Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Charge 5

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Red)

MFR # JBLCHARGE5REDAM

JBL Charge 5

JBL Charge 5

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Red)

MFR # JBLCHARGE5REDAM

77 reviews
View this product

JBL Charge 5

Richard from Middletown, PA on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding speaker for its size. It's also louder than another brand I have at the same volume. I would recommend this if your looking to buy one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

James from Melbourne, FL on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. If your looking for a Bluetooth speaker and don't want to spend a lot, then this is the speaker for you. Hands down the best speaker I have owned.

Pros: Great price, great sound,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact speaker with Big Sound

Richard from Lowell, IN on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound...I always receive compliments of how good this speaker sounds.

Pros: Great price. Excellent service by Crutchfield. Great sounding speaker in a compact enclosure.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Doug from Clarion, IA on 5/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice well built speaker with quality sound.

Pros: Crutchfield support Good bass solidly built

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Steven from Cheboygan, MI on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple set up. Good small area sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speaker no buts.

Paul from Providence, RI on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big difference between charge 5 and the charge 3. Worth the upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Michael from Curtice, OH on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has a great sound and good range with the bluetooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Charge 5!

Michael from Appleton, WI on 4/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! I used to own a Charge 3 and when it quit working I went without a JBL wireless speaker for some time. I decided to finally get a Charge again and I can tell you that the Charge 5 is a big improvement! I love it! For the price you can't beat it. Thanks JBL!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 well deserved stars!

Alan from Clinton, IL on 4/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't be beat for performance and affordability!

Pros: Big sound, small package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WOW what a speaker!

James from Palmetto, FL on 4/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smaller than expected but BIGGER in sound quality and volume than expected! Paired with Bluetooth so fast. My first Bluetooth speaker ever after hearing other friends speakers and I have to say...this one tops even their more expensive ones. I'll me enjoying this unit everywhere now.

Pros: Great Sound Great volume Easy to pair via Bluetooth Many color choices

Cons: Carry strap not included Case not included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Chris from El Cajon, CA on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real happy with the first one I bought - great audio range. Purchased a second one to link to the first to get stereo. Now sounds even better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Linda from Corvallis, OR on 4/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The jbl charge 5 speaker sounded great with the iPhone. Thank you for recommending it. Also the shipping was fast. Your my #1 place for purchasing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome sound

Duncan from Salem, OR on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

rocks for hours!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Colin from Mccall, ID on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little speaker with big sound. It's a bummer it is not partyboost compatible with older JBL speakers using connectx, but sounds great on its own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Emmett from Danbury, CT on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had several different sized JBL bluetooth speaker and this one has great sound for the size and price. I have it strapped to the handlebars on a motorcycle and it's loud enough to hear it in spite of the wind and my helmet. On the highway I turn it off. I have a clip3 I use in my work truck and that's good too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Suzanne from Silver Lake, NH on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Stephanie from Austin, TX on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little beauty packs a punch. Small and portable with great sound - perfect for travel or your backyard patio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound for the size

Eric from Cabo Rojo, PR on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great size portable and punch of music everywhere you take it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Cesar from Los Angeles, CA on 3/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is awesome And price are good

Pros: A lot

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JB

Edgar from Elk Grove, CA on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound easy to use, it was a no-brainer purchase knowing it was a JBL

Pros: great depth great sound

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Eric from Franklin, MA on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speaker. Gets loud enough and isn't too big. Feels well built and like it will travel well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Karen from Edgerton, WI on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small sleek and full sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from HALF MOON BAY, CA on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

greta sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Randy from Covington, GA on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and very easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Richard from Prescott Valley, AZ on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its nice, the deep sound makes it same for distance. I'll give 5 star nice speaker and for size, huge sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Steven from Abilene, TX on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a small room or outside working it sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Jan from San Juan, PR on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, great sound and coneectivity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Oro Valley, AZ on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Good for travel so yo can listen to your tunes without ear plugs. Like eating dinner unless you do not like taalking to your wife

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Could come with a padded travel protective pouch

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best one yet

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb sound and many hours of play time plus the ability to charge your phone. It can not get better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an ncredibly device that allows me to move around while still being able to access my music whenever and wherever while on the go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound in a small container

Crutchfield customer from Suffern, NY on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JBL Charge 5 packs a surprisingly big, full sound in a relatively small size. I still have an older JBL Charge model that I use but it has nowhere near the bass range of the Charge 5. Highly recommended.

Pros: Compact, big sound, long battery life, bluetooth pairs quickly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jbl charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TX on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The jbl charge 5 is awesome very clear sound voices and the bass is awesome very easy to pair with iPhone or lap top I use it indoors and outdoor when I chill out on patio and bbq or when friends come over and they are amazed at the sound of the the jbl so I'm am so glad I purchased it and the guys at crutchfield are awesome thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the compact size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Party Boost mono vs stereo mode

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid musical performance especially in stereo mode with two of these. Be advised that you must have two of the same model to initiate stereo mode. Example, two charge fives allows the stereo option but adding an additional flip 5 to one charge five in party boost gives you mono sound only. Same rule applies to new flip 6 that will need another flip 6 to initiate stereo. Connecting flip 5 with flip 6 is mono only. I wish that I was aware of this before buying one charge 5, thinking I could link up to my flip5 in stereo. Ended up buying additional charge 5 for stereo option. Hope this info helps others with the JBL eco system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL CHARGE 5

Crutchfield customer from San Sebastian, PR on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best speaker for price and size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee , FL on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have been using this for a couple of weeks and have enjoyed it so far. It gets five stars for the sound quality which is a big improvement from our old EU Boom. Good bass and clear mids and highs. Various instruments are clearly articulated in the sound field (mostly rock and americana listening). If you don't need smart features and are just interested in great sound, this is your device. The battery life has been good, using it on consecutive weekend nights without recharging (about 15 hours total). Will see how long the battery is capable of going when camping weather returns.

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: None for us so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, great sound! Surprisingly good bass response for it's size! Totally recommend!

Pros: Small, loud, great sound quality!

Cons: None that I can find!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, MT on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small package. Best bass I've heard out of a bluetooth speaker in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small size, big sound

Crutchfield customer from Edgewood, NM on 11/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice little portable Bluetooth speaker, great sound for the size with a decent bass quality. I love that you can wirelessly connect several together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great product!

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great speaker for using in a semi truck! Our company chooses not to have stereos in their trucks. Streaming music is all you have. This speaker drowns out engine noise and really has a great sound! The charging period is pretty long too. Great product so far.

Pros: Versatile in using anywhere you need sound.

Cons: Didn't come with a case. Another retailer did offer the speaker for $10.00 more than Crutchfield with a case. The case separately was $14.00. So you lose about $4.00 with the savings from Crutchfield. I'm okay with my purchase regardless of that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, OR on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a second JBL Charge 5 from Crutchfields for true stereo sound. I'm very pleased with both the speaker and the quick professional service received by Crutchfield! I will be purchasing again from them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highley recommend

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a speaker that I could play music from my iPhone when working in my garage & outside plus it's waterproof incase there's a quick passing shower when I'm outside. It's got really good volume and I had a choice of colors which I liked.

Pros: Simple Bluetooth connection, powerful, choice of colors, weatherproof.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are perfect for use on our patio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 6

Crutchfield customer from Newburyport, MA on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Easy to pair and use. Reasonable size. Great delivery from Crutchfield.

Pros: Ability to charge other device is a plus.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

OCEAN from RIO GRANDE, PR on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't rave enough about this product and Crutchfield. The JBL Charge 5 definitely came on top when I compared it to the Bose mini and the Sonos Ram both which were offered by Costco. And to my surprise, the Sonos Ram which is also offered by Crutchfield, was actually cheaper than Costco ($20 less). Having said all this, I continued my research thru Crutchfield which is how I learned out about the JBL Charge 5. Then of course, went onto the reviews which were pretty good and the doubts I had, the person in sales was very helpful when I told him about my needs. At the end, I opted for the JBL Charge 5 and so happy I did. It delivers everything it says starting with fantastic sound plus all the extras you don't even count on. It is weather and dustproof, super fast charge providing for almost a day without having to recharge. I was also very surprised that living overseas, I received the product in just 4 days . Price value this purchase was a big WIN!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a little speaker. Perfect for bringing your music outside with you.

Pros: Very good sound quality. Easy to sync. Battery life is very good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase and how crutchfield was so prompt in shipping it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, IN on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As described. Extremely easy to set up and use. Great sound quality and decent volume. It just works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Edgewood, NM on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, hard to believe this much good sound comes from such a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. Seems to be very well built. So far a good choice . Close up it sounds very full with decent bass.

Pros: It's new but so far it feels like could take any rough handling.

Cons: Better to be close to this hardy speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just ok jury still out

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truthfully I was expecting better. Since this speaker is bigger than my last one and more expensive I was expecting much better sound. The bass is Ok but I hear a lot of background noise on the treble side. I read a ton of reviews before deciding on this speaker and most were very positive. Going to keep it and see if my thoughts change over time as I've only used it indoors.

Pros:

Cons: Sound is just ok.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, PR on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound love it.

Pros: Non

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great 'little' bluetooth speaker. I had a Flip 2 for last six years and loved. The Charge 5 is even better. The highs are sweet and the bass will vibrate you out of your chair. Incredible battery life. I love that JBL '70's sound. Great service and shipping from Crutchfield as always.

Pros: Sound, battery life, base. Ease of connection to my iPhone 12.

Cons: None that I can find.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable sound from such a small speaker, super fast shipping from Crutchfield 5 stars all the way around !

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect Companion

Alan from South Haven, MI on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit has great tone for both music and podcasts /audio books. The ability to charge devices from is a nice piece of insurance in today's device driven world. I have a Charge 4 at home and keep this one in my vehicle so I am never without tunes. Great at the beach too! Battery life is superb and re-pairs instantly on power-up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Max's Dad

Crutchfield customer from Champlin, MN on 8/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent rich sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Williston, SC on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things sound awesome. I don't know why people complain about the JBL app. I had absolutely no trouble pairing two of them together. The sound quality is comparable to larger outdoor speakers but these are small enough to place on small shelves mounted high in the pool cabana. Awesome product!

Pros: Sound and build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Morovis, PR on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent sound. I am very happy with my JBL Charge 5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Weaverville, NC on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Little BIG boom box!

Crutchfield customer from Ft Washington, MD on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For what it is it has a great full sound, and i can charge my phone if needed in a pinch. The battery seems like it lasts forever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first, I was put-off by this product. When played at a very high volume, the highs seem kind of brittle. But at a more normal volume, or even at a slightly high level, it sounds fine - excellent, in fact. And I seldom, if ever, listen at a very high volume. Maybe its just me. Perhaps my expectations were too high. But ultimately, after listening with it for a week or two, I am very satisfied with the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound and still compact. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Slight upgrade over 4

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, NC on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my 4 which fell two stories to its end :( Fun design. Sound and range seem a little more robust than the 4. Overall pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GMICCO333

Crutchfield customer from Ebensburg, PA on 6/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a really nice system for the price!!!! My sons easily set it up with no problem. The sound on it is louder than what you would think to come out if system. Very happy with the purchase. Thank You Crutchfield for everything that you had done for leading me to this purchase!!!!! Thanks Again, Gary

Pros: Sounds great, easy to charge up the speaker, not a very big speaker, the price was not bad either!!!!

Cons: None so far!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Eden, NC on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small speaker. Great for cookouts, camping, pool or whatever else you enjoy doing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Goes anywhere, sounds great!

Crutchfield customer from E Stroudsburg, PA on 6/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We've had the JBL Charge 5 for a couple of months now and it is very versatile. For a unit this size the sound is excellent. Good for outdoor spaces with small groups. Easy to throw in a beach bag or or kayak hatch. If you need deep, thumping bass, go for the Boombox.

Pros: Sound, portability, battery charge.

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL quality as always

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and bass and easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5 is Great!

Crutchfield customer from Bennington, NE on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I owned the charge 3 before and absolutely loved it. Buying the charge 5 was an easy upgrade. It's loud, durable, and has great battery life. Because it is very directional in how the sound is put out it allows you to enjoy clear loud music without being a nuisance to others.

Pros: Loud Clear sound Battery life Bluetooth range Durability

Cons: Sound only comes out on 1 side

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This charge 5 is a beast! Can't wait to buy another one for some paired action

Pros: Gets pretty loud

Cons: Less battery when listening to the volume on max

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from West Lafayette, IN on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Small package. Easy connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not compatible with JBL Connect+

Crutchfield customer from Mills River, NC on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connectivity issues with older JBL Boombox. This newer speaker is not compatible with the older Connect+.

Pros: great sound from small package solid construction

Cons: Not compatible with older JBL Connect+ models

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just wonderful and sounds great. Easy to pair with my iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Tipton, IN on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome and has more bass than I expected

Pros: great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 5/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great small Bluetooth speaker! I purchased to upgrade from a JBL Flip 2 that I purchased years ago. It is still working fine but I w as noted a speaker red with more power, improved base and weatherproof. The Charge 5 has great sound and impressive bass for a small speaker. I recently used the speaker for my son's graduation celebration (outdoors) and it ran all afterward evening without needing a charge. Many of the attendees commented on the sound and asked where I got the speaker. crutch field of course!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality and range. Great outdoor speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Blissfield, MI on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound,love the charge time!??

Pros:

Cons: There isn't any!??

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound