Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 522F

Club Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB522FAM

JBL Club 522F

JBL Club 522F

Club Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB522FAM

21 reviews
View this product

JBL Club 522F

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 12/27/2021

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 522F

Crutchfield customer from Fallon, NV on 9/26/2021

2003 Volvo V40

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBL speakers made a big difference in the car. They have good clean sound. Crutchfield provided everything needed to make the installation go as ease as possible.

Pros: Good crisp clear sound.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits 2006 Honda Accord

Alex from Austin, TX on 8/26/2021

2006 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield says that this speaker doesn't fit the front door of a 2006 Honda Accord. That is not true. It fits perfectly! Perfect sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal, great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sounds phenomenal, got these for my old Jeep Wrangler, paired them with a cheap boss audio Bluetooth radio system, and they're still some of the best speakers Ive put in my own vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrific sound, reasonable price.

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 7/29/2021

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was having trouble deciding between these JBL speakers or Kicker. Spoke with Alyssa from customer service and she recommended JBL, based on my music preferences. Great recommendation. These things sound great. They are really heavy and the build quality is impressive. If you're looking for great sounding, well made speakers that can handle a wide variety of music, these JBL's fit the bill. Installed behind the seat of a regular cab pickup truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers for original radio

Crutchfield customer from Benicia, CA on 6/29/2021

2003 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with JBL. Installed on a 2003 BMW 325xi. Get the wiring kit. Saved me 2 hours. Still original radio...but sounds better than ever.

Pros:

Cons: Need speaker kit but instructions are not the greatest. And you need to replace (cut out) stock wiring connectors with different size (crimp) connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 522F

Will from Seattle, WA on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding small speakers on a budget. No, they won't rattle your license plate with their bass and they don't have the high end clarity of more expensive speakers, but they do have an overall very pleasing, smooth sound with good treble detail and surprisingly punchy bass for a speaker this small. Am only running them from the internal amp in a Kenwood single DIN head unit and they get plenty loud, I'm sure they'd be even better with a decent amp. Got them as a scratch and dent/open box deal so were surprisingly cheap and looked like they'd never been installed. Had to make custom adapters and trim the baffles on the factory grills to fit them in my '93 Corolla wagon as that car had some funky sized speakers (4.75"?) but it worked out great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 522F

Crutchfield customer from Mancelona, MI on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/1/2021

2006 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Small speaker bit other than that it's great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good 4" speaker for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Sunbury, OH on 5/14/2021

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these with the JBL 622 series. For rear 4" speakers, these put out a decent amount of sound and I'm happy with them.

Pros: Easy install Great sound for a 4"

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5-1/4

Kevin from Ft Pierce, FL on 5/5/2021

2018 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these in the rear doors. They are paired with the stadium 4 JBL amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 522F

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The second set of speakers by JBL's which were 5 " for the doors were my first choice Were also great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice!

Crutchfield customer from Mattoon, IL on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 522F

Crutchfield customer from Tarpon Springs, FL on 2/24/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great support from Crutchfield, They sound great. Very Pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 522F

James from La Verne, CA on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job for a reasonable price. As always, Crutchfield was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 522F

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian , VA on 1/7/2021

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Placed in the front of my 1998 Ford F-150 and I had to use the plastic mounting brackets that made a great fit. The screws that came with it were to long and caused my windows from rolling down. The speakers were a nice upgrade from factory.

Pros:

Cons: Mounting screws to long

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bang for your Buck

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 12/14/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of speaker for the money. Sound very crisp and clear with a "high power deck (45x4 RMS). Crutchfield had them delivered on time as promised, like usual. Thank you

Pros: Sound Quality, Price

Cons: None for the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little bass response, no better than stock.

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Usually I love JBL speakers and I currently have them in the doors of my car and front and rear in my pickup, they're fantastic! Sadly they didn't work out this time. I bought these to replace some two way, paper cone, Panasonic speakers that are in my Freightliner Columbia. The fit perfectly but the bass is non-existent and they break up before they get up to highway listening volume. I had to return them and will continue my search for ones that can handle a little more bass and volume. Crutchfield has been excellent, as always!

Pros: Fit perfectly, look great

Cons: Poor bass response and breaking up before mid-volume level.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 522F

Crutchfield customer from Nevada City, CA on 12/3/2020

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speakers. Great service!

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Not quite the right fit for my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great OEM look option for Jeep TJ

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 7/27/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless plug & play install for a factory look in my 1998 wrangler, HUGE upgrade over the originals. Only giving four stars because the bass tends to get lost at higher volumes but that's to be expected in this vehicle application.

Pros: Easy install Factory look under original grills

Cons: Limited bass response at high volume/loud driving conditions

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 522F

Crutchfield customer from Battle Mountain, NV on 7/13/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased. Seamless changeout, thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Very sturdy construction.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound