Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 1024

10" component subwoofer with switchable 2- or 4-ohm impedance

MFR # JBLCLUB1024AM

JBL Club 1024

JBL Club 1024

10" component subwoofer with switchable 2- or 4-ohm impedance

MFR # JBLCLUB1024AM

11 reviews
View this product

Portland

JACOB from Portland on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 stars because it's a good sub very powerful for the money if you're just looking for a little bass and don't have it full blast it's a good sub, but not for an audio enthusiast that likes to bump 24/7 I've blown 2 so far and I drive my personal truck but a few days out of the month seeing as I am always on the road driving my Semi, already surpassed the warranty so I can't get it replaced again and don't want to I just upgraded to something more suitable for me

Pros: Very good and Powerful

Cons: Blows real easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brutus

Kyle from Brutus on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome, easy to work on!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New system

Crutchfield customer from Moore, OK on 9/28/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with my JBL mids and highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 1024

Crutchfield customer from Galesburg, ND on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Iam returning 3 subwoofers that I bought from you ! There was supose to be a return label with the next two for the first one but there was not!! None of these speakers fit the enclose I already have!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice upgrade in sound

Crutchfield customer from Hawkins, TX on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these as a suggestion for upgrading from my Rockford Fosgate R2D2-10s. I had never considered JBL for subwoofers before. And must admit these do seem to give a much fuller sound and hits the deeper notes alot better than my fosgates did. I listen to a wide range of music and these have handled everything like a champ. Running 2 of these off a JBL Gtx500 amp and so far so good. And as they are breaking in the sound is getting even better. Only reason I don't give a 5 star is due to the fact the connections are quick slide spade style, which not a huge deal but as hard as these hit I'm afraid they will come off unless soldered. Overall I'm super happy, so far. Just wish I would've waited a week to buy because they went on sale and could've saved some money.

Pros: Switchable Ohms is nice and easy. Sounds great and projects the deeps nicely. Seem to handle the power and long playtime at high volume

Cons: Spade style connectors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 1024

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 2 of these subs in my Wrangler, love them. They sound great, look great, and have awesome range to really complete the sound inside my Jeep. Switchable impedance was also a nice feature. Hoping they last.

Pros: Great bass, selectable impedance, ascetically appealing, large response frequency

Cons: None so far I've had for about 2 months now giving them a fair beating.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 1024

Crutchfield customer from Franklinton, NC on 4/28/2020

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit into stock location on my Cadillac with slight modification. Works great. Definitely an improvement over original speaker.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

dosnt work as a free air

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 4/27/2020

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this speaker as a free air but it doesn't work well as a free air have to buy a enclosure to make it work my 6.5 alpine s type make more bass than that as a free air

Pros: Good bass with enclosure

Cons: No bass as free air

Crutchfield response on 5/4/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your subwoofer. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 1024

Phil from Huntington, NY on 10/15/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my Rockford sub with the JBL and I am blown away for a 10" in a sealed enclosure. Have bass up to +7 and this thing thumps in 2 ohm from a 300w 2 channel amp like a pair of 10" subs. Very nice and price can't be beat. Love it. Shakes the windows on my Jeep JK.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JBL Club 1024

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 7/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Club 1024

Steve from Chandler, AZ on 4/30/2018

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My little 350Z Roadster "ROCK" like never before!!! WOW!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP