purchased the JL Audio C1-690x because I was told they were one of my few options that would fit. I wanted to be a JL Audio "fan boy", but these speakers greatly disappoint. I faded the sound to the front of my car - I side by side tested the JL Audio against the older Polk and it wasn't even close. The JL Audio lacked in bass response, the highs weren't lively, the sound played at a lower volume. I toggled the balance left and right; I even gave the JL Audio a week to break in and the sound just wasn't there. I ended up going with the Inifinity REF-9632ix - after performing the same exact test. The Infinity speakers were alive, the sound presence was back, the bass response was 10 times better, the muddied sound was gone. After a week with the Infinity's, the sound has improved more after break in. (My car - 2016 Toyota Camry - factory head unit, 40w/ch Fosgate amp, LCI 6 channel sound processor). Even though the Infinity's are listed as not fitting, a knowledgeable Crutchfield rep found that these were only slightly beyond specs. The Infinity speakers even sound better than the Polk 6-9's that I thought were amazing.

Pros: Great bass response - don't let the specs fool you! Good highs, good sensitivity and they can play loud!

Cons: none - other than I'm not sure the -3db switch on the tweeter actually does anything...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Donald from Anthem, AZ on 7/29/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the top end JBL speakers in my 2018 Toyota Tacoma. Clear, crisp and powerful. I didn't realize just how muddy the oem speakers were until I installed these.

Pros: Easy install, sound quality, Crutchfield service.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Strong clear sound.

DEAN from Mount Pleasant, SC on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 6 x 9's are simply superb! Was advised to get these as am using OEM head unit and couldn't be happier. Ordering another set for my wife's FJ!

Pros: Ease of installation Strong clear sound

Cons: zero to date!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

David G. from Line Lxngtn, PA on 7/16/2018

1985 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The most powerful, best 6x9 speaker I have ever came across through many system installs. Definitely a big part of that was calling and having great guidance to the best products for my application.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible improvement over factory 6" X 9" speaker in my RV

Rick from Chesterfield, MO on 7/1/2018

2000 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no idea that my factory radio could sound this good!. I was initially concerned that my 7 Watt RMS/channel factory radio might not have enough power to drive a set of new speakers. Excellent customer support from Crutchfield to make certain that I purchased speakers that were efficient enough to use with my factory radio and that fit without the need to cut any sheet metal. The speakers that I originally selected might not have been loud enough and would have required cutting some sheet metal to get them to fit the door panels.. An unexpected bonus were the free wiring adapters so that I could connect the new speakers to the factory speaker connectors without the need for any modification.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WOW

mike from Miami, FL on 6/26/2018

2017 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers blow away my factory Alpines in my 2017 Challenger

Pros: Great bass, nice upgrade from my factory Alpines

Cons: zero cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not good all around

James from California on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your looking for really high highs (make your ears bleed) and clear vocals these are for you. Rather than that get something else. I will be putting my stock speakers back in.

Pros: Clear vocals

Cons: Everything besides vocals

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement for Bose speakers

David R from Aurora, IL on 5/25/2018

2017 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent upgrade. Replaced the door speakers with these and the 61/2 version for the rear doors. This in a 2017 GMC Sierra 2500HD Denali with the Bose. I added the kicker sub for under the rear seat when I ordered the truck but was still not happy with the muddled bass out of the doors. On the advice of a Crutchfield Advisor I purchased these. I also did a mild dynamat install in the doors, not nearly full coverage. I could compare as I replaced each door. When I had 3 replaced with only the driver side oem I was a little concerned because the oem had significantly more bass than the Infinity in the other door. Once I installed the fourth, the bass came back better than before. While still limited by the head unit and Bose amp, I thought the bass was much more crisp and the sound overall seemed cleaner. The bass was much tighter. Overall I would say a 20%-25% improvement in sound. Is it an audiophile system, heck no, but it sounds better than stock and it will hopefully prevent me from spending big money on gutting the system.

Pros: Solid tight base. Clear highs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 5/20/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Avon, CO on 5/5/2018

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's amazing the full range response that can be had from modern speakers. These handle some pretty deep bass all the way up to crisp highs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 4/23/2018

2016 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd give 3.5 if possible. Really nice highs but the speaker REALLY struggled with bass, compared to JBL GX as well as Kicker KSC 6x9s. Speakers were very clear but I did feel like they were too far skewed for the highs. Essentially, if you want a 2-way speaker to really help with your treble/highs, then buy it. IF you want a well-rounded speaker, I'd pass. Solid 3.5 stars, just depends on what you want.

Pros: Crystal clear highs, as much treble as you desire Good sensitivity

Cons: Really weak bass, zero punch, struggles with low frequency accuracy (wobbled quite a bit on several songs)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity reference speakers

Bill from Brooklyn Park, MN on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super product at a fair price. Infinity speaker are very enjoyable to listen to and are design for a perfit fit in my Jeep.

Pros: Like all of Infinity products, you cannot go wrong buying these speakers

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9632ix

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade over stock system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP