Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL BassPro Hub

Powered 11" subwoofer enclosure with 200-watt amp — mounts to hub of spare tire

MFR # JBLBASSPROHUBAM

JBL BassPro Hub

JBL BassPro Hub

Powered 11" subwoofer enclosure with 200-watt amp — mounts to hub of spare tire

MFR # JBLBASSPROHUBAM

37 reviews
View this product

JBL BassPro Hub

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

He likes the sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 10 found this helpful

Great bass that saves vehicle space

Michael from CANTON, MI on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to sound of factory system. Totally hidden is a bonus for space saving. Couldn't be happier.....

Pros: Sound, Remote, Hidden

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Blown AWAY!

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 4/3/2021

2018 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this myself in my 2018 Honda CRV and WOW! Way more sound than I ever expected. Worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Plesently surprised

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass out of a compact package. This thing rocks my 05 Subaru Forester XT and when paired up with Dynamat in the spare tire well, this thing sounds tight and responsive. Love the remote so that I can adjust things on the fly. I'm super impressed with this thing and wish I'd had one in some of my older cars; as the owner of my local stereo shop said, "I'm really shocked at how good this thing sounds, I'm gonna have to start carrying it." So if you want to save all of your trunk/hatchback space and still have a great sound system, this will not let you down.

Pros: -Tight, responsive low end -Fits perfectly under the trunk mat -Instant adjustability -Great price -Great bass for a grownup sound system -Easy install

Cons: -I wish the threaded rod would've been a bit longer so that it would reach, but a coupling and 6" piece of all thread takes care of that. -Requires a fair amount of Dynamat (or other sound deadening material) to truly bring out the full potential of the sub.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Hub

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 1/24/2021

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fits the need to provide a compact solution and amplifier using the space available in the spare tire. It sounds surprisingly good given what it is. Crutchfield and JBL said this wouldn't fit in my vehicle, but I think that's because the threaded rod in my spare tire is fixed in place. It just took a threaded rod coupling nut and and extended rod to mount it. Just need to observe the required spacing noted in the documentation.

Pros: Compact, well built

Cons: Wiring harness provided by sub is a little finicky as you need to splice a 10GA wire and some tiny (maybe 20GA) high level inputs.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, CT on 12/17/2020

2019 Kia Niro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely crisp bass, very surprising coming from a 200w sub. Fits so perfect!

Pros: Loud, crisp bass, easy install, convenient wiring harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sub, Beware of ANC

ALBERTO from CATANO, PR on 7/13/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2020 Honda CR-V (A Learning Experience) PART 1: My mission is to save someone a headache, so let us start with ANC. Active Noise Cancelation is used by many modern vehicles to keep the cabin quiet utilizing cabin microphones and feeding a 180 degree out of phase signal through the speakers. In principal, it functions like noise cancelling headphones. An amplified woofer throws everything out of balance because the compensation speaker signal is too strong, hence the cabin mikes and ANC circuitry overcompensate and create feedback at certain RPM's. In the case of the CR-V, 2200 RPM's was the critical speed. I opted for unplugging the ANC module and success! Not only is the feedback gone but the woofer is free to accurately reproduce music without the ANC tainting the signal. PART 2: BassPro Hub, in general the sound is quite pleasant and when combined with all 4 doors using JBL components, it's a homerun. The provided control adds a great deal of adjustment to get the sub and door speakers working as a team. I've tested this rig with Dave Matthews, Steely Dan and finally hit it with Black Eyed Peas and I got to say, quite impressive. The fit in the spare tire was good and all other install issues were straightforward. Be aware of the ANC.

Pros: Good sound down to about 40Hz. Could be tackled by folks with a bit of experience. Would not advise for newcomers. In the end, very pleased with the sound quality. Keeping the vehicle looking factory was a must for me.

Cons: Spent a lot of time figuring out the ANC problem. Hope the techs at Crutchfield keep this problem in mind because they were unable to point me in right direction. We all learn, I sure did!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

43 of 43 found this helpful

JBL bass hub review

Crutchfield customer from Fond Du Lac, WI on 7/9/2020

2017 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an amazing buy. Enhances the sound a ton more then expected. I recommend this to anybody who wants that premium sound without losing space in the trunk. I would give it full stars but I'm sure there might be a better product for those wanting more

Pros: Good sound and saves space

Cons: Might not be that big thump one could get for a normal setup.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 8 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Hub

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, UT on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass and love the option of being able to change the volume of the sub with the remote. I also love that it doesn't take up any cargo space in my 2012 Scion XB!

Pros: doesn't take up any cargo space, great bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Hub

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My convertible has a small truck to begin with. This was a perfect solution. It filled in the low end perfectly that was absent from my system. If you are looking for heavy, heavy bass this may not be right for you. You may want to go with a box but you will lose your trunk space then.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Incredible Bass

Evon from Miami, FL on 6/19/2020

2018 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Installed (DIY) the JBL BassPro Hub in a 2018 Honda Civic Hatchback. Sound damping material was used throughout the spare wheel well and surrounding areas. Light fabrication was necessary to clear the speaker height. The result, an amazingly deep bottom end. At high volume anything over the minimum setting on the remote will tear the car apart. Boom, boom, baby got back!

Pros: The sound and feel is amazing.

Cons: You may need to fabricate the trunk to accommodate.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great for Hatchback

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, NY on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2018 VW GTI with Fender Audio. Excellent. Great for a hatchback.

Pros: Rattles the rear window. Deep bass. Remote is key.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Hub

Crutchfield customer from Medway, MA on 5/4/2020

2020 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, but just not enough punch to be able to hear on the highway. May be better option in a hatchback or SUV, not in trunk of a sedan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Awesome bass!

Bob from EDGARTOWN, on 4/28/2020

2015 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I choked on the price a bit at first as it was way higher than most the others, but after seeing the reviews and the out of site location I decided to try it. Have a Civic hybrid sedan. Left factory head unit, swapped the speakers out to JBL and added a Pioneer amp to the rear deck. The base from this unit was off the hook! Deep and powerful.It's a heavy well built unit.

Pros: Size, quality, sound.

Cons: Price!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wow

Guest from Ashland, OH on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I install into my 2018 Ford focus ST had to flip the spare tire over fits perfect. Amazing bass sound range over 150 dB. Just a great sound. Recommend buying for those who Want some extra bass

Pros: Great bass sound. Tested at 150db

Cons: No con yet had for almost a year. Great buy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 14 found this helpful

Superb bass

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 4/14/2020

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds fantastic. Very clean crisp bass, also for only being 200w RMS it is very loud. The stealthy install makes this my new favorite subwoofer. Would highly recommend

Pros: Crisp bass Very loud Doesn't take up any room in trunk Easy to install Remote bass included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great bass and very stealthy

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 4/10/2020

2002 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fits perfectly on a standard (non full size) spare. The included adapter is longer than the stock spare tire fastener and threads nicely for 2002 Subaru legacy. Very stealthy and packs a good amount of bass for how small the size is.

Pros: Size, stealthy and good bass.

Cons: Price and wiring adaptor just has wire leads with no crimp connections.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compliments the Harmon Kardon system nicely!

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice addition to my stock system that had an OEM Harmon kardon amp in my 2015 forester. It really accentuates the low freqs and complements the system just right. It is a little high n the back hatch but I can live with that. Support was awesome!

Pros: Nice clean bass

Cons: Getting power wire through wheel well was tricky About 3/4 inch too high on spare tire hatch

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Hub In 2016 Golf

RIck from Topeka, KS on 1/31/2020

2016 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It added a lot of bass to my son's stock system. It fits neatly under the hatch floor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

12 of 12 found this helpful

A must buy to add bass and save room

Anthony from Mechanicsburg, PA on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased I found this product and purchased. The bass is amazing and being installed into a 2018 VW Tiguan, takes up zero space and nobody knows its there until they climb in. Super easy hookups. I used the line level inputs so I could keep my factory radio and have no complaints. Highly recommend.

Pros: Awesome sound, zero lost space. Able to use rca's or line level inputs. Awesome remote to adjust from the drivers seat.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

ProHuB

Crutchfield customer from West Covina, CA on 12/22/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your looking to enjoy BASS and have room in the trunk of your car then this will be your go to option for a powered sub.

Pros: Simple install with any car stereo

Cons: None besides the fact I couldn't find the the factory wiring diagram for my 2018 Camry

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Big Bass, Small Package !

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 11/1/2019

2019 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed something compact to fit in my little hatchback while still getting amazing sound. This speaker is amazing! Everything sounds delicious with all that bass coming in. Definitely worth every penny.

Pros: - Compact - Big Sound - Easy to Install

Cons: - Semi-Hefty Price

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing unit

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been looking at this item for awhile now and I decided to go ahead and buy it. I have never been so impressed in my life. This system sounds so clean and delivers so much power.

Pros: Sounds clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Hub

Marcos from Ridgewood, NY on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its perfect in the sense that the size and form factor are second to none. It has a built in amp so its very simple to work with. BUT...No real low end. Anything under 60hz is almost inaudible. Maybe its my factory head unit but even my DSP didnt help. It hits hard for anything other than low low bass. I wouldn't buy it again. I previously had a JL W6 w/ported enclosure so maybe Im bias.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 34 found this helpful

Recommend

Sir A.P. from Bridgeton, Nj on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just had this installed at my local stereo shop surprisingly good product definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Hub

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Le da un cambio completo al sonido da un buen bajo y lo mejor que todo se ve de fabrica. Me encanta. Intalada en una murano 2017

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 15 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Hub

Crutchfield customer from South Hill, VA on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot more bass than I was expecting and my wife is happy she gets to keep all of her trunk space. Installed in a 2014 Honda Civic Si. Installation was simple as I tied into the rear speakers on her car for the input. Puts out a lot of bass for a small sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

WOW

Crutchfield customer from Spencer, OH on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is wow Amazing sounded so happy with it

Pros: Amazing sounded

Cons: Control cable could be a little longer but works

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree City, GA on 5/19/2019

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very surprising sound coming from this unit. I paired it with the MTX Pro Form and together they get the job done very efficiently without using valuable trunk space.

Pros: Great sound from an inconspicuous unit.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Perfect fit into a 2009 Altima Sedan

Kirk from Newington, CT on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son bought this as a trade for my (2) Alpine Type R's and Alpine mono block. This fit perfect into the spare tire (donut) well of my 2009 Altima sedan. Only modification I had to do was shorten the supplied fastener (was too long) and wired it up. The rest of the system is aftermarket, including JBL speakers in all four doors (components in the front and dash). I am a long time JBL user, I own a DJ company and use JBL pro speakers. This unit is amazing, even under the board and carpet. Got my trunk back! This is a great buy!

Pros: Solid build, flexible controls for fine tuning. Got my trunk back, very impressed!

Cons: Could use a little more power, but for what's in it, should be fine!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Hub

Guest from Grand Rapids mn on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Earthquake

Crutchfield customer from Capitol Heights, MD on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and a great sound A lot of power and deep bass

Pros: I love the sound it produces

Cons: If you had a flat Late At night it would be a little difficult disconnecting the wiring With little or no light . People with large fingers really would find it difficult to disconnect

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome bass! Love it

Kristi from Atlanta, GA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass unit! I have an Acural ILX with the upgraded ELS system and was unhappy with the bass in the car. I tried replacing the factory 8" sub but the rattle was bad; so the guys at the audio shop suggested this JBL BassPro Hub 11". I AM 100% HAPPY WITH THIS UNIT. The bass output is amazing. I am surprised just how much bass this smaller unit provides. Even my husband was surprised. The main reason I opted for this product was the fact that it is concealed in the spare tire area. My car is already small, so I couldn't afford to lose any trunk space. The sound is phenomenal. I definitely recommend.

Pros: Concealed placement, great bass, easy to adjust

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Hub

Valente from Brawley, CA on 2/4/2019

2008 Honda Accord LX-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, love that you can't see it & you don't lose your trunk space either..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bass! in an XKR Jaguar coupe

jesse from Chatsworth, CA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my cat but it really needed help in the low end bass category so i replaced the original 8 inch sub in the rear deck with an infinity REF 1000S shallow mount then found the JBL Basspro Hub and adapted to fit inside my spare tire. Both of these subs required some fabrication to fit my car but in about 99 percent of cars there a direct fit. In both cases Crutchfield was my retailer of choice, they matched my deck sub with an amp and set me up with my wiring kits not to mention countless conversions regarding "gain" and the tuning process now try getting that from a big box store! In short if you want bass and a trunk get the JBL BassPro!

Pros: lots of bass down low where you want it!

Cons: none.....just waiting for a 15 inch version that will fit my 20 inch spare wheel.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Hub

Jonathan Dela from Milpitas, CA on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow impressive bass output from such a small unit. Build quality and form factor is top notch. Love everything about this unit and I still have a full trunk. My coworkers can't believe how loud and small this sub is.

Pros: This sub is small and really loud. It take zero trunk space.

Cons: No cons, but If your installing this on a Prius you must get an LC2i because the factory Toyota radio decreases bass output as you increase volume.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Best Loaded Sub

RAL from Alaska on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2019 Jeep Cherokee. It has much more bass than what I anticipated! It sounds really good and it's a great addition for any vehicle, especially since it hides in the spare wheel. It's very easy to install and I was able to do it in about 4 hours while simultaneously preparing Thanksgiving dinner!

Pros: Easy to install and lots of bass. I live in Alaska and the extreme cold weather does not affect speaker performance.

Cons: Must buy a amp kit separately.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

TOP