Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
579 090 040 4
Connect ID #
579 090 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 620F

Club Series 6-1/2" shallow-mount 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB620FAM

JBL Club 620F

JBL Club 620F

Club Series 6-1/2" shallow-mount 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB620FAM

179 reviews
View this product

Replacement Speakers for RV Cab

Susan from Whiting, NJ on 9/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The rep who helped me on the phone was excellent. She took the time to find the manual for my RV stereo to ensure the speakers I was looking at were going to deliver the sound improvements I was looking for. She also suggested a different set that had features that she thought were appropriate. The speakers are installed and I am very happy with the purchase. Additionally, i purchased a 'scratch and dent' set since they wouldn't be seen at all. This saved me additional cost and when I received them I see nothing wrong with the speakers. I will definitely use Crutchfield again. The customer service was excellent, patient and so friendly.

Pros: Great price, full deep sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Tara from Marrero, LA on 9/18/2022

2009 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Jeffrey from Sandpoint, ID on 9/11/2022

2007 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JBL speakers sound fantastic and fit like a glove. The wiring kit supplied by Crutchfield was nice except the wires were about 2-3" too short to fit in the factory slide clip mounted on the door and go through wireway. All that work to make the exact clip , but then the wires are too short. No big deal , I drilled a different hole in the mount...., but, it would have been easier not cutting another hole in the mount. Great speakers though !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Greg from Sanford, FL on 9/7/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install on 18 ram front doors. these were not very good in that position with stock alpine amp system. I removed them and put the 6x9 factory speakers back in. They were far better without a aftermarket amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Brandon from Alexandria, VA on 9/4/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds. Crisp, clear, hitting lower notes as well. Perfect Jeep sound bar upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Kenny from Bear Crk Twp, PA on 8/30/2022

2022 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality speaker. Not a lot of bass though, but has clear audio.

Pros: Good quality Good for back doors

Cons: Weak Bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Willie from Dothan, Al on 8/22/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker and sound. Replaced roll bar speakers in a 2013 Jeep and bolted right in with the provided mounting brackets. Again, why I am a loyal Crutchfield buyer. Everything a do it yourselfer needs is provided.

Pros: Great sound and value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Noah from Alpena, MI on 8/17/2022

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work amazing especially since they put out the same quality as some 12 in subs which is impressive to me

Pros: Everything except the drilling

Cons: Had to drill to make fit correctly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Ramon from Rocklin , CA on 8/10/2022

1994 Toyota Supra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great, Crutchfield install instructions were inaccurate and speakers had to be modified to fit.

Pros: Great sounding speakers

Cons: Multiple modifications needed in order for them to fit correctly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Priscilla from Tustin, CA on 8/8/2022

2019 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2011 Nissan front door speakers

Shane from Monticello, IL on 8/8/2022

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 Nissan front door speaker installation. Definite clarity improvement over stock speakers in the upper frequency range. Missing some of the bottom end from stock speakers, but my hunch is because of OEM head unit remains.

Pros: 2 way speakers provide more clarity in higher frequency

Cons: none yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Consistent quality from JBL

Jeffrey from Huntersville, NC on 8/7/2022

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great affordable speakers for replacing 22 year old stock units.

Pros: Price, sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Clear

Peter from Gray, ME on 8/7/2022

2022 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers / Buy them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't be happier!

TJ from Beaverton on 8/2/2022

2015 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not super knowledgeable in the speaker industry, I just wanted better than stock as it lacked and bummed me out about my car. (2015 Toyota Venza 6 speaker) I got these 6.5"speakers, 3/4" tweeters and 6x9's all JBL club and all that Crutchfield said would fit my car in their original locations with the provided mounts and wire harnesses. I had no idea I would be this happy with the outcome. I don't wanna be the loudest, I just want to enjoy a quality sound. I hoped for any bit better than factory but I got 10X BETTER at least!! I want to say 20X better but I don't wanna go overboard,.. Anyways, super happy, super easy install for someone that has never done it (thanks to Crutchfield) and super speakers! The Factory speakers were like paper in texture and in weight compared to the JBL I invested in a $10 panel removal tool kit prior to install and if you don't already have one, you will want to get one. Clip and life saver. As for being better than any other particular speakers, I don't know.. I just bought a matching set of speakers with good reviews and I'm definitely and enthusiastically another ?? Did I mention how fantastic it sounds!?

Pros: Crutchfield is a pro. They made it very easy by providing all the proper hardware for a " at home professional install" free of charge while having an awesome ordering experience,especially for us less knowledgeable. The speakers kick much butt over Factory speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Upgraded factory speakers , 98 Corolla

Alberto from Passaic, NJ on 8/1/2022

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, happy with my upgrade..

Pros: Crutchfield, excellent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Chris from Saint Cloud, FL on 7/31/2022

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Christopher from Pass Christian, MS on 7/27/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and clean sounding speakers with easy installment..!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Bryan from Wilmington, NC on 7/18/2022

2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Dodge Challenger

David from Monroe Township, NJ on 7/13/2022

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These kick butt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect for upgrading your old speakers

Ranny from Bakersfield, CA on 7/12/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 08 Tacoma perfect fit and sounds great as JBL should.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Frank from Warminster, PA on 7/12/2022

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice item. Easy installation into my 350z.

Pros:

Cons: The "Front" harness is also needed for the rear locations, that wasn't clear on the website.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Jeep JK

Andrew from New Johsonvle, TN on 7/9/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed an upgrade from my factory speakers in my Jeep, and these sound great with the top on and off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit perfect in 2008 Honda Civic Si Coupe

Stephen from Carrollton, TX on 7/8/2022

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory speakers went out in 2008 Honda Civic Si coupe. Looked all over the internet for speakers. Crutchfield had an advantage over the others by offering the free installation parts (speaker mounts and wire adapters), all others wanted to charge which made them quite a bit more, that was one of the main selling points for me. Prices were a factor also as well as speaker fitment, I needed shallow mount. And it all went in relatively easy after some youtube vids, I was done with rear speaker install in about an hour and the front speakers took about 15 minutes per door. The speakers sound real good but did need a little sound adjustment compared to the old speakers, the treble was very high due to the addition of tweeters on the speakers which were not there on the factory speakers. Delivery was right on time and only took like 3 days. Everything was shipped nice and solid in one big outer box. So far I am liking them and feel good about my purchase. I will recommend and purchase from Crutchfield in the future... my wife may need some upgrades to her car soon. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Fitment/Ease of install Sound quality Price Came with install kit for free

Cons: Hard to mount the rear speakers due to angle of rear window, I had to leave one screw out from the speaker mounting holes, they still mounted perfectly flush and nice and tight, no movement. Also, you need to mount the mounting rings in place first because of the large screw that holds it in place being covered up by the edge of the speaker once you screw the speakers to the mount. Also, it was almost like the wiring adapter was not keyed to the Honda wire plug and its hard to tell pos from neg.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product, great support

Marc from Holly Springs, NC on 7/5/2022

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as a dramatic increase in sound quality as i'd hoped for, but the installation and directions were spot on and made the job so much easier.

Pros: Great installation instructions

Cons: Not so great sound quality increase

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Zachary from Newton, NJ on 7/4/2022

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install - Crutchfield includes everything you need in the recommended bundle. Sound great with a factory head unit (upgraded after a blown speaker)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mother's car

James from Roseville, CA on 7/4/2022

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price you can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL speakers on 2018 Rav4

Luis from Las Piedras, PR on 7/3/2022

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound over stocks! Easy install, provided PDF instructions were useful, all necessary hardware, wires and brackets were free with purchase. Upgraded 2018 Rav4 OEM speaker with JBLs, much more clarity and sound. Only cons: lost a little bass. Next future step, add an amp w/sub. Thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros: great sound upgrade

Cons: lost a little bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing speakers and lovely bass

Zymirah from Norfolk, VA on 7/3/2022

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beat speakers I've heard in a long time in a car. I got 2 sets for the front and rear speakers (had to get a mount for the rear speakers). The bass is amazing doesn't sound muddy at all. You can turn them all the way up and it doesn't distort one bit 10/10 would recommend and purchase again

Pros: Everything is good

Cons: Had to make extra holes on mount but was a easy fix

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Michael from Johnstown, NY on 6/30/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the stock GM speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Jonathon from Hamilton, OH on 6/30/2022

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and better than the manufacturer speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Virgil from Glendora, CA on 6/27/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fitment with only minor modification on front door. Installed on 2004 Chev Silverado crew cab. I now have all the speakers working.

Pros: Excellant fitment. Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really clear

Emmett from Birmingham, AL on 6/22/2022

2000 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't like the directions much but these speakers are fantastic.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Jeffery from Sioux City, IA on 6/21/2022

2004 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

better than factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for rear doors of 2022 Subaru Outback

Matt from Nixa, MO on 6/15/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound pretty awesome in the rear doors of my 2022 Subaru Outback. The speakers that came with the car were terrible, so these have made a huge difference!

Pros: They sound amazing.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Brad from Carol Stream, IL on 6/13/2022

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!! Crutchfield is great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Tony from Racine, WI on 6/12/2022

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy with the included bracket and wire harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad choice

Chris from Hilliard, OH on 6/12/2022

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was told these would be a upgrade from my stock speakers but they actually sounded worse. Lots of popping and cracking. Even though the description said they fit my car they did not. You have to buy an additional mounting kit which I was not told about, so I had to wait another two days with car unusable.

Pros: They look good

Cons: They crack and pop at mid volume.

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2022
Chris, we're sorry you had issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Ernesto from Homestead, FL on 6/8/2022

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Huge improvement over the stock speakers.

Pros: Sound, ease of install, included parts.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great buy

Victor from New Britain, CT on 6/2/2022

2020 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than i aspected. Good price great value.

Pros: Sounds way better than factory speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory Upgrade

Robert from Omaha, NE on 5/31/2022

2021 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are an upgrade over the factory speakers.

Pros: Ease of installation and quality of sound.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

James from Manteno, IL on 5/30/2022

2016 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Robert from Antioch, CA on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for my 2011 Toyota Camry.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Jodi from Round Rock, TX on 5/15/2022

2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love jbl. Anything I've ever owned by them is amazing. Got these to replace my stock speakers in my vehicle and what a difference it made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Serge from Dallas, TX on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound on both bass and treble. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Charles from Mars, PA on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoy the full spectrum of sound but at a low volume level. Really let you know the quality of reproduction

Pros: Reasonable cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Jonathon Mat from Kent, WA on 1/16/2022

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Fitment information was a little off.

Pros:

Cons: Mounting bracket has protrusions that can interfere with fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

chris from Germantown, WI on 1/7/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these and Rockford R165-S for my 2012 Silverado ex cab. Was not planning on changing the head unit, just wanted to upgrade the speakers for better sound. I put the JBLs in the rear doors and Rocks in the front. I like putting different mfgs front to back for a more complete sound. Sort of like cheap surround sound. Anyways these speakers are such an improvement over the drone of the factory units, they removed the poor boom bass and provided clearer mid range and my ears tell me sharper sound with volume up. They worked great with the Rocks in the front (did not use tweeter). Installation was easy as the extras in the box helped out with the "free" brackets. Something the Rocks didn't provide. A good improvement. Pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 1/6/2022

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking speakers. Clear crisp sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from North Liberty, IA on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than the factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, MS on 1/1/2022

2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and the worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 12/30/2021

2020 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the front door speakers on my 2020 rav4 xle without the jbl upgrade and the difference is night and day. Great speakers and the shipping is fast.

Pros: Detailed sound Good base

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/28/2021

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit with the recommended hardware in the rear doors of my 2022 Subaru Outback. Sound is clean and was what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than factory sound great

Chris from Beckville, TX on 12/24/2021

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory in my 17 f-150 XLT Super Crew but was expecting a little more bass. I guess if you change your radio or add a amp they would be better on the bass. The sound is very clear and loud. I would recommend these JBL speakers. The brackets are not a perfect fit but they do work as intended. Crutchfield is awesome I have made several purchases from them over the years, speedy service great prices and great products. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Sound great clear sound

Cons: None really just probably should have gone 6x9 in rear speakers instead

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 12/22/2021

2005 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with really good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 12/18/2021

2003 Volvo S80

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work and sound very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Mountain, UT on 12/15/2021

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped on time loved working with crutchfield on chat line.they where very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Moca, PR on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker are very clear sound and powerful I recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/14/2021

1990 Ford Bronco II

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are replacing the front stock speakers on a 1990 Ford Bronco II. Needless to say, they are quite an upgrade. Easy install. They came without some material necessary for installation; Crutchfield staff sent appropriate substitute in very short order. Thanks!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from S Ozone Park, NY on 12/9/2021

2004 Lexus LX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were reasonably priced, and did a good job on their sound. I replaced lower front door speakers on my 2004 Lexus LX470. The original speakers were just for bass, but these new speakers are doing a good job with handling just that frequency.

Pros: Definitely the ordering process and the technical help from Crutchfield. I've been a customer since the early 90s and this company is one of the best, if not the best, online company out there.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 2008 Toyota Tacoma Replacements

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 12/7/2021

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value coaxial speaker. Fit perfectly in the rear doors of my 2008 Toyota Tacoma double cab. The provided Metra speaker bracket kit and wire harness adapter made the installation a breeze. The high frequencies are noticeably crisper than the factory JBL speakers.

Pros: Great quality speakers at the right price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 12/6/2021

2019 Toyota C-HR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These put out plenty of volume in my back seat. The kickers I had before in back were way too quiet. These make the whole system sound better.

Pros: High volume with stock HU

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall good speaker

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 11/30/2021

2020 Hyundai Palisade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a better sound versus the factory speakers in my Hyundai Palisade. Easy install and a no-brainer for the cost. Only downside is the speakers are lacking a little on the bass.

Pros: Easy install Price

Cons: Lacking on the bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Cabo Rojo, PR on 11/29/2021

2020 Nissan Versa SR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, great sound. Just what I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, great improvement over factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound quality and clarity

Crutchfield customer from Ellenboro, NC on 11/22/2021

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very impressed with the quality and sound of these speakers. They were a huge improvement to the stock factory Mopar speakers in the Roll-Bar enclosure of my Jeep. In my case, the stock amplifier leaves a lot to be desired overall, so I will be upgrading further by replacing the factory amp with a much stronger unit.

Pros: Fits factory sound bar location, great sound quality and clarity

Cons: Minor modifications required for installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good choice

Crutchfield customer from Schaumburg, IL on 11/19/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speaker if i didn't get sq's for front would be 5 stars.almost as good but not quite

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 11/18/2021

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers in a 2021 GMC with these and they were perfect, especially for the price! Much louder sound, not much bass, but didnt expect that. Was looking for more backseat sound and they hit the mark! Easy install also!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent value

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, MA on 11/16/2021

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement to the OEM Bose midrange speakers. Install was quick & easy once the door card was removed

Pros: Without a doubt was the assistance in selection via the Crutchfield chat, the included wiring adapter and mounting rings

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit rear and front door of 2019 RAV4

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 11/7/2021

2019 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These DO fit in both the rear and front doors of a 2019 RAV4...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

So much better than OEM speakers

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 11/2/2021

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JBLs are such an improvement over the OEM Pioneers. The high frequency music notes are much clearer and there is an 8db increase in loudness. I'm so impressed with these speakers.

Pros: Impressive high frequencies, clear sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Granville, MA on 10/10/2021

2008 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Snow Hill, NC on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Chadron, NE on 10/10/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really good for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 10/9/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Fits perfectly with adapter plates! Upgrade everyone needs to get better stock radio sounds! What better product than JBL?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Awesome sounds!

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 10/4/2021

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these into my 1998 Jeep Cherokee in the doors. Well to my surprise these speakers EXCEEDED my expectations of JBL sounds. I added sound dampening inside of door bottom & behind speakers, it really helped with the 'Punch' of the bass response in these. I highly recommend these speakers, you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Fits stock Jeep XJ doors perfectly, excellent sound reproduction(stock head unit).

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Calabasas, CA on 9/30/2021

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, NJ on 9/27/2021

2019 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over the factory speakers. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 9/27/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacements for the factory speakers in my 2007 Silverado.

Pros: Crutchfield instructions are mounting accessories made installation a breeze.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Marion, KY on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do sound nice. Were a fun challenge to get in an 87 ford, but had a good time making the truck fit them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Ashville, OH on 8/15/2021

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Factory Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 8/8/2021

2020 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

blew a speaker on a brand new Nissan Murano 'S' AWD and decided to just replace all 4 paper woofers in the doors rather than replace the crappy one under warranty. Went with these JBL because of the established name and the price. Can now turn my lower wattage factory system all the way up with no distortion. ?? These speakers give off better clarity and a cleaner bass sound than those factory 40w 2 ohm woofers. A super deal at around $150 for all 4 speakers and the included necessary install pieces make for an easy upgrade both financially and physically. Even the downloadable directions for door panel removal were helpful. Thank You Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Price, Sound, Quality, Ease of Install

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/8/2021

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound wonderful speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Spring Lake, MI on 7/28/2021

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound over factory speakers. could use just a little more bass but over all great crisp sound.

Pros: easy install

Cons: needs a little more bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Atascadero, CA on 7/24/2021

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, much better than factory speaker s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it and easy

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, OR on 7/21/2021

2001 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, nice to have good sound in my 01 Altima, pretty easy to put in, hardest park was removing parts of the back seat.

Pros: Great sound with my stock head unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/21/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and huge improvement over the stock knee speakers in my 2020 gladiator.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Cheshire, CT on 7/20/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the roll bar speakers with these . Night and day difference. So much better and the Crutchfield staff was awesome 2014 jku

Pros: Easy install sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 7/20/2021

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and great products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Venus, TX on 7/19/2021

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not an improvement over factory setup. Would like to exchange for something that is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/21/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Deforest, WI on 7/13/2021

2019 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound. But, I got them for better sound and more bass over stock speakers, sound great but NO Bass.

Pros: Crystal clear sound

Cons: No Bass

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Nine Mile Falls, WA on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put them in my 2016 Dodge Challenger WOW what a difference music now comes out clean & Nice, the factory speakers were Junk I mean they were paper? No lie But now I have the Real Deal Happy Happy am I

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Nhan from Arlington, TX on 6/26/2021

1994 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time buyer here on Crutchfield. My overall experience was well worth it! From the purchase transaction, order processing, and end product delivery. Everything for installation was straight forward, plug and play with no complications or headaches. 1994 Honda Civic ex coupe.

Pros: Easy installation Free plug in play hardness

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 5/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far So good Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match!

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 5/5/2021

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive update to factory gear, quality JBL sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Hoffman, NC on 5/4/2021

2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my trailblazer perfect Wire harness was good to have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/3/2021

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers than the stock ones and provide much more clarity and volume even using your stock stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 5/3/2021

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Rexburg, ID on 5/2/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was really easy to follow the instillation of the radio and speakers and it sounds great. I would recommend JBL gear again to anyone. Great price and delivery was quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 5/1/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A clearly superior choice over stock speakers... even without adding an amplifier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 4/27/2021

2021 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers for the money. All all the thing u needed to connect them made it so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, WA on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Well built and a solid upgrade for anyone. I've used the club series for my last few installs and am always happy with the result. Crutchfield has the best deals around!

Pros: Well built Good sensitivity range Work great for stock or aftermarket headunits

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed in Alabama

Dallis from Saraland, AL on 3/31/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced in Jeep Wrangler roll bar. Sounded horrible! The factory speakers sounded 10x better. When I called Crutchfield to speak with a audio specialist, she told me that it didn't matter what I put in my jeep. If it didn't have an amplifier it would sound horrible. Mopar makes and aftermarket mtx. I think I'll try that.

Pros: No Pros

Cons: Sounded horrible.

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2021
Dallis contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 8 found this helpful

clarity

Crutchfield customer from Bailey, NC on 3/30/2021

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clarity of these speakers at this price point is incredible. Every sound is very distinguished and audible. Just clean and crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 3/10/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound nice. Not much base but didn't expect base from a small speaker. A lot cleaner sound than the stock speakers. Needs a sub to fill out the sound spectrum.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Northglenn, CO on 2/24/2021

2014 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big inprovement over standard toyota 6x9 speakers. Easy install with parts provided. Boosts all frequincys. Great speaker at a reasonable price.

Pros: Inproved spectrum

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers- slight modifications needed for 2015 F-F150

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 2/12/2021

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers. Tight bass and clear highs with good separation. I have this running off an Alpine ILx- w650. When I turn the stereo to max volume (50w x4), I get no distortion. Can't wait to add the KTA-450 amp to really push these. I installed them in a 2015 Ford F-150 without free Metra brackets included from Crutchfield. You will need to use your own screws as the ones in the speaker box are not the right size to fit with the brackets. I used #10 3/4 screws which worked great. Also added my own stick foam between speaker bracket and truck to add more dampening to reduce ratttle. There is foam included with the speaker to use between the speaker and speaker mount. Also, the metra speaker bracket does not have a hole to pull the speaker Wires through to the front where you connect the speaker wire connector to so This is an issue with the F-150. I opted to just use a soldering gun to melt a small hole in the bracket and fish my wires through the hole so you can connect the speaker wire connector in front of the speaker. Easy installation once you have everything you need. In the

Pros: Sound great. Can take a lot of power.

Cons: Some speaker bracket modifications needed for f-150. Also need to use different screws than provided for best fit.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Jimmy from MOLENA, GA on 1/25/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to put in my 2006 Chevy Silverado and they sound amazing

Pros: Amazing sound and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 1/24/2021

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sounding speakers. They popped right in for the originals in my 2004 dodge truck. Only had to drill one mounting hole. Easy peasy

Pros: Quality and sound

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Powell, WY on 1/18/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 2002 Chevrolet 2500HD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 1/17/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great hook up easy with wiring connectors sent free with my order Thank You!!!!

Pros: Sounds Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/9/2021

2020 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2020 Nissan Leaf S Plus. Very happy with the sound but I recommend buying a complete set for front and rear. The sound was sort of mediocre when I only installed one speaker and tested it. Had the same sort of sound when I installed only the front but I pressed on.. alas all four installed and the sound tone completely changed and the bass came in and the sound tone evened out. I would say definitely an upgrade. An amp would get more out on them but I'm very pleased with the improved sound. Finally thanks to Crutchfield advisor for recommending these "crowd pleasers" as they called them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 1/8/2021

2003 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great experience. Fast shipping quality product

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: We had a great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Charles from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/3/2021

2015 Buick Verano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Bass is a bit punchy though. I'd like a clearer mid bass sound at high levels. Overall this is a great lil speaker for the $$$

Pros: Great sound, clear & responsive

Cons: Punchy bass at higher volume levels

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound but only 4 mounting holes

Fred from GROSSE PT FRM, MI on 12/28/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great, but why only 4 mounting holes? In most applications, you will be drilling and adapting.

Pros: Crisp, clear sound

Cons: Only 4 mounting holes

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Ganado, AZ on 12/27/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, VA on 12/26/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised- no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 12/23/2020

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great direct replacement speakers. Loved getting them from Crutchfield with all the necessary adapters and harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/20/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound still a little raffle but I think it's from my tweeters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 12/15/2020

2010 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, easy install, and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth it!!

Crutchfield customer from Eaton Rapids, MI on 12/14/2020

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all the stock speakers in my 2020 Crosstrek (Subaru makes great cars but notoriously lacks in the audio department). Better highs, lows, and clarity. Soon changing out the head unit to a high powered receiver to add some more depth to the concert while I'm driving ??.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Laveen, AZ on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

received wrong adaptors, couldn't install. had to get rite adaptors before I could install. this whole kit was built by Crutchfield techs.

Pros: working fine

Cons: Crutchfield sent wrong adaptors. horrible experiences dealing with this system.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Ware, MA on 12/13/2020

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SQ is amazing

Pros: Clean sound,excellent fit

Cons: Should have purchased a amp

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great budget option for clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 12/13/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running 4 of these in my 2002 GMC Sierra 2500HD CREW from my KENWOOD Excelon DMX-706s head unit. Serious improvement over the stock speakers, but don't expect component quality. Bass is pretty weak and the mids could have more to them as well but overall the sound is crisp and clean. Could be resolved with further EQ adjustments. Will update if I find the sweet spot before the 4 channel goes in.

Pros: Price, Brand, clean sound

Cons: Bass a little lackluster without amplification Miss could be a little meatier

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 12/13/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Need a good amount of power to support.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 12/13/2020

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality with good sound! Highly reccomend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 12/13/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and came with every mounting screw/bolt you could need. Box also has template in case you are doing custom mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stock Replacement Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Leo, IN on 12/13/2020

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great option to replace old factory speakers that aren't performing well. These aren't amazing speakers by far, but they get the job done and I'm sure if you run an amp to them they will sound even better as they can handle up to 55 watts rms.

Pros: Easy to install Provides clear audio

Cons: Not a lot of bass at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Definitely better than my factory speakers. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 12/13/2020

2004 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice the sound its a lot better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awsome website for car audio

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, MN on 12/12/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sons awesome and were real easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Jeep Upgrade For The Money

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 12/12/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the dash and roll bar of a Wrangler. Wow these are great!, a huge improvement over the OEM speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, IL on 12/12/2020

1997 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Crutchfield service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Fort Covington, NY on 12/11/2020

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Def Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Orange Beach, AL on 12/10/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. 100x better than the factory speakers

Pros: Completely better than stock Completely worth the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2011 Tacoma JBL - JBL Club 620F for rear doors

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 12/10/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 Tacoma 4-dr JBL- Sound good paired to my new Sony XAV-AX3000 HU but are overwhelmed by my front stock JBL speakers, I'm pretty sure a small amp will liven them up, sound good but I expected the new HU to bring more out of them

Pros: Good sound, direct fit onto rear doors 2011 Tacoma 4-dr with JBL stereo

Cons: Need an amp to bring out the best in them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 12/10/2020

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for your buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds WAY better

Charles W. from AVONDALE, AZ on 12/8/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put 4 of these in my wife's RAV4 to replace the low end OEM speakers. The lower ohm speakers produce more music and sound awesome with sound treatment and fast rings. I also replace the read door speakers in my 4Runner with these and they're a huge improvement. These speakers are listed as 3 ohm, but are actually 2.2 ohm per my Fluke meter.

Pros: More sound with less power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing speaker

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 12/8/2020

2017 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It very good speaker and look nice too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, IN on 12/8/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Won't go wrong with these for upgrading

Pros: Price and performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Gdn, NC on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club Series

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/7/2020

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been searching around for speakers to buy for my car, I came across these and looked around for reviews and videos of these. I was torn between JBL and kicker. I will say I'm glad I didn't purchase any other brand! I love these club series! The highs and mids are amazing! I went ahead and got the rest of JBL club series to do my whole car! Thank you Crutchfield for the guidance! I will be a long time customer and JBL buyer for now on!

Pros: Highs are crisp and clear Mids are crisp and clear

Cons: Bass isn't the best but subs are for that!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers

Carter from Layton, UT on 12/6/2020

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very impressed by these speakers. One thing that I really enjoy that I didn't realize I would is the efficiency. They are so efficient that they get mind blowingly loud before the head unit is working too hard. Meaning less distortion coming from the amp. You are going to get lots of volume out of these speakers. The off axis performance is great, which is super necessary in cars. It gives a very impressive sound stage where, if you close your eyes and get lost in the music, will allow you to pick out details and point to them in your head. You can hear where parts of the track are coming from in a wide soundstage. I'm very impressed with that. The treble is absolutely to die for. Cymbals sound so crisp, yet so detailed. You can hear everything little detail in a drum beat or a high note on a guitar. You can almost hear the personality of the instrument. This carries over to mid ranges, where vocals are beautifully represented and the rest of your drums usually sit, being done just as good as on the high end. Bass is where they struggle, as far as the amount of it. They aren't bad, but if you want straight bass, choose kicker door speakers. They'll hit harder. On the other hand, these sound better than the kickers in the fact that they are less distorted, and more detailed. Overall I really enjoyed the efficiency, the sound staging, the off axis capabilities, and the detail/clarity. Definitely my favorite speaker in this price range.

Pros: Efficient, your volume will instantly be louder. Compact, fits in many doors. Clear and detailed, the treble representation is spot on along with the rest of the frequency range. Good vocals, clear and in your face vocals in all ranges. The bass is tight and controlled, even though there is slightly less of it than other speakers. It will still pound more than your stock speakers.

Cons: Less bass than other speakers in similar ranges, although the bass is very tight and controlled. Can be fatiguing. Some speakers are just more fatiguing to listen to than others. These are definitely in the slightly more fatiguing category. Although it is something most wouldn't even notice.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

My Mistake

Crutchfield customer from DAGSBORO, DE on 12/5/2020

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a 2016 GMC Canyon and thought replacing rear speakers would give more sound for a more balanced surround style. I was wrong. The speaker sound is identical to manufacturers original. It's a good speaker, just not better in sound.

Pros: Quality construction material

Cons: Has to be hard wired to systems speaker harness. Not exact fit.

Crutchfield response on 12/9/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/3/2020

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The look pretty good but they don't sound good they have got good volume on the voice but for the bass is to slow a

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal Clear

Ryan from Violet on 12/3/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed audio with sufficient bass right out the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NC on 12/3/2020

2003 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/3/2020

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it works Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big shoes to fill

Steven from Fayetteville, NC on 12/2/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really expected more. I replaced the front door speakers in my 2020 Ford F150 and the factory speakers were clearly outperforming these. I think the issue was "downgrading" from 6x9's to these 6.5's. Lesson learned. They may still be ok when replacing the exact size but not 6x9" speakers.

Pros: The entire Crutchfield process. Making everyone near-experts.

Cons: Just couldn't compare to 6x9 stock speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

2019 Subaru Forester Quick and Easy Installation

MntBiker from Oakland Gardens, NY on 12/2/2020

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is always good to have the printed Crutchfield installation information, but even better to see a Youtube video of the installation, which helped me greatly. As a suggestion, Crutchfield SHOULD provide a installation video as well, why not, since they already have detailed pictures...my installation on a 2019 Subaru Forester Sport went flawlessly since there was a YouTube video...I prepared ahead of time by installing the speakers onto the included Metra Mounting brackets. Then it was a matter of removing the door panel and stock speakers...you have to have a helper when taking the door panel off because someone has to hold the door panel while someone else disconnects the wiring harnesses. Then it was a matter of plug and play. I reused the stock screws to mount these speakers into the existing holes. Very easy because the mounting brackets were a prefect fit. When comparing the stock speakers vs these speakers, there is no contest...the stock speakers were fragile cardboard-type speakers with a pathetic magnet. I could not wait to discard these stock speakers. Don't be intimidated in replacing your car's stock speakers with these JBL speakers...it was very quick and easy to do. I am now enjoying these JBL speakers. I never needed the Metra HWP-0001 that was included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These JBL speakers are just what I needed.

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a better quality sound from my 2001 Camry. The Camry's factory head unit was also constricted to CD's or Cassettes as well as FM and AM. I simply wanted more possibilities. I studied, researched and called Crutchfield technicians to help make my decision. I had 2 or 3 speakers picked out and in my "cart" for each the front and rear speakers. Taking into consideration the new head unit I was buying and the specs on it, I wanted the best quality sound without having to go to components. These JBL Club 620F, 6.5" speakers really sound fantastic. I have had them in my Camry for about 2 weeks now and they sound better each time I get in it. I feel like I made good informed decisions with this purchase. The gentleman that answered my call when I asked for a little help on deciding which was the best for my situation, listened to everything that I told him about my ideas and plans, then he looked at my cart and said, "You have in your cart the very speaker I was going to recommend for your car!" I asked if it was the JBL's? He quickly replied Definitely!! So I said, Hook me up!!!

Pros: 1. They sound great! 2. The supplied connectors made it so simple.

Cons: 1. I was kind of disappointed that the technician didn't let me know that since my car had factory external tweeters that my speakers were more of a woofer than a total speaker. 2. The adapters would, in no way, line up with the 3-holes Toyota uses for speakers. 3. I did not need to speaker covers that came with them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Product, Disappointing Crutchfield

Michael from WESTMINSTER, MD on 11/30/2020

2015 Volkswagen Touareg

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers themselves sound great. I purchased from Crutchfield as they have a reputation for making installations easy with instructions, adapters, etc. You pay a premium for that experience, and in this case, it was disappointing. The car-specific instructions were ok - they did clearly detail how to remove door panels. But the wiring diagrams and details were incorrect and didn't match my car. I called support and they were unable to assist with any additional information to complete installation. I ended up pulling out a voltmeter and testing wires and polarity to determine what could be used to wire these speakers into my factory system. Also, the included speaker adapters required trimming in order to fit my doors - a few snips to modify the mounting rings and all was fine. But, this was not a straight out of the box, plug and play experience. Some creativity and simple engineering was required. In the end, I finished the install and am pleased with the sound. But, the premium paid for what amounts to incomplete or incorrect install instructions was a disappointment.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Incomplete instructions and not-quite-right adapters

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Drew from Rock Port, MO on 11/26/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are easy to install. but seems like the back two get more power than the front. but they are good speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not so Happy Just Yet, but "optimistic"

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 11/26/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in a 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and I will give them three stars at present for the cleaner and more vivid high and mid frequency's. However, as far as the lower range goes they are far worse than the original speakers in the dash and above in the soundbar with abnormal vibrations and an irritating distorted thump at times, even with the added polyfil. I am praying this is due to my head unit which is just the standard by Jeep installed. So I am having the five channel JBL Club 5055 Amp installed along with the 10 inch Alpine subwoofer by a local professional audio shop here near home and I hope the extra power cures this dilemma. Perhaps Crutchfield will chime in here. I have no complaints with Crutchfield at all, They're awesome as always, but it's just it's a friggin Jeep with the cheap OEM sound system driving them!

Pros: Nice mid's and high's with superior clarity over the stock Wrangler speakers

Cons: Too early to tell.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 11/16/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got about what I expected from these speakers. I had 4 put in my '07 Silverado. All the stock speakers less the pillar tweest had failed. (Sadly this vintage of Chevrolet is renowned for that.) These speakers seem to have a nice full range and decent enough bass. It seems like the front channels get more power to them but I use the fader in the stock stereo to compensate a bit. You could probably get just as good of sound from a cheaper speaker but JBL products I've used and been exposed to in recent years seem to be of pretty high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 10/27/2020

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound and a nice improvement over the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

John from Gadsden, AL on 10/24/2020

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great. So easy to install I my 2014 Honda CR-V.

Pros: Easy install Great sound Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear, but not as punchy

Zakiah from LOGAN, UT on 10/20/2020

2016 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound clarity is perfect. There's not a ton of oomph behind bass though. These generally sound best with more traditional music rather than production/bass heavy.

Pros: Sound clarity, all in one

Cons: Lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Trophy Club, TX on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speakers with smooth bass even with factory unit. The tweter sounds crystal clear as well.

Pros:

Cons: