Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 605CSQ

Club SQ Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # JBLSPKCB605CSQAM

JBL Club 605CSQ

JBL Club 605CSQ

Club SQ Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # JBLSPKCB605CSQAM

30 reviews
View this product

JBL Club 605CSQ

Adam from Larchmont, NY on 8/1/2022

2021 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Garrett from Upton, MA on 7/13/2022

2022 Honda Accord Sport Special Ed.

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy purchase and installation process and huge improvement in sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Portland

Richard from Portland on 7/4/2022

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good but they dont fit flush into the door openings in a honda civic lx with your provided adapter because of the size of the speakers magnet causing it stick out and not allow the door panel to be secured correctly I think you should be clear about this because to use these a honda owner of this year and model 2004 civic lx wont have a good speaker mount or a the ability to seal their door panel around the speakers woofer.

Pros: sound

Cons: tweeter color with no grill and woofer instalation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Douglas from Kearny, NJ on 5/16/2022

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my 09 Honda Civic door speakers with these. The sound is so crisp it's crazy. Because these are that good, I now have to change my rear speakers out. Highly recommend!

Pros: Easy install with wiring harness and bracket. Make sure to put some type of padding between the speaker bracket and door since I'm sure it will cause a rattle.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 3/25/2022

2016 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. 4 stars because the tweet mounts didn't fit in my 2016 veloster turbo very well had to do a little cutting. Put a alpine kta450 amplifier with them and they really woke up. Trying to dial in the crossover settings now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

SQ

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Buy these

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 12/15/2021

2014 Chevrolet Volt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds pretty dang solid. I'm very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

worth it

Crutchfield customer from Schaumburg, IL on 11/19/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound great better than standard club well worth extra few bucks.crossover a little large hard to find place to fit them in truck. smooth detailed sound with better than expected bass.and thanks to manny for all his help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 11/4/2021

1969 Oldsmobile Cutlass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality at a fantastic price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

GRANADA HILLS

JESS from GRANADA HILLS on 10/24/2021

2018 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2011 Honda CRV. Quite an easy install, with the tweeter installed on "A" pillar. I wish I had known about getting a filter/cross over for the tweeters, and I would have installed them in the OE space on the dash. As far as sound, these have clarity, tweeters aren't harsh and mid-bass is clear, concise without sounding muddy. Sound stage is pretty accurate...Sade's vocals are highlighted with instruments in the background versus Bryan Ferry's vocals in the background and instruments up front. True to the way the music was mastered. I have complemented the lack of the low bass by using the factory sub that came with the car. These are not $1,000 speakers, but, they do sound bloody good..... End of the day, I will be buying a third set for my son's new car. The only thing better then these speakers is the Crutchfield customer service, both pre and post sale.

Pros: Well worth the price.

Cons: JBL/HARMON needs to reconsider the design on the included crossover. Should be speaker mounted to each speaker for ease of installation. A little short on the low end

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Hidden Gems

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/18/2021

2000 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. These feature a lot of the design elements from the infinity kappa series. They have outstanding midbass, particularly if amplified. As usual with JBL, good value for the money and an overlooked gem. I've got them crossed at 2500Hz actively and they perform pretty well.

Pros: Great Midbass

Cons: Tweeter is good, but wish it could go a tad lower for active configurations. Zero info from Harman regarding freq response graphs or Fs of the tweeter.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 9/24/2021

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 9/20/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with speakers. Crutchfield's service and information made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great, instructions suck.

Crutchfield customer from Ponca City, OK on 9/13/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty happy with the up grade from my two way infinity speakers to these. Fairly simple install. Did it myself. The Crutchfield instructions were not much help. As was the install kit. The 6x9 adapters were nit needed as the speakers came with adapter rings that would have worked. The speaker adapters to plug into tge factory harness were usless for tgat as the factory wires had to go to the cross over. From the cross over i had to add additional wire which was not called for in the installation instructions. The instructions did not even show the cross over so i was on my own figuring out an acceptable location. You will need butt splices and speaker wire to successfully mount these speakers. I was also kind of surprised there's no grill to protect the tweeters. Oh, the color code supplied by crutch was wrong too.

Pros: Good sound, easy install for mechanically inclined.

Cons: Instructions stunk, extra parts needed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 8/27/2021

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major improvement to oem speakers. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen Park, IL on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome put 2 sets of these in a 17 vw cc factory radio pushes them very good. The sound is fuller quicker with these than the stock speakers which in this car sound good as it is but these take the sound to different level.

Pros: High sound good Mids are good as well Handles bass good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 7/22/2021

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound really good, especially the low end. Really happy with them. I had to rig something up to put the tweeters in my 2013 Hyundai Veloster because the adapters that came with them didn't fit which is why I gave 4 stars. Other than that, very impressed with the product quality.

Pros: - Sound - Low end sounds really clean

Cons: - Tweeter adapters didn't fit my car

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 7/22/2021

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Club 605csq is a good buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Crutchfield customer from Venus, TX on 7/19/2021

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was led to believe this was an upgrade over factory, is not. Would like to exchange for something that actually is. Does have good clarity, just not nearly as loud and no bass compared to factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/21/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 19 found this helpful

Good purchase

Matthew from TULSA, OK on 6/30/2021

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality seems adequate for the price range. One of the few complaints I have is that I don't feel like I was provided enough cable adapters/wires to upgrade my stock system. I ended up cutting the wiring harness that was provided by Crutchfield to connect everything through the crossover after separating the factory woofer and tweeter which were connected in parallel. I didn't have to use extra wires, but it was a very tight fit. I didn't have any wires laying around the house, and I expect most people don't. For the tweeters, I had to trim one of the housing/adapters that came with the speakers to fit. Although the frequency response is claimed to go down to 48 Hz, the bass reduces quite steeply after 80 Hz, but it could be compensated reasonably by adjusting EQ. And the tweeters can get a bit screechy for sounds above 10kHz. All this could be due to poor positioning and optimization of the factory system (such as tweeters being positioned at the A pillar, too far away from the woofers etc.). The most important note for Honda owners is that you'll want to use Honda Hack to override factory Preset EQ, which ruins the listening experience IMO. This probably isn't the best place to explain this, but because I didn't see much sound improvement after replacing the speakers, I did some research online, and found out the factory preset was the problem. If you don't have premium audio w/ separate woofer line, or much older system, I would consider this first.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Wiring

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Easily one of the most impressive component sets available.

Thom from Houston on 6/24/2021

2018 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This component speaker system is simply amazing for the price point. They're, IMO, worthy of the "SQ", Sound Quality moniker. No, they are not the super high end of car audio sound quality which generally require you to invest a lot of time an effort to choose your (generally customized) speaker mounting locations carefully, and invest in more than typical levels of sound treatment materials. These are quite obviously engineered as more as the "people's sound quality", for more typical car audio installations. Meaning in OEM door and pillar locations with little to average sound treatments these will produce sound quality that is extremely impressive, IMO. They are well driven at typical OEM power levels, being lower resistance (with a nominal 3 Ohm) and higher sensitivity ( 93 dB at 2.83 volts) than average, but can handle more power for even better performance. In testing there is an increase in the woofer's distortion begins only below 48Hz, but that is all they are rated down to. The sound is quite clean down to this rating. The sound is still fairly clean if you go lower, just don't expect these provide a lot of sound at levels lower than they're rated for. The tweeters are stunning, playing evenly through their range without distortion in lower frequencies and without harshness. In true "SQ" fashion, the transition from the woofer to the tweeter is almost perfectly mixed, which is a bit of a rarity even for many very high end component sets. Giv

Pros: Designed for SQ in typical installations Many included installation accessories

Cons: Crossover button feels a bit cheap

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 6/2/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A solid choice! Sounds good, built well, looks great and does as advertised. More like a 4.5 ??'S

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/29/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crisp sound

Dillon from Dayton, OH on 5/25/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 pairs of these for my 2010 Silverado. These things are the best speakers I have ever had. I'm used to the $100 price range but I wanted to go all out this time cause I'm always disappointed in the sound. The speakers fit great in the front and to mount the tweeters I used one of the plastic brackets and some glue from a glue gun and I held in the pillars amazing. In the back I didn't hook the tweeters up just the speaker and I'm glad I didn't cause with it all plugged up it has just enough highs. The main thing these have going for them is that they are crispy clear and we'll balanced. Once you put your hpf on 120 and pair them with a decent 4 channel amp they don't disappoint one bit. I haven't even installed my subs yet and I catch myself staying in my car when I get to my destination just to hear these things. I highly recommend these to everyone in this price range.

Pros: Crispy sound, high quality.

Cons: No speaker wire, and the brackets that came from Crutchfield for my truck weren't a good fit for the back doors. I made them work though with some customization.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sound

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/17/2021

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound

Pros: The tweeters sound Awsome you can really tell a difference between these and any other speakers.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Billy from GREENWOOD, IN on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2004 Siverado Crew Cab.. I originally had 4-Rockford T16's in my truck doors, running off a Rockford P600x4, and a Infinity Basslink. I never have been completely happy with the Rockford's, then one starting crackling. I looked around and decided on these JBL's. Wow what a difference, I set the tweet crossover to 0 dba, and it's plenty. I have all 4 speakers crossed over at 80hz high pass off my hu. I am completely happy with these. They are plenty loud and hit the low to high with no distortion, loud and clear driving down the highway with the windows down, and I am not even pushing them all the way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing!!

Crutchfield customer from Tombstone , AZ on 12/28/2020

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jbl shines with this SQ Series component... ive installed 2 sets (front and rear) in my custom 2005 Chrysler 300 and they have left everyone who hears her pleasantly surprised.... The clarity I've gotten from them is unmatched for a component set in the same price point... dont hesitate... I love these!!!!

Pros: Versatility of install Simple crossover All needed hardware and then some Cleanliness of product design

Cons: No speaker terminals included

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

2020 civic type-r

Crutchfield customer from Glade Hill, VA on 12/14/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these to replace the not so good factory speaks. I was a little nervous about the sail panel install but with all the options jbl gives you it was no problem. They sound amazing! The tweeters are super smooth not to bright or harsh in any way. They look absolutely awesome in the sail panel. The woofer has great musical and vocal depth. Overall very pleased with them. I have them running off the factory amp that is way under powered for them in my opinion.

Pros: Good clean sound. Easy install with all the options for the tweeters.

Cons: Need more power than a factory amp can give them.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

16 of 17 found this helpful

Jeep Gladiator

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 12/11/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick shipping , easy to install . Sound great .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 605CSQ

Crutchfield customer from Trumbull, CT on 12/10/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the sound and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound