Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Reference Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # REF9633IXAM

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Reference Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # REF9633IXAM

71 reviews
View this product

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 10/6/2020

2020 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All around great speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 10/4/2020

2020 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these into a 2020 Dodge Charger. Replaced own and what a difference in sound quality and power.

Pros:

Cons: Not an exact match in screw hole placement.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dan Shepherd

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethton, TN on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and crisp sound!!

Pros: Easy install!!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So So Uograde

Crutchfield customer from Hannacroix, NY on 6/16/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice high end and midrange but my stock GM speakers had way more Bass but no highs I do like them though

Pros: Gods highs and mids they do sound nice with pronounced symbols

Cons: Very poor bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Upgrade for 2020 Tacoma

Jeff from Denver, CO on 6/11/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade for 2020 Toyota Tacoma. Really anything will be an improvement over the stock speakers but I wasn't a fan of all the highs coming from the tweeters in the dash and these speakers bring the sound a little bit more back in the cab with warm but not boomy bass. I'd look elsewhere if you're looking for heavy bass but the clarity from these is fantastic in my opinion. I paired these with Reference 6 1/2's in the rear but can't really tell how much those make a difference because these 6x9's in the front improved the sound so much on their own. I'm running these off the stock headset too and have plenty of power, typically running them at about 1/3 to 1/2 of max volume with quite loud results.

Pros: Easy install, angled tweeters project sound up from lower door area, low powered pairs well with stock stereo, adjustable tweeter output switch offers additional sound settings, pleasant but not boomy bass, included accessories.

Cons: Price compared to other options.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Stratford, NJ on 6/3/2020

2009 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality. Crisp and much clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 6/2/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality option for OEM upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Apopka, FL on 6/2/2020

2019 Chevrolet Tahoe LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the context of this review, I am currently driving a 2019 Tahoe LS that was provided by my employer. Unfortunately, this limits my options of what I can do with the vehicle, such as being unable to install a sub or veh modifications. However, they do allow plug and play speakers as long as there is no vehicle modifications. I purchased the REF-9633ix for the front doors of the Tahoe and the REF-6532ex for the rear doors. First, to highlight Crutchfield, shipping was very fast / install was a breeze. CF providing GM direct adapters for the wiring harness and mounting brackets were a life saver. This mere factor made it worth buying through CF as these are provided for free. As far as speaker performance, the LS speakers are pure hot garbage. OEM head unit can push these just fine. So the clarity and mid/high ranges were a significant improvement over the OEMs. However, as many of you have read in reviews before, if you can front the cost of a small sub it would be worth the additional investment. The bass was actually a bit more present in the LS OEM speakers. When listening to a bass drum in rock music, its very mellow and tame (This is with the bass EQ turned to max).. Oddly enough, I occasionally list to EDM and the bass hits hard to the point a passenger thought I had a small 8-10 inch somewhere. However, this is only a select few songs. If you are looking for a full range you will absolutely need to compliment with 8-10 for modest, 12 to push

Pros: -Great clarity in mids and highs -Easy to push with OEM headunit -Install was a breeze with plug and play w/ GM harness -Reasonable price and included accessories

Cons: -As expected with almost any speaker system without a sub, the speakers will struggle in the lows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Fall River, MA on 6/1/2020

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing in the back. I can hear everything in it! Now I just got to upgrade my stereo for that lil bump.!

Pros: I love it.

Cons: Nothing bad about them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 6/1/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for my truck using the OEM amp. Easy installation and all tools provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Upgrade to Factory System

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 5/13/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker and great sound. Substantial improvement over my stock door speakers. Will be using this line to replace my rear speakers as well since I do not intend to replace my headunit any time soon.

Pros: Great sound Quality components Designed to synergize with factory head units

Cons: More costly than some models of similar sound quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers

Bill from Chambersburg, PA on 4/13/2020

2018 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed two sets of these in my 2018 Sierra 2500 HD, one set 6X9" and one 6-1/2", even with stock radio the sound is awesome ! I now have clear crisp highs and good bass, this is the first step in a complete upgrade, next I will add LC2i and a JL six channel amp, then finish it off with a custom JL sub enclosure under the console. This keeps me busy during COVID19 stay at home order. Crutchfield is an awesome company to deal with.

Pros: Huge improvement over factory speakers

Cons: None !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, CT on 3/8/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker!! Massive improvement over factory garbage, affordable, there's a button on the tweeter that allows you to set high tone (2 settings) clean tight bass response.

Pros: Affordable, high quality, crisp clean sound, tight bass, clear highs, adjustable tweeter settings.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Orange City, IA on 3/8/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Goode, VA on 3/6/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product

JIm from New Hope, PA on 3/1/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased a 2019 Nissan Frontier King Cab and couldn't stand the poor quality of the stereo. I wanted to improve the sound without getting into replacing the head unit or having to add an amplifier. I decided to replace the speakers and hope this would remedy the issue. I purchased these for the front doors and the Infinity Reference 6532ex for the rear doors. I placed my order with Crutchfield because they always include the correct installation parts and master vehicle data sheet. They also provide installation support if you have e questions. Installation took me about 1.5 hours (no cutting or drilling, all direct fit replacements). I turned on the car stereo made a few adjustments and WOW. Like a whole new system. Very happy not to have to amp or replace the head unit. Couldn't be happier. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: 2 ohm compatibly with factory head unit Exact drop in replacement . Amazing sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Celebration, FL on 2/24/2020

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit great sound with the plug adapter it plugged right in to the factory harness with no cutting and splicing

Pros: Perfect fit for my nissan big sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs power to deliver full bass response.

Crutchfield customer from Hollister, CA on 2/21/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace the front door speakers in my 2005 Toyota Tacoma Double cab. I'm running them off of a 22W rms Kenwood head unit (no additional amp). These are definitely cleaner sounding and deliver higher highs than the stock speakers. I was hoping that they would deliver better bass, as many of the reviews here claim. Actually they are a little weaker than the stock speaker's bass. These speakers have a huge magnet to drive them, but they crave power to do so. My puny stock speakers had more bass, but not nearly as clear/clean as these. My purchase got me the crisp highs a crave but disappoint in the low end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great stock upgrade

Steve from San Jose, CA on 2/4/2020

2007 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the factory Boston Acoustics speakers in the back of my 07 Magnum. I've had them in for over a week now and they sound great. Music sounds more full and fitment was perfect. Highly recommended for an upgrade over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! I used them to replace the horrible speakers in 2020 Dodge Ram. Found some good videos on YouTube about replacing them. I'm not sure why Crutchfield says the 6x9's won't work in the front but I used them in front and rear doors with no problems. Great sound from stock radio due to the high impedance. Crystal clear and they haven't even been broken in yet. The Crutchfield adapters made the connections quick and seamless. Highly recommend.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorn Woods, IL on 1/20/2020

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Base and Treble - full, clear Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Lake Wales, FL on 1/15/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 1/12/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around speakers. Clear mids, highs, and lows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Upgrades for 2015 Chevrolet Silverado Crew Cab

Ricardo from S Hutchinson, KS on 1/9/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass response, and crystal clear mids with fine tuned highs on stock chevrolet silverado radio, makes the music come alive.

Pros: Deep bass response, crystal clear mids and highs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Absolutely superb speakers!

Paul from Columbia, MO on 12/30/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woow! What a difference in sound quality from stock speakers. I installed these in the rear doors of my 2018 Ram 1500 Crew Cab in 15-20 mins. Easy install. I thought about upgrading to add a subwoofer and amps, but after installing new Infinity speakers in all doors and replacing the dash speakers, I don't think I need to. I don't know what kind of factory power my Ram puts out, I assume around 15 watts per channel or so, but with these 93 db sensitivity speakers you don't really need to upgrade to a new amp, unless of course you want to go deaf! Crutchfield had a good price, fast 2 day shipping and you get the adapter cables and mounting screws at no extra charge. Thanks Crutchfield...love your business model and customer service.

Pros: Superior quality and sound Easy install Fast shipping, free extra accessories

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from New Eagle, PA on 12/27/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crazy easy installation with the supplied install kit. Still tuning but appear to be a quality products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/24/2019

2014 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge Improvement. Wish I had done this a ling time ago. The mounting kit was nice and worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Clear sound

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 12/24/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these in the rear of my 17 crewcab and they have very solid bass. Stock head unit sounds great but these would definitely shine with aftermarket head/amps!

Pros: Good power handling and volume. Solid bass Can replace front doors with minor mods

Cons: Not exact replacement for crewcab ram front doors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Northridge, CA on 12/17/2019

2017 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny. Night and day difference in sound compared to the stock paper speakers. Super clear and decent bass. Installation was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top quality!

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, PA on 12/15/2019

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality with well rounded sound. Definitely an improvement over Nissan factory speaker. Produced by a top name in the audio industry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Infinity always delivers! Got these on sale and they do not disappoint! Nice overall sound with deep bass and crisp highs. Huge upgrade from the original 4X10's in the rear of my Suburban.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dodge 3504 door speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NJ on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great and sound excellent over the stock

Pros: Excellent speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bye bye factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kewaunee, WI on 12/5/2019

2015 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers with 3 pair of infinity ref speakers. They sound much, much better. It's like I have rediscovered my music by changing out the old ones.

Pros: Great sound, great price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 11/25/2019

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace the factory speakers on my 2020 Subaru Outback. Definite improvement over the factory speakers and very happy with the sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Nash, TX on 10/26/2019

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Excellent choice for upgrade from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Telluride, CO on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound amazing and have great range always great products from infinity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/9/2019

2007 Nissan Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The look and sound of these speakers are awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Healdsburg, CA on 9/11/2019

2014 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well built solid speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/19/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, solid build in the speakers. Bright highs and easy to toggle it too harsh With a movable switch on the front of the speaker.

Pros: Well built solid speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Brenham, TX on 7/21/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The infinity speakers sound much much better than the old plastic framed factory speakers. I can hear all the highs and lows that my old ears are capable of hearing. They sound great.

Pros: Ease of installation and great sound.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 7/15/2019

2015 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and are definitely worth what you pay for them. I have them extremely underpowered(50-60w) and they are still incredibly loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Darin from Cape Coral, FL on 7/7/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound and power handling you can get for the price. Massive amount of sound! Installation was easy with free install kit. Perfect fit, instructions were easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers that were functioning very well and the sound quality improved considerably.

Pros: Sound quality.

Cons: Not as much bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I used Crutchfield's SpeakerCompare feature to listen...

John from Yadkinville, NC on 6/29/2019

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...to all the speakers CF had to audition online. I listened to virtually every speaker CF had below $450 and thought these sounded as good or better than anything else. My brothers were around on a visit and they also chose these as their favorites! (I used Sennheiser HD600 as my source of comparison.) I got these and the matching 6.5" to put in my Toyota Yaris. The 6x9" required a little ingenuity to install. I pulled out the old factory junk speakers from my Yaris, cut out the old speaker so I could use the frame to bolt back in (this required some metal snips). I applied the included foam and zip-tied these speakers in since the fit wasn't precisely what I needed. I checked for rattling and there was none, I was set...(It took me a while to install - about 5 evenings to be exact including head unit but I figured it out.) I installed a JVC R935 head unit as well. The sound quality is MUCH better than the factory (I wore headphones to not listen to the factory speakers because they irritated me so badly). The head unit didn't do much (if anything) to boost the sound quality, though I love it's features, but the speakers made a huge difference. I can hear music now: voices and highs almost clearly - there is some chestiness in the bass caused from echo in the cabin and lack of sound treatments to control the frequency reverb but that's not the speaker's fault. This is a great set, I strongly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not so Alpine Premium

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 6/24/2019

2013 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were purchased to replace the so-called Alpine speakers that came stock with my car. The Infinity speaker was the right choice for me. If you have the Alpine speakers in your Dodge Charger or Challenger do your self a favor and get rid of them. The original Alpine speakers are 2 ohm and the Infinity speakers are 3 ohm which I heard if you got to a 4 ohm the sound will not be as good from a speaker 4 ohms or higher. Also thanks to Crutchfield for the installation tips.

Pros: Replacement speakers sound much better than stock No major rewiring needed Easy afternoon project

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Opelika, AL on 6/14/2019

2016 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in a 2016 Ram 3500 and I have been very happy with the new sound. It takes some equalizer tuning to get some of the piercing high end out of them even on the 0 decibel treble increase, but once it's tuned well, they sound amazing. Crystal clear up loud and good deep sound at all volumes. If you're like me and don't wish to install a sub, these have adequate bass. Overall I am very pleased with the speakers performance.

Pros: Good for easy upgrade from stock with great sound quality.

Cons: Highs can be too much but can be fixed with equalizer tuning.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Beautiful, crisp & powerful

Eric from Tuttle, OK on 5/23/2019

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers out of 2008 Toyota Highlander (base model). I thought that the factory speakers were decent and questioned whether I should upgrade. So that I could compare the two, I installed one Infinity Reference REF-9633ix speaker in the front right door and one Infinity Reference REF-6532ix speaker in the second row door on the right side. I wanted to be able to compare the sound of the stock factory speakers on the left to the Infinity Reference speakers on the right side. The difference was distinct, undeniable and thrilling. My 13-year-old son, who is used to listening to music on a cheap pair of earbuds, instantly noticed that the Infinity Reference speakers had more and deeper bass. I noticed that the factory speakers lacked the punch and crispness of the Infinitys. The factory speakers sounded muddy, especially on the lower notes. The Infinity side never sounded distorted and easily handled whatever volume was demanded. Also, look at the pictures I've uploaded, with the factory 6x9 speaker on the left compared to the Infinity Reference on the right. Look at the tiny magent that the factory 6x9 speaker has. Yes, that is a U.S. quarter on top of the speaker magnet. You've got to be kidding! Installation was a breeze, especially with the adapters included for free by Crutchfield. Do yourself a favor: Replace your factory speakers today! I highly recommend these Infinity Reference speakers.

Pros: Easy install on 2008 Toyota Highlander, included adapters (free from Crutchfield) made install a breeze. Strong bass! Crisp with no distortion at high volumes.

Cons: Couldn't use grill with 2008 Toyota Highlander, but the grills are not essential.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Unbelievable improvement over factory speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers to replace the OEM ones in the front doors of my new Ford F250 Crew Cab. I replaced the rear speakers first and was quite impressed with the improvement. However, I was ecstatic with how much better the factory audio system sounded after I installed these speakers in the front doors. There are OEM tweeters installed in the windshield pillars, but I still opted to set the tweeter switch in each of these speakers to "+3db" since I'd read that this was actually the setting used to not attenuate the tweeter input (i.e. "0db" is actually -3db and "+3db" is actually "0db"). Besides, I generally like the high end emphasized and could pull it down via the audio system sound settings if needed. As I'd done during the installation of the rear speakers, I did an "A-B" comparison after I'd installed the right speaker and the audible improvement was astounding. And with both speakers installed up front, I couldn't have been happier with how much better sound the factory audio system was able to render. Whether it's jazz, soul, grunge, hard rock, alt, bluegrass or new age, I'm now able to tailor some really decent sound out of my truck's factory in-dash system! And even without going through the trouble of installing amplifiers, these speakers are sufficiently efficient that you can get a LOT of cleanly produced sound output without dialing the system's volume level much above the half-way point.

Pros: Efficient. Tight bass. Insane highs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Totally worth the upgrade on a 2019 Subaru Impreza

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 4/29/2019

2019 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the 6 factory stock speakers on the 2019 Subaru Impreza premium sedan were probably intended to be replaced with these. After switching to these I no longer had buyers remorse or envy for other vehicles with premium sound systems, and I hadn't even upgraded the factory stock radio yet.

Pros: Crutchfield includes all the mounting brackets needed for you to install these in the 2019 Subaru Impreza

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 4/28/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are better than factory!!! Depending on the type of music,the bass is good! Much clearer sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from West Suffield, CT on 4/23/2019

2007 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers themselves are a great upgrade over factory. My issue was that the website said it would fit my car and the speakers do but the holes for the screws to fasten them to the car did not line up. I needed to enlarge the holes and use different screws. There are two sets of screws provided but one was too short and the other too long. What should have been an hour job took me 3 hours

Pros: Great sound, good bass response

Cons: Mounting in GM vehicle was problematic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 4/22/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Tom from Bolingbrook, IL on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great much better than factory!!! Great price toooo

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 12/21/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound and the ease of installation. I can really hear a major difference in sound clarity as the volume goes up. The bass has a good thump without distorting the sound. Crutchfield did caution me that the 6x9 was a little too big for the front doors of my RAM but I installed anyways. When my windows are fully down they hit the speaker, I will make adjustments after winter.

Pros: Amazing sound and quality, ease of installation, and price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great quality and sound

Derek from Crestview, FL on 12/20/2018

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, very good quality. But add an amp to get the full capability of the speaker.

Pros: Sound, quality, easy install...

Cons: No real cons, but you really need an amp to get the full benefits of the speak...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these! Great bass and clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Edward from Wickenburg, AZ on 12/15/2018

1967 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid sound from theses speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Austin from Downs, KS on 12/13/2018

2009 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed as replacements in an 09 dodge 3500 mega cab with infinity system.......amazing difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Thomas from Cave Creek, AZ on 12/6/2018

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my Ranger standard cab truck behind the seats, the clarity of sound is great but they don't carry as much bass as I thought they would.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 12/1/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good resolution especially since the factory head unit is driving them. They are still breaking in and I'm adjusting settings to suit myself. Overall pretty well pleased with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 11/4/2018

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound great product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, IN on 10/22/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the Infinity speakers sound a lot better then the factory one wish I would of bought them before now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 9/20/2018

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Clear sound. Good bass. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, OK on 8/26/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended

Matt from Edmond, OK on 8/10/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in the door of a 15 regular cab silverado. The difference is amazing. I'm just running them off the kenwood double din 45 watt amp and they have really good bass and midrange. Highs are perfect for my setup.

Pros: Easy install, added a lot of bass and highs that are missing. Almost don't need a sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 7/8/2018

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Total waste of money bought these to replace the factory paper speakers. These produce less bass and I have to turn the volume up higher to acheive same sound level will be looking into returning these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 17 found this helpful

good speaker for the price needs more high end

marc from Lolo, MT on 7/1/2018

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a very good speaker for dollar value it sounds good but needs a little more high end sound for my ears

Pros: good sounding speaker great price

Cons: needs a little more high end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 6/23/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 1500 SRT 10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for door speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accurate and balanced sound

E Clint from Austin, TX on 6/21/2018

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid sound reproduction. Far better than factory speakers.

Pros: Accurate sound for a reasonable price.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-9633ix

Mark from Bridgeville, PA on 5/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding speakers for the price

Pros: Price, crisp mids and highs. Can use with stock head unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP