Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Boombox 2

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Camouflage)

MFR # JBLBOOMBOX2SQUADAM

JBL Boombox 2

JBL Boombox 2

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Camouflage)

MFR # JBLBOOMBOX2SQUADAM

26 reviews
View this product

Hard hitter!!

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This portable is a monster. It has incredible sound, bass is beyond great. If playing inside over 80% the highs can be a bit much on certain genre but this has plenty of power so playing that loud is hardly Necessary. Even a picky hard to please individual will enjoy this. I adjust the sound with my EQ built in my iPhone, and when I want even more I adjust the EQ on my iTunes for even more tailored sound. This is expensive but you'll see where your money went. This is worth every penny, and as always I love Crutchfields customer service. Fantastic communication and fast shipping..

Pros: Sound, long lasting battery, bass is fantastic

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Pacoima, CA on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll be honest at first I wasn't impressed with the sounds but having it for two weeks and using it every day at work the sounds get much better. It gets loud and the bass is good. I really like this speaker so far the battery has lasted two days on a single charge at 65% volume for 9 hours. About the price of the speaker. Well I don't think $500 is worth the price. JBL should re price this speaker.

Pros: Great sound good battery

Cons: Price too expensive

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Frank from Sealy, TX on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic portable speaker. Quickly connected with my iPhone and never lost the connection. Rugged enclosure and plays really really loud. No problem hearing our music at the court with everyone shouting and yelling. It was a great buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Crutchfield customer from Galloway, OH on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great I've seen some negative post about the bass but if you put it in a hall way or next to a wall the bass sounds really good for the size of this box I'm really happy with it for the size of it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Mike from Chesapeake, VA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Paired it to my smart TV. Much better sound. I had the UE boom speakers, they were good but this blows them away. Carry it all over the house to hear my music. Got a Fantastic price also. Winner winner chicken dinner!!

Pros: Sound and versatility

Cons: Weight

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great mobile speaker easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson Hills, PA on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent mobile speaker for the price, quality sound and I have a major system in my condo, and this gives you a clean sound for the price, would like it to have sound adjustments on the boombox instead of through an app

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ultimate Satisfaction!

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My item came in tip top shape. The box was immaculate in condition and I've only waited less than two weeks for my item to get to Guam. Most importantly, the product quality is profound. Crutchfield delivers!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garner

Howard from Garner on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Crutchfield customer from Alpena, MI on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is very surprising. Battery life is amazing and the sound quality was unreal. Almost to much for small rooms. It definitely preformed beyond expectations, just has a price tag that reflects.

Pros: Battery life, sound quality, fit and finish

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Outdoor Bluetooth Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the sort of "retro" shape of the unit and it feels substantial in my hand. The sound quality is good, but not great. The bass response is a bit too pronounced and the higher frequencies get lost a little, but overall, for an outdoor bluetooth speaker, I think it's pretty good. I tested it beside an Ultimate Ears HyperBoom and found the JBL product to be superior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Crutchfield customer from Vestal, NY on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting to know its features.Love the sound.Replaces my other sound bars.

Pros: Great sound.easy to use.

Cons: A little to heavy,but expected due to quality of sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WOW!!

Crutchfield customer from Pohnpei, FM on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this baby for awhile now. First time i heard it right out of the box I was amazed. And still to this day, this speaker still amazes me. Totally worth every penny. The service crutchfield provides is awesome. Shipping was super fast. Hats off Crutchfield team.

Pros: Battery life

Cons: Weight

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Charles D.

Crutchfield customer from Absecon, NJ on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Box, nice bass and Bluetooth connects easily with My Pixel 3A XL Phone. Awesome sound.

Pros: Awesome sound nice bass.

Cons: A little hefty. Weight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

YD from POHNPEI, FM on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome to second power!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Meets and exceeds all my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this is a very good unit with great sound. It has decent bass That you can hear, but not necessarily feel it. About what I expected from a boombox. Easy to set up and use. So far so good has held up in 110° plus heat. I think it's a little overpriced for what it is, should at least have a tuner built-in in my opinion. Crutchfield service has been an excellent as usual.

Pros: Easy to set up and use no connection issues.

Cons: I think it's a bit overpriced, not Crutchfield's fault, price was the same or higher elsewhere that I found.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sounding speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Lock Haven, PA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker. Connects To Bluetooth effortlessly and sounds great. We love it around the pool area and outside in general since it's waterproof. Way more than enough power.

Pros: Powerful, very clear sound, excellent bass response, nice handle to carry it around, portable, feels very "heavy duty", waterproof

Cons: A little bulky & power cord is annoying with a big inline transformer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound. I own 2 jbl extremes original editions . When those are paired the sound quality is better than this boombox....not as portable as the extreme

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid device, fit for purpose

Chris from Charlottesville, VA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought the JBL Boombox 2 for use by our pool. The lack of a convenient electric outlet made the large battery very appealing, and having it as a power reserve to charge a phone or whatnot in the event of a power outage, was another nice feature. But the thing we really wanted, of course, was good sounding music that wouldn't get swallowed by the outdoors and on that, the JBL Boombox 2 fits the bill nicely. If anything we've found that sound travels a long way and we need to be considerate of (distant) neighbors that we don't provide a bit too much soundtrack for their lives. My only critiques are: - the price, kinda a lot for what is a big bluetooth speaker. A low 3a price - the size and weight gives the device room for larger speakers, more bass, and room for more battery capacity (all good) but it will deter taking it along just in case.

Pros: Sound quality Thump! Long battery life

Cons: Premium price Bigger and heavier is the price for some of the "pros"!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Chris from Anderson, SC on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is a beast! We were at the beach on the 4th and I realized my smaller Bluetooth speaker wasn't getting it done. The guy 20 yards away with this JBL 2 was blowing us out. I ordered this from the beach and it showed up in 3 days! It is so powerful that I still haven't taken it up to full volume. Awesome, deep bass and super clear sound. My kids always take it outside with them when they are playing b-ball or swimming at the pool. It's the best Bluetooth speaker I've owned. A little on the heavy side at 10+ lbs but that battery is massive. Awesome product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Crutchfield customer from Corte Madera, CA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great portable bluetooth enabled speaker. I had been using Bose Soundlink series mini and regular before. This is exactly the direction of performance that I wanted in this type of speaker. Powerful enough for using outside on the patio during a windy day. Played low or medium sound levels nearby and held that richness of sound that the other speakers could not. Pairing on iPhone was immediate and always available. Not sure of the distance i can extend from it. But not a problem so far on the small property. Reminds me of the older Boomboxes but the updated styling and not too heavy size is appreciated. I was hesitant initially, as wondered about getting a pair of other bluetooth speakers. Now listening with it daily i am very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The boombox 2 is awesome! The sound is amazing and the shipping was very fast to Hawaii. Usually places don't ship for free to Hawaii but Crutchfield did in 3 days. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

jbl boombox 2 best speaker ever

Crutchfield customer from Hanalei, HI on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

top of the line best jbl purchase on the market, don't be afraid to really use this beast of a speaker, i've surfed with it, i've put it in a canoe and went for a paddle, this speaker is the life of the party. ever since i've bought the boombox 2 everyone and anyone has been asking me where they can get their hands on one, im going to buy a second one very soon to take the party to the next level, this speaker is as waterproof as it gets so dont be a scared to throw it right in. i use it everyday all day. in the time that i've owned this speaker it has only died once on me but that was because i didn't charge it for a few days after using it non stop, i really cannot express how much i love the thing, i hope this review gives you a bit more incentive to want to buy one

Pros: waterproof, 24 hrs life span at 60-75% volume 10-12 hr life span at 80-100% volume, floats like a boat, room filling bass. shower sound system

Cons: absolutely nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Crutchfield customer from Dover, NH on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Boombox 2

Roger from Olmstedville, NY on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i was waiting for this to come out to save 100 bucks on the old model, i ended going with this instead because it has rubber diaphragms instead of metal. i cant tell you if it makes a difference, i haven't heard the original, but im not a fan generally of metal speakers. that said its been a long time since Ive been this impressed with a speaker. the bass is tight clean and present. mids and highs are crisp and detailed. The price is steep, but batteries are expensive, and this is a lot of juice in a small package. if i get over 5 years out of it it will be worth it. i expect to get more though. i cant say ive ever had this sound quality be available in such a convenient portable package. gets a tad flighty after half volume, but half is plenty loud. UPDATED 6/17/20: Updating my other review because I said it got flighty past half volume, after break in it sounds great all the way up. Also for Spotify users, don't forget to use the equalizer setting to really tune this baby in. To bad you couldn't get somthin like this when I was in college, sounds great in the truck, in the boat, And if I put it in the corner at my father in laws hunting camp it commands the whole room like you set up a whole system with Proper imaging and a small sub. This in my dorm would have gotten me kicked out a lot faster.

Pros: clean present lows, especially with electric and rap . mids and highs are well balanced around the lows while retaining quality.. everything sounds natural, not boosted. UPDATED 6/17/20: Can go anywhere, sounds great. Feels nice on your shoulder if your feelin spunky enough to tick off the neighborhood on your walk.

Cons: pricey, but if it holds up its worth it. im sure it will.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP