Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL BassPro Nano

Compact powered subwoofer with 6"x8" sub and 100-watt amp

MFR # SUBBPNANOAM

JBL BassPro Nano

JBL BassPro Nano

Compact powered subwoofer with 6"x8" sub and 100-watt amp

MFR # SUBBPNANOAM

74 reviews
View this product

Great Bass

Alexander from Carolina, PR on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a great Bass, the sound is clear and im looking to buy another one

Pros: It can be placed under the seats

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a compact unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from South Park, PA on 3/7/2021

2009 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of bass for its size, I'm using it with a factory head unit and it pounds, probably would be better with better head unit.

Pros: Takes up very little room, sounds great for its size.

Cons: It's still kind of thick so it doesn't fit under my seat, probably would in a truck or larger vehicle. I put it between the back seat and the center console on the hump and that works fine.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Belton, MO on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little bass did exactly what I wanted and that was to fill in low end frequency's. The install was straight forward. The only issue is the same that everyone reports, the LED light will light up the entire truck interior.

Pros: Very adequate low end.

Cons: The distress beacon on the front of the remote.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Sutter, CA on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great sounds ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Stephen from Madison, AL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was not what I was hoping for based on all of the excellent reviews. The bass was underwhelming. It was more than my Hyundai Tucson had, but that is honestly not saying much. The JBL BassPro Nano didn't have any punch or depth to the sound that it produced. I guess I expected too much from something in such a small package. If I had to give some pros for this item I would say that it seemed well built. The auto turn on feature worked flawlessly so I didn't have to worry about running a remote wire. Overall, this product was a disappointment for me. I can see that I am in the minority here. Maybe all the years of having ten and twelve inch subwoofers has spoiled me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2021
Stephen contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy bass upgrade to factory Bose system

chris from Albuquerque, NM on 1/19/2021

2021 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what my factory 10-speaker Bose system needed to fill in the sound and add some bass you can feel. I found the factory system too hollow/thin sounding, and turning up the bass at the tuner just made the bass boomy and sounded horrible (I did dynamat the spare tire sub and add some fiber-fill under sub to reduce boominess). Sub fit perfectly under driver seat, fitting between left rail and the air vent and zero impact to rear leg/foot space. Tapped into hi-level front speakers output from Bose amp under passenger seat (felt the volume/quality from rear door speakers was too low - have you listened to them with full fade to rear? yuck!). Considered tapping pre-Bose amp (wires available in same place), but wanted option of audio-pilot to influence signal to sub. Current settings are bass and treble at tuner at 0, centerpoint OFF, audio-pilot ON 1, sub gain +1/2 (straight up), crossover at 75hz (keep sub focused on low bass - let the door speakers handle the rest), bass boost at 0, phase 0, auto-on off (unexpectedly had to run signal wire from sub to accessory fuse in driver kick panel, as sub would not turn off - somehow a signal was coming out of bose amp with car off?). bass boost knob at dash allows me to add some bass, depending on source/song, but usually ranges between all the way down to less than half. This little sub definitely adds the bass feel/punch I was missing! No need to replace any of your factory speakers or add an amp with this add-on.

Pros: try adding JUST this before changing anything else - you might find it is ALL you need (like me) easy DIY install - had to detach passenger seat but just to move it back enough to access wires at bose amp. crutchfield amp wiring kit 10awg worked perfectly.

Cons: auto-on didn't work as expected, had to run signal wire (easy)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds bigger then it is

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/17/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice full sound for such little foot print, wired remote is good for on the fly adding and removing bass. Light on wired remote could be little tamed down as its bright as heck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have done many 'big system' installations since back in the 1980s and was pleasantly surprised at how well this little powered subwoofer fit into my '95 Chevy C1500! I mounted it- alongside a small Alpine 4-channel amplifier- under the drivers seat. It fit well and performs beyond my expectations!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well in front of rear seat of my porsche 968. Bass is good for my purpose, not overwhelming and supplements the rest of my system (also from crutchfield) and self installed. Love these folks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Belpre, OH on 1/10/2021

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely enhances the lows that were missing without a sub. Sound quality is good... not earthshaking bass, but great for low to moderate listening levels. A big improvement to a factory head unit.

Pros: Able to fit in small spaces to conserve space and stay hidden

Cons: Sound at high listening levels is quite what a larger sub offers.... then again it fits under your seat so not all bad

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a 12 but definitley an upgrade

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 1/3/2021

1989 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed! Definitely has some bump and is amazing how much bump this little thing has. I'm considering buying a second one for the passenger seat.

Pros: Easy to install Much more power than expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big tight sound in a tiny package

Tom from Richmond, CA on 12/27/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this little unit. I have a wide range of musical tastes and I find that this sub performs extremely well across many genres. I installed it under the passenger seat of 2019 Nissan Frontier pickup truck. Due to HVAC ducting, there isn't a lot of continuous flat space to work with but this little guy fits just perfectly (see photo from test fit).

Pros: Fits in tight spaces

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Opelika, AL on 12/27/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big BOOM in a little package

Kenny from Ontario, CA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to improve your factory speakers performance with the factory head unit, I would say go with this route before replacing the factory speakers and decide if you still want to replace your factory speakers. I was pleasantly surprised how much bass I was getting out of this little guy. I wanted to get a little bass with my music without sacrificing any storage space and JBL BassPro Nano produced lot more bass than I was expecting and very happy with the results. I did replace my factory speakers first and it did boost the quality of the music that I listen to but adding JBL BassPro Nano made the most difference.

Pros: small and compact but nice bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Bass

Alexander from Carolina, PR on 12/15/2020

2015 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i love it, it helps my car by producing a better quality of music in this case adding a perfect bass sound

Pros: it is a small bass with great sound and it is perfect for under seat

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Cynthia from PENSACOLA, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much more than I expected. I had just installed new 6 3/4 inch kickers all around and just needed more. I'm using the factory stereo and my new sound is great, clear, and clean! I put it in my mustang under the driver seat. So you can probably imagine, it has to be fairly small to fit there. The bass is not small though. Easy install with the help of Crutchfield and tapping in to my rear deck speakers. I like the remote it comes with to turn the bass up or down according to the song.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little sub. Fits easily under the front seat of my Ram 1500. Only issue, and it's not much of an issue, is the light on the sub volume control is ridiculously bright.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Orange, VA on 11/23/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to add some low end to the stereo in my '06 Jeep Wrangler. It sits on its side in a custom bracket I made in the center console and it is exactly what I was looking for. The small size is a definite plus in a Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

small size, BIG BUMP !!!!

zigurds from Garden Grove on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so glad i opted to have this installed instead of doing it myself, tech did a far better job than i could have, when i checked it out after the install the first thing out of my mouth was ooooohhhhhh YEAH, very nice bass bump, not overwhelming, wasnt looking for a bass that rattles windows two blocks away, JBL still does not disappoint, tried to go with an enclosed unit at first but they simply do not fit in a kia soul because you lose out on space wherever you place it, so i got this basspro nano to go under the passenger seat, didnt lose a single notch in the bass bump, this sub even comes with a remote that i can use without needing to touch the sub itself, the enclosed JBL i bought at first did not come with the remote, very nice and to me needed addition.

Pros: easy to install, small size but great bass bump, makes my music sound twice as nice.

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 11/18/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Wasn't looking for anything real heavy in bass. This puts out a lot more than needed so turned down. There if I ever want it.

Pros: Not complicated to wire or tune to system.

Cons: Because of side had to slide it under the seat bracket to miss the heater vent path. Had to remove passenger seat to install.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Winner!

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub for small spaces

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge bass in a tiny package!

Estella from Scottsburg , VA on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you to Dwayne for tech support- he saved me hours of frustrating shopping for a sub that would fit in my '08 Smart car ??. The Nano is 8 lbs and compact- we ended up securing it behind the passenger seat with double sided velcro. The bass is A-mazing. We also upgraded the radio for the wattage. Can not adequately describe the quality of this big bass in a small package. Would install one in a large space with no reservations; the sound is that impressive.

Pros: Size, bass, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 11/8/2020

2020 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely surprises you with the amount of bass produced. It's small as well.

Pros:

Cons: The harness provided is not long enough.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 11/4/2020

2010 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have stated, I was pleasantly surprised with the power this little guy has. It definitely exceeded my expectations. And of course, Crutchfield tech support was awesome as usual.

Pros: Fits practically anywhere Great volume for its size

Cons: It's not dual 15" thunderous?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Bowman, ND on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is awesome! I have it in a 96 Ford regular cab pickup and it fits perfect under the center console. It has way more bass than I expected and sounds great! Would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 10/22/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Devi worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding powered sub for its size!

Crutchfield customer from Peabody, MA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2015 Jeep Wrangler JK. I didn't want to give up any of my limited cargo space. This was the perfect product for a vehicle with limited installation options. I wanted a powered sub that I could install under my one of my front seats. I purchased the Sound Ordnance powered sub first, but it didn't fit under the seat. The JBl Basspro Nano fit perfect, was easy to install, and has many options to fine tune to your sound preference. I preferred to install it under the drivers seat and I was glad I did because not only does it sound great, but you feel the bass going through your seat. I leave the remote knob adjustment at about "halfway" but adjust if needed per song. It is a big difference in sound with this powered sub adding more bass to your system. Once you feel the bass, it reinforces that you've made the right decision. I would highly recommend especially for 2dr vehicles.

Pros: Excellent sound for the size

Cons: Remote control LED is pretty bright, consider that during placement location.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Walland, TN on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. I had almost no room to install and I was able to get it in

Pros: Good sound small housing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2020 Ram sound upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 8/22/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is nothing Nano about this sub. The bass is perfect and not overwhelming. Paired nano with JBL GTO939 on my 2020 Ram. The sound on my truck is awesome now. I got better bass placing sub under passenger side back seat.

Pros: Easy to Install. Bass is not overwhelming but complements my other speakers. Small enough to fit anywhere. Best sub I have ever bought.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great bass and low key.

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lower Hz availability made it a better than competitors. Pricing was very fair. Happy overall. Because of the size there's plenty of bass in the vehicle but almost none outside so you're less likely to be a target of theft.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Roger from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/6/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE this Sub! To say it woke my system up would be an understatement! I was a little uninspired with my new receiver. This was the key! Get one! The remote is nice and very necessary too.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: Too much bass for some songs. lol That's where the remote comes in!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Be 100% certain this fits your vehicle...Ask

Thomas from BAINBRIDGE IS, WA on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only left 4 stars because of the difficult and challenging installation in my vehicle. I have a 06 Ford F-250 Crew Cab. This subwoofer was listed as fitting in my vehicle. It did not fit under any of the seats. It took quite a bit of work and modifications to the jack tray/shelf behind the rear seats to get this installed. I had to remove the entire rear seat and mounting system and then also modify the tray. I would not purchase it again as this was too much to install. After all is said, the subwoofer did add some very good sound to my system. I am not disappointed in that part. I am disappointed in the listing that this fit my truck.

Pros: Sounds very good with options to adjust control

Cons: It's larger than you may think. Check the fit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Does not fit 2008 miata

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, TN on 7/31/2020

2008 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit under my miata seat as told. Had to modify seat to fit and can't move seat now. Sound is good

Pros: Sounds good without extra amp installed

Cons: Does not fit under seat of all cars

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Perfect for Tiny Cars

Doug from NE Ohio on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Putting a subwoofer into a Toyota MR2 Spyder is problematic. Since there is very little room, most people put them behind the passenger seat or in the storage compartment. The first option cuts down on the seat's adjustability, and the second option cuts down on the little storage space available. Both compromise the sound. The JBL Basspro Nano avoids both problems. Using two strips of the hook portion of velcro on the subwoofer's back, I mounted it on its side to the carpeted hump in the passenger's foot well. No space is wasted, and the sound is not compromised. As far as sound is concerned, it performs better than I expected. With the low pass filter set about 1/2 way and the gain set about 2/3 up, I can feel the bass in my chest at 70mph with the top down. I am very, very happy.

Pros: Easy to mount and install Mounts out of the way Impressive sound Heavy duty, durable construction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

mini but mighty

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, NJ on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An amazing little sub. Very solid construction. Carries great bass tones. Easily adjustable for exactly the sound you want. JBL nailed it again

Pros: compact, great sound, quality construction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing bass for the size!!

Osaki from Lakeland on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this compact subwoofer! it delivers AMAZING bass especially if you install it right under your seat. It literally turns my seat into a massage chair on some songs!! Just make sure to turn your car all the way on when using if your car doesn't have a lot of power like mine.

Pros: Small enough to fit under the seat but powerful enough to give you those amazing lows.

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Pleased With The JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from APOPKA, FL on 7/16/2020

2016 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded the stock radio, door, and pillar speakers in my 2016 Winnebago Travato 59G (Ram Promaster 3500 chasis) but the sound was still unsatisfying, the lack of bass in particular. Adding a subwoofer was challenging due to limited space. The JBL BassPro Nano fit perfectly under the front driver's seat and the sound improved dramatically. It's not a subwoofer for those wanting thundering bass, but it does an excellent job of providing pleasant bass you can feel.

Pros: Super compact. Facilitates using radio crossovers to optimize in-door and pillar speaker frequencies.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 2017 regular Ford F-150 is very limited as to where you can mount a sub. Under the passenger is the only place without giving up behind the seat storage. My initial set up included an 8" Blaupunkt powered sub that unfortunately lasted a little over a year. Enter the Nano. The quality of the sound is immediately apparent. The set up took minutes and installation was a breeze. Where the Blaupunkt had to be cocked but still was a tight fit the Nano went in crossways with no issue and allowed me to do what I originally wanted to do with the Blaupunkt, run a wide metal strap between the seat track mounting bolts. Once this strap mount was fitted, drilled and painted the Nano was mounted to it and then the assemby was bolted under the seat tracks at the rear bolts. This makes for a much better mount than screwing to the floor and there is no need to worry about puncturing anything on the other side of the floor. Great sounding, easy to mount because of its size and extremely heavy. The bass response is much better than my previous sub.

Pros: Size and sound

Cons: None that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 7/15/2020

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great level of bass from the smallest possible package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So Loud!!

Crutchfield customer from Edwards, CO on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little guy is a giant on sound, loved, so far, I only have a week since was installed, and really happy, I have to used on 1/4 on the capacity, is very loud, for the size I choose, fit perfectly under the rear seating on my truck Honda Ridgeline 2019, Remember: big things came on small packages and this is not the exception,

Pros: Fit under rear seating

Cons: On low volume on the music, the bass on the subwoofer stay loud, hard to explain,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Lovin' it.

William from NORTH READING, MA on 6/30/2020

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been running for two months. Listened to them on a 12 hour road trip. Connected these via the stock front door speakers and head unit, along with some Second Skin sound dampener in the two front doors. They make those rockers rock: Allman Brothers , Santana, Who, Yes, Bonmasso, Chicago. I'm not super-fussy but I do love my bass and I love the music loud. I'm very happy with them. Loud enough for me. I have not touched the amplifier settings since I set it up. I still need better mid-range speakers for the front door, but they will come this fall. Chose this as I use the back of my Subie for hauling lots of dirty forester, hiking and wet skiing equipment. Easy install, put it under the driver's seat, ran the wires under the carpet and interior trim. I didn't even bother to bolt down the amplifier. Just make sure you keep it away from the rear passenger floor heater duct.

Pros: Fast setup. Easy to take with me when I sell the car someday.

Cons: That blue light on the remote control knob is pretty but excessively bright. I will mount it in the footwell and point it down, so it can serve as a footwell light like they have on the big money cars!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Vlad Richards from Davie, FL on 6/29/2020

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

That little thing is AWESOME!!

Pros: Space Saver.

Cons: A little pricey even for a JBL product.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Unreal!

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/28/2020

2007 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm pretty shocked at this little dude. I am used to big bass in my vehicles but for this car I couldn't spare an inch of space. It does exactly what I wanted it to do, fill the cabin with enriched and vibrant sound. I have already upgraded all the speakers and he deck but this hit the spot. I won't be winning any db contest but I can jam out now and smile when I crank it up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect for a 2011 Honda CR-V

Ron from GALT, CA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed this in a 2011 Honda CR-V - I selected this because I thought it could squeeze between the front seats, and it does (see photo)! I didn't want to take up any precious cargo space in the rear of the car, but still wanted some more bass to my music. My aftermarket Pioneer head unit is driving the front and rear speakers (6.5" 2-way Kickers) and that sounds pretty good, but I just wanted to add to the bottom end - not the "vibrate the liftgate and annoy the cars around you" kind, just the "feel it in your seat a bit" kind. And this little unit does the trick! Don't expect to shake your fillings out, but it will definitely round out the sound. Installation was fairly painless given the amp is built into the sub enclosure and I used pre-outs from the head unit (the sub line input) so I didn't have to tap into speaker wires anywhere. I used the Crutchfield 12-gauge amp wiring kit and that worked just fine. I just had to use a spare piece of speaker wire for the remote turn-on connection. A word of caution - I wasn't sure if I needed to adjust anything (gain, bass boost, low pass filter) on the back of the sub when using the line inputs (instructions are vague about that), but you DEFINITELY need to. Follow the instructions in the manual for these adjustments, it will make a huge difference in the quality and sound from this sub. I still need to fine tune it a bit, but really like what it sounds like already!

Pros: -Good sound -Ease of installation -Wired remote sub volume level -It fit where I needed it to! -Doesn't take up trunk space -Cost was pretty competitive with other similar-sized powered subs

Cons: -Wish it came with a wiring kit instead of having to purchase one separately -Light on the remote volume adjustment is VERY bright; I haven't figured out where to put that yet (I'll play around with placement of that later)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Paxton, MA on 6/22/2020

1986 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small package, big sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, IA on 6/21/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good kick to it for its size. I'm shocked what it's putting out. Wish that the wire hook ups was like more traditional style amp hook ups. I'm not a fan of plugs just because I'd rather strip a wire down then pinch it in with a screw.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

MIke from Millbury, MA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my foxbody mustang convertible. Hid it under the passenger seat which took a little creativity but it sounds awesome!!!! Has good punch without being boomy, highly recommended for those that are challenged for space !!!

Pros: Great sound, compact size, super easy install

Cons: None it was more than I expected.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Dodge City, KS on 6/6/2020

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two of these subs to instal in my Ford Explorer. Great boost to my system, paired with 4 Alpine speakers to give me a great sounding system.

Pros: Compact and well built. Provides a great boost in bass. Liked the first one so much, had to get a second one.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Jeffery from Foothill Ranch, CA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a very small subwoofer to fit under the seat of my Mercedes Benz 190E as there is very little room. The JBL Nano fits with less than a millimeter to spare. Additionally, for the size I'm very pleased with the bass response. Easy to install and the price is right.

Pros: size, ease of install, cost

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy hide, install, price nice and fast and free shipping!

Crutchfield customer from Lanai City, HI on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and size-wise, sounds great. Will not rumble the foundations of your neighbor's home but adds a nice umph to your car stereo and easy to hide under your seat! Would recommend to my friend. Crutchfield is awesome! Free and quick delivery and has become my go-to for audio gear!

Pros: compact size and sweet sound

Cons: it is only 100W so limit your expectations. This sub will not rattle your chicken nuggets but adds a sweet little punch to your car stero

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Punch from a compact unit!

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/28/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical to purchase another powered subwoofer after a bad experience with a Bazooka powered tube. That one always seemed like the bass lagged behind the music as if there was a delay. This JBL is absolutely incredible. I had a 2017 Ram 1500 with the factory stereo. I upgraded the other six speakers about a year ago, which made a huge improvement, but still lacked low end bass. The BassPro Nano delivers that much needed punchy bass to fill the low end. I mounted it under the seat and you can actually feel the bass all through the cab of the truck, no matter where you sit. They key is getting the settings right. I absolutely love this unit. HIGHLY recommend!!

Pros: Amazing bass, easy installation, compact size, JBL quality, price

Cons: Absolutely NONE!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

WOW, so much sound in such a small package

Mike from San Antonio, Tx on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wasn't sure what to expect from a little 8x6 sub but this thing is amazing! After dancing around this one, the kicker hideaway, MTX, and the Fosgate 8" I pulled the trigger on this one, and I am extremely happy with the results. It was the smallest of the bunch and had some decent specs on it so I gave it a try. After the installation I couldn't believe my ears. I have this under the passenger seat of my 2019 Escape and it fills the cap with plenty of sound. At 24 yr old, I had 3 JL W3 10s, at 34 this is all I need. It's much better than any premium factory system I've ever heard, and really that is all I wanted. I wanted to add those lows I was missing, and this does the job. If you want really good sound quality, don't want to give up any cargo space and just looking to complete the all around sound, you need this in your car. Also, Install and set up was super easy.

Pros: Compact, fits under the seat Great sound Good power Easy install Heavy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a powered sub in a small space and this fit the bill. It rocks out. I like the adjustments that it has. Had to work with the settings to get the knob to be centered to get best range for various inputs of head unit. David

Pros: Small , and powerful

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 5/24/2020

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted something small for my '02 Miata. This is perfect. This little guy did the trick. Adds the lows that I can't get from the door speakers and has a super small footprint. Nice job, JBL.

Pros: Size, sound, ease of hookup.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great lows

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact design. Built solid. Fills in the lows nicely. It's not a hard pounding sub so don't expect that.

Pros: Compact Solid build Fills in lows

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Exclusive JBL Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Pointe, MI on 5/16/2020

2000 Jaguar XJ8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Crutchfield exclusive product seems to be just the right choice for my 2000 Jaguar. I am looking forward to installing it soon.

Pros: Size is perfect!

Cons: Installation not included in purchase price (just kidding)!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, MA on 5/14/2020

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass for a little powered sub!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Finishing Touch!

James from CARTERSVILLE, GA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was the perfect finishing touch for the sound system in my classic. Easy to tune and provides that deep tone base you expect. I'm using the with JBL 6x9's in the rear deck and kicker 4x6's in the kick panels and the system makes the cockpit sound like a live concert hall no matter what your music preference is. I highly recommend this product. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great buy

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, IL on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound not only for the buck for anyone who wants to fill in what's missing on the lower end add a little thump super easy to install!

Pros: lots of sound for a compact design

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crunchy Compact Bass Blaster

Crutchfield customer from North Kingstown, RI on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely satisfied with the bass put out by this compact, but surprisingly powerful sub. I have a Yaris 2dr Hatchback so it fills the sound really well for my smaller vehicle. Installation is simple, with minimal wiring required due to the built-in amp. Haven't tweaked the settings a lot so can't speak to that. Ive been listening at +2db, it does give you the option to go up to +12db, and it thumps tastefully. Overall i'd say its a great sub that offers crisp lows and a consistent quality sound.

Pros: Built-in amp allows for smaller install footprint. Hardware included for mounting. 3 control knobs let you find tune sound. Remote Knob to control volume level.

Cons: Blue light on the remote volume knob is way too bright at night, depending on where you install it i guess.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Miata boom

Crutchfield customer from Dover, PA on 5/9/2020

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing rocks ! Easy to install and goes in tight spots. Very rugged also. Great deal !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Glendale Hts, IL on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jbl basspro Nono

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Murrysville, PA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound if you need to add some low end.... it wont compare to a separate woofer with bass, but definitely recommend if you are looking to build a system targeting sound quality. For it's size it does provide a good amount of bass though.

Pros: sound quality, big bass for small package.

Cons: a bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little sub really kicks! Mine is installed in a 2-door GTR, so it's a small space and this fills it up with more Bass than it needs. I usually run the sub at about 50-60% power for the best sound, so it has plenty left. May not be enough for a bigger suv or something, but it fills in the lower areas for some good texture really well. Best bang for the buck in Bass!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 4/23/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this sub/amp, not too much, just right!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Wrangler upgrade

Peter from MERRITT ISLAND, FL on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this for my '01 TJ, somewhat on review that it fit under the pass seat. It didn't but was able to mount it in the original console sub box. Sounds amazing and is out of sight!

Pros: Great sound, compact, well made.

Cons: Limited mounting options. Really designed to mount flat.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small Sub-woofer, Big Sound

Crutchfield customer from Boscobel, WI on 4/14/2020

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound from such a small footprint powered amp. To my surprise it actually fits under the passenger seat of a 2001 Porsche 986 Boxster. Together with my upgraded Kicker amp and door and dash speakers, I've got a great full range system with the capacity for more bass than I will ever need. I think this is probably one of the very few powered sub-woofers that will fit in the cockpit of a Porsche Boxster.

Pros: Small, powerful

Cons: The blue light on the wired remote is a bit bright at night.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Completed my system with just this item.

Crutchfield customer from San Anselmo, CA on 4/12/2020

2019 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect small Sub with clear sound. Easy to install and adjust. Placed under passenger seat in Ram Promaster camper. Completely changed the sound of my factory audio. Was able to increase treble through the factory OEM speakers since the low end is covered by the Sub now. Feels like a whole new system.

Pros: Small, plenty of bass for my ears.

Cons: Must be mounted firmly to decrease distortion.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Oak Forest, IL on 4/7/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bass,quality product

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small with a lot of bass

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 4/5/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds amazing for its size! It fit perfectly under the seat of my Jeep JL

Pros: Size, sound, fully adjustable crossover with bass boost

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nanopro

Crutchfield customer from Salida, CA on 3/22/2020

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep quality bass sound for its size

Pros: Perfect size for almost any vehicle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub!

Kenneth from HAMPTON, VA on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sub! Originally purchased the Sound Ordinance B-8PTD because there were no reviews for this new product. Big mistake. The Sound Ordinance didn't fit under the seat of a Jeep, not the subs fault, but also only worked when it wanted to. Replaced with the JBL and worked right off. Plenty of power for a Jeep and fits under the seat, couldn't be happier.

Pros: Easy to install, very compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

CaC from CA on 3/16/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The powered sub is surprisingly small, fits nicely under the front seats. Sound is amazing for its size and filled in the missing lows. Installed in 2015 Forester

Pros: Size Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP