Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Powered sound bar with Bluetooth® and wireless subwoofer

MFR # JBL2GBAR21DBBLKAM

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Powered sound bar with Bluetooth® and wireless subwoofer

MFR # JBL2GBAR21DBBLKAM

44 reviews
View this product

Arrghhh!

Ron from PAGOSA SPRINGS, CO on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I grew up with JBL's after Vietnam in the 70's. Swear by their loudspeakers. Fast forward to now and this 2.1 deep bass entry into sound bars. Awesome except for the remote that has driven me to new levels frustration I wasn't aware of. This remote is insane in a bad way. Go with newer JBL models in the higher price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, great price

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep bass and clear mids, highs. Exceeded my expectations. Easy hook-up and connection. Movies night made easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Dupont, WA on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought there would more bass. Overall it's OK

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Go for another make.

Crutchfield customer from Argyle, NY on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar system will do just the Blu Ray, refuses to do anything with my Samsung Smart TV....except cancel the tv's sound until I shut off the JBL thing.

Pros: The Blu Ray sound is great.

Cons: The soundbar will not/cannot play the television sound.

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your sound bar. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

larry from Midlothian, TX on 5/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yea I'm very happy. Hooked up easy. Sounds great. What else could I want. Oh yea. Looks really good too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It is a keeper!

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to set up and works like a charm. The volume level is easily visible when making adjustments.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value for the outlet price paid!

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, good volume levels. Only missing feature (is found on next model up) is 4K pass through. So I have to run this from TV out rather than direct off Apple 4K.

Pros: Sound quality; simple remote; easy to set up and use.

Cons: Does not have 4K pass-through

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Marinette, WI on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over your tv's speakers very easy to set up....Just un box it and hook everything up with included cables and your ready to go good value for the price

Pros: Easy to set up Deep Bass Has volume display

Cons: Lacks mids and Eq controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deep Bass not so much!

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although the system has a decent sound quality "Deep Bass" it's not. It is what is a good product at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great soundbar at a great price!

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, CT on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up! TV remote recognized soundbar right out of box. Sound is clean, even at low levels and is great for nighttime viewing. Also packs a punch for action movies and music concerts. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, DE on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy installation, simple operation; Love It !

Pros: All of the above.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Rowland Heights, CA on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker blew me away... I bought one for my girl as a gift for xmas.. Once I heard it... I bought one for my house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a bit disappointed originally. But watched a couple movies and listened to some music and now very happy. Even with the bass on the lowest setting it rocks.

Pros: Great product.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound bar!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a wirecutter.com budget choice in 12/20, I knew I couldn't go wrong, and am very happy with this. Easy set up. I did need to call the Amazing Crutchfield support as I was looking at the top of the bar for connection confirmation when lights come through the mesh on the front! The sound is infinitely better than through the television. It is not a sophisticated bar with all kinds of mode aspects, but I knew what I was getting and it is perfect for filling a medium-sized living room with well-balanced sound. Can hear dialogue layer of sound clearly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just great

Guest from Palmyra, VA on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional clarity of speech and sound effects. Also easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Much better that I hoped for

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was concerned that this might underwhelm but boy was I wrong. The sound is excellent and the easy subwoofer adjustment (low,mid, high) is really nice to keep the big bottom going while not making things rattle off the shelves. Its nice to tweak for different types of movies/shows/events. The high register is nice and bright as well. A great value for its price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exelente y buen equipo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Franktown, CO on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JBL Bar 2.1 was easy to install. Sound quality is good. Base is good.

Pros: Price Quality for the price. Good for a a 30 x 15 ft. room.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 2.1??

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound for a great price...base rocks!

Pros: Great price Sound is better than expected

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Sound Basses Them All!

Crutchfield customer from Scarborough, ME on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL will rock your living room with TV sound to enjoy!

Pros: Clear Sound & Bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Ashok from Glendale, CA on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the bass is very deep and sounds amazing (and overall feels , I felt like the mids and treble sounded somewhat muddier in the process. Additionally, the soundbar doesn't really have the customizability to change up the treble and mids which was really unfortunate (and honestly feels subpar for tv shows and movies to some extent). If the capability was there, I would rate it much higher.

Pros: Amazing bass

Cons: Lackluster mids and treble. Missing features found on other soundbars.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelente. Deben darle más énfasis al empaque.

Crutchfield customer from Aguas Buenas, PR on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente producto. La caja llego abierta y rota. Aparte de eso, se escucha muy bien.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Kodiak, AK on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound - very happy with this purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LOVE my JBL

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE JBL products and this one is no different. TERRIFIC bass response and the total sound is incredible. Price is reasonable. Makes the sound come alive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Cheshire, CT on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy to install exactly what I was looking for

Pros: Easy to install. Deep bass. Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected! Excellent for voice and music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To much base !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Decent product at the price.

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would rate this product at 3.5 stars but there was no option for half a star. It came well packaged but the set up instructions were very poor. However, it was not hard to figure out. Once set up it is pretty intuitive to use. Controls are simple and adequate. I like the way the setting choices are displayed behind the screen in the center of the speaker. They disappear after a few seconds. The speakers are well constructed and seem pretty robust. However, the sound was a bit disappointing as the bar speaker was not that much of an improvement over the built in speaker in my older TV except at higher volumes. The sub speaker performance is less than what I expected and it only presents itself well when listening to something with a lot of deep base in the soundtrack, such as action or sci-fi movies, but I guess it is about what I should expect from a driver size more fitting for mid range punch. I would describe it as decent overall at the price but if you are looking for something that will be a remarkable improvement this may not be the best choice.

Pros: Easy set up and use. Auto on/off when TV is turned on/off. Well constructed.

Cons: Poor set up instructions. Bass driver is only adequate.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Stratford, CT on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price bass is excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Evington, VA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. It's a huge upgrade over built in TV speakers

Pros: Great upgrade to TV speakers

Cons: Non at this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Cedarpines Park, CA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect and wall mount. So much better sound than from the TV speakers. Disconnected the woofer and was surprised how much it contributed to the overall sound. Connection as a remote speaker for IOS and Android worked well. Overall a great sounding system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass. Blue tooth connection works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound!! Great Value!! Fast Shipping!!! Very good internet site and easy to use. Thanks!! ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice sound bar at the price point

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound bar at this price point. Looks nice, simple to operate and easy to set up. However, I returned it. Found at the volume levels at usually listen at not a lot of depth to the sound. Replaced it with a unit costing three times as much, so not really a good comparison. I typically am watching sporting events or movies with my wife. She just does not like the sound loud. I think if you like it loud, you would be happy with this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound bar. A little troublesome to connect but once connected sounds great.

Pros: Brings out nice sound

Cons: Trouble connecting to TV

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bass for a single contained system with easy set-up and no speaker cables to run.

Pros: Price, quality, easy set-up, JBL

Cons: Limited to just the 2 speakers, bar and sub woofer so not really expandable or flexible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reloading Bench Rocks !

Crutchfield customer from Norwich, CT on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, great sound with HDMI in & out what else can I say.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Bar 2.1 Deep Bass

Guest from Arlington, GA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL for the win!! Soundbar is crystal clear when it comes to sound reproduction. Subwoofer adds a ton a bass to overall TV shows and movies. And being able to connect my phone to it via Bluetooth is a huge plus for me. I am a music junkie and this soundbar and sub do it justice! Thanks again CRUTCHFIELD for the speedy service and quick shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very Happy

Crutchfield customer from Mason City, IA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL sound as expected and promised. I mounted the sound bar above my television. Install was straight forward with the included hardware, bracket, and template.

Pros: Ease of set up Sound Bluetooth

Cons: Lack of sound adjustments

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Deep bass JBL 2.1 opinión

David from México CDMX on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente costo-beneficio, calidad JBL, no te decepciona, se destaca con bajos profundos, voces nítidas, para películas o musica muy bien, hay mejores claro, pero también desembolsas más, gracias JBL.

Pros: Costo beneficio, función general correcta, buenos bajos, calidad durable!!

Cons: Estaría mejor con WiFi, pero no demerita.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Maybe a cheap cable.

Crutchfield customer from Okemos, MI on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a gift and initially hooked it up with the HDMI pass through and noticed the screen would go out about every minute for a split second. It could have been a bad or cheap HDMI cable but went to the store and picked up an optical cable and works just fine now. The sound quality is very good for the price I paid on sale, and the Bluetooth to play music from a phone was a very nice and easy hookup option.

Pros: Sound quality Price

Cons: HDMI pass through

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

TOP