Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 322F

Club Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB322FAM

JBL Club 322F

JBL Club 322F

Club Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB322FAM

91 reviews
View this product

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/25/2021

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and an easy install. I will enjoy them for years to come.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Atascadero, CA on 7/24/2021

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great sounding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What a surprise

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 7/13/2021

2018 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised! Used these to replace the center dash speaker in a 2018 Nissan Maxima & 2013 GMC Terrain. Really brought a lot of vocals out in both vehicles! Was nervous at first in the Maxima since it's a Bose 2ohm system but no worries at all. I've used various Kicker 3.5" in the past, these far surpassed what I have experienced with those.

Pros: Dynamic sound that really brightens up the music over factory speakers.

Cons: Capacitor & large magnet could make fitment snug.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Steven from REEDLEY, CA on 6/17/2021

2012 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound way better than factory. Easy instal!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, OH on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade!!!

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Nine Mile Falls, WA on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful Speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, MO on 5/31/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers for the dash of a 2016 ram 1500. Well worth the investment an easy install.You will want to replace your door speakers as well. Makes a huge difference for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Whiteland, IN on 5/29/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Increased sound quality eminsly

Pros:

Cons: Now have to replace the rest of the factory speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brisper than the Alpine I replaced.

Crutchfield customer from Pontiac, IL on 5/27/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed and work/sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 5/11/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, rich sound. Highly recommended by my Crutchfield expert and at a great price. Extremely easy to plug and play

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: No discernible cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing warm sound

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 5/2/2021

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBL speakers sound awesome. They have a nice warm midrange sound that is very easy to listen to. The tweeter is well balanced and not harsh or shrilly. I could listen to these for hours with no ear fatigue. I used some crutchfield 300hz bass blockers on them. Very happy with these. Would definitely buy again.

Pros: Sounds great. Fit perfectly. Immediate improvement in sound quality.

Cons: Wish they handled a tad more power.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cherokee install

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 4/27/2021

2017 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great. With the low impedance they really scream. Overpower the stocks a bit so will probably replace those some day as well. Excellent sound. Very clear and crisp.

Pros: Clean clear sound, low impedance.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 4/26/2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big difference over factory speakers!!!

Pros: Crisp clean and loud!!

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 4/24/2021

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound. I was surprised! I would definitely recommend these. The magnet on the back is pretty big made it hard to fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/18/2021

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality.

Brandon from HOUSTON on 4/9/2021

2011 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBLs were going in with some infinity 6x9s. Ironically the dash speakers these replaced..were infinity speakers.. the speakers were fine, it was a matrer of OCD. The 3.5 speakers took a crap within a week. Fuzzy, garbled sounds. Glad i kept my old set because the only place these JBLs are headed, is the city dump where they will fit right in. Even t3sted them before installing both. At FIRST they sounded slightly better than the infinity set. Shoulda did more than 1 song i guess. Wasted a total of 400 bucks on this order. ??

Pros: Pretty colors Fit nicely

Cons: Didnt last a week. Sounded fantastic at first.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 4/4/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is a huge improvement on the stock speakers in my 2020 Gladiator. Very clean and crisp and projects sounds right to you. Simple install and very nice that they come with the adapters for free

Pros: Quick install Amazing sound quality

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful!

Crutchfield customer from Emmaus, PA on 4/1/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As mentioned in another review, paired will the 9632s and Hertz DCXs, pioneer 2400 Nex. Gen 4 Ram. These speakers are LOUD compared to stock. They really deflect up the windshield. I could barely notice the Hertz in the front doors. I realize that they are low and on the same channel as the 322Fs but I believe that I can get more out of them hooking the door speakers into an Amp and keeping the 322Fs in the head unit. After fiddling around with the EQ and fader, I actually got everything to sound really good. Boosting lows and highs and taking out some mids. I Added fad to the rear and it helped a lot. Maybe I won't add a Kicker brick.... Yeah right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 camry xle

Crutchfield customer from Barre, MA on 3/31/2021

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great , fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 3/29/2021

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL Club 322F fit my 2021 Rav 4 XLE Hybrid front dash locations as noted by Crutchfield. For the price paid, the sound is okay as still using factory radio. 4-stars due to incorrect wiring noted in written instructions. Tech support gave me the correct wiring polarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Ray from Ontario on 3/27/2021

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great in my 2015 Mazda 3. I have a Bose system in my car and these sound great with them. These have definitely revamped the sound in my car and I may replace all other speakers with JBL Club series when they fail as well. Installation was long, but only because I've never done it before. Also, buy from Crutchfield with confidence. They provide great information/instructions and make sure you have all the parts necessary for installation. Wiring these speakers into my car was made easier by them. I'm glad I was able to do it myself and will definitely come back for all of my speaker purchases. Shipping was fast as well!

Pros: Fit was right. Sound is great. Crutchfield is amazing.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gold Rush scat #6 of 70

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 3/25/2021

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 3.5 speakers

Pros: Great little highs great little lows,perfect edition

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 3/25/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to admit that I am a big fan of JBL speakers. I have a half dozen pairs of all types of JBL's. I put a set of the Club 322F's in my Jeep JLU's dash and a set of Kenwood KFC x3c's in the rollbar(they fit). I am so glad the JBL's are in the dash because those are the ones you here the most. They are amazing for the price. Clear, crisp highs and great midrange. They make the stock system sound so much better. I only wish they would fit the rollbar without modification. The Kenwood's are very good but the JBL's are clearly better. Totally stock mounts, replaced the four stock speakers per Crutchfield's specifications and I am very happy with the results. Crutchfield is the only place to purchase car audio. Great service, selection, price and support. Have been buying from them for decades.

Pros: Great sound from a small speaker. Tough to beat JBL quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Trav from SMITHFIELD, VA on 3/19/2021

2020 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marginal improvement over stock

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 3/18/2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need to turn up volume for these to show difference from the stock speakers that came with the 8.4 system in Jeep Gladiator. I can tell the difference, but my wife could not. A long time ago JBL speakers were awesome, but things change. I would not buy again. Wish I could trade them in on something better.

Pros: A little better than stock when the volume is up.

Cons: I was expecting better from JBL.

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 3/15/2021

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound out of a little speaker. Made a big improvement over the factory dash speakers in a 2019 Challenger.

Pros: Easy install, inexpensive speaker, nice sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, VA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really Kick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 3/11/2021

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent factory replacement. 600Hz Bass Blocker inline helps keep those low frequencies out. No distortion.

Pros: Not a budget breaker

Cons: No wiring harness was available for my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from FL on 3/6/2021

2017 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace the stock 1" tweeters in a Mazda 6 without Bose. These speakers fit right into the empty 3" speaker hole. Since they don't make adapters for the Tweeter Mazda plug, I had to use inline crimps and soldered some wires to the speakers. I can now hear better voice and high mid reproduction from my music. I actually had to shift sound a couple notches to the rear since it was almost too loud (but clear). All this on the stock head unit. Definitely worth the upgrade! As a random, unexpected "pro", I was able to get a use from the leftover sticky foam JBL provides for sealing the speakers. The center circular scrap piece can be cut in half, and it's the perfect size to fit behind the door handles. Now, when the handles return to the closed position, it's no longer a plastic on metal sound but a more quiet thud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 3/2/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have a great sound and make a huge difference compared to Jeep factor dash speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 3/2/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire in and sounds amazing over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2019 RAM base system dash speaker change

Gary from New Albany, OH on 2/25/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 RAM 1500 w/ base 6 speaker system. OK, to start it only took 15 minutes to swap out the dinky factory speakers to these. WOW, just this one speaker change MADE ALL THE DIFFERENCE!! easily 2x as loud and 5x as clear!!! Now on to changing the door speakers out! super easy and recommend these bad boys!

Pros: Easy to install and SOUND AWESOME

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 2/21/2021

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. They sound great in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, NY on 2/21/2021

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice clear high end

Richard from North Attleboro, MA on 2/15/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. I replaced existing Kicker speakers and the JBL's sound much better to me. These add a clear hi end but they aren't abrasive. Installed with the bass blockers.

Pros: Ease of installation Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/16/2021

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good but doesn't fit a 2013 Kia Optima like it says!! There's a air conditioning duct that is in the way and makes the hole to small! You can only get one screw in!! They work and the dash grill goes back on but I would like to have put both screws in?

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit 2013 Kia Optima properly!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota owners should I pick one of these

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 1/6/2021

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did install on my 2010 toyota camry direct fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Wimauma, FL on 12/27/2020

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 12/27/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tiny speakers sound great. Super big improvement over factory.

Pros: Sounds great a moderate volume.

Cons: Can get distorted at higher volume.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big bang for small speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Mililani , HI on 12/22/2020

2006 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little set of mid-high range speakers for my Toyota car. It's hard to find this size speaker and I know some of the newer model Toyota / Lexus vehicles have stock upgraded JBL systems. That influenced my decision to try these. I think they sound much better than the stock speakers in clarity and fullness. Of course a 3 1/2" speaker is not going to do much for bass as expected. I have the speakers running off of the stock deck, so they are underpowered, but they have more than enough volume to fill the cabin of the car at mid levels on the dial. These speakers fit the budget conscious consumer that wants better than factory speakers without heavy modification. It's also helpful that Crutchfield threw in the stock speaker connectors so no splicing of wires needed to be done. Just 1. Pry off a speaker grill. 2. unscrew a couples screws . 3. Plug-in connectors, reinstall screws, grill and your ready to play the speakers.

Pros: -Fit stock mountings with little modification. -Good clarity and mid sound. -Well priced options in this rare sized speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/19/2020

2014 Volvo XC60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use the 3.5 JBL speaker as the single center dash speaker in a Volvo XC60. Put a 5.5in JBL in each door. Sounds great ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 12/19/2020

1985 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Fit my car.

Pros: Fit well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 12/15/2020

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all the stock speakers in my 2013 Camry with 6x9's in front, 6 1/2 in the rear & these 3 1/2 in the dash. Let me just say that these JBL Club 322F made the biggest difference of them all. Highly recommend this! HT

Pros: Great performance from such a small package.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it!!

Crutchfield customer from Eaton Rapids, MI on 12/14/2020

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all the stock speakers in my 2020 Crosstrek (Subaru makes great cars but notoriously lacks in the audio department). Better highs, lows, and clarity. Soon changing out the head unit to a high powered receiver to add some more depth to the concert while I'm driving ??.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Clarify

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 12/13/2020

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems the JBL product provides the opportunity to add sound clarify circulating throughout the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Mazda Miata rear speaker install

Crutchfield customer from Pequot Lakes, MN on 12/13/2020

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These small speakers worked great in the rear position on my 2006 Mazda Miata. Had to buy the factory bracket for the best installation and perform a little material removal on the back trim panel, but otherwise worked well.

Pros: Great sound and good power handling from JVC head unit.

Cons: Speakers could have been configured for a true left and right install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, RI on 12/12/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and upgrade for the dash speakers in my 2015 Ram 1500. They sound great, so different from stock. Highly recommended and what a great deal from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club series

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/7/2020

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been searching around for speakers to buy for my car, I came across these and looked around for reviews and videos of these. I was torn between JBL and kicker. I will say I'm glad I didn't purchase any other brand! I love these club series! The highs and mids are amazing! I went ahead and got the rest of JBL club series to do my whole car! Thank you Crutchfield for the guidance! I will be buying more!

Pros: Highs are crisp and clear Mids are nice and even toned as well

Cons: Not too big on the bass but still crisp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big improvement

Matthew from REISTERSTOWN, MD on 12/5/2020

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace the dash tweeters in my 2019 Subaru Crosstrek. It's a huge improvement over stock - they bring all the vocals out front, instead of from around your knees. They're a drop in replacement, as long as you don't forget the bass-blockers (I used the 600 Hz ones) and the wiring adapters (sadly, not available from Crutchfield) If you're looking for Subaru tweeter plug adapters, search for ones for a late model Toyota Tacoma.

Pros: big improvement over OEM tweeters

Cons: Crutchfield doesn't stock the tweeter plug adapter to use this with Toyota or Subaru

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wish I got a speaker with higher sensitivity

Crutchfield customer from Upper Holland, PA on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping that these would be louder and cleaner, their sensitivity is so low that the fact that they run at a lower impedance is null and void! As soon as I swapped out one and sampled it, I could barely hear it in comparison to the other factory speaker. It's cleaner sounding for sure but it requires you to turn the volume up more to reach the volume levels you were listening to prior. I wish you could angle the tweeter but all in all it sounds better than factory and it would probably benefit from an aftermarket amplifier.

Pros: Direct fit

Cons: Requires more power to achieve the same volumes i was at before

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Really good

Saif from Hudsonville on 12/4/2020

1983 Porsche 928

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprising bass/midrange from such a small speaker, the magnets are quite hefty (nearly the entire diameter of the speaker itself) which is cool. Clear sounds across the range and works really well when paired with my Pioneer SBT-10BT, which allows in depth speaker settings through the app.

Pros: Great bass from these kinds of speakers (small, coaxial) is rare from my understanding. High quality sound overall.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tight fit but sounds great

Steve from Ellijay, GA on 11/23/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After pulling the existing stock speakers out of the dash corners of my 2015 Jeep Wrangler, I measured and compared to the factory specs of this nice little speaker. Crutchfield advised that it would not fit , but said try it if you can modify the opening. Its a tight squeeze into the existing opening and you have to clip off the edges of the screw down clips, and then twist and shout a few times. The flexible heater hose inside the opening can be pressed down to accommodate the larger than stock speaker. What a difference! They sound great. I started hearing snare drums and cymbals that I didn't know were on some tracks. I hear a popping every so often when playing really loud, but I think it is the limits of the stock Jeep radio's amp. Turning it down to sensible levels eliminates the pop. I plan to upgrade the other 6-3/4 stock speakers with JBL Clubs. Then maybe a Bass Nano. Then an amp. Then replace the radio... I like to dream about my Jeep.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: tight fit in the Jeep dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the price.

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 11/22/2020

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the dash of my 2005 Dodge Magnum. Pretty easy to remove the factory speakers after I figured out how to remove the A pillar trim. As for the JBL Club 322F I installed, they are a huge improvement. I honestly wasn't sure the factory speakers even worked until I hooked them up outside the car. These JBL speakers are so clear, a true night and day difference over what i had. I had the 6 speaker Boston Acoustics factory setup, and also replaced the front door speakers at the same time , and will be replacing the rear after hearing the difference these made. Great information, and parts from Crutchfield made it very easy, but the directions for removing the trim are a little vague. No biggie, but figuring out the trim honestly took me the most amount of time. To remove, on my Magnum anyway, grab the A pillar trim near the headliner, pull out the ball and socket style retainer. It will still be attached but all that's needed is to squeeze the 2 tabs where it's attached to the metal frame, and it will release. Then just pull it away from the dash where it's only held in by the plastic tabs that slide into slots in the ends of the dash. The dash section is a 1 piece that runs from the driver's side to the passenger side. There are quite a few clips, but easy to remove with trim tools. Take your time as the plastic 10 to 15 yr old cars are getting brittle. I bought a scratch and dent set, and saved an extra buck with no rush shipping

Pros: Great sound, pretty easy to replace, and with the included wire harness adapters, Crutchfield had the best price, and comes with awesome tech support, and a 60 day guarantee!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Upgrades

Crutchfield customer from Midland, NC on 11/17/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used one of these speakers to upgrade the center dash speaker in my 2017 Toyota Tundra. The install was easy, but it did require combing the positive and negative wires from the left and right channel. Once powered up, it took only a few moments to reconfigure my setting to get a significantly better sound out of my system. This speaker was the last piece in a slow transition to all JBL club speakers is the truck, along with a Sound Ordinance powered sub-woofer. Now I have a much better listening experience without changing out the stock stereo head unit, all for a fair price with excellent technical support from Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy installation with significant results.

Cons: I had to buy a pair of speakers, yet only used one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and quality at the right price.

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MO on 11/16/2020

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with a good price point. Unfortunately for me, it started a trip down a rabbit hole that I was NOT ready to take. They have a delightfully bright sound, and surprisingly more bass than I was anticipating. However, if you are replacing a 2 ohm speaker with these, you WILL notice a a change through the entire system! Still, even though I'm pulling these out and reverting to the old 2 ohms, I am going to hold onto them. I am certain I will find a great place for them, and I like the way they sound.

Pros: Full sound, bright, great response and sensitivity.

Cons: 3 ohms, not a perfect replacement for a 2 ohm.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Matthew from St Johns, FL on 11/12/2020

2017 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice high end, but disappointing low end. Heavily rolls off below 150hz. Doesn't pair well with a subwoofer for that reason.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker, easy install.

Ross from LITTLETON, CO on 10/26/2020

2014 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great! Definitely a great upgrade, sound very clear and louder than my old ones. I purchased there with their open box discount and they looked great and saved me a few bucks, crutchfield make installation very easy and gives you the wire harness you need to make the swap quick and easy.

Pros: Sound great, easy install.

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing addition!

Joshua from Prattville, AL on 10/19/2020

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added so much depth to my system...wished I would've installed these years ago! Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 F-159

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, AK on 10/18/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker to replace the factory center dash unit. Way better sound now from just this upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 10/8/2020

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound awesome. A lot better than factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Ferron, UT on 10/4/2020

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio , TX on 9/22/2020

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality. Takes quite a bit of effort to install due to the large magnet size not a simple plug and play as presented for Ford Mustang

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Large magnet makes install difficult in door panel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Red Lodge, MT on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Excellent fit and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 9/12/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better Sound,

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/2/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2020 Ram 1500 dash, Very good speaker, I had put JBL GX302's in my previous truck. I think I preferred those speakers over these but its only been a week, they sound better than OEM, but I have to admit, OEM speakers have improved in 5 years. I would recommend.

Pros: Good clear sound, easy install

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 8/28/2020

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my 2015 Ram 2500. Installation was easy using the instructions supplied by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs , AR on 8/9/2020

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding overall sound. Blends well with existing Boston Acoustic. Very easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fixes the 4Runner stock JBL System

Matthew from WANTAGE, NJ on 8/3/2020

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a 5th gen 4Runner with the JBL factory system, these are the speakers to get for great sound! These 3.5" JBL Club 332F impedance measured at 2.3 and 2.6 ohm each, so they will pull just about the same power. They have a high sensitivity so factory power is adequate, and have a silk dome tweeter which make them rich, detailed and pleasant on the ears at higher volume while always remaining accurate. I wanted to wait before reviewing, but I can say I'm very impressed and pleased with how they sound after listening to them for a few hours. The dull and scratchyness of the OEM JBL (at least up front) is gone, I finally have my silk tweeters back, and the sound quality about 90% similar to my JL C5 front stage setup that was in my Tacoma. I am very happy with the stock system now and won't be doing any 'big stereo' upgrades due to the complexity and time involved. I would have gone with 3.5" JL C2, but they aren't efficient and they are 4 ohm, so they would have needed more power to sound as intended. These JBL Club took about 1 hour to swap with the OEM dash speakers which included 'bend-to-modify' the stock brackets, determine which wires were + and - , and carefully extracting the flat pins from the Metra adaptor (as they don't fit the OEM JBL wiring. I did not cut/shave the speaker grill waveguide, as others have. No bass blockers either. Highly recommend JBL Club to correct some of the obvious sound problems with OEM JBL system in the 4Runner.

Pros: +Silk dome tweeter is really good! +Very clear sounding and fixes sound clarity issues with Stock Toyota systems at low cost + High pass capacitor inline between the + terminal and + tinsel lead, no bass blocker needed. +Efficient and less than 3 ohm! +Seems well built, and it's not like aftermarket 3.5" speakers from the 90's

Cons: -Basket frame could use of those break-away mounting tabs for more mounting options. -Installation into Toyota 2.5" brackets is 'make it fit', prior car stereo experience is preferable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 6/17/2020

2007 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, awesome customer service. These were the first speakers I bought from Crutchfield and they sounded so good. I then bought all speakers for 2 of my vehicles through them and now my spare Jeep and wife's expedition sound awesome. Thank you

Pros: Filters on speakers Good power handling Great sound , crystal clear

Cons: Non at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, TX on 5/29/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Fit perfectly in my Jeeps sound bar!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 5/28/2020

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, and provide a perfect mid range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, MI on 5/16/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a nice sounding speakers and JBL makes great products. The install instruction provided by crutchfield maid my job easy. The price is great for a quality product by JBL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, LA on 5/14/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Things are clear and loud now!!

Pros: Super crisp and loud

Cons: Drowns put me other speakers I'll have to change all of them to JBL club

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Crisfield, MD on 5/12/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Washington, PA on 5/11/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my factory speakers in JL Wrangler. What a difference!

Pros: Affordable and sounds great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Derek from MURFREESBORO, TN on 5/4/2020

2018 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal! A very good balance of price and performance. Thanks to Crutchfield, the installation was a breeze! Highly recommend!

Pros: Build quality, sound quality, price and support.

Cons: Does not come with any speaker wire, may not be a problem but plan accordingly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Graham, WA on 5/4/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, crisp sound for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Crutchfield customer from Halethorpe, MD on 4/28/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these speakers in a 2016 Jeep Wrangler roll bar. Crutchfield said they will fit with no modification that information is incorrect. The problem is the mounting plate is about 90 degrees different than the original speakers and the way the roll bar is made you can not turn the speaker 90 degree so you have to drill new mounting hole. Now I have to say WOW these speakers will rock. I cannot believe how much sound is coming from them and the sound is great, nice bass, nice tremble. JBL you guys knocked it out the ballpark on theses. Thank you.

Pros: The complete speakers.

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade for Charger

Crutchfield customer from Maple Grove, MN on 4/28/2020

2020 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love these speakers. I was looking to upgrade my factory system by doing an easy speaker replacement. Read in the forums that the JBL brand was good, efficient, and a direct fit. It cleaned up the highs so I can hear all types of music clearly - bright and sharp.

Pros: Good quality, included foam back mount tape.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Beulah, ND on 4/27/2020

2011 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really good in my 300c. With the alpine I needed the lower ohm speakers and these helped give better sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 4/26/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better sound than the ones my truck came stock with. Instant sound diffrence

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great aftermarket option

Crutchfield customer from Mukwonago, WI on 4/26/2020

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud and punchy. Fit Perfectly into my 2018 Camry SE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 4/23/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this for my dodge ram 1500, they sound great, the friends from CRUTCHFIELD, send them with the stock connectors...didn't need to cut any wires, went back and got the speakers for the doors and back...same deal. This guy's from CRUTCHFIELD are the best. Thank you !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Jerseyville, IL on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the time and money. Big improvement over factory speaker. These speakers really bring the high notes and vocals out.

Pros: Much better sounding than factory speakers, these really bring the high notes and vocals out.

Cons: Speaker wire hard to plug into small tabs of of speaker without bending tabs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Huge Improvement for 2019 Jeep Cherokee

Jason from Lincoln, NE on 4/14/2020

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my tiny dash speakers with these and WOW what a difference in clarity! I have not yet replaced my door speakers so these kinda overpower them, I set the fade back a notch (to reduce power to these a little) and it is great. I also have a powered 8" JL in ported box and the overall sounds is killer. Will be even better if I get around to replacing the door speakers. Look at the massive difference in magnet size in my photo to alleviate any doubts in this speaker. Buy it!

Pros: Clarity Easy Install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Big Sound

James from Springfield on 4/12/2020

2014 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Agree with previous reviews. Glad I did the upgrade and helped transform the sound in a 2014 Avalon XLE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beasts

Crutchfield customer from Columbia City, IN on 3/27/2020

2018 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Awesome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound best I've heard in a 3.5 inch

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stunning sound. My Chrysler 300 has bass only speakers in the door. And these are on the dash for a perfect mix. And they have some serious bass kick themselves! I've had Infinity 3.5's too but these fit my taste a bit more. I like midrange and bass. Super easy install. 30 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL speakers update

Crutchfield customer from Urbandale, IA on 3/12/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2018 JL unlimited Wrangler works great in the front dash speakers Easy install, We will be ordering two more for the rollbar tweeters,

Pros: No more Speakers Popping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better than the stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Melville, NY on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over the stock speakers in my Jeep cherokee

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: I'm not sure if this is actually a con. But they are a bit overpowering if you don't also upgrade you're stock door speakers. Once I replaced all my stock speakers, they really were a great improvement.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP