Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Compact, powered sound bar with Bluetooth®

MFR # JBLBAR20AIOBLKAM

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Compact, powered sound bar with Bluetooth®

MFR # JBLBAR20AIOBLKAM

52 reviews
View this product

happy with this item

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

straight forward clean sound. works well in small medium and larger spaces. works well i with bluetooth. good packaging so that there is not any problem with delivery upon receipt.

Pros: works well with movies

Cons: but not optimum for opera doable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from La Crescenta, CA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This did exactly what I wanted to get out of it, better voice clarification.

Pros: size of unit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great! Exactly what we needed! I definitely would recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal sounds clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK for the price, but I should have bought the Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Valley, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have rated is more like 3.5 stars if I could. It's easy to set up, especially with a HDMI ARC connection, and works great. Meaning it turns on and off with the TV directly. The sound is solid, however really lakes depth and a true bass response. It's kind of flat ... and even at a full volume setting, it's not really dynamic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Typical JBL sound love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Princeton Jct, NJ on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and value. Not so suitable for a large room, but good for an office or other small to medium size room. Great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look elsewhere

Richard from PHOENIXVILLE, PA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't waste your time or money. The unit I received was non-functional. The directions resembled the ones you get with cheap furniture, pictures only. I remember when JBL was associated with quality, guess time has passed them by.

Pros: None

Cons: Wasted 20 minutes unpacking it and trying to power it up.

Crutchfield response on 12/16/2020
Richard contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Beacon, NY on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value, better sound than TVs wimpy speakers, easy hook up. Only complaint is volume could be louder. Otherwise happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Sound Bar

Crutchfield customer from Gray, GA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound bar has no amplification built in. I must drive it near the upper most volume through the hdmi cable. The system stopped working after 3 days but all I had to do to get it working again was to unplug the hdmi cable and reconnect it. The plug oxidizes and prevent love level voltages from the TV from passing. Disconnecting and reconnecting cleans the connector. Has great sound when working.

Pros: Great sound. Low Price.

Cons: Hdmi connector oxidizes quickly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jbl soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sonido y fácil configuración

Pros: Sonido excelente

Cons: No se puede añadir otra bocina

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a good choice for us, simple to operate, good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's OK, but was expecting more

RICHARD from Henagar on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always been a big JBL fan and was looking for a sound bar to replace an older Vizio sound bar that had recently died. After seeing this one on Crutchfield and it being on sale, I decided to purchase it. The unit shipped and arrived quickly, which was great. Setup for the unit was very simple but once connected, it didn't seem very powerful or loud. In the few movies I have watched using this sound bar, it seems I could actually hear the dialogue better with the TV speakers than with this sound bar. Overall the product seems to be well constructed, just not as loud or clear as I had hoped.

Pros: The JBL name Seemingly well constructed Nice compact size

Cons: Not very loud or clear

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Speaker at a Nice Price

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound at an affordable price. I use this soundbar with an older Sony TV. The sound is great and the unit is compact and affordable. No complaints.

Pros: Affordable

Cons: Large foot print

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

J.E from Hailey, ID on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is awesome, the sound is clear and loud. And really great price.

Pros: Great sound, perfect size also.

Cons: I should of gotten two of them!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and base

Pros: Tremendous sound

Cons: Sometimes hard to keep the base down

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Its a plus for me

Crutchfield customer from Billerica, MA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best decision I ever made for a mid-range budget-friendly soundbar. the sound is surprisingly good even though the speaker is compact and small. Defn recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Duncansville, PA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the price. Sound is good. One issue I have is that there is no power on/off indicator. I don't like leaving electronics turned on when not in use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Valley Stream, NY on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing small sound bar .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK speaker

Crutchfield customer from Union, CT on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than the TV speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Thumbs Up!

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I have a small house and the T.V. Volume is normally hard to adjust. I researched sound bars and the JBL bar 2.0 caught my attention. Having JBL products in the past let me trust my choice. Not only did I get a great value it was on sale also. Crutchfield delivered timely as normal with a smooth and easy transaction. Installing the bar was easy with the simple instructions and mounting template. The Bluetooth connection was flawless and not to mention we can listen to our music as well through the bar. Crisp highs and solid base. Thumbs up JBL!!

Pros: Cost effective, Great size, Solid sound. Volume indicator lights. Mounting wall kit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I see no improvement. Some dialogue is mushy. Is it my ears or the device?

Pros:

Cons: I wish I had not bought these units.

Crutchfield response on 11/11/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound on this very inexpensive soundbar. I enjoy the Bluetooth feature to listen to music. That's all I've been able to use it for thus far. Although it's a light weight item, the sound is surprisingly good. I cannot connect it to my TV which I use thru antenna hookup until I buy an optical out cable. This soundbar comes with an HDMI cable only and although I have the outlet for this, I'm watching local stations thru antenna and not on HDMI. When I get the other cable I will update this review.

Pros: Easy install Very good sound Bluetooth capable

Cons: Comes with only HDMI cable Optical out cable not included

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, ME on 10/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This JBL soundbar has enhanced the sound of our Samsung TV, whether we watch a TV show, movie or sports. The bluetooth connection is nice to listen to music. Great sound and easy connection. I would recommend this product.

Pros: bluetooth for music, easy connection

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not quite JBL standard

Crutchfield customer from Tavernier, FL on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has okay sound. Okay for a small room, like a guest bedroom. I have the JBL 5.1 in another room and it's amazing. This one not so much. Lacks depth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than...

Crutchfield customer from North Syracuse, NY on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with a Sony XBR43800H. Big improvement over tinny tv speakers. Reasonable base for a small unit. Single sound field. Nothing particularly special. Plug it in. Connect to HDMI (ARC). Done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, PA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple set up. Good sound

Pros: Low cost. Simple set up. Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, essie tu setup and use, good sound for its size.

Pros: Essie tu setup, doesn't occupied tu much space, ideal for small TV

Cons: Non, work as intended.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another JBL Hit!!

Crutchfield customer from Bay Shore, NY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This compact sound bar puts out huge sound. I was very pleasantly surprised to hear how loud and full the sound was coming from such a small enclosure. JBL has done it yet again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My LG was weak tinny sounding , this bar now fills the room with sound , great for Bluetooth playing music as well , great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

could have better sound quaility

Pros: nice size

Cons: sound quailty

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. Perfect for my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Silex, MO on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most new flat panel TVs look great, but are too thin to have decent sounding onboard speakers. The JBL 2.0 All-in-One provides a good low-cost compact solution to the problem. If your TV has a spare HDMI(ARC) port and you chose to connect that way, operation is simplified. The option to use it as a bluetooth speaker is also a plus. The bass response is adequate for my purposes, but if you want more bass prepare to spend a bit more and get a soundbar system that includes a separate subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for a Bedroom

Crutchfield customer from Hyattsville, MD on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added excellent sound for use in a master bedroom. First time I top mounted a soundbar on a tv which delivered even more sound than anticipated. Great compact product for those on a tight budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Manage your expectations

Guy from Jacksonville, FL on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's attractive, light in weight, and unobtrusive. You can set it on a shelf or hang it on the wall. Set-up is easy; plug in your source (optical cable from my TV), plug in the power, turn it on. There is no large, bright, obvious power light, which is a plus in a bedroom set-up like mine, but you get a small white light through the speaker grill when you turn it on; the light is blue when it's on Bluetooth. The light expands/contracts as you change volume. Sound quality... well, I wasn't expecting it to sound like the surround system in the den, but I find the sound quality rather "flat," as if some of the high and low ends have been cut off, particularly with music. However, it does what I need: sounds better than the TV speakers and makes it easier to hear what people are saying. Volume is definitely fine for a small-to-medium sized (bed)room. Bottom line: Manage your expectations. If you want a fantastic BT speaker for music (with actual bass), look for the Harman Kardon Onyx Studio v3. If you just want some improvement over your TV's built-in speakers and clear-sounding dialog, this should do the job.

Pros: Light, unobtrusive, easy set-up, makes TV dialog clearer

Cons: "Flat" sound; not well-suited to music

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Jose Ortiz from San Juan, PR on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, quickly sync with my DirectTV Receiver and remote control. Pretty Design.

Pros: Perfect size for a bedroom.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrade of older sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Changed out my sound bar on my Motor Coach with this JBL unit. Wanted bluetooth as part of the enclosed outside TV system. This met the criteria. I enjoy the fact that I can enjoy music via bluetooth connected devices as well as have improved audio from the TV (optic connected)... Easy install, easy to make bluetooth connection, sound/music quality is decent/enjoyable. Music was main reason for the addition of this JBL unit and it has met that need.

Pros: Easy install. Quick Bluetooth connect. Direct AC power cord.

Cons: None- as long as you have reasonable expectations to the audio and power of the size unit. In my case, I had restricted dimensions to meet and was happy to find a small sound bar with decent music audio .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Descent sounding soundbar that's great for small living rooms.

Leslie from Saipan on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it, hooked up is easy thru HDMI ARC my small argue is the remote seems pretty useless since the basic controls are already taken with the TV remote no fancy stuff. It's immersive on high volume sounds and the base is descent enough perfect for the not so big living room like ours. Also it came with a great deal from Crutchfield thanks guys :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buen sonido para su tamaño,excelente para espacios paqueños,en ese momento a buen precio.

Pros: pequeña y buen sonido

Cons: Deberia tener más bajo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding little sound bar

Crutchfield customer from North East, PA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new JBL all in one sound bar sounds great, for it's size it puts out a great sound made a big difference in my tv's quality of sound. The speakers on the flat screen tv's these day suck. Also it was very very easy to set up. Crutchfield was very easy to order from and they had real fast delivery, I like that. A+ Crutchfield

Pros: Great sound for the size of the sound bar. Easy setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 2.0

Crutchfield customer from Coto De Caza, CA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok sound ..not much of an upgrade from the Sony Bravia built in speakers.Description Says black ! only the grill is black the top and bottoms are grey! Misleading at best.. Packaged well and easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound bar for the price. Plug and play and it actually has a little bass to it also which I didnt really expect for a simple set up and not to hard on the wallet can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, OK on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little on the flat side my Apple TV. Overall satisfied though.

Pros: Good bass from small speakers

Cons: Needs more range between treble and bass.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Mccall, ID on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wont buy a 3rd, after the first 2 would NOT power up. Done with this model!!

Pros: Small and compact

Cons: Would NOT power up, and when mounted with the JBL logo on front where you can se it, the speaker then is pointing down, not out. Terrible design....

Crutchfield response on 4/29/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 7 found this helpful

Light, small and powerful with room- filling sound.

Crutchfield customer from Enumclaw, WA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ultra light and compact but powerful, this is another great product from JBL, known for decades as providing excellent audio equipment. As a compact unit, this is better suited to a smaller room, ours is in our bedroom, but it replaced a much larger defective BOSE solo very effectively. The fantastic people at Crutchfield provide quick shipping on a great product at a great price with their trademark customer service. What more could you ask for??

Pros: Small and light, and a standard 110 v power cord with no idiotic transformer to plug up your outlet. Great sound as well.

Cons: Not best for really large rooms, but fantastic for medium to small rooms.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great TV speaker

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply to hook up and great sound! Doesn't use up much space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Soundbar

Stephen from ROSWELL, GA on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for our smallish living room and it is absolutely perfect. Not too big and excellent sound for its size. As always, I'm extremely happy with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Terrific small profile sound bar.

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will totally change your tv sound; cable jazz sounds like from our large jbl floor speakers! Streaming Pandora or JazzRadio turned our kitchen into a new favourite place to listen to music. But be sure to add an optical cable to your order - we had to endure the big box store experience to get one since it wasn't clear if one was included. For price and really compact size this sound bar is perfect.

Pros: As good as your trusty floor speakers

Cons: Optical cable not included

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sound

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound at a reasonable price. Nice for smaller spaces. Improved sound compared to tv speakers. Built in bluetooth is nice for playing music from your phone or tablet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.0 All-in-One

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped solve my wifes problem understanding British dialog.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Terrific sound

Crutchfield customer from Kirkland, WA on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried to see if could improve dialog and general sound on new thin 4K TV. Also, tried with Bluetooth to play music. Terrific sound when playing the music. Without a center channel and with limited remote option, I picked another soundbar for the TV. But, would recommend this as a close second especially given the ability to pair to Bluetooth devices. Very nice product.

Pros: Music quality, easy to setup, works with TV remote. Price.

Cons: No center channel to help improve TV dialogue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP