Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 3412T

Club Series 3/4" edge-driven dome tweeters

MFR # SPKCB3412TAM

JBL Club 3412T

JBL Club 3412T

Club Series 3/4" edge-driven dome tweeters

MFR # SPKCB3412TAM

37 reviews
View this product

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 9/24/2021

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb sound quality!

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 8/28/2021

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the Bose tweets with these in my 2012 Chevy Avalanche. Install was super quick & easy. The sound quality was night & day difference!! Clean, crisp & clear sound compared to the factory tweets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade to my factory tweeters!

William from Blue Ridge, VA on 8/13/2021

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding for the money, worth spending 90$ on, ultimately they were easy to install in my 2006 Grand Prix GT without Monsoon, but I did have to mod the tweeter opening. Only used for a day, so far loving them..

Pros: They scream, my aftermarket deck powers them well, I can only imagine how they would sound with a small AMP.. So far I love them in my 2006 Grand Prix GT, see cons..

Cons: Not possible to make fit with any of the special provided bracket, although one works if you take a dremel and grind open the door panel tweeter surround area a little, once you do that they pop in snugly.. 4 stars for having to modify car, if I did not own a dremel I'd have been screwed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Mather, CA on 8/10/2021

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

could sound a little better but overall worth the money when i fully upgraded all speakers throughout vehicle

Pros: very easy installation, simple cut, splice, plug and play

Cons: the length of wire was way to long, had to bundle together to zip tie and hide

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

william from Canonsburg, PA on 8/4/2021

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and compact for windshield pillars mounting.

Pros: Perfect compliment to JBL Club speakers on door.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small tweeters, MASSIVE sound!

Crutchfield customer from Algoma, WI on 8/2/2021

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound so clear and crisp! And not in a bad way! You may have to lower your highs a bit because these definitely have more oomph than my stock tweeters did. Install was fairly easy with the free back plates that were added to my order. You may have to use these and cut a hole in them as the tweeters are pretty small at least compared to my OEMs. The JBLs also include, what I believe to be, an in-line crossover/capacitor which probably adds to the gain boost, but once you dial your stereo in, these sound mint. My only complaint is that the included instructions are pretty vague and it took some tinkering to figure out which configuration worked for me. Don't break off any mounting tabs from the individual couplings included until you've measured clearances! For my Outback, I needed them to be as low profile and flat as I could get them in order to replace the stock speaker grilles on the dash. So before you get too excited about using the angled mounts, double check if they'll fit, otherwise they may stick out too much. Good luck and enjoy these babies. I'm definitely pleased.

Pros: Well balanced highs Noticeable boost Great price

Cons: Having to play around with the different configurations to figure out what fit properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Stanardsville, VA on 7/28/2021

2016 Ram Promaster City

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for reasonable price. JBL has always worked well for me

Pros: Value, quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/17/2021

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little scratchy at high volumes but has a nice sweet spot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice replacements

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 7/13/2021

2018 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crisp sound with clear highs. Not tinny sounding.

Pros: Clear & not tinny and harsh sounding

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, IN on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are super crisp and exactly what I needed to upgrade the stock Sony tweeters in my 2015 Lariat f150

Pros: Great sound, crisp, great support by crutchfield, and well priced

Cons: Installation was all custom due to Ford brackets. Had to reuse the Ford tweeter plug since crutchfield doesn't supply one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tweeters for a toyota sienna

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/8/2021

2018 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small tweeters but great sound! Best upgrade for my 2018 toyota sienna. Love that these tweeters comes with so many different adapters to fit with the free mounting adapter. As always crutchfield came through!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Goodlettsville, TN on 5/31/2021

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Bamberg, SC on 5/20/2021

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Pomona, CA on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than oem. Much cleaner sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Paola, KS on 4/26/2021

2017 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have great sound - only been installed for a week - but so far so good.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL

Crutchfield customer from Parachute, CO on 4/18/2021

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is loud and clean

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Didn't quite fit the brackets in the truck but was able silicone an included bracket and made it work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, CA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Springboro, OH on 1/30/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Nice upgrade over factory speakers in my Jeep Wrangler!

Pros:

Cons: Did have to modify a bit to get them to fit in my Jeep, but they work!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/20/2021

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Tweeters!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Waddell, AZ on 1/17/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts aren't great, takes some customization

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

2020 GMC 2500 HD

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2020 GMC HD Truck's dash speakers over powered the door speakers. I installed these tweeters in the dash corners along with the Concert series in the front & rear doors. Sound is much better. I would like to add an amplifier too, but it doesn't look like that's available yet (maybe Crutchfield hasn't been able to figure out the wiring at the head unit yet).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great tweeters

Fred from GROSSE PT FRM, MI on 12/28/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy to install with a lot of adapters for any mount. Great sound.

Pros: Crisp, clear highs Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Euclid, OH on 12/25/2020

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! The directional tweeter allows clear, crisp, highs to fill the cabin.

Pros: Variable mount options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

audio bliss

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 12/23/2020

2009 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In a word, "WOW" what a difference

Pros: easy install

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 12/17/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fairly easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, IL on 12/12/2020

1997 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Crutchfield service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing upgrade for a Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 12/8/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2014 Jeep Wrangler and WOW what a difference! Before I could hold my ear up to the factory tweeter and barely hear it.....now its LOUD and crystal clear. Install is fairly easy, just pry out old tweeters from the "tombstone" and clip off the tweeter with cutters. Next, build your JBL tweeter bracket on each tweeter (see my install pics) and splice the wires together. I also used electrical tape and heat shrink. Reinstall in the "tombstones" and enjoy the sound! I did not use the bass blockers/chokes that JBL supplied. Sounds awesome. 10/10

Pros: Crystal clear sound! Loud! Fairly easy install and fits factory tombstones like a glove after wrapping JBL bracket with some tape. Price!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seem solid

Crutchfield customer from Tylertown, MS on 12/7/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are getting better the more I listen to them. At first I was disappointed with the "Tist Tist, Tist..

Pros: Nice overall

Cons: Not sure if they are much of an improvement over OEM

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/3/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well. Another good buy from Crutchfield. These tweeters sound great. Probably a 100% better than the Ford factor tweeters. With the instructions from Crutchfield, the install was super easy. Good buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great substitute for back speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Shorted out

Francisco from KISSIMMEE, FL on 11/21/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2011 Traverse LT, the second I drove off they both shorted out. Everything else works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/25/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Francisco to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 11/15/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation from my factory tweeters. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Monument, CO on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear highs. When it's teamed up with the JBL Concert Series woofers, it's a very nice-sounding package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SWEET

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean and clear sound its like the lights have been turned on in a dark room GREAT SOUND

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Victor, NY on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the sound from the little gems. Installation instructions were great and the jbl box included a lot of options for mounting in my car. Crisp highs while powering it from my factory stereo. Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Langlois, OR on 8/20/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp

Pros: Fit like described, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros: Clean sound

Cons: Need to add an amp

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

TOP