Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
579 090 040 4
Connect ID #
579 090 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL BassPro Nano

Compact powered subwoofer with 6"x8" sub and 100-watt amp

MFR # SUBBPNANOAM

JBL BassPro Nano

JBL BassPro Nano

Compact powered subwoofer with 6"x8" sub and 100-watt amp

MFR # SUBBPNANOAM

132 reviews
View this product

Duluth

Sam from Duluth on 9/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received my JBL Bass pro nano well packaged but it happened to be a faulty unit. However, I still rate my experience 4 stars because once I figured out the problem Crutchfield was extremely helpful about the return. I was immediately able to talk to someone on the phone and in under a week I sent my sub in and received a replacement and it now sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid but couple of issues

Hong from Hiawassee, GA on 9/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality is solid and hefty. Connected to line input from Kicker LOC did not work. Had to use the speaker inputs for auto turn-on to work. Also the wiring harness is quite tricky and difficult to pull out; really have to wiggle while squeezing the tab at the side. This sub replaced the very wimpy stock in Kia EV6 and now, the audio inside has some real body and now, all tone controls are set to 0. On the amp itself, gain and boost are set to 12 o'clock.

Pros: Solid hefty build.

Cons: Line-level input did not work. Sticky harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Kathy from Midlothian, VA on 9/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely made unit that has filled the gap in the low end frequency spectrum for my car. Prior to adding this unit, the Kicker CSC65 speakers in the rear of my car were not really able to keep up and would over extend if push for more bass. The unit is compact enough that I was able to fit it under the seat of my small 2 seat sports car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great to round out a system!

Nick from Daytona Beach, FL on 9/13/2022

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product so far. Install took no longer than 2 hours to make it very clean. It will not blow your socks off like dual 12's on 1800W. HOWEVER, it very nicely rounded out the low end of the sound in my system consisting of 6x8 JBL Club speakers front and back with a Pioneer WMH4660-NEX driving it all. Simple, clean, crisp, and gets as low as you could really want for casual listening. I would HIGHLY recommend!

Pros: Very small Good bass for size Easy install

Cons: Not as much bass as a full system

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need to fine-tune for optimal sound (instructions)

Juan from Providence, RI on 9/8/2022

2020 Audi Q5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's impressive how capable this little thing is. It fills my 2020 Audi Q5 with bass almost without revealing the source. My installer did a great job affixing it on the front portion beneath the passenger seat (it didn't fit right under the seat; I can't slide the passenger seat forward the whole way, though, which is OK with me). I hid the remote control in the glove compartment. Side surfaces of the unit can get hot. What's most important: fine-tune the unit. The manual contains instructions. Here they are: "1. Start with GAIN control set to minimum, and the crossover control [low pass filter] rotated midway. 2. Choose music with substantial bass content and turn the volume control on your receiver to ¾ of its total output. 3. Adjust the GAIN control clockwise, listening carefully to the bass output. If you hear distortion, turn the GAIN control counterclockwise to decrease the GAIN. 4. Switch the PHASE back and forth to determine which setting provides the cleanest bass output. 5. Adjust the LOW-PASS FILTER control until the BassPro Nano plays only low-frequency information - you should not hear elements such as vocals coming from the woofer. 6. Adjust the BASS-BOOST control clockwise or counterclockwise to suit your taste." Settings I used: GAIN 2/5 up. BASS BOOST 1/4 up. LOW PASS FILTER 3/5 up. PHASE 0 position. REMOTE CONTROL 1/2 up. And, I control the bass level by dialing Audi's sound settings. Like this, works beautifully for me.

Pros: Expansive quality sound (if you take the time to fine-tune the unit!)

Cons: Fine-tunning it may take time (be advised)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awsome Major Difference

Crutchfield customer from Albion, MI on 8/29/2022

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! What a boost in sound to the simple factory radio. Fits securely under the seat too (2011 Ford Ranger XLT)

Pros: Easy install, powerful sound.

Cons: I secured with heavy duty velcro - should come as an option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Found the missing bass

Mark from Ruskin, FL on 8/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Certainly added the missing bass I was looking for. It's small footprint made it mounting under the front passenger seat easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Victor from New Haven, CT on 8/10/2022

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put it in and Hyundai Tucson and for it's size it sounds really good. It really brings out the bass and it is small emeritus that I put it under passenger seat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, WI on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little subwoofer blows me away. For its size and compactness, it has amazing sound, even with my 22-year-old stock radio and no amp. Fits perfectly under the front driver seat of my 2000 Jeep Wrangler TJ. However, I had to move it to under the rear seat because there was too much vibration in the driver's seat, unless I turned the power level all the way down. I had it professionally installed. As I was leaving the stereo shop, one of the techs asked me (after hearing the bass) if I installed a 12" sub. The tech who did the install laughed and told him no; that it was just this little Nano. He was amazed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value for the money

Limberry from Monroe, NC on 8/1/2022

2022 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is not a window shaker but it will get the job done for a little bit of extra bass so you don't blow out your factory speakers. It was a good purchase in my opinion.

Pros: Ease of use and the remote helps

Cons: Instructions are tiny!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Nano vs Kicker 11HS8

DoverNH from Dover, NH on 7/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was so excited to get this and install it in my new 2022 Rav4. I paid for the audio plus package (not the JBL) and it was a huge disappointment because it has no stock sub. I initially installed this Nano in the rear cargo area attached to my rear speaker outputs and those outputs were never able to drive the Nano properly. So I attached it to the front speaker outputs (Nano still in the cargo area) and that was much better. I could drive the Nano to the point the sound would fall apart, but in the cargo area it just wasn't enough bass to really make a difference - it was subpar considering what I was trying to do. I tried it under the front passenger seat and that was decent, but not a good location for me. In the end I bought the Kicker 11HS8 - 8" sub and that did the trick. Its larger so it won't fit under the seat in a Rav4. Its in my cargo area just sitting flat (I will move it to the left side wheel well between the wheel and break lights - it fits there). The Kicker has so much more base than the Nano, the cargo area is no problem. Its hard to explain how much more Bass the Kicker has, but a lot more. The Nano is marginal in my Rav. The Kicker, you know you bought a sub and my stereo sound awesome! True to Cruchfiled's word, easy return of the Nano. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bass Pro Nano

Jeremy from Clayton, NC on 7/22/2022

2008 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small package with a BIG Punch !!! Perfect someone that does not want to go over the top with car stereo system.

Pros: Small, price, bass

Cons: Got overheated and shutdown once in the month I've had it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Ryan from Dallas, TX on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this compact unit to add some bass to a 2022 Bronco 2-door Outer Banks system I was building. I threw in a Kicker Key and replaced the 4.5-inch dash and rear speakers with some Alpine S-S40s. The Basslink Nano really rounds out the low end. This sub is my third under-seat unit (2 in other cars I've owned) and is by far the best one I have owned. It plays LOW which is great. Still no match for a full-size 10 or 12, but if you like your trunk space check this little unit out.

Pros: Deep sound for such a small unit

Cons: Don't expect this to keep up with a 10-12 inch subwoofer, it's a stellar compact unit, but it is no full-size unit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just enough Bass for me

Albert from Crab Orchard, WV on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to hear a little more Bass than my factory radio in my 2019 4Runner was capable of. My 4Runner has the Non-JBL system and it's not as good as what I was used to in my Frontier with a factory Rockford Fosgate system. I intend to install the Nano under one of the front seats but because of the heating/ac ducting it wouldn't fit. So, I decided to mount it in the cargo compartment. I'm still trying to get it dialed in, but it fills the cabin with Bass. I really can't tell much difference with the Remote Level Control turned all the way up or all the way down, maybe it's because of where it's mounted or because I don't have it dialed in correctly, or maybe it's my hearing loss. Either way, it makes my factory head unit much better. the Crutchfield staff was awesome with recommending everything I needed for the install.

Pros: Enough Bass for me Easy to install

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get's the job done - a compact performer!

Orlando from Santa Fe, NM on 7/11/2022

2016 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little powered sub from JBL. Packs a surprising punch for its size. Obviously it won't hit like a 10 or 12 inch sub with a proper enclosure and amp, but for something of this size and price, IT'S GREAT! Install was pretty straightforward and the sub fit perfectly under the driver's seat. Highly recommend this sub for compact cars or for people who don't wish to sacrifice any storage space in the trunk or hatch and just want a little extra "oomph" from their audio system. Pick one up while they're in stock!

Pros: Compact size, surprising power, quality of materials is superb

Cons: None. It does exactly what it's designed to do.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

1998 Jeep TJ

Mrmojorisin from No rights NY on 6/15/2022

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great I have it behind my passenger seat in my 1998 tj

Pros: Compact quality and thumps

Cons: None so far knock on wood

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nanu Nano earthling.

Daniel from Van Buren, AR on 6/9/2022

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

compact. mounting locations are not an issue so install is not done with a sawzall or removal of interior of vehicle. sound is punchy and clean.

Pros: price and size

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Daniel from North Riverside, IL on 5/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds a nice amount of base sound to my current after market system. This is 100 amps; not a lot of power but great for enhancing overall sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pocket Boomer

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 5/4/2022

2019 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted to give some punch to my stock 2019 Subaru STI OEM head unit. Upgraded the door speakers and tweeters with the available Subaru Accessory Kicker upgrades. Ran the OEM speaker line outputs to an LC7i line output converter with an ACR-1 bass level control knob, and sent signal from the LC7i to the Alpine KTA-450 amp and a JBL Bass Pro Nano underseat sub under the driver seat. Mounted the amp and the LC7i under the passenger seat, and the ACR-1 into a blank spot on the dash. I am very pleased with the system. The sub puches well above its weight, and installing it under the driver seat makes the sub feel and sound very effective and minimizes lost storage space. The amp punches well above its RMS weight for the doors. The LC7i provides very clean signals to the amp and restores OEM bass roll off for the sub. Would do it all over again.

Pros: Size and power for the size. Sound quality.

Cons: The included remote is bigger than it needs to be. Should be small enough to mount into a dash or switch blank.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice addition!

Don from San Diego, CA on 4/15/2022

2020 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass complements the factory HK audio in my Forte. The details in the subwoofer frequencies can be heard better than the stock sub. Not only it sounds more clear, it's pretty loud, too.

Pros: Great sounding bass without giving up usable space. Nice addition to the Harman Kardon infotainment.

Cons: The bass knob power indicator is way too bright. So bright, it lights up my footwell at night.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy again

bruce from RUSK, TX on 4/4/2022

2020 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't have alot of room under the front seat of me Veloster, but this fit nicely. Sound is great with noticeable adjustments. Have set it up both running off speaker level inputs and patch cords thru an Audio Control dsp. Sound was a little better thru dsp because of extra available adjustments, but an annoying hum from dsp had me try w/o it. Quite happy running the Basswood off speaker level inputs. Very happy with purchase.

Pros: Sounds great Smallish size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2014 Ford Fiesta Sedan

Ed from PLAINFIELD, IN on 3/28/2022

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 ea. Kicker 43DSC6704 6 3/4" in my doors and 2 Rockford Fosgate tweeters - all in the stock locations. All parts from Crutchfield. Sound was excellent, but the Kickers lacked bottom end, so I bought the JBL BassPro Nano. What a difference! After dialing the sub in with an RTA, the bottom end is rich and full. The Nano is NOT a 10" thumper, but clearly reproduces the bottom frequencies with ease, as it is a sealed enclosure sub. Much better than OEM, as I am hearing details in my music that I never heard before. Kick drums pump through, vocals are clear, cymbals shimmer. Couldn't be happier with my purchases. Volume is way up, and I am still running the Ford head unit. The Nano is very musical, and loud enough for you to feel the bass, and hear the deep notes outside the car. Thank you, Crutchfield, for providing such an awesome set up.

Pros: Excellent clear bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Bass Pro Nano

Ted from Kerens, TX on 3/21/2022

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't sure what to expect from this little guy, but it packs a surprising punch! As others have stated it is not house shaking blow your doors off bass. However with it mounted under the seat of my jeep it hits hard enough that you can actually feel it. It still sounded great with the top and doors off going 60mph down the road. I would highly recommend this sub for anyone with a truck or car who is trying to add some solid low end to your stereo system. I was able to fit this sub and a compact amp underneath my driver's seat.

Pros: compact size, ease of installation, amazing thump for the size and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade

Jonathan from Greenville, TX on 3/12/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is phenomenal for it's compact design. I've moved it all around the interior of my 2020 Ram 1500 trying to optimize it's performance. I will say that I am definitely pleased with this purchase and have only one negative experience. Although install is not overly complicated, you might find yourself crossing polarities which is a little frustrating. Once installed comes the part I struggled the most with, tuning the unit for optimum playback. Took a little longer than expected to dial it in just right to compliment my upgraded door speakers. This unit is a no-brainer for anyone looking to fill the cab with bass without losing any valuable interior storage. Great quality product as always from JBL. 10/10 recommend.

Pros: Punch for it's size Compact Can be placed most anywhere

Cons: Takes quite a bit of fine tuning to get the sound just right

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Little Sub and even more impressive install process

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the unit installed by Crutchfield in Charlottesville. The unit itself seems to pack good bang for the buck. No it's not going to blow out any windows but really helps the existing 50% stock 4 speaker system work better by taking over the low end. This actually helps the dash receiver and existing speakers focus more on the higher frequencies..so all in all a good investment. My only slight issue is that the external control box (mounted in my case under dash to driver's door), emits a very bright blue LED that was quite distracting when driving at night until I applied a little black electrical tape to cover the LED. In terms of the Crutchfield install process, while we ran into a significant problem, Crutchfield went above and beyond to do everything in their power to resolve the issue and get me back on the road. I can't imagine wanting to buy and/or having any type of mobile electronics installed anywhere else.

Pros: Small unit and easy to fit under passenger seat. Good value.

Cons: Need to black tape over Blue LED on control box if distracting to driver.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Little Thumper!

Timothy from LEMOORE, CA on 3/1/2022

2021 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed this in my 21 F250 XLT to supplement the JBL speakers I replaced. What a difference!!! This little Powered Sub has completely improved the sound in my truck. The cab is so huge the stock system was so blah and the bass was very muddy if I turned it up. Now I can turn it down and still get a great THUMP. The remote wire is hooked to my Upfitter Switches so I can turn it off when my Pups are in the back. "Stereo Workz" in Lemoore did a great job hooking me up because Crutchfield included everything I needed for a perfect install. Thanks!

Pros: Price, Small Size, Incredible THUMP.

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

West Monroe

Samuel from West Monroe on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a restored and customized 1984 GMC Sierra. It fits beautifully under the passenger seat. This little amp adds so much to the richness of classical music and it will thump just a bit when listening to classic rock and country. Just right for the small space of a single cab full size pickup. Highly recommend.

Pros: compact size ease of installation a lot of bass in a little package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BassPro Nano

Raymond from Hacienda Hts, CA on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The add was a plus to my car stereo, it sounds awesome,money well spent

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep tj

Chad from Crestline, CA on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Help my 2000 jeep TJ tremendously 5stars.

Pros: Great bass small package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Phil from Pelham, NY on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub! Impressed with the build quality almost as much as the sound quality. Job well done JBL!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little Monster

Kurt from Pittstown, NJ on 2/8/2022

2010 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big things DO come in small packages!!! This compact unit packs a surprisingly BIG punch. I mounted it under the seat of my Mercedes G500. I'm consistently using it at only half volume or less.

Pros: Very well made. Easy installation with automatic on/off.

Cons: None that I could find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Guest from Los Angeles, CA on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield

Pros: Make it mandatory people include year and model vehicle. Otherwise a review is useless

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 30 found this helpful

BassPro Nano upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside, CA on 2/4/2022

2021 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't even come close to say how much this compact subwoofer makes a difference in my 2 door 2021 Ford Bronco! Paired with 4" Alpine S-S40s front and rear and Kicker 6 3;4" kick panel speakers, it brings the factory head unit to life! Unbelievable bass sound out of this little package!!!!

Pros: Small package, BIG sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Roman from Harrisburg, PA on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install, just enough bass for the express van cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Thump

Nicholas from Birmingham, AL on 1/19/2022

2011 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little powered sub for the price and size. I wish the controller was a bit more functional, and the thump isn't the thumpiest. But, given the size of the thing (absolutely tiny for a sub), it really does sound great. Easy to install, and really rounds the sound in my ride out nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bass, Quality Built Product, Happy customer

Mason from Daytona Beach, FL on 1/15/2022

2010 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is very impressive, particularly for the price. My father who in his youth had his camaro outfitted with 2 12 inch subwoofers among other system upgrades was beyond impressed that the little box was able to make so much boom. The frequency response is absolutely lower than it's stated 30 Hz, probably in the mid to low 20's. It is a great subwoofer to round out your stereo, particularly if it is a stock stereo. It is not the subwoofer that will rattle your neighborhood, it will not give you that deep tingling in your chest, and it will not be any replacement for a true 10+" box subwoofer. The physics of it's shape will never permit that. But it will give you an insane amount of bass. I have it velcroed in the trunk of my Mercury Milan (same as ford fusion) and it is able to be heard and even felt equally throughout the entire car. With the volume around 50% you can actually feel the subwoofer particularly in the 30-60 Hz ranges. Between 60 and 120 it really adds a nice sound. I have it hooked up to a Boss BE7ACP aftermarket headunit and it made it very easy to tap into since the headunit has 2 subwoofer preouts. Only issue I ran into with this product is that I forgot the REM wire so I had to use a piece of regular electrical wire and I had to splice the remote turn on wire that ran from the wiring harness to my headunit since it did not have it's own port. Also note that it will not fit beneath powered sedan seats without being in rear legroom.

Pros: really strong bass (without being overkill) easy to adjust settings quality built product reasonable size great price barely audible, even at max volume, when outside of the car, so no one around you will be distracted or frustrated while you are jamming out.

Cons: will not fit beneath seat of powered 2010 Milan seats not a con but important to note it will not be the massive deafening bass expected from a true boxed massive subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Todd from Manchester, MD on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing sounds like a speaker twice it's size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Simple install, sounds great

James from Vallejo, CA on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great under my truck bench seat. I needed this to take the low end load off of my regular speakers, since trying to pump those frequencies out of them distorted the audio quite a lot. This definitely fills the gap in the low end. Used the crutchfield 10ga wiring kit, the power wire ran longer than most people would need to run theirs so I barely made it reach. That's more a restriction on my vehicle than anything else, being an 80s single cab GMC. But overall, installation took just about 3 hours start to finish. Running wires to my Kenwood head unit was easy, a remote turn on wire and the RCA patch cables, the remote volume control, then power and ground, mount everything, done. The only part I dislike is the volume control knob has a bright blue led in it, and I mean bright. Where I mounted it, it's shining right in my face and is rather distracting even in daylight, let alone at night. Will end up using some enamel paint to cover it I'm sure, so I recommend putting the controller down by your knees on a panel if possible. I wish the mount for this was reversible, so that it could be mounted on top of the dash instead, and the controller housing itself also feels like flimsy plastic. Considering this is the component we most often will interact with, it should be made out of the same metal as the housing for the sub. Overall, sounds good, not too punchy, can rattle can if I want it to. Worth the money.

Pros: Easy install, good price, very compact, well built.

Cons: Controller feels cheap and not very well thought out, needs improved mounting options as well. Included mounting screws are not self tapping. Speaker size is abnormal for a subwoofer. If they made a wider version that was 8" round it would be better imo.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Deep bass. Great look.

Jose from Nashu, NH on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub WILL surprise you!!! I knew more or less what to expect from a subwoofer this small, but dang!!! My 2013 Citroën DS5 has no space under the seats, so I put it in the trunk which creates the "box effect" and sounds really really good. See the picture attached - took almost no space at all from my trunk. Build quality is feels good. Connected at speaker level quite easily. The sound is my car is complete! Thank you Crutchfield and JBL.

Pros: Small size, BiG bass!

Cons: Sorry.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Ryan from HASTINGS, MN on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Installed this on my 'O2 Jeep Wrangler under the driver seat. Sounds amazing. Honestly performs much better than I thought it would. Has fantastic base on him playing Kenny Rogers and Waylon Jennings and it even sounds great with some Beastie Boys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great product

Andrew from Dallas, TX on 12/31/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little hesitant because this is such a small unit. But I could not be more pleased. Big sound. Exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jbl nano powered subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, MN on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little powered subwoofer sounds great. It's not gonna knock your socks off but definitely brings much needed bass to a stereo that doesn't have any. This sub does need to be tuned good to bring out the quality sound. Sub is hooked up to aftermarket Jensen deck with subwoofer preouts. Installed under back seat in a 05 f150 supercrew.

Pros: Doesn't take up much room. Sounds really good up to 3/4 volume

Cons: Looses some bass when radio is really loud

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tractor intallation

Tom from Eldridge, IA on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield had one of the only subwoofers that would fit in my tractor cab. Actually between the headliner and the roof. The JBL Nano Sub fit perfectly. With only 4 inch factory speakers, the sound wasn't good, and I also installed Alpine tweeters n the headliner up front. That helped a little, but now I have the bass that was missing. Everything sounds great now. So good, that I ordered another Nano Sub and tweeters for my brothers cab. We have almost identical tractors. Installation was fairly easy, and the sub is only a few inches from the stereo, so wiring was simple. I didn't bother with the "what car are you putting it in" help dropdown, that would be useless. But this did work well.

Pros: Easy installation and set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Bel Aire, KS on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Want to add bass with limited space? This compact powered subwoofer will do the trick. I installed this in my 2014 Mazda CX-5 to add some more low end to the factory Bose system. This fit perfectly under the passenger front seat with plenty of room to spare so passengers in the back won't accidently step on or kick the sub or wiring. Installation was easy aside from the fact that I couldn't figure out which speaker wires to splice into for a signal. The wires change colors in between the factory amp and inside the door panels where they plug into the speakers. A quick call to Crutchfield Tech Support and Scott helped me identify the correct speaker wire outputs from the factory Bose amp. Auto-power feature works perfectly for me with speaker level input, no need to run a remote turn-on lead. The bass knob is convenient, makes adjusting the bass quick and easy for when I'm listening to podcasts vs my favorite music. However, the blue LED indicator on the bass knob is blindingly bright! I mounted the knob inside the center console under the armrest so the blue LED doesn't bother me. A small piece of black electrical tape would solve this. Only 4 stars because the bass, while much deeper and louder than the factory system, isn't quite as loud as I wanted. I guess, I shouldn't expect ground pounding bass out of subwoofer the size of a shoebox. Maybe I'm just spoiled from my younger years of feeling the bass from 2 12s vibrating all the nuts and bolts loose in the trunk of my car!

Pros: All-In-One, no need to find space for a sub and amp. Easy installation. Option to use preamp or speaker level input. Small enough to fit almost anywhere.

Cons: Sounds great but you won't feel the bass : ( Bass knob LED is bright enough to be seen from space!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful . I installed this in the trunk of my motorcycle. I lobe the whole sound now, I was missing good bass before but now its amazing for a motorcycle.

Pros: Small enough for what I needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very Large Sound in Small Package

Jason from Newnan, GA on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this subwoofer installed it in the back of my 00 r1 . Lots of work but unbelievable how it sounds. Also made a custom speaker in-between windshield an speedo. But man that Jbl BassPro Nano really impressed me. Very Large sound in small package

Pros: Most Bass For Size very high quality

Cons: None perfect for my application

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

1st of its kind find another one u won't

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect for rear of my 00 r1 yep thats what I said it wasn't easy But what cool things are

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 5 found this helpful

AMAZING!!! But,

Andrew De from HONOLULU, HI on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an amazing sub, for it's size and how it performs. Unfortunately I returned it because my car's exhaust system. I have a 2005 Subaru Sti with a loud exhaust and the exhaust would drown out the bass when driving and stopped at the traffic light the bass is awesome. So if you have a quiet stock exhaust this will be perfect for you. Thank you crutchfield for making it so easy to return merchandise back to you.

Pros: Great with a quiet exhaust

Cons: Not good with a loud exhaust

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Lithonia, GA on 11/9/2021

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfectly in middle of back seat with armrest down toyota camry

Pros: perfect size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't realize what I was missing until I installed this woofer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Buy it

Tim from Sykesville, MD on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sounds MUCH better than the Sound Ordinance B-8PTD which was boomy and did not produce low freq any different than a woofer would. I returned it for a full refund within 30 days. The JBL actually hits the lows you would expect and is smaller. The SO B-8PTD left a sour taste so this was a pleasant surprise. This really supplements the current factory (2006 Pontiac Torrent with upgraded stereo) speakers and my new JVC V250BT head unit from Crutchfield. Before I was extremely dissatisfied with the new head unit, as the old one sounded better with a lot more bass. This saved me from buying an amp and all new door speakers. It was very easy to tune as well. I am Very happy with this purchase. It appears this is the exact same unit as the Infinity BassLink Mini just different enclosure, same parent company, so buy which ever one is in stock.

Pros: Solid Heavy compact Good freq response and crossover

Cons: None so far, will update.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

TREVOR from KANSAS CITY, MO on 10/31/2021

2020 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spoke to Caesar and he was great with helping me get this installed. There are youtube videos but none that I found that truly helped. A quick phone call and he got me through the install. The bass sounds great. I wasn't looking for anything crazy, just something to provide what I was missing.

Pros: Easy to install once you figure it out

Cons: Need help if you've never done this. Instructions are nonexistent it is only a manual. Give Crutchfield a call and you are set!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Jeff from Omaha on 10/27/2021

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it does the job. Be realistic at this price point though, it's "only" 100 watts and it is very affordable. If you're realistic with your expectations you'll be happy. That little blue light is the remote dial :)

Pros: Price

Cons: Could use a tad more punch but at this price, it's pretty great.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Powered Sub for Ford Ranger

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 10/26/2021

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This powered sub is just as advertized. It is compact, yet produces great bass frequencies for my system: not too booming, not too hollow. It integrates seemlessly with my JVC radio. The unit fits perfectly behind the seat in my 2001 Ford Ranger regular cab. The control knob adjusts easily if I want to listen to music as opposed to sports talk radio.

Pros: Quality sound Compact size Affordable price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Adds Bottom Fill - dual 12" it ain't

Eddy from PA on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was installed in my old Gen1 4Runner. Back before kids, I had a small Pioneer (?) wedge sub (5" speaker?) ported enclosure wedged behind my seat. As the truck had no rear seats, the amp rack was under the load shelf - an Infinity DP 275 and a pair of Sony XM-2025 driving Boston separate 4" (in the OEM dash opening; tweeters firing up bouncing off the windshield), and Bose 101 mounted to the roll bar. The speakers are still there, but the amps had to go when I got OEM rear seats (kids). I went to a Alpine KTP-445U amp as it fit under the seat. But the bass was um - lacking. The JBL BassPro nano fits under the passenger seat with the Alpine power pack. The Alpine head unit has sub outputs, so I don't use the bass remote. I fergot to adjust the boost and the gain on the BassPro; the current out of the box settings aren't a replacement for my old setup - but at a significantly smaller size - it's hard to complain too much. The BassPro can't violate the laws of physics - the speaker is tiny - and isn't firing into a ported box - so it can't "thump". But it nicely fills in the missing low end, allowing the mid and high ranges to sparkle more - it's a clean sound. Certainly gonna make those traffic jams a bit more tolerable

Pros: Tiny Fits UNDER the seat

Cons: Surprisingly "weighty" for something so small It ain't 12", heck it's not even a ported enclosure

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great compact size. Good construction and nice clean bass.

Pros: Size. Clean sound.

Cons: Would like more instructions accessories.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Powerful, Silky Bass for my 2000 Jeep Cherokee XJ

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 2000 Jeep Cherokee XJ. It fits beneath the back seat on the driver's side. I'm picky when it comes to my audio equipment, so I was a bit skeptical about what I could realistically expect from this tiny car subwoofer. I am happy to report that this tiny little subwoofer sounds SO GOOD and fits under the back seats on the driver's side. Interferes with nothing. I have so far kept the subwoofer volume at 25-35% and that gives me more than enough rich bass to fill out the audio profile of my system. You can feel the vibrations too. Once I cross 35% you REALLY feel the bass in bass-rich songs. I'm blown away by the performance of this tiny little sub in my XJ. Zero regrets. For context, I'm using the BassPro Nano with a Pioneer AVH-3500NEX receiver, no other amp. For other 97-01 XJ owners considering this unit, here are some details about fitment options: While I put it under the back seat, it could also fit mounted to the floor under a manual front seat. If you did that, it would be flush with with back of that seat, so it leaves room for the feet of passengers in the back seat as long as they don't try to put their feet under the front seat. And with a little creative engineering and effort, this thing is small enough to be mounted up inside of the front seat frame without interfering on back seat foot space at all. I bought a couple other compact subwoofers, but ended up not fitting well. This Nano model is the first one I've found that fits just

Pros: Tiny but MIGHTY Rich beefy bass in a small package. Easy installation High quality construction/finish Solid little remote control

Cons: Only annoyance is that the remote control's power light is too dang bright at night. Had to put something on it to dim it.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Gets Hot

Mike from Gainesville, FL on 6/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect when it works. It has a thermal protection feature that shuts it down if it gets too hot. Here in Florida, just being in the car while parked outside is enough to shut it down. Eventually when the AC cools the cabin (and the Nano) enough.I have bass again! On trips greater than an hour, it will shut itself down for several minutes at a time regardless of how cool the cabin is. The amp just runs hot. My placement may be part of the problem, in the back hatch area on a C6 Corvette behind the driver's seat. If it were placed under a seat as recommended it might be fine but I had nowhere else to mount mine Performance is good, exactly what I was shooting for.

Pros: Small form factor, beefy build quality, good for reinforcing mid and low bass.

Cons: Thermal protection shuts it down if it's too warm in the cabin, or if played too long at higher volume levels.

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2021
Mike, we're sorry you're having issues with your sub. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great Bass

Alexander from Carolina, PR on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a great Bass, the sound is clear and im looking to buy another one

Pros: It can be placed under the seats

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a compact unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from South Park, PA on 3/7/2021

2009 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of bass for its size, I'm using it with a factory head unit and it pounds, probably would be better with better head unit.

Pros: Takes up very little room, sounds great for its size.

Cons: It's still kind of thick so it doesn't fit under my seat, probably would in a truck or larger vehicle. I put it between the back seat and the center console on the hump and that works fine.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Belton, MO on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little bass did exactly what I wanted and that was to fill in low end frequency's. The install was straight forward. The only issue is the same that everyone reports, the LED light will light up the entire truck interior.

Pros: Very adequate low end.

Cons: The distress beacon on the front of the remote.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Sutter, CA on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great sounds ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Stephen from Madison, AL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was not what I was hoping for based on all of the excellent reviews. The bass was underwhelming. It was more than my Hyundai Tucson had, but that is honestly not saying much. The JBL BassPro Nano didn't have any punch or depth to the sound that it produced. I guess I expected too much from something in such a small package. If I had to give some pros for this item I would say that it seemed well built. The auto turn on feature worked flawlessly so I didn't have to worry about running a remote wire. Overall, this product was a disappointment for me. I can see that I am in the minority here. Maybe all the years of having ten and twelve inch subwoofers has spoiled me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2021
Stephen contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 7 found this helpful

Easy bass upgrade to factory Bose system

chris from Albuquerque, NM on 1/19/2021

2021 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what my factory 10-speaker Bose system needed to fill in the sound and add some bass you can feel. I found the factory system too hollow/thin sounding, and turning up the bass at the tuner just made the bass boomy and sounded horrible (I did dynamat the spare tire sub and add some fiber-fill under sub to reduce boominess). Sub fit perfectly under driver seat, fitting between left rail and the air vent and zero impact to rear leg/foot space. Tapped into hi-level front speakers output from Bose amp under passenger seat (felt the volume/quality from rear door speakers was too low - have you listened to them with full fade to rear? yuck!). Considered tapping pre-Bose amp (wires available in same place), but wanted option of audio-pilot to influence signal to sub. Current settings are bass and treble at tuner at 0, centerpoint OFF, audio-pilot ON 1, sub gain +1/2 (straight up), crossover at 75hz (keep sub focused on low bass - let the door speakers handle the rest), bass boost at 0, phase 0, auto-on off (unexpectedly had to run signal wire from sub to accessory fuse in driver kick panel, as sub would not turn off - somehow a signal was coming out of bose amp with car off?). bass boost knob at dash allows me to add some bass, depending on source/song, but usually ranges between all the way down to less than half. This little sub definitely adds the bass feel/punch I was missing! No need to replace any of your factory speakers or add an amp with this add-on.

Pros: try adding JUST this before changing anything else - you might find it is ALL you need (like me) easy DIY install - had to detach passenger seat but just to move it back enough to access wires at bose amp. crutchfield amp wiring kit 10awg worked perfectly.

Cons: auto-on didn't work as expected, had to run signal wire (easy)

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sounds bigger then it is

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/17/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice full sound for such little foot print, wired remote is good for on the fly adding and removing bass. Light on wired remote could be little tamed down as its bright as heck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have done many 'big system' installations since back in the 1980s and was pleasantly surprised at how well this little powered subwoofer fit into my '95 Chevy C1500! I mounted it- alongside a small Alpine 4-channel amplifier- under the drivers seat. It fit well and performs beyond my expectations!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well in front of rear seat of my porsche 968. Bass is good for my purpose, not overwhelming and supplements the rest of my system (also from crutchfield) and self installed. Love these folks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Belpre, OH on 1/10/2021

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely enhances the lows that were missing without a sub. Sound quality is good... not earthshaking bass, but great for low to moderate listening levels. A big improvement to a factory head unit.

Pros: Able to fit in small spaces to conserve space and stay hidden

Cons: Sound at high listening levels is quite what a larger sub offers.... then again it fits under your seat so not all bad

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not a 12 but definitley an upgrade

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 1/3/2021

1989 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed! Definitely has some bump and is amazing how much bump this little thing has. I'm considering buying a second one for the passenger seat.

Pros: Easy to install Much more power than expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big tight sound in a tiny package

Tom from Richmond, CA on 12/27/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this little unit. I have a wide range of musical tastes and I find that this sub performs extremely well across many genres. I installed it under the passenger seat of 2019 Nissan Frontier pickup truck. Due to HVAC ducting, there isn't a lot of continuous flat space to work with but this little guy fits just perfectly (see photo from test fit).

Pros: Fits in tight spaces

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Opelika, AL on 12/27/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big BOOM in a little package

Kenny from Ontario, CA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to improve your factory speakers performance with the factory head unit, I would say go with this route before replacing the factory speakers and decide if you still want to replace your factory speakers. I was pleasantly surprised how much bass I was getting out of this little guy. I wanted to get a little bass with my music without sacrificing any storage space and JBL BassPro Nano produced lot more bass than I was expecting and very happy with the results. I did replace my factory speakers first and it did boost the quality of the music that I listen to but adding JBL BassPro Nano made the most difference.

Pros: small and compact but nice bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Bass

Alexander from Carolina, PR on 12/15/2020

2015 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i love it, it helps my car by producing a better quality of music in this case adding a perfect bass sound

Pros: it is a small bass with great sound and it is perfect for under seat

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Cynthia from PENSACOLA, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much more than I expected. I had just installed new 6 3/4 inch kickers all around and just needed more. I'm using the factory stereo and my new sound is great, clear, and clean! I put it in my mustang under the driver seat. So you can probably imagine, it has to be fairly small to fit there. The bass is not small though. Easy install with the help of Crutchfield and tapping in to my rear deck speakers. I like the remote it comes with to turn the bass up or down according to the song.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little sub. Fits easily under the front seat of my Ram 1500. Only issue, and it's not much of an issue, is the light on the sub volume control is ridiculously bright.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Orange, VA on 11/23/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to add some low end to the stereo in my '06 Jeep Wrangler. It sits on its side in a custom bracket I made in the center console and it is exactly what I was looking for. The small size is a definite plus in a Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

small size, BIG BUMP !!!!

zigurds from Garden Grove on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so glad i opted to have this installed instead of doing it myself, tech did a far better job than i could have, when i checked it out after the install the first thing out of my mouth was ooooohhhhhh YEAH, very nice bass bump, not overwhelming, wasnt looking for a bass that rattles windows two blocks away, JBL still does not disappoint, tried to go with an enclosed unit at first but they simply do not fit in a kia soul because you lose out on space wherever you place it, so i got this basspro nano to go under the passenger seat, didnt lose a single notch in the bass bump, this sub even comes with a remote that i can use without needing to touch the sub itself, the enclosed JBL i bought at first did not come with the remote, very nice and to me needed addition.

Pros: easy to install, small size but great bass bump, makes my music sound twice as nice.

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 11/18/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Wasn't looking for anything real heavy in bass. This puts out a lot more than needed so turned down. There if I ever want it.

Pros: Not complicated to wire or tune to system.

Cons: Because of side had to slide it under the seat bracket to miss the heater vent path. Had to remove passenger seat to install.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Winner!

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub for small spaces

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Huge bass in a tiny package!

Estella from Scottsburg , VA on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you to Dwayne for tech support- he saved me hours of frustrating shopping for a sub that would fit in my '08 Smart car ??. The Nano is 8 lbs and compact- we ended up securing it behind the passenger seat with double sided velcro. The bass is A-mazing. We also upgraded the radio for the wattage. Can not adequately describe the quality of this big bass in a small package. Would install one in a large space with no reservations; the sound is that impressive.

Pros: Size, bass, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 11/8/2020

2020 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely surprises you with the amount of bass produced. It's small as well.

Pros:

Cons: The harness provided is not long enough.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 11/4/2020

2010 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have stated, I was pleasantly surprised with the power this little guy has. It definitely exceeded my expectations. And of course, Crutchfield tech support was awesome as usual.

Pros: Fits practically anywhere Great volume for its size

Cons: It's not dual 15" thunderous?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Bowman, ND on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is awesome! I have it in a 96 Ford regular cab pickup and it fits perfect under the center console. It has way more bass than I expected and sounds great! Would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 10/22/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Devi worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding powered sub for its size!

Crutchfield customer from Peabody, MA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2015 Jeep Wrangler JK. I didn't want to give up any of my limited cargo space. This was the perfect product for a vehicle with limited installation options. I wanted a powered sub that I could install under my one of my front seats. I purchased the Sound Ordnance powered sub first, but it didn't fit under the seat. The JBl Basspro Nano fit perfect, was easy to install, and has many options to fine tune to your sound preference. I preferred to install it under the drivers seat and I was glad I did because not only does it sound great, but you feel the bass going through your seat. I leave the remote knob adjustment at about "halfway" but adjust if needed per song. It is a big difference in sound with this powered sub adding more bass to your system. Once you feel the bass, it reinforces that you've made the right decision. I would highly recommend especially for 2dr vehicles.

Pros: Excellent sound for the size

Cons: Remote control LED is pretty bright, consider that during placement location.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Walland, TN on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. I had almost no room to install and I was able to get it in

Pros: Good sound small housing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2020 Ram sound upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 8/22/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is nothing Nano about this sub. The bass is perfect and not overwhelming. Paired nano with JBL GTO939 on my 2020 Ram. The sound on my truck is awesome now. I got better bass placing sub under passenger side back seat.

Pros: Easy to Install. Bass is not overwhelming but complements my other speakers. Small enough to fit anywhere. Best sub I have ever bought.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great bass and low key.

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lower Hz availability made it a better than competitors. Pricing was very fair. Happy overall. Because of the size there's plenty of bass in the vehicle but almost none outside so you're less likely to be a target of theft.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Roger from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/6/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE this Sub! To say it woke my system up would be an understatement! I was a little uninspired with my new receiver. This was the key! Get one! The remote is nice and very necessary too.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: Too much bass for some songs. lol That's where the remote comes in!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Be 100% certain this fits your vehicle...Ask

Thomas from BAINBRIDGE IS, WA on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only left 4 stars because of the difficult and challenging installation in my vehicle. I have a 06 Ford F-250 Crew Cab. This subwoofer was listed as fitting in my vehicle. It did not fit under any of the seats. It took quite a bit of work and modifications to the jack tray/shelf behind the rear seats to get this installed. I had to remove the entire rear seat and mounting system and then also modify the tray. I would not purchase it again as this was too much to install. After all is said, the subwoofer did add some very good sound to my system. I am not disappointed in that part. I am disappointed in the listing that this fit my truck.

Pros: Sounds very good with options to adjust control

Cons: It's larger than you may think. Check the fit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Does not fit 2008 miata

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, TN on 7/31/2020

2008 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit under my miata seat as told. Had to modify seat to fit and can't move seat now. Sound is good

Pros: Sounds good without extra amp installed

Cons: Does not fit under seat of all cars

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Perfect for Tiny Cars

Doug from NE Ohio on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Putting a subwoofer into a Toyota MR2 Spyder is problematic. Since there is very little room, most people put them behind the passenger seat or in the storage compartment. The first option cuts down on the seat's adjustability, and the second option cuts down on the little storage space available. Both compromise the sound. The JBL Basspro Nano avoids both problems. Using two strips of the hook portion of velcro on the subwoofer's back, I mounted it on its side to the carpeted hump in the passenger's foot well. No space is wasted, and the sound is not compromised. As far as sound is concerned, it performs better than I expected. With the low pass filter set about 1/2 way and the gain set about 2/3 up, I can feel the bass in my chest at 70mph with the top down. I am very, very happy.

Pros: Easy to mount and install Mounts out of the way Impressive sound Heavy duty, durable construction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

mini but mighty

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, NJ on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An amazing little sub. Very solid construction. Carries great bass tones. Easily adjustable for exactly the sound you want. JBL nailed it again

Pros: compact, great sound, quality construction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing bass for the size!!

Osaki from Lakeland on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this compact subwoofer! it delivers AMAZING bass especially if you install it right under your seat. It literally turns my seat into a massage chair on some songs!! Just make sure to turn your car all the way on when using if your car doesn't have a lot of power like mine.

Pros: Small enough to fit under the seat but powerful enough to give you those amazing lows.

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Very Pleased With The JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from APOPKA, FL on 7/16/2020

2016 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded the stock radio, door, and pillar speakers in my 2016 Winnebago Travato 59G (Ram Promaster 3500 chasis) but the sound was still unsatisfying, the lack of bass in particular. Adding a subwoofer was challenging due to limited space. The JBL BassPro Nano fit perfectly under the front driver's seat and the sound improved dramatically. It's not a subwoofer for those wanting thundering bass, but it does an excellent job of providing pleasant bass you can feel.

Pros: Super compact. Facilitates using radio crossovers to optimize in-door and pillar speaker frequencies.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 2017 regular Ford F-150 is very limited as to where you can mount a sub. Under the passenger is the only place without giving up behind the seat storage. My initial set up included an 8" Blaupunkt powered sub that unfortunately lasted a little over a year. Enter the Nano. The quality of the sound is immediately apparent. The set up took minutes and installation was a breeze. Where the Blaupunkt had to be cocked but still was a tight fit the Nano went in crossways with no issue and allowed me to do what I originally wanted to do with the Blaupunkt, run a wide metal strap between the seat track mounting bolts. Once this strap mount was fitted, drilled and painted the Nano was mounted to it and then the assemby was bolted under the seat tracks at the rear bolts. This makes for a much better mount than screwing to the floor and there is no need to worry about puncturing anything on the other side of the floor. Great sounding, easy to mount because of its size and extremely heavy. The bass response is much better than my previous sub.

Pros: Size and sound

Cons: None that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 7/15/2020

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great level of bass from the smallest possible package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So Loud!!

Crutchfield customer from Edwards, CO on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little guy is a giant on sound, loved, so far, I only have a week since was installed, and really happy, I have to used on 1/4 on the capacity, is very loud, for the size I choose, fit perfectly under the rear seating on my truck Honda Ridgeline 2019, Remember: big things came on small packages and this is not the exception,

Pros: Fit under rear seating

Cons: On low volume on the music, the bass on the subwoofer stay loud, hard to explain,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Lovin' it.

William from NORTH READING, MA on 6/30/2020

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been running for two months. Listened to them on a 12 hour road trip. Connected these via the stock front door speakers and head unit, along with some Second Skin sound dampener in the two front doors. They make those rockers rock: Allman Brothers , Santana, Who, Yes, Bonmasso, Chicago. I'm not super-fussy but I do love my bass and I love the music loud. I'm very happy with them. Loud enough for me. I have not touched the amplifier settings since I set it up. I still need better mid-range speakers for the front door, but they will come this fall. Chose this as I use the back of my Subie for hauling lots of dirty forester, hiking and wet skiing equipment. Easy install, put it under the driver's seat, ran the wires under the carpet and interior trim. I didn't even bother to bolt down the amplifier. Just make sure you keep it away from the rear passenger floor heater duct.

Pros: Fast setup. Easy to take with me when I sell the car someday.

Cons: That blue light on the remote control knob is pretty but excessively bright. I will mount it in the footwell and point it down, so it can serve as a footwell light like they have on the big money cars!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Vlad Richards from Davie, FL on 6/29/2020

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

That little thing is AWESOME!!

Pros: Space Saver.

Cons: A little pricey even for a JBL product.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Unreal!

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/28/2020

2007 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm pretty shocked at this little dude. I am used to big bass in my vehicles but for this car I couldn't spare an inch of space. It does exactly what I wanted it to do, fill the cabin with enriched and vibrant sound. I have already upgraded all the speakers and he deck but this hit the spot. I won't be winning any db contest but I can jam out now and smile when I crank it up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect for a 2011 Honda CR-V

Ron from GALT, CA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed this in a 2011 Honda CR-V - I selected this because I thought it could squeeze between the front seats, and it does (see photo)! I didn't want to take up any precious cargo space in the rear of the car, but still wanted some more bass to my music. My aftermarket Pioneer head unit is driving the front and rear speakers (6.5" 2-way Kickers) and that sounds pretty good, but I just wanted to add to the bottom end - not the "vibrate the liftgate and annoy the cars around you" kind, just the "feel it in your seat a bit" kind. And this little unit does the trick! Don't expect to shake your fillings out, but it will definitely round out the sound. Installation was fairly painless given the amp is built into the sub enclosure and I used pre-outs from the head unit (the sub line input) so I didn't have to tap into speaker wires anywhere. I used the Crutchfield 12-gauge amp wiring kit and that worked just fine. I just had to use a spare piece of speaker wire for the remote turn-on connection. A word of caution - I wasn't sure if I needed to adjust anything (gain, bass boost, low pass filter) on the back of the sub when using the line inputs (instructions are vague about that), but you DEFINITELY need to. Follow the instructions in the manual for these adjustments, it will make a huge difference in the quality and sound from this sub. I still need to fine tune it a bit, but really like what it sounds like already!

Pros: -Good sound -Ease of installation -Wired remote sub volume level -It fit where I needed it to! -Doesn't take up trunk space -Cost was pretty competitive with other similar-sized powered subs

Cons: -Wish it came with a wiring kit instead of having to purchase one separately -Light on the remote volume adjustment is VERY bright; I haven't figured out where to put that yet (I'll play around with placement of that later)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Paxton, MA on 6/22/2020

1986 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small package, big sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, IA on 6/21/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good kick to it for its size. I'm shocked what it's putting out. Wish that the wire hook ups was like more traditional style amp hook ups. I'm not a fan of plugs just because I'd rather strip a wire down then pinch it in with a screw.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

MIke from Millbury, MA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my foxbody mustang convertible. Hid it under the passenger seat which took a little creativity but it sounds awesome!!!! Has good punch without being boomy, highly recommended for those that are challenged for space !!!

Pros: Great sound, compact size, super easy install

Cons: None it was more than I expected.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Dodge City, KS on 6/6/2020

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two of these subs to instal in my Ford Explorer. Great boost to my system, paired with 4 Alpine speakers to give me a great sounding system.

Pros: Compact and well built. Provides a great boost in bass. Liked the first one so much, had to get a second one.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Jeffery from Foothill Ranch, CA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a very small subwoofer to fit under the seat of my Mercedes Benz 190E as there is very little room. The JBL Nano fits with less than a millimeter to spare. Additionally, for the size I'm very pleased with the bass response. Easy to install and the price is right.

Pros: size, ease of install, cost

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy hide, install, price nice and fast and free shipping!

Crutchfield customer from Lanai City, HI on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and size-wise, sounds great. Will not rumble the foundations of your neighbor's home but adds a nice umph to your car stereo and easy to hide under your seat! Would recommend to my friend. Crutchfield is awesome! Free and quick delivery and has become my go-to for audio gear!

Pros: compact size and sweet sound

Cons: it is only 100W so limit your expectations. This sub will not rattle your chicken nuggets but adds a sweet little punch to your car stero

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Punch from a compact unit!

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/28/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical to purchase another powered subwoofer after a bad experience with a Bazooka powered tube. That one always seemed like the bass lagged behind the music as if there was a delay. This JBL is absolutely incredible. I had a 2017 Ram 1500 with the factory stereo. I upgraded the other six speakers about a year ago, which made a huge improvement, but still lacked low end bass. The BassPro Nano delivers that much needed punchy bass to fill the low end. I mounted it under the seat and you can actually feel the bass all through the cab of the truck, no matter where you sit. They key is getting the settings right. I absolutely love this unit. HIGHLY recommend!!

Pros: Amazing bass, easy installation, compact size, JBL quality, price

Cons: Absolutely NONE!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

WOW, so much sound in such a small package

Mike from San Antonio, Tx on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wasn't sure what to expect from a little 8x6 sub but this thing is amazing! After dancing around this one, the kicker hideaway, MTX, and the Fosgate 8" I pulled the trigger on this one, and I am extremely happy with the results. It was the smallest of the bunch and had some decent specs on it so I gave it a try. After the installation I couldn't believe my ears. I have this under the passenger seat of my 2019 Escape and it fills the cap with plenty of sound. At 24 yr old, I had 3 JL W3 10s, at 34 this is all I need. It's much better than any premium factory system I've ever heard, and really that is all I wanted. I wanted to add those lows I was missing, and this does the job. If you want really good sound quality, don't want to give up any cargo space and just looking to complete the all around sound, you need this in your car. Also, Install and set up was super easy.

Pros: Compact, fits under the seat Great sound Good power Easy install Heavy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a powered sub in a small space and this fit the bill. It rocks out. I like the adjustments that it has. Had to work with the settings to get the knob to be centered to get best range for various inputs of head unit. David

Pros: Small , and powerful

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 5/24/2020

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted something small for my '02 Miata. This is perfect. This little guy did the trick. Adds the lows that I can't get from the door speakers and has a super small footprint. Nice job, JBL.

Pros: Size, sound, ease of hookup.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great lows

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact design. Built solid. Fills in the lows nicely. It's not a hard pounding sub so don't expect that.

Pros: Compact Solid build Fills in lows

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Exclusive JBL Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Pointe, MI on 5/16/2020

2000 Jaguar XJ8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Crutchfield exclusive product seems to be just the right choice for my 2000 Jaguar. I am looking forward to installing it soon.

Pros: Size is perfect!

Cons: Installation not included in purchase price (just kidding)!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, MA on 5/14/2020

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass for a little powered sub!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Finishing Touch!

James from CARTERSVILLE, GA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was the perfect finishing touch for the sound system in my classic. Easy to tune and provides that deep tone base you expect. I'm using the with JBL 6x9's in the rear deck and kicker 4x6's in the kick panels and the system makes the cockpit sound like a live concert hall no matter what your music preference is. I highly recommend this product. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great buy

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, IL on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound not only for the buck for anyone who wants to fill in what's missing on the lower end add a little thump super easy to install!

Pros: lots of sound for a compact design

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crunchy Compact Bass Blaster

Crutchfield customer from North Kingstown, RI on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely satisfied with the bass put out by this compact, but surprisingly powerful sub. I have a Yaris 2dr Hatchback so it fills the sound really well for my smaller vehicle. Installation is simple, with minimal wiring required due to the built-in amp. Haven't tweaked the settings a lot so can't speak to that. Ive been listening at +2db, it does give you the option to go up to +12db, and it thumps tastefully. Overall i'd say its a great sub that offers crisp lows and a consistent quality sound.

Pros: Built-in amp allows for smaller install footprint. Hardware included for mounting. 3 control knobs let you find tune sound. Remote Knob to control volume level.

Cons: Blue light on the remote volume knob is way too bright at night, depending on where you install it i guess.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Miata boom

Crutchfield customer from Dover, PA on 5/9/2020

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing rocks ! Easy to install and goes in tight spots. Very rugged also. Great deal !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Glendale Hts, IL on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jbl basspro Nono

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Murrysville, PA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound if you need to add some low end.... it wont compare to a separate woofer with bass, but definitely recommend if you are looking to build a system targeting sound quality. For it's size it does provide a good amount of bass though.

Pros: sound quality, big bass for small package.

Cons: a bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little sub really kicks! Mine is installed in a 2-door GTR, so it's a small space and this fills it up with more Bass than it needs. I usually run the sub at about 50-60% power for the best sound, so it has plenty left. May not be enough for a bigger suv or something, but it fills in the lower areas for some good texture really well. Best bang for the buck in Bass!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 4/23/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this sub/amp, not too much, just right!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Wrangler upgrade

Peter from MERRITT ISLAND, FL on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this for my '01 TJ, somewhat on review that it fit under the pass seat. It didn't but was able to mount it in the original console sub box. Sounds amazing and is out of sight!

Pros: Great sound, compact, well made.

Cons: Limited mounting options. Really designed to mount flat.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small Sub-woofer, Big Sound

Crutchfield customer from Boscobel, WI on 4/14/2020

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound from such a small footprint powered amp. To my surprise it actually fits under the passenger seat of a 2001 Porsche 986 Boxster. Together with my upgraded Kicker amp and door and dash speakers, I've got a great full range system with the capacity for more bass than I will ever need. I think this is probably one of the very few powered sub-woofers that will fit in the cockpit of a Porsche Boxster.

Pros: Small, powerful

Cons: The blue light on the wired remote is a bit bright at night.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Completed my system with just this item.

Crutchfield customer from San Anselmo, CA on 4/12/2020

2019 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect small Sub with clear sound. Easy to install and adjust. Placed under passenger seat in Ram Promaster camper. Completely changed the sound of my factory audio. Was able to increase treble through the factory OEM speakers since the low end is covered by the Sub now. Feels like a whole new system.

Pros: Small, plenty of bass for my ears.

Cons: Must be mounted firmly to decrease distortion.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

Crutchfield customer from Oak Forest, IL on 4/7/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bass,quality product

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small with a lot of bass

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 4/5/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds amazing for its size! It fit perfectly under the seat of my Jeep JL

Pros: Size, sound, fully adjustable crossover with bass boost

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nanopro

Crutchfield customer from Salida, CA on 3/22/2020

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep quality bass sound for its size

Pros: Perfect size for almost any vehicle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub!

Kenneth from HAMPTON, VA on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sub! Originally purchased the Sound Ordinance B-8PTD because there were no reviews for this new product. Big mistake. The Sound Ordinance didn't fit under the seat of a Jeep, not the subs fault, but also only worked when it wanted to. Replaced with the JBL and worked right off. Plenty of power for a Jeep and fits under the seat, couldn't be happier.

Pros: Easy to install, very compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL BassPro Nano

CaC from CA on 3/16/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The powered sub is surprisingly small, fits nicely under the front seats. Sound is amazing for its size and filled in the missing lows. Installed in 2015 Forester

Pros: Size Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound