Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
159 131 831 4
Connect ID #
159 131 831 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 3412T

Club Series 3/4" edge-driven dome tweeters

MFR # SPKCB3412TAM

JBL Club 3412T

JBL Club 3412T

Club Series 3/4" edge-driven dome tweeters

MFR # SPKCB3412TAM

51 reviews
View this product

JBL Club 3412T

Timothy from Waterford, CT on 12/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small took a bit of modification to get them to stay but they sound great have good high end sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good install

Mike from Michigan on 11/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently installed a set of JBL Club speakers in all 4 doors and the dash, as well as a Kicker sub in my Subaru Crosstrek. Despite the angst that my wife expressed about tearing apart a brand new car, the install went well due to the expert advice and instruction that was available from Crutchfield. I couldn't be happier with the results; a vast improvement over the stock system. Crutchfield cheerfully answered all my questions and left me with a car that is now back together, unscathed, and sounding good. I would not hesitate to tackle another job as long as I had Crutchfield behind me.

Pros: vastly improved sound, retention of factory look, satisfaction of accomplishment

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Christiana from Juliette, GA on 11/8/2022

2008 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice they added just the right amount of tweet I needed!!

Pros: Also has the bass blocker added

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Larry from Phoenix, AZ on 9/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My speakers is great I love the product wish I did it sooner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Glad I got em

Guest from Miami, FL on 9/9/2022

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So I initially wanted to go with Focal to match my door speakers but quickly veered off that since I wanted the overall look to remain OEM. I looked at the choices I had which were not many for my 2008 Chevy Avalanche, and decided to go with these as I wanted to avoid as many mods as I possibly could and liked the reviews I saw on them. I was pleasantly surprised that JBL includes different mounting brackets and found a couple that seems to work very well. I attached a bit of double sided tape to help secure them in place as I did not want to add hot glue or anything else that might make it difficult to remove the day of tomorrow. I was happy to see that they fit well and sound even better. Besides a slight hiss at low volume, these things are loud and sound great. Night and day from the stock tweets which I could hardly tell were there. These definitely make there presence known and I can now hear everything clearly with a tight but natural sound. Would definitely buy them again.

Pros: Fit well in 2008 Chevy Avalanche with little to no effort and great sound at a price that's affordable

Cons: Ever slight hiss at low volume but not bothersome. The sound quality more than makes up for it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Brandon Chri from Lake Wales, FL on 9/7/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Adam from Larchmont, NY on 8/17/2022

2021 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Rubein from Lexington, SC on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good product would highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awsome tweeters

Paul from Franklin, OH on 6/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is a always my place to go for any audio equipment and jbl is all I try to buy ..these speakers are.amazing and were super easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club tweeters

Dan from Lititz, PA on 3/10/2022

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 2012 Elantra, much clearer sound and better more accurate highs.

Pros: Clear highs and great sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Ford F-150

Jason from Gastonia,NC on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good looking tweeter. JBL sends a ton of brackets and screws for different install options. Sounds quality is great. Made a huge difference in my sound stage. Looking forward to adding an amplifier up front. Considering adding another set to my rear doors.

Pros: Quality Sound Ease of install Looks Options with mounting hardware

Cons: No real quick install. This is not a job for a novice. However you can always pay someone. Only took me about two hours for both doors. Had a plan already in my head. Which I recommend having.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Michael from Lincolnton, NC on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've spent about $300 in my stereo don't sound no different I'm not real happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/17/2022
Michael, we're sorry you're disappointed with your tweeters and new stereo system. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 8 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/17/2021

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

thinking of returning not sure i will need them i dont want to surface mount

Pros: not installed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound but you have to think outside the box!

TREVOR from KANSAS CITY, MO on 10/31/2021

2020 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 20 Subaru WRX. I bought these thinking it would be easy to swap out. Yes the harness was plug and play and yes the bracket that is supplied fits...but... you have to really think outside the box. No youtube video can help you that I found. You need to cut a hole in the center of the bracket that is large enough for the tweeter to fit but also be snug. We took the spider looking bracket (you'll know what I mean if you order these speakers) and screwed onto the Crutchfield bracket to hold the tweeter in place. I took photos. It was a pain and really nerve racking, but the sound quality is amazing. I replaced all 4 door speakers prior and I didn't think I would notice much when adding these. They get a 5 star on quality! Just take your time and don't shove the tweeter into the plastic pieces without a plan. It is a pain getting the speaker back out!

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: Doesn't fit very well unless you really go outside the box

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 9/24/2021

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Superb sound quality!

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 8/28/2021

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the Bose tweets with these in my 2012 Chevy Avalanche. Install was super quick & easy. The sound quality was night & day difference!! Clean, crisp & clear sound compared to the factory tweets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Upgrade to my factory tweeters!

William from Blue Ridge, VA on 8/13/2021

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding for the money, worth spending 90$ on, ultimately they were easy to install in my 2006 Grand Prix GT without Monsoon, but I did have to mod the tweeter opening. Only used for a day, so far loving them..

Pros: They scream, my aftermarket deck powers them well, I can only imagine how they would sound with a small AMP.. So far I love them in my 2006 Grand Prix GT, see cons..

Cons: Not possible to make fit with any of the special provided bracket, although one works if you take a dremel and grind open the door panel tweeter surround area a little, once you do that they pop in snugly.. 4 stars for having to modify car, if I did not own a dremel I'd have been screwed.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Mather, CA on 8/10/2021

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

could sound a little better but overall worth the money when i fully upgraded all speakers throughout vehicle

Pros: very easy installation, simple cut, splice, plug and play

Cons: the length of wire was way to long, had to bundle together to zip tie and hide

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

william from Canonsburg, PA on 8/4/2021

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and compact for windshield pillars mounting.

Pros: Perfect compliment to JBL Club speakers on door.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small tweeters, MASSIVE sound!

Crutchfield customer from Algoma, WI on 8/2/2021

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound so clear and crisp! And not in a bad way! You may have to lower your highs a bit because these definitely have more oomph than my stock tweeters did. Install was fairly easy with the free back plates that were added to my order. You may have to use these and cut a hole in them as the tweeters are pretty small at least compared to my OEMs. The JBLs also include, what I believe to be, an in-line crossover/capacitor which probably adds to the gain boost, but once you dial your stereo in, these sound mint. My only complaint is that the included instructions are pretty vague and it took some tinkering to figure out which configuration worked for me. Don't break off any mounting tabs from the individual couplings included until you've measured clearances! For my Outback, I needed them to be as low profile and flat as I could get them in order to replace the stock speaker grilles on the dash. So before you get too excited about using the angled mounts, double check if they'll fit, otherwise they may stick out too much. Good luck and enjoy these babies. I'm definitely pleased.

Pros: Well balanced highs Noticeable boost Great price

Cons: Having to play around with the different configurations to figure out what fit properly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Stanardsville, VA on 7/28/2021

2016 Ram Promaster City

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for reasonable price. JBL has always worked well for me

Pros: Value, quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/17/2021

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A little scratchy at high volumes but has a nice sweet spot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice replacements

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 7/13/2021

2018 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great crisp sound with clear highs. Not tinny sounding.

Pros: Clear & not tinny and harsh sounding

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, IN on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are super crisp and exactly what I needed to upgrade the stock Sony tweeters in my 2015 Lariat f150

Pros: Great sound, crisp, great support by crutchfield, and well priced

Cons: Installation was all custom due to Ford brackets. Had to reuse the Ford tweeter plug since crutchfield doesn't supply one

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great tweeters for a toyota sienna

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/8/2021

2018 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small tweeters but great sound! Best upgrade for my 2018 toyota sienna. Love that these tweeters comes with so many different adapters to fit with the free mounting adapter. As always crutchfield came through!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Goodlettsville, TN on 5/31/2021

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Bamberg, SC on 5/20/2021

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Pomona, CA on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better than oem. Much cleaner sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Paola, KS on 4/26/2021

2017 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They have great sound - only been installed for a week - but so far so good.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL

Crutchfield customer from Parachute, CO on 4/18/2021

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is loud and clean

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Didn't quite fit the brackets in the truck but was able silicone an included bracket and made it work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, CA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Springboro, OH on 1/30/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great! Nice upgrade over factory speakers in my Jeep Wrangler!

Pros:

Cons: Did have to modify a bit to get them to fit in my Jeep, but they work!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/20/2021

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Tweeters!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Waddell, AZ on 1/17/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounts aren't great, takes some customization

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

2020 GMC 2500 HD

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 2020 GMC HD Truck's dash speakers over powered the door speakers. I installed these tweeters in the dash corners along with the Concert series in the front & rear doors. Sound is much better. I would like to add an amplifier too, but it doesn't look like that's available yet (maybe Crutchfield hasn't been able to figure out the wiring at the head unit yet).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great tweeters

Fred from GROSSE PT FRM, MI on 12/28/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick and easy to install with a lot of adapters for any mount. Great sound.

Pros: Crisp, clear highs Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Euclid, OH on 12/25/2020

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! The directional tweeter allows clear, crisp, highs to fill the cabin.

Pros: Variable mount options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

audio bliss

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 12/23/2020

2009 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In a word, "WOW" what a difference

Pros: easy install

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 12/17/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and fairly easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, IL on 12/12/2020

1997 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Crutchfield service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing upgrade for a Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 12/8/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2014 Jeep Wrangler and WOW what a difference! Before I could hold my ear up to the factory tweeter and barely hear it.....now its LOUD and crystal clear. Install is fairly easy, just pry out old tweeters from the "tombstone" and clip off the tweeter with cutters. Next, build your JBL tweeter bracket on each tweeter (see my install pics) and splice the wires together. I also used electrical tape and heat shrink. Reinstall in the "tombstones" and enjoy the sound! I did not use the bass blockers/chokes that JBL supplied. Sounds awesome. 10/10

Pros: Crystal clear sound! Loud! Fairly easy install and fits factory tombstones like a glove after wrapping JBL bracket with some tape. Price!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Seem solid

Crutchfield customer from Tylertown, MS on 12/7/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are getting better the more I listen to them. At first I was disappointed with the "Tist Tist, Tist..

Pros: Nice overall

Cons: Not sure if they are much of an improvement over OEM

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/3/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well. Another good buy from Crutchfield. These tweeters sound great. Probably a 100% better than the Ford factor tweeters. With the instructions from Crutchfield, the install was super easy. Good buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great substitute for back speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Shorted out

Francisco from KISSIMMEE, FL on 11/21/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in my 2011 Traverse LT, the second I drove off they both shorted out. Everything else works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/25/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Francisco to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 11/15/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation from my factory tweeters. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Monument, CO on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crystal clear highs. When it's teamed up with the JBL Concert Series woofers, it's a very nice-sounding package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SWEET

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

clean and clear sound its like the lights have been turned on in a dark room GREAT SOUND

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Victor, NY on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with the sound from the little gems. Installation instructions were great and the jbl box included a lot of options for mounting in my car. Crisp highs while powering it from my factory stereo. Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from Langlois, OR on 8/20/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp

Pros: Fit like described, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 3412T

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros: Clean sound

Cons: Need to add an amp

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound