Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 602C

Club Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # SPKCB602CAM

JBL Club 602C

JBL Club 602C

Club Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # SPKCB602CAM

34 reviews
View this product

Eagan

Cory from Eagan on 3/14/2021

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these components in my Forester off a Pioneer DMH-2600NEX and they sound phenomenal. Infinitely better than stock. Crutchfield (as always) sent correct woofer adapters as well as corner dash mounting brackets for the tweeters that made installation seamless. The crossovers went under each seat, where i will mount an amp later on. I also added Noico sound deadening to the doors, an additional layer of speaker gasket tape between the woofer and bracket as well as between the bracket and door panel and finished it all off with fast rings. I was between the JBLs, the Morel Maximos, and the Alpine S-S65C because of the silk dome tweeters, silk > metal in a car setting for warmth instead of crisp harsh highs. I'm glad I chose the JBLs as they're known for bass. I will be amplifying them later and adding a 12" sub as soon as the P3 goes on sale, so the mid bass was a selling point, to help balance the mids from the 12.

Pros: Warm sounds tweeters, not harsh. Full mid bass Crossovers aren't too big, making install easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All around quality

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, NY on 3/8/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers and installed them even after finding out I already had Kickers installed. These JBLs sound a lot better with very clear range.

Pros: Cheap/functional

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 3/8/2021

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BEST REVIEW YOU WILL READ. So let's get straight to it; the tweeters are pretty good, for sure an upgrade to whatever your stock tweeters are. They have pretty good vocal range and don't make a screechy sound when turned up to the max. Now the bass is what you really have to watch out for. The woofers play almost no amount of treble and thus you will loose a lot of volume to your music and will solely rely on the tweeters for your vocals and other complex sounds. Also, the bass its self from these woofers is pretty weak and has almost little to no smoothness. I was pretty underwhelmed by them. I highly recommend getting any 6x9 speakers with tweeters attached to it for a MUCH deeper, rich, smoother, and louder sound. I know the 6x9 speakers are not recommended by Crutchfield but they typically work for the majority of cars (just YouTube how to replace your door speakers and see if the overall shape looks the same, if so, the brackets Crutchfield sends with the speakers will fit the door as well for installation). I hope this review helped, if your just looking for a small upgrade then by all means this is a solid choice. But if your a teenager like me and trying to get some pretty sick speakers, then get any 6x9 speakers and choose a set of tweeters that you want. when I got the 6x9 speakers, I was pretty blown away and as a reference I kept the tweeters that came these component speakers and then bought the JBL 9631F speakers.

Pros: Good tweeters

Cons: Terrible bass and volume

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another satisfied customer!!

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im very pleased!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Colten from DUBUQUE, IA on 2/7/2021

2010 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible product I've had them installed for roughly a month and the left front speaker had already blown. I will be contacting Crutchfield ASAP.

Pros: Smooth sound

Cons: Obviously terrible quality

Crutchfield response on 2/9/2021
Colten contacted our Customer Support team and they sent out a set of replacement speakers right away. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Audio, Watch out for tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 1/22/2021

2002 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was recommended these speakers since my Solara's OEM JBL speakers were in dire need of a replacement. I was able to mount the tweeters with a little bit of creativity. The door needed to be drilled twice to accommodate the woofer's smaller mounting size. I wired the tweeter and woofer to the factory wiring with little issues until 2 weeks later when the left tweeter started violently screeching at high volumes. I called Andrew from customer service and he asked if I had wired the tweeters through the little black box with the JBL button in the middle. Turns out, you MUST use that little black box otherwise, any low frequencies transmitted to the tweeter will wreck it. Luckily, they sent me a replacement tweeter since it was still under warranty. There were no instructions in the box specifying that the black box was necessary to the function of the tweeter. Other than the issues previously mentioned, these are phenomenal speakers and are of premium quality. These completely blow the OEM JBL speakers out of the water!

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Didn't mention that the black box is required Didn't fit perfect with the Toyota Camry setup

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

No punch

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound but disappointing bass response

Pros: Mid & treble very good

Cons: wimpy bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Chris from NC on 1/19/2021

2019 Honda CRV EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced front factory components in my '19 CR-V exl with factory headunit. Installed Alpine 4 channel Power Pack amp, 45 rms x 4. Also installed an LC2i for a JBL Basshub Pro spare tire sub. Ok, so these speakers mount easily with the included brackets. I deadened my doors with noico mat. Xovers are small enough; put some large velcro on them and mounted inside the door. Just wish they had a -3db option. Tweets have enough mounting brackets to make things work. I had to get creative and use hot glue to attach included brackets in the existing housing, because these tweets are SMALL. I had to use my own wire from the xover to the tweeters, no big deal; some splicing and heat shrink tape and we're good. I set the amp to about 20% on the gain and it's perfect. Any more and it's too much power. I would absolutely not put these on a name brand amp over 50 watts rms per channel. I did have to set the hpf to 60hz on the amp to prevent them from bottoming out, which is expected. Bass is clean, accurate and noticeable, but it's not awe-inspiring. Not that I expected it to be, I'm just saying. You're going to need a sub. The highs are a little too overpowered, not necessarily too bright, but I had to back off on the treble on the headunit and now they're good. I have the xovers set to 0db gain. Imaging is fantastic and overall sound is greatly improved vs stock. I'm happy I went with JBL again, as I previously had the older clubs in my 14 f150 and that system was superb.

Pros: Very clear sound

Cons: No -3db option for xovers

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, OH on 1/18/2021

2004 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely happy with these speakers! I haven't put in the little tweeters but I can't wait to do so for even more clarity. I put then in my 2004 Chevy express and they fit perfectly with the cover. If I buy a new van I would definitely buy these again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Oronogo, MO on 1/17/2021

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really good. So much better than my factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Edinburgh, IN on 1/15/2021

2005 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality, easy to install, Great price! If you are looking to update your speakers from factory look no further! Was highly surprised with all the tweeter options that it came with also! Best bang for your buck!!!

Pros: Great price Great Sound Eazy to install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great in a 2017 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Springs, CO on 1/3/2021

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2017 Tacoma double cab and it took a little work, but it was definitely worth it. They sound so much better than the stock speakers. Once the new headend unit comes in I am looking for some additional improvement. The tweeters are what required the most effort as the brackets that come from Crutchfield require some modification. They need to be cut to fit in the dash area. I traced the old brackets on to the new ones and used some tinsnips which worked really well. I used a 1-1/2 inch hole saw to cut the hole in the brackets for the tweeters to fit in. If you use the mounting holes in the brackets to attach them to an old piece of wood, like a 2x4, it makes cutting the hole with the hole saw really easy. Also, there are is a wiring harness to breakout the connector at the tweeter which you can get from Tacoma Tunes. Crutchfield does not offer it unfortunately so I had to improvise. Since I wanted to get this done I cannibalized the connector on the existing tweeter so I did not have to cut into the harness. I cut the leads off the capacitor and soldered those together and then soldered some extension wires on to the wires that had gone from the connector to the speaker and used those as the input on the crossover. I also soldered some wires on to the tweeter and ran those to the tweeter input on the crossover. Fished another wire from the cab into the door to feed the wolfer. The existing wolfer wire harness I just zip tied out of the way. Good luck.

Pros: Sound improvement is exceptional.

Cons: Tweeter install could be easier if Crutchfield sold a breakout for the tweeter connector. At least on the Tacoma. No cons for the sound. :)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 6 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Chepachet, RI on 1/1/2021

2009 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound with the head unit. Can't wait to amp them up!!

Pros: Awesome fit, look pretty heavy duty

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound! Components are the way to go.

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, VA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound. The tweeter gives the strings & cymbals that "sizzle." Component speakers are the way to go & these were surprisingly affordable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 12/28/2020

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers! Fit with no modification in my 2006 Sequoia

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory sound of 17 years renewed...

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 12/28/2020

2004 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and crisp sound, after 17 years with factory speakers it's great to have awesome sound in the Cruiser again...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent component set!!

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 12/27/2020

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking to upgrade some outdated door speakers and the stock tweeters on my 04 is300. Sound quality is excellent and ease of install was great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, RI on 12/26/2020

2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy upgrade from OEM speakers, great sounding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. Clean and crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Jake from Tucson, AZ on 12/20/2020

2001 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the product so far. Installed two days ago and the tweeter fit perfectly in the factory location of my '01 Toyota Land Cruiser. The woofer did too, but I had to drill new holes for it. Sounds great and easy install. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Oconomowoc, WI on 12/16/2020

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound. poor documentation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

a great set of speakers

Crutchfield customer from Little Silver, NJ on 12/15/2020

2003 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better than the factory speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, WI on 12/14/2020

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my 2016 Outback, these speakers are a definite upgrade. The tweeters are much clearer and the mid bass is more defined over the marginal factory speakers. Installation was relatively easy, the door speakers are straight forward to replace, but the tweeters need some fabricating work (cutting a 1.5" hole in the provided mounting plate) and some creativity in where you put the crossover network. Overall, very pleased with the results.

Pros: Clearer highs and mid bass in my Subaru Outback.

Cons: Still not a ton of bass and you need to find a place to mount the crossover.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, GA on 12/13/2020

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 12/12/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm So Very Happy

Gary from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/10/2020

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm Very Happy. My car has two speakers in the front door. A tweeter up high and a 6.25 inch subwoofer down low on the door. The sub on the passenger door began producing serious distortion on low frequencies that was just unpleasant. I first looked at getting an OEM replacement for that one sub. The dealer wanted close to $200 for just the one sub. I looked around various sites trying to find that one sub but the prices were still awful. The factory speakers were JBLs. I contacted Crutchfield for help. I got connected to a CSR named Davis. He was awesome. Just tremendous help. He directed me to the JBL Club 602C because it was a component system that required little modification to get installed in my car. I thought that the JBLs would be best because the other 6 speakers in the car are JBLs. The speakers arrived about a week ago, but I was unable to make time to install them until today. I got them installed and I must say, they are great. A huge improvement over the factory speakers. The sound is so much better. The highs are more crisp and clear and the lows are crystal clear. No distortion. I actually enjoy listening to music again. The distortion of the factory sub made it hard to listen to music at times because it was so bad. I love the JBL Club 602Cs. They were the right choice. Thank you Davis. Thank you Crutchfield. And thank you JBL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, IN on 12/8/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking to upgrade these will not disappoint, price is very reasonable, no regrets

Pros: Price and performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a great deal!!

Pros: Quality and Price

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL rules!

Crutchfield customer from Boylston, MA on 11/1/2020

1998 Land Rover Range Rover

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an awesome improvement over my stock Component speakers. You can really Feel the music!

Pros: Too much to list

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the money

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 10/25/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Great sound. I didn't realize the tweeters were SOOOO small. I had to make a bracket to fit. Otherwise, I'm extremely satisfied!!!!

Pros: Amazing sound!!!

Cons: Needed to make a bracket for the tweeters

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Buy with complete confidence

Crutchfield customer from Saranac Lake, NY on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound! Installed in convertible with new amp and stereo unit. Really great sound and the tweeters are over the top. My rep recommended the components and it was far better than I could have imagined. Crutchfield does it again!

Pros: Sound is incredible Price was excellent

Cons: None to date. These boom amazing sound!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Dutch Harbor, AK on 5/3/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters sound great but the subs don't put out as much as I was hoping for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 20 found this helpful

JBL Club 602C

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, CT on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean sound and was very easy to install .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice upgrade with the same radio

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker kit makes the stock radio sound brighter and deeper.

Pros: No change in actual audio equipment, just the speakers

Cons: It took a little more time than I expected, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP