Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 322F

Club Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB322FAM

JBL Club 322F

JBL Club 322F

Club Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB322FAM

185 reviews
View this product

JBL Club 322F

George from Saint John, IN on 9/30/2022

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Had these in my dash 1st then purchased this 2nd set for the rear headliner. Great highs. Fit perfect in Ram1500 5th Gen.

Pros: Great highs & good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep Gladiator Upgrade

Anton from Willow Grove, PA on 9/26/2022

2022 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the front speakers in my Jeep Gladiator. It has the Alpine upgraded sound system. To be honest the speakers are very well made. They use nedinium in the speaker build but left out the tweeter. That said I never felt like the sound was clear. Its was always seemed muffled. The JBL Club speakers fit great! The sound is much clearer and rich. I like it for the music I like to listen to. I was not disappointed. The tweeter makes all the difference. Crutchfield did a good job by sending the wiring harness making the job as easy as it gets. No cutting the wire harness just plugged right in. So if you want to do a quick upgrade to your system this might be the way to go, I know my wife and I like it. Now she want to replace the knee speakers, Not as easy as the top speakers. But Crutchfield does provide a step by step instruction manual, I think i might give that a try next.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: Wish it sounded this good from the factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for Phone

Benjamin from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/25/2022

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and quality sound for radio. Lots of distortion and vibration when using the phone through car play. Pretty disappointing as I'm on the phone a lot for work when driving.

Pros: Easy install Good price Good sound quality for radio

Cons: Terrible distortion and sound quality for phone use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PERFECT replacements

Michael from Jackson, OH on 9/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WAY better than facory front corner speakers in the 2022 jeep Cherokee limited with alpine system alot clearer and brighter no bass up there so dont expect any, the no splice connectors were perfect i had tried another brand up here top of the line too. But just didn't sound right..kind of muddy and not clear or loud at all. called customer service,, Gary i think.. and explained my issues he was VERY quick to point out the the other speakers were 4 ohm and possibly the factory amp wouldn't drive them.. the 322f were 3 ohm [ actually about 2.5 ohm's i measured them before ripping everything apart again] and would probably work alot gooder BINGO perfect

Pros: sound.quality,

Cons: mounting lugs are just a skoosh off a little wiggling around will allow the screws to line up,,speakers ok probaly a jeep thing, no biggie !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Chris from JACKSON, NJ on 9/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Gen 3 Prius dash speakers are 2.75... but you can squeeze these 3.5s in clean and it makes a night and day difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing upgrade for a low price!

Manila from Lowell, MA on 9/23/2022

2022 Toyota Prius Prime

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These small sneakers made my factories sound like junk, so I'll never go back to the OEM. The highs are crisp and bright and lower ranges sounded full. Had to adjust my equalizer to with the highs and lows set lower than the mid. Highly recommend this product. Music just came to life.

Pros: Easy installation, especially since I bought a hook tool from Crutchfield, and they provided the harness to plug into factory connectors. No splicing of factory wires necessary.

Cons: I'm addicted and I want to upgrade more speakers in car.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

James from BRYANT, AR on 9/23/2022

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these speakers to replace the dash speakers in my new to me 2015 Toyota 4Runner limited. I was very impressed with the quality they added to the factory JBL system. They even improved the quality of handsfree phone calls. (No bass blockers for this particular system) Unfortunately I will not be able to enjoy them anymore because someone stole my 4Runner shortly after.

Pros: Quality and loudness

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2021 Jeep Gladiator Mojave w/ Alpine Premium sound package

Justin from Corpus Christi, TX on 9/21/2022

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a these JBL speakers to replace the "premium" alpine cone speakers in the dash. Sooo much clearer and crisper than the stock "premium" speakers. I have advised everyone who will listen to me to do the same!

Pros: Crisper, clearer, easy install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash used

Dennis from Yakima, WA on 9/4/2022

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker works great for filll from the dash of my tundra

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Had to make minor changes to get to fit which was listed when I ordered

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Adam from Irvine, CA on 8/28/2022

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jeep JLU perfect fit, very easy 10 minute swap. Clears up the highs by a significant margin over the upgraded Alpine 8.4 system. Highly recommend, just don't forget to adjust the equalizer after the install as these really make a huge difference in clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Jeff from Salem, OH on 8/28/2022

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better sound than stock alpine in my gladiator

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jeep gladiator

Kenneth from Surprise, AZ on 8/9/2022

2022 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a nice upgrade from the stock speakers. They were installed in the dash top corners.

Pros: Better sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Scott from Summerfield, FL on 8/7/2022

2022 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These put out a lot of sound for their size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

William from San Antonio, TX on 8/4/2022

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2019 Ram 1500 Bighorn. Great improvement over the stock speakers. Decent amount of bass, great clear sound.

Pros: Easy install, no modifications needed. Sound great.

Cons: None that I have found so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jbl club 322F for 21 dodge challenger

Kevin from OTTAWA, IL on 8/2/2022

2021 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers for the dash in my 2021 dodge challenger. Hooked them up today, and I'm extremely happy with them. God bless having a place like Crutchfield to help people along. Thank you Crutchfield ??

Pros: Extremely easy plug and play installation, and great sound on all levels.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Ford Edge Factory Upgrade

Raynor from Fort Wayne, IN on 8/2/2022

2019 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Works great with factory radio without needing to add external amplifier

Pros: easy install

Cons: No wiring harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better

Steve from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 8/1/2022

2021 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds much better than stock

Pros: Much better than stock

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made listening to music while driving enjoyable again

William from Mountain Home, TX on 7/30/2022

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as a much needed upgrade for a 2021 RAV4. It's really made listening to music while driving enjoyable again! Driving while sound fills the car is so nice. The stock speakers sound thin, and can get a little harsh with the volume up high, but with the JBL club speakers, it's a nice solid sound. I definitely recommend these as an upgrade!

Pros: Very affordable, full sound, low impedance to make the most out of a stock stereo.

Cons: Low impedance which I also listed as a pro, can also be a con if they overshadow all the other speakers. Fairly minor though since they do sound good!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Tony from Syracuse, UT on 7/28/2022

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for a 3.5" speaker they sound good and loud but not any bass as you would expect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamie 2004 GMC Sierra

James from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/24/2022

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Door speakers installed easily and sound great. The installation brackets worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Eli from Biloxi, MS on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, great upgrade for my 2022 RAV4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Jeffrey from Noblesville, IN on 7/19/2022

2022 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The jbl's were easy to install and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Eric from Tyler, TX on 7/18/2022

2022 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade speakers

Rathana from Phoenix, AZ on 7/17/2022

2021 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improvement from stock speakers

Pros: Better quality, sound, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very high treble

Chad from Carbondale, PA on 7/17/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these for clear highs and vocals, I'm giving them a 3 only bc they aren't my thing and that doesn't make them bad, just not my thing. They are loud and clear but too much treble and I found the only way I like them was turned all the way down. They did stay clear at higher volumes so that's nice, but beware, crutchfield will charge you 12$ Return fee. So I basically paid 12$ to listen to these for 5 minutes. Won't be ordering speakers off here going forward.

Pros: Price, fitment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

2018 Dodge Challenger

David from Monroe Township, NJ on 7/13/2022

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than stock speakers but only here the highs. Hopefully adding an amp Will help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not "Mini" sounding!

Jeffrey from Seattle, WA on 7/12/2022

2015 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced Harman Kardon speakers in my Mini. Noticeable difference in sound quality and the magnets were huge compared to the HK. Installation was time consuming especially in the rear panels, but having done the front doors first prepared me better. Instructions were pretty good except they didn't show putting things back together. Also price for four was still less than one replacement of the blown HK mid range in the front door. Crazy?!?

Pros: Really nice bass and full sounding.

Cons: Had to do some "MacGyver" action with the install but overall very pleased with these speakers!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Riley from Vidalia, LA on 7/12/2022

2022 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud, way better than stock love the upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Josh from Madison, AL on 7/8/2022

2016 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LBL Clubb In Dash

William from Belton, TX on 7/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and they sound good. Have not put the rear door speakers in yet . 104 hre in Texas a kittle to warm to do much outside .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Abdullah from Millbury, MA on 7/7/2022

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my 2018 Camry! Easy install, harness included!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product, great support

Marc from Holly Springs, NC on 7/5/2022

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definately a dramatic increase in sound quality and the installation and directions were spot on and made the job so much easier.

Pros: Great installation instructions, great sound difference from stock

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joseph Moore

Joseph from Kissimmee, FL on 7/4/2022

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are amazing.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Muhammad from Woodbridge, VA on 7/4/2022

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers with these and the same head unit sounds great ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Jesse from Philpot, KY on 7/4/2022

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Twitters

William from Cypress, TX on 7/3/2022

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality compare to OEM. Highly suggested and easy to install.

Pros: Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL speakers on 2018 Rav4

Luis from Las Piedras, PR on 7/3/2022

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound over stocks! Easy install, provided PDF instructions were useful, all necessary wires were free with purchase. Upgraded 2018 Rav4 OEM speaker with JBLs, much more clarity and sound. Thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros: great sound and easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Martin from Texas City, TX on 7/3/2022

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Son muy buenas buen. Sinido calidad ??????

Pros: Las mejores

Cons: Muy buenas

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Mayer, AZ on 6/30/2022

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a set of these for a 19' Rav 4 after we had used them in other Toyota vehicles. What a huge difference the sound is clear and has more bass over the stock speakers. even the volume is higher. make sure to check the polarity of your harness for Toyota, not sure but why they have been reversed on all that we have used.

Pros: excellent sound

Cons: reverse polarity on harness provided

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Andrew from Anoka, MN on 6/23/2022

2002 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what the car needed. I installed these on the dash corners on a 2002 Sebring Convertible. With the top down and all the other road noise, these ones really make listing to the music enjoyable. I looked at the similar price range and using the online audio comparison tool to help make my decision.

Pros: Sounds great! Fit perfectly in the dash corners.

Cons: Did not have the quick connect wiring kit like other speaker locations did.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the 2021 Gladiator!

Jeff from Kailua Kona, HI on 6/12/2022

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As most non-Rubicon JT owners can agree, the sound is lacking in the Gladiator. This is a great inexpensive way to get those highs that are missing from the cheap paper cone speakers in the dash, which by the way, has no tweeter. Super easy install and sounds awesome! Will be ordering more from Crutchfield soon.

Pros: Easy install. Huge improvement over stock speakers.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 6/12/2022

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy them!

Troy from Tampa, FL on 6/10/2022

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at this price point! I installed them during my 30 min lunch break and had time to spare. These are a nice upgrade over the crappy stock Jeep system dash speakers (15 watts each). I'll need more to get where I want it, but these are a nice start!

Pros: Far superior to stock(for the base stock/not Alpine)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional performance

Mario from Pharr, TX on 6/7/2022

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, these speakers produce sound quality that was nonexistent with OEM speakers on my 2011 Camry. Satisfied customer 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definite upgrade from stock, but not perfect

Jeff from Kodak, TN on 6/2/2022

2012 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To preface this, I've worked in pro audio for over 30 years. Always been happy with JBL pro stuff. While there are better sounding brands, all of JBL's stuff is very reliable and sounds good (aside from their very bottom tier products). Even though the pro stuff is a totally different company than the consumer brand, I've still bought JBL speakers for home and cars over the years and always been happy. These 322F speakers are a noticeable upgrade over the factory "Alpine" speakers in my Chrysler 300. (side note: from my understanding, the factory speakers are not actually Alpine speakers, but Mopar (Dodge, Ram, Chrysler, Jeep, etc) simply license the Alpine name for the badging. The same speakers are used in systems without the Alpine name as well as the systems with the Beats name.) These JBL's are about the same volume, but are much clearer with smoother, more natural mids and much crisper highs. The factory speakers rolled off above 10kHz, but these clearly go higher than that; though I haven't measured them yet to get the exact response numbers. One thing I will note is that these speakers have the typical JBL "bite" in the ~4k range. A lot of people may note this as sounding a bit "harsh". JBL speakers, at least in pro audio, were known for years for having that presence in the ~4k range which could easily turn into a sharp, harsh, biting sound if not EQ'd properly. These little 3.5" speakers have that too. A such, I dropped these to only 4 sta

Pros: much clearer sound, good midrange, crisp highs

Cons: Typical JBL "bite"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome little thing!

Jayson from Los Angeles, CA on 5/31/2022

2019 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2019 Toyota Rav4 Hybrid XSE. These are amazing! Sounds really good and clear compared to the factory tweeters. Was easy to install, and defiantly a tight fit tho. Worth the upgrade!

Pros: Clarity Strong Bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

James from Manteno, IL on 5/30/2022

2016 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Robert from Antioch, CA on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for factory JBL speakers in my 2011 Toyota Camry. Also replaced door speakers with JBL Club 620F speakers. The sound was good before but even better now. You can't go wrong with JBL speakers.

Pros: Great sounding speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

David from Harrisburg, PA on 5/23/2022

2017 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud works well!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Zachary from CTR TUFTNBORO, NH on 5/19/2022

2015 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory dash speakers in my 2015 Toyota Avalon, these fit perfectly and made a HUGE difference! Crisp clear high notes, excellent with vocals and percussion. At this price these speakers are amazing and I would definitely recommend them!

Pros: Affordable, great sound, beautiful vocals and percussion

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Francis from YAUCO, PR on 5/16/2022

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fitment!!

Pros: Great upgrade to oem speakers on my 2020 Gladiator

Cons: Oem headunit is underpowered for the speakers now. Had to bend mounting tabs in order to fit perfect.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2015 rav4 dash tweeter replacement

David from Sarasota, FL on 5/11/2022

2015 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These install in 10 minutes with a butter knife and 10 mm socket. Like wearing headphones in direct sound. Over power the factory paper speaker adds nice mid bass drum bump. I recommend just doing these instead of both door and dash. The Jbl club door speakers add little to sound.

Pros: Much louder cleaner than stock since these are full range vs a 1 inch piezoelectric tweeter. They add a taut sealed woofer style mid bass. So Josh Groban to Metallica these are really good.

Cons: Non except they are a little bright and fatiguing at >55 of 70 on vol. Can drop a bar on tweeter mid equalizer to compensate.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent option

Pedro from Orlando, FL on 4/29/2022

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service. Call support for an orientation and recommendation on the difference between the 6 5" components and they recommended these from JBL, they really are great and the sound changes from earth to heaven and even more so if you connect them to an amplifier... I recommend 100%.

Pros: the best

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound in RAV4

Dwight from MIDDLE ISLAND, NY on 4/24/2022

2020 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in the dash location of my 2020 Toyota RAV4. Installation took about 15 minutes total. The improvement in sound quality is amazing. So good, in fact, that it points out how poor the remaining OEM speakers are. I had to order the matching speakers for the doors. It just makes sense. For me, these play loud enough even without an amp. I'm completely satisfied.

Pros: Easy installation Perfect fit Amazing sound Increase in volume Excellent if you want to upgrade without an amplifier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great at first

Bernardo from FREDERICK, MD on 4/21/2022

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were great at first. Very clear, great sound, nice mids and highs. It was exactly what I was looking for. Louder than stock speakers. They fit nicely with no issue in my Subaru Crosstrek. About 4 months of having them the left started to buzz and rattle a little. I don't listen to bass heavy music. If it were not for this I probably would be giving it 5 stars. Now looking to replace them.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Build quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker BUT if you have a kia...

Nickie from Fairdale, WV on 4/12/2022

2015 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers themselves sound AMAZING. Such a difference from stock speakers (of course). Only downfall is that I had to do A LOT of modification to get these to fit in my car. They're labeled "fits your kia", but alas, it is not a "plug and play" easy switch. Original speaker's mounting brackets are just slightly off from being perfectly opposite each other. The brackets on the speakers themselves prove an issue as they do not fit perfectly over the holes that are already there from factory. The mounting screw set that was sent to help with this doesn't help at all either. Makes the hole for the speaker to fit in that much smaller. I've only had time to fight the passenger side to find these issues. Can't wait to see what the driver side has to offer.

Pros: Clarity in sound, easy hook up

Cons: My car is the main problem I would imagine. Not sure others have this issue

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Installed in Scat Pack with 6-speaker Alpine system

Matthew from FOREST HILLS, NY on 4/10/2022

2020 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in a 2020 Dodge Charger Widebody with a stock 6-speaker Alpine system. These speakers are not quite as natural sounding as the stock speakers, but the stock speakers are unable to product some high freq sounds such as cymbals on a Tamborine. I had pervious installed Infinity Reference REF-3032CFX speakers, but these speakers were too harsh sounding. Comparing the 3032CFX to the 322F's, the JBL's have larger voice coils, and are slightly more natural sounding. The 3032CFX comes with bass blockers. However, these are not needed in the 6-speaker Alpine system and will cause the speakers to pop on start-up. Both the 322F and 3032CFX are louder than the stock 3.5" speakers despite the difference in impedance (factory speakers are 2-ohm). The 3032cfx specs show a higher sensitively than the 322F, but I didn't see a major difference. In fact, the JBL's may be a bit louder. Although not perfect, adding the JBL's is likely the least expensive way to add higher freq sounds to a Dodge Alpine system without completely replacing the stereo.

Pros: High frequency sounds not present with factory 3.5" speakers.

Cons: Sound is slightly harsh.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Enrique from Escondido, CA on 4/9/2022

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBL's Made a big difference in my stereo system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Marked improvement in stereo imaging vs factory speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 3/31/2022

2022 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Marked improvement over the factory "tweeter" dash speakers. These speakers replaced the two dash "tweeters" that came with the factory sound system in my Rav4. The soundstage is far better and also, these speakers are slightly below 4 ohms so they play a bit louder. In fact, they play significantly louder than the [factory] front door speakers. Later on, I plan on wiring in a capacitor to roll off the lows below 200-250 Hz since the other speakers can fill in that gap. If you have a 2019+ Rav 4, you can't go wrong with these speakers.

Pros: Far better than the [factory] speakers it replaced.

Cons: Drowns out factory door speakers due to its sensitivity. Is that a bad thing? I don't think so but that's my opinion.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing awesome clean sound!!!

Issac from Germantown, MD on 3/30/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL Club 322f speakers

Pros: Installation is so easy my 4 year son can do it.

Cons: Not one flaw.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Matthew from Barnes City, IA on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent entry level speaker. There aren't a lot of options for 3-1/2" speakers. And generally they don't sound great or handle much power but these don't do too bad as long as you don't over power them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash speakers

Howard from Gilbert, WV on 3/27/2022

2022 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way more sound. Crisp highs and surprising mid range

Pros: 10 times better than factory paper tweaters

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Tony from Carroll, OH on 3/7/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp sound! A lot of power for such small speakers!

Pros: Great sound for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music is Alive!

Jerome M. from Columbia, MD on 3/7/2022

2014 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I installed these tweeters my music came alive. The sound was crisp, dynamic and felt like I was at a concert. My original speakers the car came with was missing something. The sound is now up to my ears in the car. Before the sound was about at chest height and below. My 2014 Kia Optima is now a much better joy to drive. Can't wait until the weather is hotter out here and open my windows to share my joy! I am looking to purchase more JBLs in the future.

Pros: Crisp, dynamic Sound Lifelike Music

Cons: Not an exact fit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Really clear higher frequencies!

Chuck from Spring on 2/22/2022

2021 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My brand new Jeep Cherokee was lacking in the high frequency area. Is putting these in the dash fixed the issue.vrry crisp and clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Curt from Fitzwilliam, NH on 2/21/2022

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definite upgrade over bose stock speaker for Mazda 3 gran touring. One for one easy replacement drops right in with little modification. I did not use the enclosed speaker wire, just clipped the factory harness added the clips and done.

Pros: very easy install, super customer support.

Cons: directions made it seem a little more challenging than it was.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Gerardo from Bronx, NY on 2/14/2022

2016 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got a pair of these JBL for my jeep dash speakers. I'm a big fan of the sound and volume. It comes with installation cables included and fast shipping. Good prices compared to other sites or stores.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Vadim from Milton, WA on 2/2/2022

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far these sound pretty good! Easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Justin from Livingston, LA on 1/31/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing little speaker.

Pros: Super clean and clear at any volume

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Whitney from Union City, CA on 1/27/2022

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy audio upgrade for my Toyota Rav4 2017 (non-JBL). These have clearer mids and highs than the stock dash speakers so lyrics, podcasts, and audiobooks are much easier to listen to over the cabin noise. However, they overpower the stock door speakers a bit so the overall sound in your car will more forward compared to stock. The installation was easy and took less than an hour with Crutchfield's included adapter. You just need a trim tool to remove the cover and a 10mm socket wrench for 2 bolts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great volume

Crutchfield customer from West Point, GA on 1/1/2022

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never knew I had corner dash speakers. ?? These really clarified the sound & everything is clear. Treble is a bit high but can corrected with the system.

Pros: Great complement toto the JBL Club 9632 in the front doors.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 12/27/2021

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/22/2021

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the order, but one of the speakers were not working

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for Gladiator dash speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sachse, TX on 11/22/2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect drop on replacement. Crutchfield Rocks!!!

Pros: Drop in replacement

Cons: Non yet!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 11/10/2021

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang for your buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So much better than OEM speakers

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 11/2/2021

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JBLs are such an improvement over the OEM Pioneers. The high frequency music notes are much clearer and there is an 8db increase in loudness. I'm so impressed with these speakers.

Pros: Improved high frequencies, much clear sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent highs

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/29/2021

1987 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional highs for confine space installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monterey

Casca from Monterey on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though Crutchfield's database does not recommend upgrading dash corner speakers for my GS, these JBL's fit just fine. Since I replaced every other speaker, I really had to attempt it just to keep the sensitivity level the same across the board. I also installed the suggested bass blockers, just to be safe, and still there was ample room for crossovers had there been any. They sound quite impressive so far, really blend in well with my Alpines. I'm using the stock Pioneer amp so they're not being pushed too hard. Still, I think they would handle more power if that were the case.

Pros: Compact, heavy and sound great

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 10/9/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to Ram sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep JT dash upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 10/4/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome set of speakers. Upgraded the Alpine speakers in my Jeep Gladiator. Perfect drop in to dash units. No cutting, no fuss. Tweeters are clear with just the right amount of Bass. Happy with purchase.

Pros: Clear highs with distinct low Bass.

Cons: Nine so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Balanced

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 9/30/2021

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very balanced sound for dash speakers. I tried them with and without 300hz bass blockers and while they sounded just fine without the bass blockers, I kept the bass blockers installs for longevity of life. One thing to note, my original dash speakers were 6ohm speakers and with these being 3ohm and likely much more efficient, they were much louder than the stock speakers. Just be prepared to balance your sound accordingly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 9/29/2021

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and made an immediate upgrade to the sound quality. Very good speakers, especially for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, DE on 9/28/2021

2001 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound on my 2001 Mercedes ( W210 ) with factory audio ( Command 2.0 ) , no BOSE Placed in rear door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, NJ on 9/27/2021

2019 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound much better than the cheap factory speakers. Easy install and fit well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bad

daniel from VISTA, CA on 9/23/2021

1986 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Less than a year of owning them hardly using them as well since theyre in my c10 i dont take it out often and one already sounds blown big disappointment

Pros: Sounds good while it lasts

Cons: Goes bad quickly with hardly any use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just get them.

Mike from Hackettstown, NJ on 9/18/2021

2020 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing upgrade for the price! I have a 2020 Ram 2500 with the six speaker system. I installed these speakers in the dash using bass blockers and installed the infinity bass link mini under my seat and it's an entirely new sounding system, worth every penny all done for under $300.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great center dash speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 9/7/2021

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the speaker in the center of the dash in my 2012 Chevy Avalanche. Still running stock amp, but a Kenwood ddx9907xr in place of the factory stereo. Already replaced the rest of the speakers with JBL speakers & this was the final piece. Made a HUGE difference!! Cleaner, crisper sound & seems to be a lot more balanced than when the factory speaker was in the dash. SUPER easy replacement & definitely worth it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soooo much better than factory! 5 minute upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Airville, PA on 9/2/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers, can actually hear highs and realize there are speakers in the dash now!

Pros: So easy to install, sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Nevis, MN on 8/29/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are fantastic. So much better sound than others I have tried.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 8/28/2021

1981 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 ram lonestar

Crutchfield customer from Snyder, TX on 8/28/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Replaced my 2020 rams dash speakers with these jewels and added some bass blockers. They did not disappoint excellent clears and I notes that just cannot come from the factory speakers. I have recommended to all my buddies. Add in Crutchfield's fast shipping and customer support and its a no brainer.

Pros: clear waaaaaaay better than stock

Cons: none highly recommended bass blockers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement for in dssk speaker on pontoac grandnprix

Crutchfield customer from Minnetonka, MN on 8/25/2021

2008 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my dash speaker in my car. This replacement was easy to install and sounds fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Jeep JL SAHARA

Kimberley from GRENADA, MS on 8/11/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars only because I made a mistake and Crutchfield helped me. I used the adapter plate in the sound bar (for a 6 1/2 speaker) so there was no room for these. Had I just replaced the 2 way and the tweeter , these would have been a tight fit but easily do able. I did not plug them in so I did not get to hear them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 8/2/2021

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad, not able to tell a huge difference, bought them to replace blown factory speaker, good volume and confidence that they are much stronger and able to handle whatever I throw at them

Pros: Strong, big magnet, low resistance

Cons: Not a speaker that makes a big difference in your overall sound

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/25/2021

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and an easy install. I will enjoy them for years to come.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Atascadero, CA on 7/24/2021

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great sounding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

What a surprise

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 7/13/2021

2018 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised! Used these to replace the center dash speaker in a 2018 Nissan Maxima & 2013 GMC Terrain. Really brought a lot of vocals out in both vehicles! Was nervous at first in the Maxima since it's a Bose 2ohm system but no worries at all. I've used various Kicker 3.5" in the past, these far surpassed what I have experienced with those.

Pros: Dynamic sound that really brightens up the music over factory speakers.

Cons: Capacitor & large magnet could make fitment snug.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Steven from REEDLEY, CA on 6/17/2021

2012 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound way better than factory. Easy instal!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, OH on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade!!!

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Nine Mile Falls, WA on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful Speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, MO on 5/31/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers for the dash of a 2016 ram 1500. Well worth the investment an easy install.You will want to replace your door speakers as well. Makes a huge difference for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Whiteland, IN on 5/29/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Increased sound quality eminsly

Pros:

Cons: Now have to replace the rest of the factory speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brisper than the Alpine I replaced.

Crutchfield customer from Pontiac, IL on 5/27/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed and work/sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 5/11/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, rich sound. Highly recommended by my Crutchfield expert and at a great price. Extremely easy to plug and play

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: No discernible cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing warm sound

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 5/2/2021

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBL speakers sound awesome. They have a nice warm midrange sound that is very easy to listen to. The tweeter is well balanced and not harsh or shrilly. I could listen to these for hours with no ear fatigue. I used some crutchfield 300hz bass blockers on them. Very happy with these. Would definitely buy again.

Pros: Sounds great. Fit perfectly. Immediate improvement in sound quality.

Cons: Wish they handled a tad more power.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Cherokee install

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 4/27/2021

2017 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great. With the low impedance they really scream. Overpower the stocks a bit so will probably replace those some day as well. Excellent sound. Very clear and crisp.

Pros: Clean clear sound, low impedance.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 4/26/2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big difference over factory speakers!!!

Pros: Crisp clean and loud!!

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 4/24/2021

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound. I was surprised! I would definitely recommend these. The magnet on the back is pretty big made it hard to fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/18/2021

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor quality.

Brandon from HOUSTON on 4/9/2021

2011 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBLs were going in with some infinity 6x9s. Ironically the dash speakers these replaced..were infinity speakers.. the speakers were fine, it was a matrer of OCD. The 3.5 speakers took a crap within a week. Fuzzy, garbled sounds. Glad i kept my old set because the only place these JBLs are headed, is the city dump where they will fit right in. Even t3sted them before installing both. At FIRST they sounded slightly better than the infinity set. Shoulda did more than 1 song i guess. Wasted a total of 400 bucks on this order. ??

Pros: Pretty colors Fit nicely

Cons: Didnt last a week. Sounded fantastic at first.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 4/4/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is a huge improvement on the stock speakers in my 2020 Gladiator. Very clean and crisp and projects sounds right to you. Simple install and very nice that they come with the adapters for free

Pros: Quick install Amazing sound quality

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Powerful!

Crutchfield customer from Emmaus, PA on 4/1/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As mentioned in another review, paired will the 9632s and Hertz DCXs, pioneer 2400 Nex. Gen 4 Ram. These speakers are LOUD compared to stock. They really deflect up the windshield. I could barely notice the Hertz in the front doors. I realize that they are low and on the same channel as the 322Fs but I believe that I can get more out of them hooking the door speakers into an Amp and keeping the 322Fs in the head unit. After fiddling around with the EQ and fader, I actually got everything to sound really good. Boosting lows and highs and taking out some mids. I Added fad to the rear and it helped a lot. Maybe I won't add a Kicker brick.... Yeah right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2014 camry xle

Crutchfield customer from Barre, MA on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great , fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 3/29/2021

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL Club 322F fit my 2021 Rav 4 XLE Hybrid front dash locations as noted by Crutchfield. For the price paid, the sound is okay as still using factory radio. 4-stars due to incorrect wiring noted in written instructions. Tech support gave me the correct wiring polarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Ray from Ontario on 3/27/2021

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great in my 2015 Mazda 3. I have a Bose system in my car and these sound great with them. These have definitely revamped the sound in my car and I may replace all other speakers with JBL Club series when they fail as well. Installation was long, but only because I've never done it before. Also, buy from Crutchfield with confidence. They provide great information/instructions and make sure you have all the parts necessary for installation. Wiring these speakers into my car was made easier by them. I'm glad I was able to do it myself and will definitely come back for all of my speaker purchases. Shipping was fast as well!

Pros: Fit was right. Sound is great. Crutchfield is amazing.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gold Rush scat #6 of 70

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 3/25/2021

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 3.5 speakers

Pros: Great little highs great little lows,perfect edition

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 3/25/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to admit that I am a big fan of JBL speakers. I have a half dozen pairs of all types of JBL's. I put a set of the Club 322F's in my Jeep JLU's dash and a set of Kenwood KFC x3c's in the rollbar(they fit). I am so glad the JBL's are in the dash because those are the ones you here the most. They are amazing for the price. Clear, crisp highs and great midrange. They make the stock system sound so much better. I only wish they would fit the rollbar without modification. The Kenwood's are very good but the JBL's are clearly better. Totally stock mounts, replaced the four stock speakers per Crutchfield's specifications and I am very happy with the results. Crutchfield is the only place to purchase car audio. Great service, selection, price and support. Have been buying from them for decades.

Pros: Great sound from a small speaker. Tough to beat JBL quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Trav from SMITHFIELD, VA on 3/19/2021

2020 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marginal improvement over stock

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 3/18/2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need to turn up volume for these to show difference from the stock speakers that came with the 8.4 system in Jeep Gladiator. I can tell the difference, but my wife could not. A long time ago JBL speakers were awesome, but things change. I would not buy again. Wish I could trade them in on something better.

Pros: A little better than stock when the volume is up.

Cons: I was expecting better from JBL.

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 3/15/2021

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound out of a little speaker. Made a big improvement over the factory dash speakers in a 2019 Challenger.

Pros: Easy install, inexpensive speaker, nice sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, VA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really Kick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 3/11/2021

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent factory replacement. 600Hz Bass Blocker inline helps keep those low frequencies out. No distortion.

Pros: Not a budget breaker

Cons: No wiring harness was available for my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from FL on 3/6/2021

2017 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace the stock 1" tweeters in a Mazda 6 without Bose. These speakers fit right into the empty 3" speaker hole. Since they don't make adapters for the Tweeter Mazda plug, I had to use inline crimps and soldered some wires to the speakers. I can now hear better voice and high mid reproduction from my music. I actually had to shift sound a couple notches to the rear since it was almost too loud (but clear). All this on the stock head unit. Definitely worth the upgrade! As a random, unexpected "pro", I was able to get a use from the leftover sticky foam JBL provides for sealing the speakers. The center circular scrap piece can be cut in half, and it's the perfect size to fit behind the door handles. Now, when the handles return to the closed position, it's no longer a plastic on metal sound but a more quiet thud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 3/2/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have a great sound and make a huge difference compared to Jeep factor dash speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 3/2/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire in and sounds amazing over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2019 RAM base system dash speaker change

Gary from New Albany, OH on 2/25/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 RAM 1500 w/ base 6 speaker system. OK, to start it only took 15 minutes to swap out the dinky factory speakers to these. WOW, just this one speaker change MADE ALL THE DIFFERENCE!! easily 2x as loud and 5x as clear!!! Now on to changing the door speakers out! super easy and recommend these bad boys!

Pros: Easy to install and SOUND AWESOME

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 2/21/2021

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. They sound great in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, NY on 2/21/2021

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice clear high end

Richard from North Attleboro, MA on 2/15/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. I replaced existing Kicker speakers and the JBL's sound much better to me. These add a clear hi end but they aren't abrasive. Installed with the bass blockers.

Pros: Ease of installation Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/16/2021

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good but doesn't fit a 2013 Kia Optima like it says!! There's a air conditioning duct that is in the way and makes the hole to small! You can only get one screw in!! They work and the dash grill goes back on but I would like to have put both screws in?

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit 2013 Kia Optima properly!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Toyota owners should I pick one of these

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 1/6/2021

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did install on my 2010 toyota camry direct fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Wimauma, FL on 12/27/2020

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 12/27/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tiny speakers sound great. Super big improvement over factory.

Pros: Sounds great a moderate volume.

Cons: Can get distorted at higher volume.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big bang for small speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Mililani , HI on 12/22/2020

2006 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little set of mid-high range speakers for my Toyota car. It's hard to find this size speaker and I know some of the newer model Toyota / Lexus vehicles have stock upgraded JBL systems. That influenced my decision to try these. I think they sound much better than the stock speakers in clarity and fullness. Of course a 3 1/2" speaker is not going to do much for bass as expected. I have the speakers running off of the stock deck, so they are underpowered, but they have more than enough volume to fill the cabin of the car at mid levels on the dial. These speakers fit the budget conscious consumer that wants better than factory speakers without heavy modification. It's also helpful that Crutchfield threw in the stock speaker connectors so no splicing of wires needed to be done. Just 1. Pry off a speaker grill. 2. unscrew a couples screws . 3. Plug-in connectors, reinstall screws, grill and your ready to play the speakers.

Pros: -Fit stock mountings with little modification. -Good clarity and mid sound. -Well priced options in this rare sized speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/19/2020

2014 Volvo XC60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use the 3.5 JBL speaker as the single center dash speaker in a Volvo XC60. Put a 5.5in JBL in each door. Sounds great ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 12/19/2020

1985 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Fit my car.

Pros: Fit well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 12/15/2020

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all the stock speakers in my 2013 Camry with 6x9's in front, 6 1/2 in the rear & these 3 1/2 in the dash. Let me just say that these JBL Club 322F made the biggest difference of them all. Highly recommend this! HT

Pros: Great performance from such a small package.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it!!

Crutchfield customer from Eaton Rapids, MI on 12/14/2020

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all the stock speakers in my 2020 Crosstrek (Subaru makes great cars but notoriously lacks in the audio department). Better highs, lows, and clarity. Soon changing out the head unit to a high powered receiver to add some more depth to the concert while I'm driving ??.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Clarify

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 12/13/2020

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems the JBL product provides the opportunity to add sound clarify circulating throughout the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Mazda Miata rear speaker install

Crutchfield customer from Pequot Lakes, MN on 12/13/2020

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These small speakers worked great in the rear position on my 2006 Mazda Miata. Had to buy the factory bracket for the best installation and perform a little material removal on the back trim panel, but otherwise worked well.

Pros: Great sound and good power handling from JVC head unit.

Cons: Speakers could have been configured for a true left and right install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, RI on 12/12/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and upgrade for the dash speakers in my 2015 Ram 1500. They sound great, so different from stock. Highly recommended and what a great deal from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club series

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/7/2020

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been searching around for speakers to buy for my car, I came across these and looked around for reviews and videos of these. I was torn between JBL and kicker. I will say I'm glad I didn't purchase any other brand! I love these club series! The highs and mids are amazing! I went ahead and got the rest of JBL club series to do my whole car! Thank you Crutchfield for the guidance! I will be buying more!

Pros: Highs are crisp and clear Mids are nice and even toned as well

Cons: Not too big on the bass but still crisp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big improvement

Matthew from REISTERSTOWN, MD on 12/5/2020

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace the dash tweeters in my 2019 Subaru Crosstrek. It's a huge improvement over stock - they bring all the vocals out front, instead of from around your knees. They're a drop in replacement, as long as you don't forget the bass-blockers (I used the 600 Hz ones) and the wiring adapters (sadly, not available from Crutchfield) If you're looking for Subaru tweeter plug adapters, search for ones for a late model Toyota Tacoma.

Pros: big improvement over OEM tweeters

Cons: Crutchfield doesn't stock the tweeter plug adapter to use this with Toyota or Subaru

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wish I got a speaker with higher sensitivity

Crutchfield customer from Upper Holland, PA on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping that these would be louder and cleaner, their sensitivity is so low that the fact that they run at a lower impedance is null and void! As soon as I swapped out one and sampled it, I could barely hear it in comparison to the other factory speaker. It's cleaner sounding for sure but it requires you to turn the volume up more to reach the volume levels you were listening to prior. I wish you could angle the tweeter but all in all it sounds better than factory and it would probably benefit from an aftermarket amplifier.

Pros: Direct fit

Cons: Requires more power to achieve the same volumes i was at before

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Really good

Saif from Hudsonville on 12/4/2020

1983 Porsche 928

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprising bass/midrange from such a small speaker, the magnets are quite hefty (nearly the entire diameter of the speaker itself) which is cool. Clear sounds across the range and works really well when paired with my Pioneer SBT-10BT, which allows in depth speaker settings through the app.

Pros: Great bass from these kinds of speakers (small, coaxial) is rare from my understanding. High quality sound overall.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tight fit but sounds great

Steve from Ellijay, GA on 11/23/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After pulling the existing stock speakers out of the dash corners of my 2015 Jeep Wrangler, I measured and compared to the factory specs of this nice little speaker. Crutchfield advised that it would not fit , but said try it if you can modify the opening. Its a tight squeeze into the existing opening and you have to clip off the edges of the screw down clips, and then twist and shout a few times. The flexible heater hose inside the opening can be pressed down to accommodate the larger than stock speaker. What a difference! They sound great. I started hearing snare drums and cymbals that I didn't know were on some tracks. I hear a popping every so often when playing really loud, but I think it is the limits of the stock Jeep radio's amp. Turning it down to sensible levels eliminates the pop. I plan to upgrade the other 6-3/4 stock speakers with JBL Clubs. Then maybe a Bass Nano. Then an amp. Then replace the radio... I like to dream about my Jeep.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: tight fit in the Jeep dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the price.

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 11/22/2020

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the dash of my 2005 Dodge Magnum. Pretty easy to remove the factory speakers after I figured out how to remove the A pillar trim. As for the JBL Club 322F I installed, they are a huge improvement. I honestly wasn't sure the factory speakers even worked until I hooked them up outside the car. These JBL speakers are so clear, a true night and day difference over what i had. I had the 6 speaker Boston Acoustics factory setup, and also replaced the front door speakers at the same time , and will be replacing the rear after hearing the difference these made. Great information, and parts from Crutchfield made it very easy, but the directions for removing the trim are a little vague. No biggie, but figuring out the trim honestly took me the most amount of time. To remove, on my Magnum anyway, grab the A pillar trim near the headliner, pull out the ball and socket style retainer. It will still be attached but all that's needed is to squeeze the 2 tabs where it's attached to the metal frame, and it will release. Then just pull it away from the dash where it's only held in by the plastic tabs that slide into slots in the ends of the dash. The dash section is a 1 piece that runs from the driver's side to the passenger side. There are quite a few clips, but easy to remove with trim tools. Take your time as the plastic 10 to 15 yr old cars are getting brittle. I bought a scratch and dent set, and saved an extra buck with no rush shipping

Pros: Great sound, pretty easy to replace, and with the included wire harness adapters, Crutchfield had the best price, and comes with awesome tech support, and a 60 day guarantee!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Upgrades

Crutchfield customer from Midland, NC on 11/17/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used one of these speakers to upgrade the center dash speaker in my 2017 Toyota Tundra. The install was easy, but it did require combing the positive and negative wires from the left and right channel. Once powered up, it took only a few moments to reconfigure my setting to get a significantly better sound out of my system. This speaker was the last piece in a slow transition to all JBL club speakers is the truck, along with a Sound Ordinance powered sub-woofer. Now I have a much better listening experience without changing out the stock stereo head unit, all for a fair price with excellent technical support from Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy installation with significant results.

Cons: I had to buy a pair of speakers, yet only used one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and quality at the right price.

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MO on 11/16/2020

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with a good price point. Unfortunately for me, it started a trip down a rabbit hole that I was NOT ready to take. They have a delightfully bright sound, and surprisingly more bass than I was anticipating. However, if you are replacing a 2 ohm speaker with these, you WILL notice a a change through the entire system! Still, even though I'm pulling these out and reverting to the old 2 ohms, I am going to hold onto them. I am certain I will find a great place for them, and I like the way they sound.

Pros: Full sound, bright, great response and sensitivity.

Cons: 3 ohms, not a perfect replacement for a 2 ohm.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Matthew from St Johns, FL on 11/12/2020

2017 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice high end, but disappointing low end. Heavily rolls off below 150hz. Doesn't pair well with a subwoofer for that reason.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker, easy install.

Ross from LITTLETON, CO on 10/26/2020

2014 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great! Definitely a great upgrade, sound very clear and louder than my old ones. I purchased there with their open box discount and they looked great and saved me a few bucks, crutchfield make installation very easy and gives you the wire harness you need to make the swap quick and easy.

Pros: Sound great, easy install.

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing addition!

Joshua from Prattville, AL on 10/19/2020

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added so much depth to my system...wished I would've installed these years ago! Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 F-159

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, AK on 10/18/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker to replace the factory center dash unit. Way better sound now from just this upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 10/8/2020

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound awesome. A lot better than factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 322F

Crutchfield customer from Ferron, UT on 10/4/2020

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)