Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Charge 4

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Blue)

MFR # JBLCHARGE4BLUAM

JBL Charge 4

JBL Charge 4

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Blue)

MFR # JBLCHARGE4BLUAM

263 reviews
View this product

Great Little Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker is great. It's very simple to connect to your phone via bluetooth and in just a few seconds you're playing music through it. It has a nice sound quality and is convenient in that you can easily move it from room to room or take it outdoors.

Pros: Easy set up Nice sound quality Convenient

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Strasburg, VA on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprised how well the speaker sounds. So the battery life has been excellent. I'll update after a couple months.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 10/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. I'm using it in my garage Love the way it sounds. Great Bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lazy Boy

Crutchfield customer from Big Island, VA on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got JBL4 speakers in every room and bathroom . Full sound . Love them .!

Pros: Durable .

Cons: Need more .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Boxford, MA on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound. It's in my kitchen, in use when I cook, listening to music or podcasts. The sound is clear, powerful and full.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid speaker

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid speaker. Sounds great with a long battery life.

Pros: Good sound and a long battery life.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound in a small package

Scott from MIAMISBURG, OH on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this product to pair with my phone and play music in the bathroom while I'm getting ready for work. For such a small package, the bass it packs is really amazing. The speaker has a very nice sound that fills the small room it's in, and I hear details in the music I've not noticed before. And this is from MP3 files that are compressed (thus data loss) by nature. Arrived after only two days. Setup was easy-peasy. From box to playing music in under 5 minutes. Also want to give a shout-out to Crutchfield. They are the first place I think of when I want/need to purchase electronics. I don't think they can be beat - all things considered.

Pros: Easy to set up and use, great sound, Crutchfield rocks!

Cons: Nothing to mention as of right now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound a very loud Bluetooth speaker. Easy to pair. A little heavy but awesome.

Pros: Great sound. Easy to pair. Long lasting battery - 16 hours so far.

Cons: A carrying case would have been good for price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's not you it's me

Crutchfield customer from Eustis, FL on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the speaker for me. I wanted to like it but just couldn't. The size was nice, the design was nice. The sound/volume control was poor. I wanted a speaker for indoor listening - around the house and in our RV. The volume control on this was not good. The low setting was too low and then the next step up was too loud. The sound quality was decent. If you want a speaker for party atmosphere, outside, or around the pool the JBL Charge 4 would be a great option. It just did not align with my listening style or needs. I returned this speaker and purchased the Sonos Roam. Very happy with the Roam as it matched my listening characteristics perfectly. As always, Crutchfield was great on the return and helping me select a different portable blue tooth speaker.

Pros: Design Size Color Loudness

Cons: Volume control not fine enough Loudness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Watch connectivity issues with JBL models

Crutchfield customer from Mills River, NC on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the speaker has good sound for its size. Great construction and plenty of battery life. I previously bought the newer Charge 5, but the JBL connect feature was not compatible with my older JBL Boombox. I had to return it and purchase the older version. If you plan to sync speakers be certain you have compatible Party Boost or JBL Connect.

Pros: big sound from small unit solid construction Outdoor friendly Pairable

Cons: Connectivity with new JBL devices

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Homer, NY on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product so far - highly versatile, easy to use, and color allows the speaker to stand out when music is off. Only reason for 4/5 is that the sound is good but not great. Some podcasts can be come off as slightly muddled. That said, would recommend for anyone looking for a more durable speaker on the go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed. I'm a JBL fan, but this one is a dud. Poor sound quality. My years-old JBL Flip 3 sounds much better.

Pros: Crutchfield service and delivery are top notch.

Cons: Lousy, distorted, flat sound. JBL app is useless unless you plan to chain multiple bad speakers together to multiply muddy sound.

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the charge 4 for my wife Mother's Day. So far so good sounds great it was easy to set up and she was on her way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Logan, UT on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker. Small enough to put in the golf cart big enough for good sound in a medium to small room. Surprisingly crisp sound. We like that it doesn't look up to Alexa or Google

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

excellent speaker

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little guy rocks. Plays very loud and yet very clean. It does lack a little in the bass but I'm not disappointed for its size. I have a couple spare AV Receivers and was going to run wiring to my garage and back screen porch but have now decided to get a second one of these and just use them. I don't believe that any battery powered Bluetooth speaker will ever come close to my actual home theatre but this sounds great and will play louder than I'll ever need in my residential area. Oh, And thus far the battery life has been extremely impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the Sound. Bose switching platforms after years of acquiring speakers for WiFi has made me no longer wish to purchase Bose. Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Deal

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake Cty, UT on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it!!! Great, fun range sound, used it all weekend in a river trip and only used maybe 1/5th of the battery, Sweet!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great portable speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took it out of the box assuming I'd have to read pages of instructions to connect the bluetooth speaker. But no instructions! Pressed the power button and it was immediately available on my iPhone as a bluetooth connection. Battery was already powered up and ready to go. Within seconds we were streaming music from Spotify! The sound was exceptional for a portable speaker with good bass and clear high tones. We couldn't be happier.

Pros: Easy to connect with bluetooth. Great power for portable speaker. Nice design and look.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good speaker

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an impressive speaker for the size and cost. I use it in the garage and on the patio. Plenty of volume and good frequency response.

Pros: Good battery life Good frequency range Good volume Good for music and talking

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the size and sound. I take it in the shower no worries all the time. Built in power bank is a big plus but I rarely use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Elberta, AL on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's everything the previous reviewers claimed and more! The sound is crisp at any volume and fills the entire pool area. I could not be happier with the purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great for a bluetooth speaker

Pros: really does produce bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Lynwood, CA on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it's a good sounding Bluetooth speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, easy to connect

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, NY on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to connect, good size, readily transportable, well-made.

Pros: Great sounds, easy to connect

Cons: No handle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made well

Crutchfield customer from Lowndesboro, AL on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It okay. It's nice for a small speaker, and it's easy to carry around. I thought the bass would be a little better. It seems to be made very well. If you can get it on sale & use your account credits to lower the price it's worth it.

Pros: made well looks nice feels sturdy sounds good for a small speaker

Cons: Bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the most part I really like this unit, but I wish the app had some EQ options. It's the right size and can be used just about everywhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly well packaged. Set up was very easy. Very good sound out of a relatively small speaker. Battery really holds a charge. I am very pleased with this speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, IA on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Cooper City, FL on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to set up small enough to take with you everywhere. All around worth its price.

Pros: Waterproof, easy to connect, great sound for its size

Cons: Maybe a way to attach a carabiner or a rope

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Newton Grove, NC on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and I like the color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This thing bumps!

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing and the bluetooth range is far longer than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought one for my brother in law for his birthday and was so impressed with it I bought one for myself a week later. Loud for it's size, good bass, good sound quality. Easy to pair with 2 phones, haven't tried pairing it with other speakers yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great little speaker. Sounds good at all levels and the Bluetooth receiver has excellent range. Hefty and robust, too. The MSRP is a bit high, but the sale price made a good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice outdoor speaker-

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use-sounds good-portable. Liked the first one so much that I bought a second one.

Pros: cost, sound, ease of use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small speaker, big sound.

Ryan from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and volume. Fills my backyard with sound adequately and more. Will probably get another for stereo sound.

Pros: Sounds great. Loud. Easy to use.

Cons: App is lacking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was using a smaller version of one of these for a few weeks (i dont know the model, its the wifes and was a gift) So i decided to get the Charge 4 for my work shop in the basement. I was very impressed with the sound! I decided to buy a 2nd one a couple of days later and am very satisfied with my decision to go with 2 of these. I use my phone and Pandora to stream music. They sound great in stereo. perfect for what and where I use them. You have to remember these are small and you will not get the perfect sound like you would from regular speakers. My rating shows 4 stars but i would give them a 4.5 rating. I wish JBL had a way to tweak the tone a bit.

Pros:

Cons: no tone control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from a Charge 2. Improved sound. Happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Long Play Time

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Charged easily. Charge lasts a looong time! I used a pair for over 8 hours without a problem. Selecting R/L stereo mode with a pair of these has been hit/miss

Pros: Charge lasts a long time

Cons: Stereo pairing hit/miss

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Muddy?

Stephen from Wilton on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife got this for me for Christmas after I dropped a "hint" based on the reviews. After a few months I don't get the love for this product. Too much base and not very crisp highs, sounds muddy. Great base response for a speaker this size but they forgot the mids & highs. Would rather have something else but whatever.

Pros: - outstanding battery life - great output for size - durable outer covering - deep bass

Cons: - no highs - no mids - muddy sounding

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weak sound

Crutchfield customer from Sawyer, MI on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to pair with Peloton. Nice sound but not very loud. Disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it I wish the X.3 came in ...GRAY...

Pros: Love it nice size not too big not too small perfect in the color I want ..GRAY...and the price was right

Cons: None That I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Lightweight. Long battery life. We have two now and plan on getting several more for pool parties out back. With the JBL Connect+ feature, they can all connect to the same Bluetooth source, up to 100 speakers (we're only going to have a half dozen or so). We have a BT turntable and love spinning our vinyl LPs with these speakers paired up. Good times!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Mt Hood Prkdl, OR on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I first bought 2 for Xmas gifts. After seeing the excitement my gifts gave...and hearing the fantastic sound, I bought 2 more! One for my self! So handy and easy to use ...awsome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker has great sound and features. It is a little larger than what I imagined but really like the quality of the sound from it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, CT on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound of it for its size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Bolivia, NC on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker. Will be great on the patio and at the beach.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Westport, MA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Marlow, OK on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Troy, OH on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grate sound and easy use

Pros: easy set up with phone and tablet

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, NY on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased a charge 3 and enjoyed it for many years.It failed this year so we bought the charge 4 and it does a fine job for us. the charge 4 does not come with a outlet plug for the charging cable so I gave it a 4 star. Bruce

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from New Iberia, LA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Clear sound. Deep base. Super quick shipping and also Free shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reliable products - Reliable service

Crutchfield customer from Prairie City, IA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, reliable product. I won a JBL Charge 3 a couple years ago at a benefit event. My kids and grandkids use it so much that we bought them all a Charge 4 for Christmas. As usual, great product and service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Jax Bch, FL on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, Sounds Great, awesome acoustic range with bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Share link with other JBL is limited

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The share link plus only pairs with my Flip 4 so I deducted a star. There is a static echo at higher volume levels. That was the reason I picked this model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Definite Value

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For it's size, this has amazing sound. It has a very solid feel and is very easy to operate and connect to. I think the price is very fair given its quality. Often find you get what you pay for. I would definitely recommend this product!

Pros: Solid, easy to connect to and operate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear solid sound!

Crutchfield customer from Salinas , CA on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it I love it I love it I love it !!! Did I say I love it? The JBL Charge 4 this thing is rock solid.

Pros: Sturdy and portable Bluetooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Colchester, VT on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy purchasing experience. This speaker has a nice sound and easily connected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best portable bluetooth spaeker. Period.

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arguably the best portable battery powered speaker on the market. The charge 4 has incredible battery life, is water and dust proof, charges your phone, and most importantly sounds fantastic withe clear tone and rich bass. Sting thumbs up.

Pros: Long battery life, waterproof, dust proof, awesome aound

Cons: Wish it came with a travel case

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good looks cool but, they sound of not taken out one of the speakers.

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: One less speaker than last model

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds from a small waterproof device. The ability to listen and charge makes this device a home run.

Pros: Great sound with long battery life and charging ability

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, TX on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound from this speaker, with the JBL app you can connect another and make it into stereo sound mode.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Old Forge, PA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife wanted a portable bluetooth speaker, sound is very good for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Towson, MD on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Muskogee, OK on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing sounds amazing. I use it on the river golfing and fishing on the boat. Worth every cent

Pros: Lound and robust. Very durable

Cons: Stands only 1 way

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

happy music listener

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

battery till go strong after 5 days great sound for the music I listen too

Pros:

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from East Norwich, NY on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought two and paired them for stereo sound. Very rich, full sound for such compact speakers. We are thrilled with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Keith from Sodus, NY on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! I'm streaming Pandora and Sirius Radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lugar confiable de comprar

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente lugar siempre llega antes de la fecha estipulada y bien empacada. ya esta es la segunda que compro mejor precio y explicación del producto que en la tienda y sobre todo el sonido, bajo, y bien resistente lo recomiendo full .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BK in MA

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, MA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup Very good sound

Pros: Ease of use Better than expected sound Long play between charges

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Wheeling, IL on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker. Sound loud ad the bass is good good battery to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Hopewell Jct, NY on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker is everything that the Crutchfield support Tech. Told me it would be. I am extremely happy. Even the packaging is impressive.

Pros: Sound clarity, base, treble, multi directional projection of sound.

Cons: Non at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from San Sebastian, PR on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Estoy encantado con la compra el envío fue rápido y todo en excelentes condiciones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Supremely pleased!

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Pass, TX on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great! Portable, waterproof, and acts as a phone charger! What's not to like?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, MO on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to mate up via bluetooth. Great sound and clarity whether voice or music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Utuado, PR on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and battery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Willits, CA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. It is easy to operate. It sounds awesome for its size and has a long play time. I would definitely purchase again.

Pros: Sound quality, size , waterproof, battery life.

Cons: It is not a stereo speaker. Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound for its size...

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great. Big sound for its size. I'm very happy with it. I get a lot of complements on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great speaker! I'm glad I found it on sale. I use it at work in the construction field. I notice more detail to the music. (Back up voices, instruments, sounds.)

Pros: Good balanced sound Easy to transport Long Lasting charge Water proof/dust proof Cool design

Cons: I haven't found any compared to similar products

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent product. I bought JBL xtream, JBL charge 3 and this one from crunch field. Service is really good whenever I need and product delivered on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, OR on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a bit of advice: If you buy or use different models to tie together, the paperwork that comes with it, may be confusing. To get advice online, that could be more confusing). I bought wto for stereo outside and once I got it down, no problems. Just get one blue toothed to your phone/ipad ect, then turn on the other, and hit the link button on both speakers... it takes about 20 sec to link them both up (Daisy chain). Happy listening as the performance/sound us great Charging time to empty and go takes awhile, patience is good to have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flipper

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Mirage, CA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and long lasting battery. I wish it had a travel sleeve.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Ridge, NY on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just ad more fun to being outside in the woods :))

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Amelia Ct Hse, VA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Annandale, VA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Great sound for a portable speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Bowdoin, ME on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker should have bought it a long time ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This thing ROCKS!

Crutchfield customer from Haleiwa, HI on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this from Crutchfield and man does this thing sound GOOD! I was amazed at such a small speaker size and the sound that comes out of this is nothing short of AMAZING!!! Easy to setup and the portability of this speaker make it so easy to carry around and can be heard from a good distance too. I use it while washing my car or while cooking some bbq outside on my deck and people are amazed at how this speaker sounds! Crutchfield is the ONLY place to get your electronic gear! PERIOD!!

Pros: good battery life cool camo design easy to setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful little Gem

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker packs a powerful punch, and if you need more pairing up a second one is a breeze. Sounds clear and full, if that makes sense . It really shines when you give it a descent amount of space to fill. I purchased mine mostly for outside by the pool or in the garage while I wax my whip. I'm very pleased and highly recommend

Pros: Long battery life, amazing sound quality, easy to transport

Cons: No hanging hook

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would appreciate a little less bass and more balanced mid and high end though if you suspend it off of surface a better balance Easy set up Would be nice to be able to adjust tone with app

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wonderful speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Stilwell, KS on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, vibrant sound. Solid construction. Set up was easy. Hope to use this speaker for years to come!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Mike from Grand Marais, MN on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little bluetooth speaker while working in the garage, etc. Holds a charge and can top off your phone, just in case. Decent bass without sounding too "boosted" overcompensated

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass and sound for the size and long battery life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Outdoor Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this speaker outside on the back porch paired with my iPhone. The speaker sounds good outdoors and pairs easily with an iPhone.

Pros: Sound Easy of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

awesome

Crutchfield customer from Naugatuck, CT on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very impressed with the JBL charge 4. It's hard to believe a small unit can deliver such great sound. You won't be disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great portable!

Crutchfield customer from Susquehanna, PA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazingly great sound in such a small unit. After hearing our son-in-law's Charge for a few months, we knew that when we were ready to upgrade our portable bluetooth speaker, this would be the one. Love that it is easily portable, water-resistant, and the quality if fantastic. It sits quite nicely on our kitchen window sill so we can play music out on the patio. Would definitely get another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, KS on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean sound with full sounding bass.

Pros: Quality you would expect from JBL

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sound

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, TX on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice budget speaker. While you never really know what to expect from a stand-alone all in one, I found the little speaker to be adequate for riding on the Polaris, sitting outside with music in the background. Pretty decent. I'm kinda spoiled in that I'm used to high end stereo's. But I don't think you could be disappointed with this little guy...as long as your expectations aren't unreasonable.

Pros: Intuitive, easy to operate, decent power, full sound.

Cons: Wish it had a handle of some kind.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Kingsland, GA on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic unit super sounds clarity tone long battery life and everything I enjoy with wireless convenience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Tim from Tonawanda, NY on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound with an emphasis on bass. Still very clear highs though. The battery lasts a very long time. We use it outside near the pool. Got it on sale, very happy with my purchase. Shipping as usual was very quick! I love Crutchfield!!

Pros: Battery life Sound quality

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package. No issues with phone connect. Great sale price and two day delivery.

Pros: Small package. Great brand. Super price.

Cons: I bought only one!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge4

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a great deal. The speaker arrived the next day and performs as advertised. I plan to get another speaker in order to get stereo sound.

Pros: Sounds great, easy to operate especially using the app.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, NC on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Charge 4 was way smaller then I thought but it sure pumps the sound. Used it outside at a birthday party and it provided the right amount of sound. Very impressed!!!

Pros: Small Loud Easy to connect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for just adding a speaker while working outside or power is out during a storm. Gets louder than I thought it would be able to. Battery life is great and nice to have the usb charging port built in just in case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blue tooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NY on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small speaker/good tone worth the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Charge

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Hattiesburg, MS on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker so far. Only complaint is no provision for a strap or hook

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two of these a couple weeks ago. Sound is great. I have had some issues with the connect + and the signal strength. So far they constantly lose signal so I have to keep bringing my phone closer and then this weekend i had on einside and one outside but both within ten feet of my phone and they both kept losing signal. I have a feeling ti just struggles when too many people are on phone around it and blocking signal is my guess. Still working out kinks but when they are both working they make some great clear sound. Every time I have used them my wife has turned them down within 5 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Corte Madera, CA on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, stable connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Jose from Mayaguez, PR on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finelly broke down after reading reviews of t least ten portable bluetooth speakers that could give me the pleasure I used to have hearing my ample collection of LP'S and later CD's starting with the first year they were available. I consider myself an audiophile from my younger years (I am 84 years old) when the first stereo records were available and the Grado stereo cartridge for my Rekocut turntable and Acousti Research AR3's driven by Dynakits and later McIntosh gear. As years went by, Grado headphones came into my life and so did the small computer speakers by Bose as my surrounding space became smaller. However, after a while, I went to the table top units fron NHT, which were excellent units for music, not too loud. From then on I tried newer designs by Bose but my hearing was degrading with age and decided to find a set of room spekers withe their electronics built in. Then on a visit with a friend, I found the JBL group and decided to audition them. I compared the sound to others but my hearing did not help much, however, I could hear the powerful sound of JBL much clearer, and the JBL Charge 4 was my choice. I must mention that I had almost decided on the smaller Sonos speakers, however , they are more expensive an not as handy or as portable as the JBL Charge 4. Cheers to JBL and Crutchfield.

Pros: Powerful, detailed sound

Cons: Need a carrying case.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent little unit

Crutchfield customer from Meadow Valley, CA on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a good choice for me. I use the speaker outside, possibly subject to occasional water spray. It has excellent volume without distortion and the bass response is great for such a small unit. The packaging was very impressive also. The speaker was very well protected by the manufacturer's effort and by Crutchfield. Very happy with my choice.

Pros: Great bass response

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the sound the Charge 4 delivers. Projects sound well. Plenty of power and fabulous battery life. Great value for the price.

Pros: Great sound and battery life

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Philpot, KY on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, connects quickly and has great sound for such a small speaker

Pros: Great sound Connects quickly Long battery life

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Sound, battery life,

Cons: None that I have seen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Connected quickly to our phones, iPod, and iPad. Brings music to our patio. Bought 2 for stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck!

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a small device. Excellent for outside parties.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, but some sort of carrying handle/case and charging block would have been even beter if included in the purchase price.

Pros: Long playback life and phone charging capability.

Cons: No wall charger. No carrying handle/clip. No case.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Charges fast.

Pros: Great sound! Charges fast.

Cons: A strap to help carry it would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Point Pleasant, WV on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speaker

Pros: Portable Length of charge

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's a good system!

Crutchfield customer from Holladay, UT on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent outdoor sound system. Im happy with my purchase, and I'm sure I'll continue to buy JBL products. The stated battery life is for low volume. I crank mine up and I get about half the rated play time. I'm happy though!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, NY on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound of this unit for the size of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am loving my JBL Charge 4!!! The sound is powerful and the portability is a huge plus. I will keep this in my exercise spa. Next...the Extreme! Thank you for carrying top of the line products and for great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker..excellent for big or even small rooms. links immediately with Samsung and sounds good for all types of music. Great base and highs..sounds like a much bigger speakers and more..its the BEST !!!

Pros: Maintains charge very long, very portable, great sound and looks..impressive

Cons: None other than I wish they would include a carying bag or case to keep it clean...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great portable speaker

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Bluetooth on the market in this price range. And now with usb-c

Pros: Usb-c, deep bass for the size

Cons: Can't find one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before purchasing the Charge4 I already owned the Flip4 (which is a great speaker as well) and wanted to upgrade. I was NOT disappointed! JBL once again exceeded my expectations with the Charge4. I am very satisfied and have no regrets with my purchase from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Coamo, PR on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service, delivery arrived fast and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Hart, TX on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound but what I like bout it is the battery life, very glad I bought it

Pros: Long battery life

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just love it, great sound, as they say best of the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Windermere, FL on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Bay St Louis, MS on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker rocks, enjoy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Sound in a little package

Crutchfield customer from Leeds, MA on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm listening to it on my front porch right now, it sounds great! I was looking for a portable and durable system speaker for my IPhone via it's Bluetooth connection in addition to my classic iPod via hardwire, this is compatible with both. The sound is exceptional for the size. Easy connection, charges via a USB connection, simple controls, a very well engineered audio device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Aguada, PR on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud, detailed, water proof, serves as a power bank....best price/performance ration BT speaker out there.

Pros: Build and sound quaility

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound and Extended Battery

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to take outside paired with my Yamaha receiver. The speaker pair easily and the sound is great with good base and dynamic range. The 20 hour battery life is also a great feature.

Pros: This speaker will pair through bluetooth with a receiver set to play an HDMI source/input.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Troutville, VA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only had a couple weeks, but it sounds incredible!

Pros: The sound doesn't distort when volume is increased. Very crisp, clean sound. Battery lasts! Easy to operate. Love the color options.

Cons: None, so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Las Piedras, PR on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Mount Kisco, NY on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy To operate right out of the box. It is perfect for the new college student dorm room.

Pros: Small, easy to use, sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from East Greenbush, NY on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound from such a small speaker. Waterproof and it can charge your phone, a great combination!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing sounds for the price, hard to believe this little guy can sound so good, great bass! Love that I can also play my ipod.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Dover, NH on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!! Incredible sound for the size. Totally blew my old Bose speaker away. Would highly recommend this to anyone. Bought a second one for my daughter to take to college and she loves her's too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Creston, IA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great bass. Good battery life. Beware that it's "mono" only

Pros: Great bass

Cons: Mono only

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a charge3. When came time to get a new speaker went with the ueboom. Lacked in sound. Came back to charge 4 and didn't disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speaker with long battery life!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to stream music in my 14x14 foot art studio. The sound is excellent, the battery lasts longer than any other I've had, and the speaker was super easy to set up.

Pros: Sound quality Battery life Easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Dante from Williamsville, NY on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, just small enough to take anywhere but big enough to crank the volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, NC on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great battery life. Sturdy. Sound is reasonable quality especially outdoors. Wished it could play a little louder. All in all satisfied however.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding sound from such a small package

Crutchfield customer from Brecksville, OH on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid construction, fantastic sound, and easy pairing are why I ended up buying a second one of these. Plenty of low end, and it's surprisingly tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the price

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally bought one and after hearing how good a smaller speaker can sound, I ordered another to set up for stereo. The only problem is JBL expects everyone to be an IT guy I guess. All they send you is a quick start guide which is pretty basic but nothing about how to set up for stereo. There is no place on the JBL site to download instructions either. Any help has to be through Harmon International or the fine staff at Crutchfield. Just causes delays on getting it set up. I still don't know what one or two of the buttons on top are for. You must also use the JBL app if you want to set two speakers up for stereo. I know of no other way but that does not mean there isn't a way. With no instructions it's a guessing game. Now if I was the younger generation that grew up with an iPad in my crib it might be a different story.

Pros: Great sound, waterproof.

Cons: No instructions, just a quick start guide which is OK if you are just using one speaker and not two for stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Moores Hill, IN on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and the sound is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mobile Music

Crutchfield customer from Aldie, VA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving it so far. I just toss it on the outside of my backpack for our family walks. I'm a mobile music station. :-) Kids love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Pago Pago, AS on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received the item. Loved the color. The sound was so good. Got compliments from friends. So happy to purchase this item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love This product!

Crutchfield customer from Cazenovia, NY on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had many great waterproof Bluetooth speakers over the years, but I can honestly tell you this one crushes them all! Great battery life, amazing base, and can kick start an out floor party for sure! If you're looking for a waterproof Bluetooth speaker look no further this one rocks! And Crutchfield is the place to get all your audio merchandise for sure!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Grande, CA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker overall

Pros: Good speaker in small to medium size rooms.

Cons: For use of really large rooms you would need a bigger speaker like a sound bar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Speaker

KElly from Traverse City, MI on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this speaker for my birthday and I am in love it works so great. Amazing sound quality and bass. The size is perfect for traveling and taking it down to the beach. I am so happy with my purchase. The speaker can last a very long time on just one charge. I wasn't very convinced when I first got it but now I am very convinced. I 100% recommend this Bluetooth speaker. Also the range on it really good. I definitely plan on getting another one of these in the future.

Pros: Great sound quality, perfect size for traveling, really good bass and it lasts a long period of time on one charge.

Cons: It takes a while to get fully charged, but it can last on that charge for a very long time which is great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hookem

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful to have for connecting up with my other Charge 4 for nice left, right music.

Pros: You get to listen to all of your streaming music in stereo and have luxury of taking them wherever! Great sound!

Cons: None for what it is!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MN on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, Bluetooth connects quickly. Long battery life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

David from Pago Pago, AS on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommended 5 star rating portable bluetooth speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Bought it for my wife to use in the garden. Perfect for that.

Pros: Light, easy to carry. Loud enough for our large garden area. My wife loves it so far.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great all-around portable Bluetooth Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, NY on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always fast delivery from Crutschfield. The Charge 4 delivers great sound in small package. It is a great waterproof, Bluetooth speaker for outside, kayaking, sitting on the deck, etc. We are very happy with the speaker.

Pros: waterproof, small, great sound

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Barranquitas, PR on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best..Clear Sound

Pros: Best Sound..

Cons: Nothing..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and easy to setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Fishersville, VA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really enjoying this speaker. It is easy to use, great sound and volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from N Brunswick, NJ on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound system is Righteous... Bass echoes , sounds great..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, IN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sounds is unbelievable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, IN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker with excellent quality, but for this price it should come with fitted hard case and a charge brick .

Pros: The look, the sound and the quality of the speaker

Cons: No case and no charge brick

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Ilion, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy setup, great battery life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Willingboro, NJ on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker produces great sound well worth the money

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great as a car speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Lake Oswego, OR on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with great bass, I use it in my crappy old car as my main source of music and it sounds great!

Pros: Great sound Powerful Bass Charges phone Long lasting battery

Cons: No speaker phone option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mission, KS on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speaker . More boom and highs than I thought it would have . Connects to every phone , mp3 player I have.Have not dropped in water yet but really don't plan on it. Good bang for my buck.

Pros: Great sound. Easy use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

95% BASS 5% MUSIC = very bad sound

Russ from SAN JOSE, CA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess I was expecting much better from JBL you get what you pay for BASS BLOAT SOUND

Pros: I guess the forgot to look at there own JBL/HARMAN CURVE to see how bad this is.

Cons: I remember when JBL/HARMAN were good a really long time ago 1990's. Even SONY was bad but at least SONY came back to the market with higher end audio. I do not recommend this sound to anyone..

Crutchfield response on 4/15/2020
Russ, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price of this speaker it can't be best. You can spend more and get a lot less.

Pros: Easy pairing, sound quality and enough bass

Cons: Does pair to every JBL speaker only some

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Streetsboro, OH on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup and good sound. I was able to enjoy immediately.

Pros: Nice fit and finish. Solid product.

Cons: Bulky, wish it had a handle or way to mount or suspend.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best by for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money you will not be sorry for buying these and very easy to set up. only a true audio file will have a complaint about these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good one!

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent ! Great sound / looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with this purchase

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using a Bose Soundlink Color 1, which I liked a lot. This Charge 4 has a much deeper bass sound, just fuller overall. I've only had it for a couple of weeks, but, I'm glad I bought it. I wish it came with an A/C charge adapter, but I can charge thru USB on my laptop.

Pros: Sounds great!

Cons: No A/C charging adapter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Leaps and Bounds Over What My Expectations Were

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, NJ on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two moderately sized Yoga studios, and was looking for a speaker that could could provide a rich sound without high volume. What a great choice in the JBL Charge 4. Full, deep tones that are clear and crisp, making for a well rounded sound that completely fills the room. Almost pairs itself it is that easy. Although I was on a budget, as a new business owner, I did not wish to compromise. Thanks to the recommendation of Trevor, I did not.

Pros: Excellent Sound, Easy to Pair, Long Battery Life, Modestly Priced

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Choice For A Room Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Washougal, WA on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too big but the Charge 4 has plenty of bass sound. Perfect for an office or small room. A little heavy but if you have a good spot to put this speaker you will love it. Battery last longer than I expected. I am completly satisified with this speaker.

Pros: Volumn, bass, design

Cons: Easy to move but it would be a little heavy to be packing around all the time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Les from Hamlin WV on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend the JBL Charge 4. Great sound and built solid. I like the fact that it has both a 3.5mm jack and USB ports. The 3.5 mm and USB input port is great for dives such as a Sirius XM radio when used on an ATV / UTV without having to install a stereo system or worry about your phone being charged or getting damaged. This also makes it easy to switch from one ride to another. Parring the speaker is as simple as turing the power and your phones bluetooth on. Again I would like to Thank the staff at Crutchfield for the excellent service and quick shipping.

Pros: Great sound, 3.5mm jack, USB port.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound reproduction. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from Albert Lea, MN on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great little speaker for the price, I got on cyber Monday, it has a great sound that fills a small room!

Pros: Battery life Cost The ability to charge your phone Can link many together

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible Sound Wrapped into a Stylistic Package

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I unwrapped this JBL speaker, I was immediately struck by its stylistic look. It was sleek but rugged and felt sturdy and obviously well constructed with excellent materials. It was extremely to easy pair with my iPhone and when the first song played, the quality of the speaker rang out with deep lows and sharp high notes. I was impressed with its full bodied sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommend!

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy setup, compact and portable. I recommend this product for anyone looking for great sound from a small, portable speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, big sound from a small package.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a gift but I already own one. This little speaker rocks, plenty loud and great sound. Long battery life is also a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 4 Charge

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with Crutchfields' suggestion to go with the JBL 4 Charge and I'm very glad I did; very good sound for such a small speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding portable speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a Christmas gift. I have not opened it yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two so I can sync them for use outside on my patio. The instructions that came in the box weren't very helpful. I had to do an internet search to find something useful. Once I got them to sync so that they broadcast simultaneously (party mode), I have been happy with their performance.

Pros: Good sound Can sync up to 100 units (if desired)

Cons: Instructions not very helpful.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

This Charge Is Bamming....

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't wait to gift this....I am the Hero of Pre Christmas....the sound is deep and clean....I can hear the strings in the distance....A wonderful addition to our home....A+ Investment....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Page, AZ on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound, great bass and easy to pair. Liked the speaker so much I ordered a second one to pair in stereo.

Pros: Sound, size, bass and ease of use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and advice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Branchville, NJ on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and easy to use

Pros: Ease of use, pair easily with iPhone and ipad

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well when connecting more than one.

Crutchfield customer from Lemont, IL on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has good sound for a portable bluetooth speaker and serves the purpose. I did buy two and connected both in stereo for my patio. I am very happy with this feature. Very easy to do once you download the App and the sound is pretty good.

Pros: Able to connect more than one.

Cons: Just OK sound when used alone. Seems a little in the middle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CA on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time great quality and sound thinking about buying a second to link them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

User friendly.

Herman from Mililani, HI on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Solid construction. EZ to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sounds good and sweat proof too

William from Atlanta, GA on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the Charge 4 to be the sound system for my inside bike trainer set up. It paired immediately with the iPad I'm using to watch riding sessions and connect to Zwift. The volume is more than adequate to overcome the mechanical noise of the bike, trainer, and fan, and it sounds good too. The charge holds up across many sessions. It's a great Bluetooth speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Poulsbo, WA on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Elyria, OH on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound in small package

Pros: Good sound for it's size

Cons: Wanted to use on motorcycle but couldn't hear it while riding

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Urbanna, VA on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker has the sound quality of a high dollar system .

Pros: Durable construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

William Brazill

Crutchfield customer from Dunkirk, NY on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as beach speakers (2) so I could listen in stereo. Amazing sound, bass is spectacular, lasts for hours and the clarity is amazing. I had a UE Boom, no comparison. I had these in my vehicle running via blue tooth and decided that the next vehicle I get I'm down grading the system and figuring out how to mount these speakers in the vehicle.

Pros: William Brazill

Cons: William Brazill

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from Sellersville, PA on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything it's cranked up to be! Definitely sounds better than charge 3. Love how long battery last and connectivity is quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tuff reliable speaker

Guest from Lake Worth, FL on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used at construction site great sound especially the bass

Pros: Loud clean sound great speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from El Jebel, CO on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as told when sold Returning!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Charge 4

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (