Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
July 4
Crutchfield's website is open today, but our staff has the day off to observe Independence Day in the U.S.
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

JBL Stadium UB4100

Amplified marine/powersport speaker bar with built-in Bluetooth®

MFR # JBLUB4100BLKAM

JBL Stadium UB4100

JBL Stadium UB4100

Amplified marine/powersport speaker bar with built-in Bluetooth®

MFR # JBLUB4100BLKAM

14 reviews
View this product

Frustration with good quality product

Steve from Little Rock, AR on 5/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL tends to set the bar for the rest of the mainstream pack of audio mfg. Additionally they offer an esoteric product line for those who hit it big at the slots, have distant relative kick the bucket, or otherwise are given a pile of money from the gov't. For these reasons alone JBL should be more in their element as new products make their way through design, mfg., marketing , publications, & finally distributors/retailers. In this case the install & users guide are an apparent after thought or non-existent. In spite of this their marketing dept. is the snitch by showing how much is missing from publications via slick features lists on packaging & other forms of advertising. In all, the product is good, it has enough SPL's that are clear & precise to overpower the noise of a SxS or in my case a track loader but the research/trial & error in order to arrive at this point could have been shortened by JBL's publication dept. doing their job. I mean the price for this sound bar is not your cheap brand product line, yet I feel I was bothering JBL's supporting depts. to put forth an effort & tell us about this great product their engineers dreamed up. Maybe when JBL begins to see a dip in sales they may take a look at the various reviews & clue in as to the reason people are straying away from the brand. Just one man's opinion, ymmv...

Pros: Good sound level Clean sound Flexible install options

Cons: Don't expect much from about 200hz down... might have to re-engineer the mounting system Above all else, completely void of a user guide...yes really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hard to get mounts

Carlis from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar sounds great but wish they had the mounts online for you to buy. But they don't you have to call the manufacturer and than you have to wait for a email from them with a phone number to call them very hard to get parts for this soundbar

Pros: Great sound bar

Cons: Hard to get mounts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound nice speaker

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, IL on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great works awesome in my jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Underrated Soundbar!!! Excellent quality!

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound bar for my Mule FXT. This thing delivers!!! Bass is good and it doesn't lose clarity the louder it goes. The design is very rugged and heavy duty. You this thing can handle the trails!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very clear with no bass.

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking speaker. The bass is on the very weak side but it has very clear sound. Bluetooth works great.

Pros: Looks great and very clear sound

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waste of Money

Tomas from GLENDORA on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage. Spent hundreds of dollars to have mounts fail after a few hours. Jbl asks $250 to replace trashy mounts.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Junk mounts that fail

Crutchfield response on 4/6/2021
Tomas, we're sorry you're having issues with your speaker bar. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

ATV rack mount

Guest from Lakeland, FL on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this bar mounted on the front rack of my ATV and it fits perfect and looks great. I get lots of compliments for not only how it sounds but how it fits the ATV like it was meant for it. I ride mud a lot and show the JBL no mercy when I get home and start the everso tiresome process of washing. I have had this mounted for just over a yr and she is still playing strong.

Pros: Easy hook up. Great Bluetooth connectivity Slim design. Clean crisp sound.

Cons: Wish it were a little louder.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

So much Fun, Feel like kids again!

Crutchfield customer from Park Falls, WI on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Speaker is Awesome! My Husband has been looking at this speaker for the longest time and the Kids and I decided to surprise him with it for his Birthday. We actually had the speaker before our new Honda Ranger arrived for pickup. My husband took it to work to hook it up to a car battery to try it out first, he came home so excited on how great it sounded! Our new Honda came in last week , we downloaded YouTube and paid for the service so if we didn't have cell service our Music wouldn't stop! This has made going out on the trails so much more fun, even the other people stopped on the trails would hear us coming and start jamming to our music! This is a big investment for a speaker but is definitely worth it if you are a music lover! There are even the cool lights on it that move to the music like the Old Night Rider Car! We give this 5 Stars Marlee and Luke Northern Wisconsin

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stadium UB4100

Crutchfield customer from Shelter Is Ht, NY on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice ítem but will like be more power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great product

Brandon from Lexington, IN on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Has awesome sound and was easy to install.would recommend to anyone that wanted a quality sound bar. Great customer service. Was sent a personalized thank you card.

Pros: Quality and features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stadium UB4100

Guest from Escanaba, MI on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this on my yahama yxz 1000r and love it. I have it paired to my JL Audio mm100s headunit and also have Rockford lower front pods with Rockford punch speakers in them and a Rockford sub box and 10" Rockford sub under my seat. The jbl soundbar has its own amp built in and just screams but all soundbars do that, the difference in the JBL vs wetsound is that the JBL is clean and clear when loud where others are not. I also have a JBL amp running my front speakers and my sub. JbL is harmond and if you know anything about sound they are the best of the best when it comes to design and performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Stadium UB4100

caylan from Phoenix on 3/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stay far away! Bracket makes it hang really low. Speaker or speakers sound terrible after only 2 rides. Wish I did not wait to installed because I am now out of the return window.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: Lasted two rides.Sounds terrible now

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Solid product with great sound

Jordan from West Jordan, UT on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Volume Quality, seems we'll built. I purchased this one over others because it has RCA inputs and a remote amp turn on wire which will be really nice when mounted on my wake tower. The supplied cables are all much too short for a boat application so do know that. A lot of people have commented on the mounting brackets being big, and yes they are slightly large, but not larger than the should be for the features that they offer like swiveling and stuff.. overall very happy with how this sound bar looks and sounds. Hopefully it functions how I want it to when I get it all hooked up.

Pros: RCA input, larger speakers, Lights, remote control, quality

Cons: Mounting brackets do cause it to hang a little low, but it does so for a valuable swivel feature.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stadium UB4100

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really enjoying the JBL Ub4100 soundbar! What a difference in customer service from past experiences with other companies. It's been wonderful, from my initial contact with Crutchfield while investigating soundbars through the purchase and installation. It felt as if I had a personal assistant throughout the process. I'm sure to check out Crutchfield before making purchases in the future. Thanks again team Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound