Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club A600

Club Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 600 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # AMPCBA600AM

JBL Club A600

JBL Club A600

Club Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 600 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # AMPCBA600AM

34 reviews
View this product

Solid Amp

Philippe from Arlington, WA on 8/10/2022

2011 Honda CRV SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've just barely tuned it a couple of hours ago. I give it's performance 5 stars. I already knew I would like it because I own a few models older Infinity Kappa version of the same spec. This has a smaller chassis which makes it easy to install. I gave it a 4 star overall because of what it takes to mount or access the tuning panel. I don't see the black plastic trim surviving multiple removals before it snaps. I do like how this came with the bass knob at no extra purchase or cost. I have always been a fan of the Harman Kardon family of equipment. My experience level is I was a professional car audio/video/security installer Silver Level MECP certified. Good value.

Pros: Audio performance is what you would expect from Harmon Kardon family of products.

Cons: Access to tuning knobs could be better but no enough to not buy this product again.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

Randy from Wichita, KS on 4/29/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful. Well made. Absolutely love all of the hookups being on one side. They should all be that way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Anthony from El Reno, OK on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good amp for the sub i got

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended!

Tipkosal from Gaithersburg, MD on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amplifier to power my JBL Stadium BassHub package. So far it's sounded great. Bass is deep and powerful.

Pros: Affordable Powerful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp is small and comes with all but amp kit. Amp sounds pretty good, but I do need to fine tune gain and bass boost. Using what looks like 150hz for crossover point cause bass blockers are 150hz.

Pros: Small, easy to place once you find good spot, decent power. Got after New Years for $500 with bass hub. How dat sound?!?

Cons: Only if it and the sub were "Punch" would it be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great combo kit

Travis from Post Falls, ID on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as part of a combo kit works great. Came with everything needed.

Pros: Nice adjustment and had all the right adapters. Wire inputs were large enough for the proper wires.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 12/25/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, powerful, easy to install. If you are looking something with that specs this is your option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, PA on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high powered and clean. Nice size for under the seat mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, IL on 12/12/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't like the dual covers over the adjustment screws and instructions were not precise. It works well once all the adjustments are made, but if you have an out of the way mounting location, adjustments are tough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass and powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, IN on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, compact amp with plenty of power. I liked that it came with the remote bass level as well as speaker-wire input adapters. Saved money and time in getting those parts separate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Palo Alto, CA on 12/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done, and can take a beating. Pushes four twelves' with ease.

Pros: Great heat dispersal

Cons: Haven't ran into any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not reliable

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/7/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp is bad. Calling customer service today fo get my money back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your amp. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Definitely a good buy

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 12/6/2021

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amp.. plenty of power.. which it had more instructions for the set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Zachary from Columbus, OH on 12/1/2021

2022 Kia K5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't vouch for sound quality yet as I don't have it hooked up, but I have already broken the plastic locking trim that has to be removed in order to access the adjusters and mounting screws. The case is a nice aluminum with a good fit and finish, but the plastic locking trim is a horrible idea and has broken within 20 minutes of ownership. The wire for the control knob is also hardwired to the knob housing and it has a power light, which may or may not prove a nuisance once everything is hooked up. Overall for the deeply discounted cyber Monday price I'd say it was worth the price (pending performance once installed), but at typical retail price I'd opt for a less frustrating and fragile design.

Pros: Small. Feels premium.

Cons: Hard to remove top for adjusting. Cheap plastic trim ring.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Jeremiah from NICHOLASVILLE, KY on 12/1/2021

2020 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amplifier, I'm very happy with it. Sounds amazing and doesn't run hot. Also, shipping was fast and it arrived safe and secure in the box.

Pros: High level inputs so I was able to tap directly into my factory wires.

Cons: Sounds so good and loud that it makes the rest of my sound system sound inferior!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Havre, MT on 10/12/2021

1994 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Makes my 2 12's thump

Pros: Easy to mount

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is a little power house!!!! Running exclusively JBL through out my entire car audio system and it's crystal clear and LOUD!!!! I do mean LOUD!!!! I would recommend this product from JBL to anyone... Ohhh !!! And the real kicker is that it's priced right to boot.. It's definitely a win win...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/12/2021

2008 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think it's a great amp a lot more power than I was expecting.and it looks awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Discovery Bay, CA on 8/23/2021

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 8/8/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, speaker level inputs and using them for auto turn on worked great. Easy tuning with my factory head unit. Great price and plenty of power to drive a single 12 inch ported Kicker box/sub combo. 2021 Silverado

Pros: Easy integration with factory head unit

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small but powerfull amp

Crutchfield customer from Englishtown, NJ on 8/7/2021

2020 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful in a small package , easy to wire and conceal, the only problem is removing the cover to adjust, dials are very touchy , bass boost knob is ok I like the power light indicator, but sometimes I wonder if it's even working

Pros: Small and powerful , ease of installing

Cons: Remove cover to adjust , used high input level , still had to run remote wire , amp never turned off

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Steven VG from College Station, TX on 8/6/2021

2010 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2012 Toyota Tundra Platinum, stock system except this amp and the Kicker 48CVTDF122 (see it's review). Since I was keeping everything else stock and wanting to upgrade the subwoofer, this amp is perfect. Puts out plenty of power and paired with Kicker 12" sub, WOW! I liked that fact that JBL sends the audio input plugs with the amp. I just tapped into my existing subs wires for the audio signal, hooked up power, ground and turn on and I was done. Built in cross-over works fine. Really small amp, would fit anywhere. The only downside I found was the bass knob. I originally plugged it in and the subwoofer (originally went with Kicker 8" Shallow in OEM box) sounded okay, but the power was cranked up and it didn't sound right. Unplugged the knob (which was in the lowest position so it wasn't even really on) and had to drop the power output to more than half before the sub sprouted legs and walked away. Haven't even connected the knob since. I personally don't really need it. Bottom line, great amp if you have a sub recommended for < or = 400 W RMS. 4 stars because of the knob.

Pros: Price, size and performance

Cons: The bass boost knob, I'm still trying to figure that part out. I also think the exterior plastic clip holding the metal face plate on will eventually break if I have to remove it many more times.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

william from Canonsburg, PA on 8/4/2021

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp!

Pros: Small and compact with a lot of punch.

Cons: Has 2 speaker hookups that make it confusing when hooking up 1 speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Bulverde, TX on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pushing 2 Kicker suns and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Liberal, KS on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great AMP

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp at a reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Williamston, NC on 7/21/2021

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After some teething problems trying to connect into the factory Ford wiring (Thanks David at Crutchfield Technical Support for the help!), I was able to get this amplifier connected up and powering a two ohm Kicker subwoofer box. Installation is straight forward with plenty of options to customize for your needs including phase change, subwoofer crossover point, output gain, etc. One point I would make that is NOT in the installation manual is the "power/protect" light. The light should be white if everything is operating/wired properly. If the light is solid red or blinking red the amplifier is in protect mode and you need to diagnose the issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Hideable power

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lotta clean power in a small package that can be installed out of sight. Assuming the JBL quality will last a long time.

Pros: JBL quality; power; size. Price point.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pounding bass

Charles from Jacksonville on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it hooked to 2 p2 12's Works no problem and saves on battery And a good price for the power. Love it !

Pros: Great price Small with alot of power ????

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Saint Anthony, ID on 12/8/2020

2005 Volvo S40

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top tier for the best price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful amp

Crutchfield customer from Marion, AL on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality amp with great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 12/7/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp, only con is outter plastic trim needs to be popped off to access wiring connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 12/6/2020

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stronger than I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club A600

Cody from Sandy, UT on 12/5/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL is amazing. I've always stuck with JBL products in my home and vehicles due to their design, ease of installation and overall quality. I paired this amp with an Alpine S-W10D2 (purchased from Crutchfield) and it's a perfect fit. Maxing out the amp and sub at 600 watts RMS @ 2ohm. Ease of installation was better than expected. Simple plug and play. The male input connectors (included) have speaker wire connections on the end so no need for extra RCA cables or line drops, this amp comes with everything you'll need to complete the most efficient installation. Perfect bare wire to RCA adapters for the high-level input. The included remote bass control module is plenty long to go from the rear of the car to the front dash for adjusting the gain (if desired) without having to go to the amp directly each time. Also, the remote bass control module has a power light indicator so you'll know for some reason if you amp loses power. Overall, it's the best amp I have used in any of my vehicles and will recommend to anyone looking for a quality amp to power their system.

Pros: Great size Ease of Installation Modern design Powerful Easy to mount

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound