Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 620F

Club Series 6-1/2" shallow-mount 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB620FAM

JBL Club 620F

JBL Club 620F

Club Series 6-1/2" shallow-mount 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB620FAM

86 reviews
View this product

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 5/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far So good Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match!

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 5/5/2021

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive update to factory gear, quality JBL sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Hoffman, NC on 5/4/2021

2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my trailblazer perfect Wire harness was good to have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/3/2021

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers than the stock ones and provide much more clarity and volume even using your stock stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 5/3/2021

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Rexburg, ID on 5/2/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was really easy to follow the instillation of the radio and speakers and it sounds great. I would recommend JBL gear again to anyone. Great price and delivery was quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 5/1/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A clearly superior choice over stock speakers... even without adding an amplifier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 4/27/2021

2021 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers for the money. All all the thing u needed to connect them made it so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, WA on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Well built and a solid upgrade for anyone. I've used the club series for my last few installs and am always happy with the result. Crutchfield has the best deals around!

Pros: Well built Good sensitivity range Work great for stock or aftermarket headunits

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed in Alabama

Dallis from Saraland, AL on 3/31/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced in Jeep Wrangler roll bar. Sounded horrible! The factory speakers sounded 10x better. When I called Crutchfield to speak with a audio specialist, she told me that it didn't matter what I put in my jeep. If it didn't have an amplifier it would sound horrible. Mopar makes and aftermarket mtx. I think I'll try that.

Pros: No Pros

Cons: Sounded horrible.

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2021
Dallis contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

clarity

Crutchfield customer from Bailey, NC on 3/30/2021

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clarity of these speakers at this price point is incredible. Every sound is very distinguished and audible. Just clean and crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 3/10/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound nice. Not much base but didn't expect base from a small speaker. A lot cleaner sound than the stock speakers. Needs a sub to fill out the sound spectrum.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Northglenn, CO on 2/24/2021

2014 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big inprovement over standard toyota 6x9 speakers. Easy install with parts provided. Boosts all frequincys. Great speaker at a reasonable price.

Pros: Inproved spectrum

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers- slight modifications needed for 2015 F-F150

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 2/12/2021

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers. Tight bass and clear highs with good separation. I have this running off an Alpine ILx- w650. When I turn the stereo to max volume (50w x4), I get no distortion. Can't wait to add the KTA-450 amp to really push these. I installed them in a 2015 Ford F-150 without free Metra brackets included from Crutchfield. You will need to use your own screws as the ones in the speaker box are not the right size to fit with the brackets. I used #10 3/4 screws which worked great. Also added my own stick foam between speaker bracket and truck to add more dampening to reduce ratttle. There is foam included with the speaker to use between the speaker and speaker mount. Also, the metra speaker bracket does not have a hole to pull the speaker Wires through to the front where you connect the speaker wire connector to so This is an issue with the F-150. I opted to just use a soldering gun to melt a small hole in the bracket and fish my wires through the hole so you can connect the speaker wire connector in front of the speaker. Easy installation once you have everything you need. In the

Pros: Sound great. Can take a lot of power.

Cons: Some speaker bracket modifications needed for f-150. Also need to use different screws than provided for best fit.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Jimmy from MOLENA, GA on 1/25/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to put in my 2006 Chevy Silverado and they sound amazing

Pros: Amazing sound and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 1/24/2021

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sounding speakers. They popped right in for the originals in my 2004 dodge truck. Only had to drill one mounting hole. Easy peasy

Pros: Quality and sound

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Powell, WY on 1/18/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 2002 Chevrolet 2500HD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 1/17/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great hook up easy with wiring connectors sent free with my order Thank You!!!!

Pros: Sounds Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/9/2021

2020 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2020 Nissan Leaf S Plus. Very happy with the sound but I recommend buying a complete set for front and rear. The sound was sort of mediocre when I only installed one speaker and tested it. Had the same sort of sound when I installed only the front but I pressed on.. alas all four installed and the sound tone completely changed and the bass came in and the sound tone evened out. I would say definitely an upgrade. An amp would get more out on them but I'm very pleased with the improved sound. Finally thanks to Crutchfield advisor for recommending these "crowd pleasers" as they called them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 1/8/2021

2003 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great experience. Fast shipping quality product

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: We had a great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Charles from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/3/2021

2015 Buick Verano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Bass is a bit punchy though. I'd like a clearer mid bass sound at high levels. Overall this is a great lil speaker for the $$$

Pros: Great sound, clear & responsive

Cons: Punchy bass at higher volume levels

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound but only 4 mounting holes

Fred from GROSSE PT FRM, MI on 12/28/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great, but why only 4 mounting holes? In most applications, you will be drilling and adapting.

Pros: Crisp, clear sound

Cons: Only 4 mounting holes

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Ganado, AZ on 12/27/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, VA on 12/26/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised- no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 12/23/2020

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great direct replacement speakers. Loved getting them from Crutchfield with all the necessary adapters and harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/20/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound still a little raffle but I think it's from my tweeters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 12/15/2020

2010 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, easy install, and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth it!!

Crutchfield customer from Eaton Rapids, MI on 12/14/2020

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all the stock speakers in my 2020 Crosstrek (Subaru makes great cars but notoriously lacks in the audio department). Better highs, lows, and clarity. Soon changing out the head unit to a high powered receiver to add some more depth to the concert while I'm driving ??.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Laveen, AZ on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

received wrong adaptors, couldn't install. had to get rite adaptors before I could install. this whole kit was built by Crutchfield techs.

Pros: working fine

Cons: Crutchfield sent wrong adaptors. horrible experiences dealing with this system.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Ware, MA on 12/13/2020

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SQ is amazing

Pros: Clean sound,excellent fit

Cons: Should have purchased a amp

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great budget option for clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 12/13/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running 4 of these in my 2002 GMC Sierra 2500HD CREW from my KENWOOD Excelon DMX-706s head unit. Serious improvement over the stock speakers, but don't expect component quality. Bass is pretty weak and the mids could have more to them as well but overall the sound is crisp and clean. Could be resolved with further EQ adjustments. Will update if I find the sweet spot before the 4 channel goes in.

Pros: Price, Brand, clean sound

Cons: Bass a little lackluster without amplification Miss could be a little meatier

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 12/13/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Need a good amount of power to support.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 12/13/2020

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality with good sound! Highly reccomend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 12/13/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and came with every mounting screw/bolt you could need. Box also has template in case you are doing custom mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stock Replacement Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Leo, IN on 12/13/2020

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great option to replace old factory speakers that aren't performing well. These aren't amazing speakers by far, but they get the job done and I'm sure if you run an amp to them they will sound even better as they can handle up to 55 watts rms.

Pros: Easy to install Provides clear audio

Cons: Not a lot of bass at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Definitely better than my factory speakers. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 12/13/2020

2004 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice the sound its a lot better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awsome website for car audio

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, MN on 12/12/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sons awesome and were real easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Jeep Upgrade For The Money

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 12/12/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the dash and roll bar of a Wrangler. Wow these are great!, a huge improvement over the OEM speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, IL on 12/12/2020

1997 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Crutchfield service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Fort Covington, NY on 12/11/2020

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Def Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Orange Beach, AL on 12/10/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. 100x better than the factory speakers

Pros: Completely better than stock Completely worth the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2011 Tacoma JBL - JBL Club 620F for rear doors

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 12/10/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 Tacoma 4-dr JBL- Sound good paired to my new Sony XAV-AX3000 HU but are overwhelmed by my front stock JBL speakers, I'm pretty sure a small amp will liven them up, sound good but I expected the new HU to bring more out of them

Pros: Good sound, direct fit onto rear doors 2011 Tacoma 4-dr with JBL stereo

Cons: Need an amp to bring out the best in them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 12/10/2020

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for your buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds WAY better

Charles W. from AVONDALE, AZ on 12/8/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put 4 of these in my wife's RAV4 to replace the low end OEM speakers. The lower ohm speakers produce more music and sound awesome with sound treatment and fast rings. I also replace the read door speakers in my 4Runner with these and they're a huge improvement. These speakers are listed as 3 ohm, but are actually 2.2 ohm per my Fluke meter.

Pros: More sound with less power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing speaker

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 12/8/2020

2017 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It very good speaker and look nice too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, IN on 12/8/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Won't go wrong with these for upgrading

Pros: Price and performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Gdn, NC on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club Series

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/7/2020

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been searching around for speakers to buy for my car, I came across these and looked around for reviews and videos of these. I was torn between JBL and kicker. I will say I'm glad I didn't purchase any other brand! I love these club series! The highs and mids are amazing! I went ahead and got the rest of JBL club series to do my whole car! Thank you Crutchfield for the guidance! I will be a long time customer and JBL buyer for now on!

Pros: Highs are crisp and clear Mids are crisp and clear

Cons: Bass isn't the best but subs are for that!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers

Carter from Layton, UT on 12/6/2020

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very impressed by these speakers. One thing that I really enjoy that I didn't realize I would is the efficiency. They are so efficient that they get mind blowingly loud before the head unit is working too hard. Meaning less distortion coming from the amp. You are going to get lots of volume out of these speakers. The off axis performance is great, which is super necessary in cars. It gives a very impressive sound stage where, if you close your eyes and get lost in the music, will allow you to pick out details and point to them in your head. You can hear where parts of the track are coming from in a wide soundstage. I'm very impressed with that. The treble is absolutely to die for. Cymbals sound so crisp, yet so detailed. You can hear everything little detail in a drum beat or a high note on a guitar. You can almost hear the personality of the instrument. This carries over to mid ranges, where vocals are beautifully represented and the rest of your drums usually sit, being done just as good as on the high end. Bass is where they struggle, as far as the amount of it. They aren't bad, but if you want straight bass, choose kicker door speakers. They'll hit harder. On the other hand, these sound better than the kickers in the fact that they are less distorted, and more detailed. Overall I really enjoyed the efficiency, the sound staging, the off axis capabilities, and the detail/clarity. Definitely my favorite speaker in this price range.

Pros: Efficient, your volume will instantly be louder. Compact, fits in many doors. Clear and detailed, the treble representation is spot on along with the rest of the frequency range. Good vocals, clear and in your face vocals in all ranges. The bass is tight and controlled, even though there is slightly less of it than other speakers. It will still pound more than your stock speakers.

Cons: Less bass than other speakers in similar ranges, although the bass is very tight and controlled. Can be fatiguing. Some speakers are just more fatiguing to listen to than others. These are definitely in the slightly more fatiguing category. Although it is something most wouldn't even notice.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

My Mistake

Crutchfield customer from DAGSBORO, DE on 12/5/2020

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a 2016 GMC Canyon and thought replacing rear speakers would give more sound for a more balanced surround style. I was wrong. The speaker sound is identical to manufacturers original. It's a good speaker, just not better in sound.

Pros: Quality construction material

Cons: Has to be hard wired to systems speaker harness. Not exact fit.

Crutchfield response on 12/9/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/3/2020

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The look pretty good but they don't sound good they have got good volume on the voice but for the bass is to slow a

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal Clear

Ryan from Violet on 12/3/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed audio with sufficient bass right out the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NC on 12/3/2020

2003 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/3/2020

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it works Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big shoes to fill

Steven from Fayetteville, NC on 12/2/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really expected more. I replaced the front door speakers in my 2020 Ford F150 and the factory speakers were clearly outperforming these. I think the issue was "downgrading" from 6x9's to these 6.5's. Lesson learned. They may still be ok when replacing the exact size but not 6x9" speakers.

Pros: The entire Crutchfield process. Making everyone near-experts.

Cons: Just couldn't compare to 6x9 stock speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2019 Subaru Forester Quick and Easy Installation

MntBiker from Oakland Gardens, NY on 12/2/2020

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is always good to have the printed Crutchfield installation information, but even better to see a Youtube video of the installation, which helped me greatly. As a suggestion, Crutchfield SHOULD provide a installation video as well, why not, since they already have detailed pictures...my installation on a 2019 Subaru Forester Sport went flawlessly since there was a YouTube video...I prepared ahead of time by installing the speakers onto the included Metra Mounting brackets. Then it was a matter of removing the door panel and stock speakers...you have to have a helper when taking the door panel off because someone has to hold the door panel while someone else disconnects the wiring harnesses. Then it was a matter of plug and play. I reused the stock screws to mount these speakers into the existing holes. Very easy because the mounting brackets were a prefect fit. When comparing the stock speakers vs these speakers, there is no contest...the stock speakers were fragile cardboard-type speakers with a pathetic magnet. I could not wait to discard these stock speakers. Don't be intimidated in replacing your car's stock speakers with these JBL speakers...it was very quick and easy to do. I am now enjoying these JBL speakers. I never needed the Metra HWP-0001 that was included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These JBL speakers are just what I needed.

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a better quality sound from my 2001 Camry. The Camry's factory head unit was also constricted to CD's or Cassettes as well as FM and AM. I simply wanted more possibilities. I studied, researched and called Crutchfield technicians to help make my decision. I had 2 or 3 speakers picked out and in my "cart" for each the front and rear speakers. Taking into consideration the new head unit I was buying and the specs on it, I wanted the best quality sound without having to go to components. These JBL Club 620F, 6.5" speakers really sound fantastic. I have had them in my Camry for about 2 weeks now and they sound better each time I get in it. I feel like I made good informed decisions with this purchase. The gentleman that answered my call when I asked for a little help on deciding which was the best for my situation, listened to everything that I told him about my ideas and plans, then he looked at my cart and said, "You have in your cart the very speaker I was going to recommend for your car!" I asked if it was the JBL's? He quickly replied Definitely!! So I said, Hook me up!!!

Pros: 1. They sound great! 2. The supplied connectors made it so simple.

Cons: 1. I was kind of disappointed that the technician didn't let me know that since my car had factory external tweeters that my speakers were more of a woofer than a total speaker. 2. The adapters would, in no way, line up with the 3-holes Toyota uses for speakers. 3. I did not need to speaker covers that came with them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Product, Disappointing Crutchfield

Michael from WESTMINSTER, MD on 11/30/2020

2015 Volkswagen Touareg

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers themselves sound great. I purchased from Crutchfield as they have a reputation for making installations easy with instructions, adapters, etc. You pay a premium for that experience, and in this case, it was disappointing. The car-specific instructions were ok - they did clearly detail how to remove door panels. But the wiring diagrams and details were incorrect and didn't match my car. I called support and they were unable to assist with any additional information to complete installation. I ended up pulling out a voltmeter and testing wires and polarity to determine what could be used to wire these speakers into my factory system. Also, the included speaker adapters required trimming in order to fit my doors - a few snips to modify the mounting rings and all was fine. But, this was not a straight out of the box, plug and play experience. Some creativity and simple engineering was required. In the end, I finished the install and am pleased with the sound. But, the premium paid for what amounts to incomplete or incorrect install instructions was a disappointment.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Incomplete instructions and not-quite-right adapters

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Drew from Rock Port, MO on 11/26/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are easy to install. but seems like the back two get more power than the front. but they are good speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not so Happy Just Yet, but "optimistic"

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 11/26/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in a 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and I will give them three stars at present for the cleaner and more vivid high and mid frequency's. However, as far as the lower range goes they are far worse than the original speakers in the dash and above in the soundbar with abnormal vibrations and an irritating distorted thump at times, even with the added polyfil. I am praying this is due to my head unit which is just the standard by Jeep installed. So I am having the five channel JBL Club 5055 Amp installed along with the 10 inch Alpine subwoofer by a local professional audio shop here near home and I hope the extra power cures this dilemma. Perhaps Crutchfield will chime in here. I have no complaints with Crutchfield at all, They're awesome as always, but it's just it's a friggin Jeep with the cheap OEM sound system driving them!

Pros: Nice mid's and high's with superior clarity over the stock Wrangler speakers

Cons: Too early to tell.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 11/16/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got about what I expected from these speakers. I had 4 put in my '07 Silverado. All the stock speakers less the pillar tweest had failed. (Sadly this vintage of Chevrolet is renowned for that.) These speakers seem to have a nice full range and decent enough bass. It seems like the front channels get more power to them but I use the fader in the stock stereo to compensate a bit. You could probably get just as good of sound from a cheaper speaker but JBL products I've used and been exposed to in recent years seem to be of pretty high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 10/27/2020

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound and a nice improvement over the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

John from Gadsden, AL on 10/24/2020

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great. So easy to install I my 2014 Honda CR-V.

Pros: Easy install Great sound Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear, but not as punchy

Zakiah from LOGAN, UT on 10/20/2020

2016 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound clarity is perfect. There's not a ton of oomph behind bass though. These generally sound best with more traditional music rather than production/bass heavy.

Pros: Sound clarity, all in one

Cons: Lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Trophy Club, TX on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speakers with smooth bass even with factory unit. The tweter sounds crystal clear as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 f150

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 9/20/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Collinwood, TN on 9/18/2020

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Aaron from SALEM, OR on 9/17/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great! However, I'm not an audiophile and these were replacing stock so the bar was low. Sound is crisp with good bass for speaker this size. Installed in my 2007 Suburban (rear doors) and install was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 9/15/2020

2014 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound so good! If you're looking for that crisp sound without spending a ton of money, this is the one you want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Hillside, NJ on 9/13/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great very easy to replace.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers

STEVE from Ridgely Tn. on 9/12/2020

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted these behind the door panel in my SUV and the sound is great for the money. I could have spent a lot more but I just wanted an improvement over the flimsy stock speaker sound and these deliver. Easy to install (once the door panel is removed) with the mounting brackets and wiring clips sent by Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound at a great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 9/10/2020

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Honda Civic stock speaker uses 3 mounting holes & screws. The diameter of these fit in to my molded plastic door, but that's where it ends. In order to mount them, I will need to modify them by 1) clipping the 4 hole/tabs that extend past the outer circumference, and then 2) drill the correct 3-hole pattern, very close to the rubber surround (hopefully without damaging it). I have no idea how they will sound, if I can get them mounted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my RV. Awesome little speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL is never a bad choice

Crutchfield customer from House Springs, MO on 9/6/2020

2019 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality drop in speakers!

Pros: Inexpensive, easy to install,sound great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Vince from pulaski on 9/3/2020

2012 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just finished installing 4 of these in my Subaru backed by an Alpine 445U amp. Very impressed with the sound and they aren't even broke in yet. I replaced the factory speakers after quickly frazzle frying them with the little amp within a week. You won't be disappointed with these by any means. These speakers, the Alpine 445U amp, a JL Audio ACP108LG powered sub, and pushed by a Pioneer DMH-C5500NEX head unit lets people know I'm in the area!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Merrillville, IN on 7/2/2020

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first i was upset by the way they sounded. But then after I broke them In i guess, they sounded amazing. Easy to install, fast shipping. Everything was excellent

Pros: Easy to install Comes with new screws and everything with some extra in case you lose the others

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacing factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rock Island, IL on 6/25/2020

2018 Hyundai Kona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBLs put the factory speakers in my Hyundai to shame . I only replaced the front speakers at first because they blew out and the difference between the old ones in the back of the car and the JBLs in the front was vast . So, now I'm replacing the back speakers and quite happy about it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL sound awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Havana, FL on 6/18/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the sound bar of my '09 Jeep. It really made a huge difference from the stock speakers!

Pros: Easy to install!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, CA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A sales tech helped me with this order the speakers he suggested are perfect and the sound is great received my order within a few days couldn't be happier . Five stars from me. Thank you Crutchfield for all your help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Brookville, IN on 6/2/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a low priced set of speaker these sound good. I used them for backstage application and for my setup they're perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sweet Sound, Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Gladstone, MI on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for a great price. Quick and easy to install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: I cannot think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Iola, KS on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great product, excellent company!! Installed in 2016 F150 and made a huge difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 4/13/2020

1997 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Geat speakers for the price. Installed in the rear doors of my 1997 Suburban

Pros: Easy to install Good sound for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from East Aurora, NY on 3/31/2020

2009 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with an amplifier, these speakers are the BEST! Very very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A little harsh on the highs.

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 3/30/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose these due to the very limited options for the rear door speakers in an F-150. In a previous F-150 I had the JBL GX series and they were the best so I was hoping the JBL Club series would be as good. I also chose to use these 6.5" Club's in the front doors to have symmetric sound. Unfortunately, I was not impressed with the sound. The bass was far less than the GX series and the highs were very harsh. Maybe they have a long break in period but I gave them a week and there was no noticeable change. I listen to hard rock and they don't work for my taste but maybe they are geared more to other types of music. I gave 3 stars because of Crutchfield's awesome return policy and commitment to be the best customer service company in the world.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

TOP