Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club A5055

Club Series 5-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # AMPCBA5055AM

JBL Club A5055

JBL Club A5055

Club Series 5-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # AMPCBA5055AM

14 reviews
View this product

JBL Club A5055

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Ellsworth, MI on 6/18/2021

1997 Jaguar XK8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

?? can't beat the price!! ??

Pros: All around a great amplifier for the price

Cons: Perhaps could be smaller but I'm sure it successor will be

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 6/13/2021

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp died

Tavis from IL on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded great for about 7 months then started having problems pop up til finally it fried. It was professionally installed but eventually it failed. Sending it back to JBL so if you want to go all summer without music buy this lousy product.

Pros: Fits in the mailbox nicely

Cons: Unreliable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL club amps are better!

Crutchfield customer from Winnetka, CA on 5/25/2021

2012 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp replaced a pioneer gm dx9705 amp that has a shortage on the gain control knob for the subwoofer channel. JBL club amp makes my stereo come to life and enjoy listening to music in ride JBL amp is much better with sound quality and easy to connect and use

Pros: Great sound quality, strong rms wattage,Controls knobs will not shortage or malfunction, easy wire connections, very powerful and super clean crisps sounds

Cons: Have not found any so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Geeat for price

Crutchfield customer from Farmville, VA on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the price! Installed easiely under drivers seat of 3rd gen dodge!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Couldnt be happier!

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield, CT on 3/27/2021

2005 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not be happier with this amplifier. It has plenty of power for all six channels in my car. The highs are crisp, the mids are apparent and it really brought the factory subwoofer (Bose) to life. I was thinking I would have to upgrade the factory Bose speakers but this amplifier really woke everything up.

Pros: All connections on one side of device. Compact and low heat for a device of this power. Adjustment controls are easy and intuitive.

Cons: The power LED is extremely bright and shines through the compartment I tried to hide it in. .....seriously, that's it!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 12/11/2020

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and set up. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/6/2020

2002 Acura NSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service and delivery time. JBL A5055 is very compact to suit my setup and cannot wait to hook it up and enjoy some nice powered sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jbl always the best

Crutchfield customer from Ukiah, CA on 11/11/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and power, super easy to install

Pros: All connections on one side Great quality sound Good power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Mountain, UT on 10/18/2020

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this amp. It's been working like a champ powering my door speakers (all 4) and my two 12 inch subs. It's also simple to use and looks very clean. I'm very happy with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Looks great, sounds great

Travis from Illinois on 10/12/2020

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is loud, clean, & clear. I'm very happy with my purchase. I've always had good luck with JBL & Crutchfield for the last 25 years. Pushing JBL component 6.5 mids, tweeters, 6X9s, an 8in Bazooka, & it performs amazingly.

Pros: Nice looking amp & more than enough power for me

Cons: The gains are needlessly hard to access & I wish it had come with dyno from the factory but still rating this 5 stars

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Andre from Los Angeles, CA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp completed my system perfectly. I was looking for the ideal amp that would allow me to run a modest yet capable setup and this did a wonderful job at that. Definitely recommend to those who are searching for a more budget friendly build

Pros: More than capable to run a Peak RMS of 140

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nope, keep looking.

Crutchfield customer from Oak hills, CA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perhaps I just got a defective one, but I have lots of hiss coming from the right channels from this amp, but only when I have the high pass filters on. No noise on full range mode. Unfortunately this will not work for me as running any power to 6 1/2's in full range mode is just a recipe for blown speakers. I used to be an installer so I know what all to check and troubleshoot, so this appears to just be a defective amp. I was excited for the new club series 5 channel, but now I'm going to go back to my tried and true favorite, Alpine. Crutchfield sales and technical support are amazing, so thanks Crutchfield for the help in getting this addressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/8/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and we sent out a replacement immediately. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP